LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT4870CW

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(737 reviews) 730
94%695 of 737customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
114 Questions | 210 Answers
Customer reviews for WT4870CW
Review 1 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: pb174
From:Bergenfield, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love, Love, Love this washer. Quiet and cleans everything wonderfully
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: anniem
From:belton, mo
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance
Great features, quiet when operating, does excellent job on king size bedding and quilts. Would recommend this to anyone interested in new washer. Agree with all that gave 5 star ratings, it helped me in deciding what to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mamus
From:Central PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We made a great choice with the WT4870C!"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We did a lot of cost and feature comparison before purchasing our washing machine and dryer, and we have not been disappointed. Clothes are noticeably cleaner, the options screen is easy to follow, I like how it estimates the amount of laundry for me re: water level and weight, I am spending less on laundry detergent, the price was perfect, and overall it gets the job done efficiently. My only complaint was learning to adjust the spin speed. Getting them drier often meant more wrinkles, so now I adjust that. We have had the pair for 4 months and so far we would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new set. This is our first time with LG appliances and it probably won't be our last.
Denice Rodaniche
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Gerridwashing
From:Denver, CO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Even I Can Use It"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What an easy to use washing machine. It has everything preplanned for you. If I am washing jeans, whites, colors, bedding, even a down comforter, it has it all preplanned for me. I just turn the dial and it works. My laundry is always clean. It's quiet to operate and very easy to use. LG makes a quality product. I would recommend this to anyone and have done so already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JeannieMT
From:Missoula, MT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer, no problems"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer replaced an old Lady Kenmore late 1990s washer. This is the first NEW washer I have owned. I researched several washers & decided to go with top load over front load.
I have tried several of the cycles & functions. I have not had problems with unbalanced loads. My clothes turn out so clean. Towels fluffy. It can wash very large loads.
I LOVE this washer. I am not a laundry snob & don't have time to fuss much over the laundry process. I am pleased with the operation of this appliance & how great my clothes come out with no special effort.
The only time it is noisy is when it is initially "sensing" the load. My laundry room is in the basement & has a door so this is not bothersome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: CBJT
From:Fresno, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My new LG washer was a great purchase. Energy efficient, super easy to use even with all the various options, clean smelling clothes and so so quiet. Now anxious to purchase the matching dryer to complete the set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: pocolbert
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT !"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LIKE THIS MACHINE (SO FAR); DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB ALL THE WAY (ONCE I DISCOVERED HOW TO OPEN THE LID TO ADD AN ITEM WHEN IT WAS IN THE INITIALFILL STAGE OF THE INITIAL CYCLE).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: sidneyanne
From:Texas, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I wanted a new washing machine that would hold my extra thick king size mattress pad. I thought about a front load machine, but several friends told me that I really didn't want that for several reasons. The capacity was really all that mattered to me, and with this I didn't have to buy the base. I love this washer! It holds huge loads, is so easy to use that I didn't really have to read the manual to figure it out. It gets my laundry clean. It's quiet and plays a nice little melody when it's finished. I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: cooney
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product and value"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I had a front loader from a competitor for < 4 years and HATED it. Washing bedding caused balance problems to the point of damaging the unit. We had purchased it from Lowes with an extended warranty and they graciously gave us a visa card for the full purchase amount so we could buy a new washer. I have owned this unit for only 3 months but am very happy with it and would recommend to anyone. The stainless tub is huge and I can wash my King sized sheets and bedspread with no issues. There is a "Bulky Cycle" for this purpose. If you drop a sock or miss adding a wash cloth, just pause, lift the lid and toss it in. Also, I don't have any water drops on my hardwood floor with the top loader. It also doesn't stay wet inside like the front loader. My set doesn't match since I still have the front loading dryer which I do like, but who cares?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mzjay2012
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent value!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had my washing machine for 4 months and it works great. It can handle very large loads, and even delicate (like expensive lingerie). I like the separate container for fabric softener. The best part is all of the choices! I love the cold water button, because it saves on money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jegraef
From:Oakland, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wow!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, capacity
I LOVE this washer! I can pile in an enormous amount of clothing and the washer does a fantastic job of cleaning as well as spinning out every bit of water. The clothes are half-dry when I put them in the dryer. Love that. Every detail has been thought about, even down to playing a sweet tune when the wash is done, rather than an obnoxious horn blast as with other washers. I am more than satisfied and am a genuine LG fan. I will be purchasing LG products from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Nanzyann
From:Minnesota, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I have ever owned!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We bought this washer in December. After about a week, I noticed that our towels felt softer and other clothes looked cleaner. I thought it was just me noticing these improvements until my 15 year old son said "Mom, I think my gym towel is softer and it smells really good!" This washer is very easy to use and so quiet. Sometimes I forget that I am washing clothes until I hear the tune it plays when it is done. (Nice touch LG)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kingfish
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use, performance, quality, features"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After having a front load for 8 years, we thought it would be difficult to go back to a top loader. Not the case.
We have had this quality LG washer for 4 months and it is the best washer we have ever owned. It has surpassed all of our expectations! This is our 4th washer. This machine is Very spacious, clothes come out very clean, washer is very gentle, super easy to use, saves water. Very pleased with this LG product!
Would buy again and strongly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Contrary to bad reviews"
PostedApril 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
While most of the reviews I've read for this machine are positive, most of the negative reviews I have read are from people who did not know how to use the machine. I love with my machine on a cement floor, so I do not have a vibration problem. I load clothing of similar types evenly into the drum. I select a specific laundry type. I have no complaints it works great for me. What sold me was that some of the people who complained had to use LG customer service. They said that they were great. I did not read that about other manufacturers. That is what finally got me to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Janet80
From:Deland, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features."
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I thought after 17 years with my old machine, this new beautiful machine would be hard to operate - NOT SO!!! It's a breeze! Looking forward to a much lower water bill. It was nice getting a rebate from my county for buying a water efficient machine. Love the huge tub and having clean clothes every time I use it. I highly recommend this LG washing machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: topwasher239
From:Ga
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"overall a good and recommendable product"
PostedApril 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I would recommend this to a friend, though we only have this washer for a couple of months, as of this time I don't have anything to complain yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mattman1
From:Queens, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washing Machine"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have owned this washing machine for three months and it has performed above my expectations. The reviews I had seen prior to my purchase were good, but I have seen first hand the excellent quality that LG has to offer. This washer is quiet, easy to operate, washes a large load of laundry and gets the clothes clean. My prior washing machines with the center agitator do not even compare to this machine. If you purchase this washing machine, I would advise you to follow the instruction manual for truly outstanding results. The next appliance I purchase will definitely be an LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Max3456
From:Spring, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Poor Results / Wrinkled and full of Lint"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Machine leaves clothes wrinkled and full of lint. We have had this unit for about two weeks and not one garment came out as we wanted. We have tried all cycles.10 year old washer did a much better job. We want to return this expensive machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Gene
From:Amarillo, TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far appears to be first quality."
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Only had this machine for a few weeks and it is performing very well. Much quieter than our previous washer. Has a large tub and will handle big loads, although short people have a hard time reaching the bottom of the tub. Cleanliness appears to be good for all loads. Large and heavy loads have a tendency to get out of balance easily, must stop and rearrange the load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT4870CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Getting used to it"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have to say I like the washer, it cleans, and spins the clothes so nice, but need to take them out when they are done, or they are wrinkled. It takes a lot longer to wash the clothes than my old washer. Over all the washer does a great job, and has many settings and plays a cute tune when done. I am getting used to it, and like it more each day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next>>