LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT4870CW

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(617 reviews) 609
93%571 of 617customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
129 Questions | 236 Answers
Customer reviews for WT4870CW
Review 21 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Corning, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent machine"
PostedNovember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Excellent machine. We are very satisfied with the performance of this machine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Detroit, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome awesome awesome!!!"
PostedNovember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance
This washer is amazing. It has a deep inside. It cleans nicely. I love that it doesn't have a full agitator. It has many cycles to choose from and I love the melody it plays when the cycle is done. The safety lock is nice too. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oswego, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We LOVE It"
PostedNovember 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
First pair we ever had and love it. Washer is easy to use and cleans great. Wish we would have got them sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenwich, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedNovember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love this washer! I bought it from HHGregg and the day it was delivered was the day my life became much easier! I can stop worrying about stains and whether my clothes will be properly cleaned. This washer does it so well! What can I say except that I am in love with my new washer! Thank you LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product cleans well"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Like the way it spins the clothes so they feel almost dry before you put them in th e dryer. It is very easy to understand the directions for usage. The only draw back is the noise when it spins. Very loud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love it"
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best Ever! Can believe how well this machine works. I actually like washing clothes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Edgewood, NM 87015, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cleans very well."
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This unit replaced a twenty year old- old school agitator washer! .The difference in how well it cleans, the reduction in water usage is excellent. Just the water saving and subsequent saving of our water softener is a great feature of this machine. I also have clothing that I though were permanently stained and after using the high tech load options they came out clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Big capacity"
PostedOctober 12, 2014
I am using this washer for couple month. It wasn't really quiet that I expected , but I can wash many clothing . Hope this washer works long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glendora, CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely Pleased!"
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Pros: Performance
We purchased this washer a month ago and are so happy! It not only cleans our laundry well and with much less water, it is large enough to do our comforters and bulky items with ease. Love the features and how quiet it is. We highly recommend this washer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Montana
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is fabulous!!"
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The washer holds a lot of laundry, it is much quieter than my previous washers and I really like selecting the type of wash I have and adjusting the water temps, speed and soil level. It has the special feature choices to enhance the cleaning of your laundry. I have not been disappointed and without the regular middle churning type of washer, this doesn't mutilate your clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Works we-does a good job cleaning clothes and is easy to program
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Worcester, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Saving money on utility bills"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I've had this washer for 3 months. I've noticed a significant decrease in water & electric bills. The tub is huge so I don't have to do as many loads. I sort my laundry so some loads are small. The washer auto-adjusts the water level so it only uses the amount needed. When the cycle is over the items are not heavy with water so it takes less time in the dryer. I didn't buy a new dryer so I'm really loving this washer! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that we had a problem during the first week. Error message said the water flow was being blocked. There was glue blocking the pipe inside the machine at the back. It could've been something that happened during the installation or at the manufacturer. We called the store and they couldn't fix it so we called the manufacturer and they sent someone to fix it. We didn't have to pay anything to get it fixed even though we didn't purchase the extended warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monticello, AR 71655, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Quiet Machine"
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have only had the washer for about 3 months, but love it thus far. It is very quiet and does a great job washing any size load. It takes much less detergent to do the same amount of clothes as previously. The only downfall that I have is where the detergent and softener dispenser is located. With the types of detergents dispensers out there you have to use a small cup to put it in the dispenser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salina, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the countdown feature"
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I have had this washer for 6 months now. It does a great job. I like being able to wash my comforter, not at the laundry mat. I like the custom program button, for my most common load. And being able to see how much time is left helps me not walk away and forget my clothes in the washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Potterville, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like to wash my clothes now"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great machine for the price and many options. Like all the features. One thing though it does take longer than my old machine(11years), but I'm told that all the newer washers are like that and that its more efficient. There is a speed wash option on it so that is very convienent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albuquerque, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Machine does not like to run!"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, does not like to run
Have had this washer for only 2 months and it already is plagued with lockups and motor overheat errors. I continue to get overheat errors and the manual says to wait 30 mins and re start the machine. Well, i wait 30 mins and the unit is completely locked up! have to powercycle the unit to get to start again. and now i have encountered several total machine lockups during the spin cycle with No error codes that requires me to unplug the unit in order to get it to start again! Buy this washer with caution!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pottsboro, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
I have been very pleased with this washing machine. It is easy to use and does a great job. It has cut my number of loads of laundry by half because it holds so much more clothing. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Leonard, MI 48367, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Pros: Quality
After suffering 12 years with a moldy front loader, this machine is like a dream! The clothes smell so fresh, and with the large capacity, I'm spending much less time with the laundry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vermont, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"extremely disappointed"
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Before purchasing this washer we bought an LG dryer, which we love. Based on our experience with other LG products and many positive reviews of this washer, we went with this one. What a disappointment it has been. The first couple of times the UE signal came on, I figured it was my fault. I simply redistributed the clothes and pushed start again. Well, after dozens of times doing this, too many hours wasted waiting on a single load of laundry, countless gallons of water wasted as the machine tries to re-balance itself and numerous articles of clothing destroyed during the never ending cycles...I can say that I DESPISE this machine and am completely turned off from LG products. I have four children and do not have the time or resources for the nonsense that this machine consumes. A load that should take an hour can take up to a whole day as the machine continues to add more minutes and water repeatedly and then shuts itself down. Annoying does not begin to describe this machine. Clothes that have gone in on the delicate cycle have come out misshapen and stretched out and still soaking wet. What is the point of the cycle? The tub clean cycle is a joke. It takes all day because the machine continues to say it is unbalanced. What could possibly be unbalanced- there aren't even clothes in it during the tub clean cycle!!! Yet it continues to refill with water and then shut down as the UE code comes on over and over. By no means is it energy saving with the amount of time and water it spends on a single load. And the bleach cup? I have NEVER ruined clothes with bleach until I had this washer. I don't know if the cup doesn't empty completely or if it doesn't run the bleach through all of the way elsewhere in the machine but it is pretty much guaranteed that the next load will also have bleach in it whether intended or not. After numerous articles of clothing coming out with bleach spots during a cycle that I didn't add bleach to, I have had to stop using bleach. That is ridiculous in a household full of active kids. As a parent, I have taught my children to not use the word "hate" as it is often too strong to express how one truly feels beyond the moment of anger, but I will say that after months of frustration, irritation, and yes, anger- I HATE THIS MACHINE. I wouldn't recommend it at all. It was not inexpensive and for the price and LG name I certainly expected a better quality product. Or at least one that functioned properly without costing me time and money. We are done with LG.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 40 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Nice Washer"
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer has a very large capacity. It is very quiet and has very little vibration. I enjoy the settings options and it is easy to use. Clothes do come out twisted together though. You will have to spend some time untangling some of your smaller delicate items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next>>