LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT4870CW

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(737 reviews) 730
94%695 of 737customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
114 Questions | 210 Answers
Customer reviews for WT4870CW
Review 21 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jaime
From:Honolulu, HI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet, reliable and can easily handle big loads"
PostedMarch 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My new washer has been such a blessing. With a family of 4, I only have to do 2-3 loads a week as compared to the 4-6 I was doing with the old washer. It spins all the water out so if I want to hang the clothes instead of using the dryer, they dry very quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: chickboy
From:bradenton florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"quiet and has lots of wash settings"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
has a large shiny tub for big loads of wash.runs quiet and doesn't get overbalanced. easy to level.most importantly it cleans the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Gramma
From:California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a great washer."
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance
This is much better than my last top loader. It cleans beautifully with very little noise or water, (which is critical when you're being rationed)! The only con is when it's out of balance it tries to fix it itself, adding quite a bit of time to the cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Elaine48
From:Jacksonvil
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washing machine I have ever owned"
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very happy with the quality of this washing machine. I had a front load washer prior to this one and it was very loud, this washing machine is very quiet and so easy to use.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Marci
From:Lincoln, NE
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent - quiet"
PostedMarch 26, 2014
I love my new washing machine - It's quiet, cleans excellent. My husband works outside and we wash a lot of insulated coveralls, and bulky clothing - perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Omaha, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"nice and quiet"
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
this is noticeably quieter than my old washer especially after I leveled it correctly. It is easy to use and has tons of features that I doubt I will use all of them. I only wish I had gotten the one with the see-thru top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for WT4870CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: kellyrn22
From:Cleveland Ohio
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Going on REPAIR for the 3rd time"
PostedMarch 12, 2014
I bought this washing machine not even a year ago and have had major repairs already. The first repair was for the UE error I kept getting. The 2nd repair was for the water sensor. The 3rd call out is now for the drum rubbing at the top causing pieces of plastic to be in my laundry. What do I have to do next? I guess complain where I bought it! I am not wanting to purchase an extended warranty! I just want a replacement washer!! Never will I buy this again!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 28 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: bike
From:Bootheel of Missouri
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does a great job getting our clothes clean"
PostedMarch 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this washer a little over 2 months. So far I have had no problem operating it. I do find myself double checking to make sure I've pushed in the detergent & softener holder back in. My clothes seem like they are cleaner. My old washer was 2.5 years old and another brand. It didn't stand up to this one in any way. I love the big tub too. I would recommend this washer to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Good
From:Albuquerque, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love this washing machine"
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
This washer is very quiet and has lots of good features. We have used it about three months and very satisfy its brilliant performance. We used several different washing machines in our whole life but this one is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: DeeDee
From:Owensboro, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? No
"constantly showing UE"
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Machine is constantly showing UE out of balance code for even small loads. Will not spin out my clothing is still water soaked. One of the reasons I bought the washer is because the sales person told me that the spin cycle was so good that my clothes were almost dry before they go in the dryer. I am very happy with my LG dryer, but the washer has some issues, and it shouldn't be this way it is only 2 months old and not paid for yet...
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 31 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: DThomas
From:Elkhart, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"saves me time and money!"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
I love this washer. It can hold so much for large loads and small loads aren't a problem either. I believe it has saved me money on my electric bill. LOVE IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Bianca
From:Katy, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product!"
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: Performance
My fiance and I just closed on our first home and during black Friday we stocked up on all the furniture and appliances we needed. We first went with a different brand but exchanged for this one before delivery because of the reviews online. I was a little worried because neither of us had any experience with H.E. washers. I made sure I read the manual and watches a few YouTube videos to make sure I would have the best results. And we absolutely love this washer! I have not had any trouble with this machine at all! I've even filled the washer all the way to the brim with my clothes and it still comes out fresh, clean, and the machine is not negatively effected at all. I've even washed a comforter for a king sized bed and the machine once again did an excellent job.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: TC
From:Idaho
I've owned this product for:About a year
Would you recommend product? No
"DO NOT BUY AN LG WASHER"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Machine is constantly showing UE out of balance code for even small loads. Will not spin out. Repair technician recommends washing any load larger than "couple of shirts" on the heavy duty/bulky setting. Still shows UE code. Technician also said that any replacement parts could be worse than the factory parts in the machine already. LG customer service is nonexistent. They will delay you until the mfg. warranty is expired.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: family of 8
From:St. Paul, NE 68873, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good size, quiet and efficient"
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this washer! Had it now about a month. Super 4.5 capacity is a must for our family of 8. Only recommendation to improve this product is to create more robust dispenser slide out drawer. This drawer seems flimsy and will likely not hold up to years of hard use. Quiet washer, like features, especially cycle end chimes and delay wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Pep
From:SW Virginia
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Before I bought the LG, I purchased another washer and dryer (not LG, but a brand I had previously used). I sent it back - something I have never done before - and bought the LG pair. My clothes come out clean, I can create my own wash cycle, spin cycle, water temps, etc. I simply have no complaints. What more can I say?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: tmichele
From:Lebanon, MO 65536, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like that the washer has many cycle features."
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have 4 kids and do lots of laundry. I like that this washer has many cycle features. I like that it has a bulky/bedding cycle. I also like that it has large load capacity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lindy
From:Westminster, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this washer and matching dryer in December. It cleans well and is easy to use. We really like the electronic controls. Have had no issues with balance or spinning. We got both appliances on sale so they were less than we expected to pay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Fran
From:Boca Raton, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm very happy with this machine"
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
cleans well; large capacity; quiet; love the reminder tune; lots of options...I was replacing an older machine, and this new one fits perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for WT4870CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Concerned about unbalanced loads"
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
We love the washers when it works properly. We get frequent unbalanced loads. Afraid to leave a load in washer and leave the house the washer shuts down.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Lance
From:Omaha, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer, Easy to Use"
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Had the washer for about a month. Easy to use and gets the clothes clean. Happy with the washer so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next>>