LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT4870CW

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(829 reviews) 822
93%775 of 829customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
121 Questions | 225 Answers
Customer reviews for WT4870CW
Review 21 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"very disappointed"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
This machine does not leave my clothes smelling or feeling clean, just very wrinkled, I have had to add water to a load because its "smart sensor" couldn't even get all the clothes wet. The cycles are so long the clothes should be cleaner. I bought this washer because of the positive reviews I had read, but I am very unhappy with it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NLV
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very easy to use. Lots of features. Pretty quiet. Has a deep tub which holds a very large load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salisbury, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"HE washer that washes very well"
PostedJuly 2, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I have been using this particular washer for one year now. I agree with most people that it's difficult for short people like me to reach the bottom. However, it fits very large loads. The clothes come out pretty clean. I must say that HE washers cannot be compared to old fashion washers (fill to the top with water). But, there are few options the machine has that helps to get clothes very clean. It took me sometime to figure that out. After trying a variety of different settings, I was able to figure out how to get my clothes cleaner. The only issue I have with this washer is the rust developing around the bleach tray. I would have to think it's a design flaw especially since I rarely use bleach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northfield, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Can't even complete a cycle empty"
PostedJune 23, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I like the size and ease of use. That it for this washer. Every load has to be restarted at least 3 times. Even then it might not complete a cycle. Even with nothing in it. Now the washer smells like mold is growing in it. Because it can't get all the water out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albuquerque, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So Good, It Even Sings to You."
PostedJune 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I was a little hesitant about buying this due to many reviews complaining about 'out of balance' problems, but upon the advice of the salesman, I did buy it. I have had it about 7 months and we do at least 3 loads a week, usually more. In that time, we have gotten the 'out of balance' warning 0 times. None. Nor have we had any other warnings. It works great every time and gives us clean clothes. The only complaint is my 22 y/o granddaughter lives with us and she is only 5'2" tall. It is hard for her to reach the bottom of the washer tub. The tub is huge. I have washed comforters, pillows and small rugs with great results. PLUS, I got a $100 credit with the water company for buying a water saving appliance. Instead of an annoying buzzer at the end of the cycle, it plays music to you. What's not to love?
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Bern, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased"
PostedJune 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
My first HE washer and I was a little nervous about my choice after reading some of the reviews, but I've had great results and no problems. I've done both large and small loads and had no problems but I'm careful to load everything around the perimeter rather than just dumping things in. Clothes always come out clean. Most loads take 54 minutes. This washer is much quieter than my old one. Haven't checked my water bill yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for WT4870CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Archdale, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"major regret"
PostedJune 9, 2014
Pros: none
This washing machine was a bad buy.
My old machine was 19 years old and would still get my laundry clean.
No matter how much pre treatment I use this one still doesn't get socks and many other things clean. Most cycles on this one take forever and still don't get the clothing clean. I could have bought one similar to my old one for half the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Waukesha, WI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Top Notch Machine So Far!"
PostedJune 6, 2014
We've had this LG washer for about 3 months now and have been impressed. Seems to handle all kinds of loads well and has lots of ways to customize wash cycle chosen. We're undoubtedly saving money on water (which is becoming prohibitively expensive in our community) and detergent. Like the mini dispenser drawer which makes sure detergent is well-distributed in wash water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Jose, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has many great features."
PostedJune 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had our washer and dryer for 10 months and we have been very pleased with their performance and ease of use. The operation panel is an easy read from left to right with large print and lights that let you know the system is set and ready to start. The regular washing programs make washing clothes an enjoyable experience. The option of changing functions when needed has been most helpful.
Who woundn't like a low energy, anti-vibration and child lock system with high performance? We are very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Custer, South Dakota
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"been through 3 of these in last 6 months !!"
PostedMay 31, 2014
In Nov.2013, we purchased this model...about 2 weeks later it quit working. A new one was brought to us.This new one lasted 5 months, until bolt holding the bottom plate (spinner) busted and was not repairable, Again we returned Washer, and received a New one (same model). Two weeks into 3rd machine,,,,the machine will not spin or drain !!! total Junk ...would not recommend even it were free.....DON'T BUY THIS MODEL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sherwood, AR
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A pretty good washer until you wash a small load"
PostedMay 30, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I read a lot of reviews on many brands and chose this washer. For the most part, it works well until you wash a small load. Small loads take FOREVER to wash because they get unbalanced very easily and the washer stops. When you think the load is ready for the dryer, you find it has stopped and you have to restart it several times unless you stay with it for the rest of the cycle. Large loads seem to do better but in general, this washer has problems with what it considers uneven loads but the machine itself is not unlevel as there is no vibration in the machine.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Harbor, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Few Bumps But Great Washer"
PostedMay 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
The washer that was delivered had a problem with the bleach dispenser. It was always filled with water after the cycle was complete. After several tries the technician replaced the valves and the control board for them. Fixed the issue. Now it works just fine. The washer is great for large families and bedspreads. What use to take me 3 loads now gets done in 1.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Panama City, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I really like this Washer..."
PostedMay 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Read and follow instructions...there is a small learning curve to use the washer properly...I just recently purchased my washer and so far, I like it very much...the capacity is great and I love the automatic sensing and balancing of laundry and that the machine knows just how much water required for each load of clothes. The one thing that bothers me is that the dispenser is a little stiff when removing and replacing...I remove it and dry it out after doing laundry. I am still giving it a 5 star rating for the time (just a few weeks) that I've owned and used it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:El Paso, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine"
PostedMay 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Washer was a replacement for a 15 year old washer that served us well. But this LG is wonderful. We love everything about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Essex Junction, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet - no vibration - large capacity"
PostedMay 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Washer is very quiet, no vibration, does not travel across the floor when used. Can only slightly hear when washer is spinning clothes.
Capacity is large can fit blankets and bedding into tub. Tub is very deep I had to purchase a gripper to reach socks in the bottom of the tub.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A lot of washer for the price"
PostedMay 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Our GE died after 23 years, we read that the LG Washer was highly rated by Consumer Reports. Lowe's had a great sale price on this model back in April 2014, so we bought it. The machine has a large capacity, is very quiet
and does a great job in washing all types of laundry. This machine will do it all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Goshen, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Top Load High Efficiency Washer"
PostedMay 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We just purchased our top load washer on 4/5/14. So far we love it! It's easy to use, very quiet and love the high spin factor to get our heavy bath towels ready to be dried in less time than before.
We highly recommend this washer, especially if you have a large family. It's just my husband and I, so we don't have a ton of laundry, but still love it.
You can override the automatic settings, which I like.
One piece of advice before using your new washer. If you've always had an agitator, READ the owners manual first. Quite a few tips on how to load the washer to keep it from getting out of balance. We've never had that problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blue Earth, MN 56013, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer can hold alot"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I love that this washer can wash my queen size comforter. I can wash a couple large loads instead of multiple smaller ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, pa
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features.....Great Value"
PostedMay 1, 2014
Pros: Performance
This washer is very economical, does a great job on all of the loads. What is so amazing is how quiet it is.
The only thing I wish is that the end of wash signal could be made louder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT easy to use"
PostedApril 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best ,my shirts are coming out really clean,and it's easy to use my wife love this machine and so do I plus its really quiet.Also this washer i think is th best buy for your money
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next>>