LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT4870CW

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(850 reviews) 843
93%794 of 850customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
126 Questions | 231 Answers
Customer reviews for WT4870CW
Review 21 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sioux Falls, SD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy, happy, happy"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've only had my machine for about 3 weeks, but I'm just so happy with it. It's replacing another major brand that's only 3 years old and never did clean my clothes. This LG is fantastic as long as you follow the directions for use. As with most things, it's only as good as the person at the controls. I really, really like my new LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bloomington, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Purchase for a quality product"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Purchased washer July 4th. Delivery was completed in two weeks. We have been using our new washer since then and love it. Very quiet and does a pretty good job leaving the clothes almost dry. Warning to all new purchasers. Make sure you read the manual and follow the instructions. Also, it is important to not think of the old way of washing your clothes if your old machine had an agitator. This does not so you need to place the clothes in the machine as shown by the manual. Test it out first with a few pieces of clothes. Remember, this is a HE machine so it is important to follow the instructions. We love it and are very happy with its performance so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver,NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"all around great product"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My wife and I are very happy with the washer,great features only problem it does such large loads , had to go back and get matching dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Florida, FL
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of great features!"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Very happy with my washer. My favorite features are the delay feature (very useful when you want your clothes washed at a later time); coldwash water technology feature and smart diagnosis feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I have been very happy with my washer. I have only had it a few months, but I have not had any trouble with it. The clothes come out clean, and it is extremely quiet. It does take 57 minutes to wash a load of cotton clothes, which is longer than I am used to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product."
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We have used the washer about a month and find it quite good. We've done several heavy loads without trouble. It took a little get used to the different sounds compared to the old agitator machine but we like the washer very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features for the price"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Quality, value
Large tub, great features, quiet. Great machine for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wesley Chapel, FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great with the combo dryer that we also purshed"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, life's great
I have to ask my wife if the washing machine is on because it is so quiet. She is glad we upgraded to this machine from another washer from a different company. LG: Life's Great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for WT4870CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cape Cod
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Frustrating machine"
PostedAugust 11, 2014
We purchased this machine less than a year ago. We have always enjoyed LG products, and have been satisfied with their quality. However, this washer is most frustrating. It is supposed to balance loads automatically, and, as careful as I am putting in clothes - with heavier clothes on bottom, as recommended, the machine ALWAYS stops with error, and clothes need rebalancing. Every once in a while the machine works flawlessly, as it is supposed to do. But that's a rarity.If I could I would return and/or sell, and go back to my old agitating washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 30 for WT4870CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Wrinkle issues and length of wash cycle"
PostedJuly 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
We like features, ease of use, settings, etc. BUT, my wife is very displeased with the problem of the clothes being wrinkled when we wash items that are wash and wear that didn't wrinkle with our old machine. Athough this type of machine appears to be consistent in terms of design of other similar machines on the market,the older type of machine we had did not present us with the same wrinkle problem. The wash cylce for most loads is also inordinately long compared to our previous machine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wauseon, OH
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This washer is easy to use. I love the soap and softener dispensers. You just load it and go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"I would not recommend this washer"
PostedJuly 22, 2014
This washer does not go through a cycle without a uE error which means the load is out of balance. I have placed the clothes carefully in the washer and it says out of balance and continues to add water trying to re balance. It never rebalances, so I need to take all the clothes out and put them back in again. This washer requires babysitting.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 33 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great size tub and features"
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
The size of the tub gives so many options for washing household items e.g patio chair seats. Features allow for customized wash cycles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for WT4870CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hackettstown, NJ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good wash load capacity"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: generous load capacity
This top load washer does an acceptable job cleaning everything except the heaviest soiled items. The wash cycle takes about an hour, and is slower than my last machine. If you are used to an older style machine with a center tall agitator, you may find that the clothes do not seem to experience enough friction to be effectively cleaned, when washing heavily soiled clothes. The machine has a good size capacity that easily accommodates blankets and towels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for WT4870CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"will not handle bulky loads"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
We bought this washer for its large uncluttered tub. However, it will not balance bulky items such as spreads, comforters, etc. No matter how we rearrange loads, it does not do its job. technicians have been out here twice and customer support on the phone. Re-balancing the machine itself helped a little, but it still does not do a good job on anything heavier then normal clothing. We did not buy a large machine for underwear and socks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is the best we have had. It has plenty of room, and is extremely quiet. The clothes come out a lot cleaner using less soap. Its good looks only adds to the value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of room, great features"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is our first washer for first home. It has a lot of room, does the job well. Pleasant ding at the end of the cycle. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greensboro, GA 30642, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have loved this washer ever since we bought it 2 months ago. You must read the manual to understand how to use it because it is different from the old agitator washers. It holds an unbelievable amount of items, and I've felt everything gets very clean. There are only 2 people in our house since our children are grown, and I have had no problems with small loads. I have been able to combine loads to cut down on the number of weekly loads. I am average height(5'4") and have no problem reaching the bottom like some reviews I have read. I can wash king sheets and several towels at one time. I have had no problem with items getting tangled. You need to understand the cycles and choose the right one for your items plus you can change the water temperature and spin speeds if you want for the cycle you have chosen. I highly recommend this washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Why did I wait so long?"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This was my first new washer purchase and I cannot believe that I waited so long! It does exactly what I need it to do and more. Super easy teaching my kids to use it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extra capacity great feature"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
The settings I use the most are normal and delicate. We do lots medium sized loads with the occasional bulky load. Great to be able to fit a queen size comforter in the washer.
I only 4 starred the value because this is one of the more expensive models. You are paying for the extra capacity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next>>