LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT4870CW

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer Featuring Powerful StainCare™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(819 reviews) 812
94%767 of 819customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
120 Questions | 223 Answers
Customer reviews for WT4870CW
Review 21 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sherwood, AR
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A pretty good washer until you wash a small load"
PostedMay 30, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I read a lot of reviews on many brands and chose this washer. For the most part, it works well until you wash a small load. Small loads take FOREVER to wash because they get unbalanced very easily and the washer stops. When you think the load is ready for the dryer, you find it has stopped and you have to restart it several times unless you stay with it for the rest of the cycle. Large loads seem to do better but in general, this washer has problems with what it considers uneven loads but the machine itself is not unlevel as there is no vibration in the machine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Harbor, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Few Bumps But Great Washer"
PostedMay 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
The washer that was delivered had a problem with the bleach dispenser. It was always filled with water after the cycle was complete. After several tries the technician replaced the valves and the control board for them. Fixed the issue. Now it works just fine. The washer is great for large families and bedspreads. What use to take me 3 loads now gets done in 1.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Panama City, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I really like this Washer..."
PostedMay 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Read and follow instructions...there is a small learning curve to use the washer properly...I just recently purchased my washer and so far, I like it very much...the capacity is great and I love the automatic sensing and balancing of laundry and that the machine knows just how much water required for each load of clothes. The one thing that bothers me is that the dispenser is a little stiff when removing and replacing...I remove it and dry it out after doing laundry. I am still giving it a 5 star rating for the time (just a few weeks) that I've owned and used it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:El Paso, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine"
PostedMay 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Washer was a replacement for a 15 year old washer that served us well. But this LG is wonderful. We love everything about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Essex Junction, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet - no vibration - large capacity"
PostedMay 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Washer is very quiet, no vibration, does not travel across the floor when used. Can only slightly hear when washer is spinning clothes.
Capacity is large can fit blankets and bedding into tub. Tub is very deep I had to purchase a gripper to reach socks in the bottom of the tub.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A lot of washer for the price"
PostedMay 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Our GE died after 23 years, we read that the LG Washer was highly rated by Consumer Reports. Lowe's had a great sale price on this model back in April 2014, so we bought it. The machine has a large capacity, is very quiet
and does a great job in washing all types of laundry. This machine will do it all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Goshen, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Top Load High Efficiency Washer"
PostedMay 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We just purchased our top load washer on 4/5/14. So far we love it! It's easy to use, very quiet and love the high spin factor to get our heavy bath towels ready to be dried in less time than before.
We highly recommend this washer, especially if you have a large family. It's just my husband and I, so we don't have a ton of laundry, but still love it.
You can override the automatic settings, which I like.
One piece of advice before using your new washer. If you've always had an agitator, READ the owners manual first. Quite a few tips on how to load the washer to keep it from getting out of balance. We've never had that problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blue Earth, MN 56013, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer can hold alot"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I love that this washer can wash my queen size comforter. I can wash a couple large loads instead of multiple smaller ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, pa
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features.....Great Value"
PostedMay 1, 2014
Pros: Performance
This washer is very economical, does a great job on all of the loads. What is so amazing is how quiet it is.
The only thing I wish is that the end of wash signal could be made louder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT easy to use"
PostedApril 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best ,my shirts are coming out really clean,and it's easy to use my wife love this machine and so do I plus its really quiet.Also this washer i think is th best buy for your money
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wilmington, DE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The washer is easy to use."
PostedApril 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
The ease with which one can do a load of laundry is remarkable. Just two touches gets the job done. The clothes emerge quite well wrung, enabling a quicker drying time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is sent from heaven!"
PostedApril 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I am so pleased with this washer. I used to get excited over "gold and sparkly" jewelry now I get excited every time I have to do laundry which by the way is no longer a daily occurrence as I can do two loads in one. The features are amazing. I am so pleased with this washer I went out and bought the matching dryer! Definitely an appliance worth purchasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:McCormick, SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"have had it for a month and we love it."
PostedApril 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great features, quiet and cleans the clothes--a real blessing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for WT4870CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great for large loads--not for small"
PostedApril 25, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Excellent product with one exception--does not handle small loads well. It is easily unbalanced with a smaller load.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Washer. Great value"
PostedApril 25, 2014
I purchased this washer about 2 months ago and I love it. I have never owned an HE washer and was Alittle skeptical at first but I am so glad I took a chance on this one. It is quiet and works great. No vibration self leveling of clothes. Clothes come clean every time. Big size can even wash heavy duty items such as bedding.
Love it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for WT4870CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fair Oaks, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"This Product Has Excessive Vibration Issues"
PostedApril 24, 2014
Pros: Quality
I am using a machine installed to replace a like model that had severe vibration issues when spinning. I had hoped the replacement would not have the same issues but unfortunately it does the same thing. The machine is installed on a concrete floor and is balanced from front to back and side to side. The vibration is excessive to the point of the machine shaking being seen with the naked eye. I purchased this machine after reading a favorable review by Consumer Reports which said due to its quiet operation it was suitable to be installed near sleeping quarters. I live in a single story home ~ 3100 sq. ft. and I can hear the machine vibrating during the spin cycle when I am on the opposite side of the house.
If afforded the opportunity by LG to return this machine for a refund I would not hesitate to do so.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Titus, AL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my new LG washer."
PostedApril 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It has great features and I can wash my king size quilt in it and there's still room. The multiple wash/rinse settings are perfect for everything I need. Very efficient and so far seems to be excellent in cleaning my clothes and overall quality.
Probably the only thing I don't like is that I can't rinse out my laundry detergent container and fabric softener container using the washing machine water because the lids locks when you start the wash cycle. My washer/dryer are both in my basement with no sink nearby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kahoka, MO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product works fantastic!"
PostedApril 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
If you are not a tech-savvy person, it might take a little more time to get used to the electronic settings, but a "cheat sheet" is provided and it is well worth the effort! We love our machine, it is so quiet and gets the clothes very clean. We feel it is an excellent value for the money! One of the only high efficiency washers that actually uses less soap and still gets the clothes clean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"" HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MACHINE ""
PostedApril 20, 2014
Pros: Performance
We researched many different brands and reviews before deciding to purchase our new LG washer and dryer, and we couldn't be more pleased with our decision.
So many great features! The washer is quiet and I love the timer indicating the estimated time remaining. I just follow the cycle guide showing options and recommended fabric types when separating and loading my clothes and they come out perfect. NO WRINKLES! And never once have I experienced any out of balance or UE code displayed. I have also washed blankets and bulky items and had absolutely no problem at all. I can also modify and adjust the cycle if I want to soak a stained item.
All items washed came of perfect and smelled great. I highly recommend this machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for WT4870CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Santa Rosa, CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this!"
PostedApril 19, 2014
This was my first time buying a new washer and dryer. I love these quiet easy to use lots of options. I really like the custom program. My daughter has no excuse now it's so easy for her to do her own laundry. Clothes are very clean and the dryer is quiet and dries fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next>>