LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE4870W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sensor Dry (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(250 reviews) 237
98%245 of 250customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE4870W
Review 1 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Drum size and features"
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Can't believe how technology has improved as this dryer actually times and senses the correct temperature for drying clothes. The dried items comes out at an ambient temperature neither hot nor cold - WOW!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use, many settings, energy efficient, great size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greensboro, GA 30642, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
I bought this dryer several month ago to go with the matching washer. We were shopping to replace our washer and were going to keep our old dryer but I am glad we bought this new dryer. Even though my old dryer was 15 years old and seemed to work fine, I didn't realize how inefficient it was until I saw how much better the newer dryer dries my clothes. I don't have to turn it back on because my clothes didn't get dry. Items come out of the dryer soft and without wrinkles. The dryer is very large and holds a lot of laundry. I do wish it continued to rotate after the "end of cycle" notification for a little while because sometimes you can't get to the dryer the minute it ends. I tried the "wrinkle care" but I didn't hear any notification that the drying cycle was over. That being said, I would highly recommend this dryer because it does an outstanding job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Why did I wait so long?"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This was my first new washer purchase and I cannot believe that I waited so long! It does exactly what I need it to do and more. Super easy teaching my kids to use it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Orleans, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features. Runs quiet. adjustBLE FACTORY CYC"
PostedJune 12, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Great product at reasonable price. Easy to use. built in cycles are easily changeable for each load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milan, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What a joy!"
PostedJune 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The melodic signal tones are so pleasant! And the dryer works very well. My old dryer was a beast so I am very pleased.
ONLY fault I've found is the area under the lint screen also accumulates lint. I've used the vacuum to pull it out since it is beyond my finger's reach and doesn't seem to go into the filter.
Otherwise, I am a satisfied customer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seville, OH 44273, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Truly love this dryer!"
PostedMay 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Works better than expected. Really surprised it dries in less than half the time of past dryers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Essex Junction, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet and efficient"
PostedMay 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Dryer is very quiet also does not vibrate or move while running.
Cannot use dryer sheets (such as Bounce). This was not mentioned in owner's manual. Found information on-line. Clothes need to be removed when slightly damp to prevent wrinkles. Otherwise, a great dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wake Forest, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"More than meets our needs"
PostedMay 10, 2014
Purchased this model a month ago, and have been very pleased.
There are just two of us to do laundry for, so it more than meets our needs.
You do have to occasionally re-balance the load if it is large (ie - blankets, etc.).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A quality product with good features"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This drier actually works well, uses very little electricity, is easy to operate, and plays a nice song when it is finished doing its job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, pa
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fast and Quiet"
PostedMay 1, 2014
Pros: Performance
Dries a large load in half the time of the previous dryer. Dryer has an abundance of features and is quiet running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:McCormick, SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We are really enjoying our new dryer!"
PostedApril 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The dryer is quiet and does an excellent job. I doesn't tangle clothes up in knots like our old dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlottesville, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The ability to set custom cycles is very much appreciated. I wear lots of sweaters, and knit shirts and I like the ability to set long time and low temp rather then dealing with dry flat recommendation on the labels.
Best feature is the airflow sensor. Construction on my house has the dryer vent running running under the floor making at least one 90 deg bend in flexible conduit. Did a thorough cleaning before the install with flex brush from home improvement store and got a lot out. This was 1 year after having it cleaned professionally. I really like this feature for safety to reduce the risk of fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Deland, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What more could you ask for in a dryer!!"
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
No more running the dryer 3 times to get clothes dry! This dryer is so efficient and quiet. Love, love the huge stainless still tub. I highly recommend this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I recommend this dryer"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I love this new dryer. It is easy to run and dries faster than my old one I had. It even plays a tune when it is done. I would recommend this dryer to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:bradenton florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"large capacity"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
don't have a lot of time so I like drying all the clothes in one load. Its quiet and has a lot of options if I need to use a different setting. Drys clothes great and not wrinkled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Had a few problems with a squeak-Love it now"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new dryer but had some problems initially. After about a week and a half it started to squeak. It would start shortly after we turned it on and continue through most of the drying cycle. I had to make some calls and get a technician out who ultimately found out from LG Technical that this was problem they had been hearing a lot about and were replacing a piece below the dryer drum. The piece was sent, the technician came and replaced it and after about five minutes it went away. It has been a week and no reoccurring squeaks. This dryer works great and has a cheery little song when its done instead of the standard buzzer I am used to. At first I was concerned about our purchase and the quality but LG takes excellent care of their clients.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elkhart, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Saves me money!"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance
I had a front load dryer that seemed to run forever. This dryer will dry in 42 to 58 min...even for a huge load of heavy towels! I have the washer and dryer and I have noticed a difference in my electric bill. LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boca Raton, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"works fine!"
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
large capacity; dries quickly, although the clothes come out pretty dry from the LG washer; nice tune lets me know when cycle has ended; good options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It's Great !!!"
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I haven't had my dryer too long yet, but enough to know I really love it. It's so easy to operate and has so many different ways you can dry things and in less time than my old dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>