LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE4870W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sensor Dry (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 212
98%218 of 223customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE4870W
Review 1 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Foxtrot
From:Charlottesville, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The ability to set custom cycles is very much appreciated. I wear lots of sweaters, and knit shirts and I like the ability to set long time and low temp rather then dealing with dry flat recommendation on the labels.
Best feature is the airflow sensor. Construction on my house has the dryer vent running running under the floor making at least one 90 deg bend in flexible conduit. Did a thorough cleaning before the install with flex brush from home improvement store and got a lot out. This was 1 year after having it cleaned professionally. I really like this feature for safety to reduce the risk of fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Janet80
From:Deland, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What more could you ask for in a dryer!!"
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
No more running the dryer 3 times to get clothes dry! This dryer is so efficient and quiet. Love, love the huge stainless still tub. I highly recommend this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I recommend this dryer"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I love this new dryer. It is easy to run and dries faster than my old one I had. It even plays a tune when it is done. I would recommend this dryer to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: chickboy
From:bradenton florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"large capacity"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
don't have a lot of time so I like drying all the clothes in one load. Its quiet and has a lot of options if I need to use a different setting. Drys clothes great and not wrinkled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Ringo's Mom
From:Michigan
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Had a few problems with a squeak-Love it now"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new dryer but had some problems initially. After about a week and a half it started to squeak. It would start shortly after we turned it on and continue through most of the drying cycle. I had to make some calls and get a technician out who ultimately found out from LG Technical that this was problem they had been hearing a lot about and were replacing a piece below the dryer drum. The piece was sent, the technician came and replaced it and after about five minutes it went away. It has been a week and no reoccurring squeaks. This dryer works great and has a cheery little song when its done instead of the standard buzzer I am used to. At first I was concerned about our purchase and the quality but LG takes excellent care of their clients.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: DThomas
From:Elkhart, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Saves me money!"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance
I had a front load dryer that seemed to run forever. This dryer will dry in 42 to 58 min...even for a huge load of heavy towels! I have the washer and dryer and I have noticed a difference in my electric bill. LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Fran
From:Boca Raton, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"works fine!"
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
large capacity; dries quickly, although the clothes come out pretty dry from the LG washer; nice tune lets me know when cycle has ended; good options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lilac Lady
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It's Great !!!"
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I haven't had my dryer too long yet, but enough to know I really love it. It's so easy to operate and has so many different ways you can dry things and in less time than my old dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: jm48
From:St Paul, MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine"
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Dries quickly. Easy to operate. No complaints with this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: marjgo
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fast and efficient"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Love the way the dryer leaves my clohes feeling so soft and fluffy. The controls are easy to use, giving me plenty of options for getting the job done efficiently and in record time. I especially like the setting for heavy duty loads -- perfect for a king size mattress pad, or jeans, or a load of towels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Alana
From:Fishers, IN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding machine"
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
First new dryer in over 25 years, great machine. I love that it has so many settings and lets me know when it is going to be stopping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Hass2014
From:WI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use LG Dryer!"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this dryer along with the matching washer. I have very happy with both products. I really like the settings and how much versatility I have. I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone, along with the matching washing machine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: elvee
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful Dryer"
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great dryer. My clothes are not over dried and come out of the dryer with almost no wrinkles. I love the "little tune" that tells you when the dryer is done, so much nicer than the loud growly beep of my past dryers. The dryer is easy to use and very intuitive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: sc0118
From:Georgia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is good dyer."
PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is a very good dryer. It has met and exceeded our expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: leroymiddle
From:Golden, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The drying time"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The drying time on my new dryer is almost 100 percent shorter than my old one. Is going to save me money! Love the new electronic settings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MimiWax
From:Maryville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this product!!"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this product Dec. 15, 2013, along with an LG washer. It is VERY quiet. We can now leave our laundry room door open while equipment is running. Following the spin cycle of the washer, items are almost dry before putting them in dryer. So no matter what cycle is set, the drying time is always less than the pre-programmed time for the cycle, which saves electricity.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Riley75
From:Nicholasville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome size"
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
I love my new washer and dryer set! They are energy efficient and great size to wash and dry whatever I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: huffmama
From:Northwest, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer"
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer does a great job, has several types of drying to pick from. We had to change the way the door opens, and it was very easy to do. The instructions caution that the door is heavy, but it is not. It would be good to have a second person help to take it off and reinstall just to make it easier to do. Holds a lot and dries fast. I found that jeans might be a little damp if dried with other items, so I just toss them back in on timed dry for a few more minutes while I fold the rest. Not a problem for me, I don't want everything to be super dry, would rather choose what items I dry a little longer. Has not shrunk anything, and clothes seem to come out less wrinkled than my old dryer--I am ironing less!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ka168
From:Germantown, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has excellent quality."
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is easy to use with convenient setting. It has stylish outlook and design as well. The dust filter is easy to reach and clean. Over all the product is running with very low noise, so the performance is very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: BB1214
From:American Fork, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product is a great dryer"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I also purchased the washer at the same time. They are a great combo. Clothes dry faster than any other dryer I have had. Great purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>