LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE4870W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sensor Dry (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(263 reviews) 247
98%257 of 263customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE4870W
Review 1 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent product"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I have had several brands of dryers but this one with all of it's features has all of my points on my "wish list". It is quiet and only sings when it is done
!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Zelienople, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great and has a lot of neat features"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: easy to use
It is easy to use and allows for many different options on drying and sets it up almost automatically!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salina, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the countdown feature"
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I have had this dryer and matching washer for 6 months. I love the sensory drying, I'm not waiting for the timed dry to end because the dryer lets me know when it done. Plus I can see how much longer I have so I don't go to far and forget about my clothes in the dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morganton, NC 28655, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Less drying time"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I love the feature where it senses your clothes dry and stops! Less time means less on your power bill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pottsboro, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this dryer. I can fit so much more in the dryer and it is so much quicker than my old dryer. I would definitely recommend this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Surfside Beach, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet Efficiency"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This dryer has a pleasant sounding chime when a load is done, but you can turn it off if you want COMPLETE silence. Then you won't even hear the dryer working at all. The time it takes to dry a load of jeans is unbelievably short, which means I am not using as much energy to dry my clothes anymore. The inside light is handy when I don't want to turn on the light in the laundry room. Settings are intuitive and easy to adjust. I have to admit that I would not have bought it if not for the great sale, however. The original price is a bit out of budget, but the luxury styling for the price I paid is excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Watertown, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Drying time is great!"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I've owned for 1.5 months and all is going well. Drying time is great! Nice features, I only wish that the drying times were a bit longer on the selections, instead of having to go to the manual time set, I've dried a big comforter and no wet spots, even when it was balled up during drying. Overall a great dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product."
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The dryer is quiet, efficient, and we love the tune it plays when finished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Drum size and features"
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Can't believe how technology has improved as this dryer actually times and senses the correct temperature for drying clothes. The dried items comes out at an ambient temperature neither hot nor cold - WOW!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use, many settings, energy efficient, great size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greensboro, GA 30642, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
I bought this dryer several month ago to go with the matching washer. We were shopping to replace our washer and were going to keep our old dryer but I am glad we bought this new dryer. Even though my old dryer was 15 years old and seemed to work fine, I didn't realize how inefficient it was until I saw how much better the newer dryer dries my clothes. I don't have to turn it back on because my clothes didn't get dry. Items come out of the dryer soft and without wrinkles. The dryer is very large and holds a lot of laundry. I do wish it continued to rotate after the "end of cycle" notification for a little while because sometimes you can't get to the dryer the minute it ends. I tried the "wrinkle care" but I didn't hear any notification that the drying cycle was over. That being said, I would highly recommend this dryer because it does an outstanding job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Why did I wait so long?"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This was my first new washer purchase and I cannot believe that I waited so long! It does exactly what I need it to do and more. Super easy teaching my kids to use it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Orleans, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features. Runs quiet. adjustBLE FACTORY CYC"
PostedJune 12, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Great product at reasonable price. Easy to use. built in cycles are easily changeable for each load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milan, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What a joy!"
PostedJune 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The melodic signal tones are so pleasant! And the dryer works very well. My old dryer was a beast so I am very pleased.
ONLY fault I've found is the area under the lint screen also accumulates lint. I've used the vacuum to pull it out since it is beyond my finger's reach and doesn't seem to go into the filter.
Otherwise, I am a satisfied customer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seville, OH 44273, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Truly love this dryer!"
PostedMay 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Works better than expected. Really surprised it dries in less than half the time of past dryers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Essex Junction, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet and efficient"
PostedMay 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Dryer is very quiet also does not vibrate or move while running.
Cannot use dryer sheets (such as Bounce). This was not mentioned in owner's manual. Found information on-line. Clothes need to be removed when slightly damp to prevent wrinkles. Otherwise, a great dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wake Forest, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"More than meets our needs"
PostedMay 10, 2014
Purchased this model a month ago, and have been very pleased.
There are just two of us to do laundry for, so it more than meets our needs.
You do have to occasionally re-balance the load if it is large (ie - blankets, etc.).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A quality product with good features"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This drier actually works well, uses very little electricity, is easy to operate, and plays a nice song when it is finished doing its job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, pa
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fast and Quiet"
PostedMay 1, 2014
Pros: Performance
Dries a large load in half the time of the previous dryer. Dryer has an abundance of features and is quiet running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:McCormick, SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We are really enjoying our new dryer!"
PostedApril 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The dryer is quiet and does an excellent job. I doesn't tangle clothes up in knots like our old dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>