LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE4870W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sensor Dry (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(265 reviews) 244
98%261 of 265customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE4870W
Review 1 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bryson City, NC 28713, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very happy with my dryer, too!!!"
PostedMay 25, 2015
Pros: Performance
Went in search of a new dryer because mine had gone out. Actually went to look at another dryer, but this one came highly recommended by the sales person. I have been very happy with the performance of the dryer. My clothes do not take near as long to dry as they were before and the dryer runs so quietly! Would definitely buy this product again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baldwin, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has phenomenal features."
PostedApril 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this Dryer on 3/19/2015 and was very impressed(while in the store) with its pricing and visible features. When it was delivered, the men were very efficient and professional and gave me a quick run through of the controls. When they left, I though that it was going to be complicated and that I would have to do a lot of reading of the instructions, but to my surprise, I picked it up within 10 minutes, while drying my first load, without having to do any reading at all. Because all the information that you need is already listed on the control knobs. I was so very impressed. The machine is very quiet and the alarm that goes off , when the load is completed is very audible and cute. Also the feature when you first put the load in that reminds you to clean the filter is phenomenal, because the lights comes on automatically and it makes you think that something is wrong, but it is just a reminder and causes you to check the filter anyway. This is a good thing because I know for myself, I would just place the clothes in the dryer and wouldn't think to check the filter, unless I had seen that the clothes were not properly dried or were still damp after it had run a complete cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rio Rancho, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Quality and Features"
PostedApril 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I don't write a lot of reviews although I read them and try to weigh their veracity. Recent events with our LG dryer spurred me to write one though. Our dryer had reached about 50 weeks of good quality drying when it started taking longer to dry. By about 55 weeks (when the warranty is a year) it kept stopping without drying the clothes. I emailed LG and they were very responsive. I called the 800# and they ran a cool feature of the LG washer and dryer, the Smart Diagnosis, over the phone. The dryer told the computer that it was being falsely accused and it was actually running fine. The dryer kept stopping because it has a sensor that said the vent duct was blocked. This can not only be a problem for the dryer or damage it, but start a fire in the duct work. After talking to customer service, I went outside and sure enough some birds had built a nest in the warm vent. Once that was cleared out and the duct cleaned, the dryer operated normally (and probably said "I told you so.") So it dried clothes nicely for over a year, refused to operate when it wasn't safe, and provided clear diagnostics of what the problem was. The washer and dryer are also so quiet that we can barely hear them with the laundry room door closed. Great engineering, good quality, nice features, and pleasant customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Walnut Creek, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"dries thorough and completely"
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
the machine is perfect. very easy to operate. like the door change to left or right open. ease of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great purchase!"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
This new dryer dries our clothes in half the time! We are very pleased with our purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value"
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is great! The sensor feature helps reduce wasted drying time. An excellent product for the price. I highly recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eagle Point, OR 97524, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works well and Love music plays when done drying!"
PostedDecember 28, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Lots of room for clothes, lots of selection for drying, and I love the music it plays when the clothes are done. It doesn't have an annoying beep. I also bought the washing maching that maches this at the same time and it works great too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington, DC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Dryer!"
PostedDecember 24, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
What a great dryer. Seems funny saying that, but it is true. My husband and I love the features and quality of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arundel, Maine
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"You won't get soaked with this dryer"
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Pros: Quality
We were a little hesitant to spend this much money on a dryer but it was well worth it.
We are closing in on 2-1/2 year since we purchased this unit and have not experienced a single issue.
Great product, wouldn't hesitate to purchase another LG product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent product"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I have had several brands of dryers but this one with all of it's features has all of my points on my "wish list". It is quiet and only sings when it is done
!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOW! This thing has a BRAIN!!"
PostedNovember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife and I could only stop and stare as the LG model DLE4870W started to evaluate our load of dirty clothes; make the correct assumptions, choose the water tem. and Spin and Dry functions.
Let's say one thing up front: We are loyal LG customers. We own a LG Washer; LG Refrigerator; three LG TVs and now we are the proud owners of an LG Dryer!
You can't go wrong with the DLE4870W it has all the basic choices plus Anti-Bacterial; Speed Dry or Air Dry; Temp Control; Wrinkle Dry: ALL with the touch of a button. It has more Informational fields than I could ever mention here.
TRY IT!; YOU"LL LIKE IT!!
JHerrin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Zelienople, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great and has a lot of neat features"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: easy to use
It is easy to use and allows for many different options on drying and sets it up almost automatically!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salina, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the countdown feature"
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I have had this dryer and matching washer for 6 months. I love the sensory drying, I'm not waiting for the timed dry to end because the dryer lets me know when it done. Plus I can see how much longer I have so I don't go to far and forget about my clothes in the dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morganton, NC 28655, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Less drying time"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I love the feature where it senses your clothes dry and stops! Less time means less on your power bill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pottsboro, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this dryer. I can fit so much more in the dryer and it is so much quicker than my old dryer. I would definitely recommend this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Penn Yan, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dries fast"
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
We have had this dryer for a few months now, and are totally satisfied with it's performance! Dries quicker and less wrinkles than the dryer we replaced this with. Would recommend this dryer to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blacksburg, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lives up to ratings"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the washer, especially the size...only concern...the tub is ultra deep
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Surfside Beach, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet Efficiency"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This dryer has a pleasant sounding chime when a load is done, but you can turn it off if you want COMPLETE silence. Then you won't even hear the dryer working at all. The time it takes to dry a load of jeans is unbelievably short, which means I am not using as much energy to dry my clothes anymore. The inside light is handy when I don't want to turn on the light in the laundry room. Settings are intuitive and easy to adjust. I have to admit that I would not have bought it if not for the great sale, however. The original price is a bit out of budget, but the luxury styling for the price I paid is excellent!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Watertown, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Drying time is great!"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I've owned for 1.5 months and all is going well. Drying time is great! Nice features, I only wish that the drying times were a bit longer on the selections, instead of having to go to the manual time set, I've dried a big comforter and no wet spots, even when it was balled up during drying. Overall a great dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE4870W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product."
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The dryer is quiet, efficient, and we love the tune it plays when finished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>