LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1406 reviews) 1394
94%1,326 of 1,406customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
162 Questions | 264 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Smyrna, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer"
PostedJuly 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy enough a kid can use it
WOW! I don't know why I waited so long to buy LG, all my products will be LG now!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Menominee, MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is amazing!"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The washer has so many automatic settings that are easy to understand and use. It is very quiet.It does a great job of cleaning the clothes. It is very energy efficient and conserves water. I would highly recommend LG to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Leland, NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beat Expectations"
PostedJuly 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We cannot believe how great this machine is. Since we're in our 70's it was a bit unnerving seeing that the new machines have no agitator and having read some of the reviews we had our trepidations. READ the manual, especially the part where you put heavy stuff on the bottom and try to balance the load; the machine will automatically balance it but it helps to assist this wonderful feauture. The first 2 loads led us to believe that not enough water was in the tub, so I re-read the manual and that's normal.
Love it-whites actually are coming out whiter, even removing a few of the marks our old machine didn't. QUIET performance. Since the the clothes are spun dry at a higher speed they come out dryer and require half the drying time(of course saving energy). When we dried our first to loads at the normal 45-50 minutes they came out the dryer HOT and dry. So be warned-either set your dryer for half what you previously did time or turn on the temp sensing auto shutoff. This is obviously a good thing since we use half the power!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Many great options"
PostedJuly 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are so happy with our choice of washers. The easy to understand control panel is especially convenient to use. Our clothes seem to be cleaner, even though the amount of water is quite a bit less than in an ordinary washer. Once the clothes are done washing they are spun to an almost dry condition. This machine is so quiet we had to go right up to it to make sure it was running! Lastly.. the little "music" to start and end the load is very cute.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Iuka, MS 38852, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!"
PostedJuly 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Did i say i love this washer? I have never had a washer this nice.If i had the money i would replace everything i have with L.G. I have the matching dryer to.I heard it was nice but i did not know how nice until i bought this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St Augustine, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
When checking this out before we purchased, we read the reviews and we were concerned with the odd bad review - but we sure have been surprised. What a great washer for the price. No Out of Balance problems, clothes come out clean, runs no more the 50-60 mins per wash, very efficient with water - what else can I say. Make sure you level the machine and use the right laundry products.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miramar, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome"
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great washer it cleans very well, i wife loves it too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kenosha, Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Product"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent quality and performance.
Water saver is hard to believe when watching it operate.
Spin cycle gets the clothes dryer than any product we've seen, thus cutting down on time in the dryer.
Competitive pricing for all the features it has.
A "NEED TO LOOK AT" product if you are in the market for a new washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maggie Valley, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love this machine"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance
I did have to change the way I wash things, using different detergents, and softeners. Had to make sure everything was HE. The only problem that I have with this machine is that I am short and cannot reach the bottom to remove the clothes. I use a kitchen tool that can grab the clothes. The clothes dry much faster since they are hardly wet when they come from the final spin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bloomington, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Performance and huge tub"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
I had a front loading washer that was very loud and was always having problems. When they wanted thousands to fix it , we searched and found this wonderful top loader. I love everything about it...quiet, big tub, lots of setting options, and best of all the cute chime at the end:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer and Dryer set we've ever had!"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
My wife and I believe this washer and dryer set we purchased has been one of the best appliances we've ever purchased. Quiet, large load capacity, very economical to use, beautiful appearance. Definitely would recommend these wonderful appliances to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marshall, MO 65340, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dose more the you can imagen"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We were looking for a washer to take care of our king sized comforter and got a lot more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Machine"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance
We had a Maytag front loader and it stunk and was loud!!! When it went out we researched washers and decided to buy the LG. You hardly know it is running and does a great job getting clothes clean. The most noise it makes are the chimes at the end of the wash cycle!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Culleoka, TN 38451, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"lots of features"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
this washer has lots of easy features for load selection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lavonia, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lives up to expectations"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My dryer went out on a Saturday evening over Memorial Weekend. I did some research online and when I had defined several models to consider I called locals stores and no one had those models in stock. I was looking for high end, efficiency units and decided to contact Sears online customer service. They were so helpful that I didn't need to see one in person. I ordered it on Sunday and two professionals showed up Tuesday morning to install it. This is my first experience with a washer with no central spinner and I was skeptical, but it cleans the clothes to perfection. It's fairly quiet and I love all the cycles and features. You won't go wrong with LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Paducah, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE THIS PRODUCT"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Never been happier with a washer! Absolutely love the look and the functionality of this washer! You won't be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, o
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots to like about this washer"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love that this washer uses little soap and water and still gets my clothes really clean. It's quiet and also looks nice. My only complaint would be that sometimes a load of laundry takes forever. It will auto balance itself which is nice, but this adds extra time to a load of laundry. I wish it would signal that the load is unbalanced to give me the chance to manually do it, instead of adding water and reagitating to balance the load. Other than that, i'm very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just got and very happy"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We went to one store and they said it was no good and it would walk all over you room. Went to another and they said it was great. Looked it up in consumer report and it was BEST buy. We got it and its never move at all. It takes a litlle bit of getting used to its little noises that it makes, but they are not loud, just different from what we are used to. We would buy it again. Our laundry is so much cleaner and softer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newark, DE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the New Technology"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the first Smart Drum, agitator less washer we have owned. It has worked fine since we purchased it and the wash has come out clean on each use with no need to rewash any items. Easy to program loads, quiet and efficient use of water. We are very impressed with this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Il
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great buy. The time delay option is a wonderful addition to the product. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next>>