LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(827 reviews) 810
94%779 of 827customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
190 Questions | 331 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Lupton, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer has lots of great features"
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I love that it is quiet, has large capacity, many options for cycles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Flawless"
PostedDecember 13, 2014
This machine has exceeded my expectations. Its large capacity allows me to double the size of laundry loads than my old machine handled and finishes in less amount of time. I've not had a sour smelling load yet like the old front loader caused. It's so much more quiet, and my clothes are coming out cleaner - no dingy soapy feel at all. The load selection presets work perfectly and are simple to use but also easy to adjust if needed. Using less water and detergent is money saving bonus.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sturgis, SD, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"WORST MACHINE I HAVE EVER OWNED"
PostedDecember 12, 2014
Words can not express what a burden this washing machine is to me. It sometimes takes 3 hours to wash a load of clothes, and that does not include drying time. If the load is not perfectly balanced, it keeps adding water, drains it and repeats. I have to babysit this machine so I don't drain the water supply.
This is the 5th machine I have owned, and by far the worst. And I thought LG was a reputable brand. I won't be buying it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pendleton, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect"
PostedDecember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am in love with my LG 1101CW. It is quiet, easy to use and has every setting I could possibly want. You can wash anything in this washer. I've washed all my bedding and mattress cover. Tennis shoes not a problem either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Allentown, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works well so far, with one major flaw"
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This washer does a good job of getting clothes clean, and I like the multiple choices for settings. However, the drainage hose which came with the machine was very much too short. I had to buy an aftermarket one and retrofit it myself. This was not simple since the new hose, with different widths to accommodate different size machine fittings, still did not fit the machine until I bulked it up with duct tape. There is no reason of which I can think not to have a drainage hose which can reach farther than the one with which this machine came equipped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wyoming, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Washer"
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Like this washer. Performs well and very happy with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Paoli, IN 47454, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet and love the features"
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a high efficient washer, very quiet and energy saver. The nice thing about this, I heard a lot saying that you need to leave your washer open to get rid of the smell. But this has a feature where you can open a little bit in front so you don't have to leave the whole lid open. I do not have any complains on this washer and I truly recommend this to everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good!"
PostedDecember 9, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife and I have had this washer and dryer set for 2 months now. It's really different from the usual washers with the agitator in the middle where you just throw in your clothes and wait. With this machine, you have to arrange your clothes to where you think it is reasonably balanced by weight, it'll let you know if you need to adjust the load. The added bonus is that it has a cold wash setting that helps keep the electric bill down from having the water heater, heat the water.
So far we are pleased with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Washer and dryer are different shades of white!"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Received delivery yesterday 12/2/14. The appliances sit next to each other in the laundry room and are a couple shades different in color. Throughout the day, I looked at this with various light in the room wondering if I was imagining it, but then my husband came home and said the same thing without me saying a word. We notified the store before closing that we were not satisfied and both machines are being returned.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Review on both Washer & Dryer"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
LG Model: DLG1102W - 7.3 cu. ft. Dryer (Gas)
LG Model: WT1101CW - 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
PURCHASE DATE: 10/17/2014
Although I am crazy mad in love with my 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Dryer (the best dryer I have ever owned), I am still trying to accept my 4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer Front Control Panel and the low water level. I always wash just about everything on the Bulky/Bedding cycle because the tub fills up with water all the way. On all the other settings the water level barely covers the clothes (of course I stare into the glass top to watch the washing process) and I keep seeing the same clothes on the top that don't seem to go down into the water. I hope someone can explain this process.Till I feel clothes are being washed at the cycle the washer buttons suggest, I am not comfortable with the water level on Cotton, Heavy Duty, etc. All and all they are both heavy duty, well made appliances and very quiet. Still would recommend. J. Gambill
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Braunfels, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"I absolutely regret purchasing this washer."
PostedDecember 1, 2014
There are several reasons why I regret purchasing this washer.
I was not told that I could not wash matress pads, tennis shoes, rainwear or anything that is waterproof in the machine. Thanks to my new LG washer, I now have to take all of these items to the washateria.
I also have to take some of my blankets depending on the material they are constructed of to the washateria. The machine does not seem to be able to deem these items as being a balanced load and will take hours to wash and rewash them all in the name of automatically balancing the load.
The machine is advertised as a high efficiency machine that saves water. This is true with small and perfectly balanced loads. However, perfectly balanced loads are not the norm. If the machine determines that the load is unbalanced it will keep adding water to the top of the drum and attempt to rebalance the load. If I am not watching the machine carefully while it is washing, it will do this frequently.
This is a disaster because I live in an area where all homes must have septic tanks. A washing machine that frequently repeatedly fills and refills the drum to the top with water on a single load can cause major problems to a septic system. Prior to purchasing this machine I controlled the amount of water added to my septic system each day by washing no more than three loads of clothes per day. Thanks to my new LG washer, I now have to babysit each load to be sure it does not overload my septic tank by repeatedly filling the machine to the top of the drum with water so that it can balance each load.
It seems that most major manufacturers including LG determined that eliminating the agitator would allow the consumer to load much more clothing into the machine resulting a major savings in time and money. This great engineering improvement has resulted in the exact opposite impact on the consumer, i.e. more time required to monitor your washing machine and more water consumption.
One of the features of this machine is a very deep drum. This is fine for a tall person. I am a petite 5'2" woman. I now have to use long tongs to retrieve my laundry from the bottom my washing machine.
I gave this machine two stars because it does thoroughly wash and rinse what it perceives as a balanced load. My clothes seem fresher and cleaner. I could love this machine if I could wash my waterproof items in it and not have to monitor it while it washed my clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedNovember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very quiet. Love the bedding cycle which uses extra water. Gentle on my clothes. User friendly controls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mapleton, IA 51034, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far the best washer we've had"
PostedNovember 25, 2014
We were nervous about no agitator but after a month with this machine, we are amazed. It's quiet, love the energy savings, and all the settings. Our clothes come out cleaner and dry enough it cuts way down on drying time. We highly recommend this to anyone wanting to upgrade to an HE machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"should have listened to the negative reviews"
PostedNovember 24, 2014
A few months ago, my 30+ year-old washing machine finally gave out. After reading reviews on-line and in national appliance review magazines, I was led to the LG 1101. Despite the negative reviews, I purchased that model, based on the many positive comments. Sad to say, I agree with the negative posts. I’ve had my LG for just over a month and have done about 8 or 9 loads of varying sizes, types, water levels, and spin speeds. The machine thumps, vibrates, and doesn’t always cover the clothes with water during the wash cycle. I’ve had the installers back to check for level and balance of the unit. They have adjusted the feet and run through the cycles, declaring it “normal”. It has not given me an unbalanced message, but it does take much longer than the countdown timer indicates, while it figures things out. I now dread doing laundry as I feel I must be constantly vigilant while the machine does its job. I purchased an extended warranty, and I’m glad I did, as I don’t have much confidence in this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lafayette, Louisiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The quality is remarkable with ease of use."
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first LG appliance and I am so pleased with this washer. For one thing the quality of the product is excellent the choice of cycles is just enough and the length of time I am saving with the wash cycles is very nice for a change Waiting hours as I had been just was not adequate this washer allows me to choose I LOVE IT I am impressed with the stainless steel tub also I have no problems what so ever! The only thing and this is so minor is I have a little trouble reacome hing the very bottom of the tub Thanks LG !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Can't use multi special features at the same time."
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: none
The machine leads you to beleive that you can use multiple specical use options at the same time. You can only use one. If you want to soak, you can't use the fabric softener selection or, the rinse & spin. Also if you add the fabric softener, it gets added to the wash at the same time as the detergent. That's not "normal" for a washer to add it in the beginning of a wash cycle.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product cleans well and is very quiet."
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This product cleans well and is very quiet. I am very pleased with its performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value for the price!"
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance
I have had this washer for 3 months and love everything about it so far. Quiet, holds a lot of clothes and can get them clean! Pumps all the water out at end of wash so no water left in machine to get smelly! Also love the reduced drying time because most of the water is spun out of the clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gastonia, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best washer ive owned"
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, best spin dry
i haven't owned alot of washers but as far as quality and capacity this washer does great. its has the largest capacity that i have had and the cleaning power is great. i have washed clothes and blankets and it spin dries them so good the dryer has a effortless time drying even the big loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orland Park
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Love the main wash detergent compartment, the tub clean feature and the folding cover. All three are great for eliminating odors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next>>