LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1501 reviews) 1463
92%1,376 of 1,501customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
236 Questions | 427 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Imperial, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great good looking washer"
PostedJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Quality, easy to use, Style/Design
I am happy with my purchase. And it is a gorgeous looking piece of equipment. The wash time is a bit long but I have the piece of mind that my items are being thoroughly cleaned. The washer is not very noisy as well. My laundry room is near the bedrooms and I am not bothered at all by the noise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the size of the tub."
PostedJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
This machine is awesome. The size of loads that can be washed is excellent. Very quiet. The "crack open top" feature is great to eliminate smells. Value not given as excellent, because, they were bought at sears, where you have to jump through hoops for discounts, and the price was still slightly higher than Lowes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NH
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my washer!"
PostedJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance
I've had many washers over the years and this is the best one ever! Large, quiet and does a great job!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baton Rouge
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer cleans well."
PostedJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very happy with this washer. It cleans well and it's quiet. It takes about an hour to do a normal load of laundry unless you use a second rinse which makes it 1 hour and 17 minutes. A second rinse is recommended. At first, I thought that was ridiculously long, but my clothes are cleaner and the spin cycle is very effective. My clothes need less time in the dryer ( I have an old dryer, not an HE one) so in the long run, I am not taking any more time to get my laundry done. I have been very happy with this washer, and I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer, especially the capacity. I have never been able to washer a king sized comforter until now. Everything comes out clean, and just damp. It is easy to use and has plenty of cycles to choose from. I still haven't filled it up, and have done loads 3 times as big as our old washer. It isn't ultra fancy, doesn't have all of the extra stuff like hand washing bowls, etc. that raises the price. I am very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Staten Island, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new washer"
PostedJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this washer in April and have been very happy with it. It's large capacity allows me to do less wash loads which lets me get done with my laundry quicker. I quickly got used to the buttons being on the front of the machine.
My only complaint is that the softener drawer sometimes is filled with water when the wash is complete and there's no easy way of getting it out. I've been using a turkey baster to do it. I fins it happens when I'm doing a small load of wash.
Otherwise, I feel I made an excellent choice. I have already recommended it to friends.
Wish I had needed a new dryer at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Port Richey, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this washing machine!"
PostedJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this machine: it is easy to use, doesn't eat up your bras or dedicates, water efficient, plays a little tune when the cycle is done!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Leavenworth, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great purchase"
PostedJuly 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I am so happy with this washing machine! It is affordable, very quiet, and is plenty large, in terms of capacity. It has unbalanced once, but I was washing something extremely bulky. It was easy to rebalance it and get it going again. I love that it's a top-loading high efficiency machine -- no more stooping down to load the laundry. Also, the clothes are already quite dry by the end of the cycle. Great job, LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great washer!!"
PostedJuly 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I have had this several months and love it. The clothes come out practically dry. The was cycles are a bit longer than the old style washers but way more efficient in water usage and electricity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kennesaw, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washing Machine at a Reasonable Price"
PostedJuly 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, user friendly
This washing machine has worked great so far. I love the features and how it has front panel buttons so that you don't have to reach to program the settings. The modern design is very much appreciated. It is very user friendly and easy to use. It is fairly quiet when it is washing and plays a cute little jingle when the cycle is complete. I thought that I would have to pay twice as much for a good HE washing machine, but it seems that I have lucked up with this one. I would recommend this washing machine to anyone who is in the market for a new washing machine.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer"
PostedJuly 18, 2015
Pros: easy to use
This washer is wonderful. The extra large tub makes washing large loads so easy. There are so many features and combinations you can use to get just the right load. I also like the child locks on the door and the bell that sings at the end of the load. It uses much less water which will be great on my power bill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine for small space."
PostedJuly 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this machine when I downsized my lifestyle. My former home allowed me to have a 5.3 cu. ft. washer in my laundry room but my space was limited in my current home. After much research, I found your 4.1 cu. ft. top load that had almost all the features of my other machine. It does a great job of cleaning in cold water, the number of cycles is surprising for a narrower machine, as is the level of dirt in the clothes and the spin speed. This is my first LG washer and it will not be my last. I am thrilled with the choice I made.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Spring TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer"
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Performance
It is quiet and does a great job of cleaning the laundry. It simply works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Whittemore, MI 48770, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So simple and easy to use!"
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My New LG 1101 washer does a great job getting my clothes clean. Uses far less water than my old machine. There is some vibration going into the high speed spin cycle, but as this washer spins so fast my duds come out less damp and take far less time to dry! I was so impressed with this machine my husband bought me the matching dryer! Thanks LG for stepping into the 23rd century!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milltown, NJ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very happy so far"
PostedJuly 14, 2015
I read many reviews and was a bit afraid of getting a new washer. Unfortunately, my old one broke and I had no choice. I read about the error messages and the first time I used it I stayed by the machine and watched it wash. I did get a message that it was unbalanced, but I left it alone and it worked itself out. I also have a problem reaching the bottom, but I knew I would because I'm only 5 ft tall. I use a pair of long tongs and that works really well. I do like the fact that the clothes comes out very dry and that it doesn't seem to use a lot of water. I do find that the clothes comes out a little more wrinkled, but once you put it in the dryer that really is no problem. I LOVE that you can add items after it starts the wash cycle, my old one was a front loader and I hated the fact that I always forgot to put something in. I just used it a few times, so I'll come back if I have any problems. As a whole I'm happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lake Charles, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine!"
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love it. I've had a few glitches with the balancing thing, but even the speed and cold wash functions work great. Love the bulky load function. My daughter is a diesel mechanic...she brings some dirty clothes home, but even she has no complaints about our new washer. Can't wait to be able to afford the matching dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newcastle, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"1st new washer in 25 years ... And worth the wait!"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is my new favorite toy ! I've prided myself in having the cleanest wash on the block since I was 15 years old and my new LG will definitely make me reigning queen. I love the cycle selections, the fact that I can soak a load, add something I found after I started to wash ... and most of all the water economy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"Balance problem"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Pros: not happy
Can not recommend this washer. Do not see how it can save water and electricity, Loads are constantly going off balance, causing machine to stop final spin cycle and refill with water. Sometimes it will correct itself and finish cycle. Others times it turned off with an error message.
Doing a load now. Two bath towels, two hand towels,
Two wash cloths, five pairs men's briefs. 51 minute load now approaching 1 & 1/2 hours.
Machine does a good job of cleaning, I just never know when it will, or if it will complete the job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product works well"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I like using this washer, it works well for large and small loads
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The features on my washer are wonderful."
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, 5 stars for sure
I love my washer! Having a tub without a center wringer is the best thing when it comes to loading the clothes. The stainless tub is also awesome and always looks so clean. I don't know how the clothes come clean but I don't have any complaints, Stains are gone! The wringer works so well they dry in no time at all.
I appreciate the appearance of it as it's the first thing you see coming in the side door which everyone uses. The Highly recommend it!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 72 Next>>