LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1501 reviews) 1486
95%1,419 of 1,501customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
171 Questions | 295 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent piece of machinery"
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Having recently made a really bad purchase of a Ge dishwasher, I was a little gun shy to make another major appliance decision. I read the reviews, did price comparing and I am so glad I did my homework. I love this washer. The bin is huge, it's easy to operate, it sets the temperature, the spin speed and load weight. I washed our comforter and it was practically dry when I pulled it out so drying time was 20 minutes tops! Everything smells great, it all feels clean, it runs really quietly and I am truly satisfied. Now I am hoping our dryer dies so I can purchase a mate for this little singing beauty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manitoba, Canada
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Doesn't clean clothing"
PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: garbage
Owned this model for over a year now and nothing has improved. The washer has NEVER lived up to expectations from the beginning. Clothing on top of a full load never gets washed as the tumbling action of the clothing is nil to none As a result, dirty clothing comes out untouched and dirty. Water levels are also continually inconsistent with load size. Have had to add water to fill tub with a full load of clothing numerous times, otherwise would have only had a 1/2 tub of water with a full load of clothing! WOULD NOT recommend this water trough to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product washes laundry well"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I've used this washer for over a month now and the laundry comes out clean and fresh. The wash machine is user friendly and quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albany, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product so far"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I've had this washer for 3 months now. It's doing a fine job. Before purchasing it, I read many reviews about unbalanced loads. I made sure the washer was level when it was installed, and I'm more careful about putting clothes into the washer - heavy items first, items dispersed evenly around the center, etc. I haven't had any problems with most loads, and I definitely mix different types of items in the same load. Loads with sheets/towels sometimes get rebalanced, but it only added minutes to the length of the wash cycle. It is a very quiet machine. I like being able to adjust the water temperature, soil level and spin speed for all of the cycles (at least for all of the cycles I've used so far).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:fairbanks,alaska
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use ,a great replacement"
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Wash times are not to long and it seams to do a good job of cleaning. Along with it's companion dryer which dries so much quicker my old (24 yrs) Kenmore. It is all wait and see but as of now I'm 100 % SATIFIED!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gilbert, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer"
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality, no smell like a front loader
This thing is fast and efficient and way better than a front loader! The only thing that could be improved on is the noise level, its not super noisy but is a bit louder than a front loader. Other than that it has a huge tub and what normally took 4 loads in our front loader takes 2 and we can put 2 large dog beds in it at the same time and these things are large, but how it cleans is amazing. We liked it so much that we went out and bought the matching dryer but 1 step up for the Steam Fresh ability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brick, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Wash Ever!!"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a favorite washing machine of all I've ever owned. It cleans the clothes efficiently & quietly. The chime at the end of the cycle is a nice feature also. And is economical with water & time usage. Adjusts itself to the amount of clothing you put in. There is no agitator for clothes to get caught up on. Love It!!! Would love to get the matching dryer someday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cordova, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I really like the large capacity. I also appreciate how many choices I have to customize my washing load. - I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic washing machine !!"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
We bought this machine in July 2014. I was looking for an energy efficient washing machine. I did not want a front loader because of the space I have for a washing machine This machine is quieter than our older machine. I love that my clothes come out of the washing machine with less water and less time to dry. Savings all around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Another great lg product"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
The washer has worked out great so far for my family. It has been a month since our purchase. I'm always looking for a lower price, but you can't argue the quality. I enjoy the glass lid so you can see the parts functioning correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Coast, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Surpasses My Expectations!"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance
Love this dryer. It's easy to use, filter is easy to clean, not too many gadgets, and is easy to figure out.
Was very surprised to see how quickly my loads dry. Much quicker than my old machine. It's like magic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Washer"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Great washer that clean wells. So many options but easy to use. Love the top load and the front buttons. The washer is highly rated and I recommend it to all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Herkimer, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"YOU GOTTA GET A GRABBER!"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Here's some great advice from 2 short senior citizens!
1. Use a grabber to transfer clothes from the great
LG washer to the great LG dryer. Much safer than using a step-stool.
2. Move your laundry out of the cellar to the first floor. We both find it difficult to go down the stairs and love having the laundry near the bedrooms. Love hearing the music when the washer and dryer are done. Just wish we had done this years ago. The washer and dryer are quiet and very convenient for us. Love having the controls in front. Even my electronically-challenged hubby can use them. My son from VT was visiting recently and was very impressed with the design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Best"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Without a doubt the quietest, smoothest running, non vibrating washer I have ever owned and we've been married 50 years so we've owned a few. Would buy again in an instant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Odessa, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this washer, and the matching dryer, 6 weeks ago. I consider this a good buy for my $. Lots of wash options, large capacity and fairly quiet. I like the front controls. The tub is deep (thus the large capacity) and might be difficult to unload for someone of short staure or with a bad back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Island, New York, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is really nice:)"
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i love my new washing machine:) so easy to use and it uses alot less water.look the new look..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Got lucky when we found this washer."
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I too often shop price, but I also am familiar with the quality associated with LG products. We have an LG refrigerator, so when I saw this machine on sale, my two needs were met: great price, excellent quality. Love the upfront controls, the amount this beast can handle and the way our clothes come out. We have no regrets, no second thoughts, no buyers remorse. We're just plain happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pleasant Gap, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm happy!"
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this washer at Sears, and while I was waiting for delivery, I read some online reviews that made me wonder if I had made a mistake. There were complaints about unbalanced loads and extremely long wash times. I am happy to say that I haven't had a single problem. The washer is easy to operate, has never become unbalanced, and spins out clothes so much better than our old washer that our drying time is reduced. The wash time is longer than for our old agitator washer, but I think the reduced drying time makes up it. I wash about ten loads of laundry per week, and I'm glad I bought the LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great"
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Dryer works great. Couldn't find the manual online though for this model. Would like to have it on my computer in case I need to look up a code, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Edisto, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is everything I wanted in a washer."
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I needed a high capacity top loader that was easy to use, efficient, quiet, and dependable. I got all that, and more. The value and style is great too. I bought another one for my son's family. They love it too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next>>