LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(991 reviews) 968
93%925 of 991customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
208 Questions | 377 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"U gotta love this LG top loader washer!"
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I brought this top loader after my good ole Kenmore washer died on me! I brought this top loader in January 2015. This washer does as stated. It does take longer to wash especially if you want an extra rinse/soak cycle, so I think if u have a lot of laundry map out your time! It washes & spin dry clothes well. It handles my bulky clothing, Queen & King size comforters well. I have washed pillows, washable stuffed toys without any side effects! I love it since it is an energy saver!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"WORST WASHER EVER!!!"
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, bad!!
I have had this washer for 3 years and hate it!!! A 35 min speed wash takes at least an hour to an hour and a half. It is always UE no matter what size the load is, and doesn't put enough water in to soap it up. I started this average size load 2 hours ago and it just finished I have to skip ahead to rinse and spin after a 40 minute wash...and this was the 35min speed wash!! After I use bleach in it I have to run a tub clean and an empty cycle to get the bleach out because it will still have some in it and has ruined loads not getting it all out. I will never buy another LG!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sarasota, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific Quiet Washer"
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I love my new washer. Have it a little over a month and have done about 4 loads a week. It is a little larger than my old machine and so I am doing fewer loads. It is also much quieter. I like the way it moves clothes around so it can use less water, yet everything comes out really clean. And the spin cycle does a good job of removing excess liquid so clothes need less time in the dryer. I even like being able to look in the top and see what is going on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product works very well and is easy to use"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This washer is easy to use even with out dials!! I was very concerned that it would be hard to get used to , but I could not have been more wrong!! Many more options and they are very easy to use I highly recommend this washing machine...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best Washer I have owned"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is the best washer that I have ever owned. I have bought some washers that cost more but were not the washer this one is. The price is very reasonable especially for all of the features this washer has. It is easy to operate and does a great job. I also want to tell you how quite it is. I love it !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harrisonville, MO.
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value for the money"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have only two concerns with this washer. One is that there is not enough water to cover the clothing. The only exception to that is on a load of towels. The other concern is that everything comes out very wrinkled. I hang my good clothes to dry. Everything I put in the drier comes out fine. I love how quiet it is when running Clothes come out clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer in 50 years we have owned"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best washer we have ever owned. We have had about 6 washers and this is far away the best.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Clothes get cleaner than ever!"
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Very user friendly with the capacity to wash larger loads that get refreshingly clean. Very satisfied with our purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Island, New York, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Soooo dissappointed..."
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: so dissappointed in lg
I have this machine less than two years and it is constantly saying UE. It takes hours to get through one load! Then I realized that it is the agitator that has the problem. I had it repaired 3 weeks ago and now we are starting with the same UE problem and I reach down, the agitator is loose again. Here comes another repair! Also, when you try to purchase the replacement part it is out of stock. That tells me that there is a high demand for it. I believe that this machine is defective!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, CA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Does not wash or rinse well"
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: easy to use
I am really disappointed in this washing machine, as I thought that LG had quality products. I have purchased tv's and have a french door frig. purchased this dec 2013
Clothes do not completely get wet. Have had to have run extra rinse cycle to get all the HE soap out. White residue shows up on dk fabrics. Do not think that it cleans very well either. Also too tall, almost need a ladder to get clothes out of the drum. A short person would not be able to get them out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pullman WA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love it so far. Read mostly great reviews with the bad mixed in. For those I chalk it up to lazy customers not wanting to do the laundry the right way. I have only had the UE error one time and it was due to a large blanket that had gotten off on one side. Pulled it out and repositioned and it finished fine. Love the many features. I was mislead by a review that said it had modem features so you can monitor it on your smartphone. That is for a higher end model only. Would have loved it on this one as it is in the basement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Conroe, Tx.
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"The worst washing machine ever!!!!"
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Quality
I have one year whit this machine and I never thought washing my clothes would be so complicated. I hate it.
-Doesn't clean the clothes
- Breaks/Tears the clothes
-The next wash after I have washed white clothes with bleach, it will stain
-Wears out the clothes
-The clothes are so squeezed that the clothes ends too wrinkled in the dryer.
Obviously not recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Burnsville, MN
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"I wish I had not bought this washer"
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
We bought this washer at Home Depot based on the insanely high number of good reviews, and it was a huge mistake. It cannot stay balanced to save its life. I wash a very normal amount of clothes, and it gets to the end of the cycle end with no problems about 1/4 of the time. It very easily goes off balance and cannot spin the clothes dry. But it doesn't simply stop and wait for you to balance things. It quickly re-fills with water to balance the clothes itself. It's trying to save you the effort, but in doing so, the energy efficiency goes down the drain. How is it using less water if almost every load gets an extra rinse? Even if you catch it re-filling, and start again with a "spin only" cycle, you have a problem. Spin only means "spin until I get unbalanced, and start that extra rinse thing again." I basically have to babysit this washer when I do laundry, and I hate it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Wright, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"holds lg loads"
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Pros: easy to use
so far so good, haven't had long enough to really decide. I did notice my clothes don't feel very wet after washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer"
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I was a bit skeptical of the front panel controls but I love them. This is the best machine I have ever used. Thank you LG for such a wonderful product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Performance, quality, features, looks
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It's fantastic"
PostedMarch 24, 2015
We have had this washer a little over a month. It's great. I was concerned when a reviewer said he was going to sell it and get a replacement.
We got ours from Lowe's. When the installers were here, one man told my husband and me about loading it. You DO NOT cover up the central medallion. That is the sensor for weight. Instead you put the clothes around the outer part of the tub.
If you are washing something enormous, like a quilt, you use Bulky Bedding to ensure you get sufficient water.
This machine spins out towels really well. I then remove them one at a time and shake out before putting in dryer. The tub is so deep that I can easily dangle the towel. I can (just) reach the bottom of the washer, I am 5'4".
It's the very best washer I have ever had in 48 years of owning them. It is a wonderful washer and was a very good price too. It pays to read reviews. I ordered this and matching dryer over the phone without seeing them until they arrived.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer has great features"
PostedMarch 22, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Quality
I really like all the features of this washer. I would only have liked to be able to have some control of the water level myself. I feel since bath rugs are heavy the washer uses too much water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington State
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cheery Tune"
PostedMarch 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I've had this washer for 2 months now with only one slight problem. The shiny, extra tall tub (which resembles the back side of a grater) is too deep to reach the bottom...I'm 61 inches tall. I have had to resort to using a set of barbecue tongs to reach socks and other small items on the bottom. Luckily, the centrifugal forces plaster most of the items on the tub sides. I haven't had any out-of-balance loads yet and love the cheery tune at the end of the washing cycle and the notes when I have to power off. Items come out of the washer more damp than wet, making the dryer's job easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:oakdale ny
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"DISAPOINTED"
PostedMarch 21, 2015
One year, one month drain pump breaks--no warranty. One/two loads per week-not a high usage machine. I am just so happy to be paying for repairs on such a "higly recommended " machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding machine"
PostedMarch 21, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
We really enjoy machine! However, we did not know that items with water resistant backing, eg., mattress covers should not be used in washer! We needed to know that on the front end. No one bothered to mention that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 Next>>