LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(900 reviews) 880
94%849 of 900customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
197 Questions | 352 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westfield, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really enjoying this machine."
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine has enough room for big loads and I have no problems with it being off balance. I'm 5' 3" and have a hard time reaching small items in the bottom. But I have a step stool to help with that now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Middletown, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect for our Family of Four"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great washer! With two young kiddos, and my wife and me, this washer has exceeded our expectations. It's constantly on the run, and constantly performs. Love all the additional settings and the control panel (versus having to lean over the lid to set).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lansing, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"4.3 works like a quiet champ"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this for almost 2 months and it is a great machine. It has replaced a front load washer that broke down after about 5 years. The drive on the bottom is a mechanically better choice in HE machines as far as balance of the tub. It spins out till almost dry which is good for your dry time, uses less water, and self balances the load. Take note, if you would just load around the middle, it won't take as long to self adjust. It is quiet and has a lot of wash options my old machine doesn't offer. In the future my hope is that it comes down in price so everyone can afford the HE machines. Lastly, you can't go wrong with a 10 year drive warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Asheville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
love this washer! my wife loves it also!! the front controls are awsome!! LG. life is good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I really like the ease of operation."
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
After 10 years with a front-loader I am glad to be back to a top loader. I love the design without the agitator in the middle. I had been wanting an energy efficient top-loader and this fits the bill. Plus, I really like the way you can choose your load setting and than make adjustments to it. Easy to use. Works well. Very nice washer. Glad I have it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"UNBALANCED, LONG WASH TIMES, WASTES WATER"
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
We purchased this November 2013. I hate it. I dread doing laundry. Every load I do will be unbalanced and stop. I have to manually move my clothes around hoping that it becomes unbalanced, which I won't really know until it spins, rinses and fills with water again. A normal cycle is supposed to take just less than an hour. It takes AT LEAST 2x that. At least! My bill for water use has risen about $5/ month since getting this machine. Empty, the machine does not rock or tilt. The surface it sits upon is stable. Do not buy this machine!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, Tx.
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the features"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
However, at 5'2" I may be shorter than average user but I have to have step stool next to machine to enable me to reach in to retrieve the laundry. Also living alone my loads are small and balancing does not seem to be a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wilmington, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer!"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer! It is quiet and easy to use all the features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington DC
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Constantly out of balance"
PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Do not be fooled by the sizable drum or the direct drive anti-vibration technology -- you can't fill the drum more than a third of the way full without it going out of balance. I do an average of 7 loads per week and generally 5 of them are out of balance, requiring me to constantly monitor the load and redistribute wet clothing. This is the worst washer I've ever had in 30 years in terms of balance. Other than that, it performs well, but unless you enjoy standing in your laundry room and playing with wet clothes all day, avoid.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer, Great Features, Great Performance"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, intuitive, smart options, fascinating to watch
I really love my washer and all of the features that it offers. I have found that you can go beyond the Normal "one-size-fits-all" cycle and use the other cycles to get specific results for special types of wash loads. With the bulky bedding cycle, the washer compensates for the size of the load and actually senses that it needs to add more water to the load. I have soaked towels in a water & bleach solution prior to adding them to the washer. The sensors on the washer literally "feel the weight" of the load and compensate for it. I am always fascinated by the washer's ability to check and recheck the washload to make sure it is centered properly, that enough water is in the washtub, and that it can successfully clean the washload within the cycle you've selected. It is really uncanny - the washing machine is amazing, fun to watch as it does its check and recheck, and at the end of it all, it has a nice, sweet response for you when it is finished. Not the annoying alarm that older washers have like a five-alarm fire horn, but a little melody to let you know that it is finished with your request. I'm still learning about the features, but I will tell you this, you cannot go wrong with LG appliances. They are the best and Consumer Reports Highly Recommends LG Appliances for that very reason. It is the Rolls Royce of washing machines!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Blanc, MI 48439, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good machine"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Performance
It does what you want it to do. I hope it will last the 7 - 10 years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Orleans, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great washing machine`"
PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Our fairly new washing machine was smelling funny and our towels never smelled very good. So, I decided to go with this matched set. I really liked the idea of the front push button controls. This was our second LG product. We had just bought an LG French Door refrigerator. This new was has a huge capacity and I really like the stainless steel tube. It is very easy to use and you can program your own custom cycles into it if you like. I think my wife would like that but we have not done it yet. We have just used the standard cycles. I just did my first monthly tub cleaning cycle that LG recommends for maintenance. You just push the "Tub Clean" button, drop in a cleaning tablet and you are done. I will continue to do this to be sure the tub always smells fresh. The machine is quieter than our old standard unit with the center agitator. Cloths seem to come out very clean and fresh. I think this washer's cycles take longer, but the clothes come out so dry after the high speed spin cycle, that it usually only takes 20-30 minutes for them to dry in the dryer. This washer seems very well built so I don't expect any issues with it for years to come. I had read some people with vibrating tube problems during spinning. It is self balancing and it works great. You have to be sure that the washer is lever as per the installation instructions for it to work correctly so I would definitely recommend having it installed by a pro and make sure they know how to level it. I would double check it to be sure. I had to move one leg just a bit because I am a perfectionist when it comes to following instructions. You can wash two comforters at once. We did that with no problems.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:lake elsinore, ca
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It Really Makes a Difference"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine really saves water. You can really use all of the different options to make the process easy. Everything comes out really clean and dry. It cuts down the drying process. It is very quiet and have yet to have an alarm go off for out of balance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer!"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer fits nicely in my small laundry room but has amazing capacity. It looks great, washes clothes well, and is quiet. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sedro-Woolley, WA 98284, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good washer."
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We've had the LG WT1101 CW for over a month now.... works great. Happy with this purchase and product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arrington, TN 37014, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the following features:
1. No agitator = no clothes getting wrapped around it, and easy load and unload without having to snake long pieces of clothing around the agitator.
2. Smart washer. I don't have to specify water level. If the load's out of balance, the washer senses that and tries to compensate, most of the time not requiring my intervention.
3. Front controls. Saves my having to reach over the washer.
4. Glass in lid lets me see how things are going.
5. Cycle timer lets me know just about how long I have left, so I can plan in-between chores.
...and on and on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:HIDALGO, TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It has a lot of space"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Product is great has a lot of features, and is easy to handle, you can pile up clothes till the end of the week they will al fit on your washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer! Great Features!"
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We absolutely love this washer. The features are fantastic and we love having so many options for the wide variety of loads that run through our house. We have been using it for months now and have not had trouble with getting anything clean AND we love being able to do large loads of laundry with no trouble or uneven loads. Fantastic washer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Juliet, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT Washer"
PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife & I haven't purchased a new washer in a long time. But when she found this one she fell in love with it.
It has so many new features, it was almost overwhelming. We really like the load sensing feature, to save on water usage. That feature has been needed for a long time, to help the environment. So far we haven't found any cons!!
THANKS, LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
I love that it is so easy to use and so quiet. The cycles are a little long but not too much more than my previous washer. It has the convenience of a quick wash if you just want to toss a couple of things in. I love it and would highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 Next>>