LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1479 reviews) 1466
95%1,398 of 1,479customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
167 Questions | 276 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just what I needed"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
in order to do small loads, fit in limited space, clean well, at a good price. Easy on the clothes as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Centreville, VA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product. Performs to my expectations"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I purchased this product one month ago and have been extremely pleased with the purchase. I'm impressed by the quality and durability of the product and its options. The capacity of the machine is terrific.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great washing machine!"
PostedAugust 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had our WT1101CW for a little over a month now and it works wonderfully. It is quiet, has large capacity, and many selectable cycles and options. So far, no problems at all. We hope it lasts for many years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Windsor Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Better than expected"
PostedAugust 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We liked this machine because of the capacity of the wash tub. Now that we have had it for about a month, there are more features that we find very helpful. This is our first LG appliance, and we would not hesitate to purchase this brand in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great new design"
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
Really like the way this new design works. The controls being up front is great and they're easy to use. It does a better than our last machine. The HE detergent work great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Unit is performing as expected after a month."
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We replaced a twenty year old model and this unit was top-rated by Consumer Reports in 2013. Features are more than we need. Capacity is good. Unit runs very quietly. More than meets our need as a family. Bought from Best Buy - financing, installation went fine (we have an old house). Unit is working well.
Long term issue will be unit's durability. We're pleased with this washer after a month's operation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Barnstable County, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great washer at a great price"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife and I love everything about this washer , for a more complete review ask me again in ten years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baltimore, MD
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer!"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am from the old days of washers with dials and agitators. I never thought this would clean the clothes properly but it does an excellent job. You need to get over the idea that there has to be tons of water to wash the clothes because it looks like the clothes are not even wet. I have watched many loads now through the glass top (I love this) and it spins many times and the clothes are all flipped around so everything is turned around and cleaned. The only thing I am not too thrilled about is there isn't a lint catch but this is my only issue if you would even consider that an issue. Worth the money plus I received a $100.00 rebate from my electric company because it was a 3 star energy rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Snohomish, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My new washer is the best ever!"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought my new washer & dryer on sale, but they are well worth the full cost. My washer is efficient and very easy to use. Having just had just had neck surgery, and knowing the quality of LG, the front controls were worth every penny I paid. Like some other reviewers, I have to use a stool at times to get small items left on the bottom of the tub. Very attractive design. Definitely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet as an angel in the laundry room!!"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, cute ring system
I haven't had such an awesome washer in the 50 years I have been married! It is like having a quiet angel cleaning my clothes in the laundry room, not making much noise, making certain all the clothes are extra clean and doing it with so little noise. Just like my new matching dryer it has a "Tinker Bell" warning bell that is pleasant to listen too ! I am so impressed with how dry the clothes come out and the end of the cycle! They barely need dryer time Awesome product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent appliance. Very quiet. My wife loves it. Would definitely recommend to friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything you need"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
I only had this washer for 2 months so still learning everything yet. I do love the many options on the control panel that you have to chose from.this washer has everything I need in a washer and SO very quiet.you don't even know it's running its so quiet . Still not sure on washing a bulky comforter in it yet, more me than a machine I think. Lol. Definitely a good buy, watch the sales
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anderson, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We've had this washer for a couple of months and my wife loves it. It does an excellent job on all settings. LG products are the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Taylor, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I wondered, after having a front loader, how this machine would rate. I read a lot of reviews and had it delivered. I absolutely love this machine, it gets clothes cleaner than any machine I have ever had. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wilson, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love how quiet this machine is and there's no vibration. It has all the features I need and is easy to operate. Uses little water yet gets my clothes clean. I like the fact that there's no agitator! The buttons being on the front are very convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Greal all around Washer!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Did a lot of shopping around and checking reviews before purchase, went with the LG product, very pleased, extra large capacity, love the H/E feature. Would definitely recommend the product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Sioux City, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Many Great Features"
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this washer for almost a year. I love all the different features it has. From the water and energy saving features to all the different wash cycles. The wash tub is large enough for bedding of all sizes! It is also very quiet during the cycles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Loxahatchee, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Many options to choose from and the time for them"
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This machine has many options to choose from when washing clothes. Very easy to follow the options. Like that it tells the time it will take for each cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We've had this washer for about two months now. It has done every type of load we've loaded. We've done loads of towels, rugs, darks, whites, and blankets. They all came out as clean as expected. We never had a problem with an out of balance condition. The installer told us the out of balance conditions are typically because the washer wasn't installed level. I will say if you're short, reaching into the washer could be a challenge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought both the washer and dryer and have used them for 6 months. They do a great job and cut laundry time down. The steam cycle for shirts is great for Polo's, but just ok for dress shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next>>