LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1556 reviews) 1539
95%1,471 of 1,556customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
184 Questions | 306 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Balance issue"
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Machine was installed by Home Depot last week. I have had to rebalance the unit over and over again. Don't know how this machine is so different from all the great reviews. Called customer service 2x. Machine shakes badly and sometimes continues to run without stopping as it should or at least get a UE code so it shuts it self down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Littleton, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great machine. Easy to use and large capacity."
PostedOctober 26, 2014
Pros: easy to use
We love this machine. It has a large capacity, and the functions are easy set. No problems during the spin cycle. The default setting is very efficient and EASY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenville, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great buy"
PostedOctober 25, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Was looking for a good washer without a huge price tag. This is one is just that. It is a great washer without a huge price tag. It works very well and the tub is more than big enough for most loads. The wash cycle is a bit long, but it does a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best purchase I ever made."
PostedOctober 23, 2014
This washing machine gets all of my clothes super clean and even got out old stains on some of the clothes. I love getting to pick the spin speed great for my delicate clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kaleva, MI 49645, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer we have ever had!"
PostedOctober 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Has many good points.Quiet,Very Large Load capacity,very easy to operate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Litchfield Park, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"we love both washer and dryer!"
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
we love the washer and dryer. easy to use, large capacity and gets the clothes clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rumson, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Washer!"
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is so easy to use and has such great features that my husband and I actually look forward to washing our clothes. I was worried about not having an agitator but the clothes seem so much cleaner. And it spins so well that the clothes are barely damp, saving time in the washer too. We've used many of the settings and have not been disappointed. The style is so unique - just love it. And the little song it plays at the end is just charming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bryan, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent value"
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This washer has exceeded my expectations. I got a great deal on it, and it has been well - worth the investment. It has tons of features and doesn't require a lot of detergent. It washes very large loads well and gets the clothes clean. But Do remember to remove your clothes quickly because they will sour quicker than in a regular washer. I bought this machine 3 months ago, and I have been nothing but impressed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:El Cajon, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the complete package"
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We thought the front load washer we had before was great, but this washer blows it out of the water. There's nothing we don't like about it, so I wouldn't know what feature to extoll on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Buffalo, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Cleans so much in each load!"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
The space in this washer is amazing! I can easily fit my king comforter and it comes out nice and clean. The controls are pretty easy to use. I can use less detergent and I like the timer, so I can know exactly when the load will be done. It has been so nice to wash the same amount of clothes in half the loads. It is quieter than past washers I've used, but sometimes in the spin cycle it still sounds a little on the loud side. Though, it doesn't seem to vibrate/rock so I think that bodes well for long term health if the appliance ( hopefully). I would recommend this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Augusta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedOctober 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This is a great product. I bought this for my wife and she loves. She is able to wash king size blanket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the size of this washer!"
PostedOctober 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I love how many large loads I can put into this washer; I am a chronic over-stuffer and my old washer couldn't handle it but this LG can!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best machine to select features"
PostedOctober 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
I have been using this model for 2 months it great for choosing cyles for the different types cloths you use,
very quite and energy effient. Best machine I have owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Market, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new LG washer!"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After 16 years my washer went out and I decided it was time to replace it. I spent over a week researching and reading review, finally I found the LG HE 4.3 cu ft... one of the things I read was how quiet it was compared to all the other reviews. I had made up my mind not to go with an HE, but now I am so happy that I did. I have been so pleased with the LG WT1101CW and the matching dryer. I washed all my whites in one load, then all my dark clothes, in one load, they came out so clean. Excited about the size of the tub, I washed all my bed covers and all my throws... Everything has come out cleaner. I had read reviews where people stated that their clothes came out cleaner, I always thought clean clothes was based on the detergent you were using. Not so, I am using the same detergent that I was using before, it is a HE detergent, my clothes are definitely cleaner! I had a 3 cu ft Kitchenaid, this one is 4.3 cu ft... I love it! can't believe I can get this excited about a new washer and dryer... and it is quiet! the only thing I don't like, I cannot wash water proof items in the washer..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Debary, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet, efficient, smart technology"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality, prompt efficient service
Bought this to replace a problem-ridden front loader (another brand). This model is easy to learn, quiet to use, but I was most impressed with the exceptional LG service response when three weeks after purchase I had a problem. One phone call and less than 24 hours later, a technician promptly arrived (on a Saturday!) and changed out the part. No trips to the laundromat and no long wait for parts and repair that I experienced with another brand. The one and only drawback is that I'm short and have to stand on tippy-toes to reach small pieces of laundry at the bottom. Small price to pay for washing machine bliss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:wichita
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"we love this washer"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use
this is the most quiet washing machine we ever had. after reading the directions on how to operate it, we find it very easy to use and understand, it is a very attractive washer and my wife who is 5'5'' has to stand on her tip toes to reach some of the cloths on the bottom but she loves it. when it chimes and little tune at the end of the wash, she said i love this washing machine. oh and it washes very well also thank you LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harrison, AR 72601, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"PRODUCT #: WT1001CW SERIAL #: 405PNHN52577 PURCHAS"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Quiet, efficient, attractive, cleans better than the
typical agitator, and spins out more water than
our previous machine.....Arnold Newton
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, VA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Value"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Consumer Reports recommended this washer with its matching dryer; I bought both. I haven't used it often enough yet to give a comprehensive view of its quality and features. This is a very large washer. If you have limited space, measure carefully, taking into account 4 inches required behind the dryer for the hose. I didn't, and it is just luck that my laundry closet doors close with 1/2 inch to spare! I have found the washer complicated to operate. My daughter has one, too. She gave me a tutorial, and now it all makes sense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MONROE MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"USER FRIENDLY"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
GREAT MACHINE !!! WIFE REMARKS ALL THE TIME , BEST MACHINE WE EVER OWNED , GRAND KIDS LOVE TO WATCH IT WORK .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent, quiet washing machine"
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The ease of use and quiet operation of this washing machine has been great! The capacity is just right for a family of 3/4.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next>>