LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1062 reviews) 1037
93%986 of 1,062customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
221 Questions | 404 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicopee, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just what we were looking for."
PostedMay 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the products features, settings, and energy efficiency.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sanford, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really cleans the clothes."
PostedMay 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
My old washer must have been really bad. The difference in the clothes coming out of this washer is simply amazing. It is easy to use. A must recommendation is to read the instruction book.
Love this washer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Candia, NH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"First washer I wanted to watch the cycle !"
PostedMay 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Best machine you will own!
When was the last time you were so impressed with an appliance you wanted to watch how it worked? This machine does it all - and does it better than any other.
Efficient, quiet and energy saving!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great machine for the laundry"
PostedMay 19, 2015
Pros: Performance
Nicely constructed, well-finished, easy to install. The cycle end reminder is quaintly musical, barely audible and not adjustable. Machine is quiet in operation but the cycle time digital readout does not relate to the actual cycle time. Actual time is far longer than the initial indication, somewhat inconvenient. The washer cleans well with a mandatory High Efficiency detergent (Tide liquid preferred). Overall, a highly satisfactory machine with a few very small faults.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Olathe, KS
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great big top load HE washer"
PostedMay 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Great washer after about 15 months of use, no problems. Love the size, ease of use, and efficiency. I feel it gets my clothes clean, even the real nasty ones. Has a multitude of washing cycles for all different kinds of clothing and fabrics. I would recommend this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love my new washer"
PostedMay 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When the old washer died, I thought I'd found the perfect replacement. Then I read reviews..nearly all bad on the product I'd chosen, nearly all good on the LG that I actually bought. I've had the LG about six weeks and have used it nearly every day. There have been no problems with unbalanced loads, the clothes are much cleaner than with my old washer, the clothes come out less wet, hence a shorter time in the dryer. Bottom line, I've never been happier with a new appliance, and it didn't hurt that it was on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Zelienople, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"amazing washer"
PostedMay 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Does a great job getting the clothes clean. A little intimated by it at first but very easy to use. Clothes come out almost dry so cuts down on dryer time. Overall a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Halfmoon, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is quiet,efficient, and looks good."
PostedMay 13, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
This was my first experience with a high efficiency washer. The small amount of water going into the drum took some getting used to. The key is not to stand there looking through the see-through top. Just let the machine do its job and the clothes will come out just fine. The only problem I have is reaching down to the bottom to retrieve small items like socks. The drum is quite deep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Summit, Mississippi
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BIG!!"
PostedMay 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The stainless steel tub is HUGE! Yet, it uses little water for most loads. When you do something bulky, then you get a lot of water. The spin is great. And I can hear the tune when it's done from the next room. The default setting is great for most loads, too, but I can change it easily. Being short, I put a single step stool by it to reach the bottom and get that last sock, etc. Did I mention the tub is HUGE ?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arkansas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product with lots of features."
PostedMay 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent washer at a great buy. Large capacity tub cleans well. Only thing that may be a problem is if you are short you may not be able to reach the bottom of the tub.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No Mold + Clean Clothes"
PostedMay 13, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
Had a front loader for 15 years-and had terrible problems with mold-decided to go with this top loader-and WOW. Clean clothes-lots of options-especially the low spin...which I use all the time. You have to pay attention- and load the clothes correctly-no big deal-love the controls in front. And the washer stays pristine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedMay 13, 2015
I love this washing machine..it is quiet, has a super huge tub, and tons of features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Airy, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far, very good"
PostedMay 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quite
We have not had this LG washer that long but so far so very good. Quite, easy and seems very efficient. The warranty seems like LG does expect there product to last and perform well. I do recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lakewood, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Washer is easy to operate."
PostedMay 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Since we installed this washer, it has proven to be easy to use with the front controls, fun to operate, if you can call washing clothes fun, and worked out well for our family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer."
PostedMay 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the features and the ease of use. It has a great warranty with a reasonable price. It has just the right amount of settings and it get my clothes clean, without a lot of wrinkles. I highly recommend this washer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE everything about this washer!"
PostedMay 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When our old washer started acting up I decided that I wanted to do my research & find a good quality washing machine because I did not like my old washer - at all. I knew I wanted to go with a top load & knew I wanted something that would clean good, so I had a good starting point. We went to several stores and took pictures & information on several different machines. We then went home and did research on all of those machines & determined that this was the washing machine for us. In the nearly 4 months we've owned it I've not once been disappointed. It's large so I can even fit bulky bedding in it, and it cleans remarkably well. My husband works in road construction during the day and is a farmer evenings & weekends, so he comes home extremely dirty most days. This washer has yet to fail at getting his dirtiest clothes clean. It's also extremely quiet when running & is so easy to use that even my 5 year old can start a load of laundry without help. It also looks nice - everyone that comes through our laundry room to get in our house comments on it and asks us about it. I would highly recommend this washer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tustin, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
". . . best washer I've ever owned!"
PostedMay 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
In washers, LG got it right! Right features, easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"This washer has one major flaw"
PostedMay 9, 2015
After using this washer for about 5 months, our white clothes and towels are dingy, and the towels do not smell clean. We are using dry bleach in addition to the HE detergent.
I wish we could go back to our agitator washer!
As a washing machine, this product is a failure. Buy something else.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Valrico, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Washer"
PostedMay 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Oh what can I say about all the features on this machine! First of all the water options how it pre-measures based on the load itself, not only does it measure the water but you select one button and you can choose how long you want it to wash based on the pre-selected cycle.
Then the SUPER quality of the spin cycle! The clothes are practically dry when you take them from the machine because it pulls most of the water out so therefore it cuts down on the amount of drying time.
Last but not least the music it plays when it is done! How cool is that, technology has come along way and I would highly recommend this machine to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Statesville
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome product"
PostedMay 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Clothes come out perfectly clean, every time. I have no complaints and would buy again if I had to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 Next>>