LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1544 reviews) 1527
95%1,461 of 1,544customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
182 Questions | 304 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the size of this washer!"
PostedOctober 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I love how many large loads I can put into this washer; I am a chronic over-stuffer and my old washer couldn't handle it but this LG can!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best machine to select features"
PostedOctober 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
I have been using this model for 2 months it great for choosing cyles for the different types cloths you use,
very quite and energy effient. Best machine I have owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Market, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new LG washer!"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After 16 years my washer went out and I decided it was time to replace it. I spent over a week researching and reading review, finally I found the LG HE 4.3 cu ft... one of the things I read was how quiet it was compared to all the other reviews. I had made up my mind not to go with an HE, but now I am so happy that I did. I have been so pleased with the LG WT1101CW and the matching dryer. I washed all my whites in one load, then all my dark clothes, in one load, they came out so clean. Excited about the size of the tub, I washed all my bed covers and all my throws... Everything has come out cleaner. I had read reviews where people stated that their clothes came out cleaner, I always thought clean clothes was based on the detergent you were using. Not so, I am using the same detergent that I was using before, it is a HE detergent, my clothes are definitely cleaner! I had a 3 cu ft Kitchenaid, this one is 4.3 cu ft... I love it! can't believe I can get this excited about a new washer and dryer... and it is quiet! the only thing I don't like, I cannot wash water proof items in the washer..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Debary, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet, efficient, smart technology"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality, prompt efficient service
Bought this to replace a problem-ridden front loader (another brand). This model is easy to learn, quiet to use, but I was most impressed with the exceptional LG service response when three weeks after purchase I had a problem. One phone call and less than 24 hours later, a technician promptly arrived (on a Saturday!) and changed out the part. No trips to the laundromat and no long wait for parts and repair that I experienced with another brand. The one and only drawback is that I'm short and have to stand on tippy-toes to reach small pieces of laundry at the bottom. Small price to pay for washing machine bliss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:wichita
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"we love this washer"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use
this is the most quiet washing machine we ever had. after reading the directions on how to operate it, we find it very easy to use and understand, it is a very attractive washer and my wife who is 5'5'' has to stand on her tip toes to reach some of the cloths on the bottom but she loves it. when it chimes and little tune at the end of the wash, she said i love this washing machine. oh and it washes very well also thank you LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harrison, AR 72601, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"PRODUCT #: WT1001CW SERIAL #: 405PNHN52577 PURCHAS"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Quiet, efficient, attractive, cleans better than the
typical agitator, and spins out more water than
our previous machine.....Arnold Newton
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, VA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Value"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Consumer Reports recommended this washer with its matching dryer; I bought both. I haven't used it often enough yet to give a comprehensive view of its quality and features. This is a very large washer. If you have limited space, measure carefully, taking into account 4 inches required behind the dryer for the hose. I didn't, and it is just luck that my laundry closet doors close with 1/2 inch to spare! I have found the washer complicated to operate. My daughter has one, too. She gave me a tutorial, and now it all makes sense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MONROE MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"USER FRIENDLY"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
GREAT MACHINE !!! WIFE REMARKS ALL THE TIME , BEST MACHINE WE EVER OWNED , GRAND KIDS LOVE TO WATCH IT WORK .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent, quiet washing machine"
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The ease of use and quiet operation of this washing machine has been great! The capacity is just right for a family of 3/4.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bryn Mawr, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"my wife loves it-so it must be GREAT!"
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Purchased at Home Depot-everything went perfect & the washer has performed without a hitch. It does everything it's advertised to do. When I read other reviews I was skeptical as to whether or not they were true. THIS REVIEW IS TRUE!!! Enjoy a trouble free product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ray, MI 48096, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features, Easy to use, Quiet!!"
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I am very happy with this washing machine. I love the size - it's big enough to wash king-size blankets. Its easy to use - convenient push button controls right in front of the machine. The only problem I have noticed is that sometimes the laundry does not get rinsed completely when the cycle is finished. Maybe it's my fault for not using the right cycle?? I replaced a front load with this machine - did not like the noise of the front load. LG's customer service is very helpful, courteous and professional!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer, good price!"
PostedOctober 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
So far I am very happy with this purchase. This washer is quiet, uses less detergent than my previous washer and has an amazing tub capacity. I can now easily do towels for a family of four in one load. I also like that the controls are easy to use on the front of the machine. The only negative aspect I have is that because the tub is so deep, I need a stool to reach the socks that get to the bottom of the tub. That issue is probably because I am only 5'3".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rio Rancho, NM
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washing machine ever"
PostedOctober 8, 2014
We really love our new washer. My clothes seem so much more clean and bright. It is very quiet. It also has a very large basket, which handles big loads with ease. Best purchase in a washing machine we have ever made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Floral Park, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use, quiet and very efficient!"
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
It's an easy to use and quiet machine that gets the job done very well.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product and Price Point"
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've owned this washer for over a month now and we are very happy with the purchase. I know other washers have more features, but this washer works great and I honestly don't know what more you could ask for. Our clothes are cleaner now and it functions with great efficiency compared to our previous washer/dryer. Sometimes out of the washer the clothes are more wrinkled than normal, but once through the dryer they look great. If you have a lot of items which you lay flat to dry, this might be an issue, but for us it is not. The wash cycles are longer times than our previous washer, but the drying times are much shorter so in the end it is very similar in length of time, but much more efficient. Bottom line, I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this washer for 3 months now and do not have any complaints. It cleans the clothes and spins out most of the water which cuts down on drying time. It is easy to use. I really like the quick wash feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Trenton, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value and Features"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What a great product, love the way the clothes come out almost dry. The size of the tub is great can get so much in one load without overloading, very quiet and the diversity of the cycles is very nice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Edwardsville, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far, so good"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased in September, so still getting used to all the great features. Love the minimal water used and its much quieter than the old one. So far, so good. Great price, too!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central New Jersey
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"happy customer"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Purchased the washer after our old one died. My wife loved the look and features. Have a hard time with new technology, but this washer is simple to use. Like the fact that you can do such a variety of different load types, from a single delicate item to a big load of bedding.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Garrett, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my washer!!"
PostedOctober 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I absolutely love my LG washer. Easy to use and washes great. I love all the different settings. I actually like doing laundry now when before I dreaded it!! For a family of 5, I can get all of our laundry done in just a couple of hours. Bedding is super simple because I can fit my son's whole double set in one load. ONLY complaint would be how far you have to bend down to get things at the bottom of the barrel but it's no biggie!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next>>