LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1469 reviews) 1456
94%1,388 of 1,469customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
167 Questions | 276 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent appliance. Very quiet. My wife loves it. Would definitely recommend to friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything you need"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
I only had this washer for 2 months so still learning everything yet. I do love the many options on the control panel that you have to chose from.this washer has everything I need in a washer and SO very quiet.you don't even know it's running its so quiet . Still not sure on washing a bulky comforter in it yet, more me than a machine I think. Lol. Definitely a good buy, watch the sales
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anderson, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We've had this washer for a couple of months and my wife loves it. It does an excellent job on all settings. LG products are the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Taylor, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I wondered, after having a front loader, how this machine would rate. I read a lot of reviews and had it delivered. I absolutely love this machine, it gets clothes cleaner than any machine I have ever had. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wilson, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love how quiet this machine is and there's no vibration. It has all the features I need and is easy to operate. Uses little water yet gets my clothes clean. I like the fact that there's no agitator! The buttons being on the front are very convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Greal all around Washer!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Did a lot of shopping around and checking reviews before purchase, went with the LG product, very pleased, extra large capacity, love the H/E feature. Would definitely recommend the product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Sioux City, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Many Great Features"
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this washer for almost a year. I love all the different features it has. From the water and energy saving features to all the different wash cycles. The wash tub is large enough for bedding of all sizes! It is also very quiet during the cycles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Loxahatchee, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Many options to choose from and the time for them"
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This machine has many options to choose from when washing clothes. Very easy to follow the options. Like that it tells the time it will take for each cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We've had this washer for about two months now. It has done every type of load we've loaded. We've done loads of towels, rugs, darks, whites, and blankets. They all came out as clean as expected. We never had a problem with an out of balance condition. The installer told us the out of balance conditions are typically because the washer wasn't installed level. I will say if you're short, reaching into the washer could be a challenge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought both the washer and dryer and have used them for 6 months. They do a great job and cut laundry time down. The steam cycle for shirts is great for Polo's, but just ok for dress shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Better than I thought."
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this washer because of the good reviews and the price. This turned out to be better than I thought it would be. I would recommend buying this washer, in fact I have told a number of people how pleased I am with this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Henry County, KY USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet & Efficient"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I hated our front loader so we reviewed top loaders and really liked this one. The buttons on the front are much easier for me since I'm only 4'9''tall. I love that it doesn't have an agitator & the way it balances the load before it begins. It washes clothes really well & I just love the musical tone when it's done. No loud buzzer in which to wake someone who may be sleeping while doing laundry. I am well pleased with our purchase and hope it is around for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product does a great job cleaning your clothe"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I got this washer and I was not sure about it because I had been using a front load. But after using it I think it is great it claeans the clothes so good, it has a setting for any type of clothes you would want to wash. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stillwater, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic for the price"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This washer runs quietly, has great features, spins the clothes so dry they hardly take any time in the dryer. Love, love, love the musical alarm. It's so nice not to have another appliance that buzzes or beeps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:mo
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best washer ever"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
love this washer never knew my old machine wasn't really cleaning my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Took the Leap - Very Happy"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
We shopped for a new washer for a while.
We had heard a lot about the strengths and weaknesses of high efficiency washers.
Kept coming back to this LG.
Had a great experience getting it at Lowe's.
There is a very small learning curve, but so far being a month in, we are very pleased.
Works well, spins the water out like a champion.
Takes a little bit longer, but holds a bigger load.
Handles bulky items extremely well.
I just want it to stand up over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marshfield, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Alot of features"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I was impressed by the number of different features this washer had. And it is easy to use, my eight year old can do it! It takes longer then my extremely old washer did but I like the less water usage and large capacity. It actually takes less time and less loads then the old one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bartow, GA 30413, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use, nice clean lines & design"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
my wife does the laundry and is very pleased with this machine. We purchased in June 2014 with the LG dryer and put it right to work, no problems thus far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Flourtown, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Top rated by Consumer Reports"
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
This washer is top rated in Consumer Reports and lives up to its billing. It is very easy to use, cleans very well and uses less energy and water than the unit it replaced. I am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features at a great price"
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Just the right amount of features, simple to use, quiet, and energy and water savings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next>>