LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1200 reviews) 1189
94%1,131 of 1,200customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
138 Questions | 218 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Wendi
From:Silver Spring, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is enjoyable to use"
PostedApril 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, fun to use
Not only does this washer clean clothes well, it's a joy to use: it dances the clothes around to measure them (and I dance with it); and when the washing is complete, it sings me a pleasant tune.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sandi
From:Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love my new washer. It is quiet, does a fantastic job in cleaning my clothes and you have so many choices for your different types of clothes. I love the idea that it is an HE machine. I try to save energy any where I can so this fits in with my beliefs and with the water problems here in California, this is terrific. I also love the music when the wash is finished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: JoseATL
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall satisfied"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Do not like that the clothes get tangled up after spinning due to the lack of drum column. That absence of the column was attractive to me initially because it does increase the load capacity. I do love that I have saved a lot on detergent and water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: easy to use
No issues. Love lg and this washer does what it should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jayne28
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very efficient."
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the control panel design as it shows the status of the load being washed and has many wash options. It is very easy to use. The machine seems to be very energy efficient and is very quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: gma59
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Washer and Dryer"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
We recently purchased our new LG washer and dryer and could not be happier with them. The cloths come out cleaner and dry faster. We are even using less water. Just love them! I thought I would have to really read the whole manual before I could use them, but the buttons were all self explanatory and they are so easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Keepin it clean
From:Houston, Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Almost excellent"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have done approximately 25 loads so far. The clothes come out far cleaner than my prior 7 year-old top of the line washer. The biggest obstacle is not being able to wash hypo-allergenic bedding and mattress covers that are water resistant. Otherwise, so far, this is a dream machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: KingJ
From:Montgomery, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Upgrade"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This washer is definitely a step up for our famiy of four. The capacity is awesome, what once was 2 or 3 loads is now 1. The many features are nice, but I would love to be able to adjust the water level. I am a subcontractor that works outside and with all my dirty clothes I have to use the bulky bedding setting just to totally submerge my clothes and get all the stains out. Other then that it works fine on the kids clothing and my wife's, which are substantially cleaner than my clothes anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: DavidR
From:Island area, SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"4.5 Stars see below"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The reason for the 4.5 stars is we had this machine for a little over a week and the electronics went bezerk. Lowes replaced the machine a week or so later which was a pain.
Now, we have had this working washer for about a month now. I am absolutely amazed how clean this washer gets all of our clothes, towels, etc. I, like many were very skeptical about a washer that uses so little water as I was afraid things would not get clean, or would be filled with soap residue. I was wrong in being skeptical.
The machine has many setting options available and I have tried them all. Every setting works great.
The type of laundry soap you use makes all the difference in the world as well. TIP: Use the Consumer Reports best liquid soap if you can find it, it's called Wisk Deep Clean Free and Pure (its in a white bottle). The combination of this top rated machine with the top rated soap equals fantastic results.
The matching dryer will be delivered tomorrow as it was on back order.
I highly reccomend this washing machine. Best I have ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Millers
From:Duson, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet, better than my frontload"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Before purchasing this washer, we had a frontload. Now we are so glad we are using a top load again. This washer is great at spinning the clothes to a damp feel. My concern was that a top load would not spin the clothes as well as my front load. This one does an even better job and we no longer have a mildewy smell when we open the washer door. Easy controls, economical, larger tub, quiet, quiet, quiet. Thank you LG for getting it right!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Desert Dweller
From:Tucson, AZ
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer but...."
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer. It's extremely quiet, has lots of specialty cycles, load sizes, water temps and spin speeds. It's amazing at how little water it uses per load, and without an agitator, seems strange to watch the drum move the clothes enough to clean them. The chime at the end of the cycle is really cute.
The only minor complaint I have, and why it didn't get all 5's, is that on some cycles, the clothes don't rinse completely during the rinse cycle and there are pockets of wash debris in the folds of some of the clothes. I don't do large loads as it's only me with laundry, and I use only HE detergent at the recommended level, so I would have to say this is from the small amount of water it uses per load. I usually set the machine for an extra rinse to get rid of these pockets of debris, which kind of defeats the low water use.
However, I do love the washer for 90% of the loads I do, and I love the myriad of cycles, temperatures, and speeds. I would recommend it, I would just say to keep your loads small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: JLT59
From:North Dakota, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Would you recommend product? No
"This washer can't wash small loads"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I'm so disappointed in this LG washer. I like to wash my black dress pants by themselves and I can't without having to clear the UV error quite a few times. If you want to wash a few items this washer is not for you. I wish I could bring it back. You have to always clear the error and move your clothes around and hope it starts again. I tell everyone not to purchase this washer, nothing but trouble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Viking Fan
From:Utah
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer!"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I did a lot of research before buying this washer and I definitely made the right choice. I haven't had any problems and my laundry comes out very clean and fresh. Makes me wonder about what my old washer was lacking. I can wash my king size bedding (sheets and quilt) in one load with no problem. No more trips to the laundromat for me! I love that it has the bulky cycle. It is pretty quiet and spins fantastic. I only had one load that was unbalanced, I washed a single cotton blanket but I probably should have put in another item with it. This machine has lots of great features. I would recommend it to anyone,
especially if you do a lot of laundry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Junebug
From:San Angelo, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased so far"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Our last washer was 15 years old. So...1. We were used to dependability....and 2. This really seemed like a step up for us in performance. So far, we have been very pleased with what the machine can do. The automatic leveling features are impressive. You can just pile in clothes, The machine senses the weight and distribution. Then, it goes through a little "dance" to re-distribute the laundry before it starts its cycles. After the final spin, there is no residual water left which cuts down on drying time. This was a very good buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: JulesatLG
From:Redondo Beach, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the cheerful chimes"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We needed a new washer after our 13 year old one broke and decided to go with a HE washer. We read lots of reviews, but didn't consider LG until the store salesman demonstrated the LG to us and we were impressed with how quiet it was. He also demonstrated the correct way to load a HE washer (this is important!) It took a while to get used to loading the HE washer but once we had read the "Quick Reference Guide" (didn't need to read the manual) we mastered how to operate the washer.
We are very pleased with the efficiency of the washer, the quietness of the spin and like the cheerful end of cycle chime.
We would recommend this LG product to anyone wanting a very well made machine that cleans your clothes quietly and efficiently..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Carolyn
From:San Antonio, TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is OK"
PostedApril 13, 2014
This washer does have a lot of features but the "end of cycle" notification is a failure. It sounds like the ice cream truck a couple of blocks away and cannot be heard if I'm not near it. Disappointed that there seems to be no way to adjust the volume.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: MonnieO
From:New York NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Not What I Expected"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
To do a simple load of wash it should not take more than an hour. More time is wasted with useless spinning and sensing than is spent washing. I'd like to have a bigger say in how much water is used for any given load. There is no way to override the settings. Sometimes the clothes are dragged around in VERY little water. I have to "extra rinse" almost every load in order to get enough water into tub to satisfy my choice of water level. I would NOT buy this machine again. Pretty isn't enough. I'd like a work horse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: vajacks
From:Winter Haven, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my washer. Does an awesome job on cleaning my clothes. Love the many different cycles and choices for cleaning whatever needs to be washed. Runs very quiet and I love the tune it plays when the cycle is done. Would recommend any to anyone who does a lot of laundry especially bedding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: BJ49
From:Buford, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this washer!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance
I went from a front loader to this top loader and find it is much easier to use. It is quiet and has more features than I will probably ever use. Couldn't be more satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cora
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This machine washes everything well."
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The anti vibration feature allows the machine to adjust to any load size. King size blankets come out clean, rugs are easily cleaned, and regular clothes are can be cleaned on numerous single button settings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next>>