LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.637 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1020 reviews) 995
93%950 of 1,020customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
214 Questions | 390 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Bern, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super Performance and Value"
PostedApril 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to operate and the cold water setting and performance has been excellent. Machine can handle large items without any problems....
--- Super quiet too, don't even know its running, love the music at the end of cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbia, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Modern Design, Easy to Use, Water Efficient"
PostedApril 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Product has various settings specific to each wash. Great quality product and very quiet wash cycles. Would definitely reccommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Channel Islands Beach, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedApril 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Others have complained about this unit getting off balance. When the cycle begins the washer acts like if is out of balance when it is just adjusting to the load. I have never had to stop it and rearrange the load. Clothes are clean and fresh. I LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newtown, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Product goes out of balance"
PostedApril 21, 2015
Pros: eu= out of balance
The machine I have goes out of balance. I have to rearrange the load and hope it will balance and complete the cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific washer so far."
PostedApril 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This unit has worked flawlessly. I do note that some users have received units that always seem to go out of balance- not ours. I fully read the manual and looked at people's tips on use. No errors, none, nada. We've tried several different settings. We're not overly aggressive with spin speed, choosing the lowest when possible. We are also conscientious about how we load the washer, as suggested, from outside in.
You're always going to find people who don't like a product, none work perfectly. But for the majority of buyers of this model, the numbers speak for themselves. Couldn't be happier with it. Clothes come out clean and fresh, even my 12-year old's hockey clothes....now that's saying something!
Do not hesitate to buy this washer, it works beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brea, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Convenient, Easy-to-Use"
PostedApril 19, 2015
Pros: easy to use, energy and water efficent
Product is convenient, energy and water efficient.
By selecting the type of laundry to be washed, the washer adjusts temperature, timing, spin speeds, and even water levels (bulky items get lots more water).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Palm Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this washer"
PostedApril 18, 2015
First new washer I've had in 12 years and I really like it. Clothing comes out clean and fresh. Yes it can go out of balance just as any washer can that's why you need to wash clothes together that are the same weight. I'm very satisfied with this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Memphis, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE THIS WASHER!"
PostedApril 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We've had this washer for about 3 months and love it! It holds a TON of clothes! I love the settings. It is very quite. It is hard to reach the bottom sometimes but that just means it can hold more clothes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Parrish, FL 34219, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent washer"
PostedApril 18, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
One of the best purchases I have made. Great quality and the ease of running it couldn't be better. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brooklyn, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"I ABSOLUTELY HATE HATE HATE THIS WASHER!!!!!!"
PostedApril 16, 2015
I thought I had purchased a great washer machine but boy was I wrong. Not only does this machine take almost 1.5 hours to wash a load but once the machine goes off balance...the wash can take as much as 2 to 2.5 hours. What I hate the most about this machine is that when the machine is unbalanced, instead of some type of signal or a pause in the wash, the machine will begin to fill up with water and restart to whichever cycle it was on when the machine became unbalanced!!!! IT IS THE MOST ANNOYING THING EVER. This machine waste so much money because since it will just refill each time it becomes unbalance, your water bill will increase and energy is wasted as the machine is a longer wash cycle. The machine is extremely sensitive so it will go unbalance for the smallest thing!!! I HATE THIS MACHINE!! I wish I could get my money back!!!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MACHINE unless you want to waste water and waste energy...Your bills will increase!!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? No
"Disappointed"
PostedApril 16, 2015
I should have done more research prior to purchasing this washer. The list of what you cannot wash in this washer is almost as long as the list of what you can. You cannot wash rugs, raincoats, etc. It takes over an hour for each load (much of this time is with no action being taken in the wash process since the clothes are just sitting in the bottom of the drum), so what money you may save in water is used in electricity. You are also supposed to only put items of similar weight in each load. So I used to do about 6 loads in about 2 hrs. I now have to do about 8 loads in over 8 hours and visit the laundromat with items I am not supposed to put in this washer. The user manual does not address all features or explain the different water temp settings (like what is the difference between cold and tap cold?). You have to babysit the washer because it goes out of balance. There is a melody that plays when the load is finished, but you cannot hear it if you are in another room or on another floor. There is no reason to purchase this washer that I have found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Cloud, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product suits our family."
PostedApril 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It's quiet, uses less water, takes bigger loads and has a setting for every use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Peters, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great washer, lots of useful features."
PostedApril 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this washer! Clothes get really clean, and they are washed very gently. I find there is even less lint in the dryer! The tub is very deep, however -- which is not a bad thing -- holds a lot. But sometimes it is difficult to reach in and get one wayward sock -- so I keep a long, plastic kitchen utensil handy to reach in and help! That works great. The washer is very quiet too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Petaluma, CA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer!"
PostedApril 11, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I've not had any "balance" problems with the washer and my clothes come out clean and fresh. I agree that if you are not tall, you might have issues with getting the socks from the bottom of the washer. I'm 5'7" and have to stand on my tip-toes to reach small items.
The only feature I miss is a regular "soak" cycle. I'm used to soaking clothes for several hours or over night, but when I use the soak cycle, the water does not stay in the machine, even if you power it off. I'm sure I'll get used to that.
Overall, I'm very pleased with my new washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Santa Ana, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine! Not one problem!"
PostedApril 10, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
I've owned this for just over a month and haven't had a single problem with it. No "balance warnings" as other reviewers have mentioned. But I did have the advantage of reading the reviews of many before me and appreciated the input. One thing I learned was to have the installer (from Best Buy) level the machine for me. Good thing i was prepared because he did not bring his own level. I don't have piles of clothing with grass stains and ketchup stains all over them...everything comes out fresh smelling and clean just like the "old fashioned" machine I used to have. I'm careful to load the machine evenly. I've never loaded it more than 2/3rds full. This is the most high-tech machine I've ever owned and I'm getting spoiled with all the different settings. I will say that getting your socks at the bottom of the machine will be a problem if you're short. I'm 5'4" and use a step stool for small items that I cant reach at the bottom. I have washed all types of clothing, colors, blankets, comforter...no problems...so far so good!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It is quite and cleans well."
PostedApril 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I liked this machine because it is quite and cleans well. Controls are easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Burlington, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer, user friendly!"
PostedApril 8, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer! I researched for months before making a purchase, and I'm so glad I chose this washer. I needed a washer with some kind of vibration control, since I don't have a basement. This washer is so quiet you hardly know it's going, even when it's spinning at a billion revolutions per minute (slight exaggeration). It took me a while to figure out just how to load things so that it wasn't always getting unbalanced - especially when washing sheets. But even when it got unbalanced, it didn't shake my house like my old washer - it just kept adding water and spinning, adding more time to the wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cheney, KS 67025, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"To technical for me?"
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Performance
It seems to be doing a good job,I admit it is probably just to technical for my liking-all the smart stuff and sensors and I am used to having control of the size of load and change of temp at times to finish filling a load. My biggest problem is I use Borax to start and have to remember to let it fill partially then add liquid detergent .Also if you are short it is hard to reach into bottom(I am 5'3" and have to stretch). It is a nice machine and I will adjust to it and learn more how to use it and relax and let it do it's job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sterling Heights MI
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"This product needs work."
PostedApril 6, 2015
Pros: unbalanced
This washer is a pain in the butt. I'd estimate over 50% of the loads require attention due to an unbalanced condition. I'd read some reviews about this prior to purchasing and just thought they were doing something wrong, machine not leveled, whatever, but I found that these reports were accurate. Sometimes it takes several clothing redistributions to get something the washer likes. Sometimes loads that appear to be spinning fine will decide the load is unbalanced after several minutes of spinning. Other times loads that make the washer visibly shake finish without a problem. If you like playing with your washer for hours while trying to finish a load then this is the washer for you. Otherwise move on. BTW, the washer does clean wonderfully, if/when you can actually get it to finish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Versailles, KY 40383, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Washer"
PostedApril 5, 2015
Pros: easy to use
We really like the lack of the agitator column in the center of the tub -- large items like linens do not catch on the fins, as there are none.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 Next>>