LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1538 reviews) 1500
92%1,411 of 1,538customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
240 Questions | 430 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prescott, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"Save Your $$$"
PostedAugust 25, 2015
This is a terrible washer. It was bought to replace an older one but now I wished we would have gotten the older one repaired. This washer uses too little water and clothes do not come out clean so they have to be washed again negating any savings of water.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Magnolia, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer and good value"
PostedAugust 23, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use
I have had my new washer for a couple of months and I love it, it does take some getting use to because it does use a lot less water however my clothes come out nice and clean, the spin cycle does seem to take a lot of the water out because it takes less time to dry the clothes which is a plus. I would recommend this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large capacity easy to use"
PostedAugust 23, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Performance
We purchased this washer to replace our 20 year old one. Obviously technology has changed and the new washer looked a little bit more complicated to use. This is not the case though, the controls are super easy to use and the large capacity is great for comforters. No more going to the laundromat! There are some reviews regarding a balancing issue, have not had one problem in the 8-weeks we have used it. Great washer and an affordable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cape Cod Mass
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer Ever"
PostedAugust 22, 2015
Pros: Quality, Performance, Style/Design
We've had this washer for a month or so now and we absolutely love it. It replaced a front loader that we've had for 10 years that was still working but we had to get rid of it.. we couldn't take all the repair bills. This washer is quiet and efficient and the 35 minute cycle works great. The tub is huge and the clothes don't come out all twisted together like a front loader. A big thanks to the Home Depot employee that helped us decide to buy this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Silverdale, WA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new washer!"
PostedAugust 21, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance
Was going to repair my old one, but Lowe's was having a sale so I figured why not buy a new one for a couple hundred more? So glad I did! Haven't found anything I didn't like about it yet. Some reviewers made it sound so complicated but I didn't find it to be at all. I'm only concerned about the digital display/panel. In my experience, anything digital only provides another point of failure. Hope I'm proven wrong!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stillwater, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great HE top loading washer"
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use
We replaced a front loading HE washer with this unit and are very pleased. Clothes come out nicely cleaned and the unit is easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Absolutely Love It!"
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I loved this washer from the first time I saw it, the design is very sophisticated and sleek. The cold water feature is a plus to save energy and money. The machine washes well and the spin cycle wrings out most of the water which means less time for drying. I like how the washers lid is see through, its very interesting to watch how the machine washes. Overall I Absolutely Lover This Washer!! You should totally get one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet"
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Pros: Quality, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I just purchased both the washer and dryer about a month ago. I love this washer. One of the cons would be how long it takes to wash clothes but that is the only thing that bothers me. Overall it is a great product and investment. The clothes come out super clean and smelling amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tulsa, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"holds alot of clothes."
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Pros: Performance
I love my new washer. It is quite, sheek and classy. Only wish i had paid less for it, but pleased with my purchase. I recommend this product highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features and fast wash times"
PostedAugust 19, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I have had this product for 1 month now and love it. The wash times are very fast and clothes come out clean. I would highly recommend this washer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Kensington, PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love all the features of this washer."
PostedAugust 19, 2015
I love all the features of this washer and being able to watch it clean the clothes. I am also very satisfied with the dryer. Great combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best top-loader I've had"
PostedAugust 17, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I really like this washing machine. The pros: quiet, no problems with out-of-balance loads as I had in past top-loaders (I've never had a front-loader, and this is my 5th top-loader). The cons: the tub is deep and some people might have a problem getting items from the bottom. A common complaint of high efficiency washers is too little water, and that's true of this one. What I consider average soil levels don't always get clean without using the heavy soil feature. But,all in all, I'm still happy with it and have no regrets on the purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Berlin Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"An Excellent product"
PostedAugust 17, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
We have had this washer for 6 weeks and it has performed very well. It has many features, is very quiet and performs very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice heavy duty washer"
PostedAugust 16, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance
I have never owned a washer that was so efficient in getting the job done. It's nice and quiet, the options are amazing. I didn't realize how much space there is without the agitator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product"
PostedAugust 14, 2015
Pros: Quality, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
Purchased the washer/dryer set and find them to be very reliable. Looking forward to long and useful service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent, quiet and efficient."
PostedAugust 14, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
11charactersminimumisdumb. •Your review text is too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This machine has awesome features"
PostedAugust 13, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I bought this machine after my daughter got the same model. It's awesome-no more trying to figure out the load size-it does it automatically. No more center column to get clothes all tangled on-it's a great machine & cleans great. It also saves on your water bill. Have no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:York, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet and does a good job cleaning."
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Pros: Quality, easy to use, Performance
I've had this washer for ~5 weeks now. It took a while to get used to an agitator free machine. Uses far less water but cycles take 30% longer then previous washer. I've yet to have an out of balance issue and simply load it as I've always loaded a washer...like clothes together, etc. I've yet to use many of the features and probably won't need most of them. Machine spins the clothes practically dry so drying time in dryer or on clothes line is very short...a nice savings in electric!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blue Ridge, GA 30513, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value WT 1101 CT"
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Pros: Quality, easy to use, Performance
Love our new washer. Very quiet & energy efficient.
Great value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oologah, OK 74053, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The machine is unbelievably quiet and great"
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
Fabulous machine, so easy to control for the price you can't go wrong. My wife says this is the greatest washing machine she has ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 Next>>