LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1593 reviews) 1576
94%1,505 of 1,593customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
188 Questions | 324 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Can't use multi special features at the same time."
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: none
The machine leads you to beleive that you can use multiple specical use options at the same time. You can only use one. If you want to soak, you can't use the fabric softener selection or, the rinse & spin. Also if you add the fabric softener, it gets added to the wash at the same time as the detergent. That's not "normal" for a washer to add it in the beginning of a wash cycle.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product cleans well and is very quiet."
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This product cleans well and is very quiet. I am very pleased with its performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value for the price!"
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance
I have had this washer for 3 months and love everything about it so far. Quiet, holds a lot of clothes and can get them clean! Pumps all the water out at end of wash so no water left in machine to get smelly! Also love the reduced drying time because most of the water is spun out of the clothes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gastonia, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best washer ive owned"
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, best spin dry
i haven't owned alot of washers but as far as quality and capacity this washer does great. its has the largest capacity that i have had and the cleaning power is great. i have washed clothes and blankets and it spin dries them so good the dryer has a effortless time drying even the big loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orland Park
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Love the main wash detergent compartment, the tub clean feature and the folding cover. All three are great for eliminating odors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Woodbridge, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent performance and value"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first HE washer. I chose it based on multiple review sites. I love that the clothes are so dry at the end of the cycle. If I had a clothesline, I would hang everything and forget the dryer! Only have had it 1 month but so far have had no issues other than accidentally activating the child lock and did not realize it. I could not get the machine to start a load. Kept getting an error message with CL and the manual did not give a CL code in the troubleshooting section, so had to call customer support but that took all of 5 minutes so was really a non-issue. Have multiple cats and a dog and everything comes out clean and hair-free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Pleased with washer!"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Easy to understand - large capacity - we are very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dubuque, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product!"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I have had my LG washer for a month now and find that I can do a LOT of laundry in that big tub! Load the clothes as instructed and you won't have unbalance issues. It uses much less water, and the clothes come out clean. Because of the fast spin cycle, the clothes come out of the washer damp, not wet. The normal wash cycle is longer than my old top loader, but it's more efficient on the water. I just wish I could wash my outdoor jackets and dog seat cover. Because those items are waterproof, they are not to be washed in the high efficiency machines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Look no further for another washer"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this washer after moving into a new home with an old washer and dryer with agitator. We had never had an HE appliance and were a little hesitant after we had heard/read people's horror stories of unbalanced loads, expensive repairs, etc. We researched quite a few different brands and models before choosing this washer and matching dryer. This washer has SO many great options/features that we love, my wife actually enjoys doing laundry now! The load capacity is great, a little difficult for shorter people to reach the bottom, my wife is 5'2". It takes a little longer on a normal wash cycle than out last one with the agitator, but the clothes are spun so quickly that they are barely even wet when you get them out, so drying time is less. It does spin quite fast and ours shakes a little when it really gets going but it still really quiet and efficient. Our clothes come out clean and we have noticed that they smell better and look better since getting this new washer. We love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy with Purchase"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this washer and the matching dryer and have been extremely satisfied. They are both very quiet and easy to use. I'd recommend both to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brandenburg, KY 40108, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Heavily soiled clothes will not get cleaned."
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
Have not had any major issues with washing machine except that my work clothes do not get clean. I am a construction worker and my clothes get very dirty. I pretreat and wash on the heavily soiled settings and this machine will not get them clean. My other washer that this machine replaced had no trouble getting them clean in one wash and it was over 10 years old. I have to wash them twice using the bulky/bedding selection just to get them wearable, so there goes my "HIGH EFFICIENCY" that I was trying to achieve. I am probably spending more money using this washer than my other 10+ year older washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quite impressed"
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very nicely constructed, the front controls are very easy to use and there are lots of choices to customize the wash cycle. Wash times run a bit long but the results are very good. It is nice to be able to monitor the wash through the clear glass lid and there is a countdown display for the remaining time. The end alert needs to be much louder as you have to be nearby to hear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AMAZING!!!"
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I couldn't be more happy with this set had them now for a few months and I can't belive how much Easier it has made my life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ukiah, CA 95482, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Clothes left DIRTy"
PostedNovember 13, 2014
I love the way it looks BUT not the way it cleans:-( I've had this machine for about a month now. I wash and hang dry my clothes. The larger items never seem to get clean. Maybe its not tossing them about as it should? Bummed for sure:-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"luv it"
PostedNovember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love everything about this washer. Ease of use, energy savings and clean laundry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cupertino, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product for right price"
PostedNovember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Washer has large capacity.
Has lots of features and washes well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blanchester, OH 45107, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer ever!"
PostedNovember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, front buttons
I was very skeptical about this washer when I bought it. Front Loaders were very popular and I did not want the front loaders and finding a top loader I liked was next to impossible. So I came home after talking to several sale people who seem to make up things as they go along on these washers, and watched You Tube videos on the top loaders.... I was amazed..... EVERYONE that had a video loved them... So I bought one and like everyone else was amazed at how quiet it is.... How huge it is and I have to stand on my tip toes to get everything out! The front buttons are fantastic! I don't have to reach to the back and squint to see what buttons I am pushing because they light up! No more grinding of a knob twisting around! The high spin has the clothes coming out so dry it takes no time at all to dry!, and the little tune it plays is very nice when the washer is done! I have had mine for over a month with no smell of a front loader and no balance issues and sometimes so quiet I have to go check on it to see if it is really working..... I LOVE this washer and would recommend to anyone !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"High tech washer"
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, value
The washer has excellent features. It is user-friendly and provides loads of optional settings for a variety of laundry needs. It requires about an hour for each load, but the washer has a huge capacity so you can wash your clothes with fewer loads. The drawer for the detergent and softener is a design flaw. The liquids run right through it into the tub so it serves no purpose. You also need to be careful not to use too much bleach; my doing that resulted in stained, damaged clothes. It washes items as well as my old agitator washer did. It is fairly quiet and I like the little tune played at the end of the cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great washer"
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It is so quiet, can wash big loads and the cloths are almost dry when it is finish. I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:cedar Rapids,IA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedNovember 10, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
Love my new LG washer . my clothes come out so clean and the spin cycle works great.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next>>