LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1101CW

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(936 reviews) 916
94%879 of 936customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
200 Questions | 356 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1101CW
Review 1 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Washer cleans well & quiet"
PostedMarch 4, 2015
Pros: Quality
It has good features, is quieter than others I have had and cleans well with less water. There are a couple of things that could use a change:
It does not always rebalance itself and runs extra water to try to balance.
I am 5 ft 4 in tall, but have a very hard time reaching small items in the bottom of the tub.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, KY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedMarch 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Replaced a 20 year old washer. Enjoying all of the features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Goose Creek, SC
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Poor design & function!"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
We have had this washer for over a year and it's awful! It keeps unbalancing then adding water to re-balance, so it takes hours to do one load. That it not energy efficient at all. We read only good reviews so we spent the extra money and now we really regret it. Should have stuck with the old-fashioned agitator washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pike County, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Laundry day is good with LG"
PostedMarch 1, 2015
I absolutely love my new washer. I was very skeptical at first as I had never owned an LG therefore I went online and reviewed four machines and this one had the best reviews. I went to view in person and walked out with my first LG purchase. I love the easy to read front control panels, the quality of the product, spin cycle works very well and it runs so quietly. I do have a few lint patches on my dark items but I am sure there is a solution. I will be purchasing more LG products in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern New Jersey
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does a great job and very roomy"
PostedMarch 1, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Like this new washer. Bought on sale at Home Depot for a very good price. I had a front loader before and it ended up leaking after many years. No worries with a top loader that this could happen. My only issue is that I am 5 feet 1 inch tall and have trouble reaching down into the drum to get the clothes. I bought silicone tongs to grab some of the articles of clothing and that works well. My favorite part is the music it plays when you turn it on and when the wash is done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large load machine very quiet."
PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We replaced a 17 year old top load machine, we did not realize how quiet a washer could be. It took a while to learn the new controls but once we did it is just a simple to operate. Cleans much better with less water hard to believe until we seen it ourselves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pearland, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washing machine"
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After looking at several washing machines, we decided to go with this model LG and glad we did. Everything about this machine has been excellent so far. If there was one thing that could use a bit improvement is the noise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I am pleased with this washer."
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
This top loader is quiet and easy to use. I have cut down on the number of loads due to the amount of clothing the deep drum holds. The controls are in front making them easy to reach. It has a soft close lid which eliminates the accidental lid slam/drop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cookeville
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a great washing machine"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like this washing machine and I am glad I decided to purchase it. My clothes seem to be adequately cleaned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Absolutely Love It"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, quiet
From the easy to use touch pad to the cute chimes at the end of the wash, this machine is user friendly, efficient and well built.
Its self balancing, water conserving, and quiet operation makes this the best washer we've owned.
We have recommended it to anyone mentioning they are about to buy a washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of features"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I really like this washer! Especially the lack of spindle in the center to grab straps on shirts and stretch them out. I've only had one issue with the load balance thing that previous reviewers have mentioned, and it was with a large bulky load. My only issue has been it doesn't do the greatest job getting extremely dirty clothes clean. It just doesn't agitate enough. So my husbands greasy clothes always get run through twice. Other than that, I have no problems with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arizona, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great addition to our dirty family"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
We complete a load of laundry every night, 2 little boys and my husband. Lots of stinky boy clothes to go around. This washer helps keep their clothes clean and smelling fresh. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone buying new washers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Connecticut, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Maybe too big if you are short"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Huge capacity and Consumer Reports has this unit right at the top. Seems to work great so far but some things you should be aware of. Tap Cold setting allows some hot water in. We never use it after learning that, just Cold or Warm. There is a special cycle if you use fabric softener. It adds 10 minutes to the cycle time. The tub is so deep that my wife has trouble reaching items out of the bottom. I would say if you are less than 5'2", you may want a different unit.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1101CW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Not our front load however still LG Quality"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
We had a LG front load for several years and it was great. This machine is similar except it is top load. My wife does not think it is as good as our front loader however I can not find much difference. A bit louder however we were warned of this by the sale person however I think the features are better and the only thing is you have to learn to load it properly to obtain maximum efficiency. Overall Life's Good!!! " LG
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Would you recommend product? No
"Worst Washing Machine"
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
We bought this set in April of 2013 and we have had nothing but problems with the washer not spinning the clothes at and the error code UE it constantly refills the machine trying to level everything out and spin again. I am so glad we bought an extended warranty through Best Buy needles to say they have been out 3 times not and fixed it twice. I am not getting in store credit and will not be purchasing LG again....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1101CW
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lancaster, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Defective"
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: defective model
This model has a major defect(s) which need(s) to be addressed by LG!!! These issues have been listed by earlier reviewers so I will not waste my time listing them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1101CW
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Clothes and blanket are not completely cleaned"
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I used front load before and just changed to the new front load washer 'cause the reviews and the seller told me that this model is very popular. I moved to a new place where I need to place them on the basement. I concerned about the rubber on the front load will get mold then I decided to buy the top load. (My previous place the washer is placed where the sunlight can dry out the washer and I had been using it for 4 years) I was disappointed because I washed my queen size blanket which only 2 layers (with nothing stuffed inside such as down or polyester) came out not clean. There's lots of dust stick on the blanket. I tried many ways such as bulk feature, used heavy soil, extra rinse and even rinse and spin again after end first load but still the dust all over the blanket. I want to know how I can get rid them out. I wish I could exchange or return to the front load. I watched the washer while it was working. It uses less water and sprays water on the cloths only one time rinse and then spin. I'm not sure about the clothes will be completely cleaned. I found out when it washed the blanket and see the dust where the water and spin time couldn't reach and wash it cleaned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG 1101 washing machine"
PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This top loader with the front controls is easy to use.
We have had it for only a month so haven't had a chance to fully challenge it with all variety of clothes and home laundry.
Using less water and less detergent may result in not
getting stained jeans and outdoor shirts quite clean on first try.
We were first concerned with the tub balance being a problem based on reviews; but tried the bulky setting today and it also worked well.
Towels and jeans balance well. Our delicates have been handled well. Water content at the end of the wash seems reasonable compared to the washer we had previously.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Las Vegas, NV
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my NEW washer!!"
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The functionality and all the features this washer offers is fabulous. Also so easy to use my 9 year old daughter loves doing her own laundry. I appreciate that it "reads" the load it has in it therefore it doesn't waste water unnecessarily. It was very affordable too. Every large appliance in my home is LG Brand. Their customer service is awesome! #I have only needed once because I didn't know how to use my ice maker on my fridge the first time I had it installed.#
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1101CW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Annandale, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I am really enjoying doing my laundry!"
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I have had this product for approx. 2 months and our family has been pleased with the many features and options for doing our laundry. The machine is quiet and the cycles display efficient use of energy and water use, from what we can tell so far.
The fun musical tone at the end of the cycle is a neat touch!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next>>