LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(446 reviews) 441
99%440 of 446customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington, DC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT CHOICE!"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought the washer/dryer set a few months ago and have not been disappointed! They are very user friendly, and of courses washes and dries perfectly. I love the sensing technology, which adjusts water levels, to avoid wastefulness. Of course the front loading washers are pretty; I have one at a rental unit, but top loaders are by far the best, and prevents mildew. The drier is quick, and fluffs very nicely. My favorite cycle is the Freshen Up. I use this all the time to warm a blanket for the kiddos or get a wrinkle out. The little song played at the end is so sweet and a nice way to be alerted to the end of the cycle, as opposed to the otherwise harsh annoying buzzers. LG is top of the line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Margate, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to run with completely satisfactory drying"
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
The cycle guide is easy to understand and follow. The sensor works fine and the drying result is completely satisfactory. My wife finds this dryer one of the easiest and best to use of all her previous dryers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sheboygan, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dries Fast"
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought this dryer along with the matching washer a few months ago and am pleased with the set. The dryer is very quiet running. This dryer dries 'too fast & hard' on the "NORMAL" load setting - everything is very dry & very wrinkled - So I always use the "small load" OR "speed dry" load and everything comes out very nicely and in less time. If I have a few towels or jeans that aren't quite dry, I put them back in on the "freshen up" cycle for about 15 min. and that works great. The signal for the end of cycle should have an option for 'buzzer' or 'sing-song' cuz I don't care for the sing-song because you can't hear it unless you are in the room!! I prefer a buzzer so I can hear it down the hall in my kitchen so I can get there soon after the load is done. The only other thing that I don't care for is that the top of the unit is curved instead of flat - I like to fold laundry or spot clean before washing & on the curved top, a spray bottle doesn't stay there when I try to set it down! Took some getting used to!! Otherwise, I am pleased with the set & would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wilmington, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryer"
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I am single and retired. The dryer is very quiet and seems to do a good job. The only drawback I see is there are too many options to go through before starting the dryer. Don't know which to choose sometimes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Broomfield, CO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I finally have a dryer that works!"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After years of renting with dying dryers, this one I was able to buy and I am so glad I did. It has more features than I can ever wish for and it is so reliable, quiet, and efficient!
Can't go wrong with this dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Dryer Ever"
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is the best dryer ever! It can dry a load of cloths before the washer is done washing the next! Never had a dryer do that before. Easy to use controls on the front of the machine instead of the back.
great machine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ithaca, MI 48847, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"dryer has many cycles, I like wrinkle care"
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I purchased the DLE1101W dryer and matching washer after reading many reviews and extensive research. The dryer has many cycles and options for temperature control. It dries a load of towels quickly but is gentle on delicates. The only reason I gave 4 stars for quality is because I have only had it a month. If it lasts for 8 or 9 years, I would give it 5 stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bozeman, MT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"i just love this dryer all around"
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
i love this dryer for everything it has! I have two little kids and it will dry big loads and towels in half the time my old one did!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Mexico
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is quiet, easy on my clothes, and easy to use. It is a great value for my money. I didn't realize how much stress my old machines were putting on my clothes until I got this set. I am very impressed. It is surprisingly big, but takes up less space than my old dryer. I enjoy this machine more than I thought I would. I mean come on its laundry. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer for the price!"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The dryer works well. Lots of different dry cycles to select for your laundry load type. Always dries the clothes thoroughly and fairly quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, Texas
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dries clothes fast!"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I do about 15 loads a week and used to wait and wait for the dryer. This dryer is done in 40 minutes or less, even with big loads of jeans. Impressive! Reasonably quiet, has plenty of cycles to choose from and even "sings" to you when it's done.
If you buy a low water washer (I did) everything comes out pretty wound up, so give it a quick shake before it goes in the dryer or your clothes will come out wrinkled, especially pants and jeans. Not a deal breaker to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great"
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Dryer works great and has lots of room. I wasn't able to find the manual online though. Would like to have that on my computer in case I need to look up a code.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing dryer"
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best dryer I have ever owned and I have been married and doing laundry 51 years. The cycle choices fit every need and are easy to see and use. For once I don't have to use dryer sheets or dryer balls because everything comes out wrinkle free! I no longer need to iron my husband's shirts for work which frees me up to do more fun things-like play golf!! The filter is easy to clean and the front loader easy to load. Since I am a professional musician I love the melodic refrain which tells me time to remove clothes. Thank you!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet and quick"
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have enjoyed this dryer because of the efficiency of how quickly it can dry even large loads. Very pleasant and easy to use. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hempstead, TX 77445, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT STYLE CONTROL PANEL"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
easy to use and quite..love the style..control panel is great..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Barnstable County, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great dryer great price"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife and I love this dryer, it has a huge capacity and plenty of features but best of all it's quiet. For a more complete review ask me in ten years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellant dryer with awesome features!!"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, adorable ring system when load is dry!!
I actually enjoyed using this dryer. It has so many settings that my clothes come out almost wrinkle free. I loved that I could pause the dryer and it resumed on the same setting. Most of all I think the "Tinker Bell", time is up ringing bell is pleasant and actually uplifting. How cute is that!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bartlesville, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like my new dryer. It has been easy to learn to use. I like having the ability to dry something large like a quilt but can dry a small load in no time too. It has all the options I need and fits well in the small spot we have for our laundry. I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good All Around Dryer!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Did many reviews and research before purchase. Decided to go with LG, x-large capacity, and great performance. Would definitely recommend purchasing this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is convenient to use."
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Quiet and accurate drying. It's great to be able to select the types of clothes you have to dry and it drys them for the correct amount of time. Control panel on front of dryer is very convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>