LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(271 reviews) 262
99%269 of 271customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ames, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer so far!"
PostedApril 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I have had this dryer for a month and am still learning about some of the features. It has an easily accessible control panel and allows for a lot of individualized drying options. There is a lot going on the control panel but LG provides helpful emails and tips after registering your product. It dries great and also freshens the things I line dry. It also reminds you to check your lint filter, a helpful prompt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Outside Atlanta GA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer. Really Like It!"
PostedApril 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this machine for less than a month. It was easy to install and get up and running for everyday use. It will take awhile to become familiar with its many great features and I look forward to learning all it will do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It works"
PostedApril 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
We enjoy our new dyer. Most of the pre-set options are perfect for drying the type of clothing our family wear. Very little custom drying adjustments needed.
My son was so impressed he bought one for his home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"quiet and efficient."
PostedApril 8, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is an excellent dryer. It's very quiet and that is
important to me since my laundry facility is in my
kitchen. It is so quiet we can eat our lunch and
watch the noon news. It is very efficient and when
it goes off the clothes are always dry. You have
to get them out quickly or they will wrinkle.
I would buy this machine again and also recommend
it to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohiopyle, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedApril 8, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I love how large the dryer is. It has has many great settings. It is a bit confusing at first but is easily learned. My only con to this dryer is the volume of the signal. It is not your normal buzzing sound it plays a short tune, but not very loud. If I am in the room right next to the laundry room I can hear it, any further and I don't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Dryer"
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
So many different options to take care of my delicates and to get large bulky loads dry quick! I love this dryer. It will even continually "fluff" the load until you get it out to keep it from wrinkling!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport, AR 72112, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dryer"
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, amazing
I have had this dryer for a couple of months and it works great. You can't go wrong with this dryer or any LG product for that matter. It's fast to dry and does a great job, too. I highly recommend this dryer to all, Its awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Versailles, KY 40383, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryer"
PostedApril 5, 2015
Pros: easy to use
An excellent machine. The large capacity readily dries items like linens without damp spots in the center.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This LG dryer does what is advertised!"
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My old GE dryer of 12years died on me & so I found this LG dryer on sale at SEARS. Needless to say the dryer performs exactly as stated! It is quite, I t has a cute musical diddy when the power button goes "ON or OFF". It handles all of our clothing up to par! Normally I don't write reviews BUT I will read them! We brought this LG on 02/15/15 & knock on wood I LOVE it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stella, NC 28582, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great choice"
PostedMarch 29, 2015
Had dryer a few months. I have had no complaints. It has a big barrel and dries clothes every time. I like the little tune it plays when it is finished instead of a loud buzzer. Like the choice selections of timed drying. I would recommend and buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sarasota, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dryer of my dreams"
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best dryer ever. Love being able to change cycles and time. Clothes come out dry and not as wrinkled as with my old dryer. I like the filter; with it up front and with the reminder to clean it on the dashboard, it is easy to keep it clean and un-clogged. Very happy with this dryer and with the song it plays when clothes are dry. I know when to go take them out so they don't just sit in there. Wonderful value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Georgia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dryer!!"
PostedMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer has definitely met our expectations! We were unable to purchase the matching dryer to our washer, so we purchased this one. It was done it's job to get our clothes dry, without having to run them again! I also enjoy the front panel and push button technology to make the process even easier!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Performance, quality, features, looks
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It's great!"
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this about a month. It's perfect! It dries until things are dry and then quits. This is important, as my old dryer sometimes kept on drying and scorched some things.
Towels take 41 minutes and they are dry. That is thanks to the matching washer I bought at same time, as the washer spins things out really well.
This and the washer come out into the room more than the old pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All good features except the signal"
PostedMarch 22, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
All features are good except the signal is not loud enough to hear from another floor, so I don't know when the drying is completed. I had to purchase a baby monitor to rectify the issue.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific Dryer!"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Had this dryer for about 2 months. Has lots of features, and as others wrote, the manual is needed at least initially. I also love the look with the controls on the top front. I normally shy away from LG appliances due to their high price, but I got a great deal on this one at Lowes, and am impressed so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manchester, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large capacity, multiple settings dryer"
PostedMarch 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this LG dryer about 5 months ago and are extremely pleased with it's performance so far! It has a large barrel capacity and many setting choices. I have dried an extra large king size bed quilt, large dog beds and large loads of jeans and work clothes as well as real small loads of delicates without any problems at all. I always make sure to shake out each item before putting it in the dryer as well. I would definitely buy this same dryer again! I really like having the selector buttons on the front of the dryer instead of at the back. It also plays a cute little jingle when the clothes are dry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very effective dryer"
PostedMarch 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
You'll need to read the manual to understand all the controls but then it is easy to use and a very effective dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:KY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice dryer"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I wouldn't change anything at all except the add time feature. The default for time dry is 40 minutes which is usually not enough for me. The add time button advances one minute at a time and very slowly. Other than that, this dryer is perfect. LG is my go to brand for everything because their quality and durability is unmatched.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer is AWESOME"
PostedMarch 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I cant believe the amount of laundry i can wash now...and save water doing it!
LOVE THIS WASHER!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grafton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome"
PostedMarch 15, 2015
Never owned an LG product before and will never look past them again! Best washer/dryer combo ever! Buy, you will NOT be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>