LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 253
99%259 of 261customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stella, NC 28582, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great choice"
PostedMarch 29, 2015
Had dryer a few months. I have had no complaints. It has a big barrel and dries clothes every time. I like the little tune it plays when it is finished instead of a loud buzzer. Like the choice selections of timed drying. I would recommend and buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sarasota, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dryer of my dreams"
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best dryer ever. Love being able to change cycles and time. Clothes come out dry and not as wrinkled as with my old dryer. I like the filter; with it up front and with the reminder to clean it on the dashboard, it is easy to keep it clean and un-clogged. Very happy with this dryer and with the song it plays when clothes are dry. I know when to go take them out so they don't just sit in there. Wonderful value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Georgia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dryer!!"
PostedMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer has definitely met our expectations! We were unable to purchase the matching dryer to our washer, so we purchased this one. It was done it's job to get our clothes dry, without having to run them again! I also enjoy the front panel and push button technology to make the process even easier!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Performance, quality, features, looks
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It's great!"
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this about a month. It's perfect! It dries until things are dry and then quits. This is important, as my old dryer sometimes kept on drying and scorched some things.
Towels take 41 minutes and they are dry. That is thanks to the matching washer I bought at same time, as the washer spins things out really well.
This and the washer come out into the room more than the old pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All good features except the signal"
PostedMarch 22, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
All features are good except the signal is not loud enough to hear from another floor, so I don't know when the drying is completed. I had to purchase a baby monitor to rectify the issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific Dryer!"
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Had this dryer for about 2 months. Has lots of features, and as others wrote, the manual is needed at least initially. I also love the look with the controls on the top front. I normally shy away from LG appliances due to their high price, but I got a great deal on this one at Lowes, and am impressed so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manchester, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large capacity, multiple settings dryer"
PostedMarch 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this LG dryer about 5 months ago and are extremely pleased with it's performance so far! It has a large barrel capacity and many setting choices. I have dried an extra large king size bed quilt, large dog beds and large loads of jeans and work clothes as well as real small loads of delicates without any problems at all. I always make sure to shake out each item before putting it in the dryer as well. I would definitely buy this same dryer again! I really like having the selector buttons on the front of the dryer instead of at the back. It also plays a cute little jingle when the clothes are dry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very effective dryer"
PostedMarch 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
You'll need to read the manual to understand all the controls but then it is easy to use and a very effective dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:KY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice dryer"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I wouldn't change anything at all except the add time feature. The default for time dry is 40 minutes which is usually not enough for me. The add time button advances one minute at a time and very slowly. Other than that, this dryer is perfect. LG is my go to brand for everything because their quality and durability is unmatched.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer is AWESOME"
PostedMarch 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I cant believe the amount of laundry i can wash now...and save water doing it!
LOVE THIS WASHER!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grafton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome"
PostedMarch 15, 2015
Never owned an LG product before and will never look past them again! Best washer/dryer combo ever! Buy, you will NOT be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Features"
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, super quiet
I love all of the available cycles, the ability to customize your own cycles, and how quiet this dryer is. I feel spoiled with such a great dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use, does a great job!"
PostedMarch 4, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After replacing a 20 year old dryer, the features of this dryer are incredible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pfafftown, NC 27040, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Enjoy this dryer very much."
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have really enjoyed using this dryer. Love the tune that it plays when it is finished. Easy to operate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arizona, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
We had to buy new washer and dryer together, this set just fit our family needs. Regular dryer load finishes drying in 41 minutes. Perfect for our busy schedule.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Coastal SC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer"
PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: Performance
I love this dryer...way more efficient than my previous dryer. Great looking...only wish the matching washing machine made me swoon half as much. If I had it to do all over again, I would stick to the agitator model washing machine as it cleans 100% better. Oh well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Annandale, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great pairing with my new LG washer!"
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had our LG dryer for a few months and are very happy with its performance thus far. Like the LG washing machine we purchased along with the dryer, we enjoy the many features and options the dryer offers and have been pleased with the quality of how our clothes come out at the end of the cycle - along with the breezy melody that announces the cycle is complete!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: easy to use
I am probably the least domestic woman I know but this dryer makes it a breeze to do laundry. Now if we could only get a machine to fold our clothes too!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Coram, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The dryer is great. The sound when the dryer is done could be louder. The only thing I am not happy with is the felt around the lint filter. Little bits of lint stick to it and I have to use an old toothbrush to clean it off. Is there any other way to clean it? I don't want to damage the lint filter.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Quitman, TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer has exceeded my expectations"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love this dryer. My old dryer was a piece of junk compared to this one and took a long time to dry anything especially towels. This dryer has been wonderful from the first use. The towels are dry in the set cycle and I think every time I use this dryer I comment how much I love it. Same with all the other cycles I have used. This is a great dryer and I'm just sorry I waited so long to get a good LG dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>