LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(440 reviews) 435
99%434 of 440customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ithaca, MI 48847, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"dryer has many cycles, I like wrinkle care"
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I purchased the DLE1101W dryer and matching washer after reading many reviews and extensive research. The dryer has many cycles and options for temperature control. It dries a load of towels quickly but is gentle on delicates. The only reason I gave 4 stars for quality is because I have only had it a month. If it lasts for 8 or 9 years, I would give it 5 stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bozeman, MT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"i just love this dryer all around"
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
i love this dryer for everything it has! I have two little kids and it will dry big loads and towels in half the time my old one did!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Mexico
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is quiet, easy on my clothes, and easy to use. It is a great value for my money. I didn't realize how much stress my old machines were putting on my clothes until I got this set. I am very impressed. It is surprisingly big, but takes up less space than my old dryer. I enjoy this machine more than I thought I would. I mean come on its laundry. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer for the price!"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The dryer works well. Lots of different dry cycles to select for your laundry load type. Always dries the clothes thoroughly and fairly quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, Texas
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dries clothes fast!"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I do about 15 loads a week and used to wait and wait for the dryer. This dryer is done in 40 minutes or less, even with big loads of jeans. Impressive! Reasonably quiet, has plenty of cycles to choose from and even "sings" to you when it's done.
If you buy a low water washer (I did) everything comes out pretty wound up, so give it a quick shake before it goes in the dryer or your clothes will come out wrinkled, especially pants and jeans. Not a deal breaker to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great"
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Dryer works great and has lots of room. I wasn't able to find the manual online though. Would like to have that on my computer in case I need to look up a code.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing dryer"
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best dryer I have ever owned and I have been married and doing laundry 51 years. The cycle choices fit every need and are easy to see and use. For once I don't have to use dryer sheets or dryer balls because everything comes out wrinkle free! I no longer need to iron my husband's shirts for work which frees me up to do more fun things-like play golf!! The filter is easy to clean and the front loader easy to load. Since I am a professional musician I love the melodic refrain which tells me time to remove clothes. Thank you!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet and quick"
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have enjoyed this dryer because of the efficiency of how quickly it can dry even large loads. Very pleasant and easy to use. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hempstead, TX 77445, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT STYLE CONTROL PANEL"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
easy to use and quite..love the style..control panel is great..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Barnstable County, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great dryer great price"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife and I love this dryer, it has a huge capacity and plenty of features but best of all it's quiet. For a more complete review ask me in ten years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellant dryer with awesome features!!"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, adorable ring system when load is dry!!
I actually enjoyed using this dryer. It has so many settings that my clothes come out almost wrinkle free. I loved that I could pause the dryer and it resumed on the same setting. Most of all I think the "Tinker Bell", time is up ringing bell is pleasant and actually uplifting. How cute is that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bartlesville, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like my new dryer. It has been easy to learn to use. I like having the ability to dry something large like a quilt but can dry a small load in no time too. It has all the options I need and fits well in the small spot we have for our laundry. I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good All Around Dryer!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Did many reviews and research before purchase. Decided to go with LG, x-large capacity, and great performance. Would definitely recommend purchasing this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is convenient to use."
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Quiet and accurate drying. It's great to be able to select the types of clothes you have to dry and it drys them for the correct amount of time. Control panel on front of dryer is very convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Dryer"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We've had this dryer for a couple of months now. It dries superfast and is very quiet compared to our last dryer. The controls do take a little getting used to, but once learned, setup is quick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So happy with this"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I've had my dryer for six months now and it's the best one I've ever had. In fact I like it so much that I went and bought the companion washer. The controls are easy to understand, it has a big capacity and it dries exactly the way I like it. I particularly like that I can set it to dry on its own and it doesn't cook my laundry...the temp regulator is quite sensitive. I've had no problems and am happy with my choice. Strongly recommend this dryer. It's also nice looking and plays a whimsical little tune when cycle ends...nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has many different cycles"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This dryer does a good job, with many options for your different fabrics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:indianapolis
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the size is amazing"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Performance
I have had this for about a year and really just wanted a large w & d for my comforter, to avoid going to the laundromat. But this thing is awesome. when it signals that clothes are dry, the ARE! No more going back and checking to see if they are dry and they are NOT, turn it back on, and do that a few times.
Laundry is easy, done, no regrets buying this machine! Home Depot is where to go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sleek and Functional"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have had dryer for appox. 1 month. We researched Consumer Reports for top models in our price range. This one was close to the top. It is everything as advertised. It looks good and works great, very happy with how large the drum is. My small laundry room does not heat us so much with this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marietta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryer"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
have had this a few months and very happy with the results; hardly any clothes that get too wrinkled if I forget to take them out with the various cycles it offers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>