LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(297 reviews) 288
99%295 of 297customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Most Awesome Dryer Ever Owned"
PostedJune 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, super quiet
This dryer beats anything we have previously owned by a mile. The automatic shut off is brilliant idea that saves you energy. It senses when the clothes are through drying and automatically shuts off.
The relocation of the control panel to the top front of the dryer, rather than on the rear, is another great idea. My wife just feels so lucky to own such an amazing pair of high quality dryer, with washer.
I can't tell you how quiet these machines are. You barely hear a thing when you're standing right in front of them.
When visitors enter through our garage, they notice the set right away and say,"I want a pair of those, too." I tell them right where they need to go to purchase a pair.
I have never owned anything from LG prior to this washer and dryer set, but I can tell you they are so worth it. They have satisfied all of our complaints on noise to a "T".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NM
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality dryer"
PostedJune 28, 2015
Pros: Performance
I've had the dryer for two months and so far I am very pleased with it's performance. I like all the cycle options. The dryer is very quiet and does not waste energy by over drying the clothes. So I will give the dryer an overall four star rating. The real test will be if it is still operating with no problems ten years from now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cairnbrook, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features"
PostedJune 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new dryer. Offers wide range of options. Small loads need to be dried on timed drying but thats not a bad thing. Large loads are a breeze to dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Joseph, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of Options"
PostedJune 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this product for a little over a month now. When I ordered this through a retail outlet, I was given the option of which side the door opens from. When I received it, the door was on the wrong side. But, it was not a big deal, I knew it could be done, I guess I was just lazy. But, when I got it going I couldn't believe how incredibly solid the build quality is and how easy it was to get the door orientation swapped!
The drum is huge and it offers so many options for different materials and material wetness levels. I was really surprised just how quiet it really was trying it out for the first time.
As I stated in my review of the WT1101CW washer, I purchased these two together and the only thing I don't care of is the melody that just seems to go on a little longer than I think it should. Yes- I had to be really picky to find something I didn't like about these and it came down to the length of the "finished" melody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is super efficient."
PostedJune 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I was intimidated by the electrical panel, however it was super easy to use. The dryer is so quiet, sometimes I am not sure it is on! Really like everything about this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fernandina Beach, FL 32034, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this drier takes the work out of clothes care."
PostedJune 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The drier is quiet and more efficient. the controls allow you to dry your cloths the way you like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville KY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use; practical features"
PostedJune 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Purchased this recently because the dealer told me this model was a customer favorite. Plenty of neat features that I need to learn about, but so far, all the clothes seem to come out just right- I am pleased. Plan to sit down with a cup of coffee and read the manual to learn how to customize selected laundry loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Easton , PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product very versatile"
PostedJune 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Having the many different settings lets me ensure my clothes are dry without over drying them and wasting energy. Very sleek and quiet and I love the ringer, sounds like a happy reminder that it is done. I love LG products, never had issues in 15+ yrs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cushing, Maine
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the controls in the front of the dryer"
PostedJune 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use.I Love the different cycles that pre-set on their own. If I don't want to use a cycle the timed dry is a great alternative. It is quiet. I am very satified with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Leeds, AL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Dryer"
PostedJune 6, 2015
I love this dryer. There are many options to dry the clothes. It is fast and quiet. I've had no problems thus far. I would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Decent Electric Dryer"
PostedJune 3, 2015
Pros: easy to use
I feel bad for this dryer. It was only purchased because it matched the washer which was the star player. It's a good, big dryer, don't get me wrong. But it's...a dryer. Nothing very special about it other than the fact that it can get your clothes dry quicker or slower. Didn't really notice a difference with the wrinkle care option. It is quiet, I'll give you that.
The control sounds/beeps are way too loud on this machine. Button presses causes the speaker to reverberate as if it's blown. Only had the thing for a month. Not a major issue and I'll call LG Support about it when I get a chance, but it should be noted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chaska, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent overall"
PostedMay 31, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Like the large capacity, efficiency with low water use, quiet operation. Especially like the controls on the front. Cycles are easy to learn and use. Also bought the matching dryer. Like them both very much. Only downside from older washers is that the normal cycles are about an hour long. There is a speed cycle which is nice. Excellent overall cleaning. Clothes come out of washer nearly dry, so drying time is short which saves money. Construction seems very sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great dryer"
PostedMay 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine works so well! It dries clothes and towels quickly and efficiently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Windsor, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my LG dryer!"
PostedMay 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have both a new LG washer and dryer and I love them both. I have been married almost 60 years and they are by far the best washer and dryer I have ever had! Over the years I have washed and dried clothes for 3 children and 5 grandchildren. I wish I had a LG washer and dryer when I was washing and drying 2 loads a day. Thank you for your excellent appliances. I love the way they sing to me when they''re finished washing and drying!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedMay 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This dryer has a very large tub and makes easy work of drying a load of clothes! Quiet running!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Surprise, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer!"
PostedMay 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased to replace an older competitive product. Items come out dry in less time than the prior product. Appliance is easy to use and maintain. Would definitely recommend to potential buyers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedMay 15, 2015
We have loved this dryer! It is fast and effective!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product!!"
PostedMay 13, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
Love all the features, and the large capacity.
I am a big fan of all LG products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BEST dryer EVER!!"
PostedMay 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When we bought this dryer we really didn't need a new one. However, our washer had gone out & we were getting a new one, so I went ahead & got the dryer to go with my new washer so they matched because people see them when they come through the back door into our house. Anyway, I'm SO GLAD we made that decision! Our old dryer was okay, but it typically took 2 cycles to get laundry dry (sometimes more), and it "ate" several of our shirts and completely ruined them. This LG dryer gets all laundry dry in 1 cycle, and all of it comes out nice (no more ruined clothes). It's also extremely large, so I can put just about anything in it and know it's going to come out dry. I also love the many customizable settings. Great, great product by LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tulsa, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryer is nice."
PostedMay 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I received my LG Dryer and find it nice. It will be nice to control temps with the ease of chosen setting they provide. Best part is it senses dampness and helps provide efficiency verses just running and running up electric bill for no reason.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>