LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.89 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(483 reviews) 465
99%478 of 483customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very fast drying and great features."
PostedJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
This dryer was purchased as a sister to the washer. It does a great job. Lots of features that are easy to choose. Purchased at sears, so the value was lower, due to jumping through hoops to get the deal. Quality is also a little lower due to, tick, tick, tick sound during operation. Not sure if they all do it, but my last one, did not. Does not effect the drying process. We will see, if it is an issue as the dryer ages.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
That magazine was right---Super dryer that won't clean out your bank account!! Easy installation....except the manual could be a bit more specific on how many screws must be removed to switch the door opening side. Dryer worked superbly as soon as it was plugged in! Only "wish" is that we could turn up the "Finished!" chimes' volume as our laundry room is on another level. Overall, this is just what we were looking for!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer!"
PostedJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this dryer! it has a large capacity, easy to use, and dries quickly. At first I was a little concerned because it looks a like intimidating, but the control panel is really very simple. Would definitely buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Leavenworth, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer!"
PostedJuly 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I am 99.99% satisfied with this dryer. It's easy to use, relatively quiet, affordably priced, and gets the clothes dry quickly. My only dissatisfaction: the goofy tune the dryer plays when turned on. But that is obviously a small thing that does not affect the performance of the dryer. So glad I purchased it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wellesley Hills, Wellesley, MA 02481, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best dryer I have ever owned. I like the large capacity and the controls are very easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super quiet !!"
PostedJuly 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love my dryer. Its super quiet and very efficient. Super quiet and the sensor stops my loads when drryso no over drying !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kennesaw, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect Dryer"
PostedJuly 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great dryer. I love the features and the front panel buttons for easy access. The various dryer settings that it has ensures that laundry is properly dried. The cute jingle that it plays once the cycle is complete is cool too. I would recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dries so quick"
PostedJuly 18, 2015
Pros: Performance
This dryer is wonderful. It has a huge tub and dries very quickly. My old dryer I had to run a cycle 2 or 3 times to get it dry. There are so many cycle combos its easy to find the right one to get your clothes perfect. The controls look a little scary at first, I have never had electronic controls before. But they are so easy to use. Don't be afraid because of the controls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Spring TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer"
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Performance
This dryer simply works. Our last three dryers would require at least two cycles to completely dry a load of laundry. This dryer takes one cycle every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It's size allows me to dry large loads. I like the sleek design and all the option features it has to offer!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Madawaska, Maine
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best dryer ever"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this dryer about 2 months ago now, I could not believe how fast this dryer works, my old dryer used to take about 1 hour and more to dry a load, this one, 40 minutes or less, plus it's got a sensor that once the clothes is dry, it stops, very energy efficient, quiet, I can also put a lot more clothes in this then with my old one. I am very satisfied with this product, not to mention that it's very simple to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dover, NH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect match to the WT1101CW"
PostedJuly 4, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this dryer along with our WT1101CW washer. It's been put through a rigorous use in the few months we've had it. Efficiently dries whatever type of load we subject it to, and does it quietly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lawton, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features"
PostedJuly 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great price
Great price, excellent drying of clothes. Syncs with my washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Most Awesome Dryer Ever Owned"
PostedJune 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, super quiet
This dryer beats anything we have previously owned by a mile. The automatic shut off is brilliant idea that saves you energy. It senses when the clothes are through drying and automatically shuts off.
The relocation of the control panel to the top front of the dryer, rather than on the rear, is another great idea. My wife just feels so lucky to own such an amazing pair of high quality dryer, with washer.
I can't tell you how quiet these machines are. You barely hear a thing when you're standing right in front of them.
When visitors enter through our garage, they notice the set right away and say,"I want a pair of those, too." I tell them right where they need to go to purchase a pair.
I have never owned anything from LG prior to this washer and dryer set, but I can tell you they are so worth it. They have satisfied all of our complaints on noise to a "T".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NM
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality dryer"
PostedJune 28, 2015
Pros: Performance
I've had the dryer for two months and so far I am very pleased with it's performance. I like all the cycle options. The dryer is very quiet and does not waste energy by over drying the clothes. So I will give the dryer an overall four star rating. The real test will be if it is still operating with no problems ten years from now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cairnbrook, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features"
PostedJune 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new dryer. Offers wide range of options. Small loads need to be dried on timed drying but thats not a bad thing. Large loads are a breeze to dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Joseph, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of Options"
PostedJune 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this product for a little over a month now. When I ordered this through a retail outlet, I was given the option of which side the door opens from. When I received it, the door was on the wrong side. But, it was not a big deal, I knew it could be done, I guess I was just lazy. But, when I got it going I couldn't believe how incredibly solid the build quality is and how easy it was to get the door orientation swapped!
The drum is huge and it offers so many options for different materials and material wetness levels. I was really surprised just how quiet it really was trying it out for the first time.
As I stated in my review of the WT1101CW washer, I purchased these two together and the only thing I don't care of is the melody that just seems to go on a little longer than I think it should. Yes- I had to be really picky to find something I didn't like about these and it came down to the length of the "finished" melody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is super efficient."
PostedJune 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I was intimidated by the electrical panel, however it was super easy to use. The dryer is so quiet, sometimes I am not sure it is on! Really like everything about this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fernandina Beach, FL 32034, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this drier takes the work out of clothes care."
PostedJune 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The drier is quiet and more efficient. the controls allow you to dry your cloths the way you like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville KY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use; practical features"
PostedJune 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Purchased this recently because the dealer told me this model was a customer favorite. Plenty of neat features that I need to learn about, but so far, all the clothes seem to come out just right- I am pleased. Plan to sit down with a cup of coffee and read the manual to learn how to customize selected laundry loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next>>