LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(364 reviews) 360
99%359 of 364customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Stacye123
From:Flower Mound, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"FAST and QUIET DRYER"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
We just went to buy a washer, but ended up with the matching set and glad we did! This dryer is so fast! I was used to my old one where it took over an hour to dry anything! So when I got this dryer and I saw the time for towels I thought no way I will have to run it twice! But it does dry quicker and they are completely dry! I am very happy with this dryer and highly recommend! And saves me money on electricity!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: D and L
From:Surprise, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dryer"
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is really great. It doesn't take so long to dry clothes (perhaps because the LG washer spins so much water out of them), and the wrinkle guard helps keep wrinkles away. The dryer does not bake the clothes, and after hanging up T-shirts and jeans, they look very good. The "timed-dry" feature is nice for heavy socks and waistbands.
I like how the controls are on the front of the machine, because I can adjust the settings without having to remove the laundry basket I keep on top of the dryer.
The dryer is easy to clean with a damp rag, and I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kari313
From:Ashland, OH 44805, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dries large loads fast"
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Performance
Love the capacity of this dryer, perfect for an active family of 4! Quiet operation for main level installation. Cycle signal is difficult to hear, especially if washer is running at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Boomersmom
From:Klamath Falls, OR
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic machine!"
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LOVE this dryer!!! Lots of options, total control on timing, temp, and type of cycle. Freshen up cycle works so well to keep wrinkles away when I am lazy and don't get clothes out the first time. Very happy with this machine! Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Naomi
From:Bumpass, VA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer has lots of options!"
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
One of my favorite features on this dryer is the wrinkle guard setting. It tumbles the clothes periodically for up to three hours. This is great if you have to leave the house before the clothes are done drying. It's nice having the control settings at the front of the dryer. My only negative comment is that it is so energy efficient that sometimes the clothes aren't completely dry using the normal dry setting, so I will set it on very dry to make sure the clothes are completely dry; especially things with thick waistbands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cadcom
From:Cadillac, Michigan
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"DLE1101W The Best Washer Ever Had"
PostedApril 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Loaded with options, very easy operation, large capacity, and very quiet.
Fun to use, believe it or not!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Susi
From:Dothan Alabama
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I would recommend this dryer to anyone"
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this dryer and absolutely love it. It not only reduces drying time but also has a large capacity which cuts down laundry time. I really have no complaints about this dryer and would purchase another one if I ever have to have another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"First Dryer!"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
This is my very first dryer and I am completely satisfied with my purchase! It leaves my clothes wrinkle free and dries very quickly. It only takes about 45 minutes to dry my huge queen sized comforters which is a huge plus! It is also very good at removing pet hair from clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: tlp54
From:Vancouver, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased with this product"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Performance
This dryer is a perfect size for my apartment. Most dryers were to big. For the price it has a lot of features and looks great. It is very quiet and does a great job in drying clothes. I love this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Fitzmicky45
From:Vancouver, WA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer!"
PostedMarch 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very happy with this new dryer of mine. It has all the features I want (and probably a few I don't need but what the heck!) It is quiet and dries things evenly and well. I especially appreciate being able to turn the "end of cycle" signal on or off after many years of having a dryer with a very loud buzzer that I couldn't turn off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Polly
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer so fast and easy"
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We replaced our old dryer and that was a real surprise. I had no idea what a good dryer could do. The clothes dry very fast and all the cycle settings make sure the items dry perfectly in the right amount of time and at the right temperature. I love it and can't wait to do the laundry instead of dreading it. So glad we got this dryer have offered to share with friends and family, especially for large loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: LITTLE JOHN
From:Clay, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BEST BUY FOR THE PRICE WITH THE FEATURES IT HAS."
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
MY OLD DRYER WAS 21 YRS. OLD! WHEN THE NEW DRYER WAS DELIVERED I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW UPDATED THE CONTROLS WERE. HAD TO READ THE MANUEL TO UNDERSTAND THE SETTINGS. I AM 67 YRS OLD! I LOVE THIS DRYER AND ALL THE DIFFERENT CYCLES ON IT. NOW I JUST SET THE CYCLE I WANT & FORGET BOUT IT AS IT LETS ME KNOW WHEN CLOTHES ARE READY BY THE TUNES IT PLAYS. I AM RETIRED & DO ALL THE WASHING & DRYING AS MY YOUNGER WIFE IS STILL WORKING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: mdemo
From:Ca
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this LG"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I love this dryer in fact I am kind of hoping my old washer gives out so I can buy the matching LG washing machine. I appreciate all the different settings and especially the wrinkle free setting. I appreciate the quiteness of the dryer and the bell tones when done. I really am enjoying this product and will buy LG in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: dvakertz
From:Corning, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My clothes dry quickly and without wrinkles. I particularly lie the cool down cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: TrishH
From:Centreville, MD 21617, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't wait to get the matching washer"
PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
We are really enjoying this machine. It saves so much time on drying and its very simple to use. The only thing I would change is that the top of the machine is sloped so its not practical for storing things but that's a minor issue. I look forward to purchasing the washer next as I'm very pleased with this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: pjc
From:Parrish, FL 34219, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good"
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
We have only used it a few times but are very impressed with it so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: PJBrown
From:Salem, VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"PRODUCT #: DLE1101W - Review"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I like the capacity of the dryer and the many settings. I have noticed though that when I put it on the setting a lot of times the time that it gives for drying is not sufficient so I end up using the "Time Drying" setting to finish drying. I also don't know if they sell a pedestal for it or not but would be very convenient so you don't have to bend down so far to get the laundry out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Black
From:Missouri City, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer!!!!!"
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is awesome and have a lot of good features that I love once I learned how to use the features. It is quiet and has a large tub. I bought it to upgrade an older dryer and I'm glad I did!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: AliceB
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So Quick"
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely LOVE how quickly this dryer works. At first I was a little hesitant because of all the options on it, however, I soon learned what works best with each load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Fish
From:Pottstown, PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Great product"
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We love this machine, it knows how wet the items are and adjusts the dry time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>