LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.906 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(212 reviews) 206
99%210 of 212customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Orleans, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple Touch Use"
PostedDecember 6, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchase LG for my home because it was what my mother had in her house. I find the feature very easy to use and only had to pull out the manual just to look up one thing but the overall look and use...excellent. I only wish I could have gotten it in purple. :p
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arlington, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great performing dryer and so quiet"
PostedDecember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this dryer, so quiet and really dry clothes well without wrinkles. Easy to use. Also a really nice looking appliance, would buy again in a heartbeat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Birmingham, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great product with good features. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"as of 11/30/2014"
PostedNovember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
wish I could have paid less, but after using this machine for some time now, I realize its work every penny. note: the comfort of knowing that the early warning of a possible vent duct blockage is priceless. thank you. bob
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gainesville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use!"
PostedNovember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The product works well and is very easy to use. As with the other LG products we own, it will not disappoint you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Quiet Dryer"
PostedNovember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is very quiet. You hardly know it's on. I use the wrinkle care setting all the time, so that my clothes don't come out all crushed up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer, easy to use."
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer does a great job on the clothes. It is easy to use and is very quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prospect, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Clothes come out perfect"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I purchased this dryer to go with my new LG high efficiency washer. My old dryer was still working, but I am so glad I got the matching set. I had no idea how good a dryer could be. Clothes are always dry and cooled and tub is large enough that clothes are not wrinkled and twisted-even with sheets in the dryer. Cute little tune when it is done is a real bonus!! Only have had it a month so have not gotten to use all the features yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this dryer with the matching washer after moving into a home with old appliances. This dryer is fast and has lots of options/features. The only thing we have noticed is that when drying sheets, towels or comforters, it usually takes a couple times to dry, even when put on the "bulky" load, or a "towel" load. I know that if things get twisted in there, it's hard to get it all dry, so it's not a huge deal to put it back in and re start. We have never had a problem with it, it's very sturdy and quiet. We love our new set!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brandenburg, KY 40108, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer!"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Bought this dryer with matching washer and love the dryer. Has great design and features. Easy to use and quiet. No problems yet. I can't say as much for the washing machine, but that is in another review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blanchester, OH 45107, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Settings and Features"
PostedNovember 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought the dryer to match the washer I bought and both the washer and dryer have a smart phone feature on them to diagnose any problems you may have once you download the app!I I almost wish I had a problem to see how it works! But no problems and I can set this dryer to any setting I want! Less dry - more dry--- and anything in between! The washer spins the clothes so dry that dry time is next to nil and hardly any lint with this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:cedar Rapids,IA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works Great"
PostedNovember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have been able to dry my clothes in less time. Large enough to do bedding. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Jose, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super efficient and quiet"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Replaced an old clunker - The LG DLE 1101 W is a marvel. The settings are easy to use and cover everything could ever need (and more) -- for such a large capacity drier it is very quiet and very efficient. Instead of a loud BUZZ when the load is finished the tone is a nice little jingle ... Everything about the DLE 1101 W has proven to be more or better than I had anticipated. A great drier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine, no regrets."
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this dryer about four months ago and honestly I don't have any complaints. I love the interface, it's really simple to use, it runs quietly and adjust its cycle time based on the level of moisture. It also has a wrinkle care setting which tumbles the clothes periodically after the cycle is complete, which i love.
The built in settings are highly customizable so you don't have to compromise. While I don't have to do laundry often, once or twice a week, when I throw my bedding or towels or even just a full load of cloths in, there is plenty of room and it dries quickly. My conformer is the only thing I've ever had to readjust to help dry.
The machine is initially programed to do a chimney tune when the cycle is complete- I turned it off (which is really simple to do) but it's honestly not annoying like the dryer buzzers.
I honestly wasn't interested in HE machines when I went in to buy a washer and dryer but I'm so happy I went with this set. I'm confident it will last me a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dryer"
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer fills all our needs for capacity and quality of drying, and at a very competitive price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dries clothes efficiently and quickly"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
This dryer is a good size for large loads and dries clothes really quickly. I like the array of choices for drying the clothes. The few times a load of clothes didn't feel totally dry, I used the "freshen up" cycle to finish drying.
I'm extremely pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cumming, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I bought this dryer a few months ago. The user interface is easy, smart, and has an overall great quality. It'll handle a good sized load as well... I can run my clothes and my 3 kid's clothes all in a single load (summertime that is).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"totally blown off!!"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
ive had a couple of dryers in my 'short' life and when my last one broke during a move i ventured to conns and bought this one and boy! The machine looks totally unlike any other dryers esp with the touch keys. Its super quite compared to others and the beeps are lovely. The cycles, temp control and wrinkle settings are a delight to use. makes me want to wash clothes more often. LG...Life is good indeed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Berkshire County, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy with this product"
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Dryer is very easy to use, has large capacity and lots of settings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chuckey, TN 37641, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Smart Laundry App Takes the cake!"
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Super efficient, love the door hangar option and I control all features of this and the matching 1102 washer with the LG smart laundry app. Finally technology has come to all home appliances!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>