LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(411 reviews) 406
99%405 of 411customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love our new LG dryer"
PostedJuly 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet, controls up front, large capacity, diagnostics, sales promotion pricing
This dryer is very easy to use. Do not be intimidated by the electronic controls on this dryer. We did not want or need a steam feature so this was the dryer for us. The drum is spacious. The operation of this dryer is VERY QUIET!! With all the cycles on this dryer there is a setting for your most demanding drying needs. I reversed the swing on the dryer door without any problem. The control settings are up front so there is no more reaching across the top of the dryer to a rear mounted control panel. I am not anticipating any immediate problems with this dryer but there is a self diagnosis mode whereby the dryer can communicate to a LG Service Center over the phone (without any hard connection). All these features are topped of by this being a well designed, high quality and well constructed LG dryer. We love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marshall, MO 65340, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer is amazing"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer dries very quickly and removes even our pets hair from our clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newark, DE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use, drys excellent"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
The controls are very easy to use, not confusing at all. The variety of choices allows you to pick the exact drying control that you need. It drys clothes completely on the first cycle with no need for additional drying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Centerville, GA 31028, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer!"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I have had this dryer for 3 months. The energy efficient programmed settings are great. I have never had to re-dry any load. I also like the cute chime at the end of the drying cycle that let's you know your clothes are done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tyler, TX
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great features"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this dryer! Love having the control panel up front for easy access. Doesn't take too long to dry a load and has lots of features. I also love the tone that plays when the dryer stops, much better than the typical buzz!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bonita Springs, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer has good features"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I am very happy with this dryer. It is relatively easy to learn to use the features so that some things dry completely, and some are still a little damp so I don't have to use the iron.
My only complaint is the end of cycle signal. My old dryer had a loud buzz which I could hear pretty much throughout the house. This dryer has the musical end of cycle signal and you can't increase the volume. If I'm not in the next room, I can't hear it, so it's almost useless to me. One of the reasons I buy a particular model of dryer is the end of cycle signal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orange Park, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One great dryer."
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance
This is the second dryer for us. The 1st one lasted 46 years and all our house guests that used it said that it was the best dryer they had ever used and we should never get rid of it. Well, the old dryer finally died and we purchased this LG 1101. Beleve it or not, this LG is better than the 46 year old girl in every way. Clothes come out faster, wrinkle free and fluffy. Perfect, we love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baldwin County, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PRODUCT!!"
PostedJune 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best dryer I have ever owned!! Clothes are dryed quick and they aren't left damp (unless you want them, there is an option for that). They have different cycles to choose from depending on what you are washing! You decide the cycle, how high you want the heat, if you want more time! This is am amazing product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent dryer for a good price"
PostedMay 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
As the old dryer was giving out, I searched for the best replacement for the money. This dryer was at the top of the list for its performance and features. A national consumer organization rated it very high, it had been in the marketplace long enough for any problems to surface, and it was available in many outlets and online.
I have used it for two months and am pleased with my choice. It is quiet, moves a lot of air, gives off almost no heat in the laundry room, and dries large loads fairly quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality/Silent Operation/Features-Settings"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this dryer since January and have nothing but praise for it on every level. The various settings are easy to use and the machine is so quiet I have to check the lights to see if it is working. Because I am short, I really like having all of the controls at the front of the machine where I can easily read and reach them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great dryer, does the job efficiently. No complain whatsoever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Englewood, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Dryer!"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased a few months ago and I love the large capacity for drying large loads of towels or bedding. The digital display is easy to use and I love the cute little song it plays when the dryer is done. Overall quality is great and it is also very quiet. I am very satisfied with this purchase and I love doing laundry again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Pleasant, IA 52641, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use and my clothes come out dry now"
PostedMay 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I like all the cycle options but what I like most is the custom button. I can program my own cycle the way I want it to dry, like low heat for 1 hour or whstever you like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:american canyon Ca. U.S.A.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedMay 7, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
i love the features you set it to delicate and it sets the temperature and dry time or yo can also set it to manual .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Hampshire, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love This Dryer"
PostedMay 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is great! All kinds of settings, or you can do your own custom settings. It is VERY quiet. I would recommend this dryer to anyone in the market for one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"nice quiet operation"
PostedMay 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
dryer runs very quietly and seems to be vibration free
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Az
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dryer is awesome"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I recently got this set and I love it. The dryer dries so fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer"
PostedApril 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is great. It runs so quiet and does not bounce all over the room. The features are great for this machine. Clothes do not wrinkle. Matches the washer just right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet"
PostedApril 30, 2014
I like the face that it's very quiet. Dries in no time. I also like the face that I don't have to hear that annoying buzzer sound anymore. I do wish that some of the cycles would let you alter other settings but they won't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Point, OH
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good"
PostedApril 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I cant review this product too extensively since Ive only had it for just over a month, but so far I'm very impressed with it. Its quiet, sleek, and even though it has more cubic space inside to wash and dry more clothes than my old units did, the frame is smaller and gives me a little more space in my laundry room as well. Time will tell for satisfaction in the long run, but right now I'm very pleased. It washes MUCH better than my old unit and dries in MUCH less time. If you are an AEP customer, you can also get a $50 rebate!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>