LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 239
99%244 of 246customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pfafftown, NC 27040, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Enjoy this dryer very much."
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have really enjoyed using this dryer. Love the tune that it plays when it is finished. Easy to operate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arizona, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
We had to buy new washer and dryer together, this set just fit our family needs. Regular dryer load finishes drying in 41 minutes. Perfect for our busy schedule.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Coastal SC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer"
PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: Performance
I love this dryer...way more efficient than my previous dryer. Great looking...only wish the matching washing machine made me swoon half as much. If I had it to do all over again, I would stick to the agitator model washing machine as it cleans 100% better. Oh well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Annandale, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great pairing with my new LG washer!"
PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had our LG dryer for a few months and are very happy with its performance thus far. Like the LG washing machine we purchased along with the dryer, we enjoy the many features and options the dryer offers and have been pleased with the quality of how our clothes come out at the end of the cycle - along with the breezy melody that announces the cycle is complete!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: easy to use
I am probably the least domestic woman I know but this dryer makes it a breeze to do laundry. Now if we could only get a machine to fold our clothes too!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Coram, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The dryer is great. The sound when the dryer is done could be louder. The only thing I am not happy with is the felt around the lint filter. Little bits of lint stick to it and I have to use an old toothbrush to clean it off. Is there any other way to clean it? I don't want to damage the lint filter.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Quitman, TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer has exceeded my expectations"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love this dryer. My old dryer was a piece of junk compared to this one and took a long time to dry anything especially towels. This dryer has been wonderful from the first use. The towels are dry in the set cycle and I think every time I use this dryer I comment how much I love it. Same with all the other cycles I have used. This is a great dryer and I'm just sorry I waited so long to get a good LG dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Olive Branch, MS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is easy to use"
PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The dryer normally does what it is supposed to do with a minimum of fuss. The only feature that I wish it had was the ability to add more time to the Permanent Press cycle. Occasionally, heavy-weight articles dried on the low temperature Permanent Press cycle are not completely dry; I choose to use that cycle based on the clothing manufacturer's label. I have had no such problem with any of the other cycles.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large Capacity"
PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I really like the capacity. Holds a decent amount of clothes with plenty of room to tumble.I am disappointed with the finished timer. Unless your standing right there. Your not going to hear it. A definite F for those of us that have outside laundry rooms. The quiet motor is a great feature for indoors. But you cant stick your head out the door to listen to see if its still running. I also find that with the smart dry technology that my clothes arent always completely dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Middletown, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Super quiet (sits across the hall from our one-year old's room and she sleeps through cycles)! Lots of features and has consistently achieved a high level of dryness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and fast."
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I got this dryer when I needed to replace my washer. My old dryer was on its last legs. I like this dryer a lot. It holds a lot and it allows me to adjust the time, heat, etc as I desire. Also, the lint tray is a good size and easy to get in and out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"dries clothes quickly and is very quiet"
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Dryer started squeaking soon after delivery, Lowes & LG promptly resolved the issue. It has great features, a variety of automatic and manual cycles that cover all types of loads. It's especially quiet & dries clothes quickly. Good product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plainfield, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use, large capacity"
PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Easy to use controls
Large capacity
Adjustable door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
dryer has a lot of nice features. very stylish and sleek design. large capacity works great. de-wrinkle feature is awesome. purchased on sale along with the matching large capacity washer. very happy with purchase, would highly recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer!"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer fits nicely in my small laundry room but has plenty of capacity. It looks great, dries well, but does not over dry the clothes. It's also very quiet. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like the large capacity"
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
We have had this dryer about 2 months. I dried a large quilt with no problem. I like the different settings available. The filter screen is not as easy to clean off as my old dryer. It does a great job on a big load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty good dryer"
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I got this dryer at a big box store on sale with its matching washer. I was able to talk to the LG rep in the store for more info. I generally really like this dryer. Having the controls at the front is a plus. The only thing I don't like is a vibrating noise which occurs when I first start the dryer. It goes away after a couple of minutes, but is a bit noisy. At first I thought the dryer wasn't getting things dry enough, but with continued use I figured out when to use "normal" and when to use "more" to get things to my desired level of dryness. The door is a bit hard to open, but ok. Good dryer for a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hendersonville NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer is easy to use"
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is easy to use yet offers many choices. The a large capacity for comforters, blankets, other bedding and clothes. Highly recommended. I would buy another.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love our new dryer"
PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have 5 people in our house hold. When we got this dryer, we were simply amazed that the dryer would complete a full cycle prior to the wash machine. That was a first for us. The capacity is absolutely huge...great for adults to play hide/seek! Very quiet and sharp appearance. Highly recommend to anyone looking in the mid price range for a quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dawsonville GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Huge Capacity and Cleans Well"
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer and dryer combo. Several wash options and large enough to wash a king size comforter. Clothes are fresh and clean when complete. Spin cycle is excellent where clothes are almost dry! Dryer also excellent. I prefer top load and this one is the best by far! Also to note price was right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>