LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(432 reviews) 427
99%426 of 432customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hempstead, TX 77445, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT STYLE CONTROL PANEL"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
easy to use and quite..love the style..control panel is great..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Barnstable County, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great dryer great price"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife and I love this dryer, it has a huge capacity and plenty of features but best of all it's quiet. For a more complete review ask me in ten years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellant dryer with awesome features!!"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, adorable ring system when load is dry!!
I actually enjoyed using this dryer. It has so many settings that my clothes come out almost wrinkle free. I loved that I could pause the dryer and it resumed on the same setting. Most of all I think the "Tinker Bell", time is up ringing bell is pleasant and actually uplifting. How cute is that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bartlesville, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like my new dryer. It has been easy to learn to use. I like having the ability to dry something large like a quilt but can dry a small load in no time too. It has all the options I need and fits well in the small spot we have for our laundry. I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good All Around Dryer!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Did many reviews and research before purchase. Decided to go with LG, x-large capacity, and great performance. Would definitely recommend purchasing this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is convenient to use."
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Quiet and accurate drying. It's great to be able to select the types of clothes you have to dry and it drys them for the correct amount of time. Control panel on front of dryer is very convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Dryer"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We've had this dryer for a couple of months now. It dries superfast and is very quiet compared to our last dryer. The controls do take a little getting used to, but once learned, setup is quick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So happy with this"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I've had my dryer for six months now and it's the best one I've ever had. In fact I like it so much that I went and bought the companion washer. The controls are easy to understand, it has a big capacity and it dries exactly the way I like it. I particularly like that I can set it to dry on its own and it doesn't cook my laundry...the temp regulator is quite sensitive. I've had no problems and am happy with my choice. Strongly recommend this dryer. It's also nice looking and plays a whimsical little tune when cycle ends...nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has many different cycles"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This dryer does a good job, with many options for your different fabrics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:indianapolis
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the size is amazing"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Performance
I have had this for about a year and really just wanted a large w & d for my comforter, to avoid going to the laundromat. But this thing is awesome. when it signals that clothes are dry, the ARE! No more going back and checking to see if they are dry and they are NOT, turn it back on, and do that a few times.
Laundry is easy, done, no regrets buying this machine! Home Depot is where to go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sleek and Functional"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have had dryer for appox. 1 month. We researched Consumer Reports for top models in our price range. This one was close to the top. It is everything as advertised. It looks good and works great, very happy with how large the drum is. My small laundry room does not heat us so much with this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marietta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryer"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
have had this a few months and very happy with the results; hardly any clothes that get too wrinkled if I forget to take them out with the various cycles it offers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Augusta, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new dryer"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We installed this dryer after using the shop vac to vacuum the vent. After running the test, I saw the 4 bars indicating that just vacuuming did not help. You would not believe the lint that we found in the vent ductwork under our house. We also found rocks that had been sucked up since the vent cap was open. We now have new duct work and vent cap that closes. I feel so much safer. The dryer works wonderfully. So far I've only used the standard cycle and everything comes out fresh and dry, except for the occasional thick waistband. As recommended I have stopped using dryer sheets since the chemicals can interfere with the sensors. I am now using the fabric softener dispenser in my NEW matching washer. I love it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Dryer"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very quiet dryer. The price was lower than others with the same features. I like the sound it makes when the clothes are dry...not annoying like the loud noise my old dryer made. Easy to operate, even without reading the manual!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Placitas, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It's been 20 years since we've had a new dryer and I have to say I love this one. First of all, it is a perfect fit into the closet where the washer and dryer are. Next, it is easy to use with lots of cycles and choices, but if need be, I can custom set it. Lastly, it does a terrific job drying my laundry, from the most delicate items to blankets and dog beds. I highly recommend this dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:union,mo
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellelent overall"
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
have had 1 month - does great job of drying - easy to use and simple to operate. would prefer filter access outside machine but it works fine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Logan, WV 25601, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new dryer"
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have no complaints about my new washer. I love how it senses when the load is dry and stops the cycle before overheating the load. The many options on the control panel make it very easy to customize your cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Smyrna, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This Dryer"
PostedJuly 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy enough a kid can use it
WOW! I don't know why I waited so long to buy LG, all my products will be LG now!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Menominee, MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer!"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The dryer has so many easy to use automatic settings. It does a great job of drying and is very energy efficient. It is also very quiet when running. I would recommend this LG pronuct to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this dryer has large capacity"
PostedJuly 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are very happy with this dryer. The large capacity is very handy especially when you have queen comforters to dry. The front control panel is very easy to understand and use. With all the choices on load size, temperature control and time every load is done exactly right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>