LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(283 reviews) 274
99%281 of 283customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great dryer"
PostedMay 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine works so well! It dries clothes and towels quickly and efficiently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Windsor, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my LG dryer!"
PostedMay 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have both a new LG washer and dryer and I love them both. I have been married almost 60 years and they are by far the best washer and dryer I have ever had! Over the years I have washed and dried clothes for 3 children and 5 grandchildren. I wish I had a LG washer and dryer when I was washing and drying 2 loads a day. Thank you for your excellent appliances. I love the way they sing to me when they''re finished washing and drying!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedMay 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This dryer has a very large tub and makes easy work of drying a load of clothes! Quiet running!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Surprise, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer!"
PostedMay 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased to replace an older competitive product. Items come out dry in less time than the prior product. Appliance is easy to use and maintain. Would definitely recommend to potential buyers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedMay 15, 2015
We have loved this dryer! It is fast and effective!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product!!"
PostedMay 13, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
Love all the features, and the large capacity.
I am a big fan of all LG products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BEST dryer EVER!!"
PostedMay 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When we bought this dryer we really didn't need a new one. However, our washer had gone out & we were getting a new one, so I went ahead & got the dryer to go with my new washer so they matched because people see them when they come through the back door into our house. Anyway, I'm SO GLAD we made that decision! Our old dryer was okay, but it typically took 2 cycles to get laundry dry (sometimes more), and it "ate" several of our shirts and completely ruined them. This LG dryer gets all laundry dry in 1 cycle, and all of it comes out nice (no more ruined clothes). It's also extremely large, so I can put just about anything in it and know it's going to come out dry. I also love the many customizable settings. Great, great product by LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tulsa, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryer is nice."
PostedMay 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I received my LG Dryer and find it nice. It will be nice to control temps with the ease of chosen setting they provide. Best part is it senses dampness and helps provide efficiency verses just running and running up electric bill for no reason.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Statesville
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Drys very fast"
PostedMay 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My only regret is not getting a model with the steam cycle. I have no other complaints. The spin cycle on the matching washer helps with making drying cycles a lot shorter. Awesome products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product, great value."
PostedMay 6, 2015
Pros: Performance
I purchased this dryer with my LG washer, LOVE them both!! No ironing, clothes come out wrinkle free. This dryer is energy efficient and drying time is much less than my old dryer. Easy to use and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Remo, NV
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It's OK."
PostedMay 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I want to I love this product but it comes down to this. The dryer has many many settings. But it seams like I always go back to the timer and not the sensor settings. If I put it on sensor dry they always come out a little damp. So I should of just spent less money for a not so fancy drier.
It is very quiet, very!!! Love the look. Pretty music when it's finished. But in the end the settings, no matter how many, still comes down to it that for the most part I use the old fashioned timer dry. I don't hate this product but for the price I think the setting should still work better then they do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Richardson, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer I have owned"
PostedApril 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I was hesitant to purchase an HE washer. We have been pleasantly surprised. The wash cycles are longer, they use much less water and the clothes are almost dry after the spin cycle. The time to dry our clothes has been significantly reduced. The washer is incredibly quiet and love the way the washer determines the weight of the load and the amount of water required. Washing clothes has never been easier and one other bonus is we can wash larger loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ames, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great dryer so far!"
PostedApril 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I have had this dryer for a month and am still learning about some of the features. It has an easily accessible control panel and allows for a lot of individualized drying options. There is a lot going on the control panel but LG provides helpful emails and tips after registering your product. It dries great and also freshens the things I line dry. It also reminds you to check your lint filter, a helpful prompt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Outside Atlanta GA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer. Really Like It!"
PostedApril 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this machine for less than a month. It was easy to install and get up and running for everyday use. It will take awhile to become familiar with its many great features and I look forward to learning all it will do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It works"
PostedApril 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
We enjoy our new dyer. Most of the pre-set options are perfect for drying the type of clothing our family wear. Very little custom drying adjustments needed.
My son was so impressed he bought one for his home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"quiet and efficient."
PostedApril 8, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is an excellent dryer. It's very quiet and that is
important to me since my laundry facility is in my
kitchen. It is so quiet we can eat our lunch and
watch the noon news. It is very efficient and when
it goes off the clothes are always dry. You have
to get them out quickly or they will wrinkle.
I would buy this machine again and also recommend
it to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohiopyle, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedApril 8, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I love how large the dryer is. It has has many great settings. It is a bit confusing at first but is easily learned. My only con to this dryer is the volume of the signal. It is not your normal buzzing sound it plays a short tune, but not very loud. If I am in the room right next to the laundry room I can hear it, any further and I don't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Dryer"
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
So many different options to take care of my delicates and to get large bulky loads dry quick! I love this dryer. It will even continually "fluff" the load until you get it out to keep it from wrinkling!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport, AR 72112, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dryer"
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, amazing
I have had this dryer for a couple of months and it works great. You can't go wrong with this dryer or any LG product for that matter. It's fast to dry and does a great job, too. I highly recommend this dryer to all, Its awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Versailles, KY 40383, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Dryer"
PostedApril 5, 2015
Pros: easy to use
An excellent machine. The large capacity readily dries items like linens without damp spots in the center.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>