LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLE1101W

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sleek Contemporary Design (Electric)
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 229
99%234 of 236customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer reviews for DLE1101W
Review 1 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Middletown, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Super quiet (sits across the hall from our one-year old's room and she sleeps through cycles)! Lots of features and has consistently achieved a high level of dryness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and fast."
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I got this dryer when I needed to replace my washer. My old dryer was on its last legs. I like this dryer a lot. It holds a lot and it allows me to adjust the time, heat, etc as I desire. Also, the lint tray is a good size and easy to get in and out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"dries clothes quickly and is very quiet"
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Dryer started squeaking soon after delivery, Lowes & LG promptly resolved the issue. It has great features, a variety of automatic and manual cycles that cover all types of loads. It's especially quiet & dries clothes quickly. Good product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plainfield, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use, large capacity"
PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Easy to use controls
Large capacity
Adjustable door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
dryer has a lot of nice features. very stylish and sleek design. large capacity works great. de-wrinkle feature is awesome. purchased on sale along with the matching large capacity washer. very happy with purchase, would highly recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer!"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer fits nicely in my small laundry room but has plenty of capacity. It looks great, dries well, but does not over dry the clothes. It's also very quiet. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like the large capacity"
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
We have had this dryer about 2 months. I dried a large quilt with no problem. I like the different settings available. The filter screen is not as easy to clean off as my old dryer. It does a great job on a big load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLE1101W
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty good dryer"
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I got this dryer at a big box store on sale with its matching washer. I was able to talk to the LG rep in the store for more info. I generally really like this dryer. Having the controls at the front is a plus. The only thing I don't like is a vibrating noise which occurs when I first start the dryer. It goes away after a couple of minutes, but is a bit noisy. At first I thought the dryer wasn't getting things dry enough, but with continued use I figured out when to use "normal" and when to use "more" to get things to my desired level of dryness. The door is a bit hard to open, but ok. Good dryer for a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hendersonville NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer is easy to use"
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is easy to use yet offers many choices. The a large capacity for comforters, blankets, other bedding and clothes. Highly recommended. I would buy another.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love our new dryer"
PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have 5 people in our house hold. When we got this dryer, we were simply amazed that the dryer would complete a full cycle prior to the wash machine. That was a first for us. The capacity is absolutely huge...great for adults to play hide/seek! Very quiet and sharp appearance. Highly recommend to anyone looking in the mid price range for a quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dawsonville GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Huge Capacity and Cleans Well"
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer and dryer combo. Several wash options and large enough to wash a king size comforter. Clothes are fresh and clean when complete. Spin cycle is excellent where clothes are almost dry! Dryer also excellent. I prefer top load and this one is the best by far! Also to note price was right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baton Rouge, La
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the features"
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I LOVE this dryer. I have owned many dryers over the years and I must say this one is the best. I recommend it to family and friends. Also it is very quiet. So happy for my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Madera, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Large drying capacity"
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer is so easy to use. So many choices. I wash a lot of dog bedding (four dogs) and it dries their heavy bedding along with removing the dog hair into the lint trap. It has a large capacity to comfortably fit comforters, blankets, dog bedding and of course all your regular clothes. I highly recommend this dryer for the great job it does drying all types of material. I would buy this dryer again. The controls are extremely easy to understand and use. Easy reach in and out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Dryer for Best Price"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This has been a great purchase. The use and performance has been great. The LG brand has been impressive. Highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Findlay, OH 45840, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love, Love,Love our LG dryer"
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This dryer has a large capacity and is easy to use. The control panel is in a great location...no more stretching and reaching across the machine. There are so many choices to choose from and you can even set it manually if you don't want to use the settings. The Smart Diagnosis is a great feature; fortunately I have not had to use it , but thankful it is available. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new dryer and the best part..a great price for a quality product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer!"
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Washer and dryer went out after 25years. Friends had purchased LG and loved them. This dryer seemed to be perfect for my needs. Big enough to handle king size blankets and sheets. Drys everything perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Dryer!"
PostedDecember 24, 2014
We purchased the set when our washer stopped working. Our 23-year old dryer was still limping along so we bit the dust and replaced it with the 1101 model. We're not a bit sorry. It is so efficient, quiet and easy to use and much more economical! I also like where the lint trap is located - the Dryer even reminded me the other day that I hadn't removed the lint from my last load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Piney Flats, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is so easy to use"
PostedDecember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
My new dryer has been wonderful. I love the features, and it is so easy to use, even my fiancé gets it right every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Billings, MT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Control panel is easy to use and understand... Clothes dry quickly and with minimal wrinkles... Great Dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLE1101W
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cedar Falls, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good dryer"
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
It takes less time than our replaced dryer. The slanted top is not good for folding clothes. The sensor shuts the dryer off too soon on some loads. Overall we are satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>