LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LM4600

55" Class CINEMA 3D 1080P 120HZ LED LCD TV (54.6" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 68
93%65 of 70customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LM4600
Review 1 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my tv!"
PostedJune 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV provides a great quality picture!! Tons of features and alot to offer for such a decent price! No complaints!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent 3D view"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really enjoyed this product, a great price for a 3D TV at a nice screen size. If only the true motion would of been more enhance, but I guess I need a 240hz and this one is at 120hz. Overall great TV for price I got it for, I do recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glenburn, ME, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I wanted 3D and I got it!!!!!!"
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I did a lot of research before buying this TV. I wanted 3d LED, smart dimming, and 2d to 3d conversion. I got all these and more. I didn't really care about smart tv as I already had a smart Blu-ray. So I saved a little by not having redundant features in the tv.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plymouth, IN 46563, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One sweet 3D TV"
PostedOctober 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I just wished I had bought this tv a long time ago, This tv has awseome color and sounds, the picture is sooo clear, and the 3D is second to none, I bought a lg 3D blu ray player to go with the tv, I was blown away with the 3D.
If you have a chance to buy this, do it... and I am not just saying it either, check it out LG in the best out there
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LM4600
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kentucky, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"would recommend the product"
PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I have been using the product for 3 months. In general, I am satisfied with the purchase. The image quality is good and clear. There is one thing that I rated 4 stars is that if a light source points to the screen, it is hard to see the picture (mirror effect). I hope LG can fix this issue in their future product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pahrump, NV
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"FAST, EASY SET-UP!"
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I researched new TV's and in the end narrowed my choice down to this model. I have not been disappointed! Very easy to set up, very easy to change settings, a nice remote that is actually functional. I'd definitely recommend this model to anyone (and have!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Highly recommend this LED 3D HDTV"
PostedJuly 29, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
I had a 2 1/2 yr old plasma HDTV die on me and was in need of a new one. Now being turned off to plasma's and how finicky they can be I decided to go for a LED. I read a review that stated that the HD was better on their plasma then this LED tv and I'm going to rebuttal that with my opinion since I too have had both. I have watched sports, movies, 3D movies, blu rays, dvd's on this TV and everything is better on this LG then my plasma that died. I liked my plasma a lot but love this LED and watching 3D is awesome which I didn't think I'd like. I paired my LED with a 3D smart blu ray player so I knew I didn't need/want to spend the extra for a smart TV. I will be buying another LG LED for my loft upstairs and highly recommend this item to everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Osprey, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features and ease of operation"
PostedJune 19, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We are overall pleased with this product. It has exceeded our expectations. Whether you're watching sports, kids programs, fast moving action movies or gaming it's performance is fantastic. We would definitely purchase another LG television in the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This T.V. is great"
PostedJune 1, 2013
All I could say is life is LG but LG stand for Love & Greatness thank you LG.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LM4600
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"High Definition is not as good as my LG Plasma"
PostedMay 17, 2013
Pros: price
I purchased a 50" LG Plasma a few X-mas' ago. After a couple of years, a line formed across the faces of any close-up frames so my Warranty through Sears allowed me a full replacement because they could not locate the part to repair it. I chose to upgrade to a 55" LED by LG, based on recommendations of friends. I am not as amazed by the high definition of the LED vs. my Plasma. It is 3D where the plasma was not and came with 3D glasses, but so far I have not had the occasion to use them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Robeson, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good buy"
PostedApril 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife and I needed to replace our old set which we had for about 8 years. We researched various name brands and models.We then visited several locations that sold electronics and checked out those on display. We decided on the LG for the picture clarity in comparison to the others that were on display. The price was GREAT also. Setup was very easy. I connected to the internet and viewed some 3D videos and we were greatly pleased with the effects. The sound is good and we may add a home theater sound system later on. We first learned of LG products from our daughter and son-in-law and have been very pleased with the LG brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Jose, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product. Manual is only thing lacking."
PostedApril 24, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Totally pleased with the product! I just wish the manual was more comprehensive & went into detail for each possible set-up option.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LM4600
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Memphis, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent price/value ratio"
PostedApril 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The video section of this TV is excellent allowing user to make expert picture settings through the easy to follow menu. The color/contrast is spot on. 3D is a bonus.
The audio section is a bit lacking and when volume is up and on certain frequencies, it can sound tinny.
Everything works as advertise except simple link. It will not stay linked once the TV is turned off....it has to be relinked to the other components which is a pain.
Otherwise, we are very pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Youngstown, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The television is exceptional"
PostedApril 16, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I don't like watching television. But this 3D tv is absolutely fun. I enjoy the crispness and the quality of the picture. The 3D takes you into the world of the movie.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LM4600
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clinton, NY 13323, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Impressive picture"
PostedApril 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Overall a very good TV for the price point. Colors are vivid and consistent when viewing on different channels.
Speakers are just OK more on the tinny side, have mine connected through a stereo system which dramatically improves the sound.
3-D is only good when viewing a DVD or a Blu-Ray Disc.
Swivel base is way too rigid, swivels hard.
Screen is too shiny very reflective in a bright room, would have been better with a Matte screen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME!!"
PostedApril 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best tv we have ever had! It has great 3D picture as well as HD. It is so easy to use my five year old can use it...literally! I haven't had one issue out of this TV but I have on a previous LG tv we bought. We had it just about two years when the mother board went out. I called them up and we literally off the phone within 15 minutes. No questions asked they had someone come out the next day then had the parts needed drop shipped to my house and the guy came out to fix it the day after I got them! I have never ever had better customer service from anyone!! LG is the best on the market but the customer service you recieve from the company as well makes LG the only product we buy in our house!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Davie, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Value"
PostedApril 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, price
I wanted a 3D LED TV for over a year and the prices were just too high for my budget. I saw this TV on Walmart.com and it looked as though it had all of the features I wanted and the price was right. I got it and couldn't be more pleased. Picture is amazing, 3D quality is exceptional, and the on screen menu system makes it really easy to use. I LOVE IT and would recommend it to anyone considering a 3D LED TV. Both my 3D Blu Ray as well as my home thater system have smart features, so I didn't need that in my TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dorset, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Couldn't be happier"
PostedApril 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I have to say that this TV exceeded all expectations--which were pretty high...
The quality of the 3d picture? Absolutely amazing. I admit I was skeptical at first--we owned an LG refrigerator that was, in my opinion, crud. Almost once a year we had to replace a fan that distributed the temp, and something that made the ice. That was inconvenient to say the least. I decided to take the chance. The conclusion I made? For the price, awesome; and the reviews helped (later on!). This was a compulsive buy, and I couldn't be happier!
The 3d effect, whether from 2d-->3d or 3d movies in general, is phenomenal. I've seen 3d movies in theaters in the past, and the effect was terrible. Others were great. With this tv, watching "Underworld Awakening", you actually thought that flying shards of glass were headed in your direction and virtually lodging into your neck! WOW personified.
If 3d is a factor you want? Get this tv.
I bought this product at Sears, which carried more skepticism. Just a personal peeve of mine regarding Sears; but since LG is not an actual Sears product, I figured it was a win-win all around.
Four stars because of the lack of SmartTV, oh well. I have a gaming console which offers streaming; however, there are some games which offer 3d settings, but they leave much to be desired. Not sure if it's the TV or the game. Moving on...
TruMotion 120hz refresh rate. Another excellent feature. This is a necessary indulgence because of the size. 60hz is fine for a 28".
I usually don't try to impose my will onto others, but today I will make an exception: get this TV! You won't be disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 7, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
Very happy with my purchase of this tv. Especially for the price! Super thin and great picture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mt. Carmel, Il 62863
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedApril 4, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My first review on any product. I dont' really know what to say except that I am very satified.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>