LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LM4600

55" Class CINEMA 3D 1080P 120HZ LED LCD TV (54.6" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 118
93%115 of 124customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LM4600
Review 1 for 55LM4600
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Belmont, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture, sound leaves much improvement"
PostedMarch 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
Over all all of my LG Tv's are great when it comes to picture quality and as a smart Tv. The only real grip i have is that once wall mounted thep speakers that happen to be on the bottom of the set vibrate. There is constant rattle when bass or volume is high.
I think the speakers either need to be larger so they can handle higher volume and bass, or moved to a different more steady location since lots of TVs are wall mounted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newton, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv"
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
@ Two years old now and still as great as it was two years ago. Great crystal clear picture. Haven't had any problems/issues the entire time we have owned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my tv!"
PostedJune 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV provides a great quality picture!! Tons of features and alot to offer for such a decent price! No complaints!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent 3D view"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really enjoyed this product, a great price for a 3D TV at a nice screen size. If only the true motion would of been more enhance, but I guess I need a 240hz and this one is at 120hz. Overall great TV for price I got it for, I do recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Detroit City (DET), Detroit, MI 48234, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent value"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Everyone who has visited us while the LG TV was on has remarked about the great picture we get on the set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. George, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Incredible TV"
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I purchased this TV almost a year ago, it has been the best TV I have ever had. The picture is clear and pristine regardless of what is on the screen. Watching Blu-Rays, using it as a monitor for your computer, and all video games form Call Of Duty on PS4 to classic Goldeneye on the N64.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Olympia, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does almost everything I wanted from it."
PostedDecember 17, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
It is great, does everything I could want to do but one. I wish it had better support for MHL connections. At current the frame rate is slow and does not work well for watching anything. This is a shame because that is all I would have wanted in terms of smart tv features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glenburn, ME, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I wanted 3D and I got it!!!!!!"
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I did a lot of research before buying this TV. I wanted 3d LED, smart dimming, and 2d to 3d conversion. I got all these and more. I didn't really care about smart tv as I already had a smart Blu-ray. So I saved a little by not having redundant features in the tv.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LM4600
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Huntsville, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Affordable TV with the option for 3D"
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
I had a setup for Netflix and Hulu already so I didn't need the "smart" option. The 3D thing intrigued me though. This TV has the ability to turn regular tv into 3D. Cool feature that I play with sometimes. It will also work with your Blu-Rays and DVDs that have 3D capability. I don't have 3D programming, so couldn't try that. I like the passive glasses better than the active ones. It works just like in the movies.
Besides the 3D, the picture is great and we have loved the TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This LG has great picture quality and easy to use"
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The options for picture quality and audio are very easy to
work through, giving you the best picture with sound controls that help you hear what is being said over the background noise. LG is the only one that offers these
options for the audio control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LM4600
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Winston-Salem, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"fair enough for my needs"
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Pros: Quality
good picture, excellent 3D quality, however missing some extra festures for adjusting picture quality during 3D palyback. perfect networking, within average convenience with adjusting settings in general. As not up to date product, firmware update stopped long ago for this model which is not a nice thing to know. Over all i am happy with its capability, picture, smooth operations. If within my budget, i will go with more recent LG 3D TV for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plymouth, IN 46563, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One sweet 3D TV"
PostedOctober 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I just wished I had bought this tv a long time ago, This tv has awseome color and sounds, the picture is sooo clear, and the 3D is second to none, I bought a lg 3D blu ray player to go with the tv, I was blown away with the 3D.
If you have a chance to buy this, do it... and I am not just saying it either, check it out LG in the best out there
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenville, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 6, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I really like this TV. The picture is great and it was very easy to set up. The only thing I do not like that other people might is that it doesn't have that soap opera effect. I believe that is because you can't adjust the True motion feature. I hope they come up with a software or firmware upgrade for that. Other than that it still is a great TV and the 3D is awesome. It came with 4 glasses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LM4600
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kentucky, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"would recommend the product"
PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I have been using the product for 3 months. In general, I am satisfied with the purchase. The image quality is good and clear. There is one thing that I rated 4 stars is that if a light source points to the screen, it is hard to see the picture (mirror effect). I hope LG can fix this issue in their future product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LM4600
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Coal Township, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Horrible sound, Fair picture"
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
This tv had horrible sound with bad echo from the start. The second set of input jacks never worked properly. The picture isn't so great either. The price was good, so I guess you get what you pay for. I'd rather pay a little more for something that works better. For what I paid, I did expect better though. My tvs that cost much less have better sound and picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pahrump, NV
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"FAST, EASY SET-UP!"
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I researched new TV's and in the end narrowed my choice down to this model. I have not been disappointed! Very easy to set up, very easy to change settings, a nice remote that is actually functional. I'd definitely recommend this model to anyone (and have!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Jose California
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV"
PostedAugust 24, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The tv is great. The sound is better than any other tv I seen. Love the 3D. You can't go wrong with this tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Value - Just Missing a Few Features"
PostedAugust 20, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I bought this tv while upgrading to a 3D entertainment system. This value priced tv looks great, and does exactly what I bought it to do!
This tv isn't a "Smart TV", so the apps, web browsing, etc, isn't possible. You can however pair it with a surround system that does have the apps, making everything "alright"!
I recommend this tv, and I am very happy I bought it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like this T.V"
PostedAugust 1, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent T.V...........Hooked up to home theatre system; picture, sound, and 3D.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Highly recommend this LED 3D HDTV"
PostedJuly 29, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
I had a 2 1/2 yr old plasma HDTV die on me and was in need of a new one. Now being turned off to plasma's and how finicky they can be I decided to go for a LED. I read a review that stated that the HD was better on their plasma then this LED tv and I'm going to rebuttal that with my opinion since I too have had both. I have watched sports, movies, 3D movies, blu rays, dvd's on this TV and everything is better on this LG then my plasma that died. I liked my plasma a lot but love this LED and watching 3D is awesome which I didn't think I'd like. I paired my LED with a 3D smart blu ray player so I knew I didn't need/want to spend the extra for a smart TV. I will be buying another LG LED for my loft upstairs and highly recommend this item to everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>