LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LM4600

47" Class CINEMA 3D 1080P 120HZ LED LCD TV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 79
96%80 of 83customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LM4600
Review 1 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: excprgmr
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Better than expected"
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
It is very sharp. It has great sound, and the 3D feature is wonderful. For a good example of the 3D, watch Avatar 3D.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: lenny
From:Allentown, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"i love the quality"
PostedAugust 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i love the 3d, the picture,the size is just right for my apt,the colors are great. the features are neat. overall its a very nice tv. thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cookie
From:Delaware, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedAugust 25, 2013
Pros: easy to use
We took it out of the box, mounted it on an existing wall mount, hooked it up, turned it on, and have enjoyed it ever since. We made absolutely no adjustments to picture or anything--it has excellent color, and the 3D feature is most enjoyable--especially on various sports telecasts. An excellent TV, for the investment. It replaced an earlier LG, and we have another LG at our 2nd home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: kercie
From:Reno, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Performance has been awesome so far"
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I enjoy having options for 2D vs 3D television when movies offer it and this tv shows 3D defined and right at ya. It's very enjoyable to watch. 2D television, after tweeking picture modes, does have picture sharp quality. I also have not had any other problems with any of the other features yet either that I was looking for in my television. I am very pleased. But I am curious why this model is now discontinued?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LM4600
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Chaynord
From:Bellingham, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Had to exchange for a new one"
PostedJuly 24, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Quality, stability of company and reputation
I love this product even though I did have to exchange it for a new one. There is a lemon in anything and everything in life. Value is great the upscale from 2D to 3D is decent but only for a few things mostly if they are put in 3D but you don't have the 3D copy otherwise I am not sold on that feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LM4600
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Evan N.
From:Montreal, QC, Canada
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Buyer beware"
PostedJuly 18, 2013
This would be a good set if only it were advertised properly and the user knew what they were getting into. This television allegedly boasts a 120 Hz response time whereas, in fact, it is a 60 Hz setup, and the "120 Hz"-like effect is supposed to be achieved through software interpolation that LG calls "Trumotion". On other LG sets, the effect is actually decent.
On the LM4600, the feature is apparently activated by default at the factory at the lowest possible setting. Given the extremely juttery image upon turning it on the first time, I doubt that Trumotion is actually installed on the set at all and, for some reason, there is no on-off toggle available to the user. Not even the firmware update seems to solve the problem; In fact, I think the image has looked worse since then, and there is no option to rollback software without invalidating the warranty. Moreover, LG costumer service wasn't very helpful after four phone calls. All in all, the 47LM4600 is a blatant case of false advertising, and I am partially to blame for not being adequately informed prior to buying this product, as I believed LG to be a reliable brand.
I would only recommend this TV only to someone who is looking for a good 60 Hz, 3D-capable model and doesn't mind a traditional juttery image. Just be mindful to NOT update the firmware should you choose to purchase it.
My first and foremost recommendation, though, is that you spend your time and hard-earned money on something else.
I put the "value" rating at three stars because I felt that, because of the relatively low cost, the television is indeed worth as much. If only it were advertised as such.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LM4600
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lisa47
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedJuly 11, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
my LCD TV broke after only 5 years. So I shopped around and decided to upgrade to an LED tv as the product has had better reviews than the LCD TV's on the market. After my search, I decided to buy the 47" LG 3D LED tv. I'm very pleased with the quality of the picture. The only comment I can make is the sound quality. I will end up buying a sound bar to enhance the volume as different stations set their programs to very low volume. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great buy, but get the sound bar also.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Will
From:Gerogia
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pleased purchase"
PostedJuly 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The 47LM4600 has a beautiful picture, with no bleeding corners. Picture is crisp and bright. This TV fits the bill for delivering a beautiful picture, with a respectable size screen, at a great price, from a reputable manufacturer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: b.hedge
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV and Great Price!"
PostedJune 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
My wife and I recently upgraded our living room fireplace mantle to provide a place for a television. We searched around for a television and found the LG 47LM4600. We compared the picture quality and price to other models and there was no comparison. We did not notice until we had gotten it home that is was a 3D television too. This will be handy later with our son who is now 1 year old. This feature was unexpected based off of the lower price. Great value and quality! We highly recommend this product!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dot1962
From:Mount Airy, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding T.V."
PostedJune 6, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LG television is clear in color. Simple for women to set-up and use. Wonderful size for a normal size living room. Sound matches when people are speaking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jackman
From:AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV @ an excellent price!"
PostedMay 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV performs excellently! I have had higher priced TV's from other manufacturers that didn't provide near the picture that this TV does. Would highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for a GREAT 47" LCD/LED TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Elmer100
From:Rochester MN, USA
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product is easy to use"
PostedMay 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I have always been a Samsung Television guy but after buying this LG I may have to change my thinking this TV has great features color, 3D, everything works the way it suppose to
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Steve54
From:Barto, PA 19504, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"SO FAR NO PROBLEMS... WORKS GREAT"
PostedMay 16, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Only recently purchased this TV but so far it is working great. The value was well worth all the options that this TV has. Picture is very sharp and clear. Would recommend this TV to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: SteveOH
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Quality TV with outstanding features"
PostedMay 15, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The quality and features of this product are outstanding. Given the price I really felt like I scored a fantastic deal. I shopped around several local stores and all the LGs seemed to have a consistently good picture. 1080i and 3D have really taken my viewing experience to another level. Very slim and low power usage are other great bonuses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Bob62
From:Ramsey, IL 62080, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV!"
PostedApril 20, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
upgraded to from a 32" LG which is also a good clear tv but too small for my living room.( had to squint from where I sit to read guide on directv) moved that tv to bedroom. This tv is perfect! Plus the 3D is a nice bonus. haven't watched much 3D but the channels on direct tv are neat. I would recommend this TV.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mike311
From:Denver, CO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding TV"
PostedMarch 28, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The quality and features of this product are outstanding. Given the price I really felt like I scored a fantastic deal. I shopped around several local stores and all the LGs seemed to have a consistently good picture. 1080i and 3D have really taken my viewing experience to another level. Very slim and low power usage are other great bonuses.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Gerry37
From:Lawrenceville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product met or exceeded all my expectations."
PostedMarch 27, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this tv as a replacement for a plasma that was getting a little old. I was pleasantly surprised because I spent about one third as much on this tv than I did on the plasma. The picture is great and the 3d is simply jaw dropping with the right content. I would recommend this tv to anyone looking for a great value on a great tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LM4600
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Deboyzfun
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice slim tv"
PostedMarch 27, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
after playing endlessly with the options, I finally truely luv my new tv.I run my computer thru hdmi to my tv, thus allowing me to natively run it at 1080p 24hertz which allows trumotion setting to be on,.Just wish that feature was adjustable in the tv settings.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: SP
From:Greater New York, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture, Great 3-D"
PostedMarch 21, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great TV, great picture and great 3d viewing experience. The sound quality is much better than other TVs and it comes with more options. Easy to set up, DLNA network makes it easier to connect with laptop via wifi. Remote is very elegant. It has many picture mode so you can select the best mode. Zoom option enables the various aspect ratios. LG's Intelligent Sensor technology automatically optimizes the color, contrast, brightness, sharpness, according to your environment. Picture can be watched crystal-clear in day light.
2D-3D is the best; Even you can adjust the viewing distance. Nearly cinema 3-D experience. I have watched many movies on Netflix via 2d-3D conversion and works great. I find the glasses very comfortable. I have not tried on 3-D blue-ray player but I expect It would deliver better. It doesn't have the "Smart" features, but I already use it with smart blu-ray player. I appreciate, if LG creates Android remote to control the tv. I would recommend this TV to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LM4600
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jalv
From:Morrilton, AR
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedMarch 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, price
My husband and I purchased the tv in January for our living room. We both love the tv. Great picture, easy to set up. The picture is much better and brighter than the old lcd 32" we were using. I have tried the 2D to 3D conversion and it makes the picture look much sharper and clearer. But, it it not real 3D like you expect in the theater. This does not bother me though because it is just what I was expecting, after all it it just a conversion not read 3D. I have not yet purchased a 3D blu ray player so I can not say what the 3D looks like on it. Overall I would recommend the tv. It was definitely a great buy. I shopped around in stores and online and read multiple reviews before deciding on this tv over the others I was considering. I am very happy with my choice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>