LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LM4700

55" Class CINEMA 3D 1080P 120HZ LED LCD TV (54.6" diagonal) & Sound Bar
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
88%15 of 17customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LM4700
Review 1 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mishawaka, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellant Product"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This a very good television/ Monitor. the 3D effect is great, even when converting from 2d to 3d, it works good, you can see the depth, when connected to a 3D blu ray player the effexts are amazeing. I would surely recommend this product to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boise, ID, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This tv has everything you need or want in a 55 in"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, amount of inputs
We bought this tv to upgrade from a 32 inch and it is the best tv we've owned so far in all the years we had tv's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent television for an excellent price"
PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We've had this television for for over a month now and are quite pleased with our purchase. The 3D is amazing and although I've read many reviews about the sound quality I find it more than acceptable for every day viewing.
If we are watching a movie we put on the surround sound system just as we did with with any of our televisions.
I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to really enjoy television again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture hanging on the wall."
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This tv was a great value and was a perfect size to hang over our fireplace. The picture is fantastic and the sound bar that was included in this bundle sounds great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful Picture and Sound"
PostedJuly 22, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
For a very reasonable price, we purchased this TV. The picture and sound are both great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LM4700
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chesapeake, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"Bad Parts"
PostedJuly 16, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Within 6 months both the circuit board and the backlight had to be replaced. I had to remove the TV from the wall for the repairmen to evaluate the TV and order parts (2 weeks). They seemed to think this was a common problem with this TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very good picture"
PostedJuly 12, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The LG model # : 55LM4700 is a very nice TV. Easy to set up and works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charles Town, WV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent value"
PostedMarch 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
This is my first large screen TV and it took a little while to master the controls, but now I'm hooked on LG for my components in the future. The store came to set it up and only took them around 20 minutes to complete the job! Had it up and running with no difficulty. I would highly recommend this product to anyone! No cons thus far and I don't foresee any in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Willow Grove, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"55LM4700 LG 55in 3D LED TV"
PostedMarch 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Great picture, sound could be improved, but the included sound bar adds something extra, however it doesn't link up with a cable TV remote like the TV does, so you'll have to use the small remote for the soundbar, sound from the TV is still good, the sound bar gives it that extra greatness. The 3D feature is neat, unless the show or movie is already in 3D mode it doesn't really give it that 3d feeling, it tries but it super imposes the images & does have a 3D effect but not like it jumps at you for the most part. There isn't too much 3D content to choose from the cable TV so you'll have to pick from a limited selection or just switch to 3D mode & see how it converts, not great, but still pretty neat, kids like it & it does surprise you now & then, had it for a month or so now & watched 5 or so movies & was happy. Overall a great value especially with the added sound bar that came as a package deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Reading, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"good features on the set but using them is tiring"
PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
overall the picture in hidef is awesome. regular tv is nothing to write home about. the 3d is okay. it has a usb port but it wont play the music i have on my flash drives? i e-mailed LG about this and they said it must have the FAT32 formated onto the device. well they were already at FAT32 to begin with. i also talked to some one at LG and i was told they must be mp3. too much time spent on getting the picture i wanted, the wizard was a little helpful. if LG is so concerned about the opinon of the buyer of its products they should have a field agent to assist the buyer with set ups etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Irvine, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV for what you spend"
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I Bought this TV from BestBuy .Its been month and This is the best TV and Cheap with the features you get.
PROS:
1) Good size and features for the money you spend.
2) 3D movies and Gaming is excellent.If you use 3D channels. Its really GOOD.
3) Easy to install and Internal setting are very easy.
4) Depth of view is really good .
5) Sound system Is Great.
6) very thin.
CONs:
1) 2D to 3D conversion need some improvements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Buy"
PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Good Buy for great TV, good viewing from any angle in the room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Dodge, IA 50501, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent quality/features, Don't buy just for 3D"
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I purchased this TV 99% for the 2D to 3D feature they showed me in the store. It was amazing, a bit misleading but amazing.
Yes you can change any viewing to 3D from the original 2D format. Meaning regular cable show or regular DVD you can turn on the 3D feature and put on the 3D glasses and boom it's in 3D....However, it is not as great as watching a 3D movie in 3D.
I have found that turning 2D to 3D is really not noticeable enough to make it the reason to purchase this TV. Later I found out they had this on display using a 3D DVD. Thus the reason I purchased.
Now if you are looking for a great TV with 1080p and several features and an impressive Soundbar that was included, then this is the TV. I will say, I love that I have more inputs than I have ever seen in my life with the Simplink feature as well.
It connects to my home network with a cat5 cable to my router and boom, I can watch a movie, play music, look at pics from my laptop over the network with my laptop right on my table. It doesn't slow me down, I can keep my laptop to do other things while streaming over the network to the TV.
As usual, I can plug my laptop up via HDMI and watch more than what I can over the network and that's another bonus.
I have a LG 3D Blu-ray player as well and all of them being LG, wow, they work in synergy. The TV is a great TV very easy to use.
Although I think this is a great TV, I would not recommend it for the 3D feature as the primary reason for purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV , if not looking for a Smart TV features."
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Saw this TV at BestBuy and it was had to decide since I didnt find any reviews. But so far its been good to have this TV at home. No significant issue is noticed. The sound bar remote is integrated with some key functionality of the TV. For eg. you can use only the sound bar remote and switch on the TV with that, that makes life easier. 2D to 3D conversion is good when content is played from a DVD or Blueray. Most of the streaming content is of less quality and those with low quality its better to watch in 2D rather than 3D.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Union, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"everything about this product is first rate."
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The design and function of this TV is excellent. The picture is incredibly sharp and the features are easy to use and very useful. The value for the price is superb. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"New but great TV so far, could use wifi"
PostedNovember 24, 2012
Pros: Quality
Like I said, great TV but it would be nice if it had WiFi. More side ports vs back ports would be nice too but that's not enough to detract from this TVs greatness. Just got it from Frys electronics for an indecent price so I can't speak to how it holds up, but so far so good!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 55LM4700
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5