LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LM4700

55" Class CINEMA 3D 1080P 120HZ LED LCD TV (54.6" diagonal) & Sound Bar
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
92%22 of 24customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LM4700
Review 1 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mishawaka, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellant Product"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This a very good television/ Monitor. the 3D effect is great, even when converting from 2d to 3d, it works good, you can see the depth, when connected to a 3D blu ray player the effexts are amazeing. I would surely recommend this product to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boise, ID, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This tv has everything you need or want in a 55 in"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, amount of inputs
We bought this tv to upgrade from a 32 inch and it is the best tv we've owned so far in all the years we had tv's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morganton, NC 28655, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value"
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this tv as a cyber Monday deal, which increased the value of the deal. Even at full retail this tv is well worth the money. It's light weight makes it easy to get set up wherever you decide to put it. The guide says use two people but because if the light weight a child 10 or older would easily be able to assist.
The sound bar works very well with the tv enhancing viewing pleasure.
The ability to turn any show or movie into a 3D experience is great. No need to buy those expensive 3D Blu Ray DVD's. Just switch viewing modes to your preference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent television for an excellent price"
PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We've had this television for for over a month now and are quite pleased with our purchase. The 3D is amazing and although I've read many reviews about the sound quality I find it more than acceptable for every day viewing.
If we are watching a movie we put on the surround sound system just as we did with with any of our televisions.
I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to really enjoy television again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture hanging on the wall."
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This tv was a great value and was a perfect size to hang over our fireplace. The picture is fantastic and the sound bar that was included in this bundle sounds great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful Picture and Sound"
PostedJuly 22, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
For a very reasonable price, we purchased this TV. The picture and sound are both great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LM4700
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chesapeake, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"Bad Parts"
PostedJuly 16, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
Within 6 months both the circuit board and the backlight had to be replaced. I had to remove the TV from the wall for the repairmen to evaluate the TV and order parts (2 weeks). They seemed to think this was a common problem with this TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very good picture"
PostedJuly 12, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The LG model # : 55LM4700 is a very nice TV. Easy to set up and works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The 2D to 3D conversion is SENSATIONAL!"
PostedJune 20, 2013
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
I've always enjoyed the LG brand of products, but after purchasing this product, my loyalty to the brand has only increased. The television offers a sensational 2D to 3D conversion which essentially makes a 2D movie a 3D movie! The picture quality is superior and I'm very pleased with this LG acquisition. Do yourself a favor, buy this TV. You may find yourself never going to the theatre again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the Picture Quality"
PostedMay 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I bought this for the features it supplied. I like the picture quality the most, much better than the LCD I used to have. The size was a big step up, but I am very pleased with it. Even though it isn't web enabled, it still has the capability to recieve updates from the internet. The TV came packaged with the LG sound bar and the audio is so much better. All in all I think this is a very good value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Encino, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 30, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LG has become the leader infusing technological advances into their products.
This TV is sharp, clear, and is easy on the eyes.
The included sound bar really enhances the sound.
Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elkhart, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new LG"
PostedApril 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Nice T.V. for a good price. Set up was easy, found Wi-Fi right away. I wish I would of bought LG the first time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charles Town, WV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent value"
PostedMarch 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
This is my first large screen TV and it took a little while to master the controls, but now I'm hooked on LG for my components in the future. The store came to set it up and only took them around 20 minutes to complete the job! Had it up and running with no difficulty. I would highly recommend this product to anyone! No cons thus far and I don't foresee any in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Willow Grove, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"55LM4700 LG 55in 3D LED TV"
PostedMarch 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Great picture, sound could be improved, but the included sound bar adds something extra, however it doesn't link up with a cable TV remote like the TV does, so you'll have to use the small remote for the soundbar, sound from the TV is still good, the sound bar gives it that extra greatness. The 3D feature is neat, unless the show or movie is already in 3D mode it doesn't really give it that 3d feeling, it tries but it super imposes the images & does have a 3D effect but not like it jumps at you for the most part. There isn't too much 3D content to choose from the cable TV so you'll have to pick from a limited selection or just switch to 3D mode & see how it converts, not great, but still pretty neat, kids like it & it does surprise you now & then, had it for a month or so now & watched 5 or so movies & was happy. Overall a great value especially with the added sound bar that came as a package deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maine, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"outstanding picture sound and very easy to set up"
PostedMarch 4, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
after looking at all the top models this led tv had the best picture, sound and price.I hook it to a roof ant and was shocked to see how many free hd channels i got and how stunning the picture was.i love the way it looks with its slim look,i recommend this set to any whos looking for a great picture sound and value,and price.dont pass this one by.i own 2 other lg tvs and im very happy,im sold on lg t.v.s
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV Poor sound"
PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
The TV is excellent, especially the 3d. The sound bar doesn't have enough volume when turned all the way up, and the volume isn't indicated in any manner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Reading, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"good features on the set but using them is tiring"
PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
overall the picture in hidef is awesome. regular tv is nothing to write home about. the 3d is okay. it has a usb port but it wont play the music i have on my flash drives? i e-mailed LG about this and they said it must have the FAT32 formated onto the device. well they were already at FAT32 to begin with. i also talked to some one at LG and i was told they must be mp3. too much time spent on getting the picture i wanted, the wizard was a little helpful. if LG is so concerned about the opinon of the buyer of its products they should have a field agent to assist the buyer with set ups etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Irvine, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV for what you spend"
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I Bought this TV from BestBuy .Its been month and This is the best TV and Cheap with the features you get.
PROS:
1) Good size and features for the money you spend.
2) 3D movies and Gaming is excellent.If you use 3D channels. Its really GOOD.
3) Easy to install and Internal setting are very easy.
4) Depth of view is really good .
5) Sound system Is Great.
6) very thin.
CONs:
1) 2D to 3D conversion need some improvements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LM4700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Buy"
PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Good Buy for great TV, good viewing from any angle in the room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LM4700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Dodge, IA 50501, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent quality/features, Don't buy just for 3D"
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I purchased this TV 99% for the 2D to 3D feature they showed me in the store. It was amazing, a bit misleading but amazing.
Yes you can change any viewing to 3D from the original 2D format. Meaning regular cable show or regular DVD you can turn on the 3D feature and put on the 3D glasses and boom it's in 3D....However, it is not as great as watching a 3D movie in 3D.
I have found that turning 2D to 3D is really not noticeable enough to make it the reason to purchase this TV. Later I found out they had this on display using a 3D DVD. Thus the reason I purchased.
Now if you are looking for a great TV with 1080p and several features and an impressive Soundbar that was included, then this is the TV. I will say, I love that I have more inputs than I have ever seen in my life with the Simplink feature as well.
It connects to my home network with a cat5 cable to my router and boom, I can watch a movie, play music, look at pics from my laptop over the network with my laptop right on my table. It doesn't slow me down, I can keep my laptop to do other things while streaming over the network to the TV.
As usual, I can plug my laptop up via HDMI and watch more than what I can over the network and that's another bonus.
I have a LG 3D Blu-ray player as well and all of them being LG, wow, they work in synergy. The TV is a great TV very easy to use.
Although I think this is a great TV, I would not recommend it for the 3D feature as the primary reason for purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>