LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LS4500

55" CLASS FULL HD 1080p LED LCD TV (54.6" DIAGONAL)
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(176 reviews) 161
98%173 of 176customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LS4500
Review 21 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG is quality!"
PostedJune 3, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Excellent tv very sharp crisp picture,easy to setup.
Hooked up to my HD receiver picture is just excellent.Would defenitely buy another LG in the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Detroit, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like this t.v. very much so far."
PostedMay 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I am still getting use to this television, and I like it a lot, good picture. and no down side so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clinton, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedMay 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Every aspect of this TV is great. I am enjoying it immensly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 55LS4500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We found this product to be the best deal at Sams"
PostedMay 30, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We are very satisfied with our purchase at Sams Club.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 55LS4500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Recommend this product"
PostedMay 28, 2013
Pros: Performance
Not a smart TV but great value. Can easily bypass the "smart" TV part with a Apple TV, Blue ray player...etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product!!!"
PostedMay 26, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Bought this set a few months ago, it has worked outstanding. I am very pleased with the picture and sound qualities of this set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AR
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture and value"
PostedMay 23, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This TV has a great picture and is an excellent value. It comes with a minimum set of features, but has everything you need for an excellent viewing experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedMay 21, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We have had this TV for about 1 month. Was easy to install and picture is great. Sound is good. Great product for price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mason, Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best tv I have ever purchased, great HD."
PostedMay 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
For the money, this is the best TV I have ever purchased. Great picture and, knock on wood, I have had no problems so far. I have so much confidence in the performance of this LG product that I did not even purchase the extended warranty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 55LS4500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Long Beach, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedMay 15, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Picture quality is very good. Speakers are ok, but produce a hum at the higher end of volume. I would recommend the TV, but will need to add external speakers.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central MA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Value Ever..."
PostedMay 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought two of these when the guy told me the price... My year-old LG suffered LCD damage from an accident and I needed a replacement. Wanted something in the same size and thought LED would cost more than regular LCD, but this one was $250 less than the old one!!!! I decided to also replace a 50" plasma that I had in my bedroom since I was expecting to pay the same price for ONE set...
I must admit... the old LG had some better features, such as FOUR HDMI ports, multiple TruMotion settings, and a better looking menu interface. But for the price I will not complain - the picture is great on this model and I love the slim profile. Highly recommendable product. LG is always my brand of choice and here again I was thouroughly impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Short time owned"
PostedMay 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
Though I have only had this unit less then 30 days, I will still rave about the quality and value that only LG delivers. I am confident enough that this TV will last me well into the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 55LS4500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This LG TV is great for the price."
PostedMay 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
While looking for a new TV,I noticed that most makers are now facing their speakers down instead of facing outwards to the viewer. I find everyone is pushing their new soundbars to fix the poor quality of the speaker locations.
There also seems to be an awful lot of screen reflexion which wasn't as bad in older LCD models.I think the manufacturers need to use a non glare coating on there screens.
This LG 55" works very well & I'm happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sunrise, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great quality"
PostedMay 5, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
This tv has great features and is a high quality product. The picture is perfect & looks great in all lighting- shows motion on screen flawlessly. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Peoria, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super TV"
PostedMay 4, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I couldn't afford the "Smart TV's" but this is within my budget. Very good TV.
I would buy another one someday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 55LS4500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good choice for this price range."
PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall a great TV. It has a really good, clear picture. There is a slight glare certain times of the day but nothing that renders it unwatchable. Take care to get the color settings just right or certain broadcasts can appear dark and shadowy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palatine, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV for its value"
PostedApril 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This TV is a great buy; the picture is much better than our previous TV, and the extra size really comes thru when watching sports
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:racine, wisconsin
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best of everything for TV viewing"
PostedApril 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I tried many brands of televisions, and this was the only one that met all of my expectations. I was concerned about screen reflection from windows etc. but this TV had the least of any, and it faces large windows, but I can still watch it comfortably with little glare. The controls are easy to operate, and it has an outstanding image on any channel I view.I shopped many stores, and many brands, and this unit excels on all levels....and is extremely cost effective in every category. I can highly recommend this television for sharpness, beautiful images, and extremely affordable price. As a professional photographer I'm very selective when it comes to color and high image quality, and this television excels on every level.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 55LS4500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Largo, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has good quality for the price"
PostedApril 26, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
We enjoy our new TV , but I wish I had waited for the MLB. I had just got home from total knee surgery and our other TV died, so this LG 55 " was a blessing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pageland, SC 29728, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great picture, great value"
PostedApril 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Our DLP was beginning to fade and we wanted an LED replacement. We knew about LG quality via several products already owned. When this TV went on sale, we jumped. It was a breeze to set up (including 5.1 surround sound), and the picture is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>