LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LS4500

55" CLASS FULL HD 1080p LED LCD TV (54.6" DIAGONAL)
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(688 reviews) 678
97%665 of 688customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LS4500
Review 21 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sunrise, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great quality"
PostedMay 5, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
This tv has great features and is a high quality product. The picture is perfect & looks great in all lighting- shows motion on screen flawlessly. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Peoria, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super TV"
PostedMay 4, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I couldn't afford the "Smart TV's" but this is within my budget. Very good TV.
I would buy another one someday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 55LS4500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good choice for this price range."
PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall a great TV. It has a really good, clear picture. There is a slight glare certain times of the day but nothing that renders it unwatchable. Take care to get the color settings just right or certain broadcasts can appear dark and shadowy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palatine, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV for its value"
PostedApril 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This TV is a great buy; the picture is much better than our previous TV, and the extra size really comes thru when watching sports
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:racine, wisconsin
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best of everything for TV viewing"
PostedApril 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I tried many brands of televisions, and this was the only one that met all of my expectations. I was concerned about screen reflection from windows etc. but this TV had the least of any, and it faces large windows, but I can still watch it comfortably with little glare. The controls are easy to operate, and it has an outstanding image on any channel I view.I shopped many stores, and many brands, and this unit excels on all levels....and is extremely cost effective in every category. I can highly recommend this television for sharpness, beautiful images, and extremely affordable price. As a professional photographer I'm very selective when it comes to color and high image quality, and this television excels on every level.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pageland, SC 29728, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great picture, great value"
PostedApril 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Our DLP was beginning to fade and we wanted an LED replacement. We knew about LG quality via several products already owned. When this TV went on sale, we jumped. It was a breeze to set up (including 5.1 surround sound), and the picture is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Peekskill, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"INCREDIBLE PRODUCT"
PostedApril 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
First time user of LG product - its awesome!
Easy to use, install and picture is unbelievable.
I purchased a 55" TV - originally interested in a 46"
the 55" is great! You feel as if you are right in the middle of whatever is on tv. Would recommend
this product to anyone interested in purchasing a tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Burbank, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedApril 24, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Excellent picture. Makes our old flat screen look like a relic- which was actually more expensive than our new LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the price."
PostedApril 24, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality, sleek
I have never owned an LG product and was looking for a bigger TV so I can take my old one and put it in my bonus room. I ran across this one and waited for it to go on sale. Picture quality is great! As far as connections not so great, but I only have a blu ray player and directv hooked up to it so its all I needed. You need to consider purchasing this TV. LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great LED LCD TV for the price"
PostedApril 24, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, price/value
I didn't need all the extra features some tvs have, just a huge size for a great price, and most importantly a awesome picture. Highly reccomended. Could use a few more imputs or ability to tweak the 120hz, but small quibles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"For that price - BUY IT!"
PostedApril 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, price
It's a pretty good TV. Compared to other TV Brands it's a great deal!
Of course the Quality could be better, but for normal TV users they probably don't even realize a differenz.
There are not really any great featuers like in a SMART TV but the light dimming is wonderful. To set up the TV with the correct settings was easy!
I would recommend that TV for that price if you don't need Netflix and all that internet stuff. We just took a blu-ray player which includes all that anyways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome TV for the price!"
PostedApril 17, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is my second 55" LG and I love LG. I think it has just as good picture quality, if not better than any other brand. I was surprised this LED did not have a more clear picture than my 3 year old 55" LCD LG. But the quality on that tv is simply amazing. Pretty hard to beat that. It did take some tweaking in the settings but I think I have it where I like it. My older LG is in the basement too whereas this one is in our front room with higher light...All things considered, this TV is by far the best one in it's price range without question. My biggest disappointment with the tv is that it only has 2 HDMI ports. With today's technology, that doesn't make sense. But I ordered an HDMI port adapter with 3 extra ports to fix that. Overall, great TV and even better for that price!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has an excellent picture"
PostedApril 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This is our first HDTV. The LG we purchased was a great buy! Easy set up, excellent picture, and a very affordable price for a 55" tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pickerington, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent PQ"
PostedApril 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
This set replaces our aging 50" Samsung DLP set. The brightness is great: deep blacks, but with ability to crank it up for really dark movies when there is ambient light in the room.
The screen is great, and everyone loves the picture quality. All the features we need without the ones we don't need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 55LS4500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Methuen, MA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PURCHASE"
PostedApril 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this 55" tv a couple of months ago and I have to say that I am very pleased. The picture and sound are very clear and the functions on setting it up were very easy. This was my first purchase of LG products and I will denfinitely recommend to my family and friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elyria, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"has every thing i needed in a tv"
PostedApril 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
55 in is grate i had a 32 in but this like being at the movies verry happy with this tv
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent with 1 Good"
PostedApril 9, 2013
Pros: Quality
Wonderful TV. I gave it all but one Excellent and that was only due to the fact that the provided remote does not have all the functions (such as a DVD menu button) when using the DVD player. I would highly recommend this TV. Great picture and sound quality. I have always been very happy with LG products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 55LS4500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What an upgrade!"
PostedApril 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The price and the quality of the tv is a huge upgrade over what we had. The only downside to this is the lack of tv volume. Because it was so quiet we were forced to buy a sound bar. Great tv nonetheless. If you have a small place then you wont need the sound bar.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good value"
PostedApril 5, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
very easy to set up and get going. The only issue I had from the start was the energy saving feature was turned on and it made the picture very dark. Took me a couple of days to figure that out. Did not get the internet feature and so far have not missed it since we all seem to have internet access on computers, tablets and phones. Have now had for one month with no issues. Satisfied with purchase. Great picture. Bought for the NCAA tournament. Can't wait for the Masters!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 55LS4500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Smyrna, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A good purchase"
PostedApril 4, 2013
Pros: Performance
I would give it all 5 stars except it only has two (2) HDMI ports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>