LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 50PN6500

50" Class Full HD 1080p Plasma TV (49.9" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 71
97%74 of 76customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 50PN6500
Review 1 for 50PN6500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Brian623
From:Schuylkill Haven,Pa
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"bang for your buck"
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Price-reasonable, Picture-great, Audio-better than I expected.. I'm a sports viewer, and for me it is a great TV, no blur, sharp pictures. You should be pleased if you invest your hard earned money on this TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 50PN6500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: C-Marie
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The picture takes my breath away"
PostedMarch 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality, picture quality
Received this TV as a Christmas gift and am still in awe of the color saturation and picture depth of this very slim, sweet looking TV. I wanted to watch every commercial over the holidays just to enjoy the colors! Wonderful value for your investment ~ I didn't need to pay all that extra for a smart TV...I have a smart Blu ray player so tons more picture quality here for my money.
The only negative I have encountered is that there are only 2 HDMI ports. I guess that is another reason this model is priced a bit lower ~ a bit disappointing nonetheless. LG is and always has been cutting edge so not sure why they would short their progressive thinking minions on something as inexpensive as state of the art connections. Still ~ if I had the where-withall I would put this TV in every room of my house! I'm afraid I'm now ruined for other TV's.Thanks LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 50PN6500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: broggy
From:North Platte, NE 69101, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great price"
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Pros: Quality
Great tv for the price. I have always had great luck with lg plasma televisions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Patrick H.
From:Fort Myers, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We found this TV shopping online at a reasonable price then saw it at an even better price at a black Friday. We immediately rushed out and bought it because we were afraid it would sell out. After getting it home at setting it up we realized what a great product this was. After configuring signal in HD mode we were even more pleased. This is an excellent TV - All of our friend have given us positive feedback (even the ones who cautioned us about the perceived drawbacks of plasma).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: cableman
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PICTURE"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Very sleek tv with a great picture.LG has hit the mark when it come to plasma tvs. Refresh rate is awsome and color is great with the smart wizard. would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: GaTech82
From:Cary, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for any price and a great value"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This is a great TV, especially for the price. The viewing angles of Plasma are way better than LCD and that was important in my room. The only complaints I have are minor and that is that there are only 2 HDMI inputs and the only audio output is optical and stereo only. If you have a good receiver with HDMI inputs and output, both of these are non issues and every other TV in this price range has the same limitation so I can't really fault LG too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cameron330
From:Youngstown, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This tv has great picture quality. It's great for movies and sports. I love my football so I wanted the tv with the best resolution and quality picture and I'm very happy with my choice. I would definitely recommend this product to sports fans and movie buffs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 50PN6500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: justareview
From:Turkey
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good but not great"
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I bought this tv 6 months ago. It's price was too cheaper from but it's performance was just perfect. Only one thing made me angry. I've never seen a tv lacks 3.5mm or rca output. My sound system doesn't have optical output. However for it's price, it's still great tv.
ps. : Sorry for my English
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 50PN6500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Chaser
From:Peoria, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is an excellent TV at a reasonable price."
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
If you want a top of the line plasma TV and don't need the internet connectivity of all the SMART TV's, this is the TV for you. The picture is beautiful and all the features are simple to operate and make your adjustments to suit your own taste in picture and sound. I had family and friends over for the SuperBowl, and everybody was wowed by the this TV.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Happy guy
From:Fort Myers, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Too good to be true"
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Pros: Quality, life is good !!
I bought a Vizio 60" Smart TV at first and it was pretty good. It had a thin white line across top of screen. I had it returned and replaced it with a Sharp 60" Aquos which had a pretty decent picture but, not what I wanted for a large screen TV. I was shopping one day shortly after the delivery of the Sharp when I saw the LG 60" Plasma at a very good price. I knew that LG made good products and thought it had to be as good or better than the Sharp. Well, I can't even say just how thrilled and impressed I am with the picture this TV delivers. I'm 71 years young and have always been an electronics fanatic. I've owned the very best in TV's since I can remember and this TV has blown me away. My wife told me that I need to stop reminding her of just how great the picture is but, I can't help myself every time on turn it on.If you're still wondering about what brand or type of TV you should buy, stop and buy a LG Plasma. What's the worst could happen - you return it because you're dissatisfied? But, if you're satisfied as I've been then pay it forward by writing your testimony.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 50PN6500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Richie67
From:Newport News, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome TV for agreat price"
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture. Easy to set up. Picture wizard helps you get the best picture for the area where the TV is located. You cannot beat it for the the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 50PN6500
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: amos12
From:Somerset, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great picture"
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: Quality
The picture on this T.V. is very good. I like the swivel option so it can be turn according to which side of the room you are viewing from or straight on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: smpem
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome price for quality"
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are so happy with the quality of this TV couldn't ask for anything more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Angelous
From:Sarasota, ,FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Quality"
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The television is awesome ,great picture and sound!Great quality for an excellent price!! Have owned for 6 months and loving it!! I really like that you can rotate the television!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great quality"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Great tv for the price and works great, the picture is clear and I was able to unplug my sound bar due to the nice speakers it has.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 50PN6500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Leslie88
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We replaced our old tube TV with this model and are thrilled. Everyday we mention how great this TV is and the picture is fantastic. It was also the easiest piece of electronic equipment we have ever set up ourselves.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 50PN6500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: msgimme
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!"
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best Gift I've ever bought myself. LG is a brand that I associate with quality. A value for the price. The picture is truly beautiful, & vibrant.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: applejack
From:Yalaha,Fl
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice TV"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Only had this TV for about a month. So far so good nice picture,quality,& sound.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 50PN6500
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kippersnacks
From:Earth
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome picture.... !"
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Wonderful picture. Works awesome with my LG N3530A soundbar 335LG BlueRay player and Roku3.....! What more could you ask for......? No need for Geek Squad. Simple set up...... !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 50PN6500
This review is from60PN6500.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: kzbvv6
From:Kokomo, In
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What a value, excellent color"
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, value
Don't be fooled simply because Walmart has this on sale. What a picture, it took me a little research on the internet to find settings to provide the right color, but once I did, this is a great set. Plasma is just great for High Definition and Gaming. Only 2 HDMI ports, but HDMI switches are pretty cheap these days.
Thin outline, not too heavy for a 60" tv! I bought this after reading the reviews online and I am glad I did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>