LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LN5400

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 1080p LED TV
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(332 reviews) 314
98%327 of 332customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LN5400
Review 1 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture"
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome picture quality. I like it a lot better than our previous TV, although it was bigger the LG definitely has a better picture quality. It doesnt seem to produce as much heat either and are excel bill is a lot less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crooked River Ranch, OR
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG quality w/excellent performance"
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This 55" LED TV has surpassed my expectations... the picture quality is superb with an excellent refresh for the fast paced sports programs I so enjoy watching...!
I absolutely love the 55" theater like screen size... home movie viewing is an event to look forward to...!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Delaware, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This is an awesome set! Amazes me whenever I turn it on - beautiful picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seymour, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
This is our first LG television and we are extremely pleased with it. The picture is great! This is also the biggest screen television we have ever owned. It is like being at the movie theater! It is easy to get the color and picture just the way you want and also the sound is very good. The price we paid was also a plus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TVs great good picture quality."
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The TV has a great picture quality, easy to setup and configure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Radcliff, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features and color"
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my third LG TV. 32, 47, and now the 55 inch. The 47 inch was 5 years old and nothing wrong with it, just wanted a bigger screen for my living room and the newer LED. All have great picture and colors. Believe LG is the best picture out there on any TV and calibration couldn't be any easier. Highly recommend the LG TV's and I've owned quite a few
over the years. Sound is ok but you really need a sound bar as you do with all other TV's in the market for great sounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Richey, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Picture quality is very good"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this TV to replace my 40 inch LED. My wife and I are surprised at the picture we have with Verizon FIOS. The only thing I wish was better was more connections for things like DVR, Wii, and Blu Ray players. We are completely satisfied with this LED TV and recomend it to anyone looking for a big LED TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ocala, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Stunning Picture"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We purchased this TV about two months ago. The picture quality didn't compare to the others. It is so crisp and clear. We are very happy with our LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bay City, TX 77414, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just another one"
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
After giving my dauther my pride and joy 6 year old 50+ LG, I figured I would be settling for less. I've been very happy this one too. This well built unit has an outstanding picture and sound. The only that I get tired of is the questions that I get about it when freinds are over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NE Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have only owned this since august but so far love it.
If it lasts it will be perfect as far as I am concerned.
Great picture, good sound, good features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maricopa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedAugust 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We had already owned a 42" LCD, 720p LG tv. It is great to watch sports, esp. NASCAR and football.
I do wish that it had one more HDMI port and a computer input.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best buy for the moneyThis is the best buy for the"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
this is the best buy for the money. It has an excellent picture and great sound. Sure to please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture quality."
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This TV has a very good picture quality. It is also easy to setup. This was my first LED TV, and I was very happy with the design and quality. The sound is good, but I may have to find a sound bar. The size is perfect for our room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westmont, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"PERFECT TV FOR US"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Wanted a non smart LED TV. This was the perfect choice. Easy to set up. Clicked the cinema viewing and that was it. Great price was a bonus
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Perrysburg, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple set up"
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Saw this unit for a great price and decided to upgrade our 32" to 47" Wow! We do not watch alot of tv but this makes it more enjoyable. Set up was easy. We do not have cable or a dish, so hooked up a booster antenea and we are very happy with the clarity on this set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value for the money"
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Pros
1. Excellent Refresh Rate for Playing games.
2. Good Clarity while playing 1080p videos.
3. Light weight and easy to assemble and shift from one place to another.
Con's:
1. Design could have been better(Stand and Finishing of the product)
Overall: Good value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Performance"
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV looks great and the picture quality is outstanding and is loaded with usable features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Video quality is high, audio is average"
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
We bought this tv about 2 months ago. We have watched 30 or so movies, Streamed redbox, amazon, and other streaming programs. The video is great: it has several different video modes that can be switched to find the best mode for the show you are watching. The audio quality is average: about 80% of the time, we do not turn it up past 40 (out of 100), but occasionally when streaming or watching a dvd, we have to turn up the sound to 75 or greater to hear all of the better sound features. Love our tv!! Got it for a great price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Richey, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I think LG TVs are the best on the market."
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Performance
This is my second LG TV. My wife and I are rabid football fans and we had to have a 55 in. TV for the
up-coming season. We are thrilled with our 55.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
This TV has a great picture and sound. It looks great also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>