LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LN5400

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 1080p LED TV
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(345 reviews) 327
98%339 of 345customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LN5400
Review 1 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Berlin, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome picture and value!"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I am more than pleased with this TV! Everyone that comes comments on the beautiful picture. I don't think we could have found a better value or a better TV anywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Amelia, OH 45102, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the picture and clarity!"
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this TV as a replacement for our old set. I really love the size of the screen and my wife loves how clear the picture is. I played with the settings for the picture and was amazed at how easy it was to adjust. It walked me thru all the steps one by one. Great buy for my money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, IN 46001, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is great."
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
product is great. only thing is it needs more audio video hookups. other than that I really like the tv. it has great picture quality and sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palmdale, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with excellent picture and features"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Highly recommended. Great features and great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
For the price this has been a good buy. Good picture, easy set up, minimal features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moses Lake, WA 98837, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture is crystal clear. The remote is easy to work. It has all the hook ups that I need. I have it hooked up to a sound bar and subwoofer so the sound is awesome but the regular speakers are good as well. I would recommend this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture"
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome picture quality. I like it a lot better than our previous TV, although it was bigger the LG definitely has a better picture quality. It doesnt seem to produce as much heat either and are excel bill is a lot less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crooked River Ranch, OR
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG quality w/excellent performance"
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This 55" LED TV has surpassed my expectations... the picture quality is superb with an excellent refresh for the fast paced sports programs I so enjoy watching...!
I absolutely love the 55" theater like screen size... home movie viewing is an event to look forward to...!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Delaware, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This is an awesome set! Amazes me whenever I turn it on - beautiful picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brooklyn, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"42" Tv"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bougth this tv for my son as an early christmas gift. He loved it, great picture, easy set up. This is my second LG TV I purchased. I also have the 32" love it. Would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall I really liked it"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I liked that menus are user friendly.
Picture quality is very good and lots of options to choose from.
Sound is excellent.
One thing it has only two HDMI ports so if you have more than two devices to connect to it you'll need either receiver or an HDMI hub.
Recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massillon, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Nice color when working"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
I purchased LG 47ln5400 in June 2013. A couple of months after purchasing it, it had to be repaired. The HDMI went bad. Now 17 months later, I have sound but no picture. Had the one board replaced and it wasn't that. I would not recommend this product if you have to replace it in less than 2 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seymour, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
This is our first LG television and we are extremely pleased with it. The picture is great! This is also the biggest screen television we have ever owned. It is like being at the movie theater! It is easy to get the color and picture just the way you want and also the sound is very good. The price we paid was also a plus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TVs great good picture quality."
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The TV has a great picture quality, easy to setup and configure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clintonville, WI 54929, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It has a great picture and sound quality."
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
It has a great picture and sound quality. With our previous TV we needed a sound bar, but with this tv no sound bar is needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Janesville, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Bargain"
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Found this LG LED TV when shopping for a new TV. The price was right, and we have enjoyed the viewing experience since. Good for Wii, Netflix and Hulu. Able to hook my computer up to it as well, and get good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Duluth, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome tv!!"
PostedNovember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I think i got a really great deal on this tv. It is just the right size for everything I use it for, plus it has a super clear picture. One thing I did take a couple of stars off for was that I personally would have preferred a few more HDMI inputs. I have a lot of things hooked up to my tv, but I guess there are a few things you have to take off when making tv's as slim as this one. Overall, a great choice when looking for tv's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Radcliff, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features and color"
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my third LG TV. 32, 47, and now the 55 inch. The 47 inch was 5 years old and nothing wrong with it, just wanted a bigger screen for my living room and the newer LED. All have great picture and colors. Believe LG is the best picture out there on any TV and calibration couldn't be any easier. Highly recommend the LG TV's and I've owned quite a few
over the years. Sound is ok but you really need a sound bar as you do with all other TV's in the market for great sounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Richey, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Picture quality is very good"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this TV to replace my 40 inch LED. My wife and I are surprised at the picture we have with Verizon FIOS. The only thing I wish was better was more connections for things like DVR, Wii, and Blu Ray players. We are completely satisfied with this LED TV and recomend it to anyone looking for a big LED TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ocala, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Stunning Picture"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We purchased this TV about two months ago. The picture quality didn't compare to the others. It is so crisp and clear. We are very happy with our LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>