LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LN5400

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 1080p LED TV
Overall rating:
4.764 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(314 reviews) 297
98%309 of 314customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LN5400
Review 1 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Radcliff, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features and color"
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my third LG TV. 32, 47, and now the 55 inch. The 47 inch was 5 years old and nothing wrong with it, just wanted a bigger screen for my living room and the newer LED. All have great picture and colors. Believe LG is the best picture out there on any TV and calibration couldn't be any easier. Highly recommend the LG TV's and I've owned quite a few
over the years. Sound is ok but you really need a sound bar as you do with all other TV's in the market for great sounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Richey, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Picture quality is very good"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this TV to replace my 40 inch LED. My wife and I are surprised at the picture we have with Verizon FIOS. The only thing I wish was better was more connections for things like DVR, Wii, and Blu Ray players. We are completely satisfied with this LED TV and recomend it to anyone looking for a big LED TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ocala, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Stunning Picture"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We purchased this TV about two months ago. The picture quality didn't compare to the others. It is so crisp and clear. We are very happy with our LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bay City, TX 77414, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just another one"
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
After giving my dauther my pride and joy 6 year old 50+ LG, I figured I would be settling for less. I've been very happy this one too. This well built unit has an outstanding picture and sound. The only that I get tired of is the questions that I get about it when freinds are over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maricopa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedAugust 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We had already owned a 42" LCD, 720p LG tv. It is great to watch sports, esp. NASCAR and football.
I do wish that it had one more HDMI port and a computer input.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Richey, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I think LG TVs are the best on the market."
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Performance
This is my second LG TV. My wife and I are rabid football fans and we had to have a 55 in. TV for the
up-coming season. We are thrilled with our 55.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cambridge, OH
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It is a great tv for the money"
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Pros: Quality
Overall this is a great TV. The picture is very clear and the sound is good. Mainly watch NASCAR races on it with no blur in the picture. The only complaint would be the stand. For this size TV, it seems a little flimsy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kettle Falls, WA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"47LN5400"
PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What amazing advances in TV's since I was a kid and our first tv was a black and white 20" screen. The colors are brilliant and the screen response is instant. No blurred action scenes. For this old man the remote control is complicated, but perseverance wins out. This is a GREAT TV, and the price was reasonable for the features it parades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Altoona, Iowa
Would you recommend product? Yes
"55LG5400"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
We bought this tv in June 2014. And we love it, great picture and wonderful sound. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, Fl
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG 47LN5400"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My third LED set and it is the best one of the three. Solid, perfect picture and the controls are easy. Speakers are ok, but that is taken care of with my sound bar. Overall, great tv. I would definitely buy it again. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount, Pleasant, MI,48858 USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great quality,features & value."
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have has many TV's over my 72 years and this is the best I have ever purchased. Beautiful color, great sound, easy to follow instructions. Purchased it on sale so I got a great value for my money. I would and have recommended to my family and friends. And when we are in market for a newer or larger TV it will be an LG. Thank you for making such a great TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV, Short on Features"
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Picture quality is above what I would expect and is very viable, especially for the price range. I purchased in the price range knowing I didn't need a smart TV as I would be using a Chromecast anyway.
Sound quality is also subpar, which is what is expected for a form factor like this.
What I didn't know to expect was there being no RCA or AUX output to my stereo system. In addition, It could really use another HDMI or two. Keep in mind, If you are looking to improve the quality of the sound, the ONLY output is an optical jack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Noblesville, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TV had everything we wanted."
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
great picture quality, easy to operate, good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Williston, FL 32696, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PICTURE WITHOUT THE SMART TV PRICE!"
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This a great tv. It has a really good picture and good features.
The only complaint I have is that it only has one cable connection, one component video connection and 2 HDMI connections. I had to buy a switching box to be able to connect the video games and dvd player.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Weaverville, North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great product at a great price"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Vibrant colors, good sound, overall, an excellent TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the money"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
We got this as a replacement TV for our bedroom and it is excellent. Easy to use with a great picture. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Buy"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Quality
I have a few TV's and 2 of them are LG's I really like LG products they have gotten better and better to the point where they can keep up with the Best :) !!!!
Great buy ! We did have a few problems setting this one up picture wise but other then that.... we had to restore it twice ...now it is perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pine Grove, PA 17963, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything is working good,so far."
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I think all these products work good at first. Let's see what happens when it is 10 yrs. old. My TV is working great, couldn't ask for better. The only thing I don't like is the way it changes the screen size for HD, I didn't buy it to have the screen go small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oceanside, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!!"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Our old TV was this cheap-I magnovox 30 inch that I hated!!! It has the worst sound quality and the picture was less than stellar. After buying a new entertainment center and my old TV looking so pathetic inside of it, we decided it was time to finally upgrade! The picture on this television is beautiful and the sound is great! Plus now we can play video games from our couch instead of having to sit 2 inches from the screen to try to see what we were doing. I am obsessed with this TV! And now that my toddler is more interested in watching her cartoons she loves it too. I am especially happy about the hole in the bottom of the stand for the TV if you don't wall mount, so you can secure the TV to the entertainment center. No worrying about the TV falling on top of my curious climbing toddler. Great investment. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mishicot, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture and easy to use."
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, picture quality
the picture is among the best there is. Features are easy to understand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>