LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LN5400

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 1080p LED TV
Overall rating:
4.772 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(329 reviews) 310
98%324 of 329customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LN5400
Review 1 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wakita, OK 73771, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product has great features."
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My TV is exactly what I wanted, the picture is crystal clear, set up was the easiest thing I have done and I love the 55 inch screen. I really appreciate the e-mails from LG giving tips for best viewing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value"
PostedMarch 2, 2015
Pros: easy to use
If you are looking for a good tv for a good value with a nice size, this could be the one. If you want the newest features, like Smart or 3D, then keep looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portland, ME, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this tv!!!!"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is by far the best tv i have ever owned. I got it at a good price too. Not a bad thing I can say about this TV!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:KY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased with this purchase."
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this tv since Christmas. We got a really good deal on it. It has been worth every cent. I've heard good things about LG products...I now believe it. Very nice tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5400
This review is from60LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture Quality & Sound"
PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The 60"LN5400 LG TV is an excellent purchase. The TV has great sound and the picture quality is very sharp. The TV is very durable. It has MCI 240 and the 120hz makes the images look very smooth. Great TV for watching sports. The audio has an option for Sport Mode, which is great when watching any sports event. I recommend this TV to anyone interested in purchasing a high quality TV. The price is very reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:White Plains, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Power supply"
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
The power supply went off in a year and 2 months
But thanks to LG they replaced it
I would definitely recommend this to others as this is a good value for money.
The software can be a more user friendly and intuitive.
Overall an average rating because of the life of the power supply.
The stand can also be a little more stable as it does not keep the TV as sturdy as it should.
I hope this review helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5400
This review is from60LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Quality"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy install and very lite weight. Picture quality is awesome! Thoroughly enjoy this product and will highly recommend it. The price is excellent for the quality you get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kasson, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture fantastic price"
PostedDecember 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
We bought this TV on sale to fill a spot in a new home where the previous owner had taken his. Setup was a breeze and it works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful Picture and Sound"
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome picture and sound. Very easy set up too. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Checks all the boxes"
PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Bought this TV as an open-box item the week after the Super Bowl about two years ago, with no regrets ever since.
Modestly priced, super clear picture, and I have an LG soundbar hooked up to it for movie theatre quality sound in my man cave.
Would have liked more than 2 HDMI ports, but bought a splitter to hook up three components.
I have never had any problem with this set, and I would highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Vernon, OH 43050, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very crisp picture."
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, worth the money
I love this TV.Great clarity. Perfect size for me.
Glad I bought this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Chester, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I needed a new TV after buying my house and this was a great choice. 55" is just the right size, not too big but not too small. The screen is crisp and the HD picture is as expected. Great Buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Berlin, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome picture and value!"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I am more than pleased with this TV! Everyone that comes comments on the beautiful picture. I don't think we could have found a better value or a better TV anywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Amelia, OH 45102, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the picture and clarity!"
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this TV as a replacement for our old set. I really love the size of the screen and my wife loves how clear the picture is. I played with the settings for the picture and was amazed at how easy it was to adjust. It walked me thru all the steps one by one. Great buy for my money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, IN 46001, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is great."
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
product is great. only thing is it needs more audio video hookups. other than that I really like the tv. it has great picture quality and sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palmdale, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with excellent picture and features"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Highly recommended. Great features and great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
For the price this has been a good buy. Good picture, easy set up, minimal features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vail, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful TV"
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Spectacular viewing -- such an improvement over our old model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moses Lake, WA 98837, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture is crystal clear. The remote is easy to work. It has all the hook ups that I need. I have it hooked up to a sound bar and subwoofer so the sound is awesome but the regular speakers are good as well. I would recommend this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Picture"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Looking for a godd LED TV and LG seem to be the best quality picture. Find it for a good price at Walmart, but it is not Smart, which I fix it with a Smart LG BlueRay. The price was good considering is a LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>