LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LN5400

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 1080p LED TV
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 217
99%227 of 230customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LN5400
Review 1 for 55LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: DanD2
From:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality brand with features needed for most users"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Using in basement for gaming, movies, tv viewing, etc. Not connected to HD cable box, but with adjusting the settings can still get a pretty good picture. Sound is OK, but would recommend a sound bar or connecting to Blu-ray surround sound system or other. Bought on sale during Super Bowl sale. Nice size for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: jamen
From:Albuquerque
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
This is the first LG product I have purchased. I did a lot of online research and decided to go with LG. I love the picture. I was looking for a 40" tv but found a great promotion on this 55".
A couple of minor issues with the placement of the connections and the lack of enough HDMI connections. The mounting frame blocks the connection area and makes it difficult to make connections. Two HDMI connections is not enough with all the devices that are used today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Kayla
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love it!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I received this product as a gift and I love it! It has a great picture, it is easy to use and set up, and is light enough to easily mount on the wall. I have not had any problems with this product since I started using it! I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: timmay of kentucky
From:Louisville, Kentucky
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great value in big screen led"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: value big screen led
excellent large screen value, great picture paired with lg nb3530a soundbar. only 2 hdmi inputs and no way I have figured out yet to "name" tv channels in my favorites list. #forcing you to remember channel #'s or keep a cheat sheet handy# overall very pleased with my purchase 1 month in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dave6593
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV, Great Value"
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I purchased this TV for Christmas to replace our 26" and what an upgrade. The set up was simple and the picture quality is great. The standard speakers are decent. There are controls for picture and audio preference and the remote is easy to use. I was also impressed with the energy star rating.
The only thing I would appreciate is more HDMI inputs. There are only 2. In this day an age, it would seem like there would be more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Copp10
From:United States
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall Great TV"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This was my first LG purchase and overall, I am pleased. The sound and color are great and it is easy to navigate and set up to your liking. However, the picture is a little fuzzy and I am not too happy about the lack of HDMI connections
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: SCM74
From:Kansas
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Choice"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great picture, great sound, easy to install....what more could you ask for?!?!?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Pudgey69
From:Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance
The LED TV works great in my sunroom in the bright light on sunny days.
Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: slicrictheruler
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome LED"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance
This LED HDTV I would Have to say one of the best bang for your dollars , 120hz loads of setting options
great pitcher that pops ,the detail depth of field ,color accuracy and an IPS panel, i have noticed no lag in gaming and thats awesome! I am glad i made this purchase, I would recommend this LG to others, for sure.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product, great price"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance
Great TV for the price. Sound and picture quality is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mamat2110
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love My TV ! ! ! ! !"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
From opening the box (alone ) & assembling the base & attaching the cables... To the instant I turned it on. . . . easy to use, Beautiful,clear color & Great sound. . . . Not a problem to this day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: sliver
From:Waterville, MN 56096, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to set up"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Easy to operate and set up this model. Color and sound are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5400
This review is from60LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JP
From:Las Vegas, NV
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful product!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
This TV is great. I was hesitant about the size at first, however it looks great on my bedroom wall. Besides feeling like you're viewing in a theater, the TV itself is very streamline and modern. I'm very happy I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything I could ask for in a TV"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This TV is a great buy. The picture quality is excellent, it's simple and intuitive to use, and it works perfectly with my connected devices (gaming system, Blu-Ray player and AV receiver/speakers).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: bob
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent TV with good color"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance
I down-rated the Features because of the terrible owners manual included with the TV. I went online to see if there was a more comprehensive manual but didn't find one.
That left me having to fumble through the very complex menus to hopefully get the configuration I wanted.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dana
From:MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love it!!!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, clarity of words/numbers
We are thoroughly enjoying this LG TV, especially Dan, who has macular degeneration. Compared to our old TV, this is a miracle and he can watch sports with the ability to see the scores and other statistics.
Before the LG TV, this was a really big problem. He loves this ability to see for himself what is taking place without asking for assistance. Thank you LG TV for making him a happy man.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: BobQ
From:Attleboro, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great LED TV."
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is great TV. The picture and sound are what I expected. Have had no problems at all. Installation and setup was very easy. Great TV for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Randy
From:Crittenden, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product has a great picture!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Purchased and installed very quickly. The picture quality is great even when viewing at an angle. One issue we had was getting the picture to fill the entire screen. It took some experimenting to get it right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: cicidog
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is terrific !"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
The ease set set up and place the stand on the tv is great. the picture quality for the price is fantastic !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Donald45
From:Easton, MD
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent and Dependable!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Replaced a previous LG model and was limited to 42" maximum by built in space. High quality, easy to use, and dependable for every day use. Speakers could use some directional improvement. I would buy another. Big band for the buck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>