LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LN5400

47" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(824 reviews) 808
97%801 of 824customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LN5400
Review 1 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Buy"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Quality
I have a few TV's and 2 of them are LG's I really like LG products they have gotten better and better to the point where they can keep up with the Best :) !!!!
Great buy ! We did have a few problems setting this one up picture wise but other then that.... we had to restore it twice ...now it is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mishicot, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture and easy to use."
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, picture quality
the picture is among the best there is. Features are easy to understand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My 7yr old son is my tech support!"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Love this TV! I was aiming for Samsung at first, but my son noticed the glare & difference in both TV's. When I asked the store associate, he confirmed the difference!! The Samsung was a couple of inches bigger, but it doesn't matter about the size, it's the quality! Not only that, my son likes to play his video games, I had to show him how to use the input button on the remote, it has options for AV, TV, etc., this TV is easy enough that a 7yr old can notice the diff in quality & can maneuver this TV features!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:cincinnatti,ohio
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy set up,excellent picture"
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
excellent value,easy set up,excellent picture quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"PERFECT IN BEDROOM TV"
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Doesn't have apps, but it doesn't need them. I use my gaming systems anyway. Perfect size for the bedroom. The auto settings for best picture, sound, & energy saving make it worth the small investment & cuts down the cost of electricity. Great picture quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Weaverville, North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great product at a great price"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Vibrant colors, good sound, overall, an excellent TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the money"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
We got this as a replacement TV for our bedroom and it is excellent. Easy to use with a great picture. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This TV has a great picture. I am enjoying watching it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pine Grove, PA 17963, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything is working good,so far."
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I think all these products work good at first. Let's see what happens when it is 10 yrs. old. My TV is working great, couldn't ask for better. The only thing I don't like is the way it changes the screen size for HD, I didn't buy it to have the screen go small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oceanside, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!!"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Our old TV was this cheap-I magnovox 30 inch that I hated!!! It has the worst sound quality and the picture was less than stellar. After buying a new entertainment center and my old TV looking so pathetic inside of it, we decided it was time to finally upgrade! The picture on this television is beautiful and the sound is great! Plus now we can play video games from our couch instead of having to sit 2 inches from the screen to try to see what we were doing. I am obsessed with this TV! And now that my toddler is more interested in watching her cartoons she loves it too. I am especially happy about the hole in the bottom of the stand for the TV if you don't wall mount, so you can secure the TV to the entertainment center. No worrying about the TV falling on top of my curious climbing toddler. Great investment. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Richey, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I think LG TVs are the best on the market."
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Performance
This is my second LG TV. My wife and I are rabid football fans and we had to have a 55 in. TV for the
up-coming season. We are thrilled with our 55.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture"
PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Our bedroom is 23 feet long and we needed a good tv without paying a huge price. We found this LG 50" LED to have a great picture, easy to use features, and super easy to hang on our wall. Will recommend to our friends!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Severn, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with a terriffic picture."
PostedAugust 3, 2014
This TV replaced a 4 year old Panasonic Plasma TV of the same size that developed some serious picture problems within the last year. I am impressed with the picture this LED TV puts forth. The colors are brilliant and very stable. We have the TV set up in the corner of a 13' X 19' family room and there are no issues viewing the picture.
My only criticism, so far, is the audio. The sound from the TV speakers is very tinny and flat. I have ordered a sound bar, hopefully that will solve the problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cambridge, OH
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It is a great tv for the money"
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Pros: Quality
Overall this is a great TV. The picture is very clear and the sound is good. Mainly watch NASCAR races on it with no blur in the picture. The only complaint would be the stand. For this size TV, it seems a little flimsy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Altoona, Iowa
Would you recommend product? Yes
"55LG5400"
PostedJuly 29, 2014
We bought this tv in June 2014. And we love it, great picture and wonderful sound. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:crown point indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has a great picture."
PostedJune 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The picture on this LED is phenomenal. Its a great value for the money. Use a hdmi cord and a true HD source and your picture will look great! I love this tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Another quality TV from LG."
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this television to replace my old power hog LCD. The features on this TV are great and the of out the box setting are great. The only negative thing about this TV is the lack of inputs. I have a lot of older gaming consoles so I have ton of component and A/V inputs to play with. But that is easily remedied with some switch boxes and my home theater. This is a great TV and I recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Noblesville, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looking for new tv"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Our old TV died very unexpectedly, and we were in a hurry to replace. This TV does all we need/want it to. Has good picture, sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Enfield, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome picture!"
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first LG TV. Without a doubt, I am impressed! The picture is as great as it claims to be. Set up is easy and controls are simple to navigate. I researched many televisions before purchasing this one. I have no regrets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Williston, FL 32696, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PICTURE WITHOUT THE SMART TV PRICE!"
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This a great tv. It has a really good picture and good features.
The only complaint I have is that it only has one cable connection, one component video connection and 2 HDMI connections. I had to buy a switching box to be able to connect the video games and dvd player.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>