LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LN5400

47" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(812 reviews) 797
97%789 of 812customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LN5400
Review 1 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My 7yr old son is my tech support!"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Love this TV! I was aiming for Samsung at first, but my son noticed the glare & difference in both TV's. When I asked the store associate, he confirmed the difference!! The Samsung was a couple of inches bigger, but it doesn't matter about the size, it's the quality! Not only that, my son likes to play his video games, I had to show him how to use the input button on the remote, it has options for AV, TV, etc., this TV is easy enough that a 7yr old can notice the diff in quality & can maneuver this TV features!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:cincinnatti,ohio
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy set up,excellent picture"
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
excellent value,easy set up,excellent picture quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"PERFECT IN BEDROOM TV"
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Doesn't have apps, but it doesn't need them. I use my gaming systems anyway. Perfect size for the bedroom. The auto settings for best picture, sound, & energy saving make it worth the small investment & cuts down the cost of electricity. Great picture quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This TV has a great picture. I am enjoying watching it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:crown point indiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has a great picture."
PostedJune 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The picture on this LED is phenomenal. Its a great value for the money. Use a hdmi cord and a true HD source and your picture will look great! I love this tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Another quality TV from LG."
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought this television to replace my old power hog LCD. The features on this TV are great and the of out the box setting are great. The only negative thing about this TV is the lack of inputs. I have a lot of older gaming consoles so I have ton of component and A/V inputs to play with. But that is easily remedied with some switch boxes and my home theater. This is a great TV and I recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Noblesville, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looking for new tv"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Our old TV died very unexpectedly, and we were in a hurry to replace. This TV does all we need/want it to. Has good picture, sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Enfield, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome picture!"
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first LG TV. Without a doubt, I am impressed! The picture is as great as it claims to be. Set up is easy and controls are simple to navigate. I researched many televisions before purchasing this one. I have no regrets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Williston, FL 32696, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PICTURE WITHOUT THE SMART TV PRICE!"
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This a great tv. It has a really good picture and good features.
The only complaint I have is that it only has one cable connection, one component video connection and 2 HDMI connections. I had to buy a switching box to be able to connect the video games and dvd player.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pasadena, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We Love Our New TV!!"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We got this TV in early June and are SO happy with the result. The picture quality is extremely clear and the size is perfect in our modest living room. We got a great deal at Best Buy, which was an added bonus. The TV was easy to set-up and we're really enjoying it! Fun to watch everything from The Bachelorette to baseball games.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Smart Buyers will consider this LED HDTV!"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
120 Hz, great picture and sound! We had already purchased a Roku 1 and had Amazon Prime so getting a "Smart" TV didn't seem necessary. A simple TV controller to select source (Only two HDMI ports), AV for red/yellow/white RCA cable inputs and antenna for over-the-air broadcasts (which is what we are currently using). There were some complaints about the sound quality and volume (which is true about other brands), but sound seems fine with two installed speakers at the base of the TV? The 120 Hz seems crisp/clear for sports (Hockey/Baseball/Golf/Cycling) and haven't noticed blurring - which, I was really worried about. So far the TV has been great and was one of the less expensive units for it's size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Frisco, TX, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product for My Needs"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality, price
My son reviewed numerous TVs and then purchased this one for me. He found it had the best features and performance for the price. I was so impressed by the picture that I went out and purchased a 2nd one for use in another room. I find the picture quality excellent for the price. It is a Quality built TV. You can spend a lot more and get the super HD TVs but this one is just great for what I watch.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:milford, mi
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very good tv for the money, easy set up"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
our experience was very good with this set. No difficulties in setting it up. We wanted this size without a lot of extra expense for features we would not use. this is perfect for us. I would buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Millersville, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedMay 9, 2014
Just bought this TV about a week ago and I love it.
This is my 2nd LG TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Castlewood, VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV Ever!!!!"
PostedJune 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, satisfaction, customer service, value
I have never owned a LG product or a TV quite this nice. I love it and it has turned me into a TV junkie. Now that I have had the pleasure of this fine product, I am now and forever a LG person. LG wil be the only TV I will buy for the rest of my life. I did not think that the quality and ease of this product would be as great as it is. I just can't get enough. It is so great that I added a DVR so I can record shows that I would not of done before the experience and clarity of the picture. I have pushed this product to my friends and family to the point some of them have made a LG TV purchase. Thank You LG for the excellence in a well built and designed product. It is apparent that you care about your comsumers having nothing but the best.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sheboygan, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great all around TV"
PostedMay 5, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I started my LG experience with a new computer and LG monitor (22EA53) in the fall of 2013. I was very impressed with the picture/resolution, so when a new TV was acquired for the bedroom (Dec 2013) LG was going to be the choice (32LN530B). Wow what a great TV. After that purchase it was hard to watch my Sony Trinitron in the family room. So Apr 1, 2014, I took the plunge and bought the 47LN5400. Could not be more pleased with the styling and picture. Another excellent choice. Now these monitors are not "Smart" configurations and may not have enough inputs for power users. They do however meet my needs and have enough inputs for DVD's and sound. These are super TV's at a good value. I hope that they have the longevity of the old styles I've owned. Time will tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hillsboro, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedApril 25, 2014
Pros: Quality
This TV has an excellent picture. Not enough HDMI ports. I am having trouble getting sound through my stereo when using my Blue Ray player but that could be operator error in setting it up. Overall it is a great TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MOBILE, AL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great looking picture."
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like everything about this TV so far. It was not too heavy, easy to setup and calibrate. The color and clarity is awesome. The only problem that I have and it is not really a problem is that there are only 2 HDMI ports and no Ethernet ports for updates. Also, it is not a smart TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Summerville, SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exceptional value"
PostedMay 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Outstanding picture. Super easy setup.
Lots of settings to customize your picture.
Phenomenal quality for the price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome LED"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance
This LED HDTV I would Have to say one of the best bang for your dollars , 120hz loads of setting options
great pitcher that pops ,the detail depth of field ,color accuracy and an IPS panel, i have noticed no lag in gaming and thats awesome! I am glad i made this purchase, I would recommend this LG to others, for sure.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>