LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LN5400

47" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.777 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(323 reviews) 304
98%318 of 323customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LN5400
Review 1 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Checks all the boxes"
PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Bought this TV as an open-box item the week after the Super Bowl about two years ago, with no regrets ever since.
Modestly priced, super clear picture, and I have an LG soundbar hooked up to it for movie theatre quality sound in my man cave.
Would have liked more than 2 HDMI ports, but bought a splitter to hook up three components.
I have never had any problem with this set, and I would highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portland, ME, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this tv!!!!"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is by far the best tv i have ever owned. I got it at a good price too. Not a bad thing I can say about this TV!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Picture"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Looking for a godd LED TV and LG seem to be the best quality picture. Find it for a good price at Walmart, but it is not Smart, which I fix it with a Smart LG BlueRay. The price was good considering is a LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Vernon, OH 43050, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very crisp picture."
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, worth the money
I love this TV.Great clarity. Perfect size for me.
Glad I bought this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LN5400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massillon, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Nice color when working"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
I purchased LG 47ln5400 in June 2013. A couple of months after purchasing it, it had to be repaired. The HDMI went bad. Now 17 months later, I have sound but no picture. Had the one board replaced and it wasn't that. I would not recommend this product if you have to replace it in less than 2 years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clintonville, WI 54929, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It has a great picture and sound quality."
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
It has a great picture and sound quality. With our previous TV we needed a sound bar, but with this tv no sound bar is needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kasson, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture fantastic price"
PostedDecember 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
We bought this TV on sale to fill a spot in a new home where the previous owner had taken his. Setup was a breeze and it works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Janesville, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Bargain"
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Found this LG LED TV when shopping for a new TV. The price was right, and we have enjoyed the viewing experience since. Good for Wii, Netflix and Hulu. Able to hook my computer up to it as well, and get good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vail, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful TV"
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Spectacular viewing -- such an improvement over our old model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful Picture and Sound"
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome picture and sound. Very easy set up too. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rosholt, WI 54473, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"50" LED LG television"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Can't say enough good about this purchase. Excellent price, beautiful picture. Didn't need a smart tv, as our blue ray player has that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"Junk"
PostedNovember 29, 2014
Pros: junk
This is a piece of junk. Had it for two weeks and as many times had to take it back to the dealer. NEVER again will I buy LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Chester, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I needed a new TV after buying my house and this was a great choice. 55" is just the right size, not too big but not too small. The screen is crisp and the HD picture is as expected. Great Buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture quality."
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This TV has a very good picture quality. It is also easy to setup. This was my first LED TV, and I was very happy with the design and quality. The sound is good, but I may have to find a sound bar. The size is perfect for our room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Perrysburg, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple set up"
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Saw this unit for a great price and decided to upgrade our 32" to 47" Wow! We do not watch alot of tv but this makes it more enjoyable. Set up was easy. We do not have cable or a dish, so hooked up a booster antenea and we are very happy with the clarity on this set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brooklyn, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"42" Tv"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bougth this tv for my son as an early christmas gift. He loved it, great picture, easy set up. This is my second LG TV I purchased. I also have the 32" love it. Would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall I really liked it"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I liked that menus are user friendly.
Picture quality is very good and lots of options to choose from.
Sound is excellent.
One thing it has only two HDMI ports so if you have more than two devices to connect to it you'll need either receiver or an HDMI hub.
Recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Berlin, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome picture and value!"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I am more than pleased with this TV! Everyone that comes comments on the beautiful picture. I don't think we could have found a better value or a better TV anywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Amelia, OH 45102, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the picture and clarity!"
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this TV as a replacement for our old set. I really love the size of the screen and my wife loves how clear the picture is. I played with the settings for the picture and was amazed at how easy it was to adjust. It walked me thru all the steps one by one. Great buy for my money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, IN 46001, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is great."
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
product is great. only thing is it needs more audio video hookups. other than that I really like the tv. it has great picture quality and sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>