LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LN5400

47" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV (46.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(713 reviews) 700
97%692 of 713customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LN5400
Review 1 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: slicrictheruler
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome LED"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance
This LED HDTV I would Have to say one of the best bang for your dollars , 120hz loads of setting options
great pitcher that pops ,the detail depth of field ,color accuracy and an IPS panel, i have noticed no lag in gaming and thats awesome! I am glad i made this purchase, I would recommend this LG to others, for sure.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product, great price"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance
Great TV for the price. Sound and picture quality is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mamat2110
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love My TV ! ! ! ! !"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
From opening the box (alone ) & assembling the base & attaching the cables... To the instant I turned it on. . . . easy to use, Beautiful,clear color & Great sound. . . . Not a problem to this day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: alfe874
From:Pa
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The picture is beautiful."
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Wonderfull clear picture. Easy install. Esat to navigate the remote
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ed54
From:Illinois, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"greart tv"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Quality
This is a great TV. It has a beautiful picture, great sound, and was easy to set up. Will definitely choose LG for my next TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Randy53
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Product has an amazing picture"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I bought this product to replace a lcd tv with screen burn of a different name brand. This LG product has an amazing picture. Thin design. With options for cinema, games, etc. This product does not let off heat unlike our other. I would highly recommend this LED product to anyone. LG tvs are have truly amazing quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: pig
From:Spring Branch, TX 78070, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good to best"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Great LED TV but disappointed it is not smart so that I can access Netflix app
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jurassicjim
From:Clarendon, TX
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like this TV"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Put it in my Man Cave at the ranch. I have big picture windows without drapes so lots of glare in day lite and dark at nite requiring spectrum of brightness features. This TV delivers with 2 user set screen options that deliver day and nite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Hartwell, GA 30643, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product"
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We purchased this product around Christmas and it has been just fabulous and has met our every expectation. I do recommend this product to anyone that is looking for this type of product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: jerry
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Has a great picture. wonderful sound. I've had no problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: BARBARA
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good all around tv"
PostedMarch 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
GOOD TV; ONE OF THE BEST WE CONSIDERED FOR THE PRICE. LACKS A BUILT IN GUIDE WHICH DESCRIBES THE TV SHOWS. AND, ONE COULD SURF THE CHANNELS AND PREVIEW CHOICES TO WATCH. SOUND GOOD BE BETTER FOR THE PRICE. WHY SHOULD ONE HAVE TO PURCHASE A SEPARATE SOUND SYSTEM .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: BS
From:Fresno, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Picture"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Plugged it in and enjoyed the picture from the first day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: DanD2
From:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality brand with features needed for most users"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Using in basement for gaming, movies, tv viewing, etc. Not connected to HD cable box, but with adjusting the settings can still get a pretty good picture. Sound is OK, but would recommend a sound bar or connecting to Blu-ray surround sound system or other. Bought on sale during Super Bowl sale. Nice size for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Copp10
From:United States
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall Great TV"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This was my first LG purchase and overall, I am pleased. The sound and color are great and it is easy to navigate and set up to your liking. However, the picture is a little fuzzy and I am not too happy about the lack of HDMI connections
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: SCM74
From:Kansas
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Choice"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great picture, great sound, easy to install....what more could you ask for?!?!?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Pudgey69
From:Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance
The LED TV works great in my sunroom in the bright light on sunny days.
Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: jamen
From:Albuquerque
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
This is the first LG product I have purchased. I did a lot of online research and decided to go with LG. I love the picture. I was looking for a 40" tv but found a great promotion on this 55".
A couple of minor issues with the placement of the connections and the lack of enough HDMI connections. The mounting frame blocks the connection area and makes it difficult to make connections. Two HDMI connections is not enough with all the devices that are used today.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: sliver
From:Waterville, MN 56096, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to set up"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Easy to operate and set up this model. Color and sound are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LN5400
This review is from60LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JP
From:Las Vegas, NV
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful product!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
This TV is great. I was hesitant about the size at first, however it looks great on my bedroom wall. Besides feeling like you're viewing in a theater, the TV itself is very streamline and modern. I'm very happy I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LN5400
This review is from42LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything I could ask for in a TV"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This TV is a great buy. The picture quality is excellent, it's simple and intuitive to use, and it works perfectly with my connected devices (gaming system, Blu-Ray player and AV receiver/speakers).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>