LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5400

42" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(331 reviews) 312
98%326 of 331customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
73 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5400
Review 1 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eagle Mountain, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Hit the spot"
PostedMay 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV rocks! I didn't want a smart tv due to already having an Xbox that would do all those extra features. Plus it doesn't ping/search for wifi so i'm not competing with another device while I am using the TV. The picture quality is awesome, and the thickness is thin. Everything about the TV hits the spot that I was looking for in a TV, especially with gaming and movies. I am very happy about my purchase. Thanks LG!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St Paul, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality always tops"
PostedApril 15, 2015
LG 55" TV is great. Love the texture you see in the picture. With the latest technology the picture puts you right in the moment.
Installing was a snap. I always have great success with LG products.
Mary Jane H
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wakita, OK 73771, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product has great features."
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
My TV is exactly what I wanted, the picture is crystal clear, set up was the easiest thing I have done and I love the 55 inch screen. I really appreciate the e-mails from LG giving tips for best viewing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value"
PostedMarch 2, 2015
Pros: easy to use
If you are looking for a good tv for a good value with a nice size, this could be the one. If you want the newest features, like Smart or 3D, then keep looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:KY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased with this purchase."
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this tv since Christmas. We got a really good deal on it. It has been worth every cent. I've heard good things about LG products...I now believe it. Very nice tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Vernon, OH 43050, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very crisp picture."
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, worth the money
I love this TV.Great clarity. Perfect size for me.
Glad I bought this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5400
This review is from60LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture Quality & Sound"
PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The 60"LN5400 LG TV is an excellent purchase. The TV has great sound and the picture quality is very sharp. The TV is very durable. It has MCI 240 and the 120hz makes the images look very smooth. Great TV for watching sports. The audio has an option for Sport Mode, which is great when watching any sports event. I recommend this TV to anyone interested in purchasing a high quality TV. The price is very reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:White Plains, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Power supply"
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
The power supply went off in a year and 2 months
But thanks to LG they replaced it
I would definitely recommend this to others as this is a good value for money.
The software can be a more user friendly and intuitive.
Overall an average rating because of the life of the power supply.
The stand can also be a little more stable as it does not keep the TV as sturdy as it should.
I hope this review helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5400
This review is from60LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Quality"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy install and very lite weight. Picture quality is awesome! Thoroughly enjoy this product and will highly recommend it. The price is excellent for the quality you get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portland, ME, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this tv!!!!"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is by far the best tv i have ever owned. I got it at a good price too. Not a bad thing I can say about this TV!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Checks all the boxes"
PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Bought this TV as an open-box item the week after the Super Bowl about two years ago, with no regrets ever since.
Modestly priced, super clear picture, and I have an LG soundbar hooked up to it for movie theatre quality sound in my man cave.
Would have liked more than 2 HDMI ports, but bought a splitter to hook up three components.
I have never had any problem with this set, and I would highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"Junk"
PostedNovember 29, 2014
Pros: junk
This is a piece of junk. Had it for two weeks and as many times had to take it back to the dealer. NEVER again will I buy LG!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brooklyn, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"42" Tv"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bougth this tv for my son as an early christmas gift. He loved it, great picture, easy set up. This is my second LG TV I purchased. I also have the 32" love it. Would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kasson, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture fantastic price"
PostedDecember 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
We bought this TV on sale to fill a spot in a new home where the previous owner had taken his. Setup was a breeze and it works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Duluth, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome tv!!"
PostedNovember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I think i got a really great deal on this tv. It is just the right size for everything I use it for, plus it has a super clear picture. One thing I did take a couple of stars off for was that I personally would have preferred a few more HDMI inputs. I have a lot of things hooked up to my tv, but I guess there are a few things you have to take off when making tv's as slim as this one. Overall, a great choice when looking for tv's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vail, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful TV"
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Spectacular viewing -- such an improvement over our old model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great value for the money"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is not the most expensive TV we looked at , but it had more features for the money than any of the others. We were pleasantly surprised when we turned it on at saw how sharp and clear the picture was compared to our old LCD TV. LG is a quality product at a reasonable price. It actually has more features than some other TV's that cost more. ie, the zoom feature (great for those letter box movies), that is included on this TV, but not on most others in this price range. EZ to read and control remote.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful Picture and Sound"
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome picture and sound. Very easy set up too. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Picture"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Looking for a godd LED TV and LG seem to be the best quality picture. Find it for a good price at Walmart, but it is not Smart, which I fix it with a Smart LG BlueRay. The price was good considering is a LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rosholt, WI 54473, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"50" LED LG television"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Can't say enough good about this purchase. Excellent price, beautiful picture. Didn't need a smart tv, as our blue ray player has that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>