LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5400

42" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(318 reviews) 300
98%313 of 318customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5400
Review 1 for 42LN5400
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"Junk"
PostedNovember 29, 2014
Pros: junk
This is a piece of junk. Had it for two weeks and as many times had to take it back to the dealer. NEVER again will I buy LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brooklyn, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"42" Tv"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bougth this tv for my son as an early christmas gift. He loved it, great picture, easy set up. This is my second LG TV I purchased. I also have the 32" love it. Would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Duluth, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome tv!!"
PostedNovember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I think i got a really great deal on this tv. It is just the right size for everything I use it for, plus it has a super clear picture. One thing I did take a couple of stars off for was that I personally would have preferred a few more HDMI inputs. I have a lot of things hooked up to my tv, but I guess there are a few things you have to take off when making tv's as slim as this one. Overall, a great choice when looking for tv's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vail, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful TV"
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Spectacular viewing -- such an improvement over our old model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great value for the money"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is not the most expensive TV we looked at , but it had more features for the money than any of the others. We were pleasantly surprised when we turned it on at saw how sharp and clear the picture was compared to our old LCD TV. LG is a quality product at a reasonable price. It actually has more features than some other TV's that cost more. ie, the zoom feature (great for those letter box movies), that is included on this TV, but not on most others in this price range. EZ to read and control remote.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful Picture and Sound"
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome picture and sound. Very easy set up too. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Picture"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Looking for a godd LED TV and LG seem to be the best quality picture. Find it for a good price at Walmart, but it is not Smart, which I fix it with a Smart LG BlueRay. The price was good considering is a LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rosholt, WI 54473, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"50" LED LG television"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Can't say enough good about this purchase. Excellent price, beautiful picture. Didn't need a smart tv, as our blue ray player has that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best buy for the moneyThis is the best buy for the"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
this is the best buy for the money. It has an excellent picture and great sound. Sure to please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Chester, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
I needed a new TV after buying my house and this was a great choice. 55" is just the right size, not too big but not too small. The screen is crisp and the HD picture is as expected. Great Buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall I really liked it"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I liked that menus are user friendly.
Picture quality is very good and lots of options to choose from.
Sound is excellent.
One thing it has only two HDMI ports so if you have more than two devices to connect to it you'll need either receiver or an HDMI hub.
Recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massillon, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Nice color when working"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
I purchased LG 47ln5400 in June 2013. A couple of months after purchasing it, it had to be repaired. The HDMI went bad. Now 17 months later, I have sound but no picture. Had the one board replaced and it wasn't that. I would not recommend this product if you have to replace it in less than 2 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Berlin, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome picture and value!"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I am more than pleased with this TV! Everyone that comes comments on the beautiful picture. I don't think we could have found a better value or a better TV anywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Amelia, OH 45102, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the picture and clarity!"
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this TV as a replacement for our old set. I really love the size of the screen and my wife loves how clear the picture is. I played with the settings for the picture and was amazed at how easy it was to adjust. It walked me thru all the steps one by one. Great buy for my money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, IN 46001, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product is great."
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
product is great. only thing is it needs more audio video hookups. other than that I really like the tv. it has great picture quality and sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palmdale, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with excellent picture and features"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Highly recommended. Great features and great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clintonville, WI 54929, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It has a great picture and sound quality."
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
It has a great picture and sound quality. With our previous TV we needed a sound bar, but with this tv no sound bar is needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Performance"
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV looks great and the picture quality is outstanding and is loaded with usable features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value"
PostedNovember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
For the price this has been a good buy. Good picture, easy set up, minimal features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
This TV has a great picture and sound. It looks great also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>