LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5400

42" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(834 reviews) 816
98%815 of 834customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5400
Review 1 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best buy for the moneyThis is the best buy for the"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
this is the best buy for the money. It has an excellent picture and great sound. Sure to please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Performance"
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV looks great and the picture quality is outstanding and is loaded with usable features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
This TV has a great picture and sound. It looks great also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Summerfied, FL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This LG HD TV has an excellent quality picture, features and value for the money. I highly recommend this LG TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NE Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have only owned this since august but so far love it.
If it lasts it will be perfect as far as I am concerned.
Great picture, good sound, good features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture"
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome picture quality. I like it a lot better than our previous TV, although it was bigger the LG definitely has a better picture quality. It doesnt seem to produce as much heat either and are excel bill is a lot less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crooked River Ranch, OR
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG quality w/excellent performance"
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This 55" LED TV has surpassed my expectations... the picture quality is superb with an excellent refresh for the fast paced sports programs I so enjoy watching...!
I absolutely love the 55" theater like screen size... home movie viewing is an event to look forward to...!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Delaware, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This is an awesome set! Amazes me whenever I turn it on - beautiful picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture quality."
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This TV has a very good picture quality. It is also easy to setup. This was my first LED TV, and I was very happy with the design and quality. The sound is good, but I may have to find a sound bar. The size is perfect for our room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westmont, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"PERFECT TV FOR US"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Wanted a non smart LED TV. This was the perfect choice. Easy to set up. Clicked the cinema viewing and that was it. Great price was a bonus
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the money"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
We got this as a replacement TV for our bedroom and it is excellent. Easy to use with a great picture. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Perrysburg, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple set up"
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Saw this unit for a great price and decided to upgrade our 32" to 47" Wow! We do not watch alot of tv but this makes it more enjoyable. Set up was easy. We do not have cable or a dish, so hooked up a booster antenea and we are very happy with the clarity on this set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value for the money"
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Pros
1. Excellent Refresh Rate for Playing games.
2. Good Clarity while playing 1080p videos.
3. Light weight and easy to assemble and shift from one place to another.
Con's:
1. Design could have been better(Stand and Finishing of the product)
Overall: Good value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oceanside, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!!"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Our old TV was this cheap-I magnovox 30 inch that I hated!!! It has the worst sound quality and the picture was less than stellar. After buying a new entertainment center and my old TV looking so pathetic inside of it, we decided it was time to finally upgrade! The picture on this television is beautiful and the sound is great! Plus now we can play video games from our couch instead of having to sit 2 inches from the screen to try to see what we were doing. I am obsessed with this TV! And now that my toddler is more interested in watching her cartoons she loves it too. I am especially happy about the hole in the bottom of the stand for the TV if you don't wall mount, so you can secure the TV to the entertainment center. No worrying about the TV falling on top of my curious climbing toddler. Great investment. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seymour, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
This is our first LG television and we are extremely pleased with it. The picture is great! This is also the biggest screen television we have ever owned. It is like being at the movie theater! It is easy to get the color and picture just the way you want and also the sound is very good. The price we paid was also a plus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5400
This review is from55LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TVs great good picture quality."
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The TV has a great picture quality, easy to setup and configure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Video quality is high, audio is average"
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
We bought this tv about 2 months ago. We have watched 30 or so movies, Streamed redbox, amazon, and other streaming programs. The video is great: it has several different video modes that can be switched to find the best mode for the show you are watching. The audio quality is average: about 80% of the time, we do not turn it up past 40 (out of 100), but occasionally when streaming or watching a dvd, we have to turn up the sound to 75 or greater to hear all of the better sound features. Love our tv!! Got it for a great price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5400
This review is from50LN5400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cumming, GA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good picture"
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Good picture, great sound quality, works well for a master bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5400
This review is from47LN5400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great color, performance, sharpness."
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I enjoy this LED HD TV. It is everything I wanted
in size and colorful sharp picture!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Severn, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with a terriffic picture."
PostedAugust 3, 2014
This TV replaced a 4 year old Panasonic Plasma TV of the same size that developed some serious picture problems within the last year. I am impressed with the picture this LED TV puts forth. The colors are brilliant and very stable. We have the TV set up in the corner of a 13' X 19' family room and there are no issues viewing the picture.
My only criticism, so far, is the audio. The sound from the TV speakers is very tinny and flat. I have ordered a sound bar, hopefully that will solve the problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>