LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5300

42" Class 1080p LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.798 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(257 reviews) 250
98%253 of 257customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
62 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5300
Review 1 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Russellville, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to set up"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Quality
has great picture quality and is well worth the price. If I get another TV it more than likely be a LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grandy, NC 27939, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful tv for the price"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this tv. I use it mostly for gaming on xbox one. I have had it for 2 months and love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Guttenberg, IA 52052, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product For The Price !!!!"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a great picture and sound quality. I no longer have to be concerned about the glare from my picture window and the sound can be turned down very low and still be heard easily. Unfortunately it does not offer enough ports but still good enough for the bedroom, but I would still purchase another one like it if any of my other TVs breakdown. This is a fantastic buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice basic LED TV"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use
The picture is very sharp, although fast sports action leaves something to be desired. A nice positive surprise was how fast it responds when channel surfing. One disappointment is the lack of a VGA input for a PC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't beat the price or the picture"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Have this TV in my bedroom and it's awesome. Can't beat the price or the picture. Easy to use and straight forward. Hope this helps anyone who is interested! Even looks pretty sharp, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Quality"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am so in love with my LG television, the picture quality is so amazing, easy to use. I will be buying more for other rooms in my house. 3 friends and family members have bought the same television after seeing mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality TV for the price"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Very good picture and sound, was easy to set up using an existing wall mount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great quality and sound."
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I couldn't be happier with this product. The image is clear and the sound quality is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"beautiful picture"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this television has a beautiful picture with the LED. It was top on my list for value and price...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Līhuʻe, HI 96766, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Had my TV for over 1 month, picture quality is a bit different from how it looked in the store, but overall it is pretty good. Im very satisfied with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOW!!!!!"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What an awesome picture. Use the picture wizard as it will make things a whole lot easier to get the best possible clarity
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5300
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good starter tv"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Quality
This is a decent starter tv. The main strength is the picture quality is quite good for the price. The sound is decent; on other tv's I have had problems listening to the news, but it is generally clear. My main problem is there does not seem to be a "stretch to fit" function, so most of the time, the picture has a wide black band around it; it does not fill the screen. 4:3 broadcast sometimes fills the screen vertically, but not horizontally. Also, you have to assemble the stand and the tv does not swivel.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Picture, Fits Our Living Room Perfectly"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this 32 " Flat Screen TV at Sam's Club to replace/upgrade prior 10+ year old analog Large Screen HD Color TV/Monitor. There is no comparison between pictures, this LED TV beats the old one night to day, and to our eyes on the showroom display it also beat all the other brands showing including the high end combo monitor/video systems with respect to color intensity, image clarity at our intended viewing distance, and overall picture quality. Even over the air captured signals look like theater film quality on screen.
Built in sound quality is excellent, but we chose to hook up to a home theater sound system via the supplied optic cable, and the internal audio system/tuner section supplies a full audio signal from the tuner without any loss. Full function remote is easy to use, tuning instructions and options are all explained in manual. Assembly of supplied stand was very simple, took maybe 5 minutes tops. This TV may not only be just "Best for the Price" in terms of our use, it qualifies as "The Best TV" we could have purchased, period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southfield, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Only complaint is that it would be nice to have an analog audio output instead of just the digital optical one.
I had to buy an adapter to connect to some wireless head phones.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
This is one of 3 tvs in our motorhome. We find it easy to reprogram when we change campgrounds.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I've only had this TV for a short time. It is great TV! Wonderful picture and features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product was truly worth the price"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
I had a LG tv before and was moving to a new place and wanted to get a nice flat screen tv and the first brand that came to mind was LG but still looked at other brands and prices and when all was said and done couldn't find any other reason to go with anybody but LG.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent value for well made product"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
The assembly was easy as 1,2,3. Set-up and the auto program was quite quick and a no brainer. The remote input key is well placed, as well as other keys. The size of the remote is perfect, not large like older ones were. Keys like "sound" are of great value and ease to change for the programs watched. I liked the menu and settings keys, and how functions are organized. The sound was surprisingly good, for sets of this size. HDMI and USB are nicely located, as well as input/output panel. I looked at all big three TV brands, and I found LG to be the best value and picture for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome tv"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this tv a couple months back and have not have one problem with it. It's super easy to set up and start using, also has a menu that is very easy to navigate. The only thing I don't like about it is that the menu screens are unattractive in my opinion, but that is purely cosmetic and it makes up for it by being an overall awesome tv !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brooksville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture, sound Great price!"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This was my 1st LG purchase...Love my LG the picture quality is great and the sound is also very loud . I bought this for my bedroom and I keep the volume around 8, plenty loud enough, love all the channel options as well. The set up was extremely easy . I will be a repeat buyer of LG products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>