LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5300

42" Class 1080p LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 183
98%184 of 188customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5300
Review 1 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product with latest features."
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my LG LN 5300 42 inch LED TV. This product has amazing picture quality. It displays even the minute things with utmost clarity. The sound quality is superb.It is user friendly, stylish and sturdy.I amreally in love with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MissVicki
From:Greer, SC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV!"
PostedApril 14, 2014
This is my second LG TV. Love the quality and price. Would definitely buy another one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Alamosa1
From:Alamosa, CO 81101, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice TV"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this 42" flatscreen for a few months now. It's all been good so far. It's a smart TV and I have to admit I haven't used it to it's full potential. What options I have used have worked great. I'd recommend this TV to anyone. It's been great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JJL
From:Rhode Island
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like the TV with one exception"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Quality
This TV is great. We upgraded from an LG 32" so we knew it be quality. The one difference from our 32" is that the screen is so reflective that you can't have any bright lights on in the room that are opposite the TV. If you do, you'll see big yellow spot on the TV. We have a On a sunny day, you'll need to close your curtains if the sun's rays hit the TV. My 32" never had this issue. According to my research, the newer TVs all more reflective screens which is why they suggest that your lighting be behind the TV or higher in your room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: prince
From:Marshall, MI 49068, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The TV is tops in my book."
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
ex picture and sound easy to use. LG has a good rating would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: BubbysGrampa
From:Columbia, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great deal"
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Checked this TV out on Consumer Reports and found that it had very good ratings and was available at a good price at Electronics Express. The setup was easy and the performance is everything expected; good color rendition, very clear, coupled with a home theater quality DVD player it's very good for movies; and the sports viewing is awesome.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jmarra0420
From:East Brunswick, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent value!"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
You cannot get a better TV for the price. Does everything well. Great picture, good looking, easy set up. You can spend a lot more money/ and maybe get a few more features, but this TV is hard to beat for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: JPJ
From:Kalamazoo, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product but has feature down grade."
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Excellent picture and easy to use controlls but this television has a feature down grade from previous models, the USB port can no longer be used to play movies from a flash drive. One would have to pay much more money and buy one of the smart televisions to get this feature that was once available on most regular models.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Bob
From:Everett, WA.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This TV is fantastic, very good high definition clarity. For my purpose the right size and excellent value. Only downside is audio is not the best, but added a sound bar and the optical audio output provides a deep rich sound. Do not like the "power saver" video mode, it make the video dull. Over all a great purchase and would recommend to anybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rkn
From:Mississippi
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice Clear Sharp Picture"
PostedApril 14, 2014
I would recommend to everyone. Great price for what you get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Paris
From:Reno, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Picture!"
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We could not be happier with our new LG tv! So happy we purchased this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mary6789
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very easy to use, good quality picture & sound"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I recieved this as a Christmas gift from my family. They did an excellent job of choosing this TV. The quality of the picture is excellent. Easy to change features. For the money it was a great choice. I couldn't be happier
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Initial LG
From:Greensboro, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Better Than Expected"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this TV in November of '13 and didn't get to try it until February '14. Since then, I realized the TV wasn't too small as I had imagined (in fact, it was perfect size for the dimensions of my living room), had the ability to reset most every feature to my preferences, and I didn't miss the upgrade to 3D or Plasma.
This is a great initial unit for viewers who are clueless about how to tweak their TV. For those who are not novices, there are innumerable outlets for all your additional equipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Frankie34
From:Pasco, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The quality and price are excellent"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I have owned this TV for a couple of months now, after my other TV finally decided to give out. I did a lot of research and found this to be the most reliable and best quality for the money based on other reviews.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Ry Ry
From:Libby, MT 59923, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Over all a really great product"
PostedApril 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I would just like to say that i am very satisfied with my LGLN5300. It is user friendly and the picture is great. Also LG's customer service is great to someone picked up right away and it was a real person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jim
From:North, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product for the money"
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I used it for a couple of months now the picture is great, very good color and no distortion. and a very good value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: pappyjoe
From:Cottontown,tn. USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy set up"
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Great picture and just the right size for the bedroom
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jolomo
From:Apache Junction, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good quality TV with affordable price"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are so please with LG products....Life is Good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Nick
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Although this TV doesn't have all the bells and wistles that come with a SMART tv, it has everything that you would typically need and at a price that is well worth it. Clean picture and shipped without any problems. Great bedroom TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 4opportunity
From:Duluth, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is a great first flat screen puchase."
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I enjoy this television overall as a unit except for the volume. It doesn't have that great of a speaker system and I find myself turning up the volume more than I have with any other television I've owned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>