LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5300

42" Class 1080p LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.799 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(439 reviews) 417
98%429 of 439customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5300
Review 1 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springtown, Tx
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We really like this product"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is easy to use, has excellent video and audio. We have really enjoyed this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vero Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great price for a decent gaming LED"
PostedJune 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I purchased this television about 8 months ago at a spectacular price. It was on sale at my local retailer and I was looking for a slightly larger TV to fill out my smaller apartment's living room. I bought it for gaming and watching Netflix and Amazon Instant. It works wonderfully. There are lots of color and saturation and brightness options that fit any color room or any lighting. I love that the bezel is not too big but not gone completely (I didn't want a screen that went to the edge). Perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arpin, WI 54410, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Was nice while it lasted"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
The TV was nice while it lasted. We had the TV just over a year and it quit working. We don't use the TV very often so to say the least we were quite disappointed.
Picture was good when it worked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hayward, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedMay 11, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I love my LG TV, great product my first LG TV and I am very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Point, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great for games"
PostedMay 15, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Use this in the bedroom to play games on and it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love this new TV."
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
The features of this new TV are great and the picture quality is excellent. We use it for over the air broadcasts and with an Apple TV. Works perfectly in either case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington DC
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Quality
We have 4 TVs, two LG 42LN5300 models. Compared to my other televisions, the picture on these are excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture, good sound."
PostedApril 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The picture is almost as sharp at 720p as it is at 1080p. Just a really nice picture. The sound quality is very good. The "auto volume" setting, which I assume is supposed to keep the volume at least somewhat steady, doesn't seem to work. But overall a great tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Katy, TX
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I am enjoying my TV"
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am enjoying my TV. I just I knew how, if the TV offers it, to make the TV look "live".
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Out of 4 tv's in the house it is by far the sharpest picture. Amazing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Woodruff, SC 29388, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Meets All Expectations"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I have been very happy with this TV. It was a reward for purchasing kitchen appliances. I didn't need a TV or really want one, but I took the reward. I simply used it in the place of another TV and was surprisingly happy with it especially in light of the fact I didn't want it. I think you will be happy with it, too, if you are looking for a TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plymouth Meeting, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amaxing TV for a fantastic price"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Great picture and sound quality
Would highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very well pleased"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Good product as expected. I did have to return because of a problem. It was taken care of and I am very well pleased. I have used LG televisions for quite a while and am happy with my personal history with their products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Mill, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV !!!"
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is our first LG tv and we love it! Great picture. Easy set up! Highly recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pendleton OR.
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fairly easyto use."
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great picture and easy to operate. I am happy with it and would recommend it to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hidden Valley Lake, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is our 4th LG TV and it does not disappoint. The picture is crystal clear and it has all the inputs you need. One drawback is the speakers; they sound hollow and tinny. I guess because it's larger than a 32", the manufacturer assumes you have or will have a surround sound system connected to it. That was not the case for us because we don't have the necessary room. We were able to solve that problem by purchasing a JBL soundbar. The setup is perfect now! If the TV speakers were better, I would have give the product 5 stars in all categories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Okmulgee, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"You won't be disappointed!!"
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
What a great TV! This was our first LED TV purchase. We chose LG due to the excellent workmanship and quailty. Love this TV!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Combined Locks, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"amazing picture"
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is perfect for in our bedroom. It replaced an old boxy TV set, with a small screen. This is soooo much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sebring, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great picture with fantastic depth & REAL colors"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We were pleased w the price from walmart.com before Christmas. But the real pleasure was in the picture. So 3D w great depth and realistic color w FREE antennae tv! We are not technically savvy and was very simple to install and controls are easy and settings foolproof. Sound guality excellent. 39 in. Is great in our smallish living area. We were encouraged to buy this product because of good experiences w other LG electronics esp phones. We are not disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TV has outstanding picture"
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
TV has an amazing picture from both straight on and from angle. Perfect size for space available and bought it for an incredible price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next>>