LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5300

42" Class 1080p LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(266 reviews) 259
98%262 of 266customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
62 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5300
Review 1 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Attica, NY 14011, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This LG is Awesome"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this TV for about a month now and it has exceeded my expectations thus far. Beautiful picture and sound quality. It is easily one of the top TVs on the market for the price. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Traverse City, MI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture."
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great picture
Pro: Great picture.
Cons: Does not have an audio output headset jack.
Does not have VGA or DVI inputs.
Does not receive weaker on-air digital signals as well as some other TVs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great LED TV at a great value."
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this as my first flat panel TV. The picture quality is first rate. I liked that it had optical audio output as the speakers are about the only thing I would say is "fair" about this TV. I bought a 2.1 channel sound bar that's perfect for my small apartment. The two HDMI ports are nice but a third would be even nicer. The LG BP 340 is a nice accessory. All in all a great TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Harbor, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple; Inexpensive; Nice Picture & Sound"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Purchased this as an inexpensive replacement/upgrade for a bedroom TV. Didn't need any "smart" features. For the price, it has a very nice picture and even is bright enough to watch when the blinds are open in the day time. I was concerned that sound might be an issue but it seems to be clear with plenty of volume. As part of a home theater, you probably want a surround sound system but it works fine for watching broadcast TV and the occasional Blu-Ray in the bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:rmjohnso2
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Awesome picture quality, great sound. Overall, a very good buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Russellville, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to set up"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Quality
has great picture quality and is well worth the price. If I get another TV it more than likely be a LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grandy, NC 27939, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful tv for the price"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this tv. I use it mostly for gaming on xbox one. I have had it for 2 months and love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Guttenberg, IA 52052, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product For The Price !!!!"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a great picture and sound quality. I no longer have to be concerned about the glare from my picture window and the sound can be turned down very low and still be heard easily. Unfortunately it does not offer enough ports but still good enough for the bedroom, but I would still purchase another one like it if any of my other TVs breakdown. This is a fantastic buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice basic LED TV"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use
The picture is very sharp, although fast sports action leaves something to be desired. A nice positive surprise was how fast it responds when channel surfing. One disappointment is the lack of a VGA input for a PC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't beat the price or the picture"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Have this TV in my bedroom and it's awesome. Can't beat the price or the picture. Easy to use and straight forward. Hope this helps anyone who is interested! Even looks pretty sharp, too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Quality"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am so in love with my LG television, the picture quality is so amazing, easy to use. I will be buying more for other rooms in my house. 3 friends and family members have bought the same television after seeing mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality TV for the price"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Very good picture and sound, was easy to set up using an existing wall mount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great quality and sound."
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I couldn't be happier with this product. The image is clear and the sound quality is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"beautiful picture"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this television has a beautiful picture with the LED. It was top on my list for value and price...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phillipsburg, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good first flat screen tv"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought my wife a 19" flat screen for our bedroom & was pleased with it so I decided to go for flat screen. i got email from Walmart which contained the 32" led & I bought said tv online. I find it easy on my eyes and the sound is good, I'm not much for small talk , but if this works out like my past tv I won't out live it. How ever I would like about a 42" LED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Līhuʻe, HI 96766, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Had my TV for over 1 month, picture quality is a bit different from how it looked in the store, but overall it is pretty good. Im very satisfied with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the perfect picture and size for our bedroom"
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
39" was not common when we shopped for our bedroom television, but LG came through with the right size and price for our needs. The quality is unsurpassed at this price level and I was happy with the internal sound we got from such a slim unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOW!!!!!"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What an awesome picture. Use the picture wizard as it will make things a whole lot easier to get the best possible clarity
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5300
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good starter tv"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Quality
This is a decent starter tv. The main strength is the picture quality is quite good for the price. The sound is decent; on other tv's I have had problems listening to the news, but it is generally clear. My main problem is there does not seem to be a "stretch to fit" function, so most of the time, the picture has a wide black band around it; it does not fill the screen. 4:3 broadcast sometimes fills the screen vertically, but not horizontally. Also, you have to assemble the stand and the tv does not swivel.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Detroit, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Price/Performance Ratio"
PostedAugust 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, inexpensive, non smart tv
This TV is exactly what I was looking for. First of all, I did NOT want a "smart" TV. I wanted a regular dumb TV with a good picture. I also wanted 1080P resolution and at least a couple of HDMI inputs.
I have to say that I'm very impressed with the picture quality. It's bright, sharp, and offers a lot of adjustment options in the menu. Even though it's only a 60Hz display, I don't see any issues with motion blur. The other thing I appreciate is that all buttons are recessed on the side, and the front bezel is uncluttered and fairly slim.
For a brand-name, 32" LED 1080P TV, I think it's hard to beat this one for the price. Great TV for the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>