LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5300

42" Class 1080p LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(271 reviews) 264
99%267 of 271customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5300
Review 1 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fall River, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"just what I needed"
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Quality
Perfect size for my den.I didn't need a tv with bells and whistles, I just needed a good quality tv and I got it.Great picture and sound.Love it!!My husband even said I did a great job picking this one.This is my 3rd lg tv and they are all winners.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent HD TV"
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have written a review before. I have NOT changed my mind about LG HD flat screen TV's. This is an excellent product. The only thing it could have had is more HDMI inputs, but that can be overcome if needed. The TV sound is fine for down firing speakers, but a sound bar makes the sound excellent. The picture is top quality. Picture Wizard is an excellent tool for adjusting the screen. So, I am pleased at selecting this TV. When I have to purchase another TV, it will be an LG TV!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carthage, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Thrilled with my new LG"
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this TV about 2 months ago, and I've been very pleased. It's perfect for my size living room. The picture clarity and sound are great. I've been experimenting with all of the picture and sound options that were never available on previous TVs that I've owned. I would highly recommend this LG to anyone looking for value, picture quality and exceptional sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Attica, NY 14011, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This LG is Awesome"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this TV for about a month now and it has exceeded my expectations thus far. Beautiful picture and sound quality. It is easily one of the top TVs on the market for the price. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Traverse City, MI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture."
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great picture
Pro: Great picture.
Cons: Does not have an audio output headset jack.
Does not have VGA or DVI inputs.
Does not receive weaker on-air digital signals as well as some other TVs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great LED TV at a great value."
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this as my first flat panel TV. The picture quality is first rate. I liked that it had optical audio output as the speakers are about the only thing I would say is "fair" about this TV. I bought a 2.1 channel sound bar that's perfect for my small apartment. The two HDMI ports are nice but a third would be even nicer. The LG BP 340 is a nice accessory. All in all a great TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Harbor, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple; Inexpensive; Nice Picture & Sound"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Purchased this as an inexpensive replacement/upgrade for a bedroom TV. Didn't need any "smart" features. For the price, it has a very nice picture and even is bright enough to watch when the blinds are open in the day time. I was concerned that sound might be an issue but it seems to be clear with plenty of volume. As part of a home theater, you probably want a surround sound system but it works fine for watching broadcast TV and the occasional Blu-Ray in the bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:rmjohnso2
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Awesome picture quality, great sound. Overall, a very good buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Russellville, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to set up"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Quality
has great picture quality and is well worth the price. If I get another TV it more than likely be a LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grandy, NC 27939, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful tv for the price"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this tv. I use it mostly for gaming on xbox one. I have had it for 2 months and love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Guttenberg, IA 52052, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product For The Price !!!!"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a great picture and sound quality. I no longer have to be concerned about the glare from my picture window and the sound can be turned down very low and still be heard easily. Unfortunately it does not offer enough ports but still good enough for the bedroom, but I would still purchase another one like it if any of my other TVs breakdown. This is a fantastic buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice basic LED TV"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use
The picture is very sharp, although fast sports action leaves something to be desired. A nice positive surprise was how fast it responds when channel surfing. One disappointment is the lack of a VGA input for a PC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't beat the price or the picture"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Have this TV in my bedroom and it's awesome. Can't beat the price or the picture. Easy to use and straight forward. Hope this helps anyone who is interested! Even looks pretty sharp, too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Quality"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am so in love with my LG television, the picture quality is so amazing, easy to use. I will be buying more for other rooms in my house. 3 friends and family members have bought the same television after seeing mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality TV for the price"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Very good picture and sound, was easy to set up using an existing wall mount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lynnwood, WA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love this tv."
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is the best tv I have ever owned. Great color and clarity. Great sound. Sleek look. Easy to operate. Will definitely own another LG TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great quality and sound."
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I couldn't be happier with this product. The image is clear and the sound quality is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pleasant View, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Picture, Fits Our BedRoom Perfectly"
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this 32 " Flat Screen TV at Sam's Club to replace prior 10+ year old TV that the sound went out on us. There is no comparison between pictures, of this LED TV and our old one. Built in sound quality is excellent compaired to the old one also. I looked at all big three TV brands, and I found LG to be the best value and picture for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"beautiful picture"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this television has a beautiful picture with the LED. It was top on my list for value and price...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phillipsburg, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good first flat screen tv"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought my wife a 19" flat screen for our bedroom & was pleased with it so I decided to go for flat screen. i got email from Walmart which contained the 32" led & I bought said tv online. I find it easy on my eyes and the sound is good, I'm not much for small talk , but if this works out like my past tv I won't out live it. How ever I would like about a 42" LED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>