LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5300

42" Class 1080p LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(285 reviews) 277
98%280 of 285customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5300
Review 1 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love this new TV."
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
The features of this new TV are great and the picture quality is excellent. We use it for over the air broadcasts and with an Apple TV. Works perfectly in either case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington DC
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Quality
We have 4 TVs, two LG 42LN5300 models. Compared to my other televisions, the picture on these are excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Out of 4 tv's in the house it is by far the sharpest picture. Amazing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plymouth Meeting, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amaxing TV for a fantastic price"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Great picture and sound quality
Would highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very well pleased"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Good product as expected. I did have to return because of a problem. It was taken care of and I am very well pleased. I have used LG televisions for quite a while and am happy with my personal history with their products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Mill, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV !!!"
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is our first LG tv and we love it! Great picture. Easy set up! Highly recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pendleton OR.
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fairly easyto use."
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great picture and easy to operate. I am happy with it and would recommend it to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Okmulgee, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"You won't be disappointed!!"
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
What a great TV! This was our first LED TV purchase. We chose LG due to the excellent workmanship and quailty. Love this TV!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Combined Locks, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"amazing picture"
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is perfect for in our bedroom. It replaced an old boxy TV set, with a small screen. This is soooo much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sebring, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great picture with fantastic depth & REAL colors"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We were pleased w the price from walmart.com before Christmas. But the real pleasure was in the picture. So 3D w great depth and realistic color w FREE antennae tv! We are not technically savvy and was very simple to install and controls are easy and settings foolproof. Sound guality excellent. 39 in. Is great in our smallish living area. We were encouraged to buy this product because of good experiences w other LG electronics esp phones. We are not disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TV has outstanding picture"
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
TV has an amazing picture from both straight on and from angle. Perfect size for space available and bought it for an incredible price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington, D.C., DC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great than any others"
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I already have a big sized TV but just wanted to add one more for my wife. LG tv's quality is already so famous and more the price was unbeatible.
Thank you LG, Thank you Korea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hays, NC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Value"
PostedNovember 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I have had this TV for only about 5 weeks and the quality of the picture is outstanding. I am hoping for reliability for a number of years and if so - best buy ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Enjoying this product especially the size."
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I so glad I bought this TV. I definitely love the remote control features. I hope to enjoy it for years to come
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Iowa, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall great TV"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We bought this TV when we purchased our new home in July and have had excellent luck with it so far. We have an older 50" LG Plasma that moved to our basement. The only complaint I have about this 42" LED is it only has 2 HDMI inputs where as our 50" has three. Minor but kind of a nuisance. Picture quality is great and we're very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Weldo, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I was told to treat myself, I deserved it!"
PostedDecember 23, 2014
I'm very happy with this product. My son hung mine on the wall. I lay in bed and watch it. The color is great, the sound outstanding. The price was fabulous. When my other TV's expire I will have my son order me another for whatever room needs it. I think this is a quality product. Glad my son said: For me to get with the times and treat myself. So I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ky
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great performance. remote not compatible with sat"
PostedDecember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Great picture and performance. Remote not compatible with satellite receiver
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Erie, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"VERY NICE PRODUCT"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
NICE PICTURE AND GOOD QUALITY and VERY EASY TO SET UP AND USE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5300
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salem, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Solid picture, solid volume/speakers, 1 hdmi?"
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Would have bumped it up to a 4, but theres no reason a TV like this shouldnt have at least 2 HDMI inputs. Otherwise, very happy for a non smart tv.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG PRODUCTS ARE GREAT TO HAVE IT"
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, sophisticated, elegant, resolution, contrast, vibrant colors, precise image detail, exceptional picture quality, back lighting technology
I brought this TV from online walmart it's a great TV with great features too, It's very slim & good size for my living room. I was not watching TV that much but now i am watching my favorite Chanel every day. My 17 years son was telling me the same thing. I like the price too. I would recommended to my friends & family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>