LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 42LN5300

42" Class 1080p LED TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(280 reviews) 273
98%275 of 280customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer reviews for 42LN5300
Review 1 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Iowa
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Especially love the color and picture"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has excellent picture color and sound. I am very happy with the overall features of this TV. I purchased this TV to replace an older TV and didn't want to pay a lot of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42LN5300
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"Bad"
PostedOctober 5, 2014
We had this tv LG42LN5300 model for 1 year in a box and after a year we decided to use it and give our big old heavy tv away. After 2 weeks of using this LG tv model all of a sudden it turns on and off automatically. I can't even turn it on and off from it's main button and remote. I called LG they dont want to repair because its out of warranty.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fall River, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"just what I needed"
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Quality
Perfect size for my den.I didn't need a tv with bells and whistles, I just needed a good quality tv and I got it.Great picture and sound.Love it!!My husband even said I did a great job picking this one.This is my 3rd lg tv and they are all winners.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent HD TV"
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have written a review before. I have NOT changed my mind about LG HD flat screen TV's. This is an excellent product. The only thing it could have had is more HDMI inputs, but that can be overcome if needed. The TV sound is fine for down firing speakers, but a sound bar makes the sound excellent. The picture is top quality. Picture Wizard is an excellent tool for adjusting the screen. So, I am pleased at selecting this TV. When I have to purchase another TV, it will be an LG TV!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carthage, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Thrilled with my new LG"
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this TV about 2 months ago, and I've been very pleased. It's perfect for my size living room. The picture clarity and sound are great. I've been experimenting with all of the picture and sound options that were never available on previous TVs that I've owned. I would highly recommend this LG to anyone looking for value, picture quality and exceptional sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Attica, NY 14011, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This LG is Awesome"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this TV for about a month now and it has exceeded my expectations thus far. Beautiful picture and sound quality. It is easily one of the top TVs on the market for the price. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Traverse City, MI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture."
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great picture
Pro: Great picture.
Cons: Does not have an audio output headset jack.
Does not have VGA or DVI inputs.
Does not receive weaker on-air digital signals as well as some other TVs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Coast, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This LG 39LN5300 LED HDTV"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to set-up and configure to our cable set-up, gaming system and stereo inputs. Great picture thanks to the LED backlighting, and the colors are vibrant, crisp and clear. This LG LED TV puts our other LG LCD TV to shame, with it's colors and the deep rich blacks. Gaming is a lot better too while using it, nice and bright - not cloudy and dull like the LCD.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42LN5300
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great LED TV at a great value."
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this as my first flat panel TV. The picture quality is first rate. I liked that it had optical audio output as the speakers are about the only thing I would say is "fair" about this TV. I bought a 2.1 channel sound bar that's perfect for my small apartment. The two HDMI ports are nice but a third would be even nicer. The LG BP 340 is a nice accessory. All in all a great TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utica, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great picture"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance
Excellent TV picture. If I knew the picture was going to be this good I probably would have brought a slightly larger screen size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenville, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
We looked at a lot of TVs at the local store and this one stood out for picture clarity and the sound from the speakers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Harbor, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple; Inexpensive; Nice Picture & Sound"
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Purchased this as an inexpensive replacement/upgrade for a bedroom TV. Didn't need any "smart" features. For the price, it has a very nice picture and even is bright enough to watch when the blinds are open in the day time. I was concerned that sound might be an issue but it seems to be clear with plenty of volume. As part of a home theater, you probably want a surround sound system but it works fine for watching broadcast TV and the occasional Blu-Ray in the bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:rmjohnso2
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great product"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Awesome picture quality, great sound. Overall, a very good buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42LN5300
This review is from39LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Midwest
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is my fourth LG TV. One in our kitchen, family room, basement and this one replacing a Panasonic in our bedroom. Our oldest LG just turned 6 years old and is going strong. All the TV's have great quality pictures but this one is the best. There is no reason to buy any other brand!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best!"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
I like this TV so much, this is my second! Beautiful picture, great sound, easy to set up and use. All in all, a great buy...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Russellville, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to set up"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Quality
has great picture quality and is well worth the price. If I get another TV it more than likely be a LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grandy, NC 27939, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful tv for the price"
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this tv. I use it mostly for gaming on xbox one. I have had it for 2 months and love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vacaville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best picture that I've ever seen-quality"
PostedOctober 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
the reviews that I read is why I bought 3 TV's-for 3 bedrooms. excellent reception, quality picture, easy to assemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42LN5300
This review is from32LN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Bend, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has outstanding clarity"
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance
In addition to the clarity, it is very easy to use. The audio is also excellent. Would recommend LG without reservation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42LN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Guttenberg, IA 52052, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product For The Price !!!!"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a great picture and sound quality. I no longer have to be concerned about the glare from my picture window and the sound can be turned down very low and still be heard easily. Unfortunately it does not offer enough ports but still good enough for the bedroom, but I would still purchase another one like it if any of my other TVs breakdown. This is a fantastic buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>