LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDG3036ST

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with EasyClean™ and IntuiTouch™ Controls
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
97%61 of 63customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
81 Questions | 98 Answers
Customer reviews for LDG3036ST
Review 1 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ontario, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product: only shortcoming is the griddle heat"
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, griddle fine as modified
I have had this product for about a month.
Pro: good control design & logic; professional appearance; good lighting in ovens; good interior color
Con: as built, center griddle underpowered - see below
Shortly after I got this range I discovered that the center griddle did not have enough heat. In the first service call service tech. measured the griddle temperature. Maximum measured 285 f. Between the first and second service call I bought the nozzle with the part number that matched the left front power burner (not the super burner at right front. This nozzle is rated at 12,000 btu/hr. The as built center griddle nozzle is rated at 8,000 btu/hr. When replaced, the griddle temperature measured about 400 f. max. The ideal temperature for pancakes is 375 f. I now get this at about "5" on the dial.
I like the controls and displays. It is easy to see which ovens are on, in what mode and what temperatures.
The lower oven flashes the oven light to indicate preheat is reached and cook time expired. The upper oven timer is a little too quiet to hear in another room.
I checked the temperatures of both ovens. Both initially overshot the set temperature but settled back quickly.
BTW, if the calibration of oven temperature is off, you can re-set it per instructions in the manual.
RECOMMENDATION: Change the specification and the factory installed nozzle of the center burner to 12,000 btu/hr. The larger nozzle is completely safe, in fact the flame is less than the left front which has the same rating but a smaller size burner. Even with the larger nozzle the flame under the griddle is all under the griddle, not extending beyond the griddle.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Pleased"
PostedDecember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Both ovens worked as I expected, our Thanksgiving feast was perfectly prepared in half the time it use to take us. WE are very pleased with the LDG3036ST Gas Double Oven Stove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Oven,"
PostedNovember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
this oven was installed last week, Wife has been using it every day, all the features are GREAT and work flawlessly. The only con I can find is that when you have something in the oven, the top front mounted oven vent causes the hot air to flow over the front oven display so if you want to use the timer or change an oven setting, it is very hot and I find you can't keep your fingers or hand near the display very long. I'm not sure where else they could locate the vent or the display, but where it is,is a bad idea. Didn't have this problem with my previous oven, maybe because it was Electric !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Richmond, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Performancee & Good looking too!"
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
Installed as a part of our recent kitchen do-over.
My wife is in love with the double ovens and the griddle feature. We are still figuring out the convection feature.
The stove really adds a lot to the overall beauty of our new kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Chester, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great unit and beautiful!"
PostedNovember 10, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
Beautiful unit and super burner is FANTASTIC! I have yet to use middle griddle pan burner- I thought it would be more useful but have not used it in the first 2 months.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range for small households"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We have owned this for 3 months now and have enjoyed using it. We use the upper oven a lot since it uses less energy. Will really test the lower oven at Thanksgiving.
A couple of issues. The large Pot Boiler Burner is at the front. Not sure why someone would design it that way. Accessing the upper oven contents is tight so we use insulated gloves to get the food out. The griddle feature is nice but needs to be preheated before using.
On the plus, the temperature in the upper oven is even and the handles on the racks are a good idea. We have not found a reason to use the convection feature in the lower oven yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jackson, TN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fool proof for the non-Chef"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, shipment packaging and delivery
Whether baking pies or frying bacon, this range makes it appear as though I know what I'm doing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good!"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Having had an electric stove for far too many years, we are in heaven.
This gas range lives up to all it's claims, however after cooking now for only a couple months our only disappointment is that the flame burners are already stained and tarnished and won't come clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Holiday Baking Just Got Easier"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, double oven
I have been wanting a double oven for awhile now & was finally able to get it. I do a lot of baking during the holidays & having the two ovens will literally cut my baking time in half! I have tried both ovens out & so far am very pleased with the performance of each of them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gainesville, TX 76240, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love This Stove"
PostedOctober 12, 2014
I'm like most customers getting use to the product.What I have used on the stove I love.I wish the timer would be louder.The only thing I don't like about the bottom oven is when I open the door I'm almost on the floor to put something in the oven.The food cooks wonderfully even and was well pleased with that.Overall I really do love this oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kaysville, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great, except!"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance
Love it except for:
Buzzer not loud enough. Have it set on 'H' and can't hear it 25 feet away.
Black stove top collects everything and anything, even dust.. Nightly ritual to remove grills, wipe with damp cloth, and dry with microfiber towel. But then it glistens and draws positive comments for appearance. Not really that much of a neat freak!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Gas Cooking Is The Greatest"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We switched from electric to gas, and do we love it! It is so much easier to control the exact burner temperature needed. The double oven is wonderful -- the upper oven handles most of our needs; the lower oven (using convection) handles all the rest. Try grilling a steak on the griddle -- you'll love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Penryn, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Gas Double Oven"
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Love my new LG gas range. Cooks everything evenly. One can view their food cooking at a glance and love the sweet musical alarm when the food is done.
The only complaint I would have and it isn't much is adjusting the heat. That feature could be a little more user friendly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:colorado
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I was very happy to be going back to a gas range after years of electric and I am not disappointed. I havent' had time to use all the features that are packed into this range but I am working on it. It is cooking like a dream and I am enjoying every minute of it. We use the small oven the most as we are a small family but using the large oven is good for bread baking and large items with the convection feature. Even my husband is able to use this range easily and he is pretty challenged when it comes to electronics!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highland, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the double oven feature"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This oven offered everything I was looking for in an oven for an affordable price. I have always wanted a double oven and could not be more pleased with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clinton, MS
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"High Quality / High Design"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
I bought this product to replace a 20+ year old wall oven and cooktop. It works great and looks great - and I love having two ovens.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product Features"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
We're still getting used to this new appliance. Never cooked with convection before so there is some experimenting to do. Maintenance of the surfaces is more involved compared to our old appliances. I love that it tells me when the oven is at it's preheat temp. No more guessing. Planning ahead for pan size is important if you're going to have multiple burners in use at the same time. It's a tight fit. I'm disappointed the broiler pan is an accessory and was not included with the Range. We're trying to train ourselves to pull out the rack in the lower oven if we want to check things. Otherwise you have to sit on the floor to work with whatever is inside.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oshkosh, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great gas range."
PostedAugust 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I saw this online and I pretty much bought this sight unseen. I like the double oven a lot. I could not believe how even this oven bakes. I was nervous about the digital settings for the ovens but once I got used to using the controls I have been extremely satisfied. I would recommend this oven to anyone. I also am impressed with the five burners .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Oven temperatures are wrong and burners are stupid"
PostedAugust 3, 2014
The burners don't cook evenly and the flames are stronger on one side. Really? This is so stupid. Consistent cooking should be the first feature of a stove.
The lower oven is even worse. Set at 325 for a Chiffon Cake. 20 minutes after reaching the temp, it went very high and it burnt the top! I have been baking for 30 years and I know how 325 looks like.
Going to buy an oven thermometer. I had an LG electric in my condo and it worked much better
Huge disappointment. I hope I can send it back!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fabulous gas range"
PostedJuly 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Luv the double oven, the 5 burners and the size, my pots and woks finally fit and talk about the instant heat! No more wasting time and gas waiting for it to heat up the oil. Cuts my cooking time significantly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>