LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDG3036ST

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with EasyClean™ and IntuiTouch™ Controls
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
98%111 of 113customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer reviews for LDG3036ST
Review 1 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Joyell
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A quality range for extensive home use."
PostedApril 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Replaced contractor type electric range. What a difference! After a short adjustment time getting familiar with features it is a delight to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sandy17340
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What a great Oven"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I'm still getting use to it, but so far I have no complaints. It is a very high end oven, for a low end price. I love the double oven, and all of the features it has. Like I said, I am still getting use to all of the gadgets, but I couldn't be more pleased with our selection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Becky
From:North Ogden, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the double oven!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first all gas stove and oven. I have used it for 4 months now and am really enjoying it. I have learned that my aluminum pans work best in baking rather than stoneware. Cleaning this oven and stove is easy. I am very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dick R
From:New City, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Two ovens = the best! Cleans easily. Bakes divinely. Love it, Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: da6029
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this range for about a month and are very pleased. compared to the old more expensive product we had this seem to be built much better. from the door hinges to the cast iron grill plates it seems to be a very heavy duty oven.
Recommend this to any cook or baker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: stephanieB
From:Deerfield,IL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No buyer regrets"
PostedMarch 16, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I hesitated to provide a review because I'm not much of a cook, but this stove comes with a terrific manual--very clear instructions for someone who never had so many features before. The smaller oven allows me to cook for one or two people without heating the whole house. Both ovens are self-cleaning and there are two ways to clean the ovens--one way quicker and using less heat than the other. Most important, I know that when it comes time to sell this house, this stove will make potential buyers eyes pop and make up for the ancient cabinets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sndyc
From:Garden City, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Upscale Range at a reasonable price"
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, value
We love this double oven range. The controls are very user friendly and the range not only looks very upscale; It bakes and broils with precision. I had to adjust the temp on the top oven by 10 degrees, but this was very easy with the Intui-touch controls. The two ovens are very spacious and we were able to toss out our toaster oven as we now have a small upper oven for every day use and plenty of space in the lower oven for entertaining or cooking different foods at different temps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Sharon
From:Schererville, IN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this double oven!"
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am so pleased with this product. We researched all brands before deciding on LG. I could not be happier with the great features!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: applemob
From:Maple Grove, Minnesota
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the features this range has."
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I'm still getting to know my new range, but already know I love it. The double ovens are awesome and have come in so handy already. It's great to be able to put something small in the smaller oven too. I also love that each burner functions in a bit different way, from a simmer burner up to power plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"stylish oven"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i love it although, I am still learning how to use my oven. I love the look of it. I also love the double oven. It's so convenient when I have something small to bake. and I know will come in handy when I need to cook or bake different items. Also, love the 'warm' option!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Pams
From:Pennsylvania
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my LG gas range"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I literally researched all varieties of gas ranges for two years before I decided on the LG Double Oven gas range. LG provides the look, quality and features that I was looking for and at a reasonable price. I have had the range for about six months now and I am completely satisfied with it. I have used the double oven many times, which surprises me as I initially thought I would only use it at holiday times. This is an all around excellent product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: javamom44
From:Rochester, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superior over range!"
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have really been enjoying cooking & baking with this range. The burners in the front are powerful and there is ample space to cook multiple things on the stove.
(It's also pretty easy to clean)
The ovens work like a dream! I wasn't sure about the convection mode, but it automatically adjusts the temperature for you.
The only thing you have to worry about is that your food items cook faster by a few minutes. But if you cook or bake a lot -you will figure it out quickly.
I've used the self-clean on the oven too-and that worked very well.
Overall, I would highly recommend this range to people who want a high quality product that really delivers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lo
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new double oven!"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love just about everything about this oven. Burners works great, love the griddle and double oven is fantastic. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the grates are very hard to clean. Any rag or sponge you use on it shreds and clings to the grate. Otherwise, I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: retired lake girl
From:New Berlin WI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Super Cool"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This oven is great. I have a single oven style in our vacation home and have added this one to our other house. It is great for cooking large meals as the two ovens are independent of each other as well as the larger oven being convection. We recommend this oven to everyone. Easy to use and the easy clean is great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Yolande
From:Atlanta, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great range"
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Got mine right before Thanksgiving and it is great. Cooks even and faster than my old range. I love the double oven, it cuts cooking time down. The convection bakes even and does not dry out things. Great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JMarleyboo
From:New Jersey, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Attractive and Versatile!"
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, capacity
I can't say enough about how much I love my new double oven. I put it through its paces on Christmas day. A big Italian Christmas dinner. Great capacity. No trouble fitting five dishes in at the same time. I also loved the versatility of being able to cook at different temperatures in both ovens as well as broil in one and bake in the other. For every day baking I use the top oven most of the time. It's great that I don't have to heat up a whole big oven to cook one dish. I do make homemade pizza very often and the top oven does a great job cooking it.
The stove also works great. The high-power burner brings a big pot of water to a boil in no time at all. Only reason I didn't give it five stars across the board is because the burner covers seem to stain quite easily. After only using the stove maybe a dozen times, three of the black covers were already permanently stained.
Overall I would definitely recommend this stove to anyone looking for a double oven.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Ingramhawk
From:Jasper, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Absolutely awesome Range"
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The double ovens make cooking a large meal really easy,,,lots of room plus the broiler is great,,,,the full grate top makes moving a pot from one burner to another really smooth, the super boil burner is the king of the range,, get it to temp, slide to another burner and bring on another pot, and what used to take an hour and a half or more. you can knock it out in 30 minutes.,.,.,.,. Truly a pleasure to cook with ,,,,,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: KIM
From:BELTON MO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"You will Love this everytime you use it"
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, the brand
I Love LG Products and have since I bought my washer and dryer Many years ago. This gas stove did not change my mind and you will love using this.
Room for every size pan on top as well as the double oven.....Don't think twice about LG buy today You to will Love it!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"fantastic range"
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
range was delivered the day before Thanksgiving, I connected it and it was a hit with the turkey and all the fixings
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: EllieA
From:NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my singing gas range!"
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The musical timer and alerts are great as is the flashing oven light to let you know it is re-heated. The convection oven is great for baking. As a 2 person household we like the double oven as the small top oven heats quickly for small meals. The burners heat very quickly also. Great range for the price. Manual is easy to follow and understand
Only criticism - the plastic burner knobs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>