LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDG3036ST

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with EasyClean™ and IntuiTouch™ Controls
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
96%80 of 83customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
95 Questions | 113 Answers
Customer reviews for LDG3036ST
Review 1 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chino Hills, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Oven"
PostedMarch 21, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love to cook top and the Double Oven. I can cook two different items at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Gas Range After Center burner upgrade"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, center burner upgrade
we really like this gas range. The dual ovens makes it nice to cook two things at once. our biggest complaint was the center burner for the griddle. it would not get hot enough to cook pancakes or french toast. Following another suggestion from a different review, we purchased another nozzle from the front left burner and replaced it in the center burner, now it is perfect. you can get instructions about this by searching for the video i created on you tube.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salt Lake City, UT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best oven ever!"
PostedMarch 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am so pleased we purchased this oven. It has so many nice features. Although I am still learning how to use them all. Everything I have baked comes out perfect. It really comes in handy when you need to bake more than one thing and at different temperatures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:DFW
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great choice"
PostedMarch 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We've had this range for nine months now and it's proven to be a great choice. We weren't sure about the value of the double ovens but they have turned out to be a great feature - we use the small one all the time for just the two of us, and the lower one (or both) when we have visitors.
Some posts here have complained about the temperature of the griddle - we find if you follow the instructions and preheat it it cooks fine, we use it for eggs, bacon, fish, steak, pork chops etc etc. It would be nice if there was some sort of splash guard made for the center griddle. As others have posted, the black stop top shows the slightest sign of splash or even dust, and isn't easy to clean properly, but when you do (and finish with a microfiber cloth) it looks great.
Ovens have performed well, no temperature control issue here. Easy to use controls, it would be nice if the timer was a little louder, it's easy to miss. But overall it's an excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Romney, WV 26757, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love using this range, excellent temperature contr"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This range is perfect for our new home. The double ovens are great to use for large and small meals. Plan on canning tomatoes this summer, this range should make the job so much easier because of the large burner featured at the front of the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful appliance but pricey"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very nice double oven....my wife loves the blue interior and the double oven. A little pricey I think but a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monmouth County, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Choice"
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: easy to use
Oven cooks great, the double oven is a fantastic feature. The center burner and griddle set up is awesome for pancakes or or thin cuts of meat/fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks great and cook great"
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I LOVE this range. I haven't used gas in over 33 years. Easy to get use to. We use the small oven almost every day. Best decision we made. If your debating on which range to get. STOP look no further this LG double gas range is the one. Several people have come over just to look at it. Purple/ blue inside is great. You won't be disappointed with this one! Hurry go get one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Beaufort, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So happy with this purchase!"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this range/oven!! It cooks everything beautifully, I have yet to burn anything in the oven. I love the griddle that came with it and the fact that it is removable to reveal the large oval burner. I love the preheat and timer settings and how they "sing" when ready. My only regret is that I had my old oven for so long. Wish I had found this one sooner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Features for Price"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This Range has an attractive well fitted stainless front showing off two ovens The stovetop has 5 gas burners, one of which is for an included griddle.
The touch screen controls are easy to understand. The wire racks are lightweight and time will tell as to their ability to last the test of time. The black enamel stovetop is easily maintained with the help of a spray degreaser and microfiber cloths. I cannot emphasize enough the use of microfiber to use with the degreaser - and a second one for bringing back the shine and original beauty of the black enamel stovetop. The broiler has a large dispersal of the gas flame - thereby cooking evenly over a fairly wide area. We've cooked cookies, steaks, telapia, cakes, and all have done well - utilizing either of the ovens. When reaching the required set temp - the oven not only chimes a tune - but flashes the appropriate oven's light. Whether you are cleaning the top or bottom oven - the doors will both lock at the start of the cleaning process even if only one is being cleaned. Keep it in mind in case you were cleaning the bottom oven and thought you might cook a pizza in the top oven....not going to happen. I have read elsewhere that some folks don't feel that this dual oven cooks evenly - especially cookies - we have not had this issue whatsoever. We are very well pleased with the performance of the range. Lots of range along with the bells and chimes for the $$.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland area, Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a Really Great Stove"
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Bought this LG gas stove in mid-December 2014 and installed it a few days after receiving it. I installed this stove together with an LG microwave above the stove. You will definitely like this stove. It has a middle grill feature which is really nice. Also, the right front burner is a "power" burner in that it puts out a hotter flame and really speeds up heating things like a kettle or large pot of water to a boil. The oven is easy to use and comes with good instruction on how to use it. After a couple of uses I had to clean the lower oven because of a spilling of the contents of something that we were baking. The cleaning oven feature cleaned up the spill perfectly leaving a slight ash residue which I wiped out with a damp sponge. You will also like the double oven feature a lot. You can cook two different things at the same time which we do often. The top smaller oven is great for cooking a pizza. Oven controls are easy to understand and use -- very intuitive. I have no negative comments about this LG appliance. Glad I pick this product for our kitchen improvement.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Huntly, VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We like the overall appearance. The quality of the stove is great. Interior lighting is bright. Ovens are quick and reliable. My wife enjoys using it and finds that the cooking times are much improved over our previous oven. The griddle accessory is also very convenient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sonora, CA 95370, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Jury's still out"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Not sure yet if we're happy with this purchase.
We have other LG appliances and bought partly because of that. Have had stove since November.
Problem 1- The oval burner for the griddle does not even come close to getting hot enough.
Problem 2- The bottom oven gets way hotter than what the display shows, this was verified by service tech.
Problem 3- The bottom oven door has two pieces of glass separated by an air space. The top of the door has vents over this air space. The problem is when something gets spilled on the top of the door it drips down inside the air space between the glass, haven't figured out yet how to clean it.
The service tech was out last week (middle of January# and will return when he gets some parts so we will wait and see what happens.
Other than these #I hope minor) problems my wife really likes the stove.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Convenience of double oven"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: Performance
Easy to clean, sleek design, double oven best invention yet!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rhode Island, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of features in a high quality product"
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
As with other appliances we owned for many years, our previous gas oven was beat, so after much research and reviews, we opted for the LDG3036ST. My wife cooks a ton and really wanted the dual-oven if we were going through the expense of purchasing a new gas range - we were not disappointed!
I personally like the way the top is laid out, which allows you to slide pots and pots smoothly between burners without having to pick them up.
Convection cooking has also proven to be a win, though it takes a bit of getting used to - however, the stove is smart enough to reduce the temperature for you when you use this feature.
And believe it or not, I even like the little steam cleaning tool set they give you with it!
Overall, I think you get a ton of bang-for-your-buck with LG appliances, and this gas range is no exception. Recommended!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Customer Service/Products"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Product works great, love the inside lightning of the oven, the controls/instruction easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Draper, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful upgrade for our kitchen"
PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
What first caught my eye was the black and stainless style. The double oven is just the right size for how we use it. The upper oven warms quickly for pizzas, wings and other football snacks. The lower oven is very roomy for even the largest turkeys and the convection feature makes all our poultry and roast very juicy. The bake time is a bit longer than our old oven but I believe it was because the old oven temperature was off. I have a digital meat thermometer that I tested the oven temp vs. set point and it was right on the money.
We cooked many large meals over the holidays and it was a joy with the double oven and large burner areas when you take the grill off. The first cleaning was a snap and very impressive how easy it was.
The only negative I can think of would be the black stove top because it shows every little splash or spatter. Super easy to wipe even the dried or cooked on food with a damp cloth. I use glass cleaner wipes to give it a final wipe to make the gloss black stand out and stainless wipes that really brings out the original sexy look again.
We LOVE it! Glad we purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ilinois
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"FORGET IT!!"
PostedDecember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, not worth the money
The Oval burner does not heat the griddle evenly.
The upper oven is useless. You have to put the rack to the highest position so the bottom of what you are baking/cooking does not burn. That leaves very little room between the rack and the gas burner. Cannot even cook a large meatloaf, it hits the top.
Don't waste your money on this one. This was my big splurge in my new kitchen and I regret it every time I use it. When it heats, the metal makes a banging sound and again when it cools.The musical tune for the timers is annoying. BAD PURCHASE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blacklick, OH 43004, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All Pros: Outstanding preformance in all catagorys"
PostedDecember 19, 2014
Outside of the individual grates being a little heavy, it's the simple ease of use, the spot on temperature control of the ovens, the super burner which brings things to boil in a fraction of the time, a digital readout that shows what temperature the oven is as it rapidly preheats in 5 degree increments to your desired temperature, two modes of cleaning which are simple, 5 burner sizes depending what size of pan you're trying to heat or cook with, a pleasant chime as well as a brief flash of the oven light that lets you know when the oven is finished being preheated, etc., etc. Purchase this oven if you are seriously looking for one, you won't be disappointed. I guarantee it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ontario, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product: only shortcoming is the griddle heat"
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, griddle fine as modified
I have had this product for about a month.
Pro: good control design & logic; professional appearance; good lighting in ovens; good interior color
Con: as built, center griddle underpowered - see below
Shortly after I got this range I discovered that the center griddle did not have enough heat. In the first service call service tech. measured the griddle temperature. Maximum measured 285 f. Between the first and second service call I bought the nozzle with the part number that matched the left front power burner (not the super burner at right front. This nozzle is rated at 12,000 btu/hr. The as built center griddle nozzle is rated at 8,000 btu/hr. When replaced, the griddle temperature measured about 400 f. max. The ideal temperature for pancakes is 375 f. I now get this at about "5" on the dial.
I like the controls and displays. It is easy to see which ovens are on, in what mode and what temperatures.
The lower oven flashes the oven light to indicate preheat is reached and cook time expired. The upper oven timer is a little too quiet to hear in another room.
I checked the temperatures of both ovens. Both initially overshot the set temperature but settled back quickly.
BTW, if the calibration of oven temperature is off, you can re-set it per instructions in the manual.
RECOMMENDATION: Change the specification and the factory installed nozzle of the center burner to 12,000 btu/hr. The larger nozzle is completely safe, in fact the flame is less than the left front which has the same rating but a smaller size burner. Even with the larger nozzle the flame under the griddle is all under the griddle, not extending beyond the griddle.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>