LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDG3036ST

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with EasyClean™ and IntuiTouch™ Controls
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 127
95%122 of 129customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
101 Questions | 121 Answers
Customer reviews for LDG3036ST
Review 1 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What a pleasure to cook on this stove!"
PostedJune 30, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, built like a commercial stove
I did plenty of research before purchasing a stove. This one came through with flying colors. It has the look & feel of a commercial stove, it's easy to use and has a "super burner" for rapid boiling. I love the double oven, and the only issue I found was the rack in the upper oven is a little difficult to pull out. However, this could be due to it being new, time will tell, but not anything that I am concerned with. This is a well made stove with many great features - it will not disappoint !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Libertyville, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great double oven"
PostedJune 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife loves this oven. It has many nice features. Stove top cooks and cleans well and we love the double oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Heyworth, IL 61745, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Double Oven"
PostedJune 4, 2015
Pros: easy to use
This is my first double oven & I love it. So easy to clean. Use the top oven more than the lower oven, but so nice when I have to use both. Great space for cooking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the Smaller Top Over Feature"
PostedMay 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This oven cooks great. Love the smaller top over for smaller meals and baking. Stove top cooks well and is easy to clean. This is my first gas range/oven.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"not functional and major design flaws"
PostedMay 16, 2015
center grate is ok, if that is all your using, cannot use outside 4 burners with center grate attached.
HUGE issue, had a spill, that dripped inside lower oven door, no way to clean.
stay away
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Olympia, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great stove with lots of features"
PostedMay 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Double oven, convection, center burner with griddle--so many great features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kingston,NY
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"In love all over again with cooking!"
PostedApril 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I just love this double oven. Cooking has become fun again. I love the middle grill for grill cheese and pancakes for the grandchildren.
Water boils rapidly. I love the top oven when cooking for just the 2 of us. Don't have to heat up a big space.
And then the convection oven for baking is always a plus.
Not to mention easy clean on each oven.
It just brightens my kitchen in all aspects. Little work to keep the top clean, maybe they come out with something to keep it clean and work on the grills especially.
Only been 3 months but so far it is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Black enamel stovetop awful to clean"
PostedApril 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Quality
I have tried everything under the sun to clean the stove top. I've tried micro fiber, new soft clothes, mr clean sponges, absorbent cloths - even newspapers and it always has some streaking. I hate to cook on the stovetop because of this. On using the top oven - when you pull the rack out on the lowest setting, it's not completely even so when you pull it out it's slightly tilted and if whatever your cooking is full - it will spill over. I also find that with the stove top that you cannot fit one large pan and a small pan with lids on and have them centered over the burners as the back of the stove where the controls are is tilted and takes up space. Also the control knobs are on the front of the stove and if you have a large group of people over, you have to be careful because if you bunk or rub into them the gas turns on (and not all the way either ) I do like the double oven and the different features though. The convection oven works great and evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Such a disapointment"
PostedApril 12, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
This range is beautiful and has all the functionality we were looking for in a gas range. Unfortunately we purchased it thinking we were getting a top of the line product that would be well engineered. That wasn't the case. The first range had to be returned because the convection fan didn't work. Then we found out that the center griddle function is useless because the flame does not adequately heat the griddle. Lastly don't leave the oven door open while it is still warm! The retained heat will deform the burner dials!
The engineering of this range was not well thought out. Looks good, lots of nice features but needs to have some engineering flaws corrected. This range is expensive and didn't expect that it would have those silly engineering flaws.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pasadena, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great range, griddle burner needs modification"
PostedMarch 27, 2015
This is a great range and you get a ton of bang for your buck. The ovens cook super-evenly and the ability to bake two things at once is huge for my large family. It's just another fantastic product from LG!
The only reason I gave the features 4 stars is you definitely need to modify the nozzle for the griddle (center) burner, it just doesn't get hot enough. I see some are ok with it but for me, it took forever to cook up some bacon and that was disappointing. All you need to do is order LG part number MFV61841503, this is the nozzle for the front left burner (12000 BTU), this is a 4000 BTU increase and really cuts back on the preheating time and makes cooking bacon a breeze. It does not make the flames exceed the griddle, in fact it's not even close. If you have any questions, there is a YouTube video on how to change it out, it's very easy. Other than that, this range ROCKS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bellingham, WA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Spacious & efficient"
PostedMarch 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the lighting & clear view of contents, as well as the 5 drawers. Quiet & excellent preservation of food contents.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chino Hills, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Oven"
PostedMarch 21, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love to cook top and the Double Oven. I can cook two different items at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Gas Range After Center burner upgrade"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality, center burner upgrade
we really like this gas range. The dual ovens makes it nice to cook two things at once. our biggest complaint was the center burner for the griddle. it would not get hot enough to cook pancakes or french toast. Following another suggestion from a different review, we purchased another nozzle from the front left burner and replaced it in the center burner, now it is perfect. you can get instructions about this by searching for the video i created on you tube.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salt Lake City, UT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best oven ever!"
PostedMarch 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am so pleased we purchased this oven. It has so many nice features. Although I am still learning how to use them all. Everything I have baked comes out perfect. It really comes in handy when you need to bake more than one thing and at different temperatures.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:DFW
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great choice"
PostedMarch 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We've had this range for nine months now and it's proven to be a great choice. We weren't sure about the value of the double ovens but they have turned out to be a great feature - we use the small one all the time for just the two of us, and the lower one (or both) when we have visitors.
Some posts here have complained about the temperature of the griddle - we find if you follow the instructions and preheat it it cooks fine, we use it for eggs, bacon, fish, steak, pork chops etc etc. It would be nice if there was some sort of splash guard made for the center griddle. As others have posted, the black stop top shows the slightest sign of splash or even dust, and isn't easy to clean properly, but when you do (and finish with a microfiber cloth) it looks great.
Ovens have performed well, no temperature control issue here. Easy to use controls, it would be nice if the timer was a little louder, it's easy to miss. But overall it's an excellent product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Romney, WV 26757, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love using this range, excellent temperature contr"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This range is perfect for our new home. The double ovens are great to use for large and small meals. Plan on canning tomatoes this summer, this range should make the job so much easier because of the large burner featured at the front of the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful appliance but pricey"
PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very nice double oven....my wife loves the blue interior and the double oven. A little pricey I think but a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monmouth County, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Choice"
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: easy to use
Oven cooks great, the double oven is a fantastic feature. The center burner and griddle set up is awesome for pancakes or or thin cuts of meat/fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks great and cook great"
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I LOVE this range. I haven't used gas in over 33 years. Easy to get use to. We use the small oven almost every day. Best decision we made. If your debating on which range to get. STOP look no further this LG double gas range is the one. Several people have come over just to look at it. Purple/ blue inside is great. You won't be disappointed with this one! Hurry go get one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nevada, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Very pleased with the oven. Burners ignite quickly and provide a hot flame especially when trying to boil. This is our first time with a double oven so we are still learning the temperature. Overall oven cooks quickly and consistently. One improvement could be the actual oven racks. The front of each rack has handles to pull the rack out. The handles actually get in the way if you are trying to move a cookie sheet or slide a pizza out. I could do without the handles. I caution buyers to look at their gas line coming out of the wall. The backside of the oven is pretty flat. If your gas line sticks out from your wall, the oven is going to as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>