LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDG3036ST

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with EasyClean™ and IntuiTouch™ Controls
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 132
98%129 of 132customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer reviews for LDG3036ST
Review 1 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fabulous gas range"
PostedJuly 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Luv the double oven, the 5 burners and the size, my pots and woks finally fit and talk about the instant heat! No more wasting time and gas waiting for it to heat up the oil. Cuts my cooking time significantly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Round Rock, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this product"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We recently remodeled our kitchen. The LDG3036ST Gas Double Oven Range replaces a built in that was original in the house. One of my frustrations with the built in was the limited size. I did extensive research before purchasing this product. This range gives me more room and the double oven allows me to cook multiple foods. We really like the convection feature which has produced some delicious ribs. While I have only had the product a few months, I enjoy all the features.
We have paired this range with the LMHM2017ST Microwave Oven and are pleased with both.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall we love the product"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Big improvement from our electric range. We make use of the 5 burners with or without the griddle and really like the super-boil burner. Decided on stainless steel throughout the kitchen which cleans up very easy. We use both ovens, the top mostly for broiling but I do male pizza in it and the bottom for baking. Now we can have steaks (broiled) and baked potatoes with both ready at the same time. Really nice thing is both ovens a calibrated correctly. Down side foods that require the last rung of the bottom oven are somewhat tough to get to. Sometimes wish the stove was just 1 or 2 inches taller.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manassas, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Oven - Love the Convection!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a nice double oven with convection on the bottom. Love the center burner with the griddle. Kinda small but works well on small pancakes..
The bottom oven is a little tough to reach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the versatility"
PostedJune 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Purchased in February and finally used all it features. The convection oven is fantastic. We had our small group over and had both ovens and the burners going. The super boil burner is fast. I didn't have any problems taking food from the bottom oven .... But then again, I'm short 5'3"
I did have to play with baking time with the upper oven. I needed to always use the higher number for the cooking time for the food to be done. I even had the tech person come out to check the temp to make sure it was heating properly and it was spot on. It does have an odor when it's preheating, which we thought was gas, the service tech guy explained that it wasn't and the smell was there because the venting was through the top of the unit verses the bottom like older models (this is our first new stove in 19 years). We also got stainless steel with a black cooktop. We loved the way it looked in the show room but the black top really shows dust. I'm not sure I would pick the black top again. My favorite feature is the chimes when it's done preheating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Endicott, NY 13760, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just what I wanted"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My first "want" in a new stove was a double oven. My stove was electric, but it was possible to convert to gas. I read reviews and searched the stores and narrowed my choice to two : an LG Electric and LG 3036 gas. My choice: after 36 years, I'm cooking on the LG 3036ST, the gas stove. I love it! The various burners meet every need and the stove top is easy to clean. My excitement for the ovens: For Easter Brunch, I made 4 breakfast casseroles at the same time and they all turned out perfect, not over or under cooked. The upper oven is perfect for a family of 2 and everyday use while the lower oven is perfect for multiple use. I would recommend this stove to anyone who wants a double oven stove. No more juggling different foods in one oven.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Peoria, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this oven!"
PostedApril 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I really enjoy cooking with my new oven. The multiple features are so easy to understand and use. The quality is all over this range. I am cooking and baking more since I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A quality range for extensive home use."
PostedApril 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Replaced contractor type electric range. What a difference! After a short adjustment time getting familiar with features it is a delight to use.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What a great Oven"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I'm still getting use to it, but so far I have no complaints. It is a very high end oven, for a low end price. I love the double oven, and all of the features it has. Like I said, I am still getting use to all of the gadgets, but I couldn't be more pleased with our selection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Ogden, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the double oven!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first all gas stove and oven. I have used it for 4 months now and am really enjoying it. I have learned that my aluminum pans work best in baking rather than stoneware. Cleaning this oven and stove is easy. I am very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New City, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Two ovens = the best! Cleans easily. Bakes divinely. Love it, Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had this range for about a month and are very pleased. compared to the old more expensive product we had this seem to be built much better. from the door hinges to the cast iron grill plates it seems to be a very heavy duty oven.
Recommend this to any cook or baker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Deerfield,IL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No buyer regrets"
PostedMarch 16, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I hesitated to provide a review because I'm not much of a cook, but this stove comes with a terrific manual--very clear instructions for someone who never had so many features before. The smaller oven allows me to cook for one or two people without heating the whole house. Both ovens are self-cleaning and there are two ways to clean the ovens--one way quicker and using less heat than the other. Most important, I know that when it comes time to sell this house, this stove will make potential buyers eyes pop and make up for the ancient cabinets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Garden City, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Upscale Range at a reasonable price"
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, value
We love this double oven range. The controls are very user friendly and the range not only looks very upscale; It bakes and broils with precision. I had to adjust the temp on the top oven by 10 degrees, but this was very easy with the Intui-touch controls. The two ovens are very spacious and we were able to toss out our toaster oven as we now have a small upper oven for every day use and plenty of space in the lower oven for entertaining or cooking different foods at different temps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Schererville, IN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this double oven!"
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am so pleased with this product. We researched all brands before deciding on LG. I could not be happier with the great features!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maple Grove, Minnesota
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the features this range has."
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I'm still getting to know my new range, but already know I love it. The double ovens are awesome and have come in so handy already. It's great to be able to put something small in the smaller oven too. I also love that each burner functions in a bit different way, from a simmer burner up to power plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"stylish oven"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i love it although, I am still learning how to use my oven. I love the look of it. I also love the double oven. It's so convenient when I have something small to bake. and I know will come in handy when I need to cook or bake different items. Also, love the 'warm' option!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my LG gas range"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I literally researched all varieties of gas ranges for two years before I decided on the LG Double Oven gas range. LG provides the look, quality and features that I was looking for and at a reasonable price. I have had the range for about six months now and I am completely satisfied with it. I have used the double oven many times, which surprises me as I initially thought I would only use it at holiday times. This is an all around excellent product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superior over range!"
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have really been enjoying cooking & baking with this range. The burners in the front are powerful and there is ample space to cook multiple things on the stove.
(It's also pretty easy to clean)
The ovens work like a dream! I wasn't sure about the convection mode, but it automatically adjusts the temperature for you.
The only thing you have to worry about is that your food items cook faster by a few minutes. But if you cook or bake a lot -you will figure it out quickly.
I've used the self-clean on the oven too-and that worked very well.
Overall, I would highly recommend this range to people who want a high quality product that really delivers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new double oven!"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love just about everything about this oven. Burners works great, love the griddle and double oven is fantastic. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the grates are very hard to clean. Any rag or sponge you use on it shreds and clings to the grate. Otherwise, I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>