LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDG3036ST

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with EasyClean™ and IntuiTouch™ Controls
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 143
97%139 of 143customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer reviews for LDG3036ST
Review 1 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Holiday Baking Just Got Easier"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, double oven
I have been wanting a double oven for awhile now & was finally able to get it. I do a lot of baking during the holidays & having the two ovens will literally cut my baking time in half! I have tried both ovens out & so far am very pleased with the performance of each of them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gainesville, TX 76240, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love This Stove"
PostedOctober 12, 2014
I'm like most customers getting use to the product.What I have used on the stove I love.I wish the timer would be louder.The only thing I don't like about the bottom oven is when I open the door I'm almost on the floor to put something in the oven.The food cooks wonderfully even and was well pleased with that.Overall I really do love this oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kaysville, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great, except!"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance
Love it except for:
Buzzer not loud enough. Have it set on 'H' and can't hear it 25 feet away.
Black stove top collects everything and anything, even dust.. Nightly ritual to remove grills, wipe with damp cloth, and dry with microfiber towel. But then it glistens and draws positive comments for appearance. Not really that much of a neat freak!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Gas Cooking Is The Greatest"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We switched from electric to gas, and do we love it! It is so much easier to control the exact burner temperature needed. The double oven is wonderful -- the upper oven handles most of our needs; the lower oven (using convection) handles all the rest. Try grilling a steak on the griddle -- you'll love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Penryn, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Gas Double Oven"
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Love my new LG gas range. Cooks everything evenly. One can view their food cooking at a glance and love the sweet musical alarm when the food is done.
The only complaint I would have and it isn't much is adjusting the heat. That feature could be a little more user friendly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:colorado
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I was very happy to be going back to a gas range after years of electric and I am not disappointed. I havent' had time to use all the features that are packed into this range but I am working on it. It is cooking like a dream and I am enjoying every minute of it. We use the small oven the most as we are a small family but using the large oven is good for bread baking and large items with the convection feature. Even my husband is able to use this range easily and he is pretty challenged when it comes to electronics!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highland, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the double oven feature"
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
This oven offered everything I was looking for in an oven for an affordable price. I have always wanted a double oven and could not be more pleased with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Clinton, MS
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"High Quality / High Design"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
I bought this product to replace a 20+ year old wall oven and cooktop. It works great and looks great - and I love having two ovens.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product Features"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
We're still getting used to this new appliance. Never cooked with convection before so there is some experimenting to do. Maintenance of the surfaces is more involved compared to our old appliances. I love that it tells me when the oven is at it's preheat temp. No more guessing. Planning ahead for pan size is important if you're going to have multiple burners in use at the same time. It's a tight fit. I'm disappointed the broiler pan is an accessory and was not included with the Range. We're trying to train ourselves to pull out the rack in the lower oven if we want to check things. Otherwise you have to sit on the floor to work with whatever is inside.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oshkosh, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great gas range."
PostedAugust 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I saw this online and I pretty much bought this sight unseen. I like the double oven a lot. I could not believe how even this oven bakes. I was nervous about the digital settings for the ovens but once I got used to using the controls I have been extremely satisfied. I would recommend this oven to anyone. I also am impressed with the five burners .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Oven temperatures are wrong and burners are stupid"
PostedAugust 3, 2014
The burners don't cook evenly and the flames are stronger on one side. Really? This is so stupid. Consistent cooking should be the first feature of a stove.
The lower oven is even worse. Set at 325 for a Chiffon Cake. 20 minutes after reaching the temp, it went very high and it burnt the top! I have been baking for 30 years and I know how 325 looks like.
Going to buy an oven thermometer. I had an LG electric in my condo and it worked much better
Huge disappointment. I hope I can send it back!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fabulous gas range"
PostedJuly 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Luv the double oven, the 5 burners and the size, my pots and woks finally fit and talk about the instant heat! No more wasting time and gas waiting for it to heat up the oil. Cuts my cooking time significantly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Round Rock, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this product"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
We recently remodeled our kitchen. The LDG3036ST Gas Double Oven Range replaces a built in that was original in the house. One of my frustrations with the built in was the limited size. I did extensive research before purchasing this product. This range gives me more room and the double oven allows me to cook multiple foods. We really like the convection feature which has produced some delicious ribs. While I have only had the product a few months, I enjoy all the features.
We have paired this range with the LMHM2017ST Microwave Oven and are pleased with both.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall we love the product"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Big improvement from our electric range. We make use of the 5 burners with or without the griddle and really like the super-boil burner. Decided on stainless steel throughout the kitchen which cleans up very easy. We use both ovens, the top mostly for broiling but I do male pizza in it and the bottom for baking. Now we can have steaks (broiled) and baked potatoes with both ready at the same time. Really nice thing is both ovens a calibrated correctly. Down side foods that require the last rung of the bottom oven are somewhat tough to get to. Sometimes wish the stove was just 1 or 2 inches taller.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manassas, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Oven - Love the Convection!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a nice double oven with convection on the bottom. Love the center burner with the griddle. Kinda small but works well on small pancakes..
The bottom oven is a little tough to reach.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Paul, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the versatility"
PostedJune 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Purchased in February and finally used all it features. The convection oven is fantastic. We had our small group over and had both ovens and the burners going. The super boil burner is fast. I didn't have any problems taking food from the bottom oven .... But then again, I'm short 5'3"
I did have to play with baking time with the upper oven. I needed to always use the higher number for the cooking time for the food to be done. I even had the tech person come out to check the temp to make sure it was heating properly and it was spot on. It does have an odor when it's preheating, which we thought was gas, the service tech guy explained that it wasn't and the smell was there because the venting was through the top of the unit verses the bottom like older models (this is our first new stove in 19 years). We also got stainless steel with a black cooktop. We loved the way it looked in the show room but the black top really shows dust. I'm not sure I would pick the black top again. My favorite feature is the chimes when it's done preheating.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Endicott, NY 13760, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just what I wanted"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My first "want" in a new stove was a double oven. My stove was electric, but it was possible to convert to gas. I read reviews and searched the stores and narrowed my choice to two : an LG Electric and LG 3036 gas. My choice: after 36 years, I'm cooking on the LG 3036ST, the gas stove. I love it! The various burners meet every need and the stove top is easy to clean. My excitement for the ovens: For Easter Brunch, I made 4 breakfast casseroles at the same time and they all turned out perfect, not over or under cooked. The upper oven is perfect for a family of 2 and everyday use while the lower oven is perfect for multiple use. I would recommend this stove to anyone who wants a double oven stove. No more juggling different foods in one oven.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Peoria, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this oven!"
PostedApril 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I really enjoy cooking with my new oven. The multiple features are so easy to understand and use. The quality is all over this range. I am cooking and baking more since I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A quality range for extensive home use."
PostedApril 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Replaced contractor type electric range. What a difference! After a short adjustment time getting familiar with features it is a delight to use.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDG3036ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Villages, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What a great Oven"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I'm still getting use to it, but so far I have no complaints. It is a very high end oven, for a low end price. I love the double oven, and all of the features it has. Like I said, I am still getting use to all of the gadgets, but I couldn't be more pleased with our selection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>