LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics BH16NS40

Super Multi Blue Internal SATA 16x Blu-ray Disc Rewriter
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
94%15 of 16customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for BH16NS40
Review 1 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does everything it says it does"
PostedOctober 10, 2014
Got this from Newegg at a terrific price. It operates as advertised. Its fast effective and high quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BH16NS40
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works as advertised"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance
Installation was very easy. No problems encountered.
Plays a broad variety of formats. Burns Blu-ray and regular DVD's using my Corel Video Studio Pro X6
software.
I have only had it for about a month but so far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BH16NS40
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Too new to work"
PostedMay 16, 2014
I loaded this drive and installed all the drivers it came with - but it would not play a lionsgate bluray disc. I went to the website and a search for the drive turned up nothing - REALLY? No drivers on the company website!!!
I'm taking it back to TigerDirect....
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Just Great "awsome""
PostedMarch 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchase this one for my new gaming pc, play all my high end games with no problem what so ever. Easy to install, quiet, nice design and the quality awesome will recommended to my body's.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BH16NS40
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding"
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is capable of handling more than the software that came with it. It has Great response and shows the most beautiful blue ray picture I have ever saw. It makes me want to upgrade my monitor to 3D.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BH16NS40
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No manual available"
PostedOctober 31, 2013
Pros: Quality
This product according to LG has no manual available....weird.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bismarck, ND, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"fantastic product"
PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
so far so good. the product has worked flawlessly. the software that came with it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Tough as nails"
PostedAugust 29, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Seriously high capacity. Works like any other cd/dvd. Haven't had a chance to back up my system, but the blue ray player is sweet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rome, Italy
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The "Perfect recorder"!"
PostedAugust 3, 2013
I tested it with a lot of supports: never a fail, fantastic for CD, DVD and BD recording, very quiet in writing, it has been recognized by W7 in a flash.
I'm very satisfied and it has a good "aestetic" design too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Product Ever!!!!!"
PostedJuly 2, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is very useful I can burn cd's dvd's and blu rays all on one product and Play 3d blu ray movies.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Beaver Falls, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Design, Quiet, and Flawless"
PostedJune 27, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased this model to replace my DVD burner. The smooth quiet operation works great in my studio when recording. I would recommend LG products to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:TN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great"
PostedJune 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased drive so I would have the ability to Burn BD movies from camcorder. So works great with no problems, fast and quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:US
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Software bundled ?"
PostedApril 15, 2013
Pros: Features/Settings
Excellent piece of machinery!
to bad it doesn't play blue ray store bought movies.
Didn't quite fit in my Dell T3500 bay the door doesn't open
and close right. A fraction of a hair smaller and I wouldn't
have any problems.
I do recommend this device, maybe not the software.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is great"
PostedApril 4, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The burner does everything it is supposed to do and more. No problems.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gainesville, TX 76240, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love LG products! Great Support!"
PostedMarch 19, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
I have had no issues with this device so far! However if i were to have issues i know from experience that LG customer support is way ABOVE par!
All the electronics i own besides my phone are LG (i.e. 2 TV's , Blu-Ray Player, Blu-Ray Burner, Sound System)
I always recommend them to my friends and family!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BH16NS40
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:macedonia
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best bluray writer"
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
very good bluray writer fastest on market very fast burn i love LG quality burner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.