LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 32LN5700

32" Class 1080p LED TV with Smart TV (31.5" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 240
97%240 of 248customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for 32LN5700
Review 61 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Pat51
From:Edgerton, WI 53534, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Beautiful picture, fun apps just wish you could add your own like HBO Go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: D-Train
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really like the features"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
My wife and I how we can sync our phones and tablets to the tv to view our home made videos. We also like how we can login to Netflix to watch movies without having to hook up a game system in our bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 32LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jackie J
From:South Dakota, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, viewing angle
This is a great product. It was extremely easy to setup and get running full speed. The LED back lighting offers a very thin profile with minimal weight. Perhaps one of the most outstanding features is its wide angle viewing along with picture clarity. All of our guests can see the action from any angle.
I highly recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Tim1528
From:Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Smart TV has great features"
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
47 inch TV is just the right size for me. I enjoy using the smart feature to watch movies/ tv series on YOU TUBE. The picture quality is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: bgrant44
From:Rockwell City, IA 50579, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent product"
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
It is everything we were looking for and very easy to setup and start viewing our favorite programs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MichaelA
From:Sodus, NY , USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture, easy to setup right out of the box,"
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It was a breeze to setup, it has a great picture.
Setting up w/ cable box was easy as well as off air channels and DVR. haven't gotten to the network side yet but soon. The pictures are sharp and clean and the audio was very good even with out a sound bar and woofer, next buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: collegebob
From:San Jose, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything to love and nothing to hate"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV works great. It was easy to set up and navigate. Even for a 65+ yr old. The color is sharp and deep. Well deserving of the top reviews LG has gotten from Consumer Reports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: BamBam
From:PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"UN Frigginbelievable TV !!"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When I bought this TV I was looking for the latest technology, and I shopped around. I guess I bought at just the right time cuz I got a great deal, BUT most of all when I put that TV together and turned it on well TV will never be the same again!
This TV is so full of extras that appear as you learn how to use it. It just automatically hooked ITSELF up to my network ... ask a Q or 2 and it was done ! I got the Magic Remote too and its a trip making accessing all the apps a snap.
Buy this TV and I guarantee that it will change TV for you too .... did I mention the fabulous picture !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Butch
From:Delaware, OH 43015, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This tv is a good model for a bedroom or den"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
We just recently moved and purchased 4 new led smart TV's. We have watched them all now for about 3 months. This TV gets a great picture, but the other top models in our home give it great challenges. Our sizes range from a 32 inch to a 61 inch. All of our models were near the top of the ratings. This TV does well in all of the areas, but falls down with the remote control. One item that is nice in a bedroom is a quick set for the sleep control. This is a pain to use on this remote. You have to go to apps, settings, sleep timer and set all. This is was to much hassle. Also no backlight on the remote.Good quality but ease of use is difficult. Like I said I have others to compare with. This is a good quality TV for the price, most all viewers will be happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 32LN5700
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: jim
From:naples fl
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"TV only worked 45 days before losing all video"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
TV only worked for 45 days and then lost all video (picture) and now trying to get it replaced,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MikeyV
From:Massena, NY 13662, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wow...what a picture!"
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
First of all, this is my first LED TV, however, I have seen many high definition TVs...many brands and many types. LG, by far, has the best picture in the industry. I only had one criticism and it isn't about the TV itself, but is with the sound bar that came with my TV. The sound bar had volume issues; most of the time when I turned on the TV, the sound on the sound bar would rise uncontrollably and I had to turn off the TV and unplug the sound bar. When I turned the TV back on, and plugged the sound bar in again, the problem was resolved. Who wants to do that every time you want to watch TV? After several calls to LG, I was sent a shipping label and shipped the sound bar back to them for service. I don't know the verdict at this point. Again, however, the TV itself is fantastic and I'd recommend it to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cooker
From:Salem, WI 53168, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features and functionality"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
I am impressed with the picture quality, as well as all the "smart Apps" you can access. The ease of setting up an external audio device was quite easy, after reading the directions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Kennedy
From:Wilmington, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the color quality."
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Quality
This TV has served every need I have for such a product. The colors are vibrant and sound is clear. The model was a very good value compared to the other brands on display at the retailer when I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 32LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: RisaK
From:Marshall, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My second LG. Both have been great!"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy operation, great color, dependable and reasonably priced. What more can you ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Christmas22
From:York, ME, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"clean picture"
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
I haven't used the smart features yet, but the picture is great, sound works perfect for the space we have it in. The cinema effect is very cool for movies, though weird for live tv. All the menu options are very easy to navigate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Ram
From:Boca Raton, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Trouble getting the WI-FI to work"
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: Quality
When operated the first time, it did not accept the WI-FI signal. I had to contact LG, who sent the service person and he had to consult the factory to diagnose the cause and rectify the same. It woks fine now, but LG should have ensured the operation of the TV, before shipment to retailer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Johng
From:Old Town, ME, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"An amazing new world for my family...and so easy!"
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
The picture is incredible. The iPad app we use as a remote makes navigation easy. The choices are amazing! And even without a TV connection, we have a whole world of Internet watching AND communicating, at our fingertips. One potential problem (we're watching it) There seems to be a darker area on the right screen edge, running from the top to the bottom of the screen. It doesn't interfere with any picture but is visible when the screen is blank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: trout 23
From:Pasadena, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent picture"
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: easy to use
The picture is great. The TV was easy to set up and the user interface easy to understand. Everything looks great on this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: bunning44
From:Decatur, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love that we can connect to the internet."
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is our first smart TV. It has taken us a while to utilize the remote that came with the TV. We will probably look into purchasing a magic remote sometime in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jay22
From:New york
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"OVERALL GREAT TV"
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent picture in all lighting environments and at all angles.
Great overall quality.
Plenty of apps.
Ease of use
Great pricing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 Next>>