LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 32LN5700

32" Class 1080p LED TV with Smart TV (31.5" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(255 reviews) 247
97%247 of 255customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for 32LN5700
Review 61 for 32LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Ja
From:Slovakia
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The design of this product is great."
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
It is very simply to use. Only the magic remote should be included and not as an accessory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: DJ
From:Castle Rock, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture! Very pleased."
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
The picture is excellent; a great value. I am pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: jbculrich
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV for the $"
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
This TV has a great picture. Wish the magic remote had been included instead of buying later as an accessory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 32LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: GHM459
From:Upstate NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great customer service"
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality, customer service
The TV is great; picture is bright and clean and interface is easy to use. My TV came with "spotlighting" a lighter area in the center of the screen that was noticeable during darker scenes. I called Customer Service and they connected me with a local service technician within about 15 minutes. The tech came out the next day, and ordered a new screen. He replaced it about three days later. That screen was defective, so he took the set back with him and offered me a loaner. Within about 5 more days, I have the set back and it's perfect. I'm very happy with the service and rapid response to my issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Tengo26
From:Bradenton, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Features"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
It blew my mind (and friends and family) when I discovered I could switch from 2D to 3D by just clicking on the remote's 3D button. It takes awhile to discover all the things that this TV can do. I haven't had it very long, so I'm just in the discovery phase. I do think, however, that the use of some of the features could be a little more intuitive...nevertheless, I think it is a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 32LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Product"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So far so good. Nothing to complain about. Really enjoy Netflix. Easy to setup and adjust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Will
From:Bethalto, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is our first HD tv. We like it."
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance
Is a great picture and the smart TV isn't difficult to navigate. The TV speakers are not good but I've played through a surround sound system for years now. We bought the magic remote also and I find there are advantages to both the standard and magic remotes. I'm guilty of using both of them depending on what I'm doing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Pat51
From:Edgerton, WI 53534, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Beautiful picture, fun apps just wish you could add your own like HBO Go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: D-Train
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really like the features"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
My wife and I how we can sync our phones and tablets to the tv to view our home made videos. We also like how we can login to Netflix to watch movies without having to hook up a game system in our bedroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 32LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jackie J
From:South Dakota, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, viewing angle
This is a great product. It was extremely easy to setup and get running full speed. The LED back lighting offers a very thin profile with minimal weight. Perhaps one of the most outstanding features is its wide angle viewing along with picture clarity. All of our guests can see the action from any angle.
I highly recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Tim1528
From:Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Smart TV has great features"
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
47 inch TV is just the right size for me. I enjoy using the smart feature to watch movies/ tv series on YOU TUBE. The picture quality is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: bgrant44
From:Rockwell City, IA 50579, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent product"
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
It is everything we were looking for and very easy to setup and start viewing our favorite programs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MichaelA
From:Sodus, NY , USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture, easy to setup right out of the box,"
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It was a breeze to setup, it has a great picture.
Setting up w/ cable box was easy as well as off air channels and DVR. haven't gotten to the network side yet but soon. The pictures are sharp and clean and the audio was very good even with out a sound bar and woofer, next buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: collegebob
From:San Jose, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything to love and nothing to hate"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV works great. It was easy to set up and navigate. Even for a 65+ yr old. The color is sharp and deep. Well deserving of the top reviews LG has gotten from Consumer Reports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: BamBam
From:PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"UN Frigginbelievable TV !!"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When I bought this TV I was looking for the latest technology, and I shopped around. I guess I bought at just the right time cuz I got a great deal, BUT most of all when I put that TV together and turned it on well TV will never be the same again!
This TV is so full of extras that appear as you learn how to use it. It just automatically hooked ITSELF up to my network ... ask a Q or 2 and it was done ! I got the Magic Remote too and its a trip making accessing all the apps a snap.
Buy this TV and I guarantee that it will change TV for you too .... did I mention the fabulous picture !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Butch
From:Delaware, OH 43015, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This tv is a good model for a bedroom or den"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
We just recently moved and purchased 4 new led smart TV's. We have watched them all now for about 3 months. This TV gets a great picture, but the other top models in our home give it great challenges. Our sizes range from a 32 inch to a 61 inch. All of our models were near the top of the ratings. This TV does well in all of the areas, but falls down with the remote control. One item that is nice in a bedroom is a quick set for the sleep control. This is a pain to use on this remote. You have to go to apps, settings, sleep timer and set all. This is was to much hassle. Also no backlight on the remote.Good quality but ease of use is difficult. Like I said I have others to compare with. This is a good quality TV for the price, most all viewers will be happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 32LN5700
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: jim
From:naples fl
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"TV only worked 45 days before losing all video"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
TV only worked for 45 days and then lost all video (picture) and now trying to get it replaced,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MikeyV
From:Massena, NY 13662, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wow...what a picture!"
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
First of all, this is my first LED TV, however, I have seen many high definition TVs...many brands and many types. LG, by far, has the best picture in the industry. I only had one criticism and it isn't about the TV itself, but is with the sound bar that came with my TV. The sound bar had volume issues; most of the time when I turned on the TV, the sound on the sound bar would rise uncontrollably and I had to turn off the TV and unplug the sound bar. When I turned the TV back on, and plugged the sound bar in again, the problem was resolved. Who wants to do that every time you want to watch TV? After several calls to LG, I was sent a shipping label and shipped the sound bar back to them for service. I don't know the verdict at this point. Again, however, the TV itself is fantastic and I'd recommend it to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cooker
From:Salem, WI 53168, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features and functionality"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
I am impressed with the picture quality, as well as all the "smart Apps" you can access. The ease of setting up an external audio device was quite easy, after reading the directions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Kennedy
From:Wilmington, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the color quality."
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Quality
This TV has served every need I have for such a product. The colors are vibrant and sound is clear. The model was a very good value compared to the other brands on display at the retailer when I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 Next>>