LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 32LN5700

32" Class 1080p LED TV with Smart TV (31.5" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(291 reviews) 280
97%282 of 291customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for 32LN5700
Review 61 for 32LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tremonton, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
this TV has a great picture.has a bunch of picture and sound settings. works great with my lg theater in a box system. programs with a lot of movements have some bluer but it is hard to see unless you are looking for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 32LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent smart TV"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
An excellent value-excellent picture and sound. Looked at many TVs at this price point and this one has the best sound quality by far. Only quibble is that switching between inputs is not as easy as it should be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great smart tv."
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, on timer
Very easy to set up. Amazing picture quality. I really love this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 32LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albany, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty but slow"
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality, slow
I'm not a video geek. I can't speak to minor display artifacts and such. And I'm switching from a 27" CRT stereo TV to this flat-screen, HDTV with much bigger display. Generally, I find the viewing experience to be pleasant, the picture clear, the sound quite adequate. I feed my DVR, DVD player, and Wii in the various ports and I imagine that with a Smart TV and video streaming available, I'll never buy a Blu-Ray player.
My only real complaint -- and it's a big one -- is that the TV is SLOOOOOW. When I turn it on, it takes 10s of seconds before it recognizes the Mute button. And smart features are both slow and sometimes awkward. To get from power off to listening to Pandora radio is something like 5 clicks (there is a completely unnecessary "Launch" button *inside* the Pandora app after I've selected it) and a minute or so. Netflix is only a little better.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plainfield, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very nice product"
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Very easy to use and setup. Picture quality is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 32LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:O'Fallon, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to install with great instructions."
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had the TV setup and working in 15 minutes. The old saying is, "If I can do it, anyone can do it".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 32LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vacaville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"fantastic picture"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
the picture quality is amazing..the only thing that i have a problem with, is the limited input and output connections available..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 32LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Birmingham, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is a great value. It looks great, lets you get rid of your Roku, and isn't too expensive. It's really made watching TV easier and better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 32LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bergenfield, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture Colors"
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
The Colors are amazing and is really smart tv easy to use and search browsing . Fast to stream movies love it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newton, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This was a great choice of TV"
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
We love the 'smart' features and have enjoyed being able to stream netflix, watch youTube clips, etc. Set-up was surprisingly easy given our novice technological experience... Great tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 32LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Weston, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excelent tv is really smart and have web browser"
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, web browser
I love this tv , the sound, image quality, features , my next tv will be a 50 or more inch but Lg of course
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 32LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New City, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Loving It."
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is amazing, the picture quality is excellent, the best that I have seen. It also has many interesting features and easily connects to the net. My family and I are very pleased with this purchase. We intend to buy a larger screen one soon. Very pleased with this TV. I also intend to get one of the magic remotes too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 32LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Picture!"
PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I actually went to the store to get a different smart TV, but I saw the 50LN5700 sitting right next to my original choice, and the picture on this one blew my other choice away - Not even close!
I went a little higher on price and bought the 50LN5700, and I am very happy I did. The 50LN5700 shows details on TV shows and Blue-Ray discs that I had never seen before, and it even makes regular DVDs look much better and sharper. It has a very good black level hich makes for a great contrast. It was easy to unbox and set up, everything worked as it should. It's several months later and the picture quality is still catching my attention every time I turn it on, and I can't say anything more positive than that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oxford, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awsome TV"
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Easy set up. Sound bar is great. The picture blew me away once I watched it in hi-def. You gotta get hi-def.
The thin edge-to-edge frame gives the illusion of a huge screen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"works better then I thought it would"
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I think the picture is great and at times it looks all most like 3D to me.
The instructions were OK for the most part, but we have a WII player and the instructions didn't help on that but I did get it to work.
The only bad thing I can say now is the REMOTE that came with the TV is hard to use when working on the computer side of the TV. The cursor moves too quickly
even after we slowed it down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:TYLER, TEXAS
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TOTALLY IMPRESSED"
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
THIS TV BEATS ALL BRANDS I HAVE EVER OWNED IN ALL CATAGORIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 32LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Temecula, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"smart tv ln5700"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
since I bought this smart tv, its is awesome, the picture is clear, the apps are great, and easy to get to, I just got finished, hanging my tv on the wall, and it, beautiful, and hook up my cable tv to it and you couldn't ask for anything better, I got a real bargain, on the price, and I'm happy with my purchase. I would recoment this smart tv to my friends, and family. the apps are really interesting, and good information. I'm completely happy with my smart tv. thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Rapids, MI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the Living Room"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This TV has far exceeded my expectations. The picture is amazing. With a little adjustment, the sound is very good for a basic two-speaker system. The Smart TV is great. We use the Internet on this TV far more than we expected to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florissant, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this TV because I wanted to connect to my wireless home network. I connect with no problem. Picture quality is great but sound is less than adequate, but running thru my home sound system works wonderful. One feature that is not good is you cannot connect both composite and component.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased with this purchase"
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first smart TV so I was a little unsure what to expect. I was happy to see that the set is easy to operate and the menus are easy to navigate. Sometimes I have difficulty understanding the dialogue on shows, but after adjusting the sound settings the clarity was better than I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 Next>>