LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 32LN5700

32" Class 1080p LED TV with Smart TV (31.5" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 268
97%269 of 277customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for 32LN5700
Review 61 for 32LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Picture!"
PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I actually went to the store to get a different smart TV, but I saw the 50LN5700 sitting right next to my original choice, and the picture on this one blew my other choice away - Not even close!
I went a little higher on price and bought the 50LN5700, and I am very happy I did. The 50LN5700 shows details on TV shows and Blue-Ray discs that I had never seen before, and it even makes regular DVDs look much better and sharper. It has a very good black level hich makes for a great contrast. It was easy to unbox and set up, everything worked as it should. It's several months later and the picture quality is still catching my attention every time I turn it on, and I can't say anything more positive than that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oxford, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awsome TV"
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Easy set up. Sound bar is great. The picture blew me away once I watched it in hi-def. You gotta get hi-def.
The thin edge-to-edge frame gives the illusion of a huge screen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"works better then I thought it would"
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I think the picture is great and at times it looks all most like 3D to me.
The instructions were OK for the most part, but we have a WII player and the instructions didn't help on that but I did get it to work.
The only bad thing I can say now is the REMOTE that came with the TV is hard to use when working on the computer side of the TV. The cursor moves too quickly
even after we slowed it down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 64 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:TYLER, TEXAS
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TOTALLY IMPRESSED"
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
THIS TV BEATS ALL BRANDS I HAVE EVER OWNED IN ALL CATAGORIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for 32LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Temecula, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"smart tv ln5700"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
since I bought this smart tv, its is awesome, the picture is clear, the apps are great, and easy to get to, I just got finished, hanging my tv on the wall, and it, beautiful, and hook up my cable tv to it and you couldn't ask for anything better, I got a real bargain, on the price, and I'm happy with my purchase. I would recoment this smart tv to my friends, and family. the apps are really interesting, and good information. I'm completely happy with my smart tv. thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Rapids, MI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the Living Room"
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This TV has far exceeded my expectations. The picture is amazing. With a little adjustment, the sound is very good for a basic two-speaker system. The Smart TV is great. We use the Internet on this TV far more than we expected to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florissant, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this TV because I wanted to connect to my wireless home network. I connect with no problem. Picture quality is great but sound is less than adequate, but running thru my home sound system works wonderful. One feature that is not good is you cannot connect both composite and component.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very pleased with this purchase"
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first smart TV so I was a little unsure what to expect. I was happy to see that the set is easy to operate and the menus are easy to navigate. Sometimes I have difficulty understanding the dialogue on shows, but after adjusting the sound settings the clarity was better than I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alameda, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture and apps"
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Bought this Tv a couple of months ago and so far I haven't been disappointed. The image quality is crystal clear, the home theater connects easily through the simplink system, has all the apps I need, the price was reasonable and it's super easy to install.
I only have 2 problems with the Tv: 1st, when navigating using the browser to catch shows in, let's say, ABC or NBC, the videos can not be played. I guess is a matter of not supporting the formats. 2nd, the remote is very unresponsibe, I tried changing batteries but still having the same problem. Basically, you have to be very close to the Tv and it lags. I purchased another remote (with keyboard and touchpad) and it has helped.
Overall, I recommend this Tv. Good quality for a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Lots of Apps!"
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I enjoy the fact that this TV has tons of apps, from weather to internet streaming to tv listing apps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Silver Spring, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Value that delivers"
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Works flawlessly. Smart App Store is good, not great and you need a magic remote to use the Tv cable box. Other than that, you'll be hard pressed to find anything that's not love. Great picture, clear sound, and youtube pairing is a game changer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for 32LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Meadville Pa
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pleasure to watch."
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: Quality
Print size is too small on screen. Would like the displays to be larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good picture, excellent features, great value"
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
For the price, this tv has many great features and a good picture.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sylvania, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding product for the price"
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
The controller takes some time to understand and get used to the cursor. Steady hand works best. The back tab is great. Various pictures for sports, movies, vivid, etc. Just found favorites. Friend commented the picture looks like 3D.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"47LN5700 Experience"
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
So I went through the 5300, 5400 and now my current, the 5700. I was looking for a display with TRUMOTION 120HZ, motion interpolation and the 1080/24p feature that BLU-RAYS support so this was my perfect fit. The 5400 was rated at 120hz but after using it for 2 weeks, i wasnt really sold on the fact that it was 120hz. It uses simulation technology and a good indicator of that is that it can not be toggled on or off. Picture was good though but screen seemed excessively dark. Input lag for console gaming wasnt a problem at all. The 5700 was totally different and I must say Im pleased. The ''soap opera effect'' is present and the screen itself is gorgeous. Good color production and wide viewing angles no matter where you sit. Blu-Rays, HD Broadcasting and Xfinity are all awesome in HD AND EVEN CHANNELS IN 480P ARE COOL. I personally wanted a tv for movies and all types of video viewing but most importantly, for my PS4! Now from the 5300, 5400 and the 5700, you notice the change on the screen in graphics from each model and the 5700 is the best out the bunch for the next gen game consoles. The picture is clean and vibrant. Its unbelievable. I didnt think it would make that much of a diference but it actually did. Make sure your in game mode for channel input and picture setting for the best results of input lag. I havent tried the lag action with inout on PC MODE yet though. I play BF4 and while the lag on this set seems a bit lower then what testers say, I notice it to actually be a bit slower than both the 5300 and 5400. It isnt much a problem though and im very meticulous(MY OPINION). Im sure there are other options to a display of this sort but i highly recommend this one. Movies, cable and most importantly games. Lets you see true console graphics. If you buy it, you wont regret it. Life's Good. email me for questions.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 76 for 32LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southern, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to hook up and great picture"
PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Fantastic tv for the price. Great picture. Our only complaint is that we should have bought a larger screen tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture."
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: Quality
This tv has the most clear picture I've ever seen.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for 32LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Henrico, VA 23294, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great smart TV with lots of apps"
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The TV is great for Netflix, watching cable channels. The sound and picture quality really makes the TV worth the price.
Crackle app seems to be a little dysfunctional (with a black screen that covers and doesn't show the menu items).
In all other sense, the TV is a great option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for 32LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stanford, KY 40484, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV, Great Picture, Great Functionality"
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV's set up was very easy. The picture quality is awesome and the functionality of the menus is very well designed. The only part of this product that is not exceptional is that TV to Remote. For some reason, the TV does not always pick up the remote signal, so I have to point the remote directly at the TV an re-push the desired button.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for 32LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED."
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I was a little overwhelmed by the variety of options in the smart TV category. This particular model has the respect of not only its users but of the print media as well. Even so, my expectations were muted because I was leery about color/picture quality. This TV is much, much better than expected. The colors are vibrant. The screen has a small border which gives the whole view experience much more continuity.
The other question I had was how hard is it going to be to hook up to wifi. It was a breeze. The TV and the router found each other with little prompting. Streaming has been seamless. And, the built in apps are terrific. They all offer great variety of programming. In fact, I will be removing my cable box in a month. It's that good.
I highly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 Next>>