LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 42GA6400

42" Class Cinema 3D 1080p 120 Hz LED TV with Google TV (41.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 142
91%137 of 151customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 42GA6400
Review 1 for 42GA6400
This review is from55GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri City, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This tv is awsome"
PostedApril 5, 2015
Pros: Performance, Quality
I love this tv so much it has been a joy to watch and enjoy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42GA6400
This review is from55GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I Always wanted a smart TV and when I purchased this, I was very happy I did. It is very easy to use and has many features that make many of the apps I use on my phone and computer very accessible. The 3-D feature works like a charm and the swivel makes it easy to pivot the TV in the direction you need it with ease. I really enjoy using my TV, I recommend it from everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42GA6400
This review is from60GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brownsville, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome product/Sharp, beautiful image"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
One, if not the best tv I've bought in my whole life, Images are extremely sharp and the detail of the images its just beautiful. Lg is the best *former Samsung Tv owner*
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42GA6400
This review is from47GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice all-around SMART TV"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Great picture & audio quality.
For those deeply submersed in the GOOGLE/ANDROID ecosystem,I recommend this SMART TV.
While the remote does have a QWERTY keyboard,which can be useful,somehow,someone dropped the ball on a very basic function:
No back button on the remote control (FOR QUICK SWITCHING BETWEEN TWO OR MORE CHANNELS).
This is quite annoying,enough so to drop the feature rating from 5 stars to 3 stars.
If you use a 3rd party remote,it's a mute point,but,I shouldn't have to have a 2nd remote on-hand for this one basic feature.
Otherwise,there is a LOT to like w/this SMART TV.
Basically,if you're at all familiar w/the ANDROID operating system found on smartphones,the learning curve is easy,running on ANDROID 4.2.2
A VERY NICE All-Around Smart TV that I'd recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42GA6400
This review is from47GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I'm amazed at the features!"
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I was sceptic about all the features this TV claimed to have but now I'm blown away! The 2D to 3D feature really does work! The many apps, the sound quality, every little extra adds up to an amazing product! I've never been happier with a television purchase than I am with this. ...and it was a birthday gift for my boyfriend! I've earned many bonus points!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42GA6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Aberdeen, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use
We enjoy our TV so much, we went back to where we bought it and picked up one for my parents. They love theirs too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42GA6400
This review is from60GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albuquerque, NM, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Happy with this tv"
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Pic. quality is great, remote is very simple and easy to use, very easy to set up. I've had this tv for 1 year now and have no complantes. The picture still blows me away when watching blue ray and HD content. and the 3D works really well, even when converting a regular pic to 3D. Overall I am very pleased with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42GA6400
This review is from55GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this tv"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: easy to use
My tv is great I've had it for a while now , no problems or anthing it's still running strong could ask for a better tv
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42GA6400
This review is from50GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV-"
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The 50GA6400 is amazing! The HD picture, wifi connectivity, and app features are all top notch. This was the best entertainment purchase I have made in years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42GA6400
This review is from50GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Okatie, SC 29909, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV!"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is our second LG. We have been so pleased with our first one we bought the exact same TV for another home. Clear picture, great controls and we are used to Chrome browser from our computers so its easy to navigate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42GA6400
This review is from47GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisiana
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has some really great features."
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The only drawback I have with this television is the lack of support for Google TV. The service never really took off so the number of apps has not increased. The lack of Hulu Plus is also a drawback. Other than those issues, I am very happy with my purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 42GA6400
This review is from55GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Humble, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is most exellent."
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product has very good quality and is very easy to use.I recommend it to all who like to enjoy high quality products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 42GA6400
This review is from47GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GOOGLE TV ! ! !"
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
When I first bought this TV, I was wondering if this TV can perform all the functions specified in the features. And finally yes it does for us............ Easy to use Interface, Great Resolution, Full QWERTY Keyboard remote, easy to use with Voice search (Yes I can send aloud instructions to my TV... My family love this), 3D Technology & I got free 3D glasses along with my TV. I don't need a separate chromecast to cast videos from my Tab & smartphone...... Loaded with loads of cool features.............
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 42GA6400
This review is from60GA6400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Tv"
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture is great complaints at all.
I really with google would work on the android base tho, Not enough apps are available for the tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 42GA6400
This review is from47GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lebanon, Maine
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedJuly 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had this TV for over a year now and absolutely love it. This is well worth the cost.
Sharp image and great sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 42GA6400
This review is from47GA6400.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Wont recommend"
PostedJune 23, 2014
I bought this TV thinking I could connect wifi and could stream online, but after the OS upgrade android does not support flash and hence this so called smart tv is like any other tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 42GA6400
This review is from47GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Latrobe, PA 15650, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedMay 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use
So far, so good! I absolutely LOVE my LG Smart TV! I do not consider myself very tech savvy, but this TV makes navigating pretty easy, even for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 42GA6400
This review is from47GA6400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Many features"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
When I had to replace my TV I was overwhelmed by all the features and criteria to select from when making a choice. Rather than be confused by a sales person I used the top rated TV in my desired screen size by Consumer Reports. I found it on-line and had it delivered to my door step. The 3d is a fun feature. Voice commands help me find features. But I still have not mastered the purpose of the keyboard on the remote. There are so many features available and I don't like having to study the manual.which I know I will eventually have to do if I am get my monies worth. Picture is great and I was able to get rid of my TV EARS since sound is good even when using my DVD player. I had to call tech support when I thought I needed to connect my TV EARS and response was time was short and tech rep was knowledgeable.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 42GA6400
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"55GA6400 known problem"
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Graphic is good for the price but being a google tv most android or google features doesnt work or doesnt work properly. Google earth/map, android market is limited, also no redbox instant, prime time app doesnt work correctly, ect. 3d graphic need some adjustments but ok for the price. The IR programming doesnt work correctly. Overall its a good tv for picture quality but it you need something that has a good app resource please do your homework maybe a new firmware will correct this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 42GA6400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"THIS IS THE BEST TV EVER."
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I LOVE MY NEW 55" LG GOOGLE 3D LED TV SO SO MUST. EVERY THING WORK BETTER THAN I HOPED FOR.
I JUST LOVE IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>