LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LN5700

47" Class 1080P LED TV with Smart TV (46.9" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(312 reviews) 303
97%304 of 312customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
73 Questions | 82 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LN5700
Review 1 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"for all my necesities"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, so many features
I will buy this product again without think it twice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pace, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT BUY"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance
I'VE WAITED FOR 5 MONTHS TO EVALUATE THIS TV KNOWING THAT INSTANT REVIEWS ARE MEANINGLESS. THIS TV IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST PURCHASE I'VE EVER MADE. THE PICTURE IS BEYOND OUTSTANDING, AND SOUND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. THE INSTRUCTIONS SIMPLISTIC AND EASY TO FOLLOW. AFTER 5 MONTHS I'M AS IMPRESSED WITH THE TV AS I WAS THE DAY I PURCHASED IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the best SMART LED TV for the money"
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had been researching TVs and when I saw this one, I knew that LG was a good quality brand. When I read the features and observed the floor model in action, I knew this was the TV for me and paid a lot less than I expected for it. When I got it home, it was very easy to set up. I will stick with LG. I also love my LG G2 cell phone :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston,MA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV for a Great Value"
PostedJune 16, 2014
Pros: easy to use
We recently bought this TV and think the picture and sound quality is great. Our only complaint is that it claims to have a 120 refresh rate, any time we watch the TV it shows that it only is refreshing at 60Hz. Sometimes during sporting events, there is some slight corruption to screen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the best tv"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
the colors and sound is awesome, I like soo much this tv... the best for low price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv"
PostedJuly 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This tv is perfect for me - low energy use, good internet for Netflix, nice screen and picture, and a really good price. Overall thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV!"
PostedMay 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I shopped around and finally find a great deal on this TV. I love the way the it operates in TV mode, the info, ease of channel selection, etc. The only downside is the way the Smart TV features operate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has a great picture."
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a great picture and the features are easy to access using the mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV if you don't count the Smart TV stuff"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall I like this TV. It had a good picture and decent sound. It is easy to use as far as the basic TV functions go. I do not like the Smart TV features. That is okay as I did not buy it for the Smart TV features.
I wanted a basic television. I wanted something at a decent size that I can conned multiple devices to. This unit fit that bill. I have tried using the Smart TV features and find them tedious and cumbersome. I have devices connected to it that do the same thing but in my opinion they do it much better. The best part is that I don't have to use the Smart TV stuff to watch the stuff I want to watch.
Discounting the Smart TV mess I will say that I like this TV and am glad I purchased it and would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Antelope Valley, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT value!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has been nothing short of amazing for us. The sound, the picture...awesome! I love that I can get "old" movies etc on features such as Amazon and youtube, without having to change remotes, and inputs. The sound is amazing...and of course, the size is nothing to sneeze at!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:River Oaks, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This TV is Amazing"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The easy to follow guide made set-up a breeze.
The quality of the picture blew me away.
The Smart TV features are awesome.
The style, with the narrow bezel, is very chic.
I put this one in the master bedroom and now I'm hoping to get one with an even bigger screen for the family room very soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Norton, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV"
PostedMay 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
It has a great picture, and the price was great as well. As I am not a big fan of 3D, this TV was a perfect choice. I've had this set for 3 months, and I couldn't be happier. If you ever have to use LG customer service, you'll find real people, friendly and knowledgeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kentucky, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Has everything you need"
PostedMay 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Only had this set for a little while but so far it has been a great buy. The picture is good right out of the box and actually has more features then I need. The big test will be longevity and hopefully it will keep preforming for many years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love LG!"
PostedMay 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality, color so natural and clear
This is my second LG TV. I researched for almost a year before I made my final choice and decision. I wanted a larger screen and one simple for this senior lady to assemble and put in place in my living room. I chose the 47" Smart TV as it would be the perfect size for the room and for me to handle. I am so happy with my choice. There has not been a moment of regret at all. The picture on my other LG is great, but the picture on this TV is far superior and I not thought it possible. The colors are clear and crisp and bright. Also, ladies, do not think you can not do this yourself. These TV's set themselves up. They know what to do. I just love my LG's. My 32" in now in my bedroom and I ran cables to both from my router. I have never enjoyed so my programming in my life. I have one wish. LG, could you please get Dramafever to be included. I love the Korean dramas and watch as much as possible. If I had a home, I would buy a big LG refrigerator. I am amazed seeing them in my programs. Wow, they are gorgeous too! Thanks, LG, for making such great products. Love these TV's with a passion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, Ky
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful picture"
PostedApril 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I have only had this for a couple weeks, but was amazed by the picture quality and how inexpensive it was. I have not had any problems so far, but I am still learning all the features. So far it been great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, awesome options, best tv ever
We love our LG Smart TV. From the online smart options to being able to control our tv with our phones, its the best piece of technology that we have ever had. I'll never buy another brand of tv from here on out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The features of this product are matching my needs"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased it three month ago. I found it easy to set it up, and easy to use. I like all of its "smart TV" features, watching YouTube videos, listening Pandora, other Aps. and my own pictures. National Geography Wild programs are great to watch on the HD TV. I also like the "energy saving" feature, it adopts the brightness of the screen to the light in the room.
I rated the FEATURES of this TV less than excellent because I am missing an analog audio output from it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Banner Elk, NC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great overall value."
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
For the price point this tv is absolutely great. Picture, sound and features are quiet nice. I haven't tried the magic remote but feel that it would make navigating the menus a bit easier. While this tv is WiFi-capable you must purchase a seperate adapter to utilize this feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Davison, MI 48423, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product is awesome"
PostedMay 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use and understand great smart tv great value andjust add agic remote and it even gets better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rockford, IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The picture is amazing!"
PostedMay 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Picture is fantastic, Picture Wizard is cool, sound is very good for a wall mounted flat screen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>