LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LN5700

47" Class 1080P LED TV with Smart TV (46.9" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(323 reviews) 313
97%314 of 323customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 84 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LN5700
Review 1 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ARIZONA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"THIS IS A GREAT TV"
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Pros: Quality
THIS TV HAS GOOD QUALITY PICTURE. GREAT SOUND ESPECIALLY WHEN USED WITH A SOUNDBAR. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV. I REALLY AM A FAN OF LG PRODUCTS.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall Great TV"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
Love my TV wish I bought is sooner. The only negatives for me are:
I think the Magic Remote should have been part of the package.
My biggest negative is the speakers point out to the sides instead of front. I have to crank up the volume because of this since the sound is dispersed away from me and the other viewers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grayslake, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Smart TV Features out there"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: smart
I bought this TV in Jan 2014 for its smart features. I did an in depth comparison with all the sets this size, and was not disappointed in this TV. I especially like being able to link to my computers and show all the family pictures located in multiple spots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Shelby Charter Township, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love all the features this TV has"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
From the day this Tv was installed in my home I cannot believe how many new features I find on it.The sound and clarity are excellent also.
Good Job LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"for all my necesities"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, so many features
I will buy this product again without think it twice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pace, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT BUY"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance
I'VE WAITED FOR 5 MONTHS TO EVALUATE THIS TV KNOWING THAT INSTANT REVIEWS ARE MEANINGLESS. THIS TV IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST PURCHASE I'VE EVER MADE. THE PICTURE IS BEYOND OUTSTANDING, AND SOUND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. THE INSTRUCTIONS SIMPLISTIC AND EASY TO FOLLOW. AFTER 5 MONTHS I'M AS IMPRESSED WITH THE TV AS I WAS THE DAY I PURCHASED IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the best SMART LED TV for the money"
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had been researching TVs and when I saw this one, I knew that LG was a good quality brand. When I read the features and observed the floor model in action, I knew this was the TV for me and paid a lot less than I expected for it. When I got it home, it was very easy to set up. I will stick with LG. I also love my LG G2 cell phone :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dominican Republic
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice TV"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
Love this TV great image quality and gorgeous design, the only con. i have is the firmware cant be updated from 4.00 to 5.00 and don't know if that for my country or for the TV version i have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blacklick, OH 43004, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"This TV lacks one main feature."
PostedAugust 18, 2014
The majority of the features are good and easy to navigate through. The main negative design of the unit is the location of the one speaker on the rear. For a high tech TV as the 55LN5700 it should have stereo speakers mounted so that the sound is projected toward the viewer not the wall. LG may have designed it that way to force the consumer to purchase an external speaker system!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love this tv"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv is awesome in every aspect. Its designed really well it really compliments any room you put it in. The picture quality is really crisp and clear. It is also very smooth i play fast paced games and never have an issue. The tv is easy to navigate using the smart features and everything is well placed. Another awesome feature that most people dont know about is you can hook up a wireless keyboard and mouse to this tv and it works flawlessly. It has just enough hdmi anf usb ports to handle anyones needs. I love this tv and so will anyone who buys it. The only thing its missing is sn on off feature for the wifi and it would be perfect but i still give it a full review because it deserves no less. Ive always been a loysl customer to lg because i know everytime i buy lg im getting the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Omaha, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV In The World"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Performance
This a TV worth bragging about!!! It can do everything. The clarity of the picture is awesome and the remote is user friendly. I love that it has all of the apps I use already built in like Netflix and YouTube. And if I want to use the computer the TV is great for that also. The size is perfect, the weight is great nearly anyone can move is single handedly. Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lombard, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This tv is pretty awesome, and I haven't even begun to look at the "smart" aspects of it! The picture quality is unbelievable. When people come over they say they feel like they are part of the movie its that real, not to mention that if you watch scary movies with the lights off you really think the monsters are coming into your family room and I'm dead serious about that. I was watching The Conjuring and a door opened and I swear it opened right into my house. On a lighter side, my sister said that she felt like she was in the yard with the Bradys when I had the Brady Bunch on. It is quite remarkable. And the price was very inexpensive for the size and quality of this set. Once I look at the "smart" features I'm sure I will love it even more, it might even vacuum the house for me. Thanks for such a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Roeland Park, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"accidental damage?"
PostedAugust 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I think this product is awesome! I just worry about if something happens and the screen gets damaged because i was not offered any accidental damage protection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston,MA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV for a Great Value"
PostedJune 16, 2014
Pros: easy to use
We recently bought this TV and think the picture and sound quality is great. Our only complaint is that it claims to have a 120 refresh rate, any time we watch the TV it shows that it only is refreshing at 60Hz. Sometimes during sporting events, there is some slight corruption to screen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the best tv"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
the colors and sound is awesome, I like soo much this tv... the best for low price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv"
PostedJuly 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This tv is perfect for me - low energy use, good internet for Netflix, nice screen and picture, and a really good price. Overall thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV!"
PostedMay 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I shopped around and finally find a great deal on this TV. I love the way the it operates in TV mode, the info, ease of channel selection, etc. The only downside is the way the Smart TV features operate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has a great picture."
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a great picture and the features are easy to access using the mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV if you don't count the Smart TV stuff"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall I like this TV. It had a good picture and decent sound. It is easy to use as far as the basic TV functions go. I do not like the Smart TV features. That is okay as I did not buy it for the Smart TV features.
I wanted a basic television. I wanted something at a decent size that I can conned multiple devices to. This unit fit that bill. I have tried using the Smart TV features and find them tedious and cumbersome. I have devices connected to it that do the same thing but in my opinion they do it much better. The best part is that I don't have to use the Smart TV stuff to watch the stuff I want to watch.
Discounting the Smart TV mess I will say that I like this TV and am glad I purchased it and would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Antelope Valley, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT value!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has been nothing short of amazing for us. The sound, the picture...awesome! I love that I can get "old" movies etc on features such as Amazon and youtube, without having to change remotes, and inputs. The sound is amazing...and of course, the size is nothing to sneeze at!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>