LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LN5700

47" Class 1080P LED TV with Smart TV (46.9" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(448 reviews) 430
97%433 of 448customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LN5700
Review 1 for 47LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my tv"
PostedJuly 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It's been a little more than a year and I must say that it's the best TV I've ever owned. The picture, the clarity and the features are all really great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"OVER ALL GOOD"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I REALLY ENJOY THIS PRODUCT. THE 2 COMPLAINTS I HAVE IS #1 I HAD TO HAVE MY TV SERVICED BECAUSE THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE WIRING HARNESS IN THIS PRODUCT. BUT, THE GOOD THING IS THAT I WAS NOT CHARGE FOR THIS. TV WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. #2 I WAS TOLD BY LG SERVICE DEPARTMENT THAT I DID NOT NEED THE DOGGLE WITH MY SMART REMOTE THAT I PURCHASED THRU LG. WHEN THE SERVICE TECH CAME TO THE HOUSE HE INFORMED ME THATIT NEEDED THE DOGGLE IN ORDER FOR THE REMOTE TO FUNCTION.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ogden, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my TV"
PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best smart tv for the value. Only thing I didn't like is that idtdidn't come with a Smart Remote. Seems that if your tv is a smart tv, you'd include the smart remote with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Providence,RI
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Smart"
PostedDecember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've been attracted to the idea of a smart TV, an was so glad I chose LG. I just wish it had a bit more memory for Web pages, and Web surfing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas City, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Turning on and Off no connection to wifi or LAN"
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This TV seem like a wonderful option when I purchased it in August of 2013, I had a house fire and had to replace all of my electronics so when I found this smart TV in my price range to replace the damaged one I was beyond excited. It has proven to be nothing but a nuisance and frustration. It only connected to my internet via wifi some of the time, then LG sent out an update at the being of January 2013 and it never connected again and when I called in asking for assistance they basically told me I was lucky it ever connected. So liking the Smart Features I purchased several long DSL cables to hard wire it to my internet and continue using the internet features, this worked well for a few months until it just decided to stop connecting, I though maybe a cable had gone bad and replaced them over and over, nope not the cable. All during this time the TV would occasionally turn it self on and off. I remember looking into this and an update only receivable via the internet connection had allegedly fixed this issue. The random on and off happen so infrequently after that that I thought the issue had been repaired. However to my horror my TV has basically been unusable again turning itself on and off constantly with no way to connect to the internet I'm at a loss for what to do. Do I spend the money to repair it because of course after a year no warranty is available to me I've checked with LG or do I try and come up with the money for a brand new TV and hope to get more than a years use out of the new one and chalk this up as learning experience to never buy another LG product and tell everyone I know about the issues I've had.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LN5700
This review is from55LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carolina, Carolina, Puerto Rico
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very user friendly, easy to set up"
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is my first LED Smart TV. My experience has been very rewarding with this product. Even though I am technically oriented, it is, in my opinion veary easy to set up, no matter how complicated your setup is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portsmouth, NH
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good picture"
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Pros: Quality
Overall the picture quality is good but the sound is very poor. Had to purchase a sound bar to fully enjoy this TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the price"
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture and features. I have used this TV as our main TV for viewing for over a year and have had no problems. Easy access to the applications and simple navigation with menus. Speakers are a little lacking, but we use external speakers for sound so no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great!"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
If you are looking for a smart TV which you can easily set the picture settings this is the one. Have had The product for 6 months with no problems.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eastern PA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"50LN5700"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great tv. Quick start up, good picture. More features than I need. Has been reliable for over a year.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kannapolis North Carolina
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great starter TV"
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Picture quality could be better,Some of the picture is blurry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ARIZONA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"THIS IS A GREAT TV"
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Pros: Quality
THIS TV HAS GOOD QUALITY PICTURE. GREAT SOUND ESPECIALLY WHEN USED WITH A SOUNDBAR. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV. I REALLY AM A FAN OF LG PRODUCTS.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall Great TV"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
Love my TV wish I bought is sooner. The only negatives for me are:
I think the Magic Remote should have been part of the package.
My biggest negative is the speakers point out to the sides instead of front. I have to crank up the volume because of this since the sound is dispersed away from me and the other viewers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grayslake, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Smart TV Features out there"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: smart
I bought this TV in Jan 2014 for its smart features. I did an in depth comparison with all the sets this size, and was not disappointed in this TV. I especially like being able to link to my computers and show all the family pictures located in multiple spots.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cumming, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice TV"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
I really enjoy this TV a lot. I had to turn off all the trumotion garbage in order to eliminate the soap opera effect (does anybody really think this looks good?) The colors are great and the smart function is nice as well. The only issue I've had is it sometimes loses connection to the WiFi. Overall I'm happy with this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Silver Spring, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very sharp picture"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
The only problem with TV is sound is a little low
sometines. You have to turn up volume and lower it
sometimes. I probably could use a sound bar.
I think all flat screens have a sound problem thou.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Shelby Charter Township, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love all the features this TV has"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
From the day this Tv was installed in my home I cannot believe how many new features I find on it.The sound and clarity are excellent also.
Good Job LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Still setting up TV"
PostedJuly 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality, a little complicated at first now i know how to us
I have one issue I can't get Netflix to work on this TV so once I resolve this issue I will give this TV a 5 star rating instead of 4 stars on features. Picture quality is excellent. My next purchase will be a blu-ray player to go along with this unit. Now I will really see who is pretty and who just has alot of make up on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"for all my necesities"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, so many features
I will buy this product again without think it twice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pace, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT BUY"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance
I'VE WAITED FOR 5 MONTHS TO EVALUATE THIS TV KNOWING THAT INSTANT REVIEWS ARE MEANINGLESS. THIS TV IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST PURCHASE I'VE EVER MADE. THE PICTURE IS BEYOND OUTSTANDING, AND SOUND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. THE INSTRUCTIONS SIMPLISTIC AND EASY TO FOLLOW. AFTER 5 MONTHS I'M AS IMPRESSED WITH THE TV AS I WAS THE DAY I PURCHASED IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next>>