LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LN5700

55" Class 1080P LED TV with Smart TV (54.6" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(448 reviews) 430
97%433 of 448customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LN5700
Review 1 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my tv"
PostedJuly 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It's been a little more than a year and I must say that it's the best TV I've ever owned. The picture, the clarity and the features are all really great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ogden, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my TV"
PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Best smart tv for the value. Only thing I didn't like is that idtdidn't come with a Smart Remote. Seems that if your tv is a smart tv, you'd include the smart remote with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carolina, Carolina, Puerto Rico
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very user friendly, easy to set up"
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is my first LED Smart TV. My experience has been very rewarding with this product. Even though I am technically oriented, it is, in my opinion veary easy to set up, no matter how complicated your setup is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"OVER ALL GOOD"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I REALLY ENJOY THIS PRODUCT. THE 2 COMPLAINTS I HAVE IS #1 I HAD TO HAVE MY TV SERVICED BECAUSE THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE WIRING HARNESS IN THIS PRODUCT. BUT, THE GOOD THING IS THAT I WAS NOT CHARGE FOR THIS. TV WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. #2 I WAS TOLD BY LG SERVICE DEPARTMENT THAT I DID NOT NEED THE DOGGLE WITH MY SMART REMOTE THAT I PURCHASED THRU LG. WHEN THE SERVICE TECH CAME TO THE HOUSE HE INFORMED ME THATIT NEEDED THE DOGGLE IN ORDER FOR THE REMOTE TO FUNCTION.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas City, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Turning on and Off no connection to wifi or LAN"
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This TV seem like a wonderful option when I purchased it in August of 2013, I had a house fire and had to replace all of my electronics so when I found this smart TV in my price range to replace the damaged one I was beyond excited. It has proven to be nothing but a nuisance and frustration. It only connected to my internet via wifi some of the time, then LG sent out an update at the being of January 2013 and it never connected again and when I called in asking for assistance they basically told me I was lucky it ever connected. So liking the Smart Features I purchased several long DSL cables to hard wire it to my internet and continue using the internet features, this worked well for a few months until it just decided to stop connecting, I though maybe a cable had gone bad and replaced them over and over, nope not the cable. All during this time the TV would occasionally turn it self on and off. I remember looking into this and an update only receivable via the internet connection had allegedly fixed this issue. The random on and off happen so infrequently after that that I thought the issue had been repaired. However to my horror my TV has basically been unusable again turning itself on and off constantly with no way to connect to the internet I'm at a loss for what to do. Do I spend the money to repair it because of course after a year no warranty is available to me I've checked with LG or do I try and come up with the money for a brand new TV and hope to get more than a years use out of the new one and chalk this up as learning experience to never buy another LG product and tell everyone I know about the issues I've had.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Providence,RI
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Smart"
PostedDecember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've been attracted to the idea of a smart TV, an was so glad I chose LG. I just wish it had a bit more memory for Web pages, and Web surfing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the price"
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture and features. I have used this TV as our main TV for viewing for over a year and have had no problems. Easy access to the applications and simple navigation with menus. Speakers are a little lacking, but we use external speakers for sound so no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eastern PA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"50LN5700"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great tv. Quick start up, good picture. More features than I need. Has been reliable for over a year.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portsmouth, NH
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good picture"
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Pros: Quality
Overall the picture quality is good but the sound is very poor. Had to purchase a sound bar to fully enjoy this TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great!"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
If you are looking for a smart TV which you can easily set the picture settings this is the one. Have had The product for 6 months with no problems.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blacklick, OH 43004, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"This TV lacks one main feature."
PostedAugust 18, 2014
The majority of the features are good and easy to navigate through. The main negative design of the unit is the location of the one speaker on the rear. For a high tech TV as the 55LN5700 it should have stereo speakers mounted so that the sound is projected toward the viewer not the wall. LG may have designed it that way to force the consumer to purchase an external speaker system!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kannapolis North Carolina
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great starter TV"
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Picture quality could be better,Some of the picture is blurry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Omaha, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV In The World"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Performance
This a TV worth bragging about!!! It can do everything. The clarity of the picture is awesome and the remote is user friendly. I love that it has all of the apps I use already built in like Netflix and YouTube. And if I want to use the computer the TV is great for that also. The size is perfect, the weight is great nearly anyone can move is single handedly. Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lombard, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This tv is pretty awesome, and I haven't even begun to look at the "smart" aspects of it! The picture quality is unbelievable. When people come over they say they feel like they are part of the movie its that real, not to mention that if you watch scary movies with the lights off you really think the monsters are coming into your family room and I'm dead serious about that. I was watching The Conjuring and a door opened and I swear it opened right into my house. On a lighter side, my sister said that she felt like she was in the yard with the Bradys when I had the Brady Bunch on. It is quite remarkable. And the price was very inexpensive for the size and quality of this set. Once I look at the "smart" features I'm sure I will love it even more, it might even vacuum the house for me. Thanks for such a great product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harbor Springs, MI 49740, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy to view at side angle sitting
Awesome clean crisp picture and easy to use settings. The app update is self explanatory and also easy to maintain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grayslake, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Smart TV Features out there"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: smart
I bought this TV in Jan 2014 for its smart features. I did an in depth comparison with all the sets this size, and was not disappointed in this TV. I especially like being able to link to my computers and show all the family pictures located in multiple spots.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cumming, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice TV"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
I really enjoy this TV a lot. I had to turn off all the trumotion garbage in order to eliminate the soap opera effect (does anybody really think this looks good?) The colors are great and the smart function is nice as well. The only issue I've had is it sometimes loses connection to the WiFi. Overall I'm happy with this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Silver Spring, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very sharp picture"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
The only problem with TV is sound is a little low
sometines. You have to turn up volume and lower it
sometimes. I probably could use a sound bar.
I think all flat screens have a sound problem thou.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Shelby Charter Township, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love all the features this TV has"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
From the day this Tv was installed in my home I cannot believe how many new features I find on it.The sound and clarity are excellent also.
Good Job LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dominican Republic
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice TV"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
Love this TV great image quality and gorgeous design, the only con. i have is the firmware cant be updated from 4.00 to 5.00 and don't know if that for my country or for the TV version i have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next>>