LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LN5700

55" Class 1080P LED TV with Smart TV (54.6" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(293 reviews) 282
97%283 of 293customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LN5700
Review 1 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great!"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
If you are looking for a smart TV which you can easily set the picture settings this is the one. Have had The product for 6 months with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5700
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Blacklick, OH 43004, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"This TV lacks one main feature."
PostedAugust 18, 2014
The majority of the features are good and easy to navigate through. The main negative design of the unit is the location of the one speaker on the rear. For a high tech TV as the 55LN5700 it should have stereo speakers mounted so that the sound is projected toward the viewer not the wall. LG may have designed it that way to force the consumer to purchase an external speaker system!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Omaha, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV In The World"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Performance
This a TV worth bragging about!!! It can do everything. The clarity of the picture is awesome and the remote is user friendly. I love that it has all of the apps I use already built in like Netflix and YouTube. And if I want to use the computer the TV is great for that also. The size is perfect, the weight is great nearly anyone can move is single handedly. Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lombard, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This tv is pretty awesome, and I haven't even begun to look at the "smart" aspects of it! The picture quality is unbelievable. When people come over they say they feel like they are part of the movie its that real, not to mention that if you watch scary movies with the lights off you really think the monsters are coming into your family room and I'm dead serious about that. I was watching The Conjuring and a door opened and I swear it opened right into my house. On a lighter side, my sister said that she felt like she was in the yard with the Bradys when I had the Brady Bunch on. It is quite remarkable. And the price was very inexpensive for the size and quality of this set. Once I look at the "smart" features I'm sure I will love it even more, it might even vacuum the house for me. Thanks for such a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grayslake, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Smart TV Features out there"
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: smart
I bought this TV in Jan 2014 for its smart features. I did an in depth comparison with all the sets this size, and was not disappointed in this TV. I especially like being able to link to my computers and show all the family pictures located in multiple spots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Shelby Charter Township, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love all the features this TV has"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
From the day this Tv was installed in my home I cannot believe how many new features I find on it.The sound and clarity are excellent also.
Good Job LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dominican Republic
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice TV"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
Love this TV great image quality and gorgeous design, the only con. i have is the firmware cant be updated from 4.00 to 5.00 and don't know if that for my country or for the TV version i have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Antelope Valley, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT value!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has been nothing short of amazing for us. The sound, the picture...awesome! I love that I can get "old" movies etc on features such as Amazon and youtube, without having to change remotes, and inputs. The sound is amazing...and of course, the size is nothing to sneeze at!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love this tv"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv is awesome in every aspect. Its designed really well it really compliments any room you put it in. The picture quality is really crisp and clear. It is also very smooth i play fast paced games and never have an issue. The tv is easy to navigate using the smart features and everything is well placed. Another awesome feature that most people dont know about is you can hook up a wireless keyboard and mouse to this tv and it works flawlessly. It has just enough hdmi anf usb ports to handle anyones needs. I love this tv and so will anyone who buys it. The only thing its missing is sn on off feature for the wifi and it would be perfect but i still give it a full review because it deserves no less. Ive always been a loysl customer to lg because i know everytime i buy lg im getting the best.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ARIZONA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"THIS IS A GREAT TV"
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Pros: Quality
THIS TV HAS GOOD QUALITY PICTURE. GREAT SOUND ESPECIALLY WHEN USED WITH A SOUNDBAR. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV. I REALLY AM A FAN OF LG PRODUCTS.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall Great TV"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
Love my TV wish I bought is sooner. The only negatives for me are:
I think the Magic Remote should have been part of the package.
My biggest negative is the speakers point out to the sides instead of front. I have to crank up the volume because of this since the sound is dispersed away from me and the other viewers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Roeland Park, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"accidental damage?"
PostedAugust 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I think this product is awesome! I just worry about if something happens and the screen gets damaged because i was not offered any accidental damage protection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"for all my necesities"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, so many features
I will buy this product again without think it twice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pace, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT BUY"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance
I'VE WAITED FOR 5 MONTHS TO EVALUATE THIS TV KNOWING THAT INSTANT REVIEWS ARE MEANINGLESS. THIS TV IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST PURCHASE I'VE EVER MADE. THE PICTURE IS BEYOND OUTSTANDING, AND SOUND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. THE INSTRUCTIONS SIMPLISTIC AND EASY TO FOLLOW. AFTER 5 MONTHS I'M AS IMPRESSED WITH THE TV AS I WAS THE DAY I PURCHASED IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv"
PostedJuly 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This tv is perfect for me - low energy use, good internet for Netflix, nice screen and picture, and a really good price. Overall thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the best SMART LED TV for the money"
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had been researching TVs and when I saw this one, I knew that LG was a good quality brand. When I read the features and observed the floor model in action, I knew this was the TV for me and paid a lot less than I expected for it. When I got it home, it was very easy to set up. I will stick with LG. I also love my LG G2 cell phone :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has a great picture."
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a great picture and the features are easy to access using the mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:River Oaks, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This TV is Amazing"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The easy to follow guide made set-up a breeze.
The quality of the picture blew me away.
The Smart TV features are awesome.
The style, with the narrow bezel, is very chic.
I put this one in the master bedroom and now I'm hoping to get one with an even bigger screen for the family room very soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Davison, MI 48423, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product is awesome"
PostedMay 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use and understand great smart tv great value andjust add agic remote and it even gets better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rockford, IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The picture is amazing!"
PostedMay 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Picture is fantastic, Picture Wizard is cool, sound is very good for a wall mounted flat screen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>