LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LN5700

55" Class 1080P LED TV with Smart TV (54.6" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(280 reviews) 271
97%271 of 280customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LN5700
Review 1 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Antelope Valley, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT value!"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has been nothing short of amazing for us. The sound, the picture...awesome! I love that I can get "old" movies etc on features such as Amazon and youtube, without having to change remotes, and inputs. The sound is amazing...and of course, the size is nothing to sneeze at!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"for all my necesities"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, so many features
I will buy this product again without think it twice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pace, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"EXCELLENT BUY"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance
I'VE WAITED FOR 5 MONTHS TO EVALUATE THIS TV KNOWING THAT INSTANT REVIEWS ARE MEANINGLESS. THIS TV IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST PURCHASE I'VE EVER MADE. THE PICTURE IS BEYOND OUTSTANDING, AND SOUND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. THE INSTRUCTIONS SIMPLISTIC AND EASY TO FOLLOW. AFTER 5 MONTHS I'M AS IMPRESSED WITH THE TV AS I WAS THE DAY I PURCHASED IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv"
PostedJuly 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This tv is perfect for me - low energy use, good internet for Netflix, nice screen and picture, and a really good price. Overall thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the best SMART LED TV for the money"
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had been researching TVs and when I saw this one, I knew that LG was a good quality brand. When I read the features and observed the floor model in action, I knew this was the TV for me and paid a lot less than I expected for it. When I got it home, it was very easy to set up. I will stick with LG. I also love my LG G2 cell phone :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has a great picture."
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a great picture and the features are easy to access using the mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:River Oaks, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This TV is Amazing"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The easy to follow guide made set-up a breeze.
The quality of the picture blew me away.
The Smart TV features are awesome.
The style, with the narrow bezel, is very chic.
I put this one in the master bedroom and now I'm hoping to get one with an even bigger screen for the family room very soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Davison, MI 48423, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product is awesome"
PostedMay 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use and understand great smart tv great value andjust add agic remote and it even gets better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rockford, IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The picture is amazing!"
PostedMay 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Picture is fantastic, Picture Wizard is cool, sound is very good for a wall mounted flat screen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boston,MA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV for a Great Value"
PostedJune 16, 2014
Pros: easy to use
We recently bought this TV and think the picture and sound quality is great. Our only complaint is that it claims to have a 120 refresh rate, any time we watch the TV it shows that it only is refreshing at 60Hz. Sometimes during sporting events, there is some slight corruption to screen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the best tv"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
the colors and sound is awesome, I like soo much this tv... the best for low price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great TV for the money. I just wish they had Amazon Prime & Netflix added to their "smart" options APP for watching movies. I'm already a paid member to these sites and it would be much easier to use the preset APP's to access these to watch movies instead of having to go through the hassle of using the web-browser to pull up these sites.
Otherwise no complaints
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manorville,
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Product, great picture, easy to use"
PostedApril 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is the best I have ever owned; There may be better TV's out there but I can't imagine any being so much better that I could discern a difference. Out of the box and operating in 30 minutes. Like all big flat screens the sound out of the TV speakers is low but I solved that with a sound bar. The operating manuals leave something to be desired but operation quickly becomes intuitive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maumee, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV!"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv was so easy to set up and has a fantastic picture. I would recommend this product to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love the quality of the video"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Wish it had better output features but overall it is a GREAT TV!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV!"
PostedMay 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I shopped around and finally find a great deal on this TV. I love the way the it operates in TV mode, the info, ease of channel selection, etc. The only downside is the way the Smart TV features operate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV if you don't count the Smart TV stuff"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall I like this TV. It had a good picture and decent sound. It is easy to use as far as the basic TV functions go. I do not like the Smart TV features. That is okay as I did not buy it for the Smart TV features.
I wanted a basic television. I wanted something at a decent size that I can conned multiple devices to. This unit fit that bill. I have tried using the Smart TV features and find them tedious and cumbersome. I have devices connected to it that do the same thing but in my opinion they do it much better. The best part is that I don't have to use the Smart TV stuff to watch the stuff I want to watch.
Discounting the Smart TV mess I will say that I like this TV and am glad I purchased it and would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Norton, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV"
PostedMay 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
It has a great picture, and the price was great as well. As I am not a big fan of 3D, this TV was a perfect choice. I've had this set for 3 months, and I couldn't be happier. If you ever have to use LG customer service, you'll find real people, friendly and knowledgeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Windham, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"One of the Best TV's I've Owned, Ever!!"
PostedMay 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Simply love this product!
Great Apps!
Great Clarity & Motion response time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kentucky, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Has everything you need"
PostedMay 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Only had this set for a little while but so far it has been a great buy. The picture is good right out of the box and actually has more features then I need. The big test will be longevity and hopefully it will keep preforming for many years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>