LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LN5700

55" Class 1080P LED TV with Smart TV (54.6" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(258 reviews) 250
97%249 of 258customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LN5700
Review 1 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mcgeno99
From:Colorado
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great TV for the money. I just wish they had Amazon Prime & Netflix added to their "smart" options APP for watching movies. I'm already a paid member to these sites and it would be much easier to use the preset APP's to access these to watch movies instead of having to go through the hassle of using the web-browser to pull up these sites.
Otherwise no complaints
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: mijsenrab
From:Manorville,
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Product, great picture, easy to use"
PostedApril 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is the best I have ever owned; There may be better TV's out there but I can't imagine any being so much better that I could discern a difference. Out of the box and operating in 30 minutes. Like all big flat screens the sound out of the TV speakers is low but I solved that with a sound bar. The operating manuals leave something to be desired but operation quickly becomes intuitive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rick59
From:Maumee, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV!"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv was so easy to set up and has a fantastic picture. I would recommend this product to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: D&JW
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"We love the quality of the video"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Wish it had better output features but overall it is a GREAT TV!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: wslawler
From:Chandler, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful picture"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to set up; easy features; great customer support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5700
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Timmy
From:PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Internet Access is Great"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love being able to use the internet on the TV. Used a wireless mouse, easier to navigate around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: PRPhome
From:GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Features!"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Wonderful resolution! ;-)
yet LG could improve on fine details and quality of the physical material used...the base is not sturdy enough for a 50" TV...;-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Debbie
From:Ballwin, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TV is great, but the sound could be better."
PostedApril 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Picture is great, HD is awesome. The apps are easy to set up and use. I never had a TV that didn't have to be hard wired to cable, internet, etc. but this one works perfectly everytime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5700
This review is from39LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Jamaica, Queens, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Stunning picture"
PostedApril 16, 2014
The picture quality is stunning. The fact that this is a smart TV only adds to the value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MominPA
From:Bucktown, PA 19465, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't beat the performance of this TV!"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is DEFINITELY the best buy of TV out there. Picture is awesome and surfing the net, and all the features are terrific. We are thoroughly pleased with our first LG - and will look at their larger ones shortly due to our experience with this one. Thumbs up LG!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Roscoe
From:Franklin County, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This television has amazing features!"
PostedApril 14, 2014
I love this television! It is easy to set up to the network. It has a great picture and the sound is fantastic! I enjoy streaming movies and music! The television has a lot of nice features and is a great asset to our home! I use this television every day. The performance is amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Marc
From:Bridgton, ME, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome picture, sound quality could be better"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv is exceptional in all aspects except the sound quality is lacking. I had to buy additional speakers to compensate. The internet function is phenomenal and I've gotten rid of my prime cable channels and saved money now that I can stream movies from the net.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Bobkat
From:Conway, MO.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Not so easy to set up using standard remote. Did not come with Magic Remote. Need that to do many of the functions. Other reviews complained about the sound but we find no problems with the sound. We are quite pleased with our new LG TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jim
From:Lincoln, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best TV we found. Picture is fantastic, smart features are better than others we looked at. Can't go wrong with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Karen
From:Guyton, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value"
PostedApril 12, 2014
All in all a good tv for the price. We appreciate all the features. We did expect a clearer, crisper picture. We would have also liked it if the tv could swivel in the base a few inches for better angled viewing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: frostedflayx
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, awesome options, best tv ever
We love our LG Smart TV. From the online smart options to being able to control our tv with our phones, its the best piece of technology that we have ever had. I'll never buy another brand of tv from here on out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Nature lover
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The features of this product are matching my needs"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased it three month ago. I found it easy to set it up, and easy to use. I like all of its "smart TV" features, watching YouTube videos, listening Pandora, other Aps. and my own pictures. National Geography Wild programs are great to watch on the HD TV. I also like the "energy saving" feature, it adopts the brightness of the screen to the light in the room.
I rated the FEATURES of this TV less than excellent because I am missing an analog audio output from it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5700
This review is from47LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: systrix
From:Banner Elk, NC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great overall value."
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
For the price point this tv is absolutely great. Picture, sound and features are quiet nice. I haven't tried the magic remote but feel that it would make navigating the menus a bit easier. While this tv is WiFi-capable you must purchase a seperate adapter to utilize this feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5700
This review is from42LN5700.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Connie
From:Lincoln, NE
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Dissappointed in product performance"
PostedApril 9, 2014
I purchased this TV two years ago and last week I was watching it and went to change channels and the screen went blank and I had no sound. I proceeded to take it to our TV Repair person and upon checking out the TV, found that the mother or main board was bad. This is after two years of occasional use. If we had been using this product more often, it probably would have gone out with in the first 9 months. I don't call this a very good product and would not recommend it to anyone. This is really sad, because we liked the features that this TV had, but the product its self is of very poor quality
and NO I WILL NOT BUY LG AGAIN!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5700
This review is from50LN5700.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pleasantly Surprised"
PostedApril 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a beautiful picture and runs my Amazon Prime app flawlessly using my wireless router. The picture is equal or better than my Panasonic plasma. The remote is of course difficult to use when you are typing in passwords, e-mail addresses, etc, but that is not the strongpoint of a TV remote. So I temper my review notes in that regard. This TV is a very pleasant addition to the living room the picture is spectacular....Thank You , LG I am a very happy customer(so far, of course!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>