LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LA6200

55" CLASS CINEMA 3D 1080P 120HZ LED TV WITH SMART TV (54.6" DIAGONAL)
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(337 reviews) 326
96%325 of 337customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LA6200
Review 1 for 55LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Calumet Township, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This tv is outstanding"
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture quality is very nice and clear,Easy setup and bought the magic remote works great too.The best tv I have ever owned,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Picayune, MS
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Incredibly sharp picture and color, great 3D"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the second LG 3D TV I bought. Their Cinemal 3D system works really well including off center viewing. Sound is good also. I like the rear sound better than front facing speakers also. Visitors have commented about the sharpness of the picture. Might buy a third for a bedroom.
Customer service was also fast and helpful when I asked about screen resolutions when streaming from a laptop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Royse City, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture and sound"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Although the 3D function on this TV is great to have, the normal picture is so good that the 3D function is not really needed. My wife has remarked several times about how the picture shows even slight skin imperfections on different people. As far as Brand recognition and reliability goes, LG has been installed in most of my Drs offices, and their pictures are excellent also. I will definitely buy this brand again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Watford City, ND 58854, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Totally Satisfied wit this TV"
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I will keep it simple. This TV has an AMAZING picture, all the features I need and was well worth the price. I would recommend this TV to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME TV"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Features are real good. Best TV I've ever had. Picture quality is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manila, Philippines
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Miracast issues"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
my lg g3 tries to miracast but keeps getting disconnected. 42 LA6200-TA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Medium Sized TV"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent picture quality and great sound.
I wanted 3D, but didn't have room for a 50+ inch monster, so this fit the bill nicely.
I had to readjust the power saving settings as it went VERY dark as soon as it thought the sun had set.
The remote is well designed but has tiny labels. Not very friendly for those without perfect eyesight.
I got the accessory camera and it's great for Skype video calls. It even lets you segment and zoom the video you send to limit what you are sending to a smaller area.
The 3D is great. If you try the 3D calibration, it looks off, but absolutely no problems on either BluRay 3D or online content and the simulated does fairly well on converting 2D to 3D content.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV I've Ever Owned"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this TV. Picture quality is excellent with lots of features. Truly enjoying this TV. Down side is the remote although works great for the TV itself just added to the clutter of other remotes. No real "Magic" here. I am very happy so far!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedMay 5, 2014
Pros: Performance
I purchased the TV for the 3D capability, however, when I compared the clarity of the picture on HD channels compared to other HD TVs we have we decided to replace our TV in the family room with this one because it was so much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Erie, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Versatile"
PostedMay 1, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Great picture, excellent features, user-friendly controls. The only improvement I would want is to have the code for the remote functions to be listed in the manual so that I would not have needed to try dozens of codes to get my cable remote to control on-off AND sound on the TV.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good quality product"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is my 3rd LG TV after my 29 inch picture tube & 42 inch LCD Jazz model. I never had any issue with any of the TVs that I've used & fully satisfied with their performance & ruggedness.
This TV is very good picture quality & 3D imaging. Looks good in the living room if its wall mounted.
One disadvantage is the highly reflective panel that reflects every light source that is in the room including closed blinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product"
PostedApril 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, connectivity
Definitely recommend getting this tv. Great picture quality, easy to use apps and quick setup. No lagging or freezing when using apps or smartshare. I love using the wifi direct and also the remote control apps found in the android play store. Overall i am 100% satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Attleborough, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't beat the features for the price"
PostedMay 30, 2014
Pros: Performance
After looking at several competitor's offerings, I feel this TV had the best features for the price.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LA6200
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good tv, not great black levels"
PostedApril 12, 2014
I'm happy with this tv most of the time. We have a very light room, and during certain times of day it is difficult to watch because the tv doesn't get bright enough. Additionally, black levels aren't great - most blacks look grey unless it is a very dark scene. Smart tv options and fully customizable color are fantastic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LA6200
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall good product for $"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I rated the product as Good in all categories other than Value which I rated as excellent, because quite frankly for the cost, it really is a good...not excellent... product. The picture quality is good, although I still prefer my plasma television's picture quality. I found the picture and sound adjustment features too confusing for me. The sound is terrible, so go into this purchase knowing that you are going to have to already have or will have to purchase a sound system to go with it. I love the "smart" features. The amount of HDMI and USB inputs are sufficient for the average user. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase, especially for the purchase price. Consumer Reports rated it as a Best Buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Trade, TN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GoogleTV a little clunky, but overall a good TV"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The quality of the sound and picture on this TV is excellent. However, I'd have to give the GoogleTV interface a 3.5 out of 5. It's slow, comes with all sorts of useless apps, some of which you can't get rid of, and isn't compatible for sharing through an iPhone, at least not as far as I've been able to figure out. I get that--Google and Apple are competitors--but I'm still disappointed in that. Also, the Google Chrome app is a bit sub-standard.
Back to the good though. Like I said, great quality, great sound, easy to use, and an overall good purchase that I'm happy with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV!!! I'm so glad I bought it!"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is an awesome TV, such a clear picture, and it really IS smart!!! I've only had it for 3 months, but so far it's been fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LA6200
This review is from60LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lawrenceville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Completely amazed by picture quality."
PostedApril 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This TV has exceeded all expectations. Anyone that sees it is very disappointed that they have to go home and watch their own tv!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albany, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Crisp picture, easy setup, good features"
PostedApril 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This 47" LED flat screen was super easy to set up when we got it home. It delivers a crisp picture, especially good on HD (high definition) channels. Lots of Smart features, but it takes some practice to be able to find and navigate them easily with the remote. Our previous 40" LED flat screen (different manufacturer, bought in 2008) was much more expensive - this LG model has many more features at a much better price. Overall we've been very satisfied with this model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Redmond, OR 97756, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding quality with features galore."
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had finally decided to get rid of my old tube style television and began researching my next box. I had a number of requirements, such as 3D, minimum 120mhz, LED, "Smart"...things like that. I found two manufacturers whose product fit my wants and I set about deciding which to purchase. While at a nearby electronics store, I viewed both makes. While the images were very similar, I decided on the LG model, as the passive 3D system was not only more comfortable, but it looked pretty good. Next was what size did I want? I had a previously decided due to the small area of my apartment, a 42" system would work best for me. So I asked the sales rep for the 42" product and was informed they were out of stock. I located the product online and was about ready to purchase it when I noticed the 47" model was well within my budget and decided the extra viewing area would be nice. When the television arrived, I had no problem putting together the stand and connecting the TV to my blu-ray player and cable box. Then came the moment of truth...I turned the television on and was blown away by the quality. Having only watched TV on CRT televisions ( I do have an flat screen monitor - 720p ). The image was very crisp compared to the old CRT. I then fired up the blu-ray, switched to 3D, put on the glasses and sat back enjoying every moment of the movie. It has been several weeks since I first turned on my LG 47LA6200 television and I still come across moments which totally impress me...both through the cable and the blu-ray player. When I finally decided to attempt to connect to the internet, it worked the first time with no problem. Although the pages load a bit on the slow side, it is still enjoyable checking things on the net with a 47" screen. There is absolutely nothing regarding this product I have a complaint about. Friends who have dropped by and I showed the 3D capability of the television had to be dragged away screaming and yelling. As for me, it is time to watch Planes in 3D.
Oh...I recently had the cable wiring in my apartment replaced and when I turned on the TV to catch up on the news, I had to blink my eyes a couple of times. I thought the cable view was extremely good before the wiring was replaced. It is now outstanding. And yes, I was once again blown away by my LG 3D television.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>