LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 60LA6200

60" CLASS CINEMA 3D 1080P 120HZ LED TV WITH SMART TV (60" DIAGONAL)
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(161 reviews) 151
97%156 of 161customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 60LA6200
Review 1 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Roscoe
From:Franklin County, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TV is easy to set up, and a really clear picture."
PostedApril 12, 2014
Excellent quality picture. It has good sound quality. Is easy to set settings. You are able to set your television picture to what you feel comfortable with. Overall performance is outstanding. I really love my television and would recommend it to anyone! It is easy to use and navigate on the internet. I love the style and design!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JimA
From:Hewitt, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
Having a 3D TV was kind of on my bucket list and I am so happy I chose this one. The actual 3D movies are amazing, and the 2D to 3D conversion is also nice. Also enjoy all of the smart TV features. I don't think you could do better for the price, maybe not at any price. Everything about setting this TV up was easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best TV on the market"
PostedApril 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
If you are looking for a new TV. Look no more i highly recommend this TV. I looked forever and then i decide to go with this one and i never look again what a great TV this TV will do everything you need it to do. My favorite feature is the usb ports it will play any type of file you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Hari
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Easy to setup, great quality and performance, Awesome 3D depth, Enjoying the Most !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Wang3854
From:Lynn, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv, love the 3d and smart tv options"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great tv. The picture is fantastic. You can connect to it with your phone and display pictures and video on it from your phone. There are really a lot of great features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Ashrunner
From:Redmond, OR 97756, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding quality with features galore."
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had finally decided to get rid of my old tube style television and began researching my next box. I had a number of requirements, such as 3D, minimum 120mhz, LED, "Smart"...things like that. I found two manufacturers whose product fit my wants and I set about deciding which to purchase. While at a nearby electronics store, I viewed both makes. While the images were very similar, I decided on the LG model, as the passive 3D system was not only more comfortable, but it looked pretty good. Next was what size did I want? I had a previously decided due to the small area of my apartment, a 42" system would work best for me. So I asked the sales rep for the 42" product and was informed they were out of stock. I located the product online and was about ready to purchase it when I noticed the 47" model was well within my budget and decided the extra viewing area would be nice. When the television arrived, I had no problem putting together the stand and connecting the TV to my blu-ray player and cable box. Then came the moment of truth...I turned the television on and was blown away by the quality. Having only watched TV on CRT televisions ( I do have an flat screen monitor - 720p ). The image was very crisp compared to the old CRT. I then fired up the blu-ray, switched to 3D, put on the glasses and sat back enjoying every moment of the movie. It has been several weeks since I first turned on my LG 47LA6200 television and I still come across moments which totally impress me...both through the cable and the blu-ray player. When I finally decided to attempt to connect to the internet, it worked the first time with no problem. Although the pages load a bit on the slow side, it is still enjoyable checking things on the net with a 47" screen. There is absolutely nothing regarding this product I have a complaint about. Friends who have dropped by and I showed the 3D capability of the television had to be dragged away screaming and yelling. As for me, it is time to watch Planes in 3D.
Oh...I recently had the cable wiring in my apartment replaced and when I turned on the TV to catch up on the news, I had to blink my eyes a couple of times. I thought the cable view was extremely good before the wiring was replaced. It is now outstanding. And yes, I was once again blown away by my LG 3D television.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: shah9054
From:Minneapolis, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This TV has all features what I was looking for"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I was looking for TV which has all features such as 3D, Smart TV, Widi capability, sharp etc.... and this TV was package of everything at unbelievable price. So much happy after this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60LA6200
This review is from55LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: sophistroland
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good tv, not great black levels"
PostedApril 12, 2014
I'm happy with this tv most of the time. We have a very light room, and during certain times of day it is difficult to watch because the tv doesn't get bright enough. Additionally, black levels aren't great - most blacks look grey unless it is a very dark scene. Smart tv options and fully customizable color are fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Awestcoastguy
From:Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Vived color"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to set up,great sound,vived color in dark room.Awesome tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mark81
From:Columbus, OH
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"PERFECTION!"
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv is simply perfection. The features, performance, and quality are all incredible. The 3D truly does look like you're sitting in a movie theater. The great thing about the 3D on this tv is that it is in "passive" format which allows you to use 3D glasses that you would get from the movie theater. You don't have to spend money on those expensive, battery powered glasses! I could not have asked for a better product to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Justalilbatty
From:Brick, NJ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV!!!"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture quality and features are amazing for the price. I couldn't be happier. The picture is clear and crisp and the 3D is mind blowing. The smart features surpassed my expectation. Pair this with the Magic Remote and 3D Blu-ray player and you wont be disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60LA6200
This review is from55LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Debra711
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall good product for $"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I rated the product as Good in all categories other than Value which I rated as excellent, because quite frankly for the cost, it really is a good...not excellent... product. The picture quality is good, although I still prefer my plasma television's picture quality. I found the picture and sound adjustment features too confusing for me. The sound is terrible, so go into this purchase knowing that you are going to have to already have or will have to purchase a sound system to go with it. I love the "smart" features. The amount of HDMI and USB inputs are sufficient for the average user. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase, especially for the purchase price. Consumer Reports rated it as a Best Buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kat
From:WI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Quality"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Quality
The quality of this product is outstanding. The setup was very easy and anyone could set it up. The screen is crisp and clear. The 3D features are amazing. I would recommend this TV to all who inquire. I love LG products!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JR
From:TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent All Around T.V."
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Video Quality is Superb. Everything about the video or picture is a PERFECT 10/10. Even the Passive 3D feature is really excellent! The audio or speakers though are really weak and thin!! Kinda sound like the old transistor radios of the last century! Not a big deal though. Nothing a sound bar couldn't cure. Got mine hooked up on a monstrous 7.2 system so doesn't really affect me.
Over all, It's a GREAT and EXCELLENT TV and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60LA6200
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Bijan
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product"
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall a decent TV with enough apps to keep you going.
Too bad the remote is still the old style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: DJ and JC
From:Hutto, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product and value"
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Enjoy listening to Pandora while working from home, and being able to access my Netflix and Redbox without having to have additional equipment is very handy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60LA6200
This review is from55LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Carissa55
From:Bradford, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great quality"
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I like everything about this TV. It has great features that are easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ThePlayByPlay
From:Yelm, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exactly what I was looking for"
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After biding my time for a couple years, I finally decided to purchase a flat panel TV. I've been watching shows online for several years, so I wanted a Smart TV that would allow me access to Netflix and Amazon Prime.
The LG 42LA6200 gave me all that and more. We still haven't upgraded to Blu Ray, but I've noticed a better quality picture on my DVDs thanks to the 1080P resolution and 120HZ refresh rate. The same goes for the standard definition TV shows I watch (we didn't spring for the HD box).
Setting it up and connecting to the Internet was a breeze. My only complaint is the difficulty navigating the web browser using the remote. I guess I'll save surfing the Internet for when I'm on my computer. Other than that, I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the LG 42LA6200. And it doesn't hurt that I got it for a great price during a holiday sale.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lucky
From:Lake Forest, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TB - Great Value"
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very cautious when buying anything, especially something I will have for a while and do lots of research to make sure I am getting what I want and the best value. I spent weeks going back and forth to the electronics stores looking at all the different TV's in my price range comparing picture quality and features. This TV in my opinion stood far above all others. The only other TVs I could find that matched the picture quality and features were a lot more money for what I was getting with the LG at a GREAT price.
I have had it about 2 months now and still completely satisfied with my decision!!! (which is not normal for me, because I normally find something I don't like on most products :-)
p.s. I also have an LG computer monitor I love!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: rafaellareso
From:Caracas, Venezuela
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent tv, not enough smart features"
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Excellent tv picture, design, appeance, imputs, slim, wifi, sync, smart share. dual core, very fast and good responsive. the remote app the best.
The smart part not so smart: few apps, 3D needs a update. hope for the update.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>