LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 60LA6200

60" CLASS CINEMA 3D 1080P 120HZ LED TV WITH SMART TV (60" DIAGONAL)
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 169
97%174 of 180customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 60LA6200
Review 1 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic value for the money!"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
I was looking for a smart tv to fit a certain space. I got so much more! The picture is so, so sharp. Best of all, the tv and its features (including the smart features) are so easy to use. Honestly, I was a bit afraid to buy a smart tv. I love this one. Within minutes of hooking it up, I had connected to Netflix and was watching a streamed program. I linked it to my desktop computer and bingo! I am looking at my photos and videos on my tv! I can listen to all my music here too. Having a party? Create a music playlist and let it play in the background. I'm still blown away by the picture quality. Switching between inputs is easy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Calumet Township, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This tv is outstanding"
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture quality is very nice and clear,Easy setup and bought the magic remote works great too.The best tv I have ever owned,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Picayune, MS
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Incredibly sharp picture and color, great 3D"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the second LG 3D TV I bought. Their Cinemal 3D system works really well including off center viewing. Sound is good also. I like the rear sound better than front facing speakers also. Visitors have commented about the sharpness of the picture. Might buy a third for a bedroom.
Customer service was also fast and helpful when I asked about screen resolutions when streaming from a laptop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Royse City, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture and sound"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Although the 3D function on this TV is great to have, the normal picture is so good that the 3D function is not really needed. My wife has remarked several times about how the picture shows even slight skin imperfections on different people. As far as Brand recognition and reliability goes, LG has been installed in most of my Drs offices, and their pictures are excellent also. I will definitely buy this brand again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Watford City, ND 58854, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Totally Satisfied wit this TV"
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I will keep it simple. This TV has an AMAZING picture, all the features I need and was well worth the price. I would recommend this TV to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manila, Philippines
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Miracast issues"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
my lg g3 tries to miracast but keeps getting disconnected. 42 LA6200-TA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Medium Sized TV"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent picture quality and great sound.
I wanted 3D, but didn't have room for a 50+ inch monster, so this fit the bill nicely.
I had to readjust the power saving settings as it went VERY dark as soon as it thought the sun had set.
The remote is well designed but has tiny labels. Not very friendly for those without perfect eyesight.
I got the accessory camera and it's great for Skype video calls. It even lets you segment and zoom the video you send to limit what you are sending to a smaller area.
The 3D is great. If you try the 3D calibration, it looks off, but absolutely no problems on either BluRay 3D or online content and the simulated does fairly well on converting 2D to 3D content.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV I've Ever Owned"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this TV. Picture quality is excellent with lots of features. Truly enjoying this TV. Down side is the remote although works great for the TV itself just added to the clutter of other remotes. No real "Magic" here. I am very happy so far!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60LA6200
This review is from55LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME TV"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Features are real good. Best TV I've ever had. Picture quality is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good quality product"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is my 3rd LG TV after my 29 inch picture tube & 42 inch LCD Jazz model. I never had any issue with any of the TVs that I've used & fully satisfied with their performance & ruggedness.
This TV is very good picture quality & 3D imaging. Looks good in the living room if its wall mounted.
One disadvantage is the highly reflective panel that reflects every light source that is in the room including closed blinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lawrenceville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Completely amazed by picture quality."
PostedApril 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This TV has exceeded all expectations. Anyone that sees it is very disappointed that they have to go home and watch their own tv!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Attleborough, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't beat the features for the price"
PostedMay 30, 2014
Pros: Performance
After looking at several competitor's offerings, I feel this TV had the best features for the price.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Franklin County, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"TV is easy to set up, and a really clear picture."
PostedApril 12, 2014
Excellent quality picture. It has good sound quality. Is easy to set settings. You are able to set your television picture to what you feel comfortable with. Overall performance is outstanding. I really love my television and would recommend it to anyone! It is easy to use and navigate on the internet. I love the style and design!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hewitt, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
Having a 3D TV was kind of on my bucket list and I am so happy I chose this one. The actual 3D movies are amazing, and the 2D to 3D conversion is also nice. Also enjoy all of the smart TV features. I don't think you could do better for the price, maybe not at any price. Everything about setting this TV up was easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best TV on the market"
PostedApril 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
If you are looking for a new TV. Look no more i highly recommend this TV. I looked forever and then i decide to go with this one and i never look again what a great TV this TV will do everything you need it to do. My favorite feature is the usb ports it will play any type of file you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Trade, TN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GoogleTV a little clunky, but overall a good TV"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The quality of the sound and picture on this TV is excellent. However, I'd have to give the GoogleTV interface a 3.5 out of 5. It's slow, comes with all sorts of useless apps, some of which you can't get rid of, and isn't compatible for sharing through an iPhone, at least not as far as I've been able to figure out. I get that--Google and Apple are competitors--but I'm still disappointed in that. Also, the Google Chrome app is a bit sub-standard.
Back to the good though. Like I said, great quality, great sound, easy to use, and an overall good purchase that I'm happy with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60LA6200
This review is from55LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedMay 5, 2014
Pros: Performance
I purchased the TV for the 3D capability, however, when I compared the clarity of the picture on HD channels compared to other HD TVs we have we decided to replace our TV in the family room with this one because it was so much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this TV!!! I'm so glad I bought it!"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is an awesome TV, such a clear picture, and it really IS smart!!! I've only had it for 3 months, but so far it's been fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60LA6200
This review is from55LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Erie, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Versatile"
PostedMay 1, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Great picture, excellent features, user-friendly controls. The only improvement I would want is to have the code for the remote functions to be listed in the manual so that I would not have needed to try dozens of codes to get my cable remote to control on-off AND sound on the TV.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Easy to setup, great quality and performance, Awesome 3D depth, Enjoying the Most !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>