LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 60LA6200

60" CLASS CINEMA 3D 1080P 120HZ LED TV WITH SMART TV (60" DIAGONAL)
Overall rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 174
96%177 of 185customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 60LA6200
Review 1 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pullman WA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Not Great"
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
Have had to have technical repairs twice now for power and networking issues. Bought extended warranty as I am afraid of future problems. Have also recently seen dead pixels appearing on the right side of the screen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? No
"VERY BAD PRODUCT"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: bad quality
This product software is very very bad,the latest sotware version 5.01.01 dissapeared the ARC option from the Sound menu and so my soundbar stopped working, the previous version was a nightmare trying to connect to plex or keep streaming a movie and the wifi disconnects a lot from your network
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Providence, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Purchase"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This is my first HDTV. I wanted to purchase one that would fit my entertainment center and this was perfect. I was always tech savvy, but these new technologies can be confusing until someone shows you how to set them up. After I was shown it became much easier to use all the functions. I now use Netflix daily along with You Tube. There are still many functions that I have not explored but I love the picture and sound quality. I would highly recommend this SmartTV!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product ok. But some issues"
PostedJanuary 3, 2015
For he most part this TV works well. Picture is excellent and when watching 3D content it is very good.
Plenty of HDMI connections and even a USB.
How ever the network circuit for the most part is very bad, and unreliable. Both wired and wireless most of the time won't connect at all or if it does connect it intermitanly connects and disconnects every 15 seconds. I work in The IT field. All routers, cables etc.. Have been triple checked and work fine with every other wired or wireless device in my home. So all troubleshoting points to weakness in the TVs networking hardware. I have also seen other reviews out there with folks having similar issues with this model. If you want a great 3D TV and won't be using/needing reliable network access or are willing to use a work around for Netflix or Hulu etc.. Via your DVD player etc.. It' a very good unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV, but..."
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This tv is great but there is one function which would complete this TV, aspect ratio, zoom, all video functions with video files not only in TV mode.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Georgia, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love my LG Cinema 3D SmartTV"
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, passive 3d
We reviewed & compared many TVs before we chose the LG 50LA6200. We love IT! The first 3D movie we watched was Finding Nemo, it was spectacular. This LG has plenty of Advanced Picture Settings to tweak. We love the passive 3D. Our 50LA6200 combines everything we wanted - 3D, picture quality, features, value & styling.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fall River, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This TV has amazing picture quality."
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this TV to upgrade my old 42". The setup was easy and the smart TV features are great. I can get my Netflix and Amazon Prime movies right thru the TV, plus surf the web and make Skype calls (with the optional camera I purchased).
But the thing that impressed me most was the quality of the picture. Even in 2D mode, the picture looks like 3D, clear and sharp with a feeling of depth. In 3D mode, all I can say is WOW!!!
I recommend this TV to anyone interested in upgrading to a Smart 3D TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Easton, PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product. Used all of the time!"
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Fantastic product. Like anything else you have to work through the setup, like the screen going dim in the evening. Once worked through the startup issues it has been great. With the great screen quality and depth of filed the 3D function has been rarely used. It provides its own almost 3D quality which we love. SMART features have been great also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic value for the money!"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
I was looking for a smart tv to fit a certain space. I got so much more! The picture is so, so sharp. Best of all, the tv and its features (including the smart features) are so easy to use. Honestly, I was a bit afraid to buy a smart tv. I love this one. Within minutes of hooking it up, I had connected to Netflix and was watching a streamed program. I linked it to my desktop computer and bingo! I am looking at my photos and videos on my tv! I can listen to all my music here too. Having a party? Create a music playlist and let it play in the background. I'm still blown away by the picture quality. Switching between inputs is easy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Calumet Township, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This tv is outstanding"
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture quality is very nice and clear,Easy setup and bought the magic remote works great too.The best tv I have ever owned,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Picayune, MS
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Incredibly sharp picture and color, great 3D"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the second LG 3D TV I bought. Their Cinemal 3D system works really well including off center viewing. Sound is good also. I like the rear sound better than front facing speakers also. Visitors have commented about the sharpness of the picture. Might buy a third for a bedroom.
Customer service was also fast and helpful when I asked about screen resolutions when streaming from a laptop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Royse City, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture and sound"
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Although the 3D function on this TV is great to have, the normal picture is so good that the 3D function is not really needed. My wife has remarked several times about how the picture shows even slight skin imperfections on different people. As far as Brand recognition and reliability goes, LG has been installed in most of my Drs offices, and their pictures are excellent also. I will definitely buy this brand again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Watford City, ND 58854, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Totally Satisfied wit this TV"
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I will keep it simple. This TV has an AMAZING picture, all the features I need and was well worth the price. I would recommend this TV to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manila, Philippines
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Miracast issues"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
my lg g3 tries to miracast but keeps getting disconnected. 42 LA6200-TA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60LA6200
This review is from42LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Medium Sized TV"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent picture quality and great sound.
I wanted 3D, but didn't have room for a 50+ inch monster, so this fit the bill nicely.
I had to readjust the power saving settings as it went VERY dark as soon as it thought the sun had set.
The remote is well designed but has tiny labels. Not very friendly for those without perfect eyesight.
I got the accessory camera and it's great for Skype video calls. It even lets you segment and zoom the video you send to limit what you are sending to a smaller area.
The 3D is great. If you try the 3D calibration, it looks off, but absolutely no problems on either BluRay 3D or online content and the simulated does fairly well on converting 2D to 3D content.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV I've Ever Owned"
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this TV. Picture quality is excellent with lots of features. Truly enjoying this TV. Down side is the remote although works great for the TV itself just added to the clutter of other remotes. No real "Magic" here. I am very happy so far!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60LA6200
This review is from55LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME TV"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Features are real good. Best TV I've ever had. Picture quality is outstanding.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60LA6200
This review is from50LA6200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good quality product"
PostedJune 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is my 3rd LG TV after my 29 inch picture tube & 42 inch LCD Jazz model. I never had any issue with any of the TVs that I've used & fully satisfied with their performance & ruggedness.
This TV is very good picture quality & 3D imaging. Looks good in the living room if its wall mounted.
One disadvantage is the highly reflective panel that reflects every light source that is in the room including closed blinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60LA6200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lawrenceville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Completely amazed by picture quality."
PostedApril 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This TV has exceeded all expectations. Anyone that sees it is very disappointed that they have to go home and watch their own tv!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60LA6200
This review is from47LA6200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Attleborough, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Can't beat the features for the price"
PostedMay 30, 2014
Pros: Performance
After looking at several competitor's offerings, I feel this TV had the best features for the price.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>