LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LA6900

47" Class Cinema 3D 1080P 120Hz LED TV with Smart TV (46.9" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.859 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 61
98%63 of 64customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LA6900
Review 1 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding value"
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My LG television is one amazing product. The picture is fantastic. Super clear and crisp. Fast response time on shows such as sports. And easy to use features. LG for Me !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LA6900
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture and color"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
We have been very pleased with this tv. The quality of the color and picture is above anything else we've ever experience. It was a great value as we paid less for this set than comparable tvs. Since the technology was so advanced when we purchased the set, we have not been able to add apps that were not already downloaded.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Perdido Key, FL 32507, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome 3D"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Good tv however so new I haven't researched every feature. I'm learning everyday. I'm loving the ability to search movies and watch Netflix.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Yuba City, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Best Ever Television"
PostedMay 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am 74 years old and have been viewing and using various television products over the last 62+ years (from yellow tinted, to black/white, to color, with various sound capabilities over all these years). I can sincerely attest that my LG TV is the best ever. Like your logo - "Life's Good!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Guayama, Puerto Rico
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exellent purchase......"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It is my best tv's ever purchased, have a great definition and a lot of app's... Excellent equipment and price..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding TV"
PostedApril 22, 2014
It's now the centerpiece of my new multimedia setup in our family room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Natchitoches, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture quality. A LOT of features."
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture quality is excellent. The unit was easy to set up. It has a lot of features that I do not use but it is great to have them just in case I do need them. The sound was good for such a thin TV but I went ahead and purchased an LG NB4530B Sleek Sound Bar to go with my LG 47LA6900 and it really compliments the TV. As a senior citizen I had trouble understanding the voices on my old TV but now I can understand voices much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:nj
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"is perfect tv"
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
i loved my tv, my child My daughter uses it easily
i loved the picture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Norfolk, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"just great"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
very good 3d and excellent picture. real good smart tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Patterson, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Smart TV's is the way to go"
PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have only had my 55" LA6900 for about 2 months and their is more to this TV that I will never learn. I love it so far, I am going to research more on the functions so I can operate a lot better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hatfield, PA 19440, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture and Value"
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality, value
The LG 47LA6900 is our family's first flat screen TV. While shopping, I was comparing the picture to other name brand TV's and in my opinion, the LG was sharper and the color more realistic than others on display. The 47" screen is a perfect fit for our family room and the stand that was included seems sturdy and fits nicely on our TV cabinet.
The Installation was incredibly simple thanks to the easy to follow directions from LG. Our previous TV was an HD set and we always thought it's picture was good, but when we turned on the LG we were simply astonished at the clarity and sharpness of the screen. We could see details that we never were able to see before, such as facial hair and wrinkles of people.
I've never seen a 3D movie before and I was enthralled with the experience. The picture was sharp and at times it seemed like I could reach out and touch a butterfly or a bird in the scene.
I was a little worried that the sound might be too low for the room, but it seems sufficient. The levels are 1-100 and its usually set at 20 or so. Down the road I may invest in a home theater speaker system or sound bar.
The only item I think could use improvement is the user interface. It's a bit clunky to navigate with the remote supplied. I ordered the Magic Remote and now it's much more manageable to move around the screen with the curser.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding TV"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This is my first smart TV and I could not be happier with my selection. Wifi works smoothly, the picture is awesome, and it sounds great. The only issue I have is connecting the smart remote to my cable box. I have tried everything and come to the conclusion it is a box issue and not a remote issue. I would buy another LG product in an instant.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eustis, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this TV. The picture is wonderful. The smart TV part is a big plus. You can even search online. 3D is great on a real 3D movie, just ok when not a 3D movie. Set up was easy. Smart remote is easy to use once you learn how to make the cursor show up. I can actually use it instead of my Comcast remote. The voice activation works very well. I only have 2 complaints and they are minor. 1. All of the pictures of the 47la6900 in the ads I saw on line, showed the picture going all the way to the edge of the screen. It doesn't. There is a 3/8" blackout all the way around the screen. It's not a big deal, I just thought the ads were misleading. 2. The stand seems a little flimsy, but it is OK.
Over all it is a beautiful TV with awesome picture quality.
I would highly recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Queens, N.Y.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Entertainment"
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Found this TV to produce exceptional picture clarity as well as presenting smart features that add to the value of my purchase.
The 3D functions are outstanding while the up-conversion from 2D to 3D is not that significant.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LA6900
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Hampshire
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very good TV"
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Pros: Quality
My only hesitation in buying this TV was the LG reputation for bad service. I finally decided that if it were built well to begin with, I could take a chance and hope I wouldn't need any special service. When the TV arrived, I was happy with its quality and feel I made the right choice. I can find things easily on the Internet and the apps available are very easy to use. My one suggestion is that the remote include a keyboard for easier surfing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Incredible Product"
PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had my LG 6970 for about 6 months and I love it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"1 1/2 years old and broke"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
We have had this tv for 18 months and have loved it. 3D is awesome but now one week before the Super Bowl and the screen has gone crazy. Very disappointed.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cheyenne, WY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great purchase!"
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The 47LA6900 was our first thin screen TV, our first LED TV, our first Smart TV, our first 3D TV . A lot of firsts.
It was easy to set up. The picture quality is excellent. We are very pleased.
I think we may need to get a faster internet connection as we are unable to stream TV shows through the free Hulu site. Also there seems to be a problem watching the NFL replay site. But to be fair, I have not taken the time to consult LG customer support yet.
Also you can't play Farmville through the web browser. :)
I have yet to watch a Blue Ray video or a 3D video and I haven't tried all the many bells and whistles.
But for watching TV shows and DVD's it is great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product."
PostedDecember 4, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a fantastic TV with tons of features. The 3D LED HD Smart ................. (and at the very end) TV has lots of offer. Ofcourse, for the first few days, all you want to do is watch the TV!
Accessories hook-up is easy -- although, my one complaint is it wont take any USB camera for Skype purposes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great t.v. and features"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
great t.v. the 3d is awesome and great pic for the money you can't beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>