LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LA6900

47" Class Cinema 3D 1080P 120Hz LED TV with Smart TV (46.9" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 60
98%62 of 63customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LA6900
Review 21 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carrollton, TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG's Cinema 3D-Life IS Good!"
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I love this TV! you can turn anything you're watching into a 3D movie! The picture is sooo clear that the celebrities no longer look flawless-the picture is amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wellman, IA 52356, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding picture quality"
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance
We recently switched to this TV from an LCD NON-smart TV. The difference was amazing. The realizism of everything we watch now makes us feel like we are part of the action. Th magic remote took a little getting used to but it is pretty great once you get the hang of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Woodstock, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"For Hi Tech - It Was Easy"
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I was pleasantly surprised being a senior, at the ease of learning the features. With the help from LG news letters. I took time to read the tips.
I started out not wanting a Smart TV due to my lack of understanding of Hi Tech features. The 3D feature is great fun too for the whole family.
LG Made it easy and well worth the up grade.
Thank you LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:whitney Point, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this is a superior television"
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This has been a wonderful purchase. LG tech support has been wonderful to work with and the 3D movies are fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful clear picture."
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a wonderful TV, with a clear, sharp picture. The tv feels as though one could reach inside and grab whatever is showing. It is my first smart tv and I love the features and the ease of use. The magic remote is "magical" it connects to everything very easily.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:smalltown n.h.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"overall product is excellent"
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
there are two features that could use improvement,such as the shape of the remote control is awkward and can doesn't stand to easily.tends to fall on it's side.i wish I could control the on screen cursor for the amount of time it stays on.the. internet feature is is rather very basic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedDecember 5, 2013
Pros: Performance
We have had this TV for several months and have been very happy with it. Love the remote.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV - Love the Magic Remote"
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Purchased three LG tv's this summer for new house and am very happy with them all. The smallest one did not come with the Magic Remote though and I have been spoiled by the ease of use with the bigger sets - so much so that I can't stand using the "old fashion" way of navigating using the up/down/sideways arrows. I like this "mouse-like" remote so much that it will probably dictate my future purchases of TVs. Great picture and also sound from just the TV speakers. Also, very happy with the wifi connectivity - just have to figure out how to keep my computer from going to sleep when I'm showing pictures on the TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newark, DE, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing TV at an incredable price!!!!!!"
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Pros: Performance
This TV just blew me away. The picture is just amazing. there is a slight reflection problem due to the glossy screen, but this is an easy fix. Just turn off lights and close shades in the daytime. The set was very easy to setup, I had everything up and running in my system in about an hour with the help of my wife. The setup menu is very easy and intuitive. The Picture setup system is great, I had an awesome picture in no time. The 3D feature is fun, 3D just like at the theater. The internet features are a little bit overwhelming. I had a few problems with these features and tech support was great. Not sure how much of this I will use, but it's fun to play with. All in all I am very pleased with this set.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elmira, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My I.T. son made me do it!"
PostedNovember 17, 2013
Pros: Quality
My son insisted the LG 3D SMART TV was the one to buy! I thought maybe the TV was too "smart" for us. I was a little hesitate, but the price was very affordable.
We thought we would never use the 3D feature, but when we did, we were BLOW AWAY! It was better than the movies! I had jelly fish swimming around my living room.
The Smart part of the TV speaks for itself. It's the TV for Dummies! You won't be disappointed!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great TV at a good price"
PostedNovember 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this one month ago, this is the best tv I ever had.Easy to operate and looks good. I highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product"
PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this LG Smart TV in July 2013 and it has been a great purchase ad wonderful investment. I enjoy the easy to access features onscreen such as smart menu that includes live streaming of movies, web access, and more. I love the smart remote with the pointer and the picture quality is the best. I have enjoyed this TV!!! My family and friends are impressed at the advanced technology that is offered on this product. Would recommend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great TV at a great price"
PostedOctober 22, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Really enjoy the tv and very impressed with the quality and price! Great buy!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Low Price and awesome features"
PostedOctober 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome TV compare to other leading brand. I have compare it with so many tv before i pick this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sandwich, MA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great picture, sound not so good"
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
It is very hard to hear conversations, TV seems to play background noise, crowd noise over conversation or voice. Singers are drowned out by other noise. Picture is great. TV is extremely thin and light weight for size.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It is a great tv for the price!"
PostedOctober 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I really like this tv but it could have better app store and it would help if it was little more user friendly !
Picture quality is great !
Remote is good!
Setup for this tv very easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hallandale Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV !!"
PostedOctober 2, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
The TV is great, the magic control is great and the apps works seamless,
But the volume for a Simplink Home Theater can't be controlled from the magic TV, although it can be controlled from the iPad remote App. Therefore it does seem to be a TV issue
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mexico, MO 65265, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like all of the features this tv has"
PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: Quality
Got this tv home and it has blown me away with all of the features it has. Picture is great and the sound is better than I thought it would be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Smyrna, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"more than spent on it"
PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
except the edge width (a bit wider than I expected), I am quite satisfied with the TV
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Strongsville, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"stunning picture"
PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
purchase a few months ago,great tv unbeliveable picture best i ever had.Easy to use,looks great on my wall,highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 Next>>