LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 47LA6900

47" Class Cinema 3D 1080P 120Hz LED TV with Smart TV (46.9" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 78
99%80 of 81customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 47LA6900
Review 21 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Niagara Falls, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture and 3D"
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
So far I am totally satisfied. The features of the TV are great. The 3D is awesome, which is why I bought it in the first place. Tried 2d to 3D on a Blu Ray movie and it was pretty good. The only downside is getting Dolby Digital to stream through the optical for renting and streaming movies through Amazon. I know there should be a work around. I feel it should be automatic.
Overall I highly recommend this Smart TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cheyenne, WY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great purchase!"
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The 47LA6900 was our first thin screen TV, our first LED TV, our first Smart TV, our first 3D TV . A lot of firsts.
It was easy to set up. The picture quality is excellent. We are very pleased.
I think we may need to get a faster internet connection as we are unable to stream TV shows through the free Hulu site. Also there seems to be a problem watching the NFL replay site. But to be fair, I have not taken the time to consult LG customer support yet.
Also you can't play Farmville through the web browser. :)
I have yet to watch a Blue Ray video or a 3D video and I haven't tried all the many bells and whistles.
But for watching TV shows and DVD's it is great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product."
PostedDecember 4, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a fantastic TV with tons of features. The 3D LED HD Smart ................. (and at the very end) TV has lots of offer. Ofcourse, for the first few days, all you want to do is watch the TV!
Accessories hook-up is easy -- although, my one complaint is it wont take any USB camera for Skype purposes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great t.v. and features"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
great t.v. the 3d is awesome and great pic for the money you can't beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lincoln, NE, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All in one"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture on the TV is crystal clear, and I like that the screen goes from edge to edge. The remote was a new experience for me because I had never seen a remote like this one that works more as a pointer to do tasks that are already embedded into the TVs main menu, and I find it is much more preferable to a typical remote. The TV connects to the internet effortlessly and does not require an external box to make the connection. I also like that you can turn the 3D on or off with the single push of a button. There is a Dual player mode so gamers can play on a split screen to compete against one another. The TV has more features than I will ever use, and likely more that I have yet to discover, but I am glad to have them available should the need arise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carrollton, TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG's Cinema 3D-Life IS Good!"
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
I love this TV! you can turn anything you're watching into a 3D movie! The picture is sooo clear that the celebrities no longer look flawless-the picture is amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wellman, IA 52356, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding picture quality"
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance
We recently switched to this TV from an LCD NON-smart TV. The difference was amazing. The realizism of everything we watch now makes us feel like we are part of the action. Th magic remote took a little getting used to but it is pretty great once you get the hang of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Woodstock, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"For Hi Tech - It Was Easy"
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I was pleasantly surprised being a senior, at the ease of learning the features. With the help from LG news letters. I took time to read the tips.
I started out not wanting a Smart TV due to my lack of understanding of Hi Tech features. The 3D feature is great fun too for the whole family.
LG Made it easy and well worth the up grade.
Thank you LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:whitney Point, NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this is a superior television"
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This has been a wonderful purchase. LG tech support has been wonderful to work with and the 3D movies are fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 47LA6900
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV with superb 3D 'WOW'"
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I enjoy watching my 47LA6900 3d TV over my Samsung 32inch HDTV. The clarity is superb and vivid. Also the talk avatar remote is awesome, finding anything on the internet, changings channels and APP., This is my first 3D HDTV and Im so happy, that Im going to buy another one in Jan or Feb. Its amazing watching 3D because it like your TV is the opening to the show, which you can almost touch and feel like walking into ( of course you cant walk into your TV, it just look like you can) . WOW. Once again, you cannot go wrong purchasing LG TV; its the best and forgets the rest!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milwaukee, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful clear picture."
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a wonderful TV, with a clear, sharp picture. The tv feels as though one could reach inside and grab whatever is showing. It is my first smart tv and I love the features and the ease of use. The magic remote is "magical" it connects to everything very easily.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:smalltown n.h.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"overall product is excellent"
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Quality
there are two features that could use improvement,such as the shape of the remote control is awkward and can doesn't stand to easily.tends to fall on it's side.i wish I could control the on screen cursor for the amount of time it stays on.the. internet feature is is rather very basic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedDecember 5, 2013
Pros: Performance
We have had this TV for several months and have been very happy with it. Love the remote.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV - Love the Magic Remote"
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Purchased three LG tv's this summer for new house and am very happy with them all. The smallest one did not come with the Magic Remote though and I have been spoiled by the ease of use with the bigger sets - so much so that I can't stand using the "old fashion" way of navigating using the up/down/sideways arrows. I like this "mouse-like" remote so much that it will probably dictate my future purchases of TVs. Great picture and also sound from just the TV speakers. Also, very happy with the wifi connectivity - just have to figure out how to keep my computer from going to sleep when I'm showing pictures on the TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 47LA6900
This review is from50LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elmira, NY
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My I.T. son made me do it!"
PostedNovember 17, 2013
Pros: Quality
My son insisted the LG 3D SMART TV was the one to buy! I thought maybe the TV was too "smart" for us. I was a little hesitate, but the price was very affordable.
We thought we would never use the 3D feature, but when we did, we were BLOW AWAY! It was better than the movies! I had jelly fish swimming around my living room.
The Smart part of the TV speaks for itself. It's the TV for Dummies! You won't be disappointed!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maryland, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great TV at a good price"
PostedNovember 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this one month ago, this is the best tv I ever had.Easy to operate and looks good. I highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Battle Creek, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Was VERY impressed by this TV!"
PostedOctober 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, e-mails to keep you informed!
Not the television that we were thinking of getting but, once we actually compared the LG to what we "thought" we wanted- THERE WAS NO COMPARISION!
We were very impressed.
Now that we have had it for awhile-we are glad we got the LG.
We really enjoy all of it's features!
IT'S A MUST if you want the best!!
AND, the Customer support and customer service is outstanding!
Really appreciate the e-mails they send-VERY helpful.
THANK YOU LG!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great TV at a great price"
PostedOctober 22, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Really enjoy the tv and very impressed with the quality and price! Great buy!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albany, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG - The Best"
PostedOctober 22, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, magic remote
Cons: Magic Remote
This is my first LG TV. I did a lot of market research and finally decided to go with this TV. LG didn't disappoint me.The quality of this TV is amazing. I can't take my eyes out of this TV. Excellent picture. 3D is simply superb. 2D to 3D is also noticeably good.
I put magic remote in both pros and cons. Because with out magic remote its very difficult to operate this TV. With Magic Remote, it works like a charm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 47LA6900
This review is from55LA6900.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Low Price and awesome features"
PostedOctober 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome TV compare to other leading brand. I have compare it with so many tv before i pick this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 Next>>