LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 60LA7400

60" Class Cinema 3D 1080P 240Hz LED TV with Smart TV (60" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 186
96%182 of 190customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for 60LA7400
Review 1 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Good quality picture, It can be controlled from my smartphone, 3D movies looks very good don't need to use heavy glasses like active 3D, easy to use my kids are able to manage all menus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60LA7400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great sound & Picture, streaming value at best avg"
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Quality
The 2d & 3d pictures are awesome, the sound is very good for the price. Plenty of inputs. But it only has 1GB of RAM and crashes if you try to watch more than a couple of videos at one sitting; ie football or baseball highlight videos. The wireless connection has WEP64 bit security; what are we back in 1990's; WPA/WPA2 is much more secure. It also maitains your security settings which the current WEP drops all the time. It would be great if LG added a SOFTWARE Update that allowed owners to insert a flash drive in one of the USB ports to increase the memory storage. Downloads could be diverted to the flashdrive and played back from a screen menu. All downloads are deleted upon viewing, manual deletion or ending video replay function just like RAM. The remote is very easy to use.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this tv"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the second lg tv I have owned. I love the picture quality of this tv. The sound is even great and I don't even have a theatre system hooked up yet. I love the remote. It's easy to use like a mouse. There are so many features that I still haven't checked out yet. Overall I love this tv and so does everyone that comes over my house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great design all around - appearance and functions"
PostedMay 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very satisfied with my LG LA7400 3D Smart TV.. The picture is great (once I set it up carefully), the audio is surprisingly good, and the set has a sleek appearance. LG's software makes it easy to calibrate the picture. The small remote with a minimum of buttons was a pleasant surprise. Connecting the smart TV to my wireless internet was a breeze. Well done, LG!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Knightdale, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic entertainment product!"
PostedMay 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this to go into my home media center. Set up was very easy and, by following the simple, on screen instructions, it connected the TV to my router, cable box, home theater, gaming system, and even the connected outside antenna (always useful if the cable company is on the blink). Even though I'm 70 years old, I quickly learned the operation of the magic remote and easily could navigate to where I wanted to go.
I am now a hero with the grandkids! They love to visit granddad and watch TV, play games, and watch 3D movies. I've bookmarked my favorite internet sites and always check out the morning news before starting my day. I can't wait for football season so I can watch my favorite team on a fantastic picture.
I would recommend this product to anyone ... no matter what age!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita Falls, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME!!!!"
PostedMay 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome TV. I am so impressed by the picture and features of the TV. Easy settings. Easy Smart TV features. Highly recommend this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evansville, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv"
PostedMay 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use. Great picture. Nice functions. Only downfall is I have to have 3 remotes. One for the cable box, one for the tv and one for the sound bar volume.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Clear Picture"
PostedJune 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great quality, lots of included apps like Netflix, so we don't have to go to any other equipement to get our movies. Took some time to set up, but followed the steps and now can go back with ease to adjust. Was able to include the TV, BluRay and Sound Bar on our magic remote...could probably do more but that's all we have right now. Only difficulty is getting the pointer on the magic remote to stay on longer without having to shake it...maybe this can be changed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Aiken, SC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Raises quality of entertainment to a new level"
PostedApril 30, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We have now enjoyed our 60" LG 1080 smart TV for 2 months, and the quality of picture has raised the quality of our home entertainment to a new order of magnitude. Even the detail of 2D transmissions have the effect of 3D, and the 3D seems even better than theater IMAX image... Patience / persistence in use of the magic controller has also been a pleasant surprise even to my wife & I @ 60yrs. old+... And the sound quality for weekly series programs, even before we added the compatible sound bar, was considerably better than with our former TV. Must admit the sound bar now involves the whole of our family room in the sound. We also like the dull finish to the frame vs. the shinny finishes, and the base mounting. A great purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Muscle Shoals, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture quality!"
PostedApril 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I'm very happy with everything this model offers. App on my iPhone, voice to text from the magic remote, the crystal clear picture, awesome 3D quality, the list goes on. Just a great TV for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60LA7400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:california
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good but not great"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Good TV. Good picture and 3D. Remote is ok. Internet apps like Youtube and Netflix are slow and laggy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Freeburg, IL 62243, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV , Excellent Performance"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Went from an older Rear Projection TV which we thought still had a good picture. Now that we made the switch I'm amazed at the improved picture quality.
Remote is easy to use as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60LA7400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South San Francisco, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture, excellent remote controller."
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Picture quality is way better than my expectation if the cable/video file is in HD. The biggest pleasure of the remote controller is that I can control all my devices attached to the TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Tv"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this unit. it's a pleasure wating it. would reccommend !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product continues the history of LG excellence"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, 3d
This is my third LG TV and my second LG 3D TV. First of all after my first LG TV, I was sold on the quality and features of the LG product. Set up was easy and integration into my surround sound system was seamless. Having features such as Amazon Prime available was fantastic and this was the first TV that I could control with my Android Tablet. We very much like 3D TV. In addition to what is available through Comcast and Blue Ray movies, I also make my own slide shows and movies from my 3D cameras. I bought a TV that used active glasses technology because of this. The experience was ok, but some members of my family had trouble using the glasses. A few years ago I bought a smaller LG 3D TV with passive glasses technology for my cabin “up north.” I knew the reviews said that one does not get the full screen resolution using passive technology. However, our experience was that gain in comfort, no need for a darkened room, brighter images; far out weighted the loss of resolution, which in our experience was very minimal. Since we were not taking full advantage of the active TV system, I was always considering getting a new passive TV for home and when this LG product became available we got it. The screen is larger by 5 inches (60 versus 55) than the active and has all of the features that I expected based on my first LG TV. For example, I continue to enjoy its control though my Android Tablet. The screen images (2D and 3D) are wonderfully and for passive 3D. An important set of features for me are that 1) The LG TV can display 3D files (*.mpo) directly as a slide show (2D also and this is a very nice feature) using a thumb drive or external memory hard drive and 2) this TV can read directly all of the movie file types I use (or the different types that come out of video camera) when I make 2D and 3D moves. Right now I typically use H.264AVC (*.m2ts) files for my movies. Previously, I had to use a media server to translate some of the video files. Perhaps other brands can do these activities now. However, I always compare when I make a big purchase such as this. LG is always on top for me and I see a LG 4K 3D in the future.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Crisp Picture, amazing TV"
PostedApril 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
This tv is glorious. The apps are cool, the UPNP/Network streaming is awesome and I use it all the time. It would be cool if the HBO App was available. The 3D looks good, the frame/bevel is super pretty. I've had a few minor issues with picture halo-ing but it's not enough to be upset. The response time is really nice for gaming too. I'm very happy with this purchase and highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland Oh
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOW"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
All I can say is wow the best investment I have made in a long time the picture is beyond words the 3d is as good if not better than any theater I have ever seen. Being a smart TV It has plenty of extra features such as Netflix and 3d world. I would run not walk to buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome 3d smart TV!"
PostedMay 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
The LG 55LA7400 is an awesome set. 3D Blu-ray Discs look absolutely stunning and the 3d depth is amazing. My wife and I chose this particular set on the specs and overall picture quality, but also because it was one of the ability to convert regular shows and video games from 2d to 3d, a feature that was only available on a limited number of TVs. After watching some of the Stanley Cup playoff games in 3D, I'm hooked! This is definitely one of the most complete passive 3D Smart TVs on the market, and a great value for the price. Thanks, LG!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good tv for price"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
I am using this tv for over two month months now ,and I have to say that is AWSOME !, picture quality is good , 3D mode is surprising great, conversion 2D-3D excellent, sound is excellent, app works great and fast on internet,nice smart tv featrures and the best of all, the price. For sure I will recommend this model 100%
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elm Grove, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great purchase"
PostedMay 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Love this tv, easy to use, awesome definition and overall quality. I wish that it wouldn't have a sticker on the screen - top left - that leaves some glue behind when you remove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>