LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 60LA7400

60" Class Cinema 3D 1080P 240Hz LED TV with Smart TV (60" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(171 reviews) 164
98%167 of 171customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 60LA7400
Review 1 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milton, WI 53563, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Family TV"
PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great TV for our family. I worried a high gloss screen would be too reflective, and it is to some extent, but we usually don't have bright lights behind us to see reflected in the screen. It's fast and responsive. The magic remote took a little learning because you shake it to get it started, but the learning was easy. I bought a second remote from LG both to use now so one is at both ends of the couch and have a spare if the original quits working. I wish LG would supply two remotes out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture and Great Tech involved"
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great Picture and Great Tech involved. This LG TV is the best I had so far. I had another LG 42 60 HZ. I still have it and the kids are using it everyday for the last 6 years. Then I bought another LG TV, smart 3d 55 in, 120 Hz which I loved too much. Unfortunately, it was stolen in a burglary incident from my house with other items. I am calling that day "the black Friday" as it happened in one of Fridays last year. All the family felt sad about it and missed it so much. So we decided to buy something similar, but I thought to buy better qualities of LG. So we bought this Smart 3rd, 240 HZ, 60 in. The moving picture is in its best quality that I had not seen before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fredericksburg, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a GREAT TV !!"
PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this TV !!!
It's the best TV I have have ever owned and everyone that comes to my house and watches it agrees !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"55LA7400 SMART TV IS EXCELLENT!"
PostedMarch 14, 2015
The 55LA7400 Smart TV has an excellent picture and great sound!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing TV with great features"
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I pick this TV over the 4K model close to it and was not disappointed. The picture is great and crisp, my Netflix movie streaming thru wireless is like watching a bluray movie. The update are done in the background so you don't have to wait, or stop what your watching. Definitely one of LGs best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV I ever bought"
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has a great picture the quality is amazing. The 3d feature is pretty cool that you can turn any show into a 3D show. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a great picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Junction, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture"
PostedNovember 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
I'm loving this tv. It has a great picture and is a massive improvement over my old Samsung DLP tv.
If I had one complaint it would be that the smart tv features don't really perform as well as I had expected. The browser is very slow (I have a wi-fi broadband connection) and some of the apps (hulu, amazon, etc) can have problems with having to buffer too much. Maybe software upgrades will eventually help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Good quality picture, It can be controlled from my smartphone, 3D movies looks very good don't need to use heavy glasses like active 3D, easy to use my kids are able to manage all menus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60LA7400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great sound & Picture, streaming value at best avg"
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Quality
The 2d & 3d pictures are awesome, the sound is very good for the price. Plenty of inputs. But it only has 1GB of RAM and crashes if you try to watch more than a couple of videos at one sitting; ie football or baseball highlight videos. The wireless connection has WEP64 bit security; what are we back in 1990's; WPA/WPA2 is much more secure. It also maitains your security settings which the current WEP drops all the time. It would be great if LG added a SOFTWARE Update that allowed owners to insert a flash drive in one of the USB ports to increase the memory storage. Downloads could be diverted to the flashdrive and played back from a screen menu. All downloads are deleted upon viewing, manual deletion or ending video replay function just like RAM. The remote is very easy to use.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vermont, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty good tv"
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
We have had our lg 3D TV for about 1 1/2 months now and we like it a lot. The picture is beautiful and the speakers are pretty good for stock tv speakers. I do find that the smart functions are a little laggy. I also don't like that you can't watch movies in the Web browser. Overall we are pretty satisfied and if we had it to do over we would buy this one again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this tv"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the second lg tv I have owned. I love the picture quality of this tv. The sound is even great and I don't even have a theatre system hooked up yet. I love the remote. It's easy to use like a mouse. There are so many features that I still haven't checked out yet. Overall I love this tv and so does everyone that comes over my house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kokomo, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like being at the movie theather!"
PostedJune 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I didn't know what I was missing until I had to replace my 15 year old projection TV. I was ok with my old TV because it was top-of-the-line when I purchased it and it had served me well over the years. And although I knew TV technology had greatly improved, I really wasn't excited about upgrading since my family was grown and had moved out. But, boy was I wrong ... How can you keep 'em on the farm after they've seen "Paree"? I purchased my 55" LG at Christmas when the family was visiting. It was truly like being at the movies --- First movie watched was "Skyfall". Agent 007 leaped off the screen in the opening chase scene in vivid color and action! Why did I wait so long. Kids are gone and I can watch what I want to watch! Thank U LG --- Life is truly Good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing tv"
PostedMay 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I have has this tv for a month now. It is amazing. The picture quality is like you are there in the tv. It's pretty quick moving through the menus and the different options. It plays videos from a USB very well. Has so many apps. One downfall to the apps is that Pandora is not supported so I have go on the internet instead. This is my second lg tv and I have to say that I am very happy with my choice. I have not had a chance to use the 3d glasses yet. Overall this is a great tv. Got I on sale at hhgregg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great design all around - appearance and functions"
PostedMay 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very satisfied with my LG LA7400 3D Smart TV.. The picture is great (once I set it up carefully), the audio is surprisingly good, and the set has a sleek appearance. LG's software makes it easy to calibrate the picture. The small remote with a minimum of buttons was a pleasant surprise. Connecting the smart TV to my wireless internet was a breeze. Well done, LG!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Knightdale, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic entertainment product!"
PostedMay 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this to go into my home media center. Set up was very easy and, by following the simple, on screen instructions, it connected the TV to my router, cable box, home theater, gaming system, and even the connected outside antenna (always useful if the cable company is on the blink). Even though I'm 70 years old, I quickly learned the operation of the magic remote and easily could navigate to where I wanted to go.
I am now a hero with the grandkids! They love to visit granddad and watch TV, play games, and watch 3D movies. I've bookmarked my favorite internet sites and always check out the morning news before starting my day. I can't wait for football season so I can watch my favorite team on a fantastic picture.
I would recommend this product to anyone ... no matter what age!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wichita Falls, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME!!!!"
PostedMay 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Awesome TV. I am so impressed by the picture and features of the TV. Easy settings. Easy Smart TV features. Highly recommend this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:East Texas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A really great TV"
PostedMay 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Been looking for a new TV for several months and after reading all the reviews settled on the Lg 60La7400 and glad I did. Great picture quality and bright room doesn't affect it. Bought a Lg Blue Ray player which even enhances the already great picture. I highly recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evansville, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv"
PostedMay 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use. Great picture. Nice functions. Only downfall is I have to have 3 remotes. One for the cable box, one for the tv and one for the sound bar volume.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Temple Hills, MD
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture, sound and the colors are very good"
PostedMay 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Everything is working just fine. I haven't had any problems. The enternet connection was easy to set up, the picture quality is great and it has features on it that cost more on other brands,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Clear Picture"
PostedJune 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great quality, lots of included apps like Netflix, so we don't have to go to any other equipement to get our movies. Took some time to set up, but followed the steps and now can go back with ease to adjust. Was able to include the TV, BluRay and Sound Bar on our magic remote...could probably do more but that's all we have right now. Only difficulty is getting the pointer on the magic remote to stay on longer without having to shake it...maybe this can be changed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>