LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 60LA7400

60" Class Cinema 3D 1080P 240Hz LED TV with Smart TV (60" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(155 reviews) 151
96%149 of 155customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for 60LA7400
Review 1 for 60LA7400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: strikerx10x
From:california
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good but not great"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Good TV. Good picture and 3D. Remote is ok. Internet apps like Youtube and Netflix are slow and laggy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ron55
From:Freeburg, IL 62243, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV , Excellent Performance"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Went from an older Rear Projection TV which we thought still had a good picture. Now that we made the switch I'm amazed at the improved picture quality.
Remote is easy to use as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60LA7400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: ClaDa
From:South San Francisco, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture, excellent remote controller."
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Picture quality is way better than my expectation if the cable/video file is in HD. The biggest pleasure of the remote controller is that I can control all my devices attached to the TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: fyman
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Tv"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this unit. it's a pleasure wating it. would reccommend !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: DTL
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product continues the history of LG excellence"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, 3d
This is my third LG TV and my second LG 3D TV. First of all after my first LG TV, I was sold on the quality and features of the LG product. Set up was easy and integration into my surround sound system was seamless. Having features such as Amazon Prime available was fantastic and this was the first TV that I could control with my Android Tablet. We very much like 3D TV. In addition to what is available through Comcast and Blue Ray movies, I also make my own slide shows and movies from my 3D cameras. I bought a TV that used active glasses technology because of this. The experience was ok, but some members of my family had trouble using the glasses. A few years ago I bought a smaller LG 3D TV with passive glasses technology for my cabin “up north.” I knew the reviews said that one does not get the full screen resolution using passive technology. However, our experience was that gain in comfort, no need for a darkened room, brighter images; far out weighted the loss of resolution, which in our experience was very minimal. Since we were not taking full advantage of the active TV system, I was always considering getting a new passive TV for home and when this LG product became available we got it. The screen is larger by 5 inches (60 versus 55) than the active and has all of the features that I expected based on my first LG TV. For example, I continue to enjoy its control though my Android Tablet. The screen images (2D and 3D) are wonderfully and for passive 3D. An important set of features for me are that 1) The LG TV can display 3D files (*.mpo) directly as a slide show (2D also and this is a very nice feature) using a thumb drive or external memory hard drive and 2) this TV can read directly all of the movie file types I use (or the different types that come out of video camera) when I make 2D and 3D moves. Right now I typically use H.264AVC (*.m2ts) files for my movies. Previously, I had to use a media server to translate some of the video files. Perhaps other brands can do these activities now. However, I always compare when I make a big purchase such as this. LG is always on top for me and I see a LG 4K 3D in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Spo0k14
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Crisp Picture, amazing TV"
PostedApril 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
This tv is glorious. The apps are cool, the UPNP/Network streaming is awesome and I use it all the time. It would be cool if the HBO App was available. The 3D looks good, the frame/bevel is super pretty. I've had a few minor issues with picture halo-ing but it's not enough to be upset. The response time is really nice for gaming too. I'm very happy with this purchase and highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: tomeb
From:Cleveland Oh
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOW"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
All I can say is wow the best investment I have made in a long time the picture is beyond words the 3d is as good if not better than any theater I have ever seen. Being a smart TV It has plenty of extra features such as Netflix and 3d world. I would run not walk to buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good tv for price"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
I am using this tv for over two month months now ,and I have to say that is AWSOME !, picture quality is good , 3D mode is surprising great, conversion 2D-3D excellent, sound is excellent, app works great and fast on internet,nice smart tv featrures and the best of all, the price. For sure I will recommend this model 100%
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: djbs125
From:Winter Haven Fl.
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Features/Settings, Quality, price"
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have been use this tv for over a month ,and I have to say that is AWSOME !, picture quality is perfect, 3D mode is surprising great, conversion 2D-3D excellent, sound is excellent, app works great and fast on internet, and the best of all, the price. For sure I will recommend this model 100%
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60LA7400
This review is from47LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: RS630
From:Columbus, OH
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
""Magic" remote control not ready for prime time"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
As a television, this unit is outstanding. Picture quality, color, 3D rendering are all beautiful!
Having said all that, we come to the remote control. Sigh. It appears as if this control was designed and built as an after-thought, Poorly constructed, The menu system accessed is clunky and NOT intuitive.
It just seems a shame to pair a superior product with a sub-standard accessory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Splawny42
From:Elgin, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is amazing"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had been looking for a new television for an upgrade. After looking at different brands I fell in love with the la7400. I was blown away with the amazing picture quality and how bright all the colors were on the screen. The 3d feature is absolutely amazing and I was blown away by how clear and life like the 3d picture quality is. The magic remote is the coolest remote I have ever owned. It's easy to use and it's sleek design allows it to fit into anyone's hand. I am really happy with my tv and pleased with its performance. Thank you LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All around Great TV"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Love it! Great image, the smart features work great, sound is great. Like I said, it's great so buy it if in doubt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Manic Mechanic
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"STUNNING !"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
You will not regret this purchase. Everybody just can't get over the picture ! LG has yet again put out a incredible
product ! I researched for a long time before I bought.
This TV does so much and is very user friendly and not hard to use at all. You can shoot a youtube video from your PC right to the TV or use Smart Share and shoot your PC to the TV among many many things this TV can do. Ton of APPS all ready built in,Netflix, Hulu, etc. Also has a web browser. Just does too much to list.
Very Happy Happy Happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60LA7400
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: LarryinKY
From:Northern Kentucky
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent for Picture quality!"
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
I Liked: Excellent Picture, Good Sound (once you set up correctly) and the what's on App. 5 stars on these items and why I recommend.
I did not like: Cannot use shallow mount due to design of cabinet with speakers, Remote hard to use in dark (can't tell the "bumps" apart), Slow to access on screen remote at startup, Few analog Inputs, search app includes long list of paid movies.
I can recommend for picture quality but overall features fall way short of my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: vcam21
From:Jersey City, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG continues to impress!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Our first LG product we purchased was a television back in 2009. we simply loved that television I forgot the model number but it was a great tv. We purchased the 55LA7400-UD as a christmas gift to ourselves and, I must say the features along with the sleek design, picture quality, smart and 3D capability but, to me the coolest part is the smart remote. LG has indeed stepped into the realm of big name electronics manufacturers and I thank them for a great product we are definitely satisfied with our purchase. Thank you LG my TV Rocks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60LA7400
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: vince
From:Kansas City, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this tv"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
The setup took some time to figure out, the quality is great. I'm still learning all the things this tv can do. I recommend it awesome.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 60LA7400
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: cdon
From:Lakewood, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has outstanding picture quality"
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have been looking for a very good HDTV for my family and I had to return quite a few until I was introduced to this product by a sales associate was very knowledgeable in the different brands of HDTV. And my purchase has paid off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product perfoms as expected-excellently."
PostedMarch 22, 2014
This is a wonderful product. The only problem we have is use of the Smart TV interface device which is very sensitive, but it works OK as you get use to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: destes1951
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV I've ever owned."
PostedMarch 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I can't say enough good things about this TV. We own 2 other "Smart" flat panel TV's but neither can hold a candle to this LG 55LA7400. It has a beautiful picture, the styling is great, very thin & we love the no frame look! The magic remote has very few buttons & is very easy to use which was a pleasant surprise. All of the built in apps we have found very useful and the grand kids love the 3D. Right out of the box it was looking for the wireless internet and the rest was so easy. The TV took me through the set up process so it was ready to use in less than 1/2 hour. Great Job LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 60LA7400
This review is from55LA7400.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: python
From:New Orleans, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great tv."
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I have had two other LG flat screens and am pretty much sold on LG's quality and value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>