LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics BP330

LG BP330 Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-In Wi-Fi®
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 98
84%86 of 102customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
129 Questions | 109 Answers
Customer reviews for BP330
Review 1 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great entertainment for low price"
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this nice LG blu-ray player because I have to LG surround sounds and I love them, I was not let down this time either. Features are just as good as the top of the line models they have, and may and has parental control, and to top it all off it has WiFi, so no need for extra wires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect Companion for LG TVs"
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
The LG BP330 Blu-ray Disc was my first blu-ray purchase. I can, honestly, see the difference between it and the standard disc player. I especially like the feature of controlling the television with one remote.
One other feature is that it's compact - doesn't take up a lot of space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BP330
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Garbage"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
The unit worked fine for about one month. Since then it has been nothing but trouble.
For MONTHS it has had some kind of Service Update message that appears every time I use it that makes no sense. Annoying.
It NEVER remembers I am logged in to Netflix. I will watch an episode of a show, then go to the next episode and WHAM I am asked to sign up or sign in again to my Netflix account. Or it will bump me all the way back out to the premium menu.
This unit is going in the trash. My next player will definitely not be an LG.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BP330
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ruther Glen, VA 22546, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Would you recommend product? No
"How bout NO!"
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Pros: easy to use
the Hulu app has never worked properly. the vudu app now states that it must be refurbished (what ever that means). and no matter what the Netflix, hulu and youtube apps all shut off in the middle of shows for no reason every single day. the dics player works great, but the apps are terrible.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gilas,Califas, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"cherry"
PostedOctober 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Player is Cherry, picture is super clear.... I need to get another one for my bed room, love the wifi, and fact I can see my photos through the player on my tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Parma, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great blu ray for a good price"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
works good with Netflix, wifi and overall a great little player
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pahrump, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BP330 BluRay player"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Have been using the player a couple of months now. The bluRay player works great. The WiFi is great for use with Netflix, which we use a lot. So far I have not encountered any problems or con's for this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milledgeville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exactly what we wanted! Recommend highly."
PostedMay 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We purchased several of these for our church in order to play Blu-Ray discs plus use the USB feature for our presentations. Both of these features work great and we are extremely happy with our purchase.
This is a great first time Blu-Ray player that gives you great playback and more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BP330
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pekin, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Wireless"
PostedMay 10, 2014
Wireless won't connect. Very disappointed in product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wellsville, PA 17365, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful!!!"
PostedMay 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have had this Bluray player for a couple months now. Did have an issue at first but called customer support and got a firmware upgrade and bingo!!!! everything is now aces up! The upgrade was simple and very effective. I connect via WiFi and am never without something to watch. The Pandora connection is also fantastic.
I am a firm believer in the LG product line. We have had so much success with out televisions and media devices that we purchased a washing machine as well. LG will always be our first pick now.....
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portsmouth, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Glad I got this!!"
PostedMay 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like how small this blu-ray is & love that it has netflix & youtube on it!! I have had a couple times that I couldn't keep netflix connected but overall it has worked great!! I have not had any problems with any other features and have not had any problems with playing dvd either. I love how small it is considering the limited amount of space I have as it is, so that is definitely a plus. Also got it for a great price and it was well worth it!! Would definitely recommend to others who are interested in getting a blu-ray player!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BP330
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Great for disc player, horrible for anything else"
PostedApril 30, 2014
As a blu-ray player ... great. I've had no problems. If all you want it a reliable disc player then this is a great machine at a reasonable price.
But if you are looking for a player with internet features too, then I would not recommend this machine. Specifically, I wanted a blu-ray player that also offered netflix, hulu, mlb.tv, and youtube. This machine states that it does, as well as many other apps that consumers may be looking for. Despite having valid accounts for the 4 services listed above, I can not get any of them to play reliably on this machine. The youtube interface is a joke. The others load for a few minutes and then drag or drop suddenly.
And just for reference, my internet connection is 40mb download/5mb upload that registers a strong connection when I verify the speed. Not only does all other wi-fi devices work just fine, but my BP330 is currently wired directly to the modem by a ethernet cord and is not relying on a wi-fi connection. I had hoped the LAN connection would bypass any 'signal interference' that could be causing any trouble. Still the same issues.
I have had this machine since December 2013, tried hundreds of times (varying times of day and usage conditions) with very poor and frustrating results.
As the player works great for discs, I imagine that the problem lies in software updates and app maintenance. Please make these a priority or a lot of customers will be turned off your other wonderful products.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Huntsville, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great DVD player!"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Set-up could not have been easier. Our previous DVD player would take forever to load Netflix and would have to constantly reload the movie/show we were trying to watch. With this LG, loading is fast and we have not once had to reload the show we were watching. Playing a disc is just as fast and the picture quality could not be better. This DVD player is the best we have owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milledgeville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value - Great player"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are using this Blu-Ray player for our church. Three things caught our attention:
1. The great price.
2. The ability to use USB connection in order to show presentations for classes/workshops without having to use a separate projector.
3. Wifi that allows us to connect to our network.
The player does exactly what it is supposed to do and gives us flexibility and quality all in one item.
We are more than pleased, thus the 5 Star rating across the board!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cazenovia, NY 13035, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works for us"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use
LG BP 330 Blue Ray player fits our needs. Primarily streaming movies and music. At first it would loose connection and the movie would stop. We moved it to a more open spot and have not had any problem since. Bought it on sale so the price was okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Quality, Decent Features"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
My first Bly-Ray, which also serves as the Smart functions for my accompanying TV. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy To Setup"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I was a little intimidated about setting up the WI Fi features but once I tried is was a snap to do.
Online chats were very helpful when I had questions. Great customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nebraska, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Best solution to my dilemma to view movies et al. via "wireless" internet, as I have a generic (non-smart) 55" LED LG TV . Easy set-up, Compact design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Utah, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent quality and value"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This blu-ray player is of excellent quality and value. With it's internet ready capabilities and enhanced DVD playback, this unit satisfies all of my video entertainment needs. Paired with an outstanding LG 42" TV, it makes for a great and convenient combination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has excellent features."
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
An awesome product with great features I couldn't have ask for, its like a movie theater at home with HD picture quality. Wi-Fi all over the house so every gadget is connected. Use of Netflix, Pandora, Youtube and other features is at your finger tips. My family just love this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>