LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics BP330

LG BP330 Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-In Wi-Fi®
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(673 reviews) 670
93%624 of 673customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
118 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer reviews for BP330
Review 1 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pahrump, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BP330 BluRay player"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Have been using the player a couple of months now. The bluRay player works great. The WiFi is great for use with Netflix, which we use a lot. So far I have not encountered any problems or con's for this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Milledgeville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exactly what we wanted! Recommend highly."
PostedMay 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We purchased several of these for our church in order to play Blu-Ray discs plus use the USB feature for our presentations. Both of these features work great and we are extremely happy with our purchase.
This is a great first time Blu-Ray player that gives you great playback and more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wellsville, PA 17365, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful!!!"
PostedMay 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Have had this Bluray player for a couple months now. Did have an issue at first but called customer support and got a firmware upgrade and bingo!!!! everything is now aces up! The upgrade was simple and very effective. I connect via WiFi and am never without something to watch. The Pandora connection is also fantastic.
I am a firm believer in the LG product line. We have had so much success with out televisions and media devices that we purchased a washing machine as well. LG will always be our first pick now.....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portsmouth, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Glad I got this!!"
PostedMay 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like how small this blu-ray is & love that it has netflix & youtube on it!! I have had a couple times that I couldn't keep netflix connected but overall it has worked great!! I have not had any problems with any other features and have not had any problems with playing dvd either. I love how small it is considering the limited amount of space I have as it is, so that is definitely a plus. Also got it for a great price and it was well worth it!! Would definitely recommend to others who are interested in getting a blu-ray player!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BP330
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Great for disc player, horrible for anything else"
PostedApril 30, 2014
As a blu-ray player ... great. I've had no problems. If all you want it a reliable disc player then this is a great machine at a reasonable price.
But if you are looking for a player with internet features too, then I would not recommend this machine. Specifically, I wanted a blu-ray player that also offered netflix, hulu, mlb.tv, and youtube. This machine states that it does, as well as many other apps that consumers may be looking for. Despite having valid accounts for the 4 services listed above, I can not get any of them to play reliably on this machine. The youtube interface is a joke. The others load for a few minutes and then drag or drop suddenly.
And just for reference, my internet connection is 40mb download/5mb upload that registers a strong connection when I verify the speed. Not only does all other wi-fi devices work just fine, but my BP330 is currently wired directly to the modem by a ethernet cord and is not relying on a wi-fi connection. I had hoped the LAN connection would bypass any 'signal interference' that could be causing any trouble. Still the same issues.
I have had this machine since December 2013, tried hundreds of times (varying times of day and usage conditions) with very poor and frustrating results.
As the player works great for discs, I imagine that the problem lies in software updates and app maintenance. Please make these a priority or a lot of customers will be turned off your other wonderful products.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Huntsville, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great DVD player!"
PostedApril 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Set-up could not have been easier. Our previous DVD player would take forever to load Netflix and would have to constantly reload the movie/show we were trying to watch. With this LG, loading is fast and we have not once had to reload the show we were watching. Playing a disc is just as fast and the picture quality could not be better. This DVD player is the best we have owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy To Setup"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I was a little intimidated about setting up the WI Fi features but once I tried is was a snap to do.
Online chats were very helpful when I had questions. Great customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazingly small!"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Couldn't get over the small size compared to my old DVD player. Couldn't get over all the features included considering the size (and the price). Sets up rapidly and does what it is supposed to do--also rapidly. I couldn't be more pleased with a new acquisition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good, great little player"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Had the player since about 5 weeks now. Setup was easy and connection to WiFi was no problem. Had an issue with streaming one time where the player was stopping during Netflix and searching for the signal, but that didn't happen anymore. Firmware update went without any issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great blu ray player"
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Excellent picture and sound.Easy wifi setup.Random play for cds and usb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BP330
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oregon, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Wifi dead in six weeks"
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Pros: junk
Bought this Item for my daughter for Christmas 2013, we have a Netflix and a Vudu account. within 3 weeks we began to constantly reset the network info and 3 weeks later it quit working all together. Looked on ebay and found quite a few others with the same issue. Blu Ray still works fine so we bought a car adapter and have started using it for trips. But as for the LG wireless card, junk, pure, junk. Bought a LG washer and dryer set at the same time, went and added the extended warranty to cover it just in case. Hope they hold up better than the Blu Ray player
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent device with great features."
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This blu-ray player has been nothing but excellent. It is very easy to set up and use, and playback of blu-rays and other media is smooth and in excellent quality. The built-in apps such as YouTube and Netflix also work very well, even better than the equivalent apps on my television. The only complaint I would have is that there are no other apps to download, or support for other streaming websites such as Twitch, but that is a minor thing. Overall an excellent device that was more than its money's worth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wildwood, Nj 08260
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Blu Ray Player"
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased three of these (one for each kids room). They absolutely love them, these devices are easy to use, the wifi works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So easy a mature older woman can do it.!"
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My dvd player was a gift from my daughter for Christmas. I said, I can't wait to use it, then asked if her or her boyfriend could set it up for me soon..THEY SAID: "Ma, you can do it, it's so easy, and you are not electronically challenge as much as you think you are"..Needless to say, I was so disheartened b/c I know how things are changing so fast, and it seems we older folks(I'm 58) get scared of "new things" I am proud to say, I DID IT ALL BY MYSELF..without a bit of help from my kids...Thank you because it was so easy to set up, the directions were so easy to follow, and I have Netflix, Hulu, Pandora & Youtube, & VUDU all that I love going on my LG & did all that by myself too, ha! ..I love you guys and I am so sold on this product & want to get more..I am enjoying my LG DVD player sooo very much..!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great product for the price, all the feature works good an easy to use, I would recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good features, some learning curves ahead"
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
The feature set of this player is fantastic. The network connectivity and USB reader are great features. With the USB reader you can plug a multi-port USB reader in with multiple devicesttached and read them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bennington, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love all the features"
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I was excited to use this player due to the fact that it had WiFi capability and also allowed me to access Netflix. With the Comcast HD DVR I did not have that capability. Thanks LG for making this possible. I love that the player is user friendly and the picture quality is first class. I highly recommend this player.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oregon, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great deal!"
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Good price with alot of features. Go online and watch dvds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So easy to use."
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I received this as a gift and my daughter connected it to my LG tv. Since I am not very savvy with electronics I am surprised at how easy it is to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does exactly what it says it will"
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
WI FY automatically set up. Very easy. Controls very intuitive and easy to use.
Audio setup a little more complicated. Had to look up specs in new receiver and try to match choices on BluRay. None were exact match.
Like easy update feature. Last BluRay was very difficult to get updates on. This one is easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>