LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics BP330

LG BP330 Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Built-In Wi-Fi®
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(648 reviews) 645
93%601 of 648customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
106 Questions | 89 Answers
Customer reviews for BP330
Review 1 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Stud
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy To Setup"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use
I was a little intimidated about setting up the WI Fi features but once I tried is was a snap to do.
Online chats were very helpful when I had questions. Great customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Artfil
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazingly small!"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Couldn't get over the small size compared to my old DVD player. Couldn't get over all the features included considering the size (and the price). Sets up rapidly and does what it is supposed to do--also rapidly. I couldn't be more pleased with a new acquisition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: MikeS
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far so good, great little player"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Had the player since about 5 weeks now. Setup was easy and connection to WiFi was no problem. Had an issue with streaming one time where the player was stopping during Netflix and searching for the signal, but that didn't happen anymore. Firmware update went without any issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great blu ray player"
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Excellent picture and sound.Easy wifi setup.Random play for cds and usb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BP330
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: Rockminister
From:Oregon, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Wifi dead in six weeks"
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Pros: junk
Bought this Item for my daughter for Christmas 2013, we have a Netflix and a Vudu account. within 3 weeks we began to constantly reset the network info and 3 weeks later it quit working all together. Looked on ebay and found quite a few others with the same issue. Blu Ray still works fine so we bought a car adapter and have started using it for trips. But as for the LG wireless card, junk, pure, junk. Bought a LG washer and dryer set at the same time, went and added the extended warranty to cover it just in case. Hope they hold up better than the Blu Ray player
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent device with great features."
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This blu-ray player has been nothing but excellent. It is very easy to set up and use, and playback of blu-rays and other media is smooth and in excellent quality. The built-in apps such as YouTube and Netflix also work very well, even better than the equivalent apps on my television. The only complaint I would have is that there are no other apps to download, or support for other streaming websites such as Twitch, but that is a minor thing. Overall an excellent device that was more than its money's worth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rogert020
From:Wildwood, Nj 08260
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Blu Ray Player"
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased three of these (one for each kids room). They absolutely love them, these devices are easy to use, the wifi works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: belle2712
From:Lexington, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So easy a mature older woman can do it.!"
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My dvd player was a gift from my daughter for Christmas. I said, I can't wait to use it, then asked if her or her boyfriend could set it up for me soon..THEY SAID: "Ma, you can do it, it's so easy, and you are not electronically challenge as much as you think you are"..Needless to say, I was so disheartened b/c I know how things are changing so fast, and it seems we older folks(I'm 58) get scared of "new things" I am proud to say, I DID IT ALL BY MYSELF..without a bit of help from my kids...Thank you because it was so easy to set up, the directions were so easy to follow, and I have Netflix, Hulu, Pandora & Youtube, & VUDU all that I love going on my LG & did all that by myself too, ha! ..I love you guys and I am so sold on this product & want to get more..I am enjoying my LG DVD player sooo very much..!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Bess ATL.
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great product for the price, all the feature works good an easy to use, I would recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Stevo71
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good features, some learning curves ahead"
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
The feature set of this player is fantastic. The network connectivity and USB reader are great features. With the USB reader you can plug a multi-port USB reader in with multiple devicesttached and read them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Danny65
From:Bennington, VT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love all the features"
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I was excited to use this player due to the fact that it had WiFi capability and also allowed me to access Netflix. With the Comcast HD DVR I did not have that capability. Thanks LG for making this possible. I love that the player is user friendly and the picture quality is first class. I highly recommend this player.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BP330
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: kodiakzak
From:Oregon, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great deal!"
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Good price with alot of features. Go online and watch dvds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So easy to use."
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
I received this as a gift and my daughter connected it to my LG tv. Since I am not very savvy with electronics I am surprised at how easy it is to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mike 65
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does exactly what it says it will"
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
WI FY automatically set up. Very easy. Controls very intuitive and easy to use.
Audio setup a little more complicated. Had to look up specs in new receiver and try to match choices on BluRay. None were exact match.
Like easy update feature. Last BluRay was very difficult to get updates on. This one is easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: CH Traveler
From:Chapel Hill, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product for good price"
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Found installing the product an accessing the Internet thru our home wireless network pretty easy, tho entering text w/ the remote is a bit of a challenge - just be patient & watch the cursor! Wish there was a means to access more than the 8 selected Internet sites, so I just rated "Features" as "Good". Otherwise, our experiences w/ the product (for Blu-Ray DVD's, Pandora, YouTube & VUDU) have been excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jgm324
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good quality and Great value for the price"
PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use
My first Blu-ray player, so hard to compare to others, but, the picture quality and value of this model, make it a winner. Also, it takes longer to open the box than to connect the player, one HDMI cable and you're done.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rog
From:Sully, IA 50251, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Unit very easy to use."
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Pros: Features/Settings
great value for money. Ease of set up both for tv hook-up and wi-fi.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Maxtempo
From:Merrillville, IN.
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture and sound."
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first blu ray player. I am very happy with this model, especially the built in wi-fi. The connection does not drop out or buffer.I also like the included program that allow me to play music wirelessly from my computer to the player. We use Netflix and as I said no drop outs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Strangemood
From:McPherson, KS 67460, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple and Elegant"
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my BP330 Blu-Ray player. It works better then my "other" brand Blu-Ray player. The wi-fi connects every time and the built in apps such as Netflix are awesome. I am buying an LG Blu-Ray player for my in-laws for Christmas!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BP330
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jwalt722
From:Waldorf, MD
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Build quality is almost excellent"
PostedOctober 22, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
The picture quality is exquisite , and my 4-yr old has no trouble operating the player . The build quality is
almost excellent, but the tray mechanism needs to be sturdier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>