LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDG3035ST

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with SuperBoil™ Burner and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
96%47 of 49customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for LDG3035ST
Review 1 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lake Geneva, WI 53147, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this oven"
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Really like the double oven - so helpful when cooking a big meal. I like that you can actually push the numbers to set the temperature instead of just an up or down arrow. I like that it has a center grid for warming. Great product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Juan, Puerto Rico
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very attractive features and looks!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I love my stove with a minor reservation. Four of the five stove burners work as expected. I am disappointed that the large middle burner is not hot enough to brown the pancakes. Seems like it's more for warming than cooking! Haven't used the ovens yet. Will get back to you on this when I do some baking.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDG3035ST
This review is fromLDG3035SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Beaumont, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This stove/oven is Awesome!!"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We replaced our old stove this past June with this new LG Double Oven.
WOW!... The features are really awesome and the speed of cooking is a breeze. The "power boil" burner is super fast for boiling water and the ease of the "easy clean" is mind blowing. I could not believe that it actually worked and my oven was spotless! Thanks LG for a awesome product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Buffalo, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love our new oven!"
PostedMay 10, 2014
Pros: Performance
LG has thought of everything when it comes to this oven! The only thing I wish is that the stainless was ticker (because I hit the top part with a pan and it dented it) But I still love this oven!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lehi, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the control this product gives me in cooking!"
PostedMay 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I love having the ability to slowly simmer one thing on one burner (and have it actually simmer) while cooking a large pot of food at a rolling on the other.
I love the evenness of the convection oven and the ability to do two different things in the different ovens at the same time. It's wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features and Fits the Bill"
PostedMay 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
Purchased this range two months ago, and so far it is wonderful. Love the double ovens! Used them both when baking a batch of cupcakes for a party, and cut my time down immensely! Only downsides (which are far outweighed by the pluses of this range) is that the smaller oven is a little tricky to load and unload if its anything other an a baking sheet, and even with that you have to be careful to avoid getting burned, and the lower racks in the lower oven definitely test your equilibrium when stooping to load and unload. With all that said, these two issues aren't anything major to deal with. Love, love, love the dual timers and can't wait to try out the timed baking!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Northern Virginia
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The double ovens are terrific"
PostedApril 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I wanted a gas double oven range produced by a stellar manufacturer. According to my research, LG fit the bill. The five burner options are a big plus, as well. I am looking forward to using the "Easy Clean" method for lightly soiled ovens.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Gas Range!!!"
PostedApril 16, 2014
I was looking for a double oven so I could hear or bake small things. This was such a great buy because you can bake several different things at once. I am very happy with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mount Juliet, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superb in every detail!"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, happy tunes
We purchased this range as an upgrade from the builder's. What we really enjoy is the ease of preparing foods in 2 ovens at once! We entertain a lot, so this feature is especially important to us. Also, clean-up is a breeze with the manufacturer's directions! This range always looks new!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Matteson
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Having total control with the features available,"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Just set up the controls for what ever I am making
and walk away. The range will let me know when the
food is done. I love having "a helper" in my kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Have purchased other double oven ranges and their quality have decreased and the prices have increased. The LG double range seems to have all the features, works well, and has a reasonable price. An light on the the back panel would be a very nice addition.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Osceola, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love double oven!"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Have had this oven for a month now. Love it! 2 ovens are great to have. I made homemade dinner rolls last week & forgot I had a proof option on oven! Will try it next time for sure. Easy to use, timer for each oven. Make cookies in a snap. Very accurate temps. You want this oven! Have not used "easy clean" option yet...however, all materials needed are included. Water bottle, scrapper,& sponge,
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boise, ID, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I LOVE my new LG dual oven gas range!!!"
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love being able to boil water in a very few minutes and preheating the oven takes mere minutes compared to an electric range! I love the fact that when I turn off a burner, I don't have to wait very long for the surrounding area to cool enough to clean any mess I've made. Same with the oven. I also don't need to worry about one of my younger grandchildren touching a hot stove after it has been off for a while. I love it! I love it! I love it! It was well worth waiting 23 years for!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:atlanta, ga
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the double oven feature"
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
After using an electric range for years, I wanted to go back to using a gas range. Love all the 5 burners, the speed burner is great, and overall cooking experience is good. The lower oven is great as a confection oven and the only thing I don't like too much is that you have to really stoop down to use it. If you use the lowest rack, it is more difficult to remove the pan from the oven. The top oven rack doesn't seem to slide out that easily but the convenience of 2 ovens makes it worthwhile.
I have not used all the features yet, so I can't say if using all the racks in both ovens at the same time is a good thing or not.
I selected the stainless steel version with black after using a white range for a long time. It is not as forgiving when cleaning up as all the smudges will show if not cleaned properly. Other than that, the oven cleaning seems to be easy enough.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sugar Land, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has easy-to-use features!"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This unit is amazing. The double oven feature is excellent for those multi-cooking meals. This oven heats up quickly and is easy to clean. The rapid boil is amazing and our meals are made quicker. I am still adjsting to the heat temperature on the griddle, but I love being able to make multiple pancakes or for heating more than one tortilla at a time! The control knobs and touch pad are easy to use. I am using less energy and making better meals, too! Overall, we are ver pleased with this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDG3035ST
This review is fromLDG3035SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value for a double oven range"
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Great value. Double oven. Excellent quality. Cooks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Clemente, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedNovember 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The convection oven is a plus, I've used the broiler and oven and all work well. I thought the top burner rack would be difficult to lift and clean but surprisingly they work well. The burners light super fast and have even burn. Controls are clearly marked and easy to use. i wish the broiler pan and rack were included with the appliance. The stainless has been easy to keep clean.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Romeo, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very attractive"
PostedOctober 14, 2013
Pros: Features/Settings
The only problem I have encountered with this is the stove top. The disc covers have all gotten spotted staining on them and no matter what I have used, they will not shine out.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AMAZING! Cooking on this Stove is so FUN!"
PostedOctober 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, love the tunes!
This stove is truly amazing. Cooking is a time when I get to unwind and experiement after a long hard day! This stove adds the fun element to cooking. I love the rapid boil! I orginally didn't think that this was a big deal, but let me tell you it IS! I used to have to wait up to 35-40 minutes for water to boild and now its done in less then 15! Also,I love the Broiler feature on the top stove. It was always such a pain having it on the bottom and if you ever tried flipping something from the bottom broilers you know what a chore that is! No more need for that! Yeah! I use less energy by using the top oven-How great is that?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:columbus, oh
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I absolutely love this gas range!"
PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought the double oven primarily to make hosting holiday dinners easier. The look of this oven is fantastic. It really looks like something that belongs in a professional kitchen. I haven't used gas since I was a kid, and I am so glad I switched again. The gas is instantly hot and the cooking is very even. I am very happy with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>