LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LDG3035ST

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with SuperBoil™ Burner and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
94%29 of 31customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for LDG3035ST
Review 1 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Momycoolj
From:Mount Juliet, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Superb in every detail!"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, happy tunes
We purchased this range as an upgrade from the builder's. What we really enjoy is the ease of preparing foods in 2 ovens at once! We entertain a lot, so this feature is especially important to us. Also, clean-up is a breeze with the manufacturer's directions! This range always looks new!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: miss pea
From:Matteson
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Having total control with the features available,"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Just set up the controls for what ever I am making
and walk away. The range will let me know when the
food is done. I love having "a helper" in my kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Phil
From:Miami Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product"
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Have purchased other double oven ranges and their quality have decreased and the prices have increased. The LG double range seems to have all the features, works well, and has a reasonable price. An light on the the back panel would be a very nice addition.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Donna389
From:Osceola, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love double oven!"
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Have had this oven for a month now. Love it! 2 ovens are great to have. I made homemade dinner rolls last week & forgot I had a proof option on oven! Will try it next time for sure. Easy to use, timer for each oven. Make cookies in a snap. Very accurate temps. You want this oven! Have not used "easy clean" option yet...however, all materials needed are included. Water bottle, scrapper,& sponge,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kitty4571
From:Boise, ID, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I LOVE my new LG dual oven gas range!!!"
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love being able to boil water in a very few minutes and preheating the oven takes mere minutes compared to an electric range! I love the fact that when I turn off a burner, I don't have to wait very long for the surrounding area to cool enough to clean any mess I've made. Same with the oven. I also don't need to worry about one of my younger grandchildren touching a hot stove after it has been off for a while. I love it! I love it! I love it! It was well worth waiting 23 years for!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: philly
From:atlanta, ga
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the double oven feature"
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
After using an electric range for years, I wanted to go back to using a gas range. Love all the 5 burners, the speed burner is great, and overall cooking experience is good. The lower oven is great as a confection oven and the only thing I don't like too much is that you have to really stoop down to use it. If you use the lowest rack, it is more difficult to remove the pan from the oven. The top oven rack doesn't seem to slide out that easily but the convenience of 2 ovens makes it worthwhile.
I have not used all the features yet, so I can't say if using all the racks in both ovens at the same time is a good thing or not.
I selected the stainless steel version with black after using a white range for a long time. It is not as forgiving when cleaning up as all the smudges will show if not cleaned properly. Other than that, the oven cleaning seems to be easy enough.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Don Marc
From:Sugar Land, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has easy-to-use features!"
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This unit is amazing. The double oven feature is excellent for those multi-cooking meals. This oven heats up quickly and is easy to clean. The rapid boil is amazing and our meals are made quicker. I am still adjsting to the heat temperature on the griddle, but I love being able to make multiple pancakes or for heating more than one tortilla at a time! The control knobs and touch pad are easy to use. I am using less energy and making better meals, too! Overall, we are ver pleased with this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LDG3035ST
This review is fromLDG3035SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mike
From:South Carolina, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value for a double oven range"
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Great value. Double oven. Excellent quality. Cooks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Laurie
From:San Clemente, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedNovember 9, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The convection oven is a plus, I've used the broiler and oven and all work well. I thought the top burner rack would be difficult to lift and clean but surprisingly they work well. The burners light super fast and have even burn. Controls are clearly marked and easy to use. i wish the broiler pan and rack were included with the appliance. The stainless has been easy to keep clean.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Nascar Fan
From:Romeo, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is very attractive"
PostedOctober 14, 2013
Pros: Features/Settings
The only problem I have encountered with this is the stove top. The disc covers have all gotten spotted staining on them and no matter what I have used, they will not shine out.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: LEORISING
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AMAZING! Cooking on this Stove is so FUN!"
PostedOctober 11, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, love the tunes!
This stove is truly amazing. Cooking is a time when I get to unwind and experiement after a long hard day! This stove adds the fun element to cooking. I love the rapid boil! I orginally didn't think that this was a big deal, but let me tell you it IS! I used to have to wait up to 35-40 minutes for water to boild and now its done in less then 15! Also,I love the Broiler feature on the top stove. It was always such a pain having it on the bottom and if you ever tried flipping something from the bottom broilers you know what a chore that is! No more need for that! Yeah! I use less energy by using the top oven-How great is that?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jody
From:columbus, oh
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I absolutely love this gas range!"
PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I bought the double oven primarily to make hosting holiday dinners easier. The look of this oven is fantastic. It really looks like something that belongs in a professional kitchen. I haven't used gas since I was a kid, and I am so glad I switched again. The gas is instantly hot and the cooking is very even. I am very happy with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LDG3035ST
This review is fromLDG3035SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Theold1
From:North Platte, NE 69101, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love everything about this gas range"
PostedOctober 31, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What a great addition to my kitchen. the quality of this product is very noticeable. It is easy to clean, great to cook on and has features, like the super boil burner, the simmer burner and the small oven with the broiler, that are truly a convenience. I need to mention that the fifth burner comes in very handy too.
I am old and love, love, love to cook...my choosing this stove was one of my better decisions.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Slider
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy and efficient"
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: easy to use
Great range and love the double ovens. Ease of use rates high with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: curt
From:louisiana
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very satisfied with all our LG Products"
PostedJuly 16, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this product when we remodeled our kitchen. We had considered two built in ovens, but didn't have the room. This model fit our purposes and is very sleak looking and easy to use.We especially love the small oven which enables us to cook the pizza very efficiently or cook extra casseroles while the main roast is cooking in the large oven. The various size burners are great and the stove top is very easy to clean - a special unexpected bonus.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LDG3035ST
This review is fromLDG3035SW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: lg owner
From:Ogden, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Range"
PostedAugust 25, 2013
Pros: Features/Settings
Very easy to clean, the super boil burner is amazingly fast. the only concern is the burner nobs can turn on when bumped but not enough to lite and are not noticed right away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LDG3035ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Darcadi
From:Peoria, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Incredible Double Range"
PostedMay 3, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love this unit. First off, the fact that I can cook most things in the top little oven is my favorite part. Not only is it efficient, I live in AZ where it's always hot. It has allowed me to cook more often in the home without worrying about the oven making the house warmer. It's extremely easy to clean. It's a beautiful stainless steel unit too. I love the griddle and middle burner too. You really can't go wrong with this range, especially if you cook for many people. I have a family of 6 and many times I am needing to make dinner and dessert at the same time. This allows me to do just that. Overall, I highly recommend!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LDG3035ST
This review is fromLDG3035SW.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Not happy with it."
PostedMay 14, 2013
The top oven is too small, flame too low on middle burner, hard to keep clean
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LDG3035ST
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5