LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(683 reviews) 668
94%641 of 683customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
79 Questions | 149 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lyndhurst, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to operate"
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Pros: Performance
Due to newer technology, clothes do not knot up as previous models did. In addition, more liquid is extracted in the spin cycle which dries the clothes much quicker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer has all the bells and whistles"
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I love this washer it has all the features you need to do any loads,love the fact it thinks out the load and uses just enough water my old washer was a guessing game on how much I would need.My clothes are so much cleaner and spins the water out so well drying time is real quick.I tell everone just how much I love this machine its the BEST
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kissimmee, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product works great"
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Pros: Performance
The product works great and it is so quiet. Read directions first to load machine right and you will better understand how to operate without any problems. This product replaced a machine that was app. 10 yrs old. Best machine I ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I have no complaints"
PostedAugust 2, 2015
This is my first new washer in almost 15 years and they have come a long way. I've only had it for a couple of months and don't abuse it with lots of washes, but so far, I have no complaints at all. I am glad that I didn't get an even larger capacity washer, as this one is really pretty big and I am getting shorter (ha ha) so couldn't reach down any further. As I am planning a move, plan to take this one with me and buy a matching dryer. It's been a nice introduction to this particular product line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best washer we have ever owned !"
PostedAugust 1, 2015
Pros: Performance
We bought the LG washer after considerable research into different models and makes and found the best overall ratings from consumers was the LG top loader with frontal controls. It has proven these ratings viable in every way, its quiet, easy to operate and leaves whatever clothing you're washing sparkling clean. Its really not that hard to judge quality just "kick the tires" on this machine and it will sell itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix,
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product is unique and fun to use."
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I have had my washer for just a month but love it, am so glad I took the plunge and bought this great appliance. It runs quiet does a great job and the little song at the end of the cycle is a delight. After reading reviews I was not hesitant to purchase LG, I am a senior and not real computer savy but the manual is very easy to understand and the emails from LG explaining its many features was also a great help. Have no trouble understanding this new electronic washer and I like the fact there is no agitator to tear up the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houghton Lake, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my washer!"
PostedJuly 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is FANTASTIC! At first I was intimidated by the change from my old washer. So many settings.... so little time! LOL. I was used to just looking at it, moving a few dials and walking away. With this model I actually had to read the book but it was well worth the short time it took to review the information and get started. I must say I was impressed. Once you get acquainted. its easy to pick the settings you want, including types of articles being washed; soaks, extra rinse, and other options were easy to set up. The sensor settles and levels your wash on its own. I like the extra wash time and it gets my clothes cleaner than clean with no stains left over. Rinse cycle is thorough and spin cycle leaves your loads "dry/wet" so the dryer doesn't have to take so long. And that "done" chime is "music to my ears!" Try it.... you'll like it too! One thing I would mention: The washer basin is large and deep. I am tall #5'8"# so to me it didn't matter. But for someone who is of short stature, it might be difficult to reach to the bottom of the basin to retrieve your load. Try to reach the bottom of the basin when you are viewing this washer in the store to be sure its right for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lumberton, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is awesome!"
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The wash tub is so large I can barely fill it(which is great). It washes my clothes a lot better than my old washer.
It looks great! and the technology is great.
I am one pleased customer and would recommend this washer to anyone who needs a great washer.
Thank You LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Madison, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great on cold water short cycle!"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Do not buy this machine if you or your spouse are under 5'7" tall, you'll struggle to reach clothes at base of the bowl. Machine performs as expected, majority of all loads we do are cold water colors, 35-38 minute cycle and cleans great. We have had to pull the power plug twice in first 6 months to reset the washer. Bought this as a matching pair, dryer came with a squeak literally first week, repair guy fixed it but left us with a vibrating machine (just scheduled 2nd appt to fix that - tainted our overall perspective of the value of the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bloomington MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks good, cleans great"
PostedAugust 27, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I've had this washer for over a month now and absolutely LOVE it! I was hesitant to purchase after reading some of the negative reviews, but I'm glad I went ahead with it. I love the clean lines and the front control panel...no more stretching and reaching for a dial or button to set the cycle. It cleans so much better than my old agitator model. I have hard wood floors in this new house and was amazed by how dirty my socks get. I put them in this baby and they came out white. No bleach. Just detergent. And WHITE. Truly amazing. My more delicate items come out unscathed and no more getting the straps of my tank tops wrapped around a stupid agitator. The drum is HUGE. I sometimes feel guilty for having such a small load...but then I realize it's not that small...it just looks that way in the enormous tub. I like that it senses the size of the load and adjusts the water accordingly. It's super quiet when it runs, which is great, because I don't currently have a door on my laundry room. I think the people who complain about it not cleaning well or leaving residue aren't following the instructions. You only use 2 tablespoons of detergent. Yes, TABLESPOONS. If you're like me, you might be used to dumping in half a capfull or more. Not with this machine. Read and follow the directions and I really think you'll be amazed at the performance of this machine.
The only slightly negative point I have is the drum is very deep. So if you're short, like I am (5'4"), you may need a step stool to get to the bottom of the drum. I don't need it every time, but if I do a load of smaller items, like socks and underwear, I definitely need some assistance reaching the bottom. But its still completely worth it to me. I love the washer and wouldn't trade it for anything. And it's not LG's fault I'm short, so I didn't take away any stars for that. I chose to get the large capacity size for my blankets and comforters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The machine is great!"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Like everybody does, I reviewed this product before purchasing. I can say it definitely is worth the money. Clothes come out almost dry after the spin cycle. My clothes are coming out very soft as well. Clothes are not fading as fast either. It's a smart purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Roseville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love Love these machines!"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is only my second washer/dryer set (in 14 years). I absolutely love these two machines. My first fancy, high tech. purchase. Very modern looking. The capacity of the washer is incredible. It is extremely quiet. It makes the sweetest chime sound when finished. It has a wide variety of settings. I just bought a brand new house, just built. I can honestly say of all the new items I have now, the washer and dryer are by far my favorite. You will not be disappointed! I love doing laundry now!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thousand Palms, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the quietest Waher."
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This washer is very quiet. Its spin cycle is fast and leaves the cloths almost dry so that the drying time is reduced. The spin cycle has less bounce and spins evenly. Gets cloths very clean and fresh smelling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"Does not clean clothes"
PostedAugust 23, 2015
The washer seems to work fine, but when we pull clothes out, they still smell horrible. Especially the towels for some reason. We are going to try to get LG to give us our money back since it's still under warranty and we are very unsatisfied, but I doubt they'll honor it since technically it isn't malfunctioning. And "no" I am not the only one with this problem for this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Knoxville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome washer"
PostedAugust 22, 2015
Pros: Quality, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
This washer is huge inside! Love the easy to reach front controls. Could have a few more features but has plenty so can't really complain. For the price this washer is as good (better) than a front loader!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mandeville, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"8 Months With No Problems"
PostedJuly 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I did extensive research before I bought my washer and dryer. The reviews were mixed. I was concerned about the errors several people wrote about. I can honestly say I love these machines. I read the manual and learned how to load the washing machine. No errors as of this date. The clothes come out clean and almost dry. I love the different load selections. I have used less detergent with this washing machine. My bedding gets washed more often now I have a big enough machine to do the job properly. You will love this machine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedAugust 12, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I have had this washer for over a month now and I absolutely love it. I love the digital buttons and readout. There are plenty of options you can use depending on the type of load. I really like that it signals the end of the wash by playing a little tune. My clothes come out really clean. It's very easy to use, just follow the instructions which are easy to read and understand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer, easy to use, with great features."
PostedJune 15, 2015
First washer I've owned without center agitator, works great, cleans great. Multiple features and settings make it easy to wash any type of item. Large capacity, efficient, easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"cleans great"
PostedJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Performance
I was surprised that my clothes were so clean with so little water. Machine is very quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rapid River, MI 49878, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing product"
PostedJune 11, 2015
Pros: Performance
Works great ! I love that the tub is so big. Everything comes out so clean. I like all the options and how it gets the job done in half the time than my other washer did. The dryer works great as well. The clothes come out soft and amazingly warm. Best investment I have made in a long time. Now that I own them I can't imagine owning any other washer/dryer machines. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a new set.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next>>