LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(447 reviews) 439
96%431 of 447customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 99 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: cowchic
From:Harrisonburg, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome and fun washing machine"
PostedApril 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had my washer for 2 months and love it! There are many cycle to choose from and the time it will take to do each cycle shows. We live on a farm and with the correct settings, even a farm mess will come out clean. I really like the song at the end of the cycle. I can also fit a big load of laundry in the washer, bigger than my old Extra Capacity washer. With the extra capacity of the wash tub, there is a small problem with the depth. I am 5'4" tall and have an issue getting socks and other small items off the bottom. Fortunately, that is the only issue that I have and the washer and dryer look pretty awesome too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: quincy1965
From:wv
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great for narrow laundry room"
PostedApril 17, 2014
Pros: Quality
You can really load it down ,and clothes come out clean. And boy is it quiet,and my wife thinks its wonderful, she said its humongous, 5 kids, child lock, and the little song it plays at end,the display, classy looks, different settings and we have the dryer to mach and it has steam function. wow whats not to like.I replaced 5 year old front loader he washer and dryer with these, where our laundry room is small we were able to get bigger by going back to an lg he top loader washer, without renovating the room.Also like the big clear lid , it is amazing to watch too.We are very happy with lg washer and dryers as well as their tvs, we own 3. lol. quality at an affordable price is not an option its a must.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Candace60
From:Irons MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best washer ever"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine is the best I have ever used. Clothes are cleaner than my old front load and much cleaner than an old top load with agitator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dj
From:Lansing, KS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"really good product and great features"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I,m very pleased with the features and the ease of use and how quiet the machine is. Yes I would recomend this washer to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rhonda52
From:Terril Iowa
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer ever!!"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My Son purchased this washer for Me in Dec of 2013 for Christmas. I cant say enough how much I love this washer! My whites get whiter with the whites setting. I can was My Queen size comforter with ease, and My bath towels are much fluffier and clean than My standard washer. I can't get over how quiet it is, not to mention the money I have saved on My water bill and electric bill. combination of 20.00 a month. Plus, with no agitator it does not tear up your clothes. Took me a couple loads of playing around with settings to get the results I wanted. I actually look forward to doing laundry now. Ive recommended this washer now to many of My Friends and Family members. I love,love,love this washer!!! Not to mention, the style is beautiful!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer has many wonderful features."
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I like its modern style. I enjoy being able to watch my clothes while the cycle through the wash and rinse cycles. The fold-back top is nice so the washer does not get that moldy odor other machines do. It is quiet during the cycles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: HarleyRider
From:Sevierville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedApril 10, 2014
Pros: Performance
Washes clothes great and uses half the water of our old washer. Spins the clothes dryer so it cuts drying time by 15 mins. Love it and you will too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rosanna
From:Sanford, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pleasant to the eye"
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Not only is this washing machine attractive, but it is easy to use (smart), and has the perfect features. The tub size can handle my 6 person family's clothes. It does a great job with washing even the delicates, and is very efficient. The only down side is the design makes it hard to get all of the clothes out from the bottom for short people. (I'm 5'4"). But it's worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: dacraig8411
From:Bethesda, MD
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"An outstanding machine!"
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine has it all: efficiency, very thorough washing, and an extensive range of features, while being quiet at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: trudylm
From:riverside california
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"body of machine is rusted"
PostedApril 7, 2014
Pros: Quality
Have had my washer for less than 2 year and it has rusted out at the bleach dispenser. Have extended warranty, but as usual it does not cover this. spent a good bit of money and got a bad machine. Was told that the body rusting out is my problem from no ventilation. First machine I have ever had this happen to with. The rust is bubbles up under the paint and from under the dispenser This is the LG Wave force machine..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: mkie4him
From:Greensboro, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good washer"
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
My husband and I love the washer. The clothes comes out soap free. I mean it really gets the soap out. After they are dry, you can really feel the difference. Our clothes are so soft. I love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Vicky29
From:Moline, Illinois
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is ideal!"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
First off, the styling is great! With the controls moved to the front not only is it easier to see the various options to wash but the styling is sleek and modern! Clothes look and smell awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MTM46
From:Ogden, UT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding washing machine"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very happy with this washing machine. Cavernous load capacity and many cycles to choose from make this a hit in my home. Clothes come out very clean. I would highly recommend this for anyone seeking a great washer at a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: laundryfreak
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this is a wonderful washer and dryer combo !"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a beautiful washer and dryer. i keep going in the laundry room just to look at it !!! My whites are so white now !! It very energy efficient, even got a rebate from my local utility company. extremely satisfied with LG, looking forward to years of enjoyment with my new washer and dryer. I am a laundry freak !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Maggie
From:New Port Richey, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is easy to work"
PostedMarch 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best washing machine I have had.. I had top loaders and find this product to be the best. Cleans clothes, quite,.easy to work, GREAT price. I would always buy LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: marklawl
From:New Jersey, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very quiet washing machine"
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Our washing machine is near our kitchen and we can run the washer even if we are entertaining in the kitchen. It took a little while to get used to the fact that the machine automatically sets the water level based on what is in it.
My wife's only complaint is that it doesn't have a high back that helped blocking clothes from falling behind the machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: harry one
From:Worcester, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer we ever bought"
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, large capacity
This is by far the best washer we have owned in our 54 years of marriage. It has a larger tub, it gets clothes the cleanest, it spins the clothes so dry that the drying time has been cut in half. I could go on and on but there isn't room to extoll how revolutionary this washer is!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: Carturn
From:GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"great features but poor performance"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
I love the lack of an agitator which means I can wash large bulky items. I like the cycle options and water-saving features. I can even deal with leaving the floor to reach to the bottom. What I cannot deal with is that only 5% of the time does a load run without becoming unbalanced. The washer stops and has to be manually rearranged. This happens no matter the size of the load. Because my door lock will not always work (warranty repair is under way ), I struggle to make it restart. I'm disappointed with LG and with Consumer Reports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Fort Campbell, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Exactly what my wife and I needed! This product is perfect for small loads to large loads!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jeannie C.
From:Easton,Pa
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Front loader"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My Mom and I love it. Washes well. My water bill went down several of $$. The washing machine weights the clothes and use just the right amount of water. I would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>