LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(462 reviews) 449
95%440 of 462customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 128 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:La Crosse, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A wonderful washing machine!"
PostedDecember 13, 2014
This washer is by far the best washer We have ever owned. The washer is so simple to use even our tweens don't have a problem using it! We would definitely recommend this machine to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Wish I still had a top loader with agitator"
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Clothes do not get clean, takes forever and I have to fool it with adding a bucket of water to actually get the clothes clean. I have had it for about six months and wish I would have never purchased it, if I could trade for the old technology, I would do it in a heartbeat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:north Carolina
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"amazing"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
We love this machine, the features are unbelievable! From the delay wash setting to the speed wash. It even has a cycle to clean itself to get rid of built up residue! And the cold wash cycle which washing in cold but thinks and runs as warm to save $$$$ & water!! I will never purchase any other brand, and the dryer is just as amazing!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monroe Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful & practical"
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
We are loving this new washer. It cleans very well and fast. I like the front controls. The only issue is that at 5 feet 2 inches I cannot reach the bottom and have to use a step stool to get all the wash out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value"
PostedNovember 23, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Great washer, hard to believe it uses so little water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The washer does a fine job and is very quiet. Love"
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is replacing a front load machine that literally lost its bearings. I hated bending over to dig the clothes out of the front loader. This LG product is much more comfortable to operate, does a fine job, and is very quiet. I'm very satisfied with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Takes too long to wash and unbalances too often"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
1. I find it takes anywhere between 1 hour 15 minutes to 2 hours to do a load of wash. I feel this is way to long.
2. The washer become unbalanced so often that when the machine is in the rinse and spin cycle I have to babysit the machine. I do not have time to stand over the machine to assist it.
3. I often feel that some of my clothes are still dry so I'm not sure how clean it gets them.
4. I wish I could take it back to the store and get something different. My stress level would go way down.
5. Also, our water bill went up in cost because of the water being added to the unbalanced load. Therefore it is not efficient.
6. I do NOT recommend buying this washer.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific Washer"
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Absolutely the best washer I've ever owned or used.
Outstanding quality, smooth, quiet and thorough washing operation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Loving this Washer"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance
I love this washer. There is a learning curve but it's worth the initial frustration. I would give it 5 stars across the board if it performs for 10 - 15 years without breaking down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicagoland
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Good luck with the spin cycle"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: ugh!!!
This machine does everything well except the spin cycle. The already long cycles will take two hours, three rinse cycles, and you'll ultimately end up with the "UE" message and an incomplete cycle. Then you'll fight to find the right balance for about an hour just to spin the clothes dry. It's the most frustrating thing I've ever experienced. And to think Consumer Reports rated this unit a best buy at its price point. Just goes to show you.
FYI, I've had it for over a year.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plano, Tx
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a great washer!"
PostedNovember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We have only had this washer for a few months or so, but love it so far. I has a huge capacity and lots of settings to accomodate any load. It sounds a little bit like a jet turbine during the spin cycle but I'm impressed with how quiet it is. The only way I know the wife is doing laundry is by the little jingle it plays when finished. We also like the high energy star rating and hope to save some $$ from it's efficiency. We found the set on sale at a big box store and got a great deal too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Alexandria, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WT1201CV"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This washer is simple to use and very quiet. I like the feature that before it runs any cycle it balances the load by spinning the drum. A balanced load is going to reduce the wear and tear on the washer and increase its longevity.
The washer has several useful cycle choices that are designed for different weights and textures of fabrics.
My wife is impressed that I like my appliances therefore the laundry gets done!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very happy with this product"
PostedDecember 13, 2014
Pros: Performance
I love my lg washer and dryer. The clothes are much cleaner than in my previous washer. I like the options, saves water and electric. Iam 89 years old, but have no problems in using all the options. Love my LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atkinson, NH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good buy"
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
The LG washer is a quality product. Capacity meets all our needs. It is easy to use with controls up front. It was a good buy at Sears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wa
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent customer service!"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Prefer the top load over the front load. Had this washer past warranty date, they took care of the problem without question! Go LG! Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer, excellent value"
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this product at the recommendation of my son who has owned and used one for a year and is extremely satisfied with it. I have not been disappointed. The washer is efficient, quiet, easy on clothing and easy to use. The price for an appliance with so many features is amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Do not like this machine"
PostedOctober 17, 2014
Pros: Quality
I am very unhappy with my new washing machine. It does not get my clothes clean and I have to rinse every load 3 times to get the soap out. The cycles take so long, from 54 minutes to 1 hour 17 minutes. My old agitator washer did a better job in less time. I spent too much money on this washer to scrap it and buy another so I guess I am stuck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:McCrory, AR 72101, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"it is easy to use."
PostedDecember 1, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
THIS PRODUCT IS EASY TO USE, VERY QUIET, HOLDS ALOT OF CLOTHES, GOOD FEATURES, AND REASONABLY PRICED.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new washer!! It washes great, and my clothes feel much cleaner. It's great for washing my bedding. I am so happy that I chose this product. The push button control is awesome and very easy to use. Love it!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portland, OR
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer for tall people."
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This review hopefully will be read by LG engineers.
The machine is excellent with one major exception!! It's features are great, it washes extremely well, and as a washing machine was a great choice, except..............
you need to be nearly 6ft tall to reach the bottom of the washer to get clothes out. My wife, who is 5' 5" tall, almost returned it, since she has had chronic back problems, and literally had to lean into the washer with her feet coming off the floor to get clothing out of the bottom.
We went back to the store to look for a solution, and it was recommended that we get a small step stool. Since it was a big box store, we asked the department manager if we could find one in the store and bring it over and try this as a solution. It only made the problem worse. I know this seems counter-intuitive, but when you raise your height on a step stool, the "bending point" of your body only gets elevated, and actually makes the problem worse. It is a very poorly thought out design in this regard. My wife, though, liked the washer enough that we looked on-line and purchased a pair of silicon tipped, extra long, grill tongs. The same kind you flip steaks with, and it allowed her to extend her reach to the bottom of machine to pull out clothing.
If I could I would put a picture here of two feet with shoes on, sticking out of the machine, as the owner, trying to get clothes out of the bottom accidently falls in.
Also, the loads do get uneven quite a bit.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next>>