LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(536 reviews) 523
94%504 of 536customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 145 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer, easy to use, with great features."
PostedJune 15, 2015
First washer I've owned without center agitator, works great, cleans great. Multiple features and settings make it easy to wash any type of item. Large capacity, efficient, easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rapid River, MI 49878, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing product"
PostedJune 11, 2015
Pros: Performance
Works great ! I love that the tub is so big. Everything comes out so clean. I like all the options and how it gets the job done in half the time than my other washer did. The dryer works great as well. The clothes come out soft and amazingly warm. Best investment I have made in a long time. Now that I own them I can't imagine owning any other washer/dryer machines. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a new set.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Trenton, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love Everything About This Washer"
PostedJune 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Purchased about a month ago - can't say enough good things about the washer. Beautiful looking and performing great. Clothes come out clean and fresh, queen size comforter washed extremely well too. No mildew smell that most front load customers complain about either. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Luling, LA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer has great features!"
PostedJune 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love my new washer - very easy to use - clothes very clean - many options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prospect, CT
I've owned this product for:A few years
Would you recommend product? No
"Worse washer I have ever owned."
PostedJune 2, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
after reading a lot of good and bad reviews, I've come to the conclusion that if you got a good one, good for you. I must have gotten a bad one.
clothes come out so twisted that I have to call my son-in-law downstairs to help me get them out. also, the clothes come out as dirty looking as they went in. can't wait to get rid of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Venice, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Try before you buy"
PostedMay 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The only problem we have encountered is that if you are short (our family is 5'3" - 5'8" tall) it can be difficult to get the cloths out of the washed after the wash cycle is complete.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oak Hill, VA 20171, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good so Far"
PostedMay 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
we have had this product two months and so we really like the features and function
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Henderson, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"wt1201cv"
PostedMay 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer has lived up to our expectations and more. The corresponding Dryer has been equally as good as promised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portland, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer that you can buy"
PostedMay 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer and will never buy another brand again. It gets my clothing clean so what more can I ask for right? Keep up the good work LG....
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Washer"
PostedMay 3, 2015
Pros: Performance
Best washer I have had in 45 years of marriage. The energy savings and capacity are huge. The noise level is low and the cleaning is outstanding. I do not dry my clothes and so the spin cycle is very helpful as is the alert for end of cycle. Controls are easy to use and there are a lot of options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sherman, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Very fine washer"
PostedMay 2, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer Is a very high quality unit with good features, is easy to use and performs very well.
My wife just loves this washer and she is very hard to
please.
Unfortunately, my little wife is short and I have to get
the clothes out of the bottom of the washer for her.
I am planning to get a small stool for her to use since I am not always at home when she is washing clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sebring, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the washer has a great features and washes great"
PostedJune 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this is the best washer we have ever owned would recommend to everyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Round Rock, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely pleased"
PostedApril 22, 2015
Pros: Performance
This is a fantastic washer. High quality, good features, easy to use, quiet, no mold smell. Does a great job washing the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Highly recommend, very quiet"
PostedApril 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love how quiet the washing machine is and that I can wash really large loads of clothing. My utility bill has gone down noticeably too. Clothes come out clean and fresh smelling. Very easy to use. My one cat is very intrigued by it when it first starts up and is sensing the load. It is really cute to see her reaction.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Warrenville, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT, RELIABLE WASHER"
PostedMay 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Bought over slightly less expensive Whirlpool brands. due to high rating in Consumer Reports a BIG +.
Very reliable and easy to use. Washes full-loads with little detergent.
Features/ settings standard with comparable brands, but quiet agitation and very easy to use control setting for older users.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely Satisfied!"
PostedMay 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the machine. Salesperson told me it was the best top loader on the market and I am convinced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer!"
PostedApril 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had my washer for about a month and couldn't be more pleased. Clothes are clean and after drying are nearly wrinkle free. The energy efficient features mean we're using less water and electricity which is a bonus. This my 5th LG appliance purchase in the past three years and I can truly say I'm pleased with the quality and performance of everyone of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hereford Arizona
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features"
PostedApril 9, 2015
Love this washer works great every thing comes clean good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great"
PostedMay 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great washer. We have six in our family so have a lot of washing. Exceptional clean, love that it monitors the water use to save water. LOVE LOVE LOVE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oregon
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love the controls on the front!"
PostedMay 22, 2015
I love the controls on the front, it is so easy. I don't know why other washers have controls in the back! I bought this size washer so that I could wash comforters and bulky items with ease. It has been great for that & all other laundry. I had a very old washer before and needed to read the manual for this one (the salesman recommended it-good advice) as it loads differently. It works great for me. The funny thing is, with the large tub, I can barely reach the bottom. I'm average height (5'5") and it is a stretch. The only thing I wish were different is the top. I hate that it slopes. Wth a small laundry room this is premium space for freshly folded clothes. As they may slide off if the washer is on it's no longer usable space-which is needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next>>