LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(526 reviews) 515
96%507 of 526customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 115 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Remus, MI 49340, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the cleanest my clothes have ever felt"
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This washer has been a great choice from the start. It makes the whites and colors brighter, and the fabric softer. The only complaint I have is that I am 5'2" and it's hard to get smaller things in the bottom of the washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pearl City, HI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great upgrade after 10+ years!"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Had a 10+yr old washer and dryer and both kicked the bucket together. After a lot of showroom shopping and internet searching, this washer stood out. Huge capacity! Super quiet!
Some reviewers have had problems with the auto balance, but after 3 months of washing clothes I have not had a single problem. The only down side is that some of the cycles do take a long time, up to 1hr20min.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Scipio, IN.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This has lots of great features and easy to use."
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this machine. It gets all my clothes so clean and I can wash my king size bedding, including comforter with no issues. I like the little tune it plays when clothes are done. The features on this machine are great, so many to choose from. I use to have an old agitator type machine, and I am so much happier with wash performance I get with my new LG. I would and have recommended this machine to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Efficient Washer"
PostedJuly 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the front controls! I also love the steam feature for the dryer. The top of the washer is awesome how it can fold partly down so there is ventilation with the lid down to prevent mildew. Cleaning is very effective and efficient. Love this washer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Southbury, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This top loader is the best. The controls are easy to read. it cleans clothes very well, large capacity. I am very happy with this machine.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bunkie, LA 71322, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is great"
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I just got my new LG Washer about 4 months ago and I am loving it. The washer has many setting so that I can make sure I select the correct setting. The capacity of this washer is awesome. The washer saves on water usage and also does not require a lot of washing powder. The only thing that I dislike is that the cycles take longer than my other washer but overall the LG washer is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Avondale AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love ti!!!"
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I honestly had not noticed how dirty my clothes were left on other washers! I love washing clothes and love the music sound that plays when load is done. I remember the old ugly sounds, it almost scared you..lol!
I would recommend this washer to anyone it is easy, non maintenance, and reliable!
Thank you LG!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Salem, Oregon USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent washer"
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent washer would be really great if I could program machine for both fabric softner and soaking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hanna City, IL 61536, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"perfect pair"
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my washer and dryer. Never realized how my other set did not clean my clothes till I purchased the LG. Can not say enough about them how they easy they are to operate and clean. Would recommend this set to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Walled Lake, MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is the best value for money."
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This product is very innovative offering easy to read front controls. The agitator-less stainless drum is gentle on clothes, maintenance free, yet cleans clothes very effectively.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vancouver, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best washing machine we ever had"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have gone through 3 different washing machine of various brands in our 44 years of marriage. This is by far the best of them all. Quiet, smart by senseing the load before starting, direct drive motor with no belts to break, lots of automatic cycles to choose from as well as direct manual selection. Even plays a little song to tell you when it has finished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Attleboro, MA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy so far..."
PostedJune 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After reading MANY reviews, we took the plunge with this washer and the matching dryer. We were limited by space constraints and found that the front loaders weren't going to fit quite right. In addition, we had heard many complaints about front loader washers. This is the best of both worlds - the top loader style I was used to but with the front load technology! SCORE! Another reason for purchasing this washer/dryer set was we needed a dryer vent that could be adapted to go out the side or bottom and the matching dryer to this has 4 options - back, bottom or either side. We paid the extra to get the chrome colored finish, as it matched our planned color scheme perfectly. The color is great. The sleek top with the controls on the front - AWESOME! Makes a nice place to fold the laundry - right on top! Another little perk is the flap on the front of the lid. We just assumed it was a "vent" to help keep the tub from getting that closed up mildew smell. After doing some more reading, I find that it is made for "space constraints" - if you have shelves/cabinets above the washer and don't have room to fully open the lid. We have plenty of room to flip the lid up but we do open that flap up/fold it under when the washer is not in use to let air flow in and we've had no problem so far with smell.
We've had the units about 4 months now and use them quite a bit. We've been VERY happy so far. We've washed regular laundry in varying sized loads, bed spreads, blankets (PLENTY of room!)...you name it. So far, so good. One of the common complaints I found online was that the drum is deep and difficult to get the clothes out of. Well, they are correct - it IS deep. How else would a giant washer like this get it's size? That being said, I haven't had any issues getting the clothes out. Granted, I am 5'8", however, I don't think this is a reason "not" to purchase this washer. If you are a shorter person and you're having trouble reaching the bottom, just keep a small step stool nearby.
Our units are in a laundry room off the back half of our bathroom and that space shares a wall with our living room. In fact, our couch is right against that shared wall. I was concerned about noise. So far, so good on that as well. Yes, I can hear it at times, but it is nothing intolerable. I could sometimes hear the old washer all the way in the basement when it was on spin cycle and sometimes even the wash cycle, so... More than anything, what I hear isn't the washer itself, but the water running through the pipes.
The controls are easy to get the hang of. For the most part, we use the "normal" and "bright whites" cycles. We've tried some of the others. All have worked well. You can customize lots of settings, although we have found no need to. Some reviewers commented on the "song" they play when a load is finished. You can actually shut that off if you find it annoying. Personally, we have a lot of fun with it. I thought the novelty of it would wear off, but 4+ months in and I still giggle every time it plays!
I think the price is in line with most front load models and you get LOTS of features for your money. We purchased ours during a sale so we got a great deal on them. I would definitely recommend this unit/set to anyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Apache Junction, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer!"
PostedJune 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is worth the money!!! Love the HUGE wash tub! Perfect for any size load. Love the digital controls in the front and the HE has really helped the electric bill stay low!
Love the color too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Conway, NH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wicked Awesome!"
PostedJune 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
What can I really say that others have not done so. Loading is a breeze with no agitator. Control panel is a snap to learn and use. It senses the load so no wasted water. A color other than white is nice as well. We have had no issues with unbalanced loads as others have had, just make sure your washer is level side to side and front to back as your supposed to. It's always a good idea to buy the extended warranty. With a family of five and the amount of washes done...if it can happen, it will. We have no regrets with this purchase. Cheers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:United States
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this Washer"
PostedJuly 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a Great washer. We have been using this for almost 4 months now and haven't had any problems.
At last we can wash our King size comforters without any problems.
Best washer we ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Syracuse, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer replaced a front loader that I hated (took forever, was noisy, walked, etc.), and I'm very pleased with it. The tub is huge, and I've successfully washed a comforter in it. The cycles finish when they say they're going to (something my old front-loader was very bad at), and the clothes are pretty dry, so the drying time is shorter. My only complaint is that I wish it had a "My Cycle" button so that I could save my favorite settings rather than choosing the options with every load. I love the jointed top so that fresh air can get into the washer even with the lid down, and I haven't had any problems with bad smells. The stainless steel tub is always spotlessly clean. This is a great washer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austintown, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love all the features, very deep to reach into"
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
This washer has so many features that you are sure to find a setting to match the wash load. It is deep and I have a little trouble reaching the bottom to retrieve the laundry (I am 5'4").
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anaheim, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love how easy this is to use"
PostedJune 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love our new washer! Not only is it easy to use, but the capacity is huge! Some loads that I put in it today would have taken two in my old machine. Features are really easy to use and there are many different selections that can be chosen for many different types of loads. Only issue I have had is it gets off balance with huge loads of towels, but I think that is mainly the way we loaded the machine vs. the machine itself. Perfect for our needs and love how it is gentle on our clothes!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:El Paso, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Never thought that I would like laundry day!!"
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, fun to use
Washing clothes used to be one chore that I hated!
With my new washer, I love to wash clothes. I often wash stuff that does not need to be washed. It is so easy....no more having to guess the water level, the water temp, when to add the softener, bleach, nothing! I LOVE IT. Best purchase I ever made. Now to get the dryer........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Boise, ID, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"I could wash clothes faster and better by hand"
PostedMay 29, 2014
Really? The same towel that was on top of the load when I started it it is still on top of the load when the load finished.
Took two hours for a load on whitest whites setting.
The load is always off-balance, and the clothes don't get clean because the lack of agitation.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next>>