LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(674 reviews) 659
94%633 of 674customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 146 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best washer we have ever owned !"
PostedAugust 1, 2015
Pros: Performance
We bought the LG washer after considerable research into different models and makes and found the best overall ratings from consumers was the LG top loader with frontal controls. It has proven these ratings viable in every way, its quiet, easy to operate and leaves whatever clothing you're washing sparkling clean. Its really not that hard to judge quality just "kick the tires" on this machine and it will sell itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix,
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product is unique and fun to use."
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I have had my washer for just a month but love it, am so glad I took the plunge and bought this great appliance. It runs quiet does a great job and the little song at the end of the cycle is a delight. After reading reviews I was not hesitant to purchase LG, I am a senior and not real computer savy but the manual is very easy to understand and the emails from LG explaining its many features was also a great help. Have no trouble understanding this new electronic washer and I like the fact there is no agitator to tear up the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houghton Lake, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my washer!"
PostedJuly 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is FANTASTIC! At first I was intimidated by the change from my old washer. So many settings.... so little time! LOL. I was used to just looking at it, moving a few dials and walking away. With this model I actually had to read the book but it was well worth the short time it took to review the information and get started. I must say I was impressed. Once you get acquainted. its easy to pick the settings you want, including types of articles being washed; soaks, extra rinse, and other options were easy to set up. The sensor settles and levels your wash on its own. I like the extra wash time and it gets my clothes cleaner than clean with no stains left over. Rinse cycle is thorough and spin cycle leaves your loads "dry/wet" so the dryer doesn't have to take so long. And that "done" chime is "music to my ears!" Try it.... you'll like it too! One thing I would mention: The washer basin is large and deep. I am tall #5'8"# so to me it didn't matter. But for someone who is of short stature, it might be difficult to reach to the bottom of the basin to retrieve your load. Try to reach the bottom of the basin when you are viewing this washer in the store to be sure its right for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lumberton, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is awesome!"
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The wash tub is so large I can barely fill it(which is great). It washes my clothes a lot better than my old washer.
It looks great! and the technology is great.
I am one pleased customer and would recommend this washer to anyone who needs a great washer.
Thank You LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Madison, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great on cold water short cycle!"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Do not buy this machine if you or your spouse are under 5'7" tall, you'll struggle to reach clothes at base of the bowl. Machine performs as expected, majority of all loads we do are cold water colors, 35-38 minute cycle and cleans great. We have had to pull the power plug twice in first 6 months to reset the washer. Bought this as a matching pair, dryer came with a squeak literally first week, repair guy fixed it but left us with a vibrating machine (just scheduled 2nd appt to fix that - tainted our overall perspective of the value of the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The machine is great!"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Like everybody does, I reviewed this product before purchasing. I can say it definitely is worth the money. Clothes come out almost dry after the spin cycle. My clothes are coming out very soft as well. Clothes are not fading as fast either. It's a smart purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Roseville, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love Love these machines!"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is only my second washer/dryer set (in 14 years). I absolutely love these two machines. My first fancy, high tech. purchase. Very modern looking. The capacity of the washer is incredible. It is extremely quiet. It makes the sweetest chime sound when finished. It has a wide variety of settings. I just bought a brand new house, just built. I can honestly say of all the new items I have now, the washer and dryer are by far my favorite. You will not be disappointed! I love doing laundry now!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thousand Palms, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the quietest Waher."
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This washer is very quiet. Its spin cycle is fast and leaves the cloths almost dry so that the drying time is reduced. The spin cycle has less bounce and spins evenly. Gets cloths very clean and fresh smelling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mandeville, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"8 Months With No Problems"
PostedJuly 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I did extensive research before I bought my washer and dryer. The reviews were mixed. I was concerned about the errors several people wrote about. I can honestly say I love these machines. I read the manual and learned how to load the washing machine. No errors as of this date. The clothes come out clean and almost dry. I love the different load selections. I have used less detergent with this washing machine. My bedding gets washed more often now I have a big enough machine to do the job properly. You will love this machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer, easy to use, with great features."
PostedJune 15, 2015
First washer I've owned without center agitator, works great, cleans great. Multiple features and settings make it easy to wash any type of item. Large capacity, efficient, easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"cleans great"
PostedJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Performance
I was surprised that my clothes were so clean with so little water. Machine is very quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rapid River, MI 49878, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing product"
PostedJune 11, 2015
Pros: Performance
Works great ! I love that the tub is so big. Everything comes out so clean. I like all the options and how it gets the job done in half the time than my other washer did. The dryer works great as well. The clothes come out soft and amazingly warm. Best investment I have made in a long time. Now that I own them I can't imagine owning any other washer/dryer machines. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a new set.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Trenton, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love Everything About This Washer"
PostedJune 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Purchased about a month ago - can't say enough good things about the washer. Beautiful looking and performing great. Clothes come out clean and fresh, queen size comforter washed extremely well too. No mildew smell that most front load customers complain about either. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"2 new motherboards in 2 years"
PostedJuly 22, 2015
We are waiting for a part to come in. It took Best Buy Geek Squad almost a week to come out. Now we are waiting another week for the motherboard to get shipped. So we will be without a wash machine for 2 weeks. Not a good unit. Thank God we bought the extended warranty! First one was replace under manufacture's warranty. 2 times. Unbelievable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Luling, LA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer has great features!"
PostedJune 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love my new washer - very easy to use - clothes very clean - many options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prospect, CT
I've owned this product for:A few years
Would you recommend product? No
"Worse washer I have ever owned."
PostedJune 2, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
after reading a lot of good and bad reviews, I've come to the conclusion that if you got a good one, good for you. I must have gotten a bad one.
clothes come out so twisted that I have to call my son-in-law downstairs to help me get them out. also, the clothes come out as dirty looking as they went in. can't wait to get rid of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Saint Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Never loved a new appliance more!!"
PostedJuly 15, 2015
It's quiet, has lots of load features, cleans well, and looks fancy too!! It actually makes doing laundry enjoyable...never thought I'd say that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Venice, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Try before you buy"
PostedMay 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The only problem we have encountered is that if you are short (our family is 5'3" - 5'8" tall) it can be difficult to get the cloths out of the washed after the wash cycle is complete.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great top loader"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
This top loader is large enough for all my needs. The large drum fits bedding easily. No more sore back from bending over to unload a front loader. Love all the cycle choices! The little tune it plays at cycle end is so much better than that annoying buzz!
The only problem I have is that I don't get to use it much because my husband likes our new washer more than I do!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:About a year
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Variety of cycles and uses less water"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
We like the various cycle options and the fact that it requires much less water than our prior washer. We have had some problems with the computer controls and will need a technician to look at it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next>>