LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(597 reviews) 584
96%573 of 597customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
64 Questions | 122 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wa
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent customer service!"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Prefer the top load over the front load. Had this washer past warranty date, they took care of the problem without question! Go LG! Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Do not like this machine"
PostedOctober 17, 2014
Pros: Quality
I am very unhappy with my new washing machine. It does not get my clothes clean and I have to rinse every load 3 times to get the soap out. The cycles take so long, from 54 minutes to 1 hour 17 minutes. My old agitator washer did a better job in less time. I spent too much money on this washer to scrap it and buy another so I guess I am stuck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new washer!! It washes great, and my clothes feel much cleaner. It's great for washing my bedding. I am so happy that I chose this product. The push button control is awesome and very easy to use. Love it!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portland, OR
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer for tall people."
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
This review hopefully will be read by LG engineers.
The machine is excellent with one major exception!! It's features are great, it washes extremely well, and as a washing machine was a great choice, except..............
you need to be nearly 6ft tall to reach the bottom of the washer to get clothes out. My wife, who is 5' 5" tall, almost returned it, since she has had chronic back problems, and literally had to lean into the washer with her feet coming off the floor to get clothing out of the bottom.
We went back to the store to look for a solution, and it was recommended that we get a small step stool. Since it was a big box store, we asked the department manager if we could find one in the store and bring it over and try this as a solution. It only made the problem worse. I know this seems counter-intuitive, but when you raise your height on a step stool, the "bending point" of your body only gets elevated, and actually makes the problem worse. It is a very poorly thought out design in this regard. My wife, though, liked the washer enough that we looked on-line and purchased a pair of silicon tipped, extra long, grill tongs. The same kind you flip steaks with, and it allowed her to extend her reach to the bottom of machine to pull out clothing.
If I could I would put a picture here of two feet with shoes on, sticking out of the machine, as the owner, trying to get clothes out of the bottom accidently falls in.
Also, the loads do get uneven quite a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:St. Louis, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great washer!"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Uses every inch of modern technology to your advantage, yet simple to understand controls. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent, Quiet Washer"
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet
I love my LG top-load washer. My old machine sounded like a jet engine taking off (inside the hangar!) during the spin cycle. This machine is quiet and I love how it washes our clothes. The drum is huge! The push-button controls at the front of the machine are awesome, and changing options is easy. This is a great washer, and I am thrilled with our choice to go with LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jamestown, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this washer!"
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Clothes are cleaner. Uses less water. Can't say anything negative about it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love all the features"
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had the washer and dryer for a couple of months now and I love everything about them can't think of anything I don't like about them. I recommended them to my sister and she now has them and just love them also
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bradenton, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Washer!!"
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am busy - stressed to the max. This washer is very sensitive to all my needs, cuts my laundry time in half. Love the huge tub, the front controls, the many cycle options. It's so quiet, I don't even feel like I'm doing laundry. Hey, maybe I'm not!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love This Washer!"
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my LG top load washer. The washer is easy to use, performance is great and it is a nice looking machine. The front controls are an efficient feature. I love the way you can lock and unlock the top door, so the machine can dry out and also fit under any cabinets. My clothes turn out wonderful after washing. Very happy with this washer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love it"
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We went from a 20 yr old washer and dryer to this set and its been so amazing. I didn't think I would like it as much as I do. I can fit almost 4 loads in one in this with no problem and wash my kind bedding. It makes laundry so much easier. Would and have recommended to friends and family. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Some issues but overall a good machine"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I've owned the washer for about 8 months and, overall, am satisfied but there are some features that need improvement.
I like the fact that the controls are at the front of the machine and there are many options. One option that I think should be added is water level. I agree with other reviewers that the water level at times isn't sufficient and the clothes on top are not in water. Once, when the cycle was done, a sheet had a large dry spot indicating that part of the sheet never touched water.
My greater concern is the ease with which the load can become unbalanced. Bath towels are a particular problem. Since I've owned the machine I've had to deal with an unbalanced load at least a half dozen times. That's annoying but not a major headache if you're around to check the load but if you're not, it would be very troublesome. I've not had the problem with wrinkles that others have complained about.
Despite these issues, I think the machine is very well built and, overall, has done a good job of getting my clothes clean. Also, it is easy to use and quiet. I would recommend that it be on a buyer's short list of machines to consider.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product and energy savings too!"
PostedOctober 11, 2014
What the difference this washer makes! Amazingly quiet and unbelievably water savings for people living in California. Definitely a must buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very happy with this feature loaded machine."
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Feature loaded, great quality at a very good price point.
I am very happy with this purchase and I would highly recommend this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOW"
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This is an excellent machine, quiet, efficient and does the job. My only complain would be that it can take a long time to wash under certain conditions but I have been using the speed wash cycle on all loads and it works just as well in half the time. Still getting use to all the features and gizmo's but overall I am very pleased. We shall see if it last as long as our Kenmore 14yrs but as of this writing I am very very pleased also it was a consumer report highest rated machine, thus the reason I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Laurinburg, NC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value for features."
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Enjoying new washer but wrinkles are a problem. Also the small amount of water in wash cycle is a concern? Does this really get clothes clean.
Tub is too deep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lancaster, MA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"I miss my old Maytag!"
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
First and foremost - I miss my old Maytag with the agitator. I had it for almost 30 years before needing to replace it. I get the whole new and improved product - but I don't get how they consider this a "High Efficiency" machine when it takes 1 1/2 hours to complete a wash cycle, no savings on electricity here. It still requires the same amount of detergent as the old machines and it may use less water but that's not a good thing when you have to wash the clothes twice. It's great for towels or lightly soiled clothes but when you have the real dirty stuff, plan on putting it through 2 cycles. Pretty disappointed and considering giving this one away and getting an old school, cheaper machine with a good old fashioned agitator!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Santa Clarita, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Was Worried About Unbalanced Issues...Needlessly!"
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I needed a new washer because my old agitator machine quit working. In doing lots of research, I was VERY nervous about the unbalanced issue. My laundry is in the garage and I do not have time to babysit or take 2 hours to complete a load that keeps trying to balance. However, I have owned this machine for several weeks now and done many different types of loads. I have not had any unbalanced problems at all. ZERO! I worried and stressed for no reason!
I did read the instructions and I follow directions. Before, I would throw everything in the old machine without a thought. Now, I do take an extra minute or two to sort appropriately, with heavy items on the bottom and lightweight items on top.
So incredibly happy with this machine. Do not let the small percentage of unbalanced issue horror stories deter you. This is a GREAT machine with nice features and performance. And the matching dryer is good, as well.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Scottsdale AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Machine"
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love ever feature of this machine from start to finish
load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Easton, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG great brand!"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very first LG purchase, so glad we did! Even purchased the matching dryer. Faster, saves water, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next>>