LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(495 reviews) 482
94%467 of 495customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 136 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mooresville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is great"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance
This washing machine is the best I have ever owned in the past 35 years. It is so easy to use and the clothes are very clean and do not have any rips in them like my previous machines would ruin my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Delray Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"using less water, electricity and saving time"
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I find I am doing less laundries per week because the tub is sooo big I can fit much more into the wash
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glens Falls, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Clothes come out unclean"
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
This washer does not use enough water to get your load even wet! I am so tired of looking in to the washer at the rinse cycle and seeing totally dry clothes. I am not talking about after the spin, I am talking about the after the wash cycle and before the spin.. Don't buy it! What good is saving on water if the clothes don't even get wet. Very dissatisfied with this product!!! I have to baby it and trick it to make it think there are more clothes in the washer by adding wet clothes! Thumbs down!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Norfolk, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Performance"
PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The machine is quiet and work great. I haven't had any malfuntion, or mishap on the machine setting. The machine has perform according to all setting, and featues.Maintaining cleanliness, and operating of the machine is easy. After having serveral other machine, I highly appreciate the value of this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elliston, VA 24087, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing machine!"
PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Amazing how this machine uses just enough water to get clothes clean and wring them out almost dry. The only thing to me is the amount of plastic of the lid, etc. Chrome plated plastic does not impress me. Either the price should be cheaper for plastic or it should be chrome metal. I wish had got white instead. This color shows all dust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thomasville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall happy with product"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer. The large capacity is great. It gets my clothes clean. It is quiet. It is simple to use, and I love the knob free feature. I have only one issue. It's possible to change almost every option in a wash cycle, except one: the water level. I would like to be able to adjust this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"Tops the worst purchase, OVERPRICED GARBAGE!!!!"
PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: lg top load
I tread having to do a load of laundry, I'll start in the morning but cycle is cCONSTANTLY showing error, so I have to keep pressing the button to complete & stand by it because it just stops never fully spinning. One must add water- no agitator,don't even expect to get clean clothes after spending hours pushing the buttons. PURE JUNK!!!! And forget the dryer that also takes FOREVER! Clothes come out tangled and STILL WET!! The LG are the worst product I ever purchased VERY VERY expensive ...i SOOOOOO REGRET IT!!!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We loved our last LG front load washer so we decided to go with LG again. This washer was a little pricey but worth the money. Great washer for a large family with lots of functions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Georgia
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Ease of use, and great features"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, end of cycle tone
We bought the washer first, and was so impressed with all the features it has, the style, and how quiet it is, and LG's technology. My wife loves it. Less than 2 weeks later we bought the matching dryer, and also we are really impressed with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this after I did extensive research on washers online. We've had it for a month and I love how it washes, the cycles, and how quiet it is. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very large capacity"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance
very large capacity
leaves clothes easy to dry, great spin cycle
very quiet
no vibration, levels clothes
great selection of cycles, water temperature,
easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!!!!!"
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I got this as an early Christmas present from my husband. I've never had a brand new set before. This washer is so quiet and has a huge capacity. I love that it has the agitator on the bottom of the tub. No more tangled straps. The controls on the front are great too. No reaching across the machine anymore. Would definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Interesting features"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I've been using this new washer for about 6 weeks now. So far so good. It seems to use less water. The features are interesting- sensing the weight and size of your load and filling with water based on that. I've been cautiously watching the spin cycle to see if it gets out of balance. I've not had any issue with it but then my loads tend to be small to medium size. It takes some getting used to after using my old 1990 model! Appearance wise it looks quite stylish if you care about style/design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer!"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use, lots of choices. Uses hardly any water and washes beautifully! Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:PA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"The Unbalance Feature Wastes SO Much Water--YIKES!"
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, cons
This machine has a MAJOR downside to it. I've owned both the washer and dryer set for a year now and I've noticed that more often than not, the washer becomes unbalanced and must refill the drum with another full load of water to correct itself. Because of its auto "balance recovery" design, the machine will not alert you of an unbalance but will automatically refill its drum with fresh water, agitate the clothing, then spin empty again to try to correct it. The machine will continually do this over and over until it feels that the clothes have become re-balanced, which results in a serious, SERIOUS waste of water!! I will balance the clothes equally upon initial loading, but because there is no center agitator to keep them somewhat in place during the wash cycle, they jumble together and then fall randomly as the drum spins empty--RESULTING IN THE UNBALANCE! It's so frustrating!!! More often than not, I'll expect the load to finish in the "Quick Wash" 35 minute time frame, but when I go downstairs to check, I often discover that the machine has shut down mid-wash because it was unable to correct its own unbalance. Then I have to restart my wash, which causes WAY more water use and WAY more time! What is supposed to be a quick, 35 minute efficient wash ends up taking over an hour (sometimes two!!) depending on how many times the stupid machine messes up. I hate this washer! These new ones look so fancy and efficient but it's not until you've stopped using your old one that you realize how poorly the new designs are. I miss my center agitator, and I wish I had never bought this washer! The dryer, though, is wonderful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Bad balance"
PostedFebruary 17, 2015
I loved this machine when I first got it. Now it is constantly having balance issues. I do live alone and sometimes do not have a "large" load of laundry, but it should perform just as well with a smaller load. It has even occasionally had bad balance with a full load of towels. I don't understand it!!!! I talked my parents into getting one and they have the same problem. They hate it! I have even stopped the machine and ring clothes out myself just because it will continue to show bad balance. What can I do to correct this? I can't imagine other people do not have this issue.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Austin, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Job!"
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
My favorite feature is the tune my washer plays when finished, always puts a smile on my face. Love the look, the controls on the front, the large stainless tub, very strong spin cycle. My only negative is lint that is left on bras and panties. Washed my new king sized bedspread without a hitch!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, Az
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"This product has many faults"
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance
I would expect an HE machine to be an improvement over the old agitator type machine, but it is not. The cycles take forever. The clothes are dingy and appear to not be clean, and they do not feel rinsed even when using the extra rinse cycle. When using bleach on color safe towels, the towels end up with orange bleach spots and damaged fabric. I believe this is a result of not enough water in the wash cycle. Consequently, the bleach is going directly on the towel instead of in the water. I never had this problem with my old machine. Also, I was able to wash non-skid backed rugs in my old machine, which is not recommended in this machine. It is almost impossilbe to find a rug that is not backed. In some cases progress is not really progress. This is one of them. I wish I had never purchased this HE machine.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great machine"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: easy to use
Very different from agitator type washer but does a great job in cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Archdale
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PRODUCT"
PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
We bought this machine mid November 2014. My wife loves this machine. It has reduced our water bill by $20 per month. Clothes are clean. Drying time is cut nearly in half which saves on the electric bill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next>>