LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(526 reviews) 513
94%495 of 526customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
77 Questions | 143 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Henderson, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"wt1201cv"
PostedMay 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer has lived up to our expectations and more. The corresponding Dryer has been equally as good as promised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portland, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washer that you can buy"
PostedMay 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer and will never buy another brand again. It gets my clothing clean so what more can I ask for right? Keep up the good work LG....
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbus, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic Washer"
PostedMay 3, 2015
Pros: Performance
Best washer I have had in 45 years of marriage. The energy savings and capacity are huge. The noise level is low and the cleaning is outstanding. I do not dry my clothes and so the spin cycle is very helpful as is the alert for end of cycle. Controls are easy to use and there are a lot of options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sherman, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Very fine washer"
PostedMay 2, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer Is a very high quality unit with good features, is easy to use and performs very well.
My wife just loves this washer and she is very hard to
please.
Unfortunately, my little wife is short and I have to get
the clothes out of the bottom of the washer for her.
I am planning to get a small stool for her to use since I am not always at home when she is washing clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Round Rock, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely pleased"
PostedApril 22, 2015
Pros: Performance
This is a fantastic washer. High quality, good features, easy to use, quiet, no mold smell. Does a great job washing the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Highly recommend, very quiet"
PostedApril 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love how quiet the washing machine is and that I can wash really large loads of clothing. My utility bill has gone down noticeably too. Clothes come out clean and fresh smelling. Very easy to use. My one cat is very intrigued by it when it first starts up and is sensing the load. It is really cute to see her reaction.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer!"
PostedApril 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had my washer for about a month and couldn't be more pleased. Clothes are clean and after drying are nearly wrinkle free. The energy efficient features mean we're using less water and electricity which is a bonus. This my 5th LG appliance purchase in the past three years and I can truly say I'm pleased with the quality and performance of everyone of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hereford Arizona
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features"
PostedApril 9, 2015
Love this washer works great every thing comes clean good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great"
PostedMay 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great washer. We have six in our family so have a lot of washing. Exceptional clean, love that it monitors the water use to save water. LOVE LOVE LOVE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oregon
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love the controls on the front!"
PostedMay 22, 2015
I love the controls on the front, it is so easy. I don't know why other washers have controls in the back! I bought this size washer so that I could wash comforters and bulky items with ease. It has been great for that & all other laundry. I had a very old washer before and needed to read the manual for this one (the salesman recommended it-good advice) as it loads differently. It works great for me. The funny thing is, with the large tub, I can barely reach the bottom. I'm average height (5'5") and it is a stretch. The only thing I wish were different is the top. I hate that it slopes. Wth a small laundry room this is premium space for freshly folded clothes. As they may slide off if the washer is on it's no longer usable space-which is needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Except for the wrinkled clothing"
PostedApril 4, 2015
Pros: easy to use
The product is very good except it leaves the clothes all wrinkled. Don't know how to stop this. I did not have this problem with my other washer. I have tried lowering the spin cycle but that didn't help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Inland Empire, CA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Failed after 1 year"
PostedApril 1, 2015
I purchased by LG top load washer on 3/12/14 and on 3/25/15 the washer will not drain. I had the service tech (the store where I purchased, offered a maintenance agreement) out and it was determined it was the main circuit board. I am very disappointed with the dependability of this washer. My previous washer (different manufacturer) worked for 10 years without a problem. I truly hope this is not an indication of the reliability of this product.
But I do like the features of this washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No Problems with this machine"
PostedMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, fun to watch
I am a person who researches every thing I purchase. There were many post about being out of balance and hard to operate. It's been 2 months and I never had any problems with anything. It uses less laundry detergent and if you follow the directions on how to load the machine, you should be ok. I love the glass top. The first few times I found myself watching the cycles run.
So, don't be scared of this machine. It saves money and cleans the clothes better than my 7 year old machine I had before. Very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Antwerp, OH 45813, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"this product does not get your clothes clean"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
I do not like the washer. The clothes do not come clean even when you use the heavy soiled option.
I think an agitator would do this washer a lot of good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Whiehall, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet, efficient and intuitive."
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This washer saves money by using less water and detergent. It is user friendly because the digital display is easy to use. It is so quiet that we can sleep in the next room while it is running. I even love the color - gray - not the plain, ordinary white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sanger, TX
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It Will Pay for Itself!"
PostedMarch 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought this to replace our old washer which died (and purchased the matching dryer). I am saving $50-100 per month in water and electric so it will pay for itself in a year or so.
I love everything about this washer. It has a great capacity and I love the controls on the front. It works great even with small loads. I use Tide Coldwash with the ColdWater feature and my clothes come out great. The Tub Clean option is wonderful as well. It is so quiet, we can't hear it in the next room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbia, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love, Love this Washing Machine"
PostedApril 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I have a large family and wash everyday, have had no problems what so ever. It is extremely quiet and even though it does not use much water, the clothes come out smelling good and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Calif
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent!"
PostedApril 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Really love this washer, from it's large capacity to the range of functions to it's ultra quiet cycle and energy efficiency- for the price point and overall value, this machine has it all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Goshen, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like this washer A LOT!"
PostedApril 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like this washer. After having a front loader this is a nice change. I love the large capacity but also able to handle small loads when you need something washed quick. There is only one draw back and that is the depth of the tub. Since I am only 5' 2" it is almost impossible to reach the bottom of the tub to remove wet clothes. I use a stool but still struggle with it. I really wish the sales person would have pointed this out to me before I made the purchase. I still would have bought an LG product but maybe a different model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE, LOVE THIS WASHER!"
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love everything about this washer. Have had it for over a year and no complaints. It is beautiful to look at, love the front control features-makes so easy to access. No agitator means much more room. It runs quietly, and does wonderful job on cleaning clothes. My kids love the song it sings when load is finished.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next>>