LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(504 reviews) 491
94%475 of 504customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
71 Questions | 137 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No Problems with this machine"
PostedMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, fun to watch
I am a person who researches every thing I purchase. There were many post about being out of balance and hard to operate. It's been 2 months and I never had any problems with anything. It uses less laundry detergent and if you follow the directions on how to load the machine, you should be ok. I love the glass top. The first few times I found myself watching the cycles run.
So, don't be scared of this machine. It saves money and cleans the clothes better than my 7 year old machine I had before. Very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Antwerp, OH 45813, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"this product does not get your clothes clean"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
I do not like the washer. The clothes do not come clean even when you use the heavy soiled option.
I think an agitator would do this washer a lot of good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Whiehall, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet, efficient and intuitive."
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This washer saves money by using less water and detergent. It is user friendly because the digital display is easy to use. It is so quiet that we can sleep in the next room while it is running. I even love the color - gray - not the plain, ordinary white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sanger, TX
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It Will Pay for Itself!"
PostedMarch 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought this to replace our old washer which died (and purchased the matching dryer). I am saving $50-100 per month in water and electric so it will pay for itself in a year or so.
I love everything about this washer. It has a great capacity and I love the controls on the front. It works great even with small loads. I use Tide Coldwash with the ColdWater feature and my clothes come out great. The Tub Clean option is wonderful as well. It is so quiet, we can't hear it in the next room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE, LOVE THIS WASHER!"
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love everything about this washer. Have had it for over a year and no complaints. It is beautiful to look at, love the front control features-makes so easy to access. No agitator means much more room. It runs quietly, and does wonderful job on cleaning clothes. My kids love the song it sings when load is finished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy Laundering!"
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I've only had this washer for a few months but so far, all is well! I love the design of it, with the controls in the front - the lack of a raised-back control panel gives me room for an extra storage shelf in my laundry room, and who doesn't need more storage?
My clothes come out clean and very dry, and the washer is very quiet. There are lots of features to choose from and it's pretty easy to customize each laundry load. And the fold-down partition on the lid is very helpful - I didn't know that HE washers needed to vent a bit between washloads, so I'm certainly glad that I have this feature on the washer!
I"m still working on how to add laundry additives - e.g., powdered bleach and fabric softener. The manual's instructions in this respect are a bit vague - but I'm sure that I'll be able to figure this out eventually.
All in all, this is a very good washing machine - it's a wave of the future, and I have no regrets in purchasing it. And I'm looking forward to many happy laundering days with it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mooresville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is great"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance
This washing machine is the best I have ever owned in the past 35 years. It is so easy to use and the clothes are very clean and do not have any rips in them like my previous machines would ruin my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Delray Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"using less water, electricity and saving time"
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I find I am doing less laundries per week because the tub is sooo big I can fit much more into the wash
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Glens Falls, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Clothes come out unclean"
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
This washer does not use enough water to get your load even wet! I am so tired of looking in to the washer at the rinse cycle and seeing totally dry clothes. I am not talking about after the spin, I am talking about the after the wash cycle and before the spin.. Don't buy it! What good is saving on water if the clothes don't even get wet. Very dissatisfied with this product!!! I have to baby it and trick it to make it think there are more clothes in the washer by adding wet clothes! Thumbs down!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Norfolk, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Performance"
PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The machine is quiet and work great. I haven't had any malfuntion, or mishap on the machine setting. The machine has perform according to all setting, and featues.Maintaining cleanliness, and operating of the machine is easy. After having serveral other machine, I highly appreciate the value of this washer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elliston, VA 24087, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing machine!"
PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Amazing how this machine uses just enough water to get clothes clean and wring them out almost dry. The only thing to me is the amount of plastic of the lid, etc. Chrome plated plastic does not impress me. Either the price should be cheaper for plastic or it should be chrome metal. I wish had got white instead. This color shows all dust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:tyler , texas
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great machine"
PostedMarch 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I just washed a load of clothes on my new LG top loader. I love this machine not only does it look good, it also does a great laundry. My friends and family say it is the best looking machine they have seen. It is so easy to operate and the controls make it seem like a game. Keep on keeping on you are doing a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love it but it does get unbalanced"
PostedMarch 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Right after I bought this washer (and the matching dryer) Consumer Reports said that customers complained that the load unbalances This has happened to me twice since I got the washer about 6 weeks ago. I tried to wash a sleeping bag plus towels plus a lot of clothes in one load and the load unbalanced.The other time I tried to wash a comforter, a mattress cover, and 3 sheets in one load. The load unbalanced. I would advise not putting too many bulky items in the same load. Otherwise, I really like this machine: it washes really well and quietly. It takes me about 1 hour and 40 minutes to do a big load, including towels, from start to finished drying. It is not complicated to use-- I just choose my cycle by pushing one button and that's it. Even my teenage son enjoys doing laundry now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thomasville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall happy with product"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this washer. The large capacity is great. It gets my clothes clean. It is quiet. It is simple to use, and I love the knob free feature. I have only one issue. It's possible to change almost every option in a wash cycle, except one: the water level. I would like to be able to adjust this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? No
"Tops the worst purchase, OVERPRICED GARBAGE!!!!"
PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: lg top load
I tread having to do a load of laundry, I'll start in the morning but cycle is cCONSTANTLY showing error, so I have to keep pressing the button to complete & stand by it because it just stops never fully spinning. One must add water- no agitator,don't even expect to get clean clothes after spending hours pushing the buttons. PURE JUNK!!!! And forget the dryer that also takes FOREVER! Clothes come out tangled and STILL WET!! The LG are the worst product I ever purchased VERY VERY expensive ...i SOOOOOO REGRET IT!!!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We loved our last LG front load washer so we decided to go with LG again. This washer was a little pricey but worth the money. Great washer for a large family with lots of functions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Georgia
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Ease of use, and great features"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, end of cycle tone
We bought the washer first, and was so impressed with all the features it has, the style, and how quiet it is, and LG's technology. My wife loves it. Less than 2 weeks later we bought the matching dryer, and also we are really impressed with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this after I did extensive research on washers online. We've had it for a month and I love how it washes, the cycles, and how quiet it is. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"very large capacity"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance
very large capacity
leaves clothes easy to dry, great spin cycle
very quiet
no vibration, levels clothes
great selection of cycles, water temperature,
easy to use
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!!!!!"
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I got this as an early Christmas present from my husband. I've never had a brand new set before. This washer is so quiet and has a huge capacity. I love that it has the agitator on the bottom of the tub. No more tangled straps. The controls on the front are great too. No reaching across the machine anymore. Would definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next>>