LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(518 reviews) 505
94%487 of 518customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 138 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Round Rock, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely pleased"
PostedApril 22, 2015
Pros: Performance
This is a fantastic washer. High quality, good features, easy to use, quiet, no mold smell. Does a great job washing the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Highly recommend, very quiet"
PostedApril 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love how quiet the washing machine is and that I can wash really large loads of clothing. My utility bill has gone down noticeably too. Clothes come out clean and fresh smelling. Very easy to use. My one cat is very intrigued by it when it first starts up and is sensing the load. It is really cute to see her reaction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer!"
PostedApril 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had my washer for about a month and couldn't be more pleased. Clothes are clean and after drying are nearly wrinkle free. The energy efficient features mean we're using less water and electricity which is a bonus. This my 5th LG appliance purchase in the past three years and I can truly say I'm pleased with the quality and performance of everyone of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hereford Arizona
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features"
PostedApril 9, 2015
Love this washer works great every thing comes clean good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Except for the wrinkled clothing"
PostedApril 4, 2015
Pros: easy to use
The product is very good except it leaves the clothes all wrinkled. Don't know how to stop this. I did not have this problem with my other washer. I have tried lowering the spin cycle but that didn't help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Inland Empire, CA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Failed after 1 year"
PostedApril 1, 2015
I purchased by LG top load washer on 3/12/14 and on 3/25/15 the washer will not drain. I had the service tech (the store where I purchased, offered a maintenance agreement) out and it was determined it was the main circuit board. I am very disappointed with the dependability of this washer. My previous washer (different manufacturer) worked for 10 years without a problem. I truly hope this is not an indication of the reliability of this product.
But I do like the features of this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No Problems with this machine"
PostedMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, fun to watch
I am a person who researches every thing I purchase. There were many post about being out of balance and hard to operate. It's been 2 months and I never had any problems with anything. It uses less laundry detergent and if you follow the directions on how to load the machine, you should be ok. I love the glass top. The first few times I found myself watching the cycles run.
So, don't be scared of this machine. It saves money and cleans the clothes better than my 7 year old machine I had before. Very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Antwerp, OH 45813, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"this product does not get your clothes clean"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
I do not like the washer. The clothes do not come clean even when you use the heavy soiled option.
I think an agitator would do this washer a lot of good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Whiehall, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet, efficient and intuitive."
PostedMarch 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This washer saves money by using less water and detergent. It is user friendly because the digital display is easy to use. It is so quiet that we can sleep in the next room while it is running. I even love the color - gray - not the plain, ordinary white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sanger, TX
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It Will Pay for Itself!"
PostedMarch 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought this to replace our old washer which died (and purchased the matching dryer). I am saving $50-100 per month in water and electric so it will pay for itself in a year or so.
I love everything about this washer. It has a great capacity and I love the controls on the front. It works great even with small loads. I use Tide Coldwash with the ColdWater feature and my clothes come out great. The Tub Clean option is wonderful as well. It is so quiet, we can't hear it in the next room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Goshen, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like this washer A LOT!"
PostedApril 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like this washer. After having a front loader this is a nice change. I love the large capacity but also able to handle small loads when you need something washed quick. There is only one draw back and that is the depth of the tub. Since I am only 5' 2" it is almost impossible to reach the bottom of the tub to remove wet clothes. I use a stool but still struggle with it. I really wish the sales person would have pointed this out to me before I made the purchase. I still would have bought an LG product but maybe a different model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE, LOVE THIS WASHER!"
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love everything about this washer. Have had it for over a year and no complaints. It is beautiful to look at, love the front control features-makes so easy to access. No agitator means much more room. It runs quietly, and does wonderful job on cleaning clothes. My kids love the song it sings when load is finished.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Happy Laundering!"
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
I've only had this washer for a few months but so far, all is well! I love the design of it, with the controls in the front - the lack of a raised-back control panel gives me room for an extra storage shelf in my laundry room, and who doesn't need more storage?
My clothes come out clean and very dry, and the washer is very quiet. There are lots of features to choose from and it's pretty easy to customize each laundry load. And the fold-down partition on the lid is very helpful - I didn't know that HE washers needed to vent a bit between washloads, so I'm certainly glad that I have this feature on the washer!
I"m still working on how to add laundry additives - e.g., powdered bleach and fabric softener. The manual's instructions in this respect are a bit vague - but I'm sure that I'll be able to figure this out eventually.
All in all, this is a very good washing machine - it's a wave of the future, and I have no regrets in purchasing it. And I'm looking forward to many happy laundering days with it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:York, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quiet and cleans well"
PostedApril 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Love this machine. .Clothes are clean and washes faster than my old machine. loved the customer service e-mail feature. Had question about recommendations for a load and got an answer within a few minuets .Will always check LG first if I need anymore appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mooresville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is great"
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Pros: Performance
This washing machine is the best I have ever owned in the past 35 years. It is so easy to use and the clothes are very clean and do not have any rips in them like my previous machines would ruin my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Delray Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"using less water, electricity and saving time"
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I find I am doing less laundries per week because the tub is sooo big I can fit much more into the wash
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing washer"
PostedApril 9, 2015
The washer has so many cycles that allow for the ultimate in customization. My water bill has dropped $20.00 since I began using this machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new washer!"
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this washer for 3 months now and I LOVE it. It has all the features I need for my various laundry loads. It is fairly fast and it works so well to get my clothes fresh and clean. I literally get excited to do laundry now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Newport, AR 72112, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedApril 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, amazing
I have had this washer for a couple of months now and its great. It cleans my clothes better then any washer I have ever had. Its easy and simple to use. I highly recommend this washer to everyone who need a awesome and dependable washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Fargo, ND, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Good Washer"
PostedApril 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I was very hesitant to purchase a top load HE washer because of the balance issues, and researched different makes and models before choosing an LG . I am glad I did. I have been using my LG washer for 3 months now and have experienced no balance issues or any other problems. Just make sure you level the machine, and load your clothes balanced all around the drum. You cant wash rubber backed rugs, but over all I am very pleased with this purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next>>