LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(555 reviews) 544
96%534 of 555customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 118 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sun City West, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This reliable washer performs very well"
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great value - quality product that performs well, is easy to operate, looks great and is highly reliable. Owner's manual is very informative and well written. Diagnostic error messages troubleshooting feature is nice surprise, though we don't expect to need it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Conroe, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific washer!"
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I first fell in love with this washer when I saw the lid feature that allows you to leave it open to dry. Then I found so many more features and knew it was the one I wanted. I have been extremely pleased with it overall and haven't had an issues. Only negative would be the inability to wash items with rubber (shoes, floor mats, etc.).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indian Springs, AL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the front control feature."
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet while in operation
I like the front control feature, as i have artificial shoulder joints, and cannot reach toward the back of the machine very easily. I also, like the fact that after the spin cycle and the machine finishes washing, the clothes have very little dampness. This cuts down on the drying time in the dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"There are some great features on this machine"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
One thing I do not like about it is I can not set the spin cycle so that it does not spin so dry it causes so many wrinkles. I have to iron everything.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baton Rouge, LA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance
Had this washer for 3 months now and I am completely impressed by the amount of laundry it can wash at once. We have had lots of guests lately so it is great to be able to throw multiple sets of bedding in at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lithonia, GA 30058, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my new washer and dryer."
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
They are both very quiet. I also like that the tubs can handle large loads and can sensor the loads and makes adjustments for the size of the load.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
I love my new top load washer. It is easy to use and is so quiet! I can get many more clothes or towels in this large capacity tub. It is also a plus to not have a middle post in the tub! Thanks LG for a great washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Memphis, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Can’t wait to get rid of this AWFUL machine wha"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: space saver and cool looking
Cons: I don’t know where to begin:
1. The washer becomes unbalanced on almost every load no matter the contents, size of the load, and placement of articles prior to washing.
2. The washer does not clean clothes adequately – they will at times still smell and often have the dirty stains they started with even after pre-treating. There will be dry spots on clothes after wash cycle – meaning they were never fully integrated into the wash cycle.
3. If you use the recommended amount of laundry detergent it will leave residue on the clothes, even after the extra rinse cycle; therefore, best to use less soap.
4. The repairman came out to check the operation of the machine and the balance problems and found nothing wrong. He admitted the machine doesn't use enough water to clean clothes properly, said to use the “Bulky/Bedding” setting so the clothes have more water on them. (totally goes against all the efficiency claims.)
5. Overall, DO NOT PURCHASE this machine if you would like clean clothes washed in an efficient way and don’t want to set up camp in your laundry room to monitor each load.
6. I would LOVE to exchange this clunker for another washer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Apex, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Washer"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Washer is very quiet, very large, lots of settings, cleans close well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Maumelle, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best washer"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: best ever
Best washer I've ever had. It gets the clothes cleaner and is easy to use. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Egg Harbor Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love it!"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
i have had this washer for about a month now. i absolutely love it. it is relatively quiet, washes well and does even more than i need. the controls are easy to use. the only issue is that it might be tough to reach clothes all the way at the bottom if you are short. i am 5'7 and i have no problem. the song it plays when it is turned on or the wash is done makes me smile. way better than a ding, beep or buzz!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Charlotte, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This washer is huge!"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
We love this washer and how large it is! We can now wait and let the laundry build up all week because the load size can be so large! It's nice to only have to do 2 loads of laundry a week vs. one load a day in our old washer. The controls are very user friendly and helpful when you have something specific to wash like a comforter or towels. Very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Washing Machine I have ever owned!!"
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I will catch myself standing over the machine watching it do its thing!! Quiet and efficent!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome washer!"
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I love my washer! It's stylish, easy to use, and performs well. It spins our clothes well so there's less drying time. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cornelia, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this machine"
PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This machine works great. It is stylish and effective in washing the clothes. The machine works great when you read the user manual and follow the directions. Definitely happy with this purchase and will definitely look into more LG products in the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orangevale, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer!"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We bought this LG top loader to replace a very dependable 20 year old washer that we were using. At first, we were skeptical about buying a washer without an agitator, but finally decided to take the leap... and now we are very happy that we did! In two months of use, the washer has operated flawlessly and we have not experienced any of the problems noted in other reviews, including the "out of balance" problem. Highly recommend this washer and the matching dryer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arizona
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washing machine makes my heart sing! Love the songs it sings, the noises it makes when I choose the settings. It just makes me happy. Oh, it also cleans the clothes beautifully. Not to mention it looks great in the laundry room. Thanks LG!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Remus, MI 49340, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the cleanest my clothes have ever felt"
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This washer has been a great choice from the start. It makes the whites and colors brighter, and the fabric softer. The only complaint I have is that I am 5'2" and it's hard to get smaller things in the bottom of the washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pearl City, HI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great upgrade after 10+ years!"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Had a 10+yr old washer and dryer and both kicked the bucket together. After a lot of showroom shopping and internet searching, this washer stood out. Huge capacity! Super quiet!
Some reviewers have had problems with the auto balance, but after 3 months of washing clothes I have not had a single problem. The only down side is that some of the cycles do take a long time, up to 1hr20min.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Scipio, IN.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This has lots of great features and easy to use."
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this machine. It gets all my clothes so clean and I can wash my king size bedding, including comforter with no issues. I like the little tune it plays when clothes are done. The features on this machine are great, so many to choose from. I use to have an old agitator type machine, and I am so much happier with wash performance I get with my new LG. I would and have recommended this machine to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next>>