LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(478 reviews) 465
95%455 of 478customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 132 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Georgia
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Ease of use, and great features"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, end of cycle tone
We bought the washer first, and was so impressed with all the features it has, the style, and how quiet it is, and LG's technology. My wife loves it. Less than 2 weeks later we bought the matching dryer, and also we are really impressed with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great washer!"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought this after I did extensive research on washers online. We've had it for a month and I love how it washes, the cycles, and how quiet it is. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!!!!!"
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I got this as an early Christmas present from my husband. I've never had a brand new set before. This washer is so quiet and has a huge capacity. I love that it has the agitator on the bottom of the tub. No more tangled straps. The controls on the front are great too. No reaching across the machine anymore. Would definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:La Crosse, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A wonderful washing machine!"
PostedDecember 13, 2014
This washer is by far the best washer We have ever owned. The washer is so simple to use even our tweens don't have a problem using it! We would definitely recommend this machine to anyone!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Wish I still had a top loader with agitator"
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Clothes do not get clean, takes forever and I have to fool it with adding a bucket of water to actually get the clothes clean. I have had it for about six months and wish I would have never purchased it, if I could trade for the old technology, I would do it in a heartbeat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Constantly Unbalanced load error"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: ue, unbalanced error
You don't have to do much searching online for this top loader before find a whole bunch of people with the same problem and no answers from LG.
The machine constantly gets to the end of the cycle and reports an unbalanced load, refills with water, and the goes back to spin cycle. Given that this is rated as He it ends up using more water in the end with the constant refills. I've stood there for hours watching the spin cycle with no rocking drum and it still gets down to 1 minute and restarts it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:north Carolina
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"amazing"
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
We love this machine, the features are unbelievable! From the delay wash setting to the speed wash. It even has a cycle to clean itself to get rid of built up residue! And the cold wash cycle which washing in cold but thinks and runs as warm to save $$$$ & water!! I will never purchase any other brand, and the dryer is just as amazing!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Missouri, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Research helps"
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: easy to use
After a considerable amount of research, we decided to purchase the LG WT1201 CW top loading washer. It is easy to use and our laundry is definitely clean. It is amazing that such a small amount of water & detergent can do such a nice job. The only "issue" we have found is that washing rubber backed throw rugs is not recommended. We knew that this machine is not recommended for "waterproof" items but didn't realize that would include rugs that do need to be cleaned occasionally. That is the only reason our overall rating is not a 5!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Memphis, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Child Friendly"
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, child friendly
We find that even with one child (2 yrs old) that we do tons of laundry! I love the child lock feature on this washer. It also makes our clothes look and smell great! Fits our queen size comforter with ease. The drum is wide and deep, so it makes getting lots of laundry done in decent amount of time. I also really like the fact that I have several different options to wash exactly what i need! Definitely worth the money we spent on it. We have had it for about a month now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monroe Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful & practical"
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
We are loving this new washer. It cleans very well and fast. I like the front controls. The only issue is that at 5 feet 2 inches I cannot reach the bottom and have to use a step stool to get all the wash out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Murfreesboro, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Washer has good features easy to use"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This washer is an up grade from the 12 year old washer it replaced. So far the product has functioned great. Glade we got the top loader,very happy with this washer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value"
PostedNovember 23, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
Great washer, hard to believe it uses so little water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The washer does a fine job and is very quiet. Love"
PostedNovember 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This washer is replacing a front load machine that literally lost its bearings. I hated bending over to dig the clothes out of the front loader. This LG product is much more comfortable to operate, does a fine job, and is very quiet. I'm very satisfied with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Portland, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Noticed an immediate improvement in my wash!"
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
WOW! I had no idea how poorly my old washer was working until I started using this one. It was obvious from the very first load of towels -- cleaner, brighter, fresher, softer. I used the exact same soap, amount of soap and the same softener, and amount of softener. Bliss. I am tempted to rewash my entire closet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Houston, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Buy"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a great buy. This is the best washer i have purchased.The family was really impressed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Takes too long to wash and unbalances too often"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
1. I find it takes anywhere between 1 hour 15 minutes to 2 hours to do a load of wash. I feel this is way to long.
2. The washer become unbalanced so often that when the machine is in the rinse and spin cycle I have to babysit the machine. I do not have time to stand over the machine to assist it.
3. I often feel that some of my clothes are still dry so I'm not sure how clean it gets them.
4. I wish I could take it back to the store and get something different. My stress level would go way down.
5. Also, our water bill went up in cost because of the water being added to the unbalanced load. Therefore it is not efficient.
6. I do NOT recommend buying this washer.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific Washer"
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Absolutely the best washer I've ever owned or used.
Outstanding quality, smooth, quiet and thorough washing operation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything you could ask for!"
PostedDecember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Replaced my 25 year old washer with this one. LG was recommended by friends and they were right! This baby does it all. Being in California where we have a drought, this washer gets everything clean....even king size bedding...yet uses only enough water to get the job done. Love all the wash setting options. And best of all it is super quiet and fast. I can now do twice as much laundry in one load thus saving even more water. Very happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Loving this Washer"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance
I love this washer. There is a learning curve but it's worth the initial frustration. I would give it 5 stars across the board if it performs for 10 - 15 years without breaking down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicagoland
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Good luck with the spin cycle"
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Pros: ugh!!!
This machine does everything well except the spin cycle. The already long cycles will take two hours, three rinse cycles, and you'll ultimately end up with the "UE" message and an incomplete cycle. Then you'll fight to find the right balance for about an hour just to spin the clothes dry. It's the most frustrating thing I've ever experienced. And to think Consumer Reports rated this unit a best buy at its price point. Just goes to show you.
FYI, I've had it for over a year.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next>>