LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics WT1201CV

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design and WaveForce™ Technology
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(582 reviews) 570
96%560 of 582customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer reviews for WT1201CV
Review 1 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bradenton, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Washer!!"
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am busy - stressed to the max. This washer is very sensitive to all my needs, cuts my laundry time in half. Love the huge tub, the front controls, the many cycle options. It's so quiet, I don't even feel like I'm doing laundry. Hey, maybe I'm not!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love This Washer!"
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my LG top load washer. The washer is easy to use, performance is great and it is a nice looking machine. The front controls are an efficient feature. I love the way you can lock and unlock the top door, so the machine can dry out and also fit under any cabinets. My clothes turn out wonderful after washing. Very happy with this washer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love it"
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
We went from a 20 yr old washer and dryer to this set and its been so amazing. I didn't think I would like it as much as I do. I can fit almost 4 loads in one in this with no problem and wash my kind bedding. It makes laundry so much easier. Would and have recommended to friends and family. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sun City West, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This reliable washer performs very well"
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great value - quality product that performs well, is easy to operate, looks great and is highly reliable. Owner's manual is very informative and well written. Diagnostic error messages troubleshooting feature is nice surprise, though we don't expect to need it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Conroe, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Terrific washer!"
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I first fell in love with this washer when I saw the lid feature that allows you to leave it open to dry. Then I found so many more features and knew it was the one I wanted. I have been extremely pleased with it overall and haven't had an issues. Only negative would be the inability to wash items with rubber (shoes, floor mats, etc.).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Indian Springs, AL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like the front control feature."
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, quiet while in operation
I like the front control feature, as i have artificial shoulder joints, and cannot reach toward the back of the machine very easily. I also, like the fact that after the spin cycle and the machine finishes washing, the clothes have very little dampness. This cuts down on the drying time in the dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WT1201CV
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"There are some great features on this machine"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
One thing I do not like about it is I can not set the spin cycle so that it does not spin so dry it causes so many wrinkles. I have to iron everything.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baton Rouge, LA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Washer"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance
Had this washer for 3 months now and I am completely impressed by the amount of laundry it can wash at once. We have had lots of guests lately so it is great to be able to throw multiple sets of bedding in at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Santa Clarita, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Was Worried About Unbalanced Issues...Needlessly!"
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I needed a new washer because my old agitator machine quit working. In doing lots of research, I was VERY nervous about the unbalanced issue. My laundry is in the garage and I do not have time to babysit or take 2 hours to complete a load that keeps trying to balance. However, I have owned this machine for several weeks now and done many different types of loads. I have not had any unbalanced problems at all. ZERO! I worried and stressed for no reason!
I did read the instructions and I follow directions. Before, I would throw everything in the old machine without a thought. Now, I do take an extra minute or two to sort appropriately, with heavy items on the bottom and lightweight items on top.
So incredibly happy with this machine. Do not let the small percentage of unbalanced issue horror stories deter you. This is a GREAT machine with nice features and performance. And the matching dryer is good, as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Scottsdale AZ
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Machine"
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love ever feature of this machine from start to finish
load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Easton, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG great brand!"
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very first LG purchase, so glad we did! Even purchased the matching dryer. Faster, saves water, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:SAN ANTONIO, TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT"
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I LOVE THIS WASHER. IT IS THE MOST UNIQUE APPLIANCE I HAVE EVER SEEN. IT USES LESS WATER, CLEANS EXCELLENTLY, AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lithonia, GA 30058, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my new washer and dryer."
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
They are both very quiet. I also like that the tubs can handle large loads and can sensor the loads and makes adjustments for the size of the load.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
I love my new top load washer. It is easy to use and is so quiet! I can get many more clothes or towels in this large capacity tub. It is also a plus to not have a middle post in the tub! Thanks LG for a great washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WT1201CV
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Memphis, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Can’t wait to get rid of this AWFUL machine wha"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: space saver and cool looking
Cons: I don’t know where to begin:
1. The washer becomes unbalanced on almost every load no matter the contents, size of the load, and placement of articles prior to washing.
2. The washer does not clean clothes adequately – they will at times still smell and often have the dirty stains they started with even after pre-treating. There will be dry spots on clothes after wash cycle – meaning they were never fully integrated into the wash cycle.
3. If you use the recommended amount of laundry detergent it will leave residue on the clothes, even after the extra rinse cycle; therefore, best to use less soap.
4. The repairman came out to check the operation of the machine and the balance problems and found nothing wrong. He admitted the machine doesn't use enough water to clean clothes properly, said to use the “Bulky/Bedding” setting so the clothes have more water on them. (totally goes against all the efficiency claims.)
5. Overall, DO NOT PURCHASE this machine if you would like clean clothes washed in an efficient way and don’t want to set up camp in your laundry room to monitor each load.
6. I would LOVE to exchange this clunker for another washer!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WT1201CV
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Apex, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Washer"
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Washer is very quiet, very large, lots of settings, cleans close well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Terre Haute, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"wrinkles"
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
Two months ago while visiting with my family my sister-in law was lamenting to us the nightmare she was experiencing with wrinkles to her clothes from her new washer and dryer. A month later we purchased a new washer and dryer. This past sunday I was the one getting emotional concerning how horribly wrinkled my clothes were no matter what I did with my new washer and dryer. My sister inlaw said "you didn't get and LG did you!" Unfortunately I had not ask her what kind she had, and now understand her disappointment. I bought a new iron and board.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"1 month"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
I've had this washer (and the dryer) for a little over a month. So far, I have no complaints. I actually love it. I am 5' 4" tall. It has such a deep tub, I tip toe to reach the bottom, luckily the tub turns super easy. It holds a lot. You can put so much in this washer. I don't have to do as many loads now, which frees up more time for me. And having the controls on the front is great. I would recommend this washer (and dryer) to any family member or friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jersey City, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Washer"
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love the performance of this washer I highly recommend it. It washes the clothes so clean. I just love it. Thanks LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WT1201CV
This review is fromWT1201CW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding Unit"
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We were pleasantly surprised at the ease of use, the efficiency of the unit, and the overall performance. Truly amazing...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next>>