LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLEY1201V

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Front Control Design and SteamFresh™ Cycle
Overall rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 176
98%176 of 180customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for DLEY1201V
Review 1 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: PlanoTX
From:The Colony, TX
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Steamfresh NOPE!"
PostedJuly 26, 2013
Pros: steamfresh
I purchased both washer and dryer. It looks great washer is awesome. Dryer is very nice!!
The SteamFresh simply is not steamy fresh! Nope, it dries for about 5mins then a spray of watermist sprays your clothes but do not expect to see steam! The repairman (certified) came out and ended up calling the LG main phone to service the unit... they offered no help on the SteamFresh cycle/unit. If you think you are going see steam you won't! You end up with wet spots of water and damp clothes.
** The Colony, TX purchased from Conn's **
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 2TruWhoDat
From:ATL, GA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"SUPER WASHER AND DRYER SET"
PostedJuly 16, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have the matching washer as well and they are a perfect pair. The features on these machines are excellent. My issues with the dryer are that the Steam Fresh feature left the clothes damp and spotty which was not what I had envisioned for this feature.
When the dryer is installed it is a bit deeper than stated in the specs and the semi-rigid duct that was recommended for it was too rigid and needed to be replaced with regular flexible duct in order to fit in the space.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Petitebebe
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PURCHASE"
PostedJuly 3, 2013
I had this for a month now and I'm very happy with it. The only con is that the wrinkle free setting made the clothes to be too wet. I thought with that setting I would be able to wear my clothes after it's done. Other than that it is working great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: srf1959
From:Seminole, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Only drawback was that I needed to replace the electrical breakers in the control panel with 30amp breakers instead of 20. It was constantly popping a breaker when drying cycle was on high or medium heat.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Tina 48
From:Gibsonburg, OH 43431, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dryer!"
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is an excellent choice for a dryer! My old dryer took almost 2 hours to dry a load of towels. This dryer takes less than one hour, and the load is larger! I love having so many drying cycle selections to choose from.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Kim2238
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer!"
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I do love this dryer the only problem I have found is that when you try to refresh your clothes with the wrinkle free cycle or steam your clothes come out wet and not dried all the way as it sprays your clothes with water to steam the wrinkles out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: montanaerin
From:Helena, MT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"DLEY1201W Washer and Dryer"
PostedNovember 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
So far so good. When I first tried it out there did not seem to be enough water to wash the load, because it is an HD it does not require as much, to my surprise the clothes come out very clean. Im still not sure if I use enough or too much laundry detergent on these loads, but to be safe I use the large load setting for all my loads to be certain that they do get clean. Also, when I load the washer I make sure that I can see the silver knob at the bottom of the drum, the reason for this is to help make sure that the washer keep its balance. I have the 7.3 washer and I love not having to do laundry every day, now I can load it up once a week and BAM its done. I really like the chime of the washer and dryer they are done and also I like having the controls on the front, because of the easy reach and sleek look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: adamfajge
From:North Wales, PA 19454, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Modern Dryer"
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought the washer and dryer together as a pair. I love them both. They are both simple to use with simple cycles to use. The sensor dry feature is great for not having to manually add more time to the load your drying.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: dshlapak
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Often doesn't dry completely"
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
We've had this dryer, and the matching washer, for about six weeks. It has a good range of cycles (including permanent press, which the washer is somewhat inexplicably missing), huge capacity, and is fairly quiet.
However, the default settings don't seem to actually get clothes dry; almost everything comes out damp. To avoid having to run things through a second, timed-dry cycle, I almost always have to increase the "dry level" setting, sometimes by two steps. It's inconvenient, and kinda defeats the purpose of having an "automatic" dryer.
It would be a four-to-four-and-a-half star machine otherwise, but failing to fully dry loads is a pretty big failing in a dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Y.M
From:Middlesex, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer works great!"
PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love Ultra large capacity and all different settings! Dry really well not too over done or come out wet. I like the front control easy to use!! highly recommend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Gramma B
From:Libby, MT 59923, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like all the different settings."
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I can set the dryer to different size loads and different heat settings. I really like the many choices I have!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jvargas1
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dryer matches super Washer"
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Our new LG dryer matches the great service that our new LG washer offers. The large capacity and no nonsense operation makes it easy to deal with wash loads. We use these units frequently throughout the week with a lot of linens and heavy duty items. This is the best unit and paired washer I have ever owned!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: dzbink
From:mckinney, tx
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedMay 21, 2013
Pros: Quality
I love this dryer. It dries the clothes so fast! It cuts down on electricity used. It takes 1/2 the time to dry than my other dryer. YEAH! More time to do other things.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: lpg
From:Washington, DC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It looks great washer is awesome"
PostedAugust 14, 2013
The SteamFresh simply is not steamy fresh! Nope, it dries for about 5mins then a spray of watermist sprays your clothes but do not expect to see steam! The repairman (certified) came out and ended up calling the LG main phone to service the unit... they offered no help on the SteamFresh cycle/unit. If you think you are going see steam you won't! You end up with wet spots of water and damp clothes.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ediesgirl
From:hawaii
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great dryer"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Quality
I do not use a dryer very often, because I line dry my clothes whenever possible. The last dryer I had developed tics soon after purchase, and I ended up worrying about a fire hazard. It is a relief to have a reliable, functional machine again. This is my first LG purchase, but I do not expect it to be my last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: AnonymousM
From:Scottsdale, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my washer dryer duo"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Fits our budget, Fit our needs.Easy to operate. Slick design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jase
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent!"
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are very happy with this dryer. Large capacity, very quiet, nice unit. Even towels come out dry and fresh. The steam cycle is a neat feature and freshens up a garment and takes the wrinkles out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jewells1
From:La Vergne, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great High Tech Quality"
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great High Tech Quality. So Efficient and Quiet during Cycle. Modern, Compact. Dry Alerts are so soothing. Purchase price a, "Steal". I Would recommend to anyone. Very pleased with my purchase. Having so much fun testing all of the Features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Vicki
From:Felton, DE 19943, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful Dryer"
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this dryer...so many options and dries quickly. Our last dryer would take over 2 hours to dry one load, this dryer had everything done in less than an hour. The only drawback that I have seen is that larger items like sheets clothing gets balled up in them and may not be completed dry the first time,but easy fix, just remove what is dry and put the semi wet clothes back in for a few more minutes. I would definitely recommend this dryer to everyone I know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Fort Campbell, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product was exactly what my wife and I needed! This will fit your every needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>