LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics DLEY1201V

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Front Control Design and SteamFresh™ Cycle
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(231 reviews) 223
97%225 of 231customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for DLEY1201V
Review 1 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:The Colony, TX
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Steamfresh NOPE!"
PostedJuly 26, 2013
Pros: steamfresh
I purchased both washer and dryer. It looks great washer is awesome. Dryer is very nice!!
The SteamFresh simply is not steamy fresh! Nope, it dries for about 5mins then a spray of watermist sprays your clothes but do not expect to see steam! The repairman (certified) came out and ended up calling the LG main phone to service the unit... they offered no help on the SteamFresh cycle/unit. If you think you are going see steam you won't! You end up with wet spots of water and damp clothes.
** The Colony, TX purchased from Conn's **
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:martinez ca
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"what an improvement"
PostedMay 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
replaced an aging dryer. this model has worked fine. easy to use. filter clean a breeze. quiet as could be.
very satisfied, would highly recommend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AMAZING FILTER SYSTEM"
PostedApril 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We bought this dryer as a duo with the matching washer in February. Yesterday at 6 am my son mentioned that his clothes left overnight in the dryer had not dried. The 'check filter" light was on, so I pulled out the filter, cleaned it and tried to put it back. Something was obstructing so I put my head in to check and there is was: a red and white tail. I got a torch to look and there was a snake in the filter. I had to call a trapper to get him out. it was a non-venomous, 4 ft long, red rat snake. I have it on video!The trapper told me that he could have got out and into the drum, or worse into the house if it had not been for the secure filter which trapped him in. I mean, seriously, what a dryer!! :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ATL, GA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"SUPER WASHER AND DRYER SET"
PostedJuly 16, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have the matching washer as well and they are a perfect pair. The features on these machines are excellent. My issues with the dryer are that the Steam Fresh feature left the clothes damp and spotty which was not what I had envisioned for this feature.
When the dryer is installed it is a bit deeper than stated in the specs and the semi-rigid duct that was recommended for it was too rigid and needed to be replaced with regular flexible duct in order to fit in the space.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PURCHASE"
PostedJuly 3, 2013
I had this for a month now and I'm very happy with it. The only con is that the wrinkle free setting made the clothes to be too wet. I thought with that setting I would be able to wear my clothes after it's done. Other than that it is working great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seminole, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Only drawback was that I needed to replace the electrical breakers in the control panel with 30amp breakers instead of 20. It was constantly popping a breaker when drying cycle was on high or medium heat.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Laconia, NH
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent new-age dryer"
PostedOctober 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Bought this lovely dryer along with matching washer. Dryer is all I have ever wanted in a dryer. Great front controls. The machines sit nearby, but not in the kitchen, by matching looking appliances...a cool plus for that stainless look.
Appliance dealer made me aware of something I never knew and must pass along. Never, never use dryer sheets in a dryer with a drying sensor as it will leach chemicals that stick to the drum and sensors, building up over time and forcing your dryer to work harder and take longer to dry. It is, however, simple to remove by soaking a small towel with rubbing alcohol and scrub your sensors and drum. Heard your cloth will look black from this problem, even though the inside never showed such a color.
Happy clothes drying.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manton, MI 49663, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"can't hear buzzer"
PostedJuly 31, 2014
I cannot hear the music when the dryer stops and I go in and the clothes aren't dry and now they are all wrinkled. I even had the panel replaced and still can't hear it unless I am in the laundry room. So I have to set the timer on my stove for about the same time as the dryer runs. This is just wrong. They should have volume control.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it"
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought both the washer and dryer They both are GREAT !!! The dryer drys fast and I love it, easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gibsonburg, OH 43431, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Dryer!"
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is an excellent choice for a dryer! My old dryer took almost 2 hours to dry a load of towels. This dryer takes less than one hour, and the load is larger! I love having so many drying cycle selections to choose from.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this dryer!"
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I do love this dryer the only problem I have found is that when you try to refresh your clothes with the wrinkle free cycle or steam your clothes come out wet and not dried all the way as it sprays your clothes with water to steam the wrinkles out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Helena, MT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"DLEY1201W Washer and Dryer"
PostedNovember 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
So far so good. When I first tried it out there did not seem to be enough water to wash the load, because it is an HD it does not require as much, to my surprise the clothes come out very clean. Im still not sure if I use enough or too much laundry detergent on these loads, but to be safe I use the large load setting for all my loads to be certain that they do get clean. Also, when I load the washer I make sure that I can see the silver knob at the bottom of the drum, the reason for this is to help make sure that the washer keep its balance. I have the 7.3 washer and I love not having to do laundry every day, now I can load it up once a week and BAM its done. I really like the chime of the washer and dryer they are done and also I like having the controls on the front, because of the easy reach and sleek look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Wales, PA 19454, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Modern Dryer"
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought the washer and dryer together as a pair. I love them both. They are both simple to use with simple cycles to use. The sensor dry feature is great for not having to manually add more time to the load your drying.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Often doesn't dry completely"
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Pros: Style/Design
We've had this dryer, and the matching washer, for about six weeks. It has a good range of cycles (including permanent press, which the washer is somewhat inexplicably missing), huge capacity, and is fairly quiet.
However, the default settings don't seem to actually get clothes dry; almost everything comes out damp. To avoid having to run things through a second, timed-dry cycle, I almost always have to increase the "dry level" setting, sometimes by two steps. It's inconvenient, and kinda defeats the purpose of having an "automatic" dryer.
It would be a four-to-four-and-a-half star machine otherwise, but failing to fully dry loads is a pretty big failing in a dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Middlesex, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This dryer works great!"
PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love Ultra large capacity and all different settings! Dry really well not too over done or come out wet. I like the front control easy to use!! highly recommend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Libby, MT 59923, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I like all the different settings."
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I can set the dryer to different size loads and different heat settings. I really like the many choices I have!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Dryer matches super Washer"
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Our new LG dryer matches the great service that our new LG washer offers. The large capacity and no nonsense operation makes it easy to deal with wash loads. We use these units frequently throughout the week with a lot of linens and heavy duty items. This is the best unit and paired washer I have ever owned!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:mckinney, tx
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Dryer"
PostedMay 21, 2013
Pros: Quality
I love this dryer. It dries the clothes so fast! It cuts down on electricity used. It takes 1/2 the time to dry than my other dryer. YEAH! More time to do other things.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DLEY1201V
This review is fromDLEY1201W.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Washington, DC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It looks great washer is awesome"
PostedAugust 14, 2013
The SteamFresh simply is not steamy fresh! Nope, it dries for about 5mins then a spray of watermist sprays your clothes but do not expect to see steam! The repairman (certified) came out and ended up calling the LG main phone to service the unit... they offered no help on the SteamFresh cycle/unit. If you think you are going see steam you won't! You end up with wet spots of water and damp clothes.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DLEY1201V
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, Fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The DLEY1201V IS GREAT!!"
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the choice of cycles, the sleek design and the fact that it is a "smart dryer" because it shuts off automatically when the clothes are dry even if there is more time remaining!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>