LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 47LN5750

47" Class 1080P LED TV with Smart TV (46.9" diagonally)
Overall rating:
4.86 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
100%86 of 86customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer reviews for 47LN5750
Review 1 for 47LN5750
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great buy"
PostedJune 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
does all as advertised, easy to use remotes. picture could be a little sharper. overall best television i have owned.love lg products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greensboro, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product"
PostedMay 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV actually plays better than some of the higher price sets. The clarity, viewing angle and the glare are better on this set. It is a no brainer for the price and picture quality. This is the best deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hephzibah, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is worth every penny!"
PostedApril 23, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
This is by far the best television I have ever owned. It cannot get any better than this! The price I paid was very affordable and I had no buyer's remorse. So for me... no regrets. Everything we watch including old movies look HD. The controls are real simple and easy to use. The quality is great especially at the price I paid. Its amazing what this TV can do! WAY TO GO LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Remington, IN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great tv, great price!"
PostedApril 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv does everything we want, and was a great bargain as well. It was easy to set up and has performed flawlessly. Features are easily accessed, and sound and picture are easily customized. Magic remote is easy to use once you get used to it. We did a lot of research before deciding on this tv, and it has proven to be the right choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 47LN5750
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great"
PostedApril 17, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
love the size 47inch love to watch you tube on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 47LN5750
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minneapolis, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV for the value"
PostedApril 17, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is a very good TV. The wireless features are great. Listening to Pandora, watching Netflix and browsing on the TV are great features. I had a warranty related issue and LG addressed it in a manner that beat my expectations. I would definitely buy an LG product again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Whittier, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this TV"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This tv has great picture quality and sound. I loved how easy the set-up was. I'm very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cape Canaveral, FL 32920, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good T.V."
PostedApril 12, 2014
The picture and clarity are wonderful and are better than any other ones that we own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Huntsville, AL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this TV! I would not change it for any other I saw when looking for one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV!!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Love the clarity of the picture. Color and sharpness are unbeatable. Just the right size for the room I've placed it in. Checked out many manufacturers before purchasing this LG. So happy with my choice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Great TV for the price"
PostedApril 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV is designed for the non-technical person to setup and use effortlessly. The High Definition on this TV appears to be 3D. What a beautiful TV for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV!!!"
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased this just before Christmas 2013. I researched several brands of smart TV's and chose this one for my RV. I have four other LG televisions at my home and have been very happy with them for years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 47LN5750
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Myers, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV - Trouble with Sound Bar"
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Pros: easy to use
An Excellent TV for picture quality and smart features as well as an easy menu to navigate and use. Unfortunately, very unhappy with the sound bar accessory included in the sale package. Unable to get the sound bar functioning, returned to depot for repair, but on return still not working despite discussions with help center. The menu selections are all correct and the on screen icons show the sound bar working, but it isn't. Have given up on using the sound bar - if the TV wasn't such a great one I would be returning the whole package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 47LN5750
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Justice, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good TV"
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
TV has more options than I will ever use.Picture is excellent sound could be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 47LN5750
This review is from50LN5750.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This tv has a great picture the remote is easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 47LN5750
This review is from50LN5750.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Honolulu, HI
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Better than I expected"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bought this Smart TV for our family on Christmas. We have a digital antenna for our TV source (no cable, no satellite) and the reception was exceptional! We also have wireless internet at home and was amazed with everything from web browsing to email to youtube. But what really threw me was when I had a avi video on my thumb drive and all I did was plug it in and the Smart TV was able to play my movie - WOW!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 47LN5750
This review is from50LN5750.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ontario, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing picture"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is by far the best TV picture I've ever had, the HD is incredible, and the price was very affordable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 47LN5750
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:ATL
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Pretty awesome!"
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This TV is great! It could use a better variety of apps, but I'm sure that's soon to come! One of my biggest problems is that the iPhone app remote is crazy. I've written a review on that as well in the App Store.
But! Overall I love this TV and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wisconsin, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Picture"
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Excellent picture. Having an issue adjusting sound the way I would like. Has a hollow sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 47LN5750
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture"
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product has awesome features. Picture is perfect. Smart features are useful. 47" is just the right size for me and it has the right amount of connectivity . I can't stop looking at it. I get home just to watch netflix and the viewing is a pleasure. Even OTA is a joy to watch.
I have already recommended LG to all my family and friends and advise them to research LG before making a mistake with another brand. Next product will be an ULTRA TV from of course LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>