LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LCRT1513ST

1.5 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
91%41 of 45customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for LCRT1513ST
Review 1 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Microwave"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Nice attractive microwave. Works well. The control pad is a bit hard to see as others have noted. Our old microwave died and we had a limited choice of store models for replacement. This was the largest one they had in the store (our old one was 2.1 cf). Actually cost more than the one we replaced so we had to pony up a few extra bucks over the warranty amount to get it.
Easy to use, the features are typical for a microwave. The cabinet vibrates a bit. Holding the side with your hand can stop the vibration so I may need to tighten some screws (don't want to void the warranty though). All in all, it's a nice microwave that will hopefully last longer than our old one did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Difficult to unpack, Controls hard to see"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Performance
Needed immediate replacement due to lightning strike. Seemed closest to the GE which was zapped. Nearly returned item before I finished unpacking. The film covering took 3 hours to remove, and still shreds remain. The controls are not lit, so I use a flashlight to see. Settings are complicated, requiring multiple references to the manual. Operation functioning is good. Defrost works well. Food does not become tough. Good power for liquids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Andover, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple to use"
PostedDecember 31, 2014
The keyboard and features for the most part are self explanatory and intuitive. I am glad all you have to do for most uses is just hit the number buttons for the amount of seconds you want your food to cook and press start. Simple. The instant-on button is really handy, too. I love just hitting it once or twice and not even having to push "start." It has good power for fast heat-ups. If you want a basic, unconfusing oven, this is it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"works great"
PostedDecember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
pros heats and cooks great very quiet. easy to use i like the feature of being able to control the lowered max to minimum heat level.
cons- the instructions upon taking off the plastic film were not clear that the entire oven was covered and needed to be completely removed. also why would you put the screws on after the plastic was placed cannot remove it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MD
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"intuitve panel, good design"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: easy to use
This microwave is sleek looking with an intuitive panel. A backlit panel would be preferred in order to easily see the features. Otherwise this oven is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A POWERFUL BEAUTY"
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This Stainless Steel LG Microwave is beautiful as well as very powerful and easy to use. The ceramic interior is very easy to clean and the exterior can be cleaned with just a wipe. It is very sturdy and well made. I am now considering other LG major appliances for my kitchen.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best ever"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've owned 8 microwaves over the years , this is the best. The power is great . Easy controls. But the best yet ,it's so easy to keep clean . The inside corners are rounded, no crevices to trap food.. I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manhattan Beach, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"You won't go wrong buying this microwave"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought this microwave about 2 months ago. It has several good features, including variable power settings. I do not have a problem seeing the numbers on the keypad, as others have noted. Sometimes you have to search for a function on the keypad (such as the kitchen timer). Once you get used to the keypad, there is no problem. The only issue is with the length of the electrical cord. It is VERY short. The owners manual has a silly disclaimer about 'reducing risks from becoming entangled in or tripping over a longer cord' -- when did a power cord ever drag on the ground??? It also recommends having 'a qualified electrician install an outlet near the appliance'.... That would cost about as much as the microwave itself. As also recommended, I purchased an extension cord with the same electrical rating (meaning the amps) as the microwave and so far, so good. (They don't tell you that electrical rating means amps).
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Windsor Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent microwave, very easy to use."
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
We wanted a countertop microwave that was not to big and not too small. We looked at several models. We found the LG to be the best in size and the price was very good. We have been using it for 3 months and have had no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product perfect features countertop size"
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Features work fantastic. Footprint is deceiving as design of inside accommodates large platters. Lots of power for all our applications. Looks great on the countertop quality workmanship inside & out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:harahan, la
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"product was worth the money"
PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great looking - works great, stainless cleans easily.
easy to work, quiet.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bolingbrook, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall Great Product"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
The microwave is great. We miss a few auto reheating features that our old microwave had and the keypad is a little dark for our eyes. However, the auto cook and other features work just as advertised and the hints in the manual for the power levels has been very useful. Overall, it is a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"LIKE EZ-ON BUTTON"
PostedJune 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
CAN'T SEE FUNCTION BOARD AND DOES NOT COOK POTATOES IN PRE-SET "POTATO"TIME ON OVEN. NEED TO RUN IT SEVERAL TIMES TO COOK.
TOO DARK INSIDE FOR ME.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great microwave"
PostedMay 2, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
The big capacity comes in handy. There are great options for customized cooking. It does everything we need it to do. I would recommend this microwave to anyone. The kids love the popcorn button. It is the most accurate one that we have had.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jackson, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product for the price"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
My major concern is the noise level, particularly when it starts to run/heat.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arizona, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product fit the space nicely"
PostedMay 10, 2014
This microwave works well. I miss the ability to have the choice of "nightlight"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Branch, MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOOKS GREAT & WORKS PERFECTLY"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: looks great & works perfectly
Originally wanted an over the range microwave but didn't have the height needed for a safe installation. Looked and looked for a microwave with the features I wanted that would fit in the built- in microwave cabinet. Finally found this one and I love it! The Sensor Cooking feature works great. Cooks fresh or frozen vegetables to perfection, takes all the guess work away. The melt and softening features are just what I was looking for. When I am able, I have my eyes on three additional major appliances that have exactly what I want. Thanks LG for your innovative technology!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Avondale Estates, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This LG looks great and works well."
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I like the way this microwave looks and its operation is great. It is not too noisy and it is easy to operate. So far it has been easy to wipe clean. It cooks well for the wattage and size. Only drawback is that the numbers and letters on the panel are hard to see when it is not at eye level and when the room lighting is not very bright.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? No
"horrible - great except for keypad"
PostedMarch 6, 2014
The keypad looked OK in the store with bright lights and at eye level. In standard light and not at eye level, it is *very* difficult to read the front panel. The contrast with the background is very low. There's no back light, which would have helped. It is a major annoyance and seems like a huge design flaw. Even though I like everything else about the microwave (perfect size for me - very large inside for the outer dimensions, all the buttons I want to use, previous good experience with a similar LG microwave), I suggest you don't buy this microwave.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Birch Run, MI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Every working component works every time I use it."
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The panel choices are clear and easy to use. The door opens and closes easily. The heating system works correctly every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>