LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LCRT1513ST

1.5 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 52
91%49 of 54customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for LCRT1513ST
Review 1 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:La Conner, WA 98257, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice!"
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Over all this is a great microwave. The only issue I have with it is that, with a black front, it's not always easy to see my selections. I'm used to a white microwave. But I've managed to work around this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great, missing one important feature"
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Pros: Quality
We love the microwave. It was purchased for our office kitchen. Looks good, works well. Except, it is missing the one button start. When you want one minute, you need to push one, then start. Every other microwave we've owned is different. When you push 1, it starts cooking for 1 minute. 1-6.
Other than that, we love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Somewhat disappointed"
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I neglected to thoroughly study the features of this countertop microwave oven before purchasing it. I focused more on size, capacity, and power. Therefore, I was disappointed that it does not include the functions featured on my previous microwave, especially a re-heat function.
Otherwise, it serves its purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Spring Branch, TX 78070, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works good"
PostedMarch 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Quality
No trouble yet but the push buttons are dark and can't see them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenwood, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent product. We replaced a microwave that was about 20 years old (seriously...). This new microwave is amazing! It actually heats up food in record time for our house! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prior, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Microwave for my space"
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I was limited for size, and found that this unit fit the bill. The microwave looks nice and is easy to keep clean. The features are great, it does everything I need it to do, and has a nice stainless steel interior also. This is my first LG microwave so I am hoping it will hold up to our families use. The unit is quiet when operating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harrisonburg, VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love!"
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this product! It is beautiful, quiet and easy to use. I especially like the easy to clean coating on the inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Microwave"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Nice attractive microwave. Works well. The control pad is a bit hard to see as others have noted. Our old microwave died and we had a limited choice of store models for replacement. This was the largest one they had in the store (our old one was 2.1 cf). Actually cost more than the one we replaced so we had to pony up a few extra bucks over the warranty amount to get it.
Easy to use, the features are typical for a microwave. The cabinet vibrates a bit. Holding the side with your hand can stop the vibration so I may need to tighten some screws (don't want to void the warranty though). All in all, it's a nice microwave that will hopefully last longer than our old one did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Difficult to unpack, Controls hard to see"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Performance
Needed immediate replacement due to lightning strike. Seemed closest to the GE which was zapped. Nearly returned item before I finished unpacking. The film covering took 3 hours to remove, and still shreds remain. The controls are not lit, so I use a flashlight to see. Settings are complicated, requiring multiple references to the manual. Operation functioning is good. Defrost works well. Food does not become tough. Good power for liquids.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Hueneme, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is excellent"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The features are simple and easy to use amd my wife and I love the rice cooking feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Andover, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple to use"
PostedDecember 31, 2014
The keyboard and features for the most part are self explanatory and intuitive. I am glad all you have to do for most uses is just hit the number buttons for the amount of seconds you want your food to cook and press start. Simple. The instant-on button is really handy, too. I love just hitting it once or twice and not even having to push "start." It has good power for fast heat-ups. If you want a basic, unconfusing oven, this is it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"works great"
PostedDecember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
pros heats and cooks great very quiet. easy to use i like the feature of being able to control the lowered max to minimum heat level.
cons- the instructions upon taking off the plastic film were not clear that the entire oven was covered and needed to be completely removed. also why would you put the screws on after the plastic was placed cannot remove it .
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Scott, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"works great!"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Since our purchase of our LG Microwave, we've thoroughly enjoyed the ease, quiet, and efficiency of our unit. We're very pleased with our LG Microwave.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SW.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MD
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"intuitve panel, good design"
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: easy to use
This microwave is sleek looking with an intuitive panel. A backlit panel would be preferred in order to easily see the features. Otherwise this oven is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cincinnati, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A POWERFUL BEAUTY"
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This Stainless Steel LG Microwave is beautiful as well as very powerful and easy to use. The ceramic interior is very easy to clean and the exterior can be cleaned with just a wipe. It is very sturdy and well made. I am now considering other LG major appliances for my kitchen.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best ever"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've owned 8 microwaves over the years , this is the best. The power is great . Easy controls. But the best yet ,it's so easy to keep clean . The inside corners are rounded, no crevices to trap food.. I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Manhattan Beach, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"You won't go wrong buying this microwave"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I bought this microwave about 2 months ago. It has several good features, including variable power settings. I do not have a problem seeing the numbers on the keypad, as others have noted. Sometimes you have to search for a function on the keypad (such as the kitchen timer). Once you get used to the keypad, there is no problem. The only issue is with the length of the electrical cord. It is VERY short. The owners manual has a silly disclaimer about 'reducing risks from becoming entangled in or tripping over a longer cord' -- when did a power cord ever drag on the ground??? It also recommends having 'a qualified electrician install an outlet near the appliance'.... That would cost about as much as the microwave itself. As also recommended, I purchased an extension cord with the same electrical rating (meaning the amps) as the microwave and so far, so good. (They don't tell you that electrical rating means amps).
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Windsor Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent microwave, very easy to use."
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Pros: easy to use
We wanted a countertop microwave that was not to big and not too small. We looked at several models. We found the LG to be the best in size and the price was very good. We have been using it for 3 months and have had no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product perfect features countertop size"
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Features work fantastic. Footprint is deceiving as design of inside accommodates large platters. Lots of power for all our applications. Looks great on the countertop quality workmanship inside & out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:harahan, la
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"product was worth the money"
PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great looking - works great, stainless cleans easily.
easy to work, quiet.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>