LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LCRT1513ST

1.5 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 60
90%56 of 62customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for LCRT1513ST
Review 1 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ohio, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great features, like microwave, hate touchpad!"
PostedJune 18, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I like all the features of this microwave, the easy clean and sensor cooking and the round cavity! It is a good size too. But--the only thing I don't like is the touchpad. It does not have a light behind it and I have to get out my phone light to use it at night. I am taking care of my father (91) and he goes to bed at 8:00 p.m.--if I want pop corn I have to turn on overhead light to use microwave or use my phone light to see the touchpad. Very annoying. Unless it is supposed to have light and it is broken?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Value, Good Features"
PostedJune 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I looked for a microwave that had good size for a good price. This unit even has self cleaning!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Luling, LA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good microwave"
PostedJune 3, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Microwave very easy to use - wish the keyboard lighted up - because difficult to read keyboard at night
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:GA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent and simple to use."
PostedMay 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Simple to use, clear instructions, and east to clean. Cooking is consistent with repeated items. Definitely recommend for anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Red Lion, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"a lot of great features"
PostedMay 13, 2015
Pros: Performance
My wife and I have been together for 37 years, bought our first microwave back in 1978, we've now had to replace it. We're adjusting to the new features and keep the book handy. We've had it for about a month now and a couple of the features were a real surprise - for instance, cooking fresh veggies, the first time we put the veggies in and hit the veggie button the asparagus was perfect, I thought it was a fluke, so we tried a different quantity, again perfect. The only complaint is that it can be difficult to see the pad without full lighting. As we get use to the settings that will probably change. All in all, fantastic!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:TN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"VERY FRUSTRATING KEYPAD"
PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Performance, Quality
This product has a worthless keypad. I can't believe the LG design team can put such a great product together & give it such an awful keypad. I read the reviews that said the keypad was difficult to see & I went to check on this product 'in store' & compared it to the previous model & it appeared to be an improvement over last year's model, but no, not a chance. Everything else on this microwave is good except what you must use EVERY time one uses it... the keypad. As ghetto as it sounds, I keep a flashlight next to the microwave ... all of the time. Only in the brightest of light conditions is this keypad not a nuisance. I'm all about things being user friendly, and this keypad is nowhere close to having the minimum amount of contrast between the text & it's background color that it really needs. Good design includes being user friendly. I'd love to give this microwave a two thumbs up, but can't with this extremely frustrating keypad... come on LG, please fix this issue ASAP so future customers don't have the same hassle to deal with that the rest of us are dealing with DAILY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Orchard, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I really like this microwave."
PostedMay 1, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Quality
We replaced a microwave we had for years. We loved that microwave, but it was really beginning to go. We like this one because it's the same power level, has a nice roomy interior that won't rust out, is very easy to clean, and unlike many others today, it does have an interior light!! Like almost everyone else we have a real problem seeing the keypad. It could be larger, contrasted better or backlit. I would appreciate having it above all the entries that are now on top of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prescott, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love my LG Microwave!!"
PostedMay 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this microwave is oh so easy to operate, lots of interior space without taking up alot of room. cooks to just the right temperature. so glad we bought this model over several other brands we looked at. looks great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:La Conner, WA 98257, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice!"
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Over all this is a great microwave. The only issue I have with it is that, with a black front, it's not always easy to see my selections. I'm used to a white microwave. But I've managed to work around this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great, missing one important feature"
PostedMarch 9, 2015
Pros: Quality
We love the microwave. It was purchased for our office kitchen. Looks good, works well. Except, it is missing the one button start. When you want one minute, you need to push one, then start. Every other microwave we've owned is different. When you push 1, it starts cooking for 1 minute. 1-6.
Other than that, we love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? No
"Somewhat disappointed"
PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I neglected to thoroughly study the features of this countertop microwave oven before purchasing it. I focused more on size, capacity, and power. Therefore, I was disappointed that it does not include the functions featured on my previous microwave, especially a re-heat function.
Otherwise, it serves its purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SB.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Spring Branch, TX 78070, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works good"
PostedMarch 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Quality
No trouble yet but the push buttons are dark and can't see them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenwood, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it!"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent product. We replaced a microwave that was about 20 years old (seriously...). This new microwave is amazing! It actually heats up food in record time for our house! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Prior, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Microwave for my space"
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
I was limited for size, and found that this unit fit the bill. The microwave looks nice and is easy to keep clean. The features are great, it does everything I need it to do, and has a nice stainless steel interior also. This is my first LG microwave so I am hoping it will hold up to our families use. The unit is quiet when operating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Harrisonburg, VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love!"
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this product! It is beautiful, quiet and easy to use. I especially like the easy to clean coating on the inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good Microwave"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
Nice attractive microwave. Works well. The control pad is a bit hard to see as others have noted. Our old microwave died and we had a limited choice of store models for replacement. This was the largest one they had in the store (our old one was 2.1 cf). Actually cost more than the one we replaced so we had to pony up a few extra bucks over the warranty amount to get it.
Easy to use, the features are typical for a microwave. The cabinet vibrates a bit. Holding the side with your hand can stop the vibration so I may need to tighten some screws (don't want to void the warranty though). All in all, it's a nice microwave that will hopefully last longer than our old one did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Difficult to unpack, Controls hard to see"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Performance
Needed immediate replacement due to lightning strike. Seemed closest to the GE which was zapped. Nearly returned item before I finished unpacking. The film covering took 3 hours to remove, and still shreds remain. The controls are not lit, so I use a flashlight to see. Settings are complicated, requiring multiple references to the manual. Operation functioning is good. Defrost works well. Food does not become tough. Good power for liquids.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Hueneme, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is excellent"
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The features are simple and easy to use amd my wife and I love the rice cooking feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Andover, MN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple to use"
PostedDecember 31, 2014
The keyboard and features for the most part are self explanatory and intuitive. I am glad all you have to do for most uses is just hit the number buttons for the amount of seconds you want your food to cook and press start. Simple. The instant-on button is really handy, too. I love just hitting it once or twice and not even having to push "start." It has good power for fast heat-ups. If you want a basic, unconfusing oven, this is it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"works great"
PostedDecember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
pros heats and cooks great very quiet. easy to use i like the feature of being able to control the lowered max to minimum heat level.
cons- the instructions upon taking off the plastic film were not clear that the entire oven was covered and needed to be completely removed. also why would you put the screws on after the plastic was placed cannot remove it .
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>