LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LCRT1513ST

1.5 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(215 reviews) 213
90%193 of 215customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for LCRT1513ST
Review 1 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:harahan, la
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"product was worth the money"
PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great looking - works great, stainless cleans easily.
easy to work, quiet.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bolingbrook, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall Great Product"
PostedAugust 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
The microwave is great. We miss a few auto reheating features that our old microwave had and the keypad is a little dark for our eyes. However, the auto cook and other features work just as advertised and the hints in the manual for the power levels has been very useful. Overall, it is a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"LIKE EZ-ON BUTTON"
PostedJune 14, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
CAN'T SEE FUNCTION BOARD AND DOES NOT COOK POTATOES IN PRE-SET "POTATO"TIME ON OVEN. NEED TO RUN IT SEVERAL TIMES TO COOK.
TOO DARK INSIDE FOR ME.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great microwave"
PostedMay 2, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
The big capacity comes in handy. There are great options for customized cooking. It does everything we need it to do. I would recommend this microwave to anyone. The kids love the popcorn button. It is the most accurate one that we have had.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jackson, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product for the price"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings
My major concern is the noise level, particularly when it starts to run/heat.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arizona, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"this product fit the space nicely"
PostedMay 10, 2014
This microwave works well. I miss the ability to have the choice of "nightlight"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Branch, MI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOOKS GREAT & WORKS PERFECTLY"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: looks great & works perfectly
Originally wanted an over the range microwave but didn't have the height needed for a safe installation. Looked and looked for a microwave with the features I wanted that would fit in the built- in microwave cabinet. Finally found this one and I love it! The Sensor Cooking feature works great. Cooks fresh or frozen vegetables to perfection, takes all the guess work away. The melt and softening features are just what I was looking for. When I am able, I have my eyes on three additional major appliances that have exactly what I want. Thanks LG for your innovative technology!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Avondale Estates, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This LG looks great and works well."
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I like the way this microwave looks and its operation is great. It is not too noisy and it is easy to operate. So far it has been easy to wipe clean. It cooks well for the wattage and size. Only drawback is that the numbers and letters on the panel are hard to see when it is not at eye level and when the room lighting is not very bright.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? No
"horrible - great except for keypad"
PostedMarch 6, 2014
The keypad looked OK in the store with bright lights and at eye level. In standard light and not at eye level, it is *very* difficult to read the front panel. The contrast with the background is very low. There's no back light, which would have helped. It is a major annoyance and seems like a huge design flaw. Even though I like everything else about the microwave (perfect size for me - very large inside for the outer dimensions, all the buttons I want to use, previous good experience with a similar LG microwave), I suggest you don't buy this microwave.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lompoc, CA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent microwave"
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: Performance
Microwave is very efficient, has plenty of room, and lots of options.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sarasota, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"Needs a lighted control panel!"
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
Great microwave except for the annoying feature of no lighted control panel. In the store, this is not really evident because of the strong lighting, but once I got it home and into the kitchen it was noticeable. Even with my kitchen lights on, it is difficult to see and read the numbers. Bought a cheap flashlight and I keep it close to the microwave. Not the best setup at all….
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Seattle, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great size full function"
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent value and fit into our microwave cabinet. Already used many features, timer, defrost, add time and sensor cook. Nice addition to the kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Happy Valley, OR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"much better than old ge,"
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
good value price is right, really like the features, cooks evenly, easy to clean, works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This microwave is so easy to use and easy to clean. So far there is nothing I do not like about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Marengo, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks very sleek"
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: Quality
Microwave works very well. The inside in very sleek and clean up is easy. It has an alert when you forget about your food after using it, which is nice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Magna, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice!!!!"
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
A lot of space and easy to use. Easy to clean. Takes about hafe the time to warm up stuff then my old one. The opening is large enough to put in a full size plactic mug in with out tipping it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Windcrest, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product."
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Only thing is that the description on the touch pad buttons are small and somewhat hard to read and they should be bigger or backlit for easier use.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LCRT1513ST
This review is fromLCRT1513SW.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Auburn, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the features"
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My only complaint is that it is hard to read the panel on the display. The buttons should be a little bit lit up.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice unit"
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Very nice counter top unit, quiet & efficient .ONLY criticism is that the numbers on the touch pad are small and hard to see unless a light is shinning on them. The numbers & pad could be larger or backlit for easier use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LCRT1513ST
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Orleans, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is nice looking."
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I love the large cavity. My only complaint is that the control panel is very dark and difficult to see.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>