LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics E980

Stay in the moment with an immersive and expansive display, camera features that capture the essence of a memory, and processing power ready to fuel unparalleled experiences.
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 143
95%141 of 149customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for E980
Review 1 for E980
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbia, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"twice"
PostedDecember 2, 2014
I've exchanged my phone twice and it still acting up. Screen freezes I have to keep turning my phone off. I have never experience this with a phone. I've should have stayed with my iPhone
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Parma Heights, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice phone, might be comparable to the G3"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Has great quality, does not freeze. Picture quality ok and video record is 30fps, other than that nice phone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baytown, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simply Amazing!"
PostedOctober 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have to say using the LG Optimus G Pro as well as other phones, this one has gone above and beyond most "smart" phones. This one is the total package. It's the first phone in a long time to truly impress me. It has something for everyone! From multi-tasking to social media, to the impressive specs for this phone, camera, hardware, multimedia, performance etc. Dare I forget the amazing display on this phone! Watch a movie, play a game, it's amazing! I love how easy it is to use, to customize and especially the led light, that was pure genius! I've had this phone just over 2 months and so far not one problem, hiccup or issue. Amazing doesn't even begin to describe the LG Optimus G Pro... =)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I dropped a star due to the screen being fragile. If the screen was tougher I would've given a full 5 stars because this phone is amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Killeen, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Stunning phone"
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This has got to be one of the most under-rated phones on the market. I think because it was only released in the U.S. under AT&T exclusively. I became an LG fan last year when I got my first Optimus G phone. It's excellent performance prompted me to purchase 2 G Pro's.
It has a stunning 1080 screen, super-fast quad-core CPU, 2 GB ram, and a 3140 mah battery that lasts all day with no problems. It was so great, I bought a second one. Get this phone, you will NOT be disappointed.
Way to go, LG.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT VALUE PHONE"
PostedOctober 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I HAD THIS PHONE SINCE JULY 2014 I ALWAYS HAD LG CELL PHONES BUT THIS ONE IS THE BEST THAT I EVER HAD I WILL BE RECOMMENDED TO ALL MY FRIENDS THANKS LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:TN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good phone but fragile screen"
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Alert: make sure you buy a good case for this phone. Screen will not survive ANY trauma.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E980
This review is fromE980 White.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product, great value for money"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have been using this phone for 6 months and it never disappointed me of its performance. It's processing speed is awesome and no glitches in operation. Never freezes and seamless operations. Great display with a good battery which lasts a whole day with my WiFi connected all day. Camera is also good. Multitasking features are crafted with frofessionalism. Design and durability is awesome. And above all it supports about all GSM networks on earth.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best quality in price range"
PostedOctober 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Large easy to read display. Best picture quality and avialble features in price category. Zero problems associated with freezing or software related issues!! i always recommend lg products because of consistency and quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Escondido, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My first smart phone and it's great!"
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: easy to use
This was my first smart phone and I love it. It was easy to navigate, has great features and performs great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for E980
This review is fromE980 White.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing phone yaaas!"
PostedNovember 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
Thank you LG for giving me this opportunity to post a review on this fantastic phone! I rarely give reviews but I do for amazing products and services. Give to ceaser what's due to ceaser I'm sure others can attest to this. What can I say, my phone is attached to my hip all the time, it's my baby. Overrall performance is awesome especially with that kitkat update man I'm in awe of this specie lol. The size was just what I needed, very swift and the display my gaaaad! Camera is great love the quality. I love its response to the very touch of my fingers, the best phone yet that I've ever owned. LG your products in my opinion never disappoint so thanks for this LG Optimus G Pro that I've had in my possession for a few months now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Danbury, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice item with allmost all top level features"
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, battery, sound quality, call quality, build quality, graphics, screen quality
Phone is nice. Build quality is good.
Screen resolution is also fine with Screen brightness and sharpness.
Processing power, Graphics and speed all are fine.
Overall its nice item to buy.
Battery is awesome there was many incident i did operate the phone for normal use without charging it for three days.
Only concern i have with this phone is sound quality and call quality.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E980
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love-Hate"
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, failures
I love everything about this product. The features and how it looks and all. However, its kinda hard to operate, Idk how to video call someone but maybe that's just my stupidity.
What I HATE: I'VE ONLY HAD MY PHONE FOR A MONTH AND THE HOME BUTTON IS NOT WORKING ALREADY!!!.. I didnt abuse my home button I dont know what happened.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NH
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this phone!"
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
It has wonderful features, plenty of room for my pics and music, a wonderfully large screen for Netflix and videos..the features are easy to use. Tho the home button at the bottom can be hard to push and not always responsive if you dont push it hard enough. Other than that, its great!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for E980
This review is fromE980 White.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brooklyn, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great phone."
PostedOctober 14, 2014
This phone is awesome. The features are like no other.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Reseda, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Best"
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Before this one I used to have the LG Motion. So LG is a trusted brand for me.
Excellent features, battery life and a huge screen. The best option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Little Rock, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"one of the best phones I have ever owned"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
It's a phone for any kind of customer. It works great for either the most non technical capable customer to the most advanced android developer. I personally wouldn't give it up for any other phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for E980
This review is fromE980 White.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:arkansas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love it but..."
PostedOctober 5, 2014
I love this phone i just wish it had a better battery life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tacoma, WA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG products have the highest quality!!"
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have always been happy with an LG phone. I had originally purchased the LG Optimus 3, and unfortunately it broke. I was sent the upgrade with my insurance. But then I realized It was well worth it!!! I love the amazing features, especially the lasting-life battery, and the advanced 13 MP full HD camera with dual recording and dual camera. I am a devoted LG customer, and proud owner of my LG Optimus Pro Smart Phone. I highly recommend purchasing one!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent phone"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Excellent screen, good camera, great features. Very happy with the phone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>