LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics E980

Stay in the moment with an immersive and expansive display, camera features that capture the essence of a memory, and processing power ready to fuel unparalleled experiences.
Overall rating:
4.669 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 146
95%144 of 151customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for E980
Review 1 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lawrence, KS
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall quite pleased."
PostedJuly 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
The OS could run a bit smoother and the software for the camera could use some touch for more user control and clearer pictures. It could also use USB 3.0 instead of 2.0. Could also really use HDMI output support. The antenna could stand some improvement as friends on the same network with other brand phones tend to get better signal.
Aside from those I am extremely pleased with this phone. While I sometimes have one or two bars less than my friends I still get solid signal in covered areas and have never had a dropped or static filled call.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Poconos, PA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nearly flawless with the new KitKat update"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I received the update on May 30th and it made the device even better than before and it was a great phone! My only small issue is no real dual window/app capability and knock on/off. I think the phone has the hardware to handle those additions along with the other improvements that were made with the update. Since the G PRO is a sleeper phone as far as it being available only on AT&T and with the other makers offering more but not necessarily better choices, this device sort of got lost and no one produced any kind of accessories for it. You can find plenty of stuff online to make your LG OPTIMUS G PRO shine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Francisco, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great phone"
PostedJuly 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Fast processor, HD camera & display. easy adjust font size and muti-language display option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palmyra, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"It's ok"
PostedJuly 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Got the phone home and after a week the ear speaker stopped working and you can only hear people if you have it on speaker phone or you have headphones in. After the Kitkat update I am unable to send or receive multimedia messages and LG doesn't have a fix for it yet. Sending it back for repair. Hopefully everything will be fine afterwards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colombia
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"the best smartphone!!!!"
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
The display size and color quality, the speed , tha battery duration, is excellent.
The only thing that i dont like is the updates, because im living outside of the US and AT&T only update de softwate in the US. Not like Verizon or sprint that dosent matter where you are,ncan update your mobile.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"AWESOME PHONE, BEST PURCHASE I'VE EVER MADE"
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Fast processor, smooth scrolling and a very nice screen regarding the HD design and appearance. It has enough memory and the internet is very fast.. Also for all you root freaks outhere its very easy to root. Also can be upgraded to kitkat 4.4.2 one thing though you will need to borrow a friends att sim card to do the upgrade because with other carriers it wont do it manually. I'm a very satisfied customer .
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Mexico, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent"
PostedJuly 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this is a very good smartphone very powerfull i recomed it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Conesus, NY 14435, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"powerful phone,great features,and beatuful design"
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, fast
I work for At&t and often have the opportunity to play with all the makes,and models of different devices.This phone literally bliws away the competition,and I cant wait to get my hands on the G3.I would highly recommend this device over ant other,and I have personally sold over 500 to various customers all over the world.5 stars all the way.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Powerful Phone"
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This phone has a very powerful core system that runs all apps very smoothly. Before i purchased this phone i had the Galaxy s3 and encountered many problems with glitchy apps. For the year i have owned the lg pro i have not encounter glitches in apps. If you are looking for a power driven phone this is it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great phone"
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
i love my g pro but battery dosnt last to long it did at first bur after a few months not the same....overall love it tho!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Karachi, Pakistan
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent product i would recommend 4 everyone."
PostedJuly 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Lg e980 is a execllent product i have been using it for one year beleive me all thing is in which you want . Speccialy for exceutive official peoples. I must recommend to every one must have this cell phone. Screen resolution lcd complete core awesome perdormance. Lg is the best.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product has Great features"
PostedJuly 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
LG Optimus G pro specs are very impressive, lovely features; excellent light capacity, high internal memory. i like the display sharpness, it is fantastic, with natural colors - lovely screen; this is a high quality display. The video multitasking is a whole new experience. Another great feature is the infrared which is truely a blaster. I thank LG. for the super-fast snapdragon 600 quad-core 1.7 Ghz CPU and 2gb of RAM, the subsequent power here has beaten many rivals. The 13-megapixel sensor of the camera gives me great picture quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I don't usually leave reviews"
PostedJune 15, 2014
Let me just this IS the best phone I have ever had ...period..... If this phone broke I would with confidence go get another. To LG if you keep this quality up you will have a customer for life........thank you
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Douglasville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE this SmartPhone!!!"
PostedJune 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, battery
I got an LG Optimus G Pro, for my daughter, last July and wished that I had an "upgrade" available, for me. Well, this past month, I was able to "upgrade" and without a doubt, my choice was the LG Optimus G Pro!!!
One of the first thing that, I love about this phone, is that it has an insertable battery. For me, that is a must ... When something happens to the battery, it can be replaced. My last SmartPhone did not have this feature, so if, you are having problems with your battery ... You must get a new SmartPhone. Many of the newer SmartPhones are this way and I know that, batteries can eventually, go bad.
Now, to the overall performance of this SmartPhone ... It is simply, awesome. I don't know everything that, this SmartPhone can do, I do know, what I like to do, it can be done with this phone. The Talk Time is just about the best, approximately 15 hours. Most of the other phones have around 8 hours or less. Yes, the battery time is important, as well ... I can do lots of things on this phone, for most of the day. At the end of the day, I need to charge it. This is not unusual for a SmartPhone, because they can do so much, that uses the battery. I would say, for now, the LG Optimus G Pro has the best battery time, of all the SmartPhones, on the market.
The 13 GB camera is AWESOME!!! I simply, can not believe the clarity of the pictures, even videos are better looking on the LG Optimus G Pro! I personally think, making videos is the one area that, LG needs to improve on. Hopefully, there will be an improvement, with the next LG SmartPhone, which I think, will be the LG G3, for the USA.
Text Messaging, is straight forward and so much easier for those of us, who have larger finger tips. I only, need to turn my phone sideways and I can see and hit the "keys", better than I have on any SmartPhone that, I have owned. I am not a big Texter, but, when I need to, I know that this phone will give me the tools that, I need.
Storage capacity is excellent. Internally, this phone has 32GB, plus you can add SD cards up to 64GB!!! Now that's a lot of memory available for most anyone's needs. This is another major plus, in my book ... This phone has the capability to expand your memory needs, while some of the newest SmartPhones, do not even have an SD Card slot.
My last SmartPhone had the capability to have 5 "Home Screens", this phone only has 3 "Home Screens", but, I have managed to adjust, very nicely. Oh, the screen size is large enough, without be cumbersome. I think, it is the perfect size. It fits in my hand and I am a female, but, I can "store" it when I am out and about, easily. My daughter puts her's in her purse, I put on my person and it works great.
Hopefully, I have given enough information, for those who are considering buying the LG Optimus G Pro. :)
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:NJ
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This products is has a great camera"
PostedMay 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This product is really over the top the only problem is that if it had a kit kat upgrade in the us like Lg g2 LG g3 and other great lg phones .
I really need to see the update cause it has been forever since Android had a software update.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for E980
This review is fromE980 White.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Suwanee, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This phone is amazing."
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
The Lg Optimus phone has great screen resolution and features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brooklyn, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Phone"
PostedMay 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I Love this phone! very easy to learn. Love the extra feature.I don't like the speaker 2 low for my taste. I'am still waiting for the KIT KAT Update.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Franklin Park, IL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fast, Long battery life."
PostedMay 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I like the big screen, and high resolution. Fast responce time. The only feature I didn't like is, I can not put personal ID information in the text message.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Webb City, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"BETTER THEN ANY SAMSUNG PRODUCT"
PostedMay 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Ive been a lifelong Samsung Galaxy user all the way to the S5. The LG Optimus Pro G is everything you ever wanted in a smart phone. Long batttery life, qaud core processors, huge screen, packed with tons of features. I will never return to a Samsung mobile device again.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oneida, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A high-featured phone that just "oozes" QUALITY"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I liked the phone a lot at the store. I was looking for a larger screen size and I liked what I saw at the store. I was then further and pleasantly surprised to keep discovering new things and features each day on the phone for the first several weeks. I still occasionally discover a new feature or aspect. I like that it processes at high speeds and, like I said, I needed and love the screen size of this fine phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>