LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics E980

Stay in the moment with an immersive and expansive display, camera features that capture the essence of a memory, and processing power ready to fuel unparalleled experiences.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 121
95%119 of 125customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for E980
Review 1 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Debbie85
From:Denver, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great phone for the price!"
PostedApril 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This phone definitely competes with the best on the market for a greater value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Captain Kirk
From:Charlotte, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome phone!"
PostedApril 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality, awesome
I switched from an iPhone to see what the difference was between the iPhone & a Android phone, totally surprised by this awesome phone! I love the size of the screen & the quality of it, crazy batch of apps that come on the phone, tons of space for whatever you want to load from music to videos to more apps, plus enough power from the quad core processor to run multiple apps, text, searching for place to eat, WOOOOOW! I'm totally happy with this switch to this phone. We have other LG products in the house so we had an idea of the high quality product, but this is AWESOME! There is a little bit of a learning curve when transitioning from the iPhone, but with all of the online videos to help teach me how all of this works I'm hooked! Love my new LG phone!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dave G
From:Minnesota, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"WOW!!!"
PostedApril 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first 'Smart Phone' and I couldn't be happier. My wife has had one for a year or so, but I couldn't see me using one. Boy, was I ever wrong! I can't imagine being without it now. The features are exquisite, and operation is intuitive and VERY user friendly. Now my wife wants one of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: LinB
From:Port St. Joe, FL 32456, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Phone."
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Performance
Great Phone. This is the Most expensive phone I have ever purchased, But it is such a joy. I must be on my phone all day, and the Battery lasts me through the day with the Data, GPS, and Wi-Fi on., and I talk with No disturbance of needing to stop and get "Charged up".
The Camera Takes good pictures and the 32 GB, SD card I bought for it, gives me plenty of Extra Room for Storage.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E980
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: JRDCLT
From:Charlotte, NC
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great size. Some quirky features."
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Quality
Generally pleased with the phone. Has some unusual features compared to an iPhone. Support from ATT and LG marginal at best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Payne
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Perfect Phone"
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This phone is perfect for me. The price was a little high but was totally worth it. After charging all night, the battery lasts me all day with the data, GPS, and Wi-Fi on. I also use it constantly to send and receive texts as well as make and receive calls. All aps are easily accessible as well as convenient. Although I would have to say that the best part of this phone is the camera. I was highly pleased with the quality of pictures that this phone takes. well worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best phone"
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This phone I have had in years. Dont think i will ever find a more perfect phone!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E980
This review is fromE980 White.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lolita853
From:manati, puerto rico
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This cellphone is really awesome... its all in one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: LGforever
From:Waco, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awsome phone. Best android Ive had."
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This is an awesome phone and its lightning fast. I have been a loyal Galaxy user but switched for a change and I am glad I did. I love how fast this phone is and when you play music its loud and clear. The camera has neat features. I cant say enough about this phone. Its way better than I-phone 4.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: LGFAN123
From:Central Valley CA.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Rocks great phone."
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the best cell phone I have ever owned, no complaints. its all good. Love the Large screen.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 6gun
From:USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Screen Rotate stopped working immediately"
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Quality
Overall phone is great. If you like great display and better than average pics, good choice. Sound quality ok. Battery life - I average 45 hours on a charge. Issues - Screen rotate stopped working immediately, tried everything short of a hard restart, i didn't want to lose all my stuff, no joy. It is clearly in the software as I downloaded an app that will force rotate in portrait or lanscape or "auto"....auto works once, then its back to its old tricks. Great phone overall. Switched from Galaxy S3 and now the S3 looks small. Fix the rotate issue bug and this is an outstanding phone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: drbaezd
From:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love your screen"
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use
It is the best screen phanblet, easy and elegant menu, the smart video ... I love my LG E980
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: costafirme
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this cellphone."
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I like everything about this phone is much better than the previous phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jamal Hasan
From:Lakewood, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best phone ever owned"
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, good looking
LG G Pro is the phone I would buy again for my other family members. I have used phones from other brands but LG G Pro's screen, size, sound, camera, battery life and the way how it looks in the hands is absolutely unmatched. I specially liked the full his screen which is so eye friendly in compare to other similar phones. The other awesome feature is the battery life where it lasted more than a day for me as the other phones I used before generally needed to be charged twice a day. The phone interface is so user friendly and graphically rich which recall a charm to use, and I loved the theming feature with the option to use our own icons. I was amazed to see how screen responded without even taking off my gloves. The screen flows like butter. I can go on and on but in the end I have only one word to say - awesome!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: tafries
From:Gallatin
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best product ever"
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very happy with this product. There is a lot to it and I am still learning how to use features. I love it though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: ef04366252
From:Eastlake, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome!!"
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Almost every phone I have ever owned was from LG. The products have always worked fabulously. I will take my LG over iPhones any day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Otis B. Driftwood
From:DFW,TX
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Product, Destroyer of iPhone"
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This phone has it all, front and rear cameras, awesome audio, lots of processing horsepower RAM and storage. Running android jellyfish 4.1.2 and the screen size and resolution is first rate. wishing letterbox would make a case for it but there are some good cases out there. Bottom line: This phone rocks!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MeghanH
From:Springfield, IL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Trust Me, I'm an "Expert""
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
I've spent countless hours researching different aspects of the phones on the market today. I didn't make a quick decision, it took me way too long to find a phone that was right for me. I'm constantly impressed with the processing power; I can run apps flawlessly that my friend's phones struggle to keep running.. (Ie, Sims, Jurassic Park Builder). The screen resolution is beautiful. The camera is perfect for my needs. Though people poke fun at my huge phone, I love it's size and it's capability for me to read eBooks and I even use it to study my AP Biology textbook. One problem is the size is a little awkward for my tiny hands; I was constantly dropping it. I dropped it about 1 story off of some bleachers and it was fine. But eventually my terrible treatment of it took its toll. I might mention I was reluctant to put a case on it, the slim body of this phone was not something I wanted to cover up. But I cracked the screen. Thankfully, my minor knowledge of electronics allowed me to fix it (with spiffy new white glass) and everything is back in order. I am rarely this happy with electronics. I love this phone and it serves me well. But I would recommend a case if you're accident prone. :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Virgo827
From:Hyattsville, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Phone Ever"
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I have had many different brands of phones, this phone is by far the best. I even recommended it to my coworker, she loves it as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Nitaell72
From:Greenwood, IN
I've owned this product for:Several months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Good Phone"
PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I've had this phone for several months now and really like the look and feel of it. More importantly, I love the long battery life! At first the size of the phone was a wee bit awkward, but it didn't take long to get used to it. My 53 year old eyes absolutely love that big screen. I really have no issues with the phone. It's reliable, sturdy (gently dropped it a couple of times) and I would recommend it. One downer: evidently the companies out there do not make sturdy cases for this particular model, nor is there gorilla glass available for it. Evenso, I am using what IS available and have no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>