LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics E980

Stay in the moment with an immersive and expansive display, camera features that capture the essence of a memory, and processing power ready to fuel unparalleled experiences.
Overall rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 158
95%155 of 164customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for E980
Review 1 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Flintstone, Chattanooga Valley, GA 30725, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Phone!"
PostedJune 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Quality
The Optimus G Pro is a great phone. Mine was originally setup for AT&T and it works well with Cricket Wireless. The 5.5 inch screen is great for viewing pictures and videos. The wifi connection is quite.reliable and the sound quality is great. LG set the bar high when they designed this phone. It is still one of the best Android phones you can buy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Luis, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"is an excellent smartphone"
PostedMay 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It is a great phone in terms of features is great , the screen is amazing, autonomy is very good compared to phones on the same screen, the only flaw for me is the update as a phone in this category has to be being updated to continue to apply in the marking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Phone!"
PostedMay 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Quality
This is such an awesome phone! The battery life is incredible mine is almost two years old and it can last all day losing only 2%!
The display is great, really good camera, and an overall great product. I absolutely love this phone. I'm almost dreading my upgrade because that means I'll have to give this one up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E980
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Western, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Would you recommend product? No
"No OS upgrade path"
PostedApril 15, 2015
No Android upgrade path for individual users.
Current Android software limits use of SDHC card.
Excessive bloatware as shipped.
The large screen made for a bulky phone.
Battery life was limited.
Very limited range of accessories.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few years
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"overall good phone"
PostedApril 9, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
It had it flaws such as the battery life and the lack of atat software updates But the featuers ar pretty cool for an phone like the lg e980 i l like it lg needs to come out with another lg e980 with the newest software on it .. i would go and buy that over an iphone anyday thanks alot lg and the lg family enjoy your new or used lg with pride knowing you made a great choice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Point, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this phone."
PostedMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, awesomeness
This is the 8th Lg phone I've purchased, each one topping the previous. As before, they completely come through. This is as fast or faster than any of the other smart phones my peers have, and its close to two years old now. The only reason I would replace it is to upgrade to the G4. The only issue I have had is I had to replace the battery after a year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E980
This review is fromE980 White.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Martinsville, IN 46151, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"awesome phone"
PostedApril 17, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The whole entire phone is awesome. The battery could br better but i reccomend it 100%
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E980
This review is fromE980 White.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morristown, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great large phone..."
PostedApril 15, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I like everything about this phone as far as features. The only fault I have with any cell phone is that the screen is almost impossible to see when outside. I know that this issue could be addressed and resolved by a company as good as yours. The other issue is I can't find a good protective enclosure or case for this model.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great phone and value"
PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The battery life could be a bit better but the biggest
complaint is that the emergency call button is always
on. Slightest pressure and you are connected to 911. I have had 3 call backs from them. Why can it not have a confirm or deny option when it is pressed? It would only take a second and can be something you could turn on or off . Before I got my case I would bend over and it would dial 911, even in the top pocket it would find a way to call 911. Embarrassing
That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars for features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the best phone I've ever owned!"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, size!
I love this phone! It's fast! It does way more things than I was ready for. It's a little over my head but I'm catching on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great phone for a great price!"
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This has to be the best phone I've ever owned. I was a little hesitant because the last few LG phones started out great, but then slowly died. I got this when I swapped back to AT&T. I love the size (it can be big for some and I won't go bigger), the battery lasts forever with typical texting/talking, slight app use...I'm a little weird though and constantly adjust my brightness and close all apps in task manager. Prior to my dropping it a hundred times, it opened apps and swapped tasks very smoothly. The internet browser loaded quickly. The screen is pretty much the whole width and length of the phone. I compare it with my friends phones that are the same size, and my screen seems to always be bigger! Adding a case does make it a pain for pockets if you're a girl (big back pockets a must). I love the universal remote too! Recommended this to my husband. He enjoys it too. For the price, it's a really great phone.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E980
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Indiana
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"18 months and only complaint is short battery char"
PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I like the phone in every thing it can do except the battery will not make a complete day with being charged. In 3 hours it will be down to less than 30%
I have had this phone since July 12,2013.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Malé, Maldives
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A affordable phone with great spec."
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
LG e980 is strong in spec and really affordable, from 13mp camera to full 1080 display.
This is one of the best phone I've carried for almost 2 years.Still..! in great condition.There are very few phone in the market that delivers what it promise, and LG e980 is one of them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oregon
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this phone!"
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Lots of features, great photos, easy to use, quick and responsive at a great price!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for E980
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Columbia, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"twice"
PostedDecember 2, 2014
I've exchanged my phone twice and it still acting up. Screen freezes I have to keep turning my phone off. I have never experience this with a phone. I've should have stayed with my iPhone
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for E980
This review is fromE980 White.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Israel
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has great smartphone"
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
this Smartphone is a wonderful instrument for fun and work excellent for, simple user interface and easy, just take and enjoy ... like a small computer, the size of almost a mini Tblat, powerful mini-computer .... just enjoy. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Parma Heights, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice phone, might be comparable to the G3"
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Has great quality, does not freeze. Picture quality ok and video record is 30fps, other than that nice phone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Baytown, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simply Amazing!"
PostedOctober 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have to say using the LG Optimus G Pro as well as other phones, this one has gone above and beyond most "smart" phones. This one is the total package. It's the first phone in a long time to truly impress me. It has something for everyone! From multi-tasking to social media, to the impressive specs for this phone, camera, hardware, multimedia, performance etc. Dare I forget the amazing display on this phone! Watch a movie, play a game, it's amazing! I love how easy it is to use, to customize and especially the led light, that was pure genius! I've had this phone just over 2 months and so far not one problem, hiccup or issue. Amazing doesn't even begin to describe the LG Optimus G Pro... =)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
I dropped a star due to the screen being fragile. If the screen was tougher I would've given a full 5 stars because this phone is amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for E980
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Killeen, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Stunning phone"
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This has got to be one of the most under-rated phones on the market. I think because it was only released in the U.S. under AT&T exclusively. I became an LG fan last year when I got my first Optimus G phone. It's excellent performance prompted me to purchase 2 G Pro's.
It has a stunning 1080 screen, super-fast quad-core CPU, 2 GB ram, and a 3140 mah battery that lasts all day with no problems. It was so great, I bought a second one. Get this phone, you will NOT be disappointed.
Way to go, LG.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>