LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 50PN5300

50" Class Full HD 1080p Plasma TV (49.9" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 34
97%36 of 37customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 50PN5300
Review 1 for 50PN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MIKEY BOY
From:Sacramento, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"50pn5300"
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Pros: Quality
THIS PLASMA TV IS WONDERFUL VERY GOOD QUALITY WITH GOOD COLOR AND SIMPLE CONTROLLER. IT WORTH EVERY BIT OF THE COST. I BOUGHT TWO OF THE LG TV, I LOVE THEM BOTH. I HAVE BEEN MADE A BELIEVE ON THE QUALITY OF LG.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: MasonS123
From:Baltimore, MD
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great for video games!"
PostedApril 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
High-speed Internet + the 60PN5300 makes for a great gaming experience, with rich textures and quality sound!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Ed65
From:Annapolis, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"As it's a plasma it offers great color at the cost"
PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I have it hooked up to FiOS and sometimes the TV trips off, which may be a input signal overload. I really don't know why this happens.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Frank
From:Plant City, Fll
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the best TV I have ever had."
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The color and sound beats any LED that I have seen or had.I would highly recommend it to my friends and family.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few hours
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best tv I ever bought."
PostedMarch 15, 2014
The picture quality is great best I ever had. The sound is very clear I love my new tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Chris06
From:Ocala, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture after a few minor tweaks"
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I purchased my LG Plasma TV mainly because my old 60" unit failed, and while shopping I discovered this item on sale! After getting it home (plasma TVs are heavy) my wife and I got it set up in the living room/den, and the picture was pretty good right out of the box, but after finding some information on the web, I was able to tweak the custom user settings and get a really super, sharp and clear picture. I am very satisfied with the picture, the quality of the set itself, and with the small caution that this TV is heavy (two people are definitely required to carry/set this monitor up) I strongly recommend this television to anyone who doesn't need or want 3D or SmartTV functions. The sound quality is about what you expect from a flat-screen unit, but I run my sound through my audio system, so the audio is (to me) a non-issue. Overall review is a rave! Buy this TV if it suits your criteria!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 50PN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: bigmull
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV"
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
My LG has the best Style and Clear Picture of all TV's I have ever Had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: WEATHERB
From:ALABAMA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT PICTURE"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
CAUGHT THIS TV RIGHT BEFORE XMAS.BEST GIFT I EVER GAVE MYSELF.DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND TV TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY.HOPE TO GET ANOTHER SOON FOR MY MANCAVE.GREAT TV AT A GREAT PRICE.BEST PICTURE ON ANY TV ON THE MARKET.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: DonGee
From:Anderson, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture Quality"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality, sound
The picture quality is the first thing people comment about the TV when they view it. It was easy toi set up and is easy to use. Features are good . Would have like one more HDMI port but I knew what I was purchasing. The sound quality is also outstanding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: alohadoc
From:Centennial, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great TV"
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Great picture.. who needs a smart alec TV, this one is simple, looks and sounds great, and very affordable. No wading through menu's trying to find hulu or you tube, neither of which have the shows you want anyway.. I just stream from my computer and can watch all the tv shows for free in HD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: wizard12
From:Chicago, IL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great performance at a great price"
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very nice picture quality and very intuitive. I made only a few minor adjustments to the picture settings and viola! Easy to access and multiple ports for accessories. Only complaint is that a USB drive seemingly can only be used for photos and music, not videos.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: pdsiii
From:Hawthorn Woods, IL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing Picture From Any Angle!"
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality, value, viewing angles, fast-action
The price was incredible - great value for a plasma TV! We are most impressed with the picture quality from any viewing angle (even the sides) and how sharp the picture is watching fast-action sports!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: aemarotta
From:Carlstadt, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice for the price"
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Very clear and decent size screen. What I shot for was a great picture on a larger screen. That's exactly what was delivered. No short fall here and very happy. The price was not to high nor to low I feel that it was priced right and have to say it was a good all around choice. We could have spent a few dollars more for the extra features, but honestly why? We don't really use all the extra features and just wanted a great viewing tv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 50PN5300
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: freemen11
From:Madison, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great deal, great picture, does everything I want!"
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I was expecting good things from this tv based on the reviews I read but ended up more impressed with the picture than I thought I'd be! The sound is better than I expected as well! While I'm no expert I'm also not easy to please. I have a tight budget so price was very important to me. I wasn't able to find anything close to what I got this for while still 1080p. If you want a great picture for a reasonable price buy this tv. It looked great right out of the box using the cinema setting and no additional tweaks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Butterball
From:Newport, RI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Has Great Picture"
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchase this TV not sure what I was getting. Turned out to be a great TV for the price. I was able to hook it directly to my A/V home theatre. I used my HDMI connections on my Audio player and feed them into the HDMI connection on the TV with no problem. All my components play through my Home theatre system. I wish there was and upgrade to the tools settings on the screen. They look a little old fashion. All & All the TV is worth it's cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Richard Gibbons
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome value for the price!!!"
PostedDecember 7, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use
My DLP TV had major pixel failure and I wanted a plasma to replace it when I came across this TV. The picture is excellent and I was blown away the first time I played a Blu-Ray DVD on it. The overall picture even through HD cable is incredible. You cannot beat the performance for the price!!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: macy00
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Price is excellent"
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The picture is clear and it wasn't hard to set up. The price was very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rberg7
From:Gold Canyon, AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture & quality for the price"
PostedAugust 29, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great picture, I had it mounted with the LG sound bar and could not be happier. Great quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Rickster
From:Murrysville, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Glad I made the purchase"
PostedAugust 21, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
I finally made the jump from a 10 year old CRT TV into the wonderful world of flat screens. I saw what I still consider a great deal at Best Buy on the 60PN5300 and took the leap. The picture quality was and is excellent so far and even though the reviews on the sound quality were mixed I found the sound totally adequate for my purposes. I can not believe how crystal clear the picture presents in high definition mode. I am really looking forward to watching hockey this season on my new LG jewel. GOOOO Pens !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 50PN5300
This review is from60PN5300.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Allen65
From:Temecula, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful TV for the Price!"
PostedAugust 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Great picture quality with good blacks. Extensive ability to "tune" and adjust the picture. Good but not great sound but you can easily understand the dialogue which is important for daily use. I was not looking for a SMART TV and this fit the bill but having one more HDMI port would have been nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>