LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.861 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 107
99%107 of 108customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far very good"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Well I have had this stove for a month or so and here is what I feel about it.
Pros:
Quick response from burners
Almost infinite adjustability of burner heat
Oven comes to temp quickly
Overall quality seems very good
Cons:
Digital push pad controls take a little getting used to
Ridiculous " songs" played as alerts to oven timer and pre heated state. ( actually they missed an opportunity to sell you alternate ringtones!)
Overall, it is a keeper, and for the price a good bargain!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anamosa, IA 52205, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality & Features are excellent"
PostedOctober 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased from Home Depote about a month ago. My wife loves convection oven and cooktop features.
When looking at different ranges we noticed how the storage drawer was much heaver made than on any other brand. Only small complaint is timer chime could be louder. We are very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Suwanee
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT RANGE WITH SO MANY FEATURES!"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first experience with a smooth range top, and I love that the heat is even and I can cook at lower levels than on my old electric coil cooktop. I also love the oven! It's bigger than my old oven, with an additional rack, and everything cooks evenly at a lower temp as well. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and all its amazing features; and, I am looking forward to cooking my Thanksgiving dinner in my new LG range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything I wanted in a range"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I recently upgraded my kitchen, removing a 16 year old drop-in range and replacing it with this 30 inch LG. I love the range and the stainless steel looks great with my new granite countertops. The touch controls are so easy to operate and the smooth top looks nice. The oven pre-heats quickly and the musical indicator notes are a nice touch. I could never get the temperature right with my old range but everything bakes perfectly with this LG. The oven light gives a great view of what's inside. I love the blue oven interior. I haven't used the clean cycle yet but the interior seems to be easy to keep clean. I am very satisfied with my purchase and I also replaced my old range hood with a new LG over the range microwave. I am very pleased with the microwave also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lakeway, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LRE3083ST"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The LG range exceeds all my expectations and performs flawlessly every time. I find the control panel easy to understand and the cooking surface functional and attractive. Would definitely recommend this product to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This oven/range is awesome!"
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This electric range is everything we were looking for. It is sleek, easy to operate, easy to clean and cooks and bakes our food perfectly. We enjoy the musical chime and flashing light indicating that the oven temperature is set!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product has great features"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This stove is great on all levels, easy to us features I bake a lot and love the double oven. It really cuts my baking time. Would highly recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kalamazoo, MI
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I am so happy with this stove."
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We finally had to replace our old stove. My wife fell in love with this one as soon as she opened the Oven. It is big enough to cook a turkey for our whole extended family. We have had it now for 6 months and have enjoyed the little features. But by far we love the child lockout as we have a son who loves to climb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anchorage, AK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Thoroughly Impressed!"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
An excellent cooking surface and a large oven. Could not have made a better choice. Oven temperature control is right on and keeping it clean is so easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Canton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks great and is user friendly:)"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Very pleased with this range! Attractive clean lines and very user friendly. Also, stainless is a popular selling feature unless trends change. I am a realtor. Have only owned it for about a month but love it so far!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Navarre, FL, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Range ever!"
PostedOctober 20, 2014
My husband and I have built several houses and this range is by far the most classic I have ever had! I love everything about it. It's easy to use and all of the features are great (especially the little tune it plays) Makes me smile. Life is good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Slinger, WI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range and oven"
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the absolute best range I have ever purchased and the price was right at Home Depot. Love the easy clean feature and bright blue oven. Love the 3 different bake choices. Made my best beef roast ever using convection bake. The stove top is easy to clean and has 5 burners which the warming burner really comes in handy. Stove heats up fast to get food to a boil. No messy knobs to remove and clean with the intuitouch controls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thomasville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my range!"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the way that this range cooks. I love the intuit touch controls. So much nicer than having to deal with knobs that need more cleaning. The elements heat quickly and also decrease in strength when you need to lower your cooking. The beautiful glass cooktop cleans up like a breeze. There are no places for food to get stuck, so you just pass over your non-abrasive sponge and wipe clean! I also love my convection oven and the broiler. My food cooks evenly and quickly! The interior is a beautiful blue color and my oven came with three racks! Cleaning my oven has been a breeze. Just spray water into it and hit the easy clean button. A short while later I can sponge off the mess. I've never cooked on another range that equals this for quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rhode Island, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This stove is amazing"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, 3 oven racks
Of all the years I have had electric stoves, this is the best one so far. I love the oven inside and that there is no elements on the bottom of the stove to get in the way of cleaning and the blue inside is nice. The controls are nice also and once you learn them you appreciate the all of the features of this oven. The convection oven option is wonderful..... I love it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Functional, stylish and easy to use"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, ceramic oven
This is my dream stove! It has all the functionality you will need in a free standing range. The stainless [smudge proof] exterior and the eye-popping ceramic interior has made this a conversation piece with my friends. It is increadibly easy to use and understand the diigtal display that operates it. I like not having actual knobs that can accumulate dirt or grease while cooking. It fit perfectly into our space and attaching the power cord took less than 20 minutes. I love the flexiblity of having a regular oven and convection cooking, which is a major pro on hot summer days as you can cook food much faster. The glass top is beautiful, heats perfectly and is easy to clean with smooth edges that don't accumulate food or messes. A definite buy if you are looking for a great stove from a reliable brand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bowie, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love All the Bells and Whistles!"
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
So far, so good. I love the blue interior and the musical alarms. The cost was high and I was surprised and disappointed that the center heating circle was for reheating only.
Although it has only been about a month, for the most part, I have been very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Features are easy to use"
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This is my first LG purchase and I am very pleased with it. Preheating is fast which was a concern for me. Convection baking and roasting is easy and delicious. You do have to apply some "elbow grease" when using the oven's Easy Clean feature but that is my only small complaint. Overall, I find the range beautiful and efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love it!"
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Beautiful stove and oven. I am extremely happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plano TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Far exceeds my expectations"
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
My wife picked out this oven at the store because of the blue interior. I thought initially it was kind of gimmicky, but after we got it installed and I started cooking on this range, I was blown away with the fast pre-heating, consistent heat on the cooktop, great timers and cooking management features, slick cooktop is ideal and cleanup is a breeze, that special blue "easy clean" oven interior really works and keeps the oven looking clean and ready to cook. This range is so much better than any cooking experience I had before, it really has exceeded all my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range!"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Very pleased overall with this range. The only problem I have had is cakes sticking to the pans when using the convection. No more baking cakes with the convection for me. I chose this range because I thought the cooktop would be easier to keep clean than a solid black and that is not the case; it must be cleaned after every use.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>