LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 174
99%174 of 175customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Issue with stovetop number heating indicators"
PostedApril 22, 2015
The only negative is the number heating indicators on the stovetop burners. There is no frame of reference for us to translate this numbering system to the low, medium, high, that we are used to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely Pleased"
PostedMay 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great range. Love the easy clean feature. Cooks all foods evenly. Love the digital controls.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great appliance"
PostedMay 20, 2015
Pros: easy to use
very fast heat up times ...very easy controls
the convection is so quiet I cant tell if it is on.
the favorite oven temps are really easy to use too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ft. Lauderdale
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the features"
PostedMay 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the design and functionality of the oven...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elk Grove, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Not quite gas but really close."
PostedMay 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Kitchen not plumbed for gas so replaced old coil electric with this. Did lots of research in selecting this range then found it on sale. What a deal! The burners heat up very fast. I especially like the double 3200 watt coils for bringing liquids to a quick boil. Have to say, I miss gas less now. Digital controls are easy to use and very intuitive. The oven is very efficient. Haven't experimented with the convection much but will. Cook top is easy to clean except for burnt on oil splatters. That requires a little work. I'm happy with this baby!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has unique capabilities features"
PostedMay 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
efficient,spacious,best value, great quality, easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Leonard, ND, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the blue interior"
PostedMay 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
Went from an oven that was from the 1970's to this one and I love it. It has lots of great features, cooks food perfectly and has a very snazzy electric blue interior.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:northern new jersey
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent range"
PostedMay 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this range. The oven is nice and large. Great color and I like the fact that the convection comes on throughout the baking. It heats up much faster that my old range and a better heat transfer than my old one especially when I make my homemade pizza.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Full of features for the price."
PostedMay 4, 2015
Pros: Performance
Our first convection oven. Love it. Every dish we make is not only cooked throughly, but moist as well. The control of the cook top
Is awesome as well. No more scorched vegetables!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sun City Center, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This range has all the features I need."
PostedMay 2, 2015
Great looking and even bettor cooking. We never had a smooth top, digital controls or a convection oven and I had my doubts about it. I was pleasantly surprised about all these new to me features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice range but some improvements would be good"
PostedApril 24, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
I like the way it performs and seems high quality. However, after only 30 days I discovered the range will not work when I try to reset the baking temp (i.e. when it is at 350 and I try to change it to 400). The display just shows the input 400 temp. Nothing changes and there is no musical tone, so I do not know if the oven reaches 400 or not. It should count up and say it is preheating. Must be a bad control board, so I will need a tech to come out.
Lastly, LG should try to improve the buttons and their sensitivity to touch. Sometimes you have to touch a button several times for it to respond.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use, energy efficient, cooks fast"
PostedApril 21, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Stainless looks great, easy to use, cooks fast and even
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Springs, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product, Reservations on touch pad controls"
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Well built Range with good features. The touch controls are difficult to use. Touch controls require heavy pressure to operate. The Range does not include Broiler Pan. Something other brands provide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dalls/Ft. Worth, TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the quick heating"
PostedMarch 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I am pleased with how quickly this stovetop heats up. Getting evening meals ready is fast and easy. The oven has so much more room than the small double oven in the kitchen before the remodel. All of my pans fit. I have been using the convection settings and like the way it cooks and the time saving. I have only had the unit for about a month but so far I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Flanders, Mount Olive Township, NJ 07836, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"new range"
PostedMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Purchased this range as part of a modernization of our 20 year old kitchen. Local appliance dealer was instrumental in our choice coupled with our own research. Have been very pleased thus far (2 months). Biggest adjustment is that the range appears to operate much hotter than previous electric coil type range. Oven performance has been excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Green Bay, WI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great range"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This range has excellent features. The oven capacity is quite large (the way they do that and keep it to a standard width and depth is to shrink the size of the drawer at the bottom). The smooth button digital controls mean no knobs sticking out to collect dust, dirt or grease. The blue color of the oven interior makes it bright and "different." I like the convection oven feature. The cook top elements and oven seem to heat much faster than the smooth top range I replace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Milwaukee, Wi, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Stove!"
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, elegant looking
I never had a stove designed so well & look so elegant! I bought the black with stainless steel. I had a chance to use it now so can tell you I rate it a 5 of 5. I love how the burners light up through the glass top & the ease of using the entire control panel for the burners & the oven. The panel lights up nice & bright & clear. The words & numbers are large enough & very easy to read. Cleaning the glass top is so easy. I use the Weiman cream & a damp paper towel every few days too which cleans it nice makes it shine. I LOVE the large oven & racks & the bright blue color. The oven works excellent including the convection which I never used before. The only thing that could be better & it is not of any priority to me is the timer sound could be louder but I am NOT complaining at all! If you buy this stove, I think you will like it as much as I do. I love the 'HS' that appears on the panel to let you know you have a hot burner. Bottom line, Excellent Stove!! Nice Job, LG!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Panhandle Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, that blue interior is awesome
Recently purchased and product is exactly as expected. Stove top heats up rapidly, oven is ready for baking by the time you're ready to put your dish in. Very well pleased.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range"
PostedMarch 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cook top is easy to clean and settings are easy to use. Oven cooks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Yardley, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!"
PostedMarch 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I never knew how bad my old range was until I got this new one. It cooks and bakes perfectly and accurately. My recipes actually taste better! However, on a mildly soiled oven, the "Easy Clean" feature did not work for me. I followed the instructions exactly, but found it to be too much effort with very little results. But it was no big deal...I just used the "Self Clean" feature which worked perfectly. It left my oven looking brand new...sparkling clean with the simple press of a button. The cook top and control panel are also very easy to keep clean since there are no knobs...just flat surfaces. I really like the timer/preheat "ready" melody and pretty blue interior...they make me smile!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>