LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 143
99%143 of 144customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eatonville, WA 98328, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this range"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have owned a Hotpoint, GE and Kenmore range over the years and this is by far the best one I have ever had. The quality of the workmanship, the speed that it reaches temperature, the baking/cooking quality are superior. A bonus is the song that it plays when the timer goes off :-)
I waited way too long to purchase an LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hamersville, OH 45130, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"New Range"
PostedDecember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love this Range. I greatly appreciated the oven size for all my Holiday baking. The cook top is a much more even heat than my old coil range. Easy to clean is a plus also. I searched for quite a long time to find the perfect range and I found it with this LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Daytona Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I didn't think I'd love it this much..."
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, the blue interior
I was cooking one night and my old (not an LG) stove-top shattered, so I was suddenly in the market. I wasn't looking for much. I was new to the empty nest scene, cooking for myself didn't seem like fun. I was never much of a baker,but I knew I probably should replace my hunk of junk I had and buy something new.
I promised myself I just wanted something plain, nothing fancy, and no more glass tops. I picked out a coiled range, he was nice, but kind of boring. Then I saw him. He was a rough around the edges, he was marked down, but he looked strong. I opened his door and he felt so solid. But the beauty of his blue interior hooked me. 6.3 cubic feet? Does size really matter? I didn't need 6.3 cubic feet...
But I kept peeking in his door. I liked the black top. White is so hard to keep clean, especially when you are passionate when you cook. Although cooking is rare, I am passionate when I do.
The price was right and I caved. It was the blue interior. I got him home and stared at him. I cleaned and polished him and didn't want to cook because I didn't want him to get dirty. I left him alone for a couple of days and my son came home and he cooked, he was unabashed by his transgression. But my LG cleaned up beautifully.
So I started off by boiling some water. Whew, that was fast. So I added some pasta...
I was hooked. Then I decided to bake some cookies.
I used the true convection feature...
I love the chimes when it reaches temperature. It baked so fast and so evenly I was amazed. So I baked some more. My LG makes baking fun.
Every time I open his door and look at him I feel that tingle. This is a lifetime commitment, he is the one.
Thanks LG, this one's a keeper.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:JaxFl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Nice Surprise in Baking!!!"
PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
At first I did not like the dark purple blue oven color since it was a definite turn off. Then I got used to it and realized what a superior oven the LG had. It does an exceptional job baking and the food, especially cookies are A+. If you have a little spill in the oven, the finish makes it easy to clean with a damp cloth. The top burners are quick and efficient but may require some effort to push if you have arthritis. All in all it is a great stove!!!! The top surface is easy to clean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Herkimer, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"absolutely love all the features"
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Love everything about this product would recommend this...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Orange, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Oven Range Money Can Buy"
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Very easy to operate and clean. Love the blue oven finish. Heats up very quick. Replaced original 30 year old oven range that was installed when the house was build. Looks great! Top rated single oven range by Consumer Reports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cheney, WA 99004, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the oven I have always wanted!!"
PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I was desperate just before Thanksgiving to find a new oven. We went to Home Depot--looked at so many--but always came back to this one.
I have not been disappointed for one minute. I really like the blue interior--it really does help foods to brown more evenly. The easy clean feature makes cleanning oven spills a breeze! I even have a convection oven when I want one--all built in. The frosting on this purchase cake is how beautiful it is! Thank you, LG!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything I wanted"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This stove has great features and looks very nice. I especially find the convection oven, warm features and proof feature very useful. I have never had cinnamon rolls rise as much as they did using the proofing feature. I also like the burner that allows you to use 2 different sizes. The best thing is that they have gotten rid of the annoying beeping noise when the oven is warmed up or the timer is done. It plays nice music now. I highly recommend this oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Granger,In USSA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG LRE3083ST Best oven/range"
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, best to clean
I have owned and used several different makes of ovens in my lifetime. This is truly the best and should have a 12 star ratting. I purchased this oven 11/11/2014 as my old smooth top electric range died. I was scared to purchase a new unfamiliar brand since I was cooking for family and friends for Thanksgiving and Christmas. This is the first time I have used true convection. It really is the best way to cook all meats. I cooked a large Turkey and large Ham and 6 side dishes and rolls all at the same time both holidays. The LG LRE3083 is truly the largest oven. It was so nice not to have to drag out the roaster and give up my counter space to cook the entire dinners. Everything was cooked and on the dinner table at the same time and on the scheduled time. I have to give the credit to my LG Oven. Everyone raved at how moist the turkey and ham were. Again I have to give the credit to my LG oven. I have never used true convection before it truly is the best. All my meat dishes have been seared on the outside and moist on the inside with no cold or overdone spots. I bake a lot of cakes and since using my LG all of them have come out smooth and even on top and super moist. Again I have to give credit to my LG since I have not changed my recipe. I have never had a oven preheat as fast. The easy clean feature is out of this world. Just spray water(with bottle provided)on the walls and floor of oven run the cycle(which is only 20 minutes)then wipe out with rag. How much easier can it get? And no chemicals.
This is the third smooth top I have owned. It is the best to cook on and the easiest to clean. For the holiday dinners the warming zone kept the gravy perfect and I did not have to constantly stir it. My husband thinks all the egg dishes I prepare are better. Again I have to give the credit to my LG since I have not changed the pans or my recipes. When shopping for a new oven/range size and price were the most important. With my purchase I got price,size,ease of use and looks. The quick boil feature is great. When I read reviews on products I believe and consider the products that also include a bad comment to consider to be the most reliable. I can not think of anything bad or that I dislike about my LG to report. I think all my future appliances will be an LG.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gloucester County, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love!"
PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
Purchased this range after my husband broke our previous range. I love the smooth look, the speed at which the oven preheats, and the ease of cleaning it. Great product for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Noblesville, IN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This oven is just awesome!"
PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, awesome
We love the size and the functionality of this oven. It heats very quickly and having both convection and standard cooking choices is great! Cleaning this oven is a breeze too! Love this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Orem, UT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new oven!"
PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
This product looks great, works great, and best of all - cleans great! I've never been a fan of glass cooktops, but the high quality of this one makes a big difference. I like all the different cook settings and features, and so far have been very pleased with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:missouri
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this range"
PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have only had this new range about 3 weeks, but love it. It is very easy to use and to keep clean. The convection has a little bit of a learning curve, but with time I'm sure be very user friendly. Love the 5 burners (6 actually with the one being a double); also love that the oven has three racks. Makes it much easier for those dinner parties. Would definitely recommend this appliance and would certainly purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Twin Cities, MN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very Pleased"
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Solid range. Convection system works perfectly and automatically compensates cook time when turned on (20% less than conventional bake). We use it all the time as it appears to deliver more consistent temps throughout the oven. Digital controls are great. Unique tones for conclusion of timers and when reaching bake temps.
Also, the blue interior does work for allowing easy viewing through the range door with the light on.
We are having issues trying to figure out best settings for pizza though but probably just something we need to figure out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Payson, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Sleek design, effortless cleaning, high efficiency"
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
A beautifully designed, flexible and cost efficient stove. The stove top gear controls are intuitive and extremely precise. Cooking speeds are dramatically faster. Both over and stove top are exceptional easy to keep perfectly clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florence, Al
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product for the money."
PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, oven size.
We like the many different set points for the cooking elements. Oven finish makes it very easy to clean. Oven size is perfect for cooking multiple cake layers at one time. Really like convection mode. The multiple timers are handy.
Cons: Storage bin small and hard to remove. Plate across rear behind bin makes it almost impossible to access electrical wiring without pulling the entire unit all the way out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Victoria, MN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My wife and I love the all digital controls."
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
This LG electric range is everything they claim it is. Easy to use digital controls and the surface burners and the oven all work great. Very easy to keep clean, also. My wife likes the "blue" oven interior.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesquite, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Ideal Range"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, capacity
This is an extremely well-designed product. The 5 burners on top allow for cooking and/or warming a variety of foods. The extra large oven handles anything you can place in it, such as whole turkeys, briskets, cakes, pies, etc. The oven finish is made to stay clean and also has two different cleaning options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elkridge, Md
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love everything about this range"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I found this range to be exactly as advertised. I love all the features such as easy clean the blue interior, convection oven for faster cooking. What's not to like?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Taunton, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good value"
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: Performance
Exactly what I wanted cooks fast, burners heat fast, Black top a little tough to keep looking good, other wise love it, No knobs to clean a big plus I took the extended warranty, as I thought it was worth it, I love the convection baking, everything comes out evenly cooked, have not cleaned it yet,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>