LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 54
98%54 of 55customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: karib0
From:Haslett, Meridian Charter Township, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All-around great product!"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had several brands and types of ranges and this one has been the best! The controls are easy to use, the capacity is incredible and the fact that the oven heating element is "hidden" makes cleaning wicked easy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Dayle
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and beautiful too"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love this stove. It is beautiful and easy to use, and very easy to clean. It heats up fast. It maintains temperature so much better than my old stove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: jgallo
From:Albany, NY, US
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Loving the Convection Oven!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, plays cool jingles the kids love
This is my first Convection Oven and I am so glad I got it! The stainless steel does dent easily and the stickers that come on it from the store leave huge unsightly sticker gunk on the glass. There has got to be a different way of applying those, I still cannot get the gunk off after 4 months! It is super easy to clean and the blue is so nice, much different to look at than my old electric oven.
I would have given "Quality" a 5/5 had the stainless not dented 2 months after from my daughter's plastic walker. But all in all I am in Love with this Oven!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: RLS627
From:Vermont
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Features but too bad it didn't work"
PostedApril 12, 2014
This oven had everything I wanted.. Unfortunately, the oven did not keep temp.. long story but basically both convection and conventional bake consistently 50-75 degrees off and would not keep temp once it did reach the desired temp.
LG replaced the whole oven, but unfortunately, same problem. Had 2nd oven serviced. No Change. In the process of returning the 2nd unit.
Suspect that this was a bad 'lot/batch' but will purchase different brand.
On the positive side.. LG Customer was TOPS.. They went out of their way to help as much as they could.. NO HASSLES.. I just wish that the oven had worked..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Tristatedave
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Appliance"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use. Looks Good. Completely functional and works great! Great Value for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best range we've ever had"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We love the range top - it heats up quickly and responds quickly to control changes. Also, easy to clean and maintain it's good looks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Dianne55
From:Kinder, La.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic stove"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
First of all this range is Beautiful.
It is so easy to keep clean, cooks fast, and the oven cooks evenly. I'm still learning to use everything but, overall I am so pleased with my new range. I would recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Cookie84
From:Florida,USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is awesome"
PostedMarch 23, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
It is easy to use and understand. The clock is so easy to set up and two ways to clean it so you don't have to keep it on forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Luna
From:Rochester, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So Far, So Good"
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this model a few months ago. We have cooked and baked all sorts of things and are extremely happy with the performance. This is our first convection oven (besides our toaster oven) and really love how well it cooks our meats specifically. We would recommend this to anyone interested in purchasing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: dakid43
From:Sebring, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The Best oven I ever owned."
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I have had this oven/range for a little over a month. It is exceptionally easy to clean and I love the cobalt interior. No other oven I have had over many years has performed as well as this one. It did exceptionally well with multiple dishes in it. The thing I love most is how well it holds a constant temperature. First time ever, I didn't have to fool with the timing to get perfect cookies, sheet after sheet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Patterberry57
From:Rochester, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exceptionally Good"
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, loved the cobalt blue interior of the oven
Very Good cooking experience. Love all the features like the favorites, easy clean, chimes from start up from pre-heating, timer chimes. Just a very good cooking experience. The only thing is that 5th burner which is a warmer only. Just wished that that 5th burner was a actual cooking element.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: rwm
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really love the look and and it works great"
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am really impressed with the speed that it heats up, burners and the oven. Love the chime instead of the buzzer or beeper.
The blue interior of the oven is what caught my eye and it has proven to be so nice to see inside the oven. The door glass is so nice and big that it makes it easy to see the food being cooked inside.
Still learning some of the features, but the convection cooking has been a great new experience for the time it takes and the consistency of how it cooks the food.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: MisterT
From:Port Washington, WI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very easy to keep clean!"
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this thing! It heats quickly and does a very good job on all tasks put to it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: LEA114
From:Orlando, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range - great features"
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Did a lot of research and decided the LG LRE3083SW was the only range for me - it was definitely the right decision. Got it just before Christmas and really appreciated the extra large capacity oven for baking and holiday casseroles.
The cooktop is a genuine Ceran glass top which is the best in the market. Superior quality and easy to clean. Had the same one on my previous range and after 14 years, it still looked like new so this was a must for this one. Other comparable brands had a lesser quality top and they scratched easily as well as looking cheap.
Am sold on LG products, they are superior quality and great products!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: JB
From:Missouri
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product is easy to use and clean and looks great."
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the large oven and still learning about the convection oven cooking. Glad I don't have to clean around knobs anymore.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Mom2A13
From:Pahrump, NV
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Stove!"
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love our new stove. It cooks great. It did take some time to get used to the electric range but Now I won't go back to gas / propane.
No Complaints.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Pittsgrove Township, NJ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"THE BEST RANGE"
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
EASY TO USE. HEATS UP FASTER THAN ANY OTHER. SLEEK DESIGN. VERY EASY TO CLEAN 123 AND YOUR DONE. THE KEYPAD PUTS IT OVER THE TOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Lefty
From:Leesburg, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Have been quite pleased with the product."
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had the oven for about 3 months and it has performed exceptional. Once we learned the features and how to operate same it has been a delite to use. Burners start fast and temps are ajustable to any setting desired.
Oven heats quickly and is easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: HappyAnna
From:Aurora, CO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love the features on this stove"
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
I purchased this stove just prior to cooking a large Thanksgiving meal. I was very impressed. It seems to cook 100% better than my old stove. Still learning with the convection oven. Pies and cakes have been beautiful. Sorry I hadn't purchased sooner.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: miss susan
From:Dawsonville, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use"
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality, beautiful
Love, love my new range. Hard pressed to say what I like best. I guess the oven size. It is so big, I made 13 dozen cookies in 1/4 the time I would have in my old range. 3 cookie sheets at a time. Plus using the convection WOW, love it. Also it is so easy to keep clean. The installer also told me how good a product I purchased. With out hesitation I will buy LG again. Thank you for a good product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>