LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(155 reviews) 154
99%154 of 155customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Springs, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product, Reservations on touch pad controls"
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Well built Range with good features. The touch controls are difficult to use. Touch controls require heavy pressure to operate. The Range does not include Broiler Pan. Something other brands provide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great quality and operation!"
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Flat control panel with no knobs to clean!
Exceptional temperature control on cooktop and oven!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eatonville, WA 98328, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this range"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have owned a Hotpoint, GE and Kenmore range over the years and this is by far the best one I have ever had. The quality of the workmanship, the speed that it reaches temperature, the baking/cooking quality are superior. A bonus is the song that it plays when the timer goes off :-)
I waited way too long to purchase an LG!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moultrie, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"She loves it ."
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife couldn't be happier.
And I'm impressed also.
She loves to cook and bake and I love to eat.
The features on this range are great , easy to understand and use .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Hamersville, OH 45130, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"New Range"
PostedDecember 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I absolutely love this Range. I greatly appreciated the oven size for all my Holiday baking. The cook top is a much more even heat than my old coil range. Easy to clean is a plus also. I searched for quite a long time to find the perfect range and I found it with this LG.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenville, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Enjoying this product!"
PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are very pleased with the range: it performs well, is easy to keep clean, and looks great in the kitchen!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:IN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent oven"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is THE best range I've ever owned. The oven temps are "true" and the added benefit of convection baking is great! The large oven capacity is wonderful. I anticipate the "Easy-Clean" feature will be worthwhile. The only thing I don't care for on this appliance #and it is a small thing# is the tone that sounds for the timer....it's an annoying song and isn't very loud but I am used to it now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this it is easy to use. Convection is a great way to cook.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is easy to use."
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like the convection performance. The three racks are very useful. I particularly like the blue color of the oven.
The range top is easy to clean. The quick heating of the range burners is very handy.
I would recommend this range to any of my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Redmond, OR
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome range & oven!"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this range. The cooktop is easy to keep clean, there are no dials to get in the way of wiping down the controls area and the warming burner is very handy. The controls are easy to use and I especially love the large size of the oven! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that when you are using the convection oven, you can't set it as low as I would sometimes like to roast items. Other than that, I am extremely happy with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Daytona Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I didn't think I'd love it this much..."
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, the blue interior
I was cooking one night and my old (not an LG) stove-top shattered, so I was suddenly in the market. I wasn't looking for much. I was new to the empty nest scene, cooking for myself didn't seem like fun. I was never much of a baker,but I knew I probably should replace my hunk of junk I had and buy something new.
I promised myself I just wanted something plain, nothing fancy, and no more glass tops. I picked out a coiled range, he was nice, but kind of boring. Then I saw him. He was a rough around the edges, he was marked down, but he looked strong. I opened his door and he felt so solid. But the beauty of his blue interior hooked me. 6.3 cubic feet? Does size really matter? I didn't need 6.3 cubic feet...
But I kept peeking in his door. I liked the black top. White is so hard to keep clean, especially when you are passionate when you cook. Although cooking is rare, I am passionate when I do.
The price was right and I caved. It was the blue interior. I got him home and stared at him. I cleaned and polished him and didn't want to cook because I didn't want him to get dirty. I left him alone for a couple of days and my son came home and he cooked, he was unabashed by his transgression. But my LG cleaned up beautifully.
So I started off by boiling some water. Whew, that was fast. So I added some pasta...
I was hooked. Then I decided to bake some cookies.
I used the true convection feature...
I love the chimes when it reaches temperature. It baked so fast and so evenly I was amazed. So I baked some more. My LG makes baking fun.
Every time I open his door and look at him I feel that tingle. This is a lifetime commitment, he is the one.
Thanks LG, this one's a keeper.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality and great features."
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I've only had it a couple months and I'm not a big cook, but so far it's worked very well.
It's taking some getting used to for not having any knobs, but I like the sleek digital display. The ability to choose Regular or Convection oven cooking is very nice. The blue interior feels modern and clean.
So far, I'm very impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a great stove"
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I've never used a convection oven before nor have I used a smooth service stove top before. Now I can't imagine not using these features. I love the cobalt blue brightness and the flashing light once the oven has been preheated which is another great feature.
When the oven was installed I noticed a dent on the panel surrounding the controls. I called LG about this. They sent out a technician and he replaced the panel within the week. I thought I was stuck with this flaw but Customer Service took care of it.
Thank you LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Davie, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Range"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Quality
Great performance, sleek design, definitely worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:JaxFl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Nice Surprise in Baking!!!"
PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
At first I did not like the dark purple blue oven color since it was a definite turn off. Then I got used to it and realized what a superior oven the LG had. It does an exceptional job baking and the food, especially cookies are A+. If you have a little spill in the oven, the finish makes it easy to clean with a damp cloth. The top burners are quick and efficient but may require some effort to push if you have arthritis. All in all it is a great stove!!!! The top surface is easy to clean!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Herkimer, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"absolutely love all the features"
PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Love everything about this product would recommend this...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Orange, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Oven Range Money Can Buy"
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Very easy to operate and clean. Love the blue oven finish. Heats up very quick. Replaced original 30 year old oven range that was installed when the house was build. Looks great! Top rated single oven range by Consumer Reports.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cheney, WA 99004, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is the oven I have always wanted!!"
PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I was desperate just before Thanksgiving to find a new oven. We went to Home Depot--looked at so many--but always came back to this one.
I have not been disappointed for one minute. I really like the blue interior--it really does help foods to brown more evenly. The easy clean feature makes cleanning oven spills a breeze! I even have a convection oven when I want one--all built in. The frosting on this purchase cake is how beautiful it is! Thank you, LG!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:CT
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything I wanted"
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This stove has great features and looks very nice. I especially find the convection oven, warm features and proof feature very useful. I have never had cinnamon rolls rise as much as they did using the proofing feature. I also like the burner that allows you to use 2 different sizes. The best thing is that they have gotten rid of the annoying beeping noise when the oven is warmed up or the timer is done. It plays nice music now. I highly recommend this oven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Granger,In USSA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG LRE3083ST Best oven/range"
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, best to clean
I have owned and used several different makes of ovens in my lifetime. This is truly the best and should have a 12 star ratting. I purchased this oven 11/11/2014 as my old smooth top electric range died. I was scared to purchase a new unfamiliar brand since I was cooking for family and friends for Thanksgiving and Christmas. This is the first time I have used true convection. It really is the best way to cook all meats. I cooked a large Turkey and large Ham and 6 side dishes and rolls all at the same time both holidays. The LG LRE3083 is truly the largest oven. It was so nice not to have to drag out the roaster and give up my counter space to cook the entire dinners. Everything was cooked and on the dinner table at the same time and on the scheduled time. I have to give the credit to my LG Oven. Everyone raved at how moist the turkey and ham were. Again I have to give the credit to my LG oven. I have never used true convection before it truly is the best. All my meat dishes have been seared on the outside and moist on the inside with no cold or overdone spots. I bake a lot of cakes and since using my LG all of them have come out smooth and even on top and super moist. Again I have to give credit to my LG since I have not changed my recipe. I have never had a oven preheat as fast. The easy clean feature is out of this world. Just spray water(with bottle provided)on the walls and floor of oven run the cycle(which is only 20 minutes)then wipe out with rag. How much easier can it get? And no chemicals.
This is the third smooth top I have owned. It is the best to cook on and the easiest to clean. For the holiday dinners the warming zone kept the gravy perfect and I did not have to constantly stir it. My husband thinks all the egg dishes I prepare are better. Again I have to give the credit to my LG since I have not changed the pans or my recipes. When shopping for a new oven/range size and price were the most important. With my purchase I got price,size,ease of use and looks. The quick boil feature is great. When I read reviews on products I believe and consider the products that also include a bad comment to consider to be the most reliable. I can not think of anything bad or that I dislike about my LG to report. I think all my future appliances will be an LG.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>