LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 65
98%65 of 66customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brunswick, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT RANGE"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After having a schott ceramic cooktop in England when it came to replace our old range that came with the house purchase, we looked at them all and the specs of the LG fully met our requirements.The controls are easy to use, cooking times are reduced with the convection, it has various shelf placement, nice glass door. If its a convection oven you are looking for then in my opinion this the one to beat, good product at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Strongsville, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance
Brings large pot of water to boil very quickly. Able to simmer soups etc. at even heat. Bakes three large pans of cookies simultaneously, all done perfect. Convection browns meats beautifully ( made excellent prime rib and turkey) Very easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ocean View, DE
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Solid Performance and Great Features for the Price"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall, very happy with this purchase. However, the push button controls for the stove are a bit clumsy to get used to. A dial for stove operation is so much more efficient to set the normal operating temp.
Under normal cooking conditions, one generally uses the medium - medium high temp setting. Problem is, the way this push button control was engineered is that you have to repeatedly push buttons to set the desired temp. The first push of the burner button activates the particular burner you wish to use. Then you have the choice of either a "plus" or "minus" button to push. a single push of the "-" button starts the burner temp at the lowest possible setting, i.e., 1. A single push of the "+" button starts the burner temp at the highest setting, i.e., "10". Therefore, to set the burner temp on, say 5, you have to repeatedly push the button until the indicator reads 5, i.e., "Medium" temp setting. A better approach would have been to engineer the burner to both activate and set the temp at "medium" on initial first press of button, then one could use the plus or minus key to go either lower or higher from there, resulting in fewer pushes of buttons to set the desired cooking temp.
Other than this, the stove performs well and looks terrific.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great match to the other new LG appliances."
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I like the easy controls and good looks of this range. It was easy for my wife and I to adapt to the features. I do polish the cooking surface after every use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Woodbridge, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent and easy to use"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great product and easy to use.
I got used to the feature in a very short time.
My husband and I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Glass (Ceramic) top available anywhere"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, ceramic top
Originally bought another brand range that was on sale, Took it home and used it one time and the Ceramic was spotted and didn't come totally clean. When back to dealer and found the LG model LRE3083. The top has some speckles in it like our old range. It was the only one that we found that had this type of top available. Order the new one, and had to wait 5 weeks as the factory ran out. It was well worth the wait. The interior color is beautiful. every thing works perfect. My wife loves it. My daughter decided to update there range and bought the same one in SS. This is the best range for the money there is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Range"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The range is just fine with a couple of exceptions. It cooks fine....top and bottom, However I would prefer touch buttons to turn the stove on, The buttons although easy to use are not quite easy enough,
Secondly.,,there should be some sort of opening in the rear so that an electrical box that is not flush with the wall can slip in.
My last stove had such an opening and allowed the stove to be pushed flush against the wall,
Otherwise the range is a fine product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:cadyville . n. y.
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"nicest range I've ever owned"
PostedJune 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great range !
This range is spectacular ! It is so easy to operate and so sleek looking. I use the convection feature a lot more than I did in my last range because it works so well. I really enjoy the time I spend in the kitchen thanks to this new appliance .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:VA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY"
PostedMay 31, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, blue oven interior
For most of my adult married life I have had smooth topped stoves and love them. We recently updated our kitchen and went with all LG stainless steel appliances. I previously had a convection range and chose to stay with that on my new stove. The LG unit has the warming burner which I did not have on my old GE Profile range. I do like having five different burners and even though I have only had this range for a month, I'm still learning all about the way each burner heats and how to use them. The convection oven is a blessing as was my old one. I never use conventional baking/roasting as I've become so used to baking in a convection oven and love how the circulating fan keeps foods from burning or becoming to brown.
I haven't had the opportunity to use the easy clean but certainly can appreciate that function with small spills. How clever of LG.
I love the blue interior and the range is so attractive as are all my stainless steel appliances.
I highly recommend this convection range and give it five stars easily.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Haslett, Meridian Charter Township, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"All-around great product!"
PostedApril 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had several brands and types of ranges and this one has been the best! The controls are easy to use, the capacity is incredible and the fact that the oven heating element is "hidden" makes cleaning wicked easy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and beautiful too"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
I love this stove. It is beautiful and easy to use, and very easy to clean. It heats up fast. It maintains temperature so much better than my old stove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Central Florida
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful design/Easy to operate"
PostedMay 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this range since January 2014 and use it almost every day. The dual heating burner is great for large pots and the heating increments give the cook tremendous control over the cook temperature of each "burner". The oven heats quickly and evenly. I love the flat-floor but have not used the self-cleaning feature yet. All of the controls are easy to operate. I'm looking forward to preparing some fabulous dinners with the help of this range when I am finished with renovation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Asheville, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Has all the features I wanted"
PostedMay 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy clean a winner
I have had convection ovens in the past. My new home did not so I researched for the best value now on the market. LG won and I am more than pleased with all the features. The convection seems better than my last one which was more money. The easy clean is great. It is a fun stove to use and very user friendly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Albany, NY, US
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Loving the Convection Oven!"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, plays cool jingles the kids love
This is my first Convection Oven and I am so glad I got it! The stainless steel does dent easily and the stickers that come on it from the store leave huge unsightly sticker gunk on the glass. There has got to be a different way of applying those, I still cannot get the gunk off after 4 months! It is super easy to clean and the blue is so nice, much different to look at than my old electric oven.
I would have given "Quality" a 5/5 had the stainless not dented 2 months after from my daughter's plastic walker. But all in all I am in Love with this Oven!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Vermont
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Features but too bad it didn't work"
PostedApril 12, 2014
This oven had everything I wanted.. Unfortunately, the oven did not keep temp.. long story but basically both convection and conventional bake consistently 50-75 degrees off and would not keep temp once it did reach the desired temp.
LG replaced the whole oven, but unfortunately, same problem. Had 2nd oven serviced. No Change. In the process of returning the 2nd unit.
Suspect that this was a bad 'lot/batch' but will purchase different brand.
On the positive side.. LG Customer was TOPS.. They went out of their way to help as much as they could.. NO HASSLES.. I just wish that the oven had worked..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Appliance"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Easy to use. Looks Good. Completely functional and works great! Great Value for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best range we've ever had"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
We love the range top - it heats up quickly and responds quickly to control changes. Also, easy to clean and maintain it's good looks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kinder, La.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic stove"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
First of all this range is Beautiful.
It is so easy to keep clean, cooks fast, and the oven cooks evenly. I'm still learning to use everything but, overall I am so pleased with my new range. I would recommend this product to everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida,USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Customer Service
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is awesome"
PostedMarch 23, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
It is easy to use and understand. The clock is so easy to set up and two ways to clean it so you don't have to keep it on forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rochester, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So Far, So Good"
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We purchased this model a few months ago. We have cooked and baked all sorts of things and are extremely happy with the performance. This is our first convection oven (besides our toaster oven) and really love how well it cooks our meats specifically. We would recommend this to anyone interested in purchasing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>