LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.831 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(301 reviews) 295
98%296 of 301customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tulsa, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What we wanted"
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
This meets all our needs. Love the rapid boil feature!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Queen Creek, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"even heating"
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Pros: Quality
Heat is distributed evenly in broil, bake and convection modes. Easy clean did not clean completely but we love this oven. Surface is pretty easy to maintain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range upgrade"
PostedJuly 31, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I finally replaced my 32 year old electric range with this new LG model and could not be more pleased with it. Absolutely love all the new upgraded features with the flat glass surface on the stove top and convection bake easy clean oven. It was definitely well worth the wait and brought me back in the kitchen!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stuarts Draft, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent quality and design easy to use"
PostedJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
the lg stove is extremely high quality very well made and easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tennessee, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it so far"
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Have only had this range for about a month but so far we are very satisfied. I really like the fact there is no exposed oven element which makes cleanup a breeze. Also, controlling the elements for the pot size is a nice feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Frederick, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love It"
PostedJuly 21, 2015
I Love this Oven, from the Pretty Blue inside to the Top.
Took me some time to get used to it after having the old style Electric Oven. But if you are Looking for a Oven Look no further. This is the 1 you need. Great if you Bake or even if you don't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very satisfied"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
I always wanted a convection oven so I got this one ,
and I am very happy with it . I would give it 5 Stars .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bella Vista, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, convection
This is a great stove and oven! The cook top heats up quickly and love the easy clean up. The oven is even better because it is a convection oven that cooks evenly throughout. And clean up is a snap - I have never had a self cleaning oven that will do the job in 20 minutes!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:canal winchester
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy clean"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
i would now prefer having dual burners on both front units
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Myrtle Beach, SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good value for the money"
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings
Overall very happy with this purchase. 2 complaints are that the bottom drawer is small and does not close all the way and finger prints on the stainless show up easily. Like the features but controls take some to to get used to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Upstate NY
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"No Problems"
PostedJuly 5, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Very satisfied with the product. The oven is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stanton, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Gret - a little pricey"
PostedJuly 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Had this stove for about 4 weeks - love it. A little pricey but so far so good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Covington, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features"
PostedJuly 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The first use after unpacking the stove. We were cooking barbecue chicken sauce spilled on bottom of stove. Finished cooking the chicken. Got the included spray bottle filled with water and cleaned stove by spraying the stove with the water. Without using self clean feature, cleaners, or scrub brush, wiped the stains out with just a towel and water. The baked/burnt barbecue sauce in bottom of stove came off without any work. LOVE IT. The color also allows the light to show better in oven.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sarasota, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So Far So Good"
PostedJuly 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The only reason I gave 4 stars is that I have not used the oven as yet. The stove top works better than I expected. Foods cook evenly and quickly. The glass top is extremely easy to clean. We are extremely satisfied with our purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Farmland, IN 47340, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Bad Touch Pad"
PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Performance
I have had this stove less then two years and have had to have the touch pad replaced once already and now it is out again three months after repair was done. I like this stove but not the fact that this is the second time this has went out and now there is no way to get it fixed unless I buy a new touch pad. This should not go out like this and now no more warenty on it and even if i fix it again how do I know it will not go out again? Like I said, love the stove but I really cannot keep putting money into it like this.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crystal River, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I really love my new electric stove"
PostedJune 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We just purchased all new appliances for our kitchen. Several years ago after a lightening strike we began having problems with our cooktop and oven. I didn't realize how bad the stove and oven were until we began using our new stove and oven. They are easy to use. The oven is a bright blue and I really like not having an element in the bottom. Controls are easy to understand but I have not yet used the convection feature on the oven. I LOVE this new LG appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thousand Oaks, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful addition to our kitchen"
PostedJune 15, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I have to say this is a beautiful oven! The bright blue interior, the smooth ceramic cooktop, and the large window - it all looks great. I have to say that I was a little disappointed in the touchpad, since our salesperson told us it was going to be glass to match the microwave, but other than that, I'm very happy with the appliance. I also had some trouble figuring out the convection feature. I've never used it before, and when I baked a chicken, it took longer than the manual said, but it did come out very moist and evenly browned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Niagara Falls, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT"
PostedJune 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, all around awesome
THIS IS THE BEST STOVE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED, LG IS THE BEST I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BRAND, I ALSO HAVE LG WASHER DRYER AND DISHWASHER NEXT WILL BE MY REFRIGERATOR.... HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Navarre, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really love this range."
PostedJune 10, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I love how easy to use this range is. The elements heat quickly and maintain temps while cooking. I also love the huge oven. I can cook more than one batch of cookies at a time. It's also a dream to keep clean. I like that I have so many cooking options. I would recommend it to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Starr, SC 29684, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Range"
PostedJune 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My husband and I shopped for ovens for about three to four months. We found this one at a deal so we bought it. I love the smooth surface because it is easy to clean, shines and looks nice. The oven surface is easy to clean and very appealing in color. Plays music once the oven has reached preheat temp. Love the dual burner choice. That gives me three little burners or two large and two small. Our children are grown so we use the smaller one more. The large ones come in handy for family dinners.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>