LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 117
99%117 of 118customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Daytona Beach, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I didn't think I'd love it this much..."
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, the blue interior
I was cooking one night and my old (not an LG) stove-top shattered, so I was suddenly in the market. I wasn't looking for much. I was new to the empty nest scene, cooking for myself didn't seem like fun. I was never much of a baker,but I knew I probably should replace my hunk of junk I had and buy something new.
I promised myself I just wanted something plain, nothing fancy, and no more glass tops. I picked out a coiled range, he was nice, but kind of boring. Then I saw him. He was a rough around the edges, he was marked down, but he looked strong. I opened his door and he felt so solid. But the beauty of his blue interior hooked me. 6.3 cubic feet? Does size really matter? I didn't need 6.3 cubic feet...
But I kept peeking in his door. I liked the black top. White is so hard to keep clean, especially when you are passionate when you cook. Although cooking is rare, I am passionate when I do.
The price was right and I caved. It was the blue interior. I got him home and stared at him. I cleaned and polished him and didn't want to cook because I didn't want him to get dirty. I left him alone for a couple of days and my son came home and he cooked, he was unabashed by his transgression. But my LG cleaned up beautifully.
So I started off by boiling some water. Whew, that was fast. So I added some pasta...
I was hooked. Then I decided to bake some cookies.
I used the true convection feature...
I love the chimes when it reaches temperature. It baked so fast and so evenly I was amazed. So I baked some more. My LG makes baking fun.
Every time I open his door and look at him I feel that tingle. This is a lifetime commitment, he is the one.
Thanks LG, this one's a keeper.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So far very good"
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Well I have had this stove for a month or so and here is what I feel about it.
Pros:
Quick response from burners
Almost infinite adjustability of burner heat
Oven comes to temp quickly
Overall quality seems very good
Cons:
Digital push pad controls take a little getting used to
Ridiculous " songs" played as alerts to oven timer and pre heated state. ( actually they missed an opportunity to sell you alternate ringtones!)
Overall, it is a keeper, and for the price a good bargain!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kealakekua, HI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
1st time I have had a convection oven and this LG is excellent. Love the features. Love the accurate temperature settings. Convection works great!!! Food comes out perfectly cooked. Also enjoy the musical alarms. However they do get stuck in your head. This is the 3rd LG appliance I have and all of them perform with consistent quality. I would recommend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Gastonia, NC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful product with great features"
PostedDecember 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I had a range for 21 years and you cannot believe the amount of ranges I reviewed to find one with that would compare or better. My new range is wonderful but it did take me getting use to it. This range cooks a lot faster than my old range.
I love my new range and I hope to keep it 21 years or longer. I love to cook and my range gets a workout almost every day. There are a lot of bells and whistles on this range and blue oven is just pretty.
This was my first LG product and I look to use LG products again when replacing other appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:California, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This range works with me. My kitchen partner."
PostedDecember 10, 2014
Pros: partner
My LG range is easy to use and easy to keep clean. The oven settings are accurate and the blue oven is beautiful.
I enjoy the music it plays when the oven is ready ... the entire appliance seems intuitive.
The EasyClean feature falls a bit short but it still is a big help.
It is fun to show off this range to my friends, I can see they are impressed.
The convection oven bakes beautifully and the glass cooktop is a breeze. Thank You!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moultonborough, NH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This a a quality product."
PostedDecember 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings, Quality
We have had the oven for a little over a month and really, really like it! The features are up to date and fun. It is also very easy to clean!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Barnstable County, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Overall great stove; burner controls not simple"
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I have only been using this stove for about 3 weeks but I like it very much. The ceramic stove top has dots that camouflage dirt and grease (but it must be cleaned with every use and cleaning is easy). The oven is larger than my previous one (It cooked an 18 pound turkey, sweet potatoes and biscuits all at the same time for Thanksgiving) and its blue interior is a knock-out. For some reason it seems to stay cleaner than my previous oven, as after Thanksgiving it still looked as though it hadn't been used (and I cook my turkeys without a cover). I also like the idea of the quick clean feature, although I have not used it yet. I have not used the convection feature either, as I'm not sure why it is needed but will try it in the near future. Stove top boils water quickly; but burners heat hotter than other stoves I have had so I am getting used to dropping the temp when I cook anything other than water. My only complaint thus far regards the stove top touch controls. You have to start either at lowest or highest temperature and then hold your finger there continuing to press until you reach the lower or higher temperature you want. Meanwhile you have your arm suspended over the burners, some of which may already be hot or have cooking pots on them. This makes me nervous and makes me wish I had knobs or some other mechanism that can be instantly turned to the correct temperature.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anamosa, IA 52205, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality & Features are excellent"
PostedOctober 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Purchased from Home Depote about a month ago. My wife loves convection oven and cooktop features.
When looking at different ranges we noticed how the storage drawer was much heaver made than on any other brand. Only small complaint is timer chime could be louder. We are very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Minnesota, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Not Perfect, But Perfectly Adequate"
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
I've had this range for about six months and overall it has performed well. The oven seems to take longer to preheat than other ranges I've owned, but now that I know that I just need to plan a little better so the oven is hot when I'm ready for it. The one thing I consider a design flaw: When you turn on a burner you have to choose "High" or "low" and adjust from there. I wish it would start in the middle as I do most of my cooking on medium heat (this range does run hotter than my old range). You have to push the button several times to get to a medium heat setting from either extreme. Or make the choices "High" and "Medium". How often do you start something cooking on the lowest possible heat setting? And I wish there was one extra-large size burner for a 12" pan - I would happily give up the warming burner for that. On the plus side, I love the spacious oven with three racks, the auto-conversion for convection bake, and the proof mode for bread-making.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"New Kitchen Replacement"
PostedNovember 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the first stove that I have had the opportunity to experience a glass top. I really like the feature when you turn of the burner it tells you that it is still hot, not that I would of not known that however when you are cooking multiple items you don't put anything on it. You don't have to program anything into it, just press the button twice for convection, depending on the products you are cooking. Excellent product, I really enjoy cooking with it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Sunset Beach, NC
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love this product"
PostedNovember 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love my new range. The stainless steel and black look fantastic in my kitchen. I was hesitant to buy a convection oven, but it works exactly as I was told. It cooks so much faster. And, I can use the Bake feature if I don't want convection. The stove top is great and is easy to clean. The feature I really like is that there are no knobs. The digital display is easy to use--I just had to get used to what temperatures the numbers represented. Overall, a great stove!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Hampshire, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Nice Features"
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Have only had for a bit over a month so haven't tried all of the features. So far, am enjoying it very much. Burners with higher wattage really heat up quickly and boil water faster, etc. I did have to learn to adjust temp down as burner runs hotter than my old stove. Very sleek design. Easy to clean. Of course, stovetop does show smudges and spills but it does clean up easily. At least the stovetop is a speckled color rather than solid black like some. Oven very roomy. Directions are good about good oven placement for different types of baking or roasting. I wish there was more information in the directions about the convection cooking. Have not ever had it before and not sure when it is best to use and how much I have to adjust time or recipe. That is just a learning curve but I will have to seek out the information.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Suwanee
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT RANGE WITH SO MANY FEATURES!"
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my first experience with a smooth range top, and I love that the heat is even and I can cook at lower levels than on my old electric coil cooktop. I also love the oven! It's bigger than my old oven, with an additional rack, and everything cooks evenly at a lower temp as well. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and all its amazing features; and, I am looking forward to cooking my Thanksgiving dinner in my new LG range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Everything I wanted in a range"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I recently upgraded my kitchen, removing a 16 year old drop-in range and replacing it with this 30 inch LG. I love the range and the stainless steel looks great with my new granite countertops. The touch controls are so easy to operate and the smooth top looks nice. The oven pre-heats quickly and the musical indicator notes are a nice touch. I could never get the temperature right with my old range but everything bakes perfectly with this LG. The oven light gives a great view of what's inside. I love the blue oven interior. I haven't used the clean cycle yet but the interior seems to be easy to keep clean. I am very satisfied with my purchase and I also replaced my old range hood with a new LG over the range microwave. I am very pleased with the microwave also.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lakeway, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LRE3083ST"
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The LG range exceeds all my expectations and performs flawlessly every time. I find the control panel easy to understand and the cooking surface functional and attractive. Would definitely recommend this product to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Nashville, TN
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This oven/range is awesome!"
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This electric range is everything we were looking for. It is sleek, easy to operate, easy to clean and cooks and bakes our food perfectly. We enjoy the musical chime and flashing light indicating that the oven temperature is set!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The product has great features"
PostedOctober 30, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings
This stove is great on all levels, easy to us features I bake a lot and love the double oven. It really cuts my baking time. Would highly recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kalamazoo, MI
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I am so happy with this stove."
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
We finally had to replace our old stove. My wife fell in love with this one as soon as she opened the Oven. It is big enough to cook a turkey for our whole extended family. We have had it now for 6 months and have enjoyed the little features. But by far we love the child lockout as we have a son who loves to climb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anchorage, AK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Thoroughly Impressed!"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
An excellent cooking surface and a large oven. Could not have made a better choice. Oven temperature control is right on and keeping it clean is so easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Canton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Looks great and is user friendly:)"
PostedOctober 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Very pleased with this range! Attractive clean lines and very user friendly. Also, stainless is a popular selling feature unless trends change. I am a realtor. Have only owned it for about a month but love it so far!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>