LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 87
99%87 of 88customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anchorage, AK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Thoroughly Impressed!"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
An excellent cooking surface and a large oven. Could not have made a better choice. Oven temperature control is right on and keeping it clean is so easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range!"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Very pleased overall with this range. The only problem I have had is cakes sticking to the pans when using the convection. No more baking cakes with the convection for me. I chose this range because I thought the cooktop would be easier to keep clean than a solid black and that is not the case; it must be cleaned after every use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evans, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and works great!"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
It cooks quickly and is simple to operate. It is beautiful! It has so many nice features like quick kids food baking preset for chicken nuggets, pizza, etc. ; easy self cleaning in 10 minutes; Stove top is easy to operate and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Islip
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So happy with this stove"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This stove has many features which my other stove didn't, and is easy to operate. It preheats quickly, has 5 burners, one which is a warm and one combination large/small. The oven is large and easy to wipe clean. Not only is it easy on the pocketbook, but also FUN. Not only is the oven a bright color but when the timer goes off, it plays a song. Very happy with LG.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, N.C., USS
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my range"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
It's so nice to boil water without having to wait twenty minutes or more. Large oven .Also like warming burner. Just love everything about it.!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kentland, Indiana
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best electric stove have ever used"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I love the ease of use and the timeliness of the heating time. The quick cleaning is not as effective as I had hoped but still a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this range!!!!"
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Can't say enough good things about this range! The burners heat up quickly and so does the oven. It has truly been a joy to cook with this range! I love the fact that you can see into the oven really well with the oven light on. My last range the oven glass was tinted dark making it hard to see inside. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Bay, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Top Notch"
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy cleaning, quick pre-heating
This oven is easy to use, easy to clean. I have never had top burners or oven heating elements heat up so quickly. The blue interior surface makes for extremely easy cleaning. It is a pure thrill each time I use it. Worth every penny. I have bought LG products in the past and will continue to do so, in the future. I continually praise my LG product to my family and friends and would not hesitate recommending LG to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Billerica, MA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new range"
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love cooking with the convection oven. Based on the recommended cookware for this range I also bought new stainless steel cookware. Things cook and heat up faster!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cheraw, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love, love, love my new LG"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I just love my new LG range. It is easy to use and clean. It heats up very quickly, yet keeps food at the temperature needed for hours. The convection oven provides even heating throughout the entire oven. The self cleaning oven eliminates the need for those harsh chemical oven cleaners. Being able to set the exact temperature needed for cooking is wonderful. Even the color of the oven has elicited many oohs and aahs. Thanks for making such a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:lake worth, fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use, love the touch controls"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bake & found my experience very satisfactory. have not had any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lynn Haven, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does everything and plays music too!"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This stove is the BEST stove ever! First of all it is pretty! It justs looks so nice in my kitchen! Second of all - it does everything it says it does! It cooks faster than my old (other brand) thus saving electricity and so easy to use. And third - iIt also plays music - when you turn the oven on to preheat - when it reaches the desired temperature a little chime plays and the oven light flashes to let you know - its ready. It is energy efficient as the oven cooks faster as well. I could not be more pleased with my purchase and am now saving to buy other LG appliances for my kitchen. And it is well worth the money! I highly recommend this range!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brunswick, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT RANGE"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After having a schott ceramic cooktop in England when it came to replace our old range that came with the house purchase, we looked at them all and the specs of the LG fully met our requirements.The controls are easy to use, cooking times are reduced with the convection, it has various shelf placement, nice glass door. If its a convection oven you are looking for then in my opinion this the one to beat, good product at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like this electric range"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My husband chose this range as I wanted the double oven slide in. But since we are empty nesters I don't cook as much as I use to so getting this model was fine. I love the way it cooks. I have a family favorite recipe that I cooked at 400 degrees for 45 minutes to an hour in my previous
oven. With this oven I cooked it convection @ 350 and it was perfectly done (picture perfect) in 25 minutes. My daughter has started dropping by to cook her family meals and will even come after work to cook for all of us if she can use the range. LOVE THIS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oak Hill, OH 45656, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love the bright blue interior"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the look, great features, easy to clean. Great even cooking & lots of oven space, love the chime when done cooking. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Roy, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Multiple user options"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This stove is a replacement for a valued other maker ceramic top stove. It will have to go a long way to live up to it's predecessor.
However, it's got high marks for it's smooth and easily cleaned operational panel. No protruding knobs to pull off and clean; no crevices which collect soil and grease.
Maintenance of this appliance should be a dream.
First off, it's operation is intuitive. Yes, I read the instruction manual before I even bought the stove. But with just a few minutes of poke and press, it became apparent that it was very easy to operate. The visuals provided on the operations panel show you the way to proceed.
As I drink tea in the mornings, the special 'warm spot' provides me with a place to keep my tea kettle at a good drinkable temperature. It's a handy plus for winter is coming and a spot to keep oatmeal warm might serve a family well with staggered eating times.
I agree with other reviews that the oven temperature is not quite up to specifications. It will need a bit of adjusting to achieve baking results that I expect. It will take a bit of operational time to accustom myself to it's eccentricities. This is not a major fault in any sense.
I use the term eccentric for I was baking at 325 degrees F., convection mode. I tried to raise this temperature by cancelling the baking program and reintroducing a new 350 degree specification without convection. The screen responded with the reading of only 310 F adding it was preheating. I expected a more accurate temperature closer to 325 F.
I'm happy with this stove and hope that the various screen control systems function well and far into the future. I'll amend this review in time, if needed.
It's really an attractive appliance and congratulations for eliminating what was a drab interior with this new oven color. As advertisements are designed to do, "It popped". Yes, it caught my eye and continues to brighten my kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great and looks beautiful!"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this product two months and have cooked every day using it. The convection component is a lifesaver and the stovetop is easy to clean. I could not be happier!!! A must buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Tripoli, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My wife is in love with this range"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance
My wife never like cooking on electric stove. The temperture were never correct. But this one the stove turns on to the correct setting then cools off quickly. The stove has also cut down her cooking time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features. Not great experience with cleaning"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
The stove has worked great and the features are perfect. We've had it for two weeks and used convection roast for chicken last weekend. It was only at 400 but did make a mess in the oven. We cleaned it up as much as possible and put on self-clean. Not all the spots came out (hit them later with easy off per LG instructions and it was fine) but apparently the seal around the glass window in front was not tight and made a huge mess. LG sent someone out that day and they are replacing the door. Hopefully, that is an isolated incident as I really, really like the stove.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like the stove"
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, customer service attention
I have only had this stove for a month now and will write another review after I have used it longer. So far, I like all the features. The burners operate differently to the coil type as they actually turn off and on to maintain the required temperature. I am still testing the oven and may have to adjust the temperature a few degrees to match recipes degrees. Adjusting oven temperature is a feature this unit has. Even though at first the ceramic top intimidated me, I have had no problems using it and it cleans so easily and always looks nice. The oven color is a shock but is actually pretty with the bright blue/purple color. Actually makes it easier to see inside when oven light is turned on. The stove does not have an extra light on the panel (like my old coil stove had) for a night light but the clock does give off a soft glow. I did replace a few pots and pans (which I needed to do anyway) to ensure I had the heavy duty, flat bottomed kind needed for even heat and so as to not damage the stove top. Will miss my cast iron since they all had rings around the bottom (not recommended to use cast iron anyway) but will adjust and will use them for corn bread baking. The preheating tone is not really loud enough (this might can be adjusted but haven't found a way yet) but the oven light flashes when the cooking temperature is reached. Hope I can give such a positive review after using it for 6 months to a year. Will have used the oven self cleaning feature by then. My old stove lasted 31 years and was still working when replaced with this one. Let's see if this one lasts that long. :-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>