LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.837 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(312 reviews) 306
98%307 of 312customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality product !"
PostedAugust 14, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
In all my years of cooking and baking (a lot of years !) this stove is the best ever ! The features are awsome, cooks and bakes really fast ! Just love everything about it ! Go and buy one, you will love it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Warminster, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Range"
PostedAugust 22, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use
The features are great. The temperature controls are easy to use. The convection cycles are great for roasting meats
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great features"
PostedAugust 22, 2015
I have this product almost 2 months .I am very happy , is working very well I recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Severna Park, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Hot - Instant Hot"
PostedAugust 18, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings, easy to use
No longer have to wait for the stove to warm the burner up - turn on and its HOT.
Some others in the house say they're used to having the knobs to set the heat - I say bravo to digital setting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LRE 3083SW"
PostedAugust 18, 2015
I love this range,I have had many and none can compare,even the higher price ones. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this,wonderful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stroudsburg, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and great style"
PostedAugust 13, 2015
Pros: Quality, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
Great looking stove! Easy to use, first time I baked with the convection feature I was amazed at how even my cake was, never had that happen before, it was always lopsided! Beautiful interior, very large and I love the purple light (other reviewers have said blue, but I think it's a light purple/blue). Stove-top is very easy to clean large or small spills, always comes back to that beautiful shiny look! Overall, I am so very pleased that I purchased an LG stove and wouldn't change it for the world!! Thanks LG for your wonderful craftsmanship!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tampa, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the blue"
PostedAugust 7, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
Great results with stove top and oven. Love the convection. Easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arkansas
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Range!"
PostedAugust 7, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design, cooktop, maintenance/cleanup, many extras
I love my new LG range! I love the cooktop (pure HT glass). It has a textured surface that makes everyday fingerprints less visible. Cleanup is easy. It is very durable compared to many ceramic cooktops on the market that blemish easily during cleanup. Use a ceramic cooktop cleaner with a ceramic cooktop scratchless pad and you're set. You can find these at Lowe's or Walmart. Please read the instructions BEFORE you clean the cooktop for the first time. The cooktop is VERY durable but there are some do's and dont's, if you never owned a ceramic cooktop before. The oven is huge. It has three racks. I love this feature. The covection oven provides perfect baking every time. I really appreciate the warmer on the cooktop. It's great to have when you need to keep items warm while waiting to finish the rest of the meal. It's also handy to keep a last minute plate warm for a late arrival. The digital controls are wonderful! I love that I can control the heat precisely the way I need it. Now to the extras! I love the way my LG range plays a little tune for me when the timer is finished and when the oven is ready to use and is preheated. This is so cool! I love the purple finish inside the oven! It is so refreshing! Lovely!! If you're like me and like a really clean oven all the time, then this is the range for you!! It has an Easy Clean option and a Self Clean option. The easy clean option is PERFECT for every day spills and splatters. It cleans with low heat and is speedy. Cleanup is a snap. The self clean option allows you to clean with high heat and gets all of the splatters and spills from a heavy cook load; like after a holiday or you haven't cleaned your oven in a while. I love love love these TWO options. I will never own any other brand of range. LG is awesome with customer satisfaction and I appreciate how they keep you up to date with important information via email. They also send you information regarding your new purchase which allows you to explore the MANY options on range. They truly care about their customers. This is so refreshing. You will enjoy your new range from LG. It's the best appliance I have every owned. :-)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Camas, WA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Oven."
PostedAugust 4, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, Performance, Style/Design
This oven is very easy to clean. It heats up quick and cooks evenly and is a very nice looking too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rapid City, SD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"look's good,cooks even better."
PostedAugust 4, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
First smooth top stove in our home. Wife loves the big oven and the blue inside the oven, a little getting use to on temp setting's, guide easy to use. So easy to clean when needed. The control panel easy to use and warning on each heating surface you use to let you know it's still hot (hs) lite stays on till cool after use. Yes I would recommend it, already have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florence, MS, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best range I have ever owned!"
PostedAugust 4, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design, easy cleanup
I feel like a young bride again. . .just learning how to cook. Had to learn about convectional cooking. This range has every conceivable feature a homemaker could ever want. The touchpad is so clear and easy to use. I cook like a pro now but what is truly amazing to me and my husband is how excellent every dish tastes. For me, cleanup is so simple! Stovetop and oven are both water cleanup. SO easy. The heat from each burner is so quick and even that every dish from boiled vegetables to fried, baked or broiled meat to cooked rice turns out perfectly. Nothing is dried out or not completely cooked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tulsa, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"What we wanted"
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
This meets all our needs. Love the rapid boil feature!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Queen Creek, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"even heating"
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Pros: Quality
Heat is distributed evenly in broil, bake and convection modes. Easy clean did not clean completely but we love this oven. Surface is pretty easy to maintain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tucson, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range upgrade"
PostedJuly 31, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
I finally replaced my 32 year old electric range with this new LG model and could not be more pleased with it. Absolutely love all the new upgraded features with the flat glass surface on the stove top and convection bake easy clean oven. It was definitely well worth the wait and brought me back in the kitchen!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Stuarts Draft, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent quality and design easy to use"
PostedJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Quality, Features/Settings, easy to use, Performance, Style/Design
the lg stove is extremely high quality very well made and easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Tennessee, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love it so far"
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Have only had this range for about a month but so far we are very satisfied. I really like the fact there is no exposed oven element which makes cleanup a breeze. Also, controlling the elements for the pot size is a nice feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Frederick, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love It"
PostedJuly 21, 2015
I Love this Oven, from the Pretty Blue inside to the Top.
Took me some time to get used to it after having the old style Electric Oven. But if you are Looking for a Oven Look no further. This is the 1 you need. Great if you Bake or even if you don't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very satisfied"
PostedJuly 13, 2015
I always wanted a convection oven so I got this one ,
and I am very happy with it . I would give it 5 Stars .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bella Vista, AR, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, convection
This is a great stove and oven! The cook top heats up quickly and love the easy clean up. The oven is even better because it is a convection oven that cooks evenly throughout. And clean up is a snap - I have never had a self cleaning oven that will do the job in 20 minutes!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:canal winchester
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy clean"
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
i would now prefer having dual burners on both front units
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>