LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 185
99%184 of 186customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Farmland, IN 47340, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Bad Touch Pad"
PostedJune 20, 2015
Pros: Performance
I have had this stove less then two years and have had to have the touch pad replaced once already and now it is out again three months after repair was done. I like this stove but not the fact that this is the second time this has went out and now there is no way to get it fixed unless I buy a new touch pad. This should not go out like this and now no more warenty on it and even if i fix it again how do I know it will not go out again? Like I said, love the stove but I really cannot keep putting money into it like this.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crystal River, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I really love my new electric stove"
PostedJune 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We just purchased all new appliances for our kitchen. Several years ago after a lightening strike we began having problems with our cooktop and oven. I didn't realize how bad the stove and oven were until we began using our new stove and oven. They are easy to use. The oven is a bright blue and I really like not having an element in the bottom. Controls are easy to understand but I have not yet used the convection feature on the oven. I LOVE this new LG appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thousand Oaks, California
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Beautiful addition to our kitchen"
PostedJune 15, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I have to say this is a beautiful oven! The bright blue interior, the smooth ceramic cooktop, and the large window - it all looks great. I have to say that I was a little disappointed in the touchpad, since our salesperson told us it was going to be glass to match the microwave, but other than that, I'm very happy with the appliance. I also had some trouble figuring out the convection feature. I've never used it before, and when I baked a chicken, it took longer than the manual said, but it did come out very moist and evenly browned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Niagara Falls, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT"
PostedJune 13, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, all around awesome
THIS IS THE BEST STOVE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED, LG IS THE BEST I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BRAND, I ALSO HAVE LG WASHER DRYER AND DISHWASHER NEXT WILL BE MY REFRIGERATOR.... HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Navarre, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Really love this range."
PostedJune 10, 2015
Pros: Features/Settings
I love how easy to use this range is. The elements heat quickly and maintain temps while cooking. I also love the huge oven. I can cook more than one batch of cookies at a time. It's also a dream to keep clean. I like that I have so many cooking options. I would recommend it to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Starr, SC 29684, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Range"
PostedJune 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My husband and I shopped for ovens for about three to four months. We found this one at a deal so we bought it. I love the smooth surface because it is easy to clean, shines and looks nice. The oven surface is easy to clean and very appealing in color. Plays music once the oven has reached preheat temp. Love the dual burner choice. That gives me three little burners or two large and two small. Our children are grown so we use the smaller one more. The large ones come in handy for family dinners.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Issue with stovetop number heating indicators"
PostedApril 22, 2015
The only negative is the number heating indicators on the stovetop burners. There is no frame of reference for us to translate this numbering system to the low, medium, high, that we are used to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Iron Mountain, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is easy to use and cooks wonderfully."
PostedJune 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We bought our stove about a month ago and we love it. It is easy to use and bakes great! We love the convection bake and roast! Love the 5 burners too! The warming burner comes in handy. Easy to clean and looks great too. I wasn't sure about the color on the inside of the oven, but it grows on you. I love it now! Would recommend this to everyone! The price was great too, we bought it on sale!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Saint Lucie, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Convection???"
PostedJune 2, 2015
Pros: Style/Design
We are having a hard time figuring out the convection part. According to the directions, when we used the magical formula for cooking in convection mode, the item was raw. Work in progress - could use better or more accurate instructions.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kansas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wish I did not wait so long!"
PostedMay 29, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
Needed a new range as a step in my kitchen remodel and forgot how much I enjoy cooking fresh food.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:DFW
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product has great features"
PostedMay 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Very Beautiful and Functional. Soft touch technology is wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Barnstable County, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"what can i say i love my new LG range"
PostedMay 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
It is the best range that I ever had, heats up fast , easy to use , love the blue oven interior.easy to keep clean, no knobs to clean. can see in side oven that's a big plus when your using 3 racks, the convection bake cooking is a breeze i baked my first batch of gluten free cookies the other day put them in the order they said on the different levels all 3 cookie sheets came out the same i did use parchment paper as i always do all were golden brow and soft. i can't say enough about this range have been showing it to all that enter my home. love love love it. even my hubby does lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Pennsylvania, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Extremely Pleased"
PostedMay 23, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Great range. Love the easy clean feature. Cooks all foods evenly. Love the digital controls.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great appliance"
PostedMay 20, 2015
Pros: easy to use
very fast heat up times ...very easy controls
the convection is so quiet I cant tell if it is on.
the favorite oven temps are really easy to use too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ft. Lauderdale
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the features"
PostedMay 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the design and functionality of the oven...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Elk Grove, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Not quite gas but really close."
PostedMay 9, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
Kitchen not plumbed for gas so replaced old coil electric with this. Did lots of research in selecting this range then found it on sale. What a deal! The burners heat up very fast. I especially like the double 3200 watt coils for bringing liquids to a quick boil. Have to say, I miss gas less now. Digital controls are easy to use and very intuitive. The oven is very efficient. Haven't experimented with the convection much but will. Cook top is easy to clean except for burnt on oil splatters. That requires a little work. I'm happy with this baby!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Miami, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product has unique capabilities features"
PostedMay 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
efficient,spacious,best value, great quality, easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Leonard, ND, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the blue interior"
PostedMay 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design
Went from an oven that was from the 1970's to this one and I love it. It has lots of great features, cooks food perfectly and has a very snazzy electric blue interior.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:northern new jersey
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"excellent range"
PostedMay 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this range. The oven is nice and large. Great color and I like the fact that the convection comes on throughout the baking. It heats up much faster that my old range and a better heat transfer than my old one especially when I make my homemade pizza.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Louisville, KY, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Full of features for the price."
PostedMay 4, 2015
Pros: Performance
Our first convection oven. Love it. Every dish we make is not only cooked throughly, but moist as well. The control of the cook top
Is awesome as well. No more scorched vegetables!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>