LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.859 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 98
99%98 of 99customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Anchorage, AK, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Thoroughly Impressed!"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings
An excellent cooking surface and a large oven. Could not have made a better choice. Oven temperature control is right on and keeping it clean is so easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Navarre, FL, USA
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Range ever!"
PostedOctober 20, 2014
My husband and I have built several houses and this range is by far the most classic I have ever had! I love everything about it. It's easy to use and all of the features are great (especially the little tune it plays) Makes me smile. Life is good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Slinger, WI
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range and oven"
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is the absolute best range I have ever purchased and the price was right at Home Depot. Love the easy clean feature and bright blue oven. Love the 3 different bake choices. Made my best beef roast ever using convection bake. The stove top is easy to clean and has 5 burners which the warming burner really comes in handy. Stove heats up fast to get food to a boil. No messy knobs to remove and clean with the intuitouch controls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Thomasville, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love my range!"
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love the way that this range cooks. I love the intuit touch controls. So much nicer than having to deal with knobs that need more cleaning. The elements heat quickly and also decrease in strength when you need to lower your cooking. The beautiful glass cooktop cleans up like a breeze. There are no places for food to get stuck, so you just pass over your non-abrasive sponge and wipe clean! I also love my convection oven and the broiler. My food cooks evenly and quickly! The interior is a beautiful blue color and my oven came with three racks! Cleaning my oven has been a breeze. Just spray water into it and hit the easy clean button. A short while later I can sponge off the mess. I've never cooked on another range that equals this for quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Rhode Island, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This stove is amazing"
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, 3 oven racks
Of all the years I have had electric stoves, this is the best one so far. I love the oven inside and that there is no elements on the bottom of the stove to get in the way of cleaning and the blue inside is nice. The controls are nice also and once you learn them you appreciate the all of the features of this oven. The convection oven option is wonderful..... I love it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Jacksonville, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Functional, stylish and easy to use"
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, ceramic oven
This is my dream stove! It has all the functionality you will need in a free standing range. The stainless [smudge proof] exterior and the eye-popping ceramic interior has made this a conversation piece with my friends. It is increadibly easy to use and understand the diigtal display that operates it. I like not having actual knobs that can accumulate dirt or grease while cooking. It fit perfectly into our space and attaching the power cord took less than 20 minutes. I love the flexiblity of having a regular oven and convection cooking, which is a major pro on hot summer days as you can cook food much faster. The glass top is beautiful, heats perfectly and is easy to clean with smooth edges that don't accumulate food or messes. A definite buy if you are looking for a great stove from a reliable brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Bowie, MD, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I Love All the Bells and Whistles!"
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
So far, so good. I love the blue interior and the musical alarms. The cost was high and I was surprised and disappointed that the center heating circle was for reheating only.
Although it has only been about a month, for the most part, I have been very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Texas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Features are easy to use"
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This is my first LG purchase and I am very pleased with it. Preheating is fast which was a concern for me. Convection baking and roasting is easy and delicious. You do have to apply some "elbow grease" when using the oven's Easy Clean feature but that is my only small complaint. Overall, I find the range beautiful and efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Antonio, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I love it!"
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Beautiful stove and oven. I am extremely happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Plano TX
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Far exceeds my expectations"
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Features/Settings
My wife picked out this oven at the store because of the blue interior. I thought initially it was kind of gimmicky, but after we got it installed and I started cooking on this range, I was blown away with the fast pre-heating, consistent heat on the cooktop, great timers and cooking management features, slick cooktop is ideal and cleanup is a breeze, that special blue "easy clean" oven interior really works and keeps the oven looking clean and ready to cook. This range is so much better than any cooking experience I had before, it really has exceeded all my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range!"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Very pleased overall with this range. The only problem I have had is cakes sticking to the pans when using the convection. No more baking cakes with the convection for me. I chose this range because I thought the cooktop would be easier to keep clean than a solid black and that is not the case; it must be cleaned after every use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Evans, GA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy to use and works great!"
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: Features/Settings, Quality
It cooks quickly and is simple to operate. It is beautiful! It has so many nice features like quick kids food baking preset for chicken nuggets, pizza, etc. ; easy self cleaning in 10 minutes; Stove top is easy to operate and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:West Islip
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"So happy with this stove"
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This stove has many features which my other stove didn't, and is easy to operate. It preheats quickly, has 5 burners, one which is a warm and one combination large/small. The oven is large and easy to wipe clean. Not only is it easy on the pocketbook, but also FUN. Not only is the oven a bright color but when the timer goes off, it plays a song. Very happy with LG.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Raleigh, N.C., USS
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my range"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
It's so nice to boil water without having to wait twenty minutes or more. Large oven .Also like warming burner. Just love everything about it.!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kentland, Indiana
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The best electric stove have ever used"
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I love the ease of use and the timeliness of the heating time. The quick cleaning is not as effective as I had hoped but still a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Michigan, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this range!!!!"
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Can't say enough good things about this range! The burners heat up quickly and so does the oven. It has truly been a joy to cook with this range! I love the fact that you can see into the oven really well with the oven light on. My last range the oven glass was tinted dark making it hard to see inside. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Bay, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Top Notch"
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy cleaning, quick pre-heating
This oven is easy to use, easy to clean. I have never had top burners or oven heating elements heat up so quickly. The blue interior surface makes for extremely easy cleaning. It is a pure thrill each time I use it. Worth every penny. I have bought LG products in the past and will continue to do so, in the future. I continually praise my LG product to my family and friends and would not hesitate recommending LG to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Billerica, MA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love my new range"
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love cooking with the convection oven. Based on the recommended cookware for this range I also bought new stainless steel cookware. Things cook and heat up faster!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cheraw, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love, love, love my new LG"
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I just love my new LG range. It is easy to use and clean. It heats up very quickly, yet keeps food at the temperature needed for hours. The convection oven provides even heating throughout the entire oven. The self cleaning oven eliminates the need for those harsh chemical oven cleaners. Being able to set the exact temperature needed for cooking is wonderful. Even the color of the oven has elicited many oohs and aahs. Thanks for making such a great product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:lake worth, fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use, love the touch controls"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bake & found my experience very satisfactory. have not had any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>