LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.823 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 78
99%78 of 79customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range!"
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Very pleased overall with this range. The only problem I have had is cakes sticking to the pans when using the convection. No more baking cakes with the convection for me. I chose this range because I thought the cooktop would be easier to keep clean than a solid black and that is not the case; it must be cleaned after every use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:lake worth, fl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"easy to use, love the touch controls"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I bake & found my experience very satisfactory. have not had any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lynn Haven, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Does everything and plays music too!"
PostedAugust 23, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This stove is the BEST stove ever! First of all it is pretty! It justs looks so nice in my kitchen! Second of all - it does everything it says it does! It cooks faster than my old (other brand) thus saving electricity and so easy to use. And third - iIt also plays music - when you turn the oven on to preheat - when it reaches the desired temperature a little chime plays and the oven light flashes to let you know - its ready. It is energy efficient as the oven cooks faster as well. I could not be more pleased with my purchase and am now saving to buy other LG appliances for my kitchen. And it is well worth the money! I highly recommend this range!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Brunswick, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"GREAT RANGE"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
After having a schott ceramic cooktop in England when it came to replace our old range that came with the house purchase, we looked at them all and the specs of the LG fully met our requirements.The controls are easy to use, cooking times are reduced with the convection, it has various shelf placement, nice glass door. If its a convection oven you are looking for then in my opinion this the one to beat, good product at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like this electric range"
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My husband chose this range as I wanted the double oven slide in. But since we are empty nesters I don't cook as much as I use to so getting this model was fine. I love the way it cooks. I have a family favorite recipe that I cooked at 400 degrees for 45 minutes to an hour in my previous
oven. With this oven I cooked it convection @ 350 and it was perfectly done (picture perfect) in 25 minutes. My daughter has started dropping by to cook her family meals and will even come after work to cook for all of us if she can use the range. LOVE THIS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oak Hill, OH 45656, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"love the bright blue interior"
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love the look, great features, easy to clean. Great even cooking & lots of oven space, love the chime when done cooking. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Roy, UT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Multiple user options"
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This stove is a replacement for a valued other maker ceramic top stove. It will have to go a long way to live up to it's predecessor.
However, it's got high marks for it's smooth and easily cleaned operational panel. No protruding knobs to pull off and clean; no crevices which collect soil and grease.
Maintenance of this appliance should be a dream.
First off, it's operation is intuitive. Yes, I read the instruction manual before I even bought the stove. But with just a few minutes of poke and press, it became apparent that it was very easy to operate. The visuals provided on the operations panel show you the way to proceed.
As I drink tea in the mornings, the special 'warm spot' provides me with a place to keep my tea kettle at a good drinkable temperature. It's a handy plus for winter is coming and a spot to keep oatmeal warm might serve a family well with staggered eating times.
I agree with other reviews that the oven temperature is not quite up to specifications. It will need a bit of adjusting to achieve baking results that I expect. It will take a bit of operational time to accustom myself to it's eccentricities. This is not a major fault in any sense.
I use the term eccentric for I was baking at 325 degrees F., convection mode. I tried to raise this temperature by cancelling the baking program and reintroducing a new 350 degree specification without convection. The screen responded with the reading of only 310 F adding it was preheating. I expected a more accurate temperature closer to 325 F.
I'm happy with this stove and hope that the various screen control systems function well and far into the future. I'll amend this review in time, if needed.
It's really an attractive appliance and congratulations for eliminating what was a drab interior with this new oven color. As advertisements are designed to do, "It popped". Yes, it caught my eye and continues to brighten my kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westland, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Works great and looks beautiful!"
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have had this product two months and have cooked every day using it. The convection component is a lifesaver and the stovetop is easy to clean. I could not be happier!!! A must buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New Tripoli, PA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"My wife is in love with this range"
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Performance
My wife never like cooking on electric stove. The temperture were never correct. But this one the stove turns on to the correct setting then cools off quickly. The stove has also cut down her cooking time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Features. Not great experience with cleaning"
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
The stove has worked great and the features are perfect. We've had it for two weeks and used convection roast for chicken last weekend. It was only at 400 but did make a mess in the oven. We cleaned it up as much as possible and put on self-clean. Not all the spots came out (hit them later with easy off per LG instructions and it was fine) but apparently the seal around the glass window in front was not tight and made a huge mess. LG sent someone out that day and they are replacing the door. Hopefully, that is an isolated incident as I really, really like the stove.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Carolina
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Like the stove"
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, customer service attention
I have only had this stove for a month now and will write another review after I have used it longer. So far, I like all the features. The burners operate differently to the coil type as they actually turn off and on to maintain the required temperature. I am still testing the oven and may have to adjust the temperature a few degrees to match recipes degrees. Adjusting oven temperature is a feature this unit has. Even though at first the ceramic top intimidated me, I have had no problems using it and it cleans so easily and always looks nice. The oven color is a shock but is actually pretty with the bright blue/purple color. Actually makes it easier to see inside when oven light is turned on. The stove does not have an extra light on the panel (like my old coil stove had) for a night light but the clock does give off a soft glow. I did replace a few pots and pans (which I needed to do anyway) to ensure I had the heavy duty, flat bottomed kind needed for even heat and so as to not damage the stove top. Will miss my cast iron since they all had rings around the bottom (not recommended to use cast iron anyway) but will adjust and will use them for corn bread baking. The preheating tone is not really loud enough (this might can be adjusted but haven't found a way yet) but the oven light flashes when the cooking temperature is reached. Hope I can give such a positive review after using it for 6 months to a year. Will have used the oven self cleaning feature by then. My old stove lasted 31 years and was still working when replaced with this one. Let's see if this one lasts that long. :-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lu Verne, Iowa
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Samsung Range - Great Stove"
PostedAugust 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This Samsung Range has several good features: a large 6.3 oven, 3 oven racks, a convection oven option in addition to the regular bake setting and digital readout for settings. I find it very easy to operate. The melody that it plays when alerting you that the timer has gone of and the oven has reached the desired temperature is pleasant. After much research and debating, I am very happy that we chose this stove.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:columbus ohio
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best range ever!"
PostedAugust 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Bought this range to replace one that did not keep oven heat. Not only does this one stay at correct temperature, the burners on top of the stove keep an even temperature as well. It is also pleasing to the eye and easy to keep clean. Love this range!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arizona
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very nice appliance!"
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My favorite thing about this stove is the color of the oven! I love the touch pad controls instead of dials. It heats up quickly, and it is easy to clean. I also like that it talks to me in song, it puts me in a good mood while cooking! Thanks LG!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Strongsville, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedJuly 20, 2014
Pros: Performance
Brings large pot of water to boil very quickly. Able to simmer soups etc. at even heat. Bakes three large pans of cookies simultaneously, all done perfect. Convection browns meats beautifully ( made excellent prime rib and turkey) Very easy to clean.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Ocean View, DE
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Solid Performance and Great Features for the Price"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
Overall, very happy with this purchase. However, the push button controls for the stove are a bit clumsy to get used to. A dial for stove operation is so much more efficient to set the normal operating temp.
Under normal cooking conditions, one generally uses the medium - medium high temp setting. Problem is, the way this push button control was engineered is that you have to repeatedly push buttons to set the desired temp. The first push of the burner button activates the particular burner you wish to use. Then you have the choice of either a "plus" or "minus" button to push. a single push of the "-" button starts the burner temp at the lowest possible setting, i.e., 1. A single push of the "+" button starts the burner temp at the highest setting, i.e., "10". Therefore, to set the burner temp on, say 5, you have to repeatedly push the button until the indicator reads 5, i.e., "Medium" temp setting. A better approach would have been to engineer the burner to both activate and set the temp at "medium" on initial first press of button, then one could use the plus or minus key to go either lower or higher from there, resulting in fewer pushes of buttons to set the desired cooking temp.
Other than this, the stove performs well and looks terrific.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A great match to the other new LG appliances."
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I like the easy controls and good looks of this range. It was easy for my wife and I to adapt to the features. I do polish the cooking surface after every use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Woodbridge, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent and easy to use"
PostedJuly 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Great product and easy to use.
I got used to the feature in a very short time.
My husband and I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best Glass (Ceramic) top available anywhere"
PostedMay 6, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, ceramic top
Originally bought another brand range that was on sale, Took it home and used it one time and the Ceramic was spotted and didn't come totally clean. When back to dealer and found the LG model LRE3083. The top has some speckles in it like our old range. It was the only one that we found that had this type of top available. Order the new one, and had to wait 5 weeks as the factory ran out. It was well worth the wait. The interior color is beautiful. every thing works perfect. My wife loves it. My daughter decided to update there range and bought the same one in SS. This is the best range for the money there is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG Range"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
The range is just fine with a couple of exceptions. It cooks fine....top and bottom, However I would prefer touch buttons to turn the stove on, The buttons although easy to use are not quite easy enough,
Secondly.,,there should be some sort of opening in the rear so that an electrical box that is not flush with the wall can slip in.
My last stove had such an opening and allowed the stove to be pushed flush against the wall,
Otherwise the range is a fine product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>