LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics LRE3083SW

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 161
99%161 of 162customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for LRE3083SW
Review 1 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Palm Springs, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product, Reservations on touch pad controls"
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Quality
Well built Range with good features. The touch controls are difficult to use. Touch controls require heavy pressure to operate. The Range does not include Broiler Pan. Something other brands provide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Flanders, Mount Olive Township, NJ 07836, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"new range"
PostedMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use
Purchased this range as part of a modernization of our 20 year old kitchen. Local appliance dealer was instrumental in our choice coupled with our own research. Have been very pleased thus far (2 months). Biggest adjustment is that the range appears to operate much hotter than previous electric coil type range. Oven performance has been excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Green Bay, WI
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great range"
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
This range has excellent features. The oven capacity is quite large (the way they do that and keep it to a standard width and depth is to shrink the size of the drawer at the bottom). The smooth button digital controls mean no knobs sticking out to collect dust, dirt or grease. The blue color of the oven interior makes it bright and "different." I like the convection oven feature. The cook top elements and oven seem to heat much faster than the smooth top range I replace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:South Milwaukee, Wi, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome Stove!"
PostedMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, elegant looking
I never had a stove designed so well & look so elegant! I bought the black with stainless steel. I had a chance to use it now so can tell you I rate it a 5 of 5. I love how the burners light up through the glass top & the ease of using the entire control panel for the burners & the oven. The panel lights up nice & bright & clear. The words & numbers are large enough & very easy to read. Cleaning the glass top is so easy. I use the Weiman cream & a damp paper towel every few days too which cleans it nice makes it shine. I LOVE the large oven & racks & the bright blue color. The oven works excellent including the convection which I never used before. The only thing that could be better & it is not of any priority to me is the timer sound could be louder but I am NOT complaining at all! If you buy this stove, I think you will like it as much as I do. I love the 'HS' that appears on the panel to let you know you have a hot burner. Bottom line, Excellent Stove!! Nice Job, LG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Panhandle Florida
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent product"
PostedMarch 18, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, that blue interior is awesome
Recently purchased and product is exactly as expected. Stove top heats up rapidly, oven is ready for baking by the time you're ready to put your dish in. Very well pleased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lexington, SC
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent range"
PostedMarch 11, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cook top is easy to clean and settings are easy to use. Oven cooks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Yardley, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LOVE IT!"
PostedMarch 7, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I never knew how bad my old range was until I got this new one. It cooks and bakes perfectly and accurately. My recipes actually taste better! However, on a mildly soiled oven, the "Easy Clean" feature did not work for me. I followed the instructions exactly, but found it to be too much effort with very little results. But it was no big deal...I just used the "Self Clean" feature which worked perfectly. It left my oven looking brand new...sparkling clean with the simple press of a button. The cook top and control panel are also very easy to keep clean since there are no knobs...just flat surfaces. I really like the timer/preheat "ready" melody and pretty blue interior...they make me smile!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Virginia
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"good product"
PostedMarch 7, 2015
Pros: easy to use
I didn't think I would ever get use to the "wow" inside color, but I have adjusted by now. I only have two items to mention: 1) the enamel color inside the oven was sprayed too thin, you can feel rough areas in the back and also see little specs where the paint didn't cover completely.
2) this is my opinion, everything is nice and shiny but the control panel is dull and plain, I think it could be made much nicer to look at.
In general I like the range and its features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cleveland, TN, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great quality and operation!"
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Flat control panel with no knobs to clean!
Exceptional temperature control on cooktop and oven!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LRE3083SW
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Eatonville, WA 98328, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love this range"
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have owned a Hotpoint, GE and Kenmore range over the years and this is by far the best one I have ever had. The quality of the workmanship, the speed that it reaches temperature, the baking/cooking quality are superior. A bonus is the song that it plays when the timer goes off :-)
I waited way too long to purchase an LG!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Moultrie, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"She loves it ."
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
My wife couldn't be happier.
And I'm impressed also.
She loves to cook and bake and I love to eat.
The features on this range are great , easy to understand and use .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Greenville, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Enjoying this product!"
PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are very pleased with the range: it performs well, is easy to keep clean, and looks great in the kitchen!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:IN
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent oven"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is THE best range I've ever owned. The oven temps are "true" and the added benefit of convection baking is great! The large oven capacity is wonderful. I anticipate the "Easy-Clean" feature will be worthwhile. The only thing I don't care for on this appliance #and it is a small thing# is the tone that sounds for the timer....it's an annoying song and isn't very loud but I am used to it now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dayton, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great product"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Love this it is easy to use. Convection is a great way to cook.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mesa, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product is easy to use."
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I really like the convection performance. The three racks are very useful. I particularly like the blue color of the oven.
The range top is easy to clean. The quick heating of the range burners is very handy.
I would recommend this range to any of my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Redmond, OR
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome range & oven!"
PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I love this range. The cooktop is easy to keep clean, there are no dials to get in the way of wiping down the controls area and the warming burner is very handy. The controls are easy to use and I especially love the large size of the oven! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that when you are using the convection oven, you can't set it as low as I would sometimes like to roast items. Other than that, I am extremely happy with my purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality and great features."
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, Features/Settings, Quality
I've only had it a couple months and I'm not a big cook, but so far it's worked very well.
It's taking some getting used to for not having any knobs, but I like the sleek digital display. The ability to choose Regular or Convection oven cooking is very nice. The blue interior feels modern and clean.
So far, I'm very impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Florida, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This is a great stove"
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings
I've never used a convection oven before nor have I used a smooth service stove top before. Now I can't imagine not using these features. I love the cobalt blue brightness and the flashing light once the oven has been preheated which is another great feature.
When the oven was installed I noticed a dent on the panel surrounding the controls. I called LG about this. They sent out a technician and he replaced the panel within the week. I thought I was stuck with this flaw but Customer Service took care of it.
Thank you LG
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083ST.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Davie, FL
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Range"
PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: Quality
Great performance, sleek design, definitely worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LRE3083SW
This review is fromLRE3083SB.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:JaxFl
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A Nice Surprise in Baking!!!"
PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
At first I did not like the dark purple blue oven color since it was a definite turn off. Then I got used to it and realized what a superior oven the LG had. It does an exceptional job baking and the food, especially cookies are A+. If you have a little spill in the oven, the finish makes it easy to clean with a damp cloth. The top burners are quick and efficient but may require some effort to push if you have arthritis. All in all it is a great stove!!!! The top surface is easy to clean!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>