LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LN5200

55" Class 1080p LED TV (54.6" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 129
96%134 of 140customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LN5200
Review 1 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Broussard, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality & value are excellent"
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The only improvement would be a 3rd or even a 4th HDMI port.otherwise excellent
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5200
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Menlo Park, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"my new TV"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Just the basics, works fine. I like the intelligent way you can switch between different inputs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the picture quality!"
PostedJune 14, 2014
Pros: Quality
The size of this TV is perfect for our living room, and we love the picture quality and the color. When we first got this set, we could not stop watching television. It did not matter how good the shows were because we so enjoyed watching the clear picture screen with such beautiful color. We absolutely love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MAINE
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value for the MONEY!"
PostedApril 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy to set up
This is a great TV! We love it! It has a bright, clear beautiful picture. We watched TITANIC on it, a movie we had seen a million times before but it was like watching it for the first time because the screen was so brilliant! We've had it for just over a month now and love everything about it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dexter, OR 97431, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Real happy with the purchase of the LG TV.
It has a great picture and very easy set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The features on this TV are excellent"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had many other sizes and brands of HD TV's,but the LG models are the best. The picture quality,features,sound and most of all the value are better than any other brand on the market today hands down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mineola, TX 75773, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great size and color."
PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This is the largest size we have owned and so far we are enjoying it immensely. HDTV is a big improvement from years past and LG products we have owned thus far we have been satisfied with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kittanning, PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV EVER!!!!"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
WE love this TV & are so happy we listened to a friends advice & purchased an LG LED versus the other brands out there. Could not be happier!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lake Charles, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy set up and viewing"
PostedMay 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This set is perfect for our living room and was easy to set up on an existing shelf - Clear picture and correct colors makes for easy and enjoyable viewing- Performs much better than expected for the price --
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Danville, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I really am enjoying this TV. I would buy again."
PostedApril 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I really have enjoyed this TV. It is a great product. When I need another TV I would purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the $"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Quality
New TV for the bedroom. Found this one to be comparable to other TV's that cost 2x as much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Detroit, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best televison for the price!!!!"
PostedApril 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have owned several LG televisions in the past. This is by far the best one yet. I purchased three of them and I am very pleased with the quality of the picture. When you install a surround sound system to this television, the sound is unbelievable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great picture"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
tv has an amazing picture and is easy to figure out .was not out to buy an lg product but im glad I did !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Grand Prairie, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product Review"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product has great features and the price is reasonable. I would definitely recommend this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:stearns ky
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product quality is the best"
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture color, and sharpness is by far the best. There are no downside to this or any other LG tv. I would not purchase any other brand. You just know your getting the best quality, when you buy LG. You also know if it can be made better, LG will be the one to do it. This the second big screen LG I own. The first one I've had for 5 years, it still works like new.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product was worth the money"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are extremely happy with our purchase. The picture is fantastic. Like another reviewer wrote the sound is better with a sound system. Be sure to get the sound system with the adapter wire. Like I said, what a great television!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Morgan Hill, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use
great picture great price, not too complicated to set up, though not a lot of features for some people, if you like to keep it simple this is for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Massachusetts
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"More then I needed for a great pice!"
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I set out that day to get a 32" tv for my bed room of a different brand and I noticed that the tv next to the one I was going to get had a much better picture and 10" bigger for only a few more bucks! I felt like I hit the tv jackpot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A very happy purchase"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance
We found this at a great price during the holidays and couldn't resist. It replaces an old rear-projection lcd TV, so obviously it's a world apart from that, but just as a viewing experience we couldn't me happier. The picture is sharp and vivid with no noticeable blurring in quick action scenes. As with all thin TVs, the sound, too, is thin, but once hooked up to our stereo it's fine. I have to dig to find something I felt it was missing, namely an analog audio out, but that's only because we're so slow to upgrade that we still have our old stereo and receiver. Oh, one other thing, it looks great in our room. The thin bezel really keeps the focus on the great image and doesn't make the box dominate the room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Crab Orchard, IL 62959, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent value for size/quality"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
For the price paid, this LG tv was a great value. Easy to set-up, easy to navigate controls/settings. Picture quality is comparable to other tv's in higher price range. The one feature I wish it had was a built-in tv guide since we connect via antenna. It does show the current program, but no ability to look at channels scheduled programming or *details*. Connectivity is just right for our needs tho. In addition to HDMI, USB & RF antenna, we can still hook up the old vcr & Wii via av inputs. 47" size was also *just right* for our living room, not too big, not too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>