LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LG Electronics 55LN5200

55" Class 1080p LED TV (54.6" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 124
96%129 of 135customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for 55LN5200
Review 1 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: nana123
From:Dexter, OR 97431, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Real happy with the purchase of the LG TV.
It has a great picture and very easy set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: RiccoSwavee
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The features on this TV are excellent"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had many other sizes and brands of HD TV's,but the LG models are the best. The picture quality,features,sound and most of all the value are better than any other brand on the market today hands down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Ginger
From:Mineola, TX 75773, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great size and color."
PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This is the largest size we have owned and so far we are enjoying it immensely. HDTV is a big improvement from years past and LG products we have owned thus far we have been satisfied with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Kelly
From:Kittanning, PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV EVER!!!!"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
WE love this TV & are so happy we listened to a friends advice & purchased an LG LED versus the other brands out there. Could not be happier!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Brooks
From:Danville, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"I really am enjoying this TV. I would buy again."
PostedApril 20, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
I really have enjoyed this TV. It is a great product. When I need another TV I would purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: TV_WTCR
From:AZ
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV for the $"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Quality
New TV for the bedroom. Found this one to be comparable to other TV's that cost 2x as much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: yrice
From:Detroit, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best televison for the price!!!!"
PostedApril 10, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I have owned several LG televisions in the past. This is by far the best one yet. I purchased three of them and I am very pleased with the quality of the picture. When you install a surround sound system to this television, the sound is unbelievable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: jason_monkey70
From:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great picture"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
tv has an amazing picture and is easy to figure out .was not out to buy an lg product but im glad I did !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Mike
From:Grand Prairie, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Product Review"
PostedApril 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product has great features and the price is reasonable. I would definitely recommend this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: sammyv
From:stearns ky
I've owned this product for:A few days
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product quality is the best"
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
The picture color, and sharpness is by far the best. There are no downside to this or any other LG tv. I would not purchase any other brand. You just know your getting the best quality, when you buy LG. You also know if it can be made better, LG will be the one to do it. This the second big screen LG I own. The first one I've had for 5 years, it still works like new.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: momD
From:San Diego, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"This product was worth the money"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We are extremely happy with our purchase. The picture is fantastic. Like another reviewer wrote the sound is better with a sound system. Be sure to get the sound system with the adapter wire. Like I said, what a great television!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Jeffro77
From:Morgan Hill, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value"
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: easy to use
great picture great price, not too complicated to set up, though not a lot of features for some people, if you like to keep it simple this is for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Anonymous
From:Massachusetts
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"More then I needed for a great pice!"
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I set out that day to get a 32" tv for my bed room of a different brand and I noticed that the tv next to the one I was going to get had a much better picture and 10" bigger for only a few more bucks! I felt like I hit the tv jackpot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: everysandwich
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"A very happy purchase"
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Performance
We found this at a great price during the holidays and couldn't resist. It replaces an old rear-projection lcd TV, so obviously it's a world apart from that, but just as a viewing experience we couldn't me happier. The picture is sharp and vivid with no noticeable blurring in quick action scenes. As with all thin TVs, the sound, too, is thin, but once hooked up to our stereo it's fine. I have to dig to find something I felt it was missing, namely an analog audio out, but that's only because we're so slow to upgrade that we still have our old stereo and receiver. Oh, one other thing, it looks great in our room. The thin bezel really keeps the focus on the great image and doesn't make the box dominate the room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: spider
From:Crab Orchard, IL 62959, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent value for size/quality"
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
For the price paid, this LG tv was a great value. Easy to set-up, easy to navigate controls/settings. Picture quality is comparable to other tv's in higher price range. The one feature I wish it had was a built-in tv guide since we connect via antenna. It does show the current program, but no ability to look at channels scheduled programming or *details*. Connectivity is just right for our needs tho. In addition to HDMI, USB & RF antenna, we can still hook up the old vcr & Wii via av inputs. 47" size was also *just right* for our living room, not too big, not too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Annabelle
From:Stuart VA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture!"
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Best tv we've ever bought. The picture is great. Only down side is sound. You need a home theater system to get good deep bass sounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: Graveskid5
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Should have done more research"
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality, hz
As a novice when it comes to TV buying, I had no idea how much research one should conduct before buying. As a result, I bought one of these and the picture quality is horrific. I had no idea that "HZ" made a HUGE difference in the actual alignment of pixels that produced picture quality. Never, ever, ever get a 60 HZ TV!!!!!! Start off with 120HZ and if you have the $$$$$, go for the 240HZ. You'll thank me later.....
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: Scott
From:Charleston, SC, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Fantastic TV for the price"
PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This TV has an outstanding picture with great features. Easy to use remote and navigate menu. Highly recommended if you are looking for a large LCD TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: randy
From:Indiana, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"best in class and great picture."
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I bought this for a Christmas present for the play room and it is wonderful , clear and crisp , vivid colors . Well worth the price which was excellent as well, you wont be sorry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5200
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: star wars Steve
From:Fairfield, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"i like the picture quality."
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
This product has a awesome picture,great sound. I spend hours watching TV and this product makes it easy. I would recommend it to anyone and I can't wait to watch the super bowl on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>