LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LN5200

55" Class 1080p LED TV (54.6" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(198 reviews) 183
96%190 of 198customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LN5200
Review 1 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Olmsted, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"I will never buy an lg again"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
We purchased an lg 47 model 47 LN 5200-Ub television. We had it a total of 13 months and the display panel went bad. I understand that we should purchase an extended warranty but you wouldn't expect a television to go out in that short of a time. For us to get it fixed is more than the tv is worth.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? No
"Not Chromecast or Apple TV compatible per LG"
PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: not chromecast compatible
The TV in and of itself is great. However, it's now 2015 and there are other TVs that are much better and worth the investment. This particular one is very choosy when streaming a movie from either my Chomecast or Apple TV. I wish I had known that this TV isn't capable of streaming with other devices as I would have purchased something else entirely. LG should really consider implementing software updates for their older models.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Picture However...."
PostedJanuary 3, 2015
The unit only has 1 HDMI port and 1 USB port leaving no room for component upgrading once the cable co to install the HDMI is used there. There's virtually nothing you can do without either changing the home theater system or stay with what you have. Shouldn't be the other way around? I find myself at the mercy of the Television. It's goo for now but later I'm not so sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV !!!"
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Love this TV. Great picture quality and affordable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Colorado Springs, CO.
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best on the market."
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This product is made by the best manufacturing co in the world. The setup was so easy. Out of the box, and onto the table where it sets. Took only 10 - 15 minutes. Hook up was as easy. Disconnected the cables from my old TV, and hooked them up to my new LGTV. The system was operational in less than 10 minutes. I have been waiting for the perfect LGTV, and now I have it. The only thing that it was missing, is a dvd player. However, that is not a problem, because I already have a dvd/vcr player/recorder hooked up to my new LGTV. Thank you LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5200
This review is from50LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oglesby, IL
I've owned this product for:About a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG 50LN5200 IVCC"
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
We use these flat panel TVs on mobile Flat panel TV carts. They were easy to setup and easy for the end user. The picture quality is very good and the end users are pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Broussard, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Quality & value are excellent"
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
The only improvement would be a 3rd or even a 4th HDMI port.otherwise excellent
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Philadelphia, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture"
PostedJuly 19, 2014
I love this television. It's my first flat-screen purchase and I couldn't be more pleased. The picture quality is more than I imagined. I was a little hesitant about the sound b/c most people were telling me that I would need a surround sound system. The sound quality is just fine w/o it. I am already a fan of LG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5200
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Menlo Park, CA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"my new TV"
PostedMay 3, 2014
Pros: easy to use
Just the basics, works fine. I like the intelligent way you can switch between different inputs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the picture quality!"
PostedJune 14, 2014
Pros: Quality
The size of this TV is perfect for our living room, and we love the picture quality and the color. When we first got this set, we could not stop watching television. It did not matter how good the shows were because we so enjoyed watching the clear picture screen with such beautiful color. We absolutely love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:MAINE
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great Value for the MONEY!"
PostedApril 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, easy to set up
This is a great TV! We love it! It has a bright, clear beautiful picture. We watched TITANIC on it, a movie we had seen a million times before but it was like watching it for the first time because the screen was so brilliant! We've had it for just over a month now and love everything about it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5200
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Slippery Rock, PA 16057, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful Television"
PostedApril 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We picked this TV after a lot of searching. Found it to have the best clarity and color for our tastes. If there were a drawback the only drawback would be the sound. Once hooked to the sound bar it sounds beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Bargain Beauty"
PostedApril 16, 2014
This is a beautiful TV! Sleek design, slim profile and a brilliant picture. The menus and controls are fairly intuitive and easy to use and it has all the expected features of a set in this class. The biggest surprise for me was the audio quality which is usually only mediocre in thin TVs. This set has good audio quality and volume with useful audio profiles, it's not 5.1 surround with THX, but unless you have a very large room or want thunderous sound you should not have to connect external speakers (you may still want to, but won't have to). I am very pleased with this TV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dexter, OR 97431, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedApril 13, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Real happy with the purchase of the LG TV.
It has a great picture and very easy set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"The features on this TV are excellent"
PostedApril 12, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I've had many other sizes and brands of HD TV's,but the LG models are the best. The picture quality,features,sound and most of all the value are better than any other brand on the market today hands down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mineola, TX 75773, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great size and color."
PostedApril 5, 2014
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This is the largest size we have owned and so far we are enjoying it immensely. HDTV is a big improvement from years past and LG products we have owned thus far we have been satisfied with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kittanning, PA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Best TV EVER!!!!"
PostedApril 3, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
WE love this TV & are so happy we listened to a friends advice & purchased an LG LED versus the other brands out there. Could not be happier!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Lake Charles, LA, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Easy set up and viewing"
PostedMay 15, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use
This set is perfect for our living room and was easy to set up on an existing shelf - Clear picture and correct colors makes for easy and enjoyable viewing- Performs much better than expected for the price --
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Kingman, AZ, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"great television"
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
purchased this tv to replace an aged DLP. the picture quality is amazing. also noticed this unit uses less electricity, which will allow to tv to "pay for itself" in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Oklahoma, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV Value"
PostedApril 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
We were very pleased with this television. In spite of the salespeople trying to upsell by telling us that the picture had too slow a refresh rate for sports and that the sound was inadequate, we purchased this model just before Super Bowl Sunday, and have enjoyed it tremendously ever since then. We absolutely could follow the action of the Super Bowl, and while the sound is not exactly theater quality, it is much better than the TV which we retired. It is so good that I have not bothered to hook up my external speaker system. All in all, a very good value, and we are very happy with our purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>