LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LG Electronics.

LG Electronics 55LN5200

55" Class 1080p LED TV (54.6" diagonal)
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 132
94%135 of 143customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 55LN5200
Review 1 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"LG still believes in the word, "Value.""
PostedOctober 18, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great price
The truth is, this is a no-frills set that sets the standard by which others should be judged. Superb picture quality, full 1080P, automatic and manual adjustments to give you that perfect picture in any situation and USB port for picture viewing. I would have liked a VGA input and another HDMI, but making the adjustments to both is easy with a good, remote control splitter. A basic television with a great picture and a price that cannot be beat, I look forward to enjoying my LG for years to come.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Springfield, MO, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Good product for the price"
PostedNovember 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
For a budget based television this one is worth the price. Would like to have the USB port able to play more than pictures and movies but overall cannot complain about the product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Dallas, TX, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Amazing clarity and responsivity"
PostedNovember 30, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I have been wanting a newer television that was big enough to have company to watch television. The size of the LG 47LN5200 television is perfect for the room. It has a great picture. It is able to convert the cable signal into a clean picture with virtually no episodes of pixelating or stalling out. The sound is amazing; it is as clear as a top end stereo system when listening to the music channels or musical events on television. Several televisions were recommended but the price and options were right on this one and I am very happy with my choice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Cape Coral, FL, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great picture and energy efficient"
PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings, energy efficient
My handicapped stepdaughter basically lives in her room and her TV is on all of her waking hours. Since changing to this LG TV our electric bill has gone done by twenty dollars a month. She also has some vision issues, and the clarity of the picture allows her to see the picture better. (Having lots of options to program the TV for the light conditions in the room helps a lot.) The simplicity of the controls allows her to operate the TV and DVD player without any assistance from us. Thank you LG for a great product which helps the quality of life of someone who really appreciates good TV!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Carl Junction, MO
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? No
"Nice Product"
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
I like the LG TV and the price, what I wish it had was the 120MHZ, instead of 60MHZ.
If I had known that it was 60 MHZ, I wouldn't have bought it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 55LN5200
This review is from50LN5200.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV"
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Pros: easy to use, Quality
This TV is a good TV for the new generation of LED TV's although the soap opera effect still exists. The TV works good, but the zoom feature is severely limited on this model. It will not completely zoom out the sides or top of the picture and leaves a black bar whether you use cinema 1 or cinema 2 zoom. This should not even be an issue with the larger TV's. There should be a complete zoom of the picture to stretch out completely.
LG also makes a swivel base on some models which is a great feature for different viewing angles. This TV has a fixed stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User Name: 
From:North Olmsted, OH, USA
I've owned this product for:Over a year
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? No
"I will never buy an lg again"
PostedFebruary 4, 2015
We purchased an lg 47 model 47 LN 5200-Ub television. We had it a total of 13 months and the display panel went bad. I understand that we should purchase an extended warranty but you wouldn't expect a television to go out in that short of a time. For us to get it fixed is more than the tv is worth.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:New York, NY, USA
I've owned this product for:Several months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Love the picture quality!"
PostedJune 14, 2014
Pros: Quality
The size of this TV is perfect for our living room, and we love the picture quality and the color. When we first got this set, we could not stop watching television. It did not matter how good the shows were because we so enjoyed watching the clear picture screen with such beautiful color. We absolutely love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Mexico, NY
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Very happy with this TV."
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am very happy with this TV. It has a great picture quality. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a big screen TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:El Cajon, CA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Outstanding picture"
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Both of my computer monitors are LG, so when we went to find a new TV I went straight to the LG. The picture is stunning and it was dead easy to set up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Fredericksburg, VA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent picture, great sound!"
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, sound
This was my first LED TV. I was skeptical because I liked LCD and didn't really want to try anything new. After having this for a couple of months now I am very pleased with its vibrant picture, and great sound.
It has a crisp, clear picture. We had a hard time finding a TV that has good sound quality without having to add a separate surround sound unit. This LG has it!! I would recommend this LED TV to everyone. I will be buying LG from now on!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Warminster, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Wonderful LG TV"
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Performance, Quality
I like my new LG TV very much. The color is bright and very clear. I like the style very slimming, which I like. I really hope I have many years to enjoy this TV. Thanks so much for making a wonderful TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great value"
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: Style/Design
Bought this for the family for Christmas. Clear picture. Easy to set up. More ports would be nice. I had to buy a switch to get everything added (old DVD and gaming system) so kids wouldn't be reaching behind tv to reach plugs all the time. That is the reason for 4 stars for features.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arkansas
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"plenty of bang for the buck"
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
only having one input for each type is somewhat annoying but the good picture and ease of use is more than compensatory. The sound is quite decent for an inexpensive tv and the next to no electric usage is a nice benefit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Meriden, CT, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Great TV I love it"
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
I am a senior citizen and not really up on todays technology. I found this product very easy to change settings to my liking. Easy hookup too. Just 1 wire and we were ready to go. I bought it because I was curious about the LG products. So happy I did. Where this TV is, is my favorite part of the house. I would recommend this product to everyone I know.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 55LN5200
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Westfield, MA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Exceeded our expectations."
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Both my wife and I are seniors. My wife's has issues with her eyes, Our first HD TV's picture quality left a lot to be desired. Reading print or numbers was virtually impossible. I cannot tell how much clearer and vivid the picture is. We recommend the LG to our friends and to anyone looking to purchased a TV. You will feel good about your purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Price
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent TV"
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, lightweight
This TV is everything that the salesman described, easy to install, easy to adjust and very light in weight. The picture is excellent. The sound is just fine...though the salesman warned me that there might be a problem with the volume because of the position of the speakers. He was wrong. I have suggested this TV to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Arkansas, USA
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Product Quality
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Awesome!!"
PostedNovember 29, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
This is my second LG TV! I liked the first one so much, when it came time to get one for the bedroom, I got this one.. The picture quality is awesome! If I had any complaints about this TV, it would be that the screen is very reflective.. I have to keep the room pretty dark to not get the background reflections on the screen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 55LN5200
This review is from47LN5200.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Port Saint Lucie, FL
I've owned this product for:A few weeks
Primary reason I chose LG:Recommendation
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Excellent Product"
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
I bought an LG TV as I'd seen the picture quality on TVs owned by relatives. The set-up directions were easy to follow & I find both the picture & sound quality to be excellent. I'm looking at buying a 2nd LG for my bedroom during the holidays. I highly recommend this product for those looking for a high-performance mid-price HD TV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 55LN5200
This review is from42LN5200.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User Name: 
From:Monterey, Ca.
I've owned this product for:A few months
Primary reason I chose LG:Online Research
Would you recommend product? Yes
"Simple, easy to set up and great picture controls"
PostedNovember 14, 2013
Pros: Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings
I was looking for a 42" T.V. for months at the right price, etc. This came on sale and I couldn't resist. Easy to use. Easy to make the picture look just like I want with it's dynamic picture controls. It has expert picture features where you can literally customize the picture to however you want.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>